Acidophilus With Pectin - Buy Acidophilus With Pectin 100 Capsules at vitamin shoppe
Buy one get one 50% off all Next Step Weight Management System. Shop now.
plus get free shipping on orders over $25. Order by 6 p.m. ET Ships same day. Learn more.
Reorder products. See your order history.
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

the Vitamin Shoppe                  Acidophilus With Pectin, 100.0 Each , Capsules
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Acidophilus With Pectin

100 Capsules Item #: VS-1076 / 1037226
  • Value Price: $4.79
  • Earn 5 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Within 24 Hours
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Acidophilus With Pectin 100 Capsules


Product Label

A Source of "Friendly" Bacteria
Intestinal Health

Directions

As a dietary supplement, take one (1) to three (3) capsules daily, preferably with a meal.

Warning

KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. Contains Milk

Does Not Contain:

Yeast, Wheat, Sugar, Salt, Soy, Citrus, Fish, Preservatives, Artificial Colors or Flavors Added.

Acidophilus With Pectin Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 CAPSULE
Servings Per Container   100
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Lactobacillus Acidophilus(SUPPLYING 100 MILLION LIVE ORGANISMS)
10 Mg
N/A*
Apple Pectin(Malus Domestica)(Fruit)
105 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Rice flour, maltodextrin, gelatin, water.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Acidophilus With Pectin Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vitamin ShoppeAcidophilus With Pectin - 100 Capsules
 
5.0

(based on 1 review)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Reviewed by 1 customer

Displaying review 1

Back to top

(11 of 11 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Wonder product!

By Clarine S

from Undisclosed

Pros

  • Convenience
  • price
  • Quality
  • Satisfaction
  • value

Cons

    Best Uses

      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Acidophilus With Pectin - 100 Capsules:

      After using antibiotics for years for a medical condition, I developed a severe yeast infection and digestive problems in my stomach. This product has relieved the problem. I now feel better, have less intestinal distress and pain. Would recommend this product to anyone with digestive problems or yeast infections, it works wonders!

      Displaying review 1

      Back to top

      Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
      Acidophilus With Pectin
      Already Asked: 3 Questions, 45 Answers
      Sort by:
      Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
      Linda G: like the one with pectin Jun 23, 2014
      Vel H: Trust worthy product that has worked very well for me. Jun 16, 2014
      Eva F: It was recommended by a physician May 26, 2014
      Michele M: It was recommended to me by a friend. May 13, 2014
      Carla C: best value Mar 9, 2014
      Robert G: i need a good probiotic Mar 3, 2014
      Denise H: Very good price plus small tablets easy to swollow Feb 13, 2014
      Brinda J: works great immune system and gut flora Jan 29, 2014
      Elizabeth G: no preservatives and artificial flavors or colors Jan 1, 2014
      lazara r: I am going to try this for my stomach also to help with the heartburn Dec 27, 2013
      daniel g: same as above Dec 3, 2013
      Nancy W: a probiotic helps to keep good bacteria in the immune system Nov 29, 2013
      Markita B: The price Nov 6, 2013
      juli c: trying for the first time Oct 30, 2013
      Karen S: Wanted to try and price was low. Oct 24, 2013
      Julia R: I have never tried this brand of acidophilus before so I can't compare it with others but I take it daily. Oct 20, 2013
      Dorel M: I like this product because it does not have magnesium stearate in its ingredient list. Oct 18, 2013
      Martin S Y: good value and quality Oct 11, 2013
      mark b: keeps me regular Sep 15, 2013
      Toni A: dr, put my husband on Sep 1, 2013
      Josie K: I needed more $ for free shipping and I need a new probiotic. Aug 15, 2013
      Lorena L: detox Aug 7, 2013
      Bethsaida M: colon health Jul 28, 2013
      Meenakshi K: Natural way to assist in digestive process when your stomach is acting a bit wonky. May 17, 2013
      William R: It Works! Apr 15, 2013
      Lisa L: Good for tummy Mar 4, 2013
      Gloria D: excellent value Feb 23, 2013
      Rolanda T: Great product. Jan 29, 2013
      Ardith F: Helps digestion Jan 18, 2013
      Kathy T: for good bacteria for digestive tract Dec 21, 2012
      Jennifer R: I have always bought this kind and works well. Dec 12, 2012
      SHIRLEY P: Helps with digestion Dec 11, 2012
      Gertrude M: regular uses of anti biotic will hurt your stomach, this will regulate it. Dec 4, 2012
      Carol F: Have not tried this before and want to see fi the pectin is helpful. Dec 1, 2012
      Lillian H: For intestinal health. Nov 21, 2012
      Margaret J: My stomach doctor high recommends taking this on a daily basis. Nov 12, 2012
      Molly A asked: What is the purpose of added pectin versus acidophilus without pectin? Jan 25, 2014
      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
      Mike A: PECTIN: Because it slows the absorption of food after meals, Pectin is good for people with Diabetes. It also removes unwanted metals and toxins, reduces the side effects of radiation therapy,help lower cholesterol, and reduces the risk for heart disease and gallstones. Pectin is found in apples,bananas, beets,cabbage, carrots,citrus fruits, dried peas, and okra.
      It really is good for anybody, and not just diabetics.
      Mar 23, 2014
      Reply to Mike Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
      Robert K: Pectin is a fiber which in and of itself helps keep the gut "clean" but when modified, acts as an inhibitor of galectin-3, a carbohydrate-binding protein involved with tumor growth and metastasis. Jan 25, 2014
      Reply to Robert Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
      Dawn L: Pectin is a prebiotic which the probiotic feeds on. This enables the pro-biotic (acidophilus) to flourish in the gut and intestines. Jan 25, 2014
      Reply to Dawn Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
      Eric K: I find the pectin helps digestion/absorption of the Acidophilus without the 'distress' cultures without pectin have caused Jan 26, 2014
      Reply to Eric Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
      Joann K: Explain in a little more detail. What is galectin-3? Apr 1, 2014
      Reply to Joann Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
      Joann K asked: Should I take this product with another probiotic that I have already been taking? Apr 1, 2014
      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
      ANN E: MY UNDERSTANDING ABOUT PRODUCTS CONTAINING "LIVE" ORGANISMS IS THAT THEY ARE NOT ALWAYS NEEDED ON A DAILY BASIS. BASED ON THAT DATA, WHY WOULD MORE THAN ONE PROBIOTIC PRODUCT BE NEEDED? HOWEVER, EACH BODY IS DIFFERENT AND, AFTER EXPERIMENTING WITH YOUR TWO PRODUCTS, YOU WILL DETERMINE WHICH BRAND OF PROBIOTIC WORKS BEST FOR YOU. GOOD HEALTH TO YOU! Apr 1, 2014
      Reply to ANN Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
      Brenda N: The answer depends on how many strains of probiotics your body needs. My husband does fine taking this product, however, I have to take one with lots of various strains. I recently learned from my naturopath that pectin creates probiotics once it gets to your gut!!! Trust this will help. Apr 1, 2014
      Reply to Brenda Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
      Joann K: I ordered the raw meal, as well as the probiotic capsule that I was taking before I ran out. I have heard that acidophilus is useful for urinary tract health. Is this true? Apr 1, 2014
      Reply to Joann Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
      Robert K: Not necessary but if you want to, it won't hurt. Apr 1, 2014
      Reply to Robert Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)

      Healthy Info & More

      sign up. save 10%

      invalid email address entered. please try again.

      email:
       
      almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
      *first time customers only