Magnesium Chloride by Alta Health Products - Buy Magnesium Chloride 100 Tablets at vitamin shoppe
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

Alta Health Products                Magnesium Chloride, 100.0 Each , Tablets
people recommend this product.
Alta Health Products (More from Alta Health Products )

Magnesium Chloride

100 Tablets Item #: AT-1015 / 1247674
  • Your Price: $15.99
  • List Price: $16.69Save: $0.70 (4%)
  • Earn 16 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Within 24 Hours
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

Alta Health Products Magnesium Chloride 100 Tablets


Product Label

A simple form of magnesium that is readily absorbed. Magnesium is an essential nutrient that is inadequate in many American diets. Research has shown that magnesium is important in production of energy, and in the function and integrity of muscles, nerves, kidneys, bones, heart and arteries.

Directions

As a dietary supplement take 1 to 3 tablets daily.

Warning

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

Does Not Contain:

Sugar, salt, yeast, wheat, soy, colorings, flavorings or preservatives.

Magnesium Chloride Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1
Servings Per Container   100
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
MAGNESIUM CHLORIDE
518 Mg
N/A*
ELEMENTAL NET MAGNESIUM
62 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Natural fillers, binders, coatings and excipients, including: dicalcium phosphate, vegetable stearine, cellulose, magnesium stearate, silica.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Magnesium Chloride Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Alta Health ProductsMagnesium Chloride - 100 Tablets
 
4.8

(based on 4 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (3)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Reviewed by 4 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-4

Back to top

(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Cramping relief!

By Bundler

from Spokane, WA

See all my reviews

Pros

  • Easy on Stomach
  • Easy To Swallow
  • Effective
  • Simple To Take

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily Use
    • Older People

    Comments about Alta Health Products Magnesium Chloride - 100 Tablets:

    This product is great. A very bioavailable form of Magnesium that works fast for cramping at night. I sleep much better when I use it.

    (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    NO Side Effects!

    By Bellyrina

    from Orlando

    About Me Health Conscious

    See all my reviews

    Pros

    • Easy on Stomach
    • Effective
    • No side effects
    • Reasonably Priced
    • Simple To Take

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use
      • Women

      Comments about Alta Health Products Magnesium Chloride - 100 Tablets:

      My doctor told me to take a high dose of Magnesium. Problem was when I take more than 200mg of Magnesium I get really bad diarrhea:o( Then a friend told me about Magnesium Chloride - NO SIDE EFFECTS like the citrate kind and it absorbs better! Now I'm able to take 1500-2000 mg a day with no side effects.

      (9 of 12 customers found this review helpful)

       
      4.0

      This product is a must

      By Manuel G

      from Undisclosed

      Pros

      • Convenience
      • price
      • Quality
      • Satisfaction
      • value

      Cons

        Best Uses

          Comments about Alta Health Products Magnesium Chloride - 100 Tablets:

          This product is needed by the body, and it is hard to find. Vitamin Shoppe is the only trusted place that carries it near me. Research this product and see for yourself how much it is beneficial.

          (16 of 20 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Loves

          By Cheryl A

          from Undisclosed

          Pros

          • Convenience
          • price
          • Quality
          • Satisfaction
          • value

          Cons

            Best Uses

              Comments about Alta Health Products Magnesium Chloride - 100 Tablets:

              I love this product. I'm glad Vitamin Shoppe sells it. Here's a link to a very good video on the importance of magnesium chloride.

              Displaying reviews 1-4

              Back to top

              Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
              Magnesium Chloride
              Already Asked: 3 Questions, 37 Answers
              Sort by:
              Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
              William M: It is what I've been taking May 1, 2014
              Robert D: Friend and Vitamin Shoppe customer Paul Persall referred it to me to try. Apr 27, 2014
              Cassandra I: Most easily-absorbed form of magnesium. Helps me sleep! Mar 18, 2014
              JOSE M L: Hi,my brother Hector advice this item,Jose Mar 16, 2014
              jose G: This product really works, it does what it supposed to. I have slept better using it and it is easy on the stomach.And my wife takes it with her Calcium to absorb better. Mar 1, 2014
              Karen D: Magnesium Chloride is the best form of magnesium for ingestion. Enhances its absorption. Jan 21, 2014
              Jean D: One of the best forms of magnesium, an essential mineral that most people do not get enough of. Jan 7, 2014
              Debbie P: higher quality magnesium supplement Dec 14, 2013
              John C: i use this to help reduce toxins in the body. Magesium protects the body from Aluminum, mercury, lead nickel, etc. Nov 11, 2013
              Maria H: Magnesium chloride is the magnesium that is absorbed the best. It's not that easy to find. Sep 29, 2013
              Jesus A M: Read it was good for metabolism and health. Aug 28, 2013
              Susan Marie H: This is supposedly a better type of magnesium - easier for the body to absorb. Aug 5, 2013
              Guadalupe F: Becuse help me a lot with my bones pain Jul 15, 2013
              Willard R: Research shows this is the Best Magnesium choice. Plus there are no side effects. Jul 7, 2013
              Alvin C: I have researched that Magnesium is a very important part of the diet of which I am deficient. The reviews are positive enough for me to decide on this product. May 17, 2013
              Arvia H: I have been told to purchase magnesium chloride because it is the form of magnesium. May 11, 2013
              Elizabeth L: the product is good Apr 25, 2013
              FREDDY A: Helped in nerve health, stops my slight muscle spasms Apr 24, 2013
              Carlos P: I have been reading a book on magnesium and it showed that this magnesium chloride was best for your body, so I am giving it a try. Mar 28, 2013
              alfredo h: learning Feb 17, 2013
              A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Is this product coated? Apr 3, 2014
              Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
              Julie M: No, but is small enough that it won't get stuck. I have never had an issue as I have with a zinc tablet. There is also mag. glycinate that is coated but it is very large. It really depends on what your needs of mag. are for. Apr 4, 2014
              Reply to Julie Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Anthony B: No, this item is not coated and requires quite a bit of water or liquid to swallow, however I have been using this product for years because I like the quality. Apr 4, 2014
              Reply to Anthony Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Guadalupe F: Very little, and they are very sensible to the humidity, you have to be very careful with them. But it is the best product I have ever tried for my bones. Apr 5, 2014
              Reply to Guadalupe Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Nori S: No it is not coated. It gets small crystals on the pill and has an odd texture when swallowing. Apr 3, 2014
              Reply to Nori Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Laura A: No, it is not. Need to be careful with in in humidity it disintegrates. Apr 4, 2014
              Reply to Laura Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Denis F: Great Magnesium product and a great price! Apr 3, 2014
              Reply to Denis Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Terry H: No - the product is not coated Apr 4, 2014
              Reply to Terry Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Teresa V: No, it is not coated. Apr 4, 2014
              Reply to Teresa Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Mabel L: No is not coated. Apr 4, 2014
              Reply to Mabel Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Do I have to take this product with meal ? Before or after diner ? How can I take this ( magnesium chloride ) I have se osteoarthritis . Feb 14, 2014
              Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
              Don J: Additional information: apparently, you need to take K2 (plus A & D3) with calcium in order for the calcium to be used in your bones. Per a new book from Amazon ("Vitamin K2 and the Calcium Paradox by Kate Rheaume-Bleue"), if you don't have K2 with Vitamin A and D3, the calcium goes to soft tissues--blood veins and tartar on teeth. Thus cavities and bone loss result as well as heart disease. Feb 18, 2014
              Reply to Don Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Jerri G: I know many supplements may tell you to take before, with or after a meal...but I can take this with NO food whatsoever and I feel just fine-no problems whatsoever. Of course everyone's system is different, but I take it when I get up in the mornings, with a little water (or coffee!) and I'm good to go! Hope that helped a little......good luck! Feb 15, 2014
              Reply to Jerri Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              ana c: First, make sure you check with your doctor if you are on any other medications, as this might interfere. I take 2 tablets a day: one at breakfast and one with dinner. I have really been able to tell a significant difference in my sleep... for the better. Hope this helped. Good luck. Feb 14, 2014
              Reply to ana Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Terry H: Mag Chloride does not upset the stomach. I take it before bed. If you take calcium, take the magnesium either with it, or before the calcium. It helps with absorption. Mag Chloride, from what I've researched, is the best absorbed magnesium. Hope this helps Feb 14, 2014
              Reply to Terry Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Denis F: I always try to take it with vitamin D and with a meal. I will usually take it with dinner but you don't have to. This is a great product but for osteoarthritis you may need more (hyaluronic acid ,etc.). Feb 15, 2014
              Reply to Denis Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Ramona P: I take mine before or with breakfast. It seems to work better for me to take it with a meal. I DO NOT take a multi-vitamin at the same time. Feb 16, 2014
              Reply to Ramona Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Don J: I take it with my calcium chloride with a meal (best way for me to take calcium & magnesium). Feb 18, 2014
              Reply to Don Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Julie M: I take after a meal but can also do with just a glass of water. Feb 14, 2014
              Reply to Julie Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)

              Healthy Info & More

              sign up. save 10%

              invalid email address entered. please try again.

              email:
               
              almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
              *first time customers only