Astragalus - Buy Astragalus 500 mg (300 Capsules) at vitamin shoppe
00
:
00
:
00
:
00
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Buy 1, Get 1 50% Off
the Vitamin Shoppe                  Astragalus 500 MG, 300.0 Each , Capsules
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Astragalus

300 Capsules Item #: VS-1479 / 1049381
  • Value Price: $14.29
  • Earn 14 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Astragalus (500 MG) 300 Capsules


Product Label

Traditional Chinese herb that has been used to help build stamina and vitality and support the body's natural defenses.

Directions

As a dietary supplement, take one (1)to three (3) capsules daily, preferably with a meal.

Warning

Consult your physician prior to use if you are pregnant or nursing. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN.

Does Not Contain:

Yeast, Corn, Wheat, Sugar, Salt, Soy, Starch, Dairy, Citrus, Fish, Preservatives, Artificial Colors or Flavors Added.

Astragalus Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 CAPSULE
Servings Per Container   300
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Astragalus Membranaceus(Root)
500 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Gelatin, water.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Astragalus Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vitamin ShoppeAstragalus (500 MG) - 300 Capsules
 
5.0

(based on 8 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (8)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Price (5)
  • Satisfaction (5)
  • Value (5)
  • Convenience (4)
  • Quality (4)

Cons

    Best Uses

      Reviewed by 8 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying reviews 1-8

      Back to top

      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Surprisingly effective!

      By Wnt2kno

      from San Diego

      About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Easy On Stomach
      • Easy To Swallow
      • Effective
      • Good Value
      • Simple To Take

      Cons

        Best Uses

          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Astragalus (500 MG) - 300 Capsules:

          I was surprised at how great and energetic i felt after taking this. I asked my acupuncturist about it and he said they used this herb as a base for a lot of their immune system support capsules.

          (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Solved a long-lasting problem

          By Bupah

          from Colorado

          About Me Health Conscious

          Pros

          • Effective
          • Good Value
          • Simple To Take

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Daily Use
            • Women

            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Astragalus (500 MG) - 300 Capsules:

            For years I have been fighting a recurring urinary tract infection (uti). Echinacea would work for awhile, cranberry helped, but nothing seemed to get rid of it for very long. Then a physician's assistant recommended astragalus for infections in general, so I tried it. I can take one 500 mg capsule daily with no side effects or interference with other medications, and I haven't had a uti in months. Thank goodness!

            (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            Saved my life

            By Chris

            from New Jersey

            About Me First Time User

            Pros

            • Easy On Stomach
            • Easy To Swallow
            • Effective
            • Good Value
            • Simple To Take

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Supplement A Meal

              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Astragalus (500 MG) - 300 Capsules:

              I have been having stomach problems for years and it had gotten to the point where it was affecting my life. I went to two different Gastroenterologists. One just prescribed me with Dicyclomine which made the issues worse. I read about Astragalus on the Livestrong website while looking up my issues on google. After taking a 500 mg pill with my meals every day, I finally feel like I am back to normal. I don't get interrupted at work anymore multiple times having to use the bathroom, and I don't get stressed out about having to go somewhere that I may not have access to a bathroom for a long period of time. If you are having issues that have you using the bathroom and your doctor has just given you a prescribe all of IBS, then you should give this a try with each meal. I am really glad I gave this a try as nothing else had worked for me.

              (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              Not a miracle, but seems to help

              By Kevin C

              from Undisclosed

              Pros

              • Convenience
              • price
              • Quality
              • Satisfaction
              • value

              Cons

                Best Uses

                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Astragalus (500 MG) - 300 Capsules:

                  Our whole family has used Astragalus for several years. I can't say we never get sick, but we seem to stay a lot healthier than the people we work with and other children at school. Vitamin Shoppe always has the best price I can find.

                  (7 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  Boost Immune System

                  By Celina A

                  from Undisclosed

                  Pros

                  • price
                  • Satisfaction
                  • value

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Astragalus (500 MG) - 300 Capsules:

                      Astragalus herb is great for boosting the Immune System. Excellent price for the Vitamin Shoppe brand. It works just a good as any other brand. Since I started using this herb I feel a difference in my body's stamina. Powerful herb.

                      (9 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      5.0

                      Highly recommended!

                      By Allan M

                      from Undisclosed

                      Pros

                      • Convenience
                      • price
                      • Quality
                      • Satisfaction
                      • value

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Astragalus (500 MG) - 300 Capsules:

                          This stuff is fantastic. I have been taking 5-6 capsules daily as advised by a cerfied herbalist for 7 years. Anyone who needs to boost their immune system should be taking this herb. A weakened immune system due to disease or specific illness, results in other health issues. Help your body protect you.

                          (12 of 12 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          5.0

                          Beneficial Herb

                          By cari s

                          from Undisclosed

                          Pros

                          • Convenience
                          • price
                          • Quality
                          • Satisfaction
                          • value

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Astragalus (500 MG) - 300 Capsules:

                              I swear by this stuff! Astragalus is a highly beneficial herb. I usually take it regularly but even when I wasnÕt, I took it for acute colds and had great results. It helps ward off colds you may feel coming on and helps to shorten the duration and severity of existing colds. I've had great success with this herb and highly recommend it as a quality antiviral/antioxidant for immune system support.

                              (13 of 13 customers found this review helpful)

                               
                              5.0

                              this stuff works!

                              By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                              from Undisclosed

                              Pros

                              • Convenience
                              • price
                              • Quality
                              • Satisfaction
                              • value

                              Cons

                                Best Uses

                                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Astragalus (500 MG) - 300 Capsules:

                                  Ive been trying everything for depression because my cymbalta wasnt doing the trick. I finally came across astragalus and it WORKED. I havent felt depressed since Ive been taking it, 3 capsules a day. i still take my antidepressants (effexor xr) generic and i still go to my pdoc which I highly recommend. but this herb gave me my life back. i have energy i dont feel depressed or tired or cranky! its an amazing herb!!!!!

                                  Displaying reviews 1-8

                                  Back to top

                                  Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                  Astragalus
                                  Already Asked: 1 Question, 94 Answers
                                  Sort by:
                                  Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                  antonio d: I read that this root is good for immune system. Apr 21, 2014
                                  Dale A: from Dr. Oz.
                                  April sale, stock up time."
                                  Apr 13, 2014
                                  Jill G: Immune system Apr 12, 2014
                                  Lily W: helps keep me healthy Apr 9, 2014
                                  Kevin C: I researched this product due to recommendations from healthcare professionals for reducing respiratory viral and bacterial infections. I have bronchitis resulting from a sinus infection, and these infections are becoming more frequent and intense. Apr 9, 2014
                                  Christina L: works great... WAY better than echinacea for boosting the immune system.. Apr 4, 2014
                                  Debora L: to improve health Mar 28, 2014
                                  Bette G: increase imune system Mar 23, 2014
                                  Susan W: I have taken this herb for over 10 years for immune health. Mar 17, 2014
                                  larry s: value Mar 12, 2014
                                  Dorothy A. M: A physician's assistant told me that this boosts my immune system when I use it every day, long term. It doesn't interfere with other medicines I may be taking. My experience is that she's right. Mar 9, 2014
                                  Paul E: "Learned about Astragalus in an episode of Dr. Oz - it's great for the immune system and protection of your cells." Mar 5, 2014
                                  Maria C: Me and my family has used this for year. Love it and how well it helps keep our immune systems! Feb 26, 2014
                                  Karen D: This works to support my husbands immune system - he has low white blood cell counts and this is a wonderful supplement. Feb 25, 2014
                                  Theodora A: Improves immune function. Vitamin Shoppe brand is top quality. I have been cold free for years. Feb 24, 2014
                                  Michael D: immune Feb 20, 2014
                                  Delbert G: I have been taking this for years after reading a recommendation from Dr. Weil. I do not get colds and flu. Feb 18, 2014
                                  Virgil P: ITS GOOD Feb 12, 2014
                                  Rowdy C: great price and great quantity Feb 6, 2014
                                  Sally C: works wonders for keeping colds at bay Feb 5, 2014
                                  James R: use before Feb 4, 2014
                                  Laura B: Immune Health Feb 4, 2014
                                  Aaron R: kidney alkaline diet Feb 2, 2014
                                  Linda F: Great for building up your immune system. Feb 1, 2014
                                  Sheila G: builds immune system Jan 15, 2014
                                  Elaine C: Recommended by Dr. Oz for chronic nasal &/or sinus problems. Jan 13, 2014
                                  Ken R: Works great at keeping you healthy during Flu season Jan 11, 2014
                                  Diane F: ordered it previously and liked it. Jan 5, 2014
                                  B B: Take in the morning and feel energetic and awake all day long. Dec 26, 2013
                                  James J: Have used this product before with good results. Dec 23, 2013
                                  Anita A: I do not get colds despite daily exposure to lots of different people. It really is an immune booster. Dec 23, 2013
                                  Donna D: sisters recommendation Dec 8, 2013
                                  Mary C: A nutritionist recommended it Dec 6, 2013
                                  Ronald S: Prevents colds in winter Dec 2, 2013
                                  richard a: used and like Nov 28, 2013
                                  Cindy B: Immune support Nov 23, 2013
                                  Catharine W: Past experience during cold season - astragalus helped our immunity. Nov 15, 2013
                                  Jo Ann H: It works with Wellness Formula to shorten duration of colds! Nov 9, 2013
                                  Bruce K: For immune system. Nov 6, 2013
                                  Rosemarie T: Blood boost Nov 1, 2013
                                  Sue G: memory Sep 27, 2013
                                  Jason D: Immune support. VERY questionable telomere "repair" function but the adverse effects are almost non-existent. I'll try it. Sep 10, 2013
                                  Glenda R: It works for my immune system.
                                  I take it every day.
                                  Sep 2, 2013
                                  Katherine R. W: recommended by dr Sep 2, 2013
                                  Judith M: Use this during cold and flu season to boost immunity. Aug 27, 2013
                                  ramona b: I have beentaking these Astragalus caps for years. My whole family also takes these. Would greatly recommend to all who are on the fence. My kids have never taken antiobiotics only Astragalus Aug 2, 2013
                                  Julie C: For immune support. Jul 15, 2013
                                  Kathryn B: Recommended by my Naturopath. Jun 22, 2013
                                  Sherie P: The only place you can get a large enough bottle at a good price. Jun 8, 2013
                                  lourdes h: i have a problem sleeping and also with my inmune system May 13, 2013
                                  paula b: Saw on Dr. Oz May 7, 2013
                                  John R: My wife told me to!
                                  Whats it to ya?
                                  May 6, 2013
                                  Alfred B: Have ordered this before and am completely satisfied with the product and the price. Apr 27, 2013
                                  Linda B: over all health benefits Apr 24, 2013
                                  Kathryn R: seen on Dr. Oz Apr 11, 2013
                                  Cynthia T: Antiviral/Immune support Apr 5, 2013
                                  Marjorie S: supports immune system - has really helped me decrease colds, etc. Mar 26, 2013
                                  Carole G: I'm trying it out. I believe in the healing power of Astragulus Mar 22, 2013
                                  Debbie G: I have been taking this for decades when I will be in situations where there is a large gathering ie airports, or confined areas. It has helped me to keep very healthy Mar 22, 2013
                                  Joyce S: good quality for good price Mar 21, 2013
                                  Amy M: Since I began taking Astragalus, I have had fewer colds and illnesses. Mar 17, 2013
                                  K. A. M: I discovered this herb a few years ago after having the flu two years in a row. I added it to my daily vitamin regimen and it gave me the immunity boost I needed. I haven't had the flu since; still will catch a cold now and then but it will come and go quickly. I always recommend Astragalus with Vitamin C. Mar 4, 2013
                                  Sandra H: best buy Mar 4, 2013
                                  Christine L: Helps my dogs immune system. Mar 3, 2013
                                  Sandy J. L: Looked like quality product and a good price Feb 22, 2013
                                  Elaine D: Great to keep up immune system! Feb 17, 2013
                                  Gudrun K: I take Astragalus during flu season as well as other supplements. I don't get the flu shot and I have not had the flu for many years. Feb 12, 2013
                                  Delmin G: Excellent quality Feb 4, 2013
                                  Sharon J. C: We take astragalus during the winter and it seems to keep us from getting colds or flu. Jan 21, 2013
                                  Merrylin F: This herb supports my immune system. I take 3 capsules 3x per day. Jan 21, 2013
                                  Debbie S: I use this product for immune defense. I take them whenever someone close to me comes down with something or when I feel that I'm coming down with something. Jan 10, 2013
                                  Sandra A: I learned about it on one of the Dr. Oz shows... Jan 7, 2013
                                  Sara P: IT HELPS MY HUSBAND WHIT HIS SUGAR Jan 6, 2013
                                  Darry G: Helps with immunity, stops colds & Flu, recommended by Dr OZ. Jan 6, 2013
                                  Lori B: I started taking astragalus 2+ years ago to boost my immune system. Taken in combination with quercetin, it keeps my seasonal allergies under control. Also, since I started taking it, I have not had a cold or the flu. I attribute that to its immune system boosting properties. Jan 2, 2013
                                  Dallas S: I use this because Dr. Oz recommended it. Dec 11, 2012
                                  Ronald B: Immune booster Dec 8, 2012
                                  Faye B: have used it before, and have heard from natural medicine experts that it helps to boost the immune system Dec 5, 2012
                                  Tammy J: Recomended by Dr Oz giving it a good try! Dec 1, 2012
                                  Zoila G: Because it is great to boost your immune system, I haven't have a cold in a long time. Nov 30, 2012
                                  John P: Excellent for winter time. Helps to keep colds and flu away. Nov 30, 2012
                                  Patricia E: This has helped my immune system as I have gotten fewer colds. Nov 28, 2012
                                  Patricia H: Fewer colds Nov 28, 2012
                                  AnnMarie M: History of cancer, want to boost immune surveillance. Nov 26, 2012
                                  Wanda C: Dr. Oz Nov 25, 2012
                                  Kevin D: Dr. Oz Nov 23, 2012
                                  Loralea H: Blood Pressure, Immune system. Nov 21, 2012
                                  Robert P: Dr. Oz recommended Nov 19, 2012
                                  Anita G: take all the time Nov 18, 2012
                                  carina l: immune support Nov 5, 2012
                                  Suzette D: I have not caught every infection that the grandkids we watch have brought home in the last year that I have taken this herb Nov 4, 2012
                                  Toni D: This is the dose recommended by Dr Oz. Oct 29, 2012
                                  Denise G: My chiropractor recommended it for immune support. Oct 29, 2012
                                  Loretta B: Dr. Oz recommends it for all health issures Oct 28, 2012
                                  sign up. save big!

                                  invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                  email:
                                   
                                  almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                  These products are dietary supplements and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Reviews are not intended as a substitute for appropriate medical care or the advice of a physician or another medical professional. Actual results may vary among users. VitaminShoppe.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or validity of the information contributed by outside product review submissions, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. The information and statements regarding the dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. If you have a medical condition or disease, please talk to your health care provider. If you are currently taking a prescription medication, you should work with your health care provider before discontinuing any drug or altering any drug regimen, including augmenting your regimen with dietary supplements. Do not attempt to self-diagnose any disease or ailment based on the reviews and do not use the information contained herein for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease. Proper medical care is critical to good health. If you have a health concern or suspect you have an undiagnosed sign or symptom, please consult a physician or health care practitioner.