Fish Oil by Barleans Organic Oils - Buy Fish Oil (1000 MG) 100 Softgels at vitamin shoppe
00
:
00
:
00
:
00
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
On Sale Now
Barleans Organic Oils               Fish Oil 1000 MG, 100.0 Each , Softgels
people recommend this product.
Barleans Organic Oils (More from Barleans Organic Oils )

Fish Oil

100 Softgels Item #: QX-1012 / 1647189
  • Sale Price: $8.49
  • List Price: $12.19
  • Regular Price: $9.79Save: $3.70 (30%)
  • Earn 8 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Within 24 Hours
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

Barleans Organic Oils Fish Oil (1000 MG) 100 Softgels


Product Label

Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil is for those who aspire to nutritionally support the optimal structure and function of:

  • Joint Mobility & Bone Density
  • Mental Health, Wellness & Acuity
  • Healthy Cholesterol Levels
  • Skin, Hair & Nail Health
  • Heart Health
  • Healthy Blood Glucose

  • These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

Directions

SHAKE WELL prior to dispensing. One teaspoon daily with a meal. Refrigeration suggested. A cloudy appearance due to refrigeration is natural.

Fish Oil Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  2
Servings Per Container   50
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Calories
18 
N/A*
Calories From Fat
18 
N/A*
Total Fat
2 Gm
3%
Saturated Fat
0.5 Gm
3%
Polyunsaturated Fat
1 Gm
N/A*
Monounsaturated Fat
0 Gm
N/A*
Cholesterol
1 Mg
1%
VITAMIN E NATURAL (D-ALPHA TOCOPHEROL)
2 IU
7%
OMEGA-3 POLYUNSATURATED FAT
N/A*
Eicosapentaenoic Acid(Epa)
360 Mg
N/A*
Docosahexaenoic Acid(Dha)
240 Mg
N/A*
OTHER OMEGA-3 FATTY ACIDS
170 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Pure & pristine, ultra-purified cold water deep-sea fish oil from anchovy, sardine and mackerel, natural citrus flavoring, FreshLok™ antioxidant containing rosemary extract, ascorbyl palmitate, ascorbic acid, soy lecithin and d-alpha tocopherol to ensure freshness. *softgels contain gelatin

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Fish Oil Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Barlean's Organic OilsFish Oil - 100 Softgels
 
4.7

(based on 6 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (4)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • No aftertaste (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

        • Reviewer Profile:
        • Health conscious (3)

      Reviewed by 6 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying reviews 1-6

      Back to top

       
      5.0

      Finally, a fish oil I can take!

      By Celestialkat73

      from Springfield, IL

      About Me First Time User, Health Conscious, Medical Professional, RN

      See all my reviews

      Verified Reviewer

      Pros

      • No Aftertaste
      • No Stomach Upset
      • Organic

      Cons

      • Large capsules

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use
      • Heart Health
      • Lower Cholesterol

      Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 100 Softgels:

      I have tried fish oils over the last several years, but everytime I try one it either causes the fishy regurg. or indigestion. I have been taking Krill Oil because I could tolerate it better. I ordered this for my husband, but after seeing its quality I decided to try just one a day to see how I tolerated it. Things have gone great with it so far, so it looks like I can take this organic fish oil AND save money! I will try taking 1 at breakfast and 1 at supper since taking both at once might be hard on my stomach with my other medications. BTW, it smells a little odd, but has vanilla flavoring so it doesn't taste fishy.

      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Wonderful product

      By OmegaGluten

      from Ohio

      About Me Health Conscious

      See all my reviews

      Pros

      • Effective
      • No Aftertaste
      • Tastes Good

      Cons

        Best Uses

          Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 100 Softgels:

          I have been taking fish oil for years. This is by far the best tasting and has fewer fish tasting burps than any others I have tried. If there is a burp, it has a mild citrus flavor.

           
          5.0

          Great Value

          By Rgags

          from Huntington,NY

          About Me Health Conscious, Returning customer

          See all my reviews

          Pros

          • Effective
          • Mixes Well
          • No After Burps
          • No Aftertaste

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Daily Use
            • Heart Health
            • Lower Cholesterol

            Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 100 Softgels:

            Good price per pill ratio for a quality non-burp fish oil.

            (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

             
            4.0

            Good Value

            By Rgags

            from Huntington,NY

            See all my reviews

            Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 100 Softgels:

            Better than most pricewise and also seems to have less of a fish-burp aftertaste.

            (11 of 11 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            Great stuff!!!!

            By Michele K

            from Undisclosed

            Pros

            • Quality
            • Satisfaction

            Cons

              Best Uses

                Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 100 Softgels:

                The only fish oil I can take that doesn't make me burp fish flavors all day. I highly recommend Barlean's. It's somewhat expensive at normal outlets so you are MUCH better off order through the Vitamin Shoppe. I save over 200% ordering online.

                (8 of 8 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                4.0

                good for arthritis and overall health

                By Manny K

                from Undisclosed

                Pros

                • price
                • Quality
                • Satisfaction
                • value

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                    Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 100 Softgels:

                    Barleans fish oil is high quality, i used to take pharmacy brands but those werent effective. i take 3 capsules a day (divided, 1 in the morning, 1 afternoon and 1 at night). i take it between meals or right after a meal for better absorption and drink plenty of water. its not very high in EPA and DHA acids thats why i take 3. but it does the job of lubrication the joints and helps surpress inflammation along with Turmeric extract and Ginger root. fish oil also good for overall health. 2 to 4 of these softgels is perfect.

                    Displaying reviews 1-6

                    Back to top

                    Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                    Fish Oil
                    Already Asked: 2 Questions, 65 Answers
                    Sort by:
                    Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                    Megan R: The very best on the market today Apr 14, 2014
                    Vivian K: Brand has good reputation and Dr ordered an omega 3 fish oil product. Reviews were favorable too. Mar 20, 2014
                    shellie k: general health Mar 18, 2014
                    Lisa Z: Great product Mar 4, 2014
                    Kathy B: Recommended by my nutritionist as an above average supplement. Feb 15, 2014
                    Ellen H: It is on sale Jan 30, 2014
                    Bonnie R: I chose Barleans fish oil because of the very good reputation of the Barleans company Jan 29, 2014
                    Dory M: I want to give it a try. It claims to be heavy metal free. It has more DHA than the others with a better balance of EPA to DHA; 360 to 240 respectively. Dec 27, 2013
                    Karen B: No fishy aftertaste - love this product! Dec 19, 2013
                    Bernice L: Work well for me in what I am trying to endeavor with my health. Nov 29, 2013
                    alisha t: epa and dha Nov 6, 2013
                    Cindi F: No fish oil burps, great product! Oct 26, 2013
                    John B: sounds good to try Oct 21, 2013
                    Sharon R: during pollen seasons i take fish oil, vitamin c, and stinging nettle Sep 26, 2013
                    georgia f: Great product Sep 25, 2013
                    Cathy B: son gets cluster headaches--seems to help a little Sep 8, 2013
                    ANDRES A: Why because is only good organic in the market thank you Aug 2, 2013
                    Joel D: price Jul 5, 2013
                    B G W: My eye Dr. reccommended them Jun 13, 2013
                    Merlie B: suggested by my doctor. Jun 9, 2013
                    Ada T: For the omega 3. I dont eat fish. Jun 9, 2013
                    Karen J: great pure product! These pills never come back up on you. The best fish oil supplement you can buy. Jun 6, 2013
                    Jeannie K: good price Jun 4, 2013
                    Roger W: HEART AND SKIN HEALTH May 30, 2013
                    Stephen G: Barleans is a pharmaceutical grade Omega 3 that has a light citrus taste to it. Does not repeat! May 25, 2013
                    Pat S: Helps with just about everything I need. I trust it. May 14, 2013
                    arelis l: is a suplement for my autism baby. Apr 24, 2013
                    Paula G: Doctor prescription Apr 21, 2013
                    Frank I: Absolutely no aftertaste or fishy odors! Apr 17, 2013
                    Thom A: seems like a good product, wanted to try it Apr 17, 2013
                    DONALD M: I TRUST BARLEANS Apr 15, 2013
                    Erica M: I've used Barlean's flax seed oil for years. It's a brand I trust. Apr 8, 2013
                    brenda c: I like Barlean products and I thought I'd give the fish oil a try. Apr 2, 2013
                    Emily T: Overall health Mar 30, 2013
                    Michael D: It was on sale and it's a good brand. Mar 26, 2013
                    jennifer h: does not cause 'fish burps' Mar 21, 2013
                    Amro H: for joints Mar 15, 2013
                    tom b: good for dog coat as well. Mar 12, 2013
                    Paula R: I'm trying out a Barlean's product for quality. Mar 11, 2013
                    Lourdes Q: At the suggestion of my eye doctor, because I suffer from dry eye syndrome, to take this. It has improved by symptoms. Mar 10, 2013
                    Brenda H: Great product, no fishy taste or smell. Mar 5, 2013
                    pamela w: It came recommended by a friend of ours, no fishy taste and no burping with it. Feb 24, 2013
                    Anthony J: My doctor told me to take this everyday. Feb 13, 2013
                    valerie l: Hair, Skin and Nails Feb 11, 2013
                    David R: Needed fish oil product to boost triglycerides. Read supplement information and reviews of similar products and chose this one to try. Feb 6, 2013
                    richard e: considered by experts as best fish oil Feb 6, 2013
                    Brandon V: Price, good 3rd party reviews Feb 4, 2013
                    Derek B: Best value for the price. Jan 28, 2013
                    Pauline R: Taking fish oil every day. Jan 21, 2013
                    Terri J: someone recommended it Jan 21, 2013
                    Frank C: on sale Jan 16, 2013
                    Paula W: My son, who is a PhD told me I needed to take it. I gave him my extra bottle because the brand he had been taking made him burp. Barleans did not make him burp. Jan 15, 2013
                    Pam v: Dr recommended my husband take fish oil, this seemed to be what we were looking for. Jan 12, 2013
                    Brigitte B: convenience Jan 7, 2013
                    Cathy C: price and IU size on this product Jan 2, 2013
                    Eloise W: maintain healthy immune system Dec 29, 2012
                    Martina S: Love this brand fish oil. Easy to swallow and even my kids have no problem taking it. Ultra purified was what sold it to me. Dec 26, 2012
                    TRUE P: repeat order Nov 29, 2012
                    Liv N: I chose this based on the customer reviews. Nov 25, 2012
                    April C: Price
                    This fish oil does not give us fishy burps
                    Nov 24, 2012
                    Jim S: Great taste/value!! Nov 3, 2012
                    A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Where is this product collected/fished and who packages it? My concern would be that it is a product of China, or that the fish source is not truly "clean". Jun 10, 2013
                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                    Stewart B: The bottle lists the company as being located in Washington state, the list of ingredients is clearly stated, and they state that they are free of mercury, lead, PCBs and other contaminants. It also states that they are pharmaceutical grade and ultra-purified, although they do state that some of the statements have not been evaluated by the FDA.

                    This company has been around for quite a while, and I've been buying their products for a long time.

                    I try to be as careful as possible with everything that goes into my mouth, and I am particularly skeptical of anything coming from China.

                    I'd say these are probably quite fine, but I'm a customer.
                    Jun 10, 2013
                    Reply to Stewart Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                    Kathryn A: It does not say on the label what the source of the oil is. It does say 'guaranteed free of mercury, lead, PCBs and other contaminants'. They are organic so that implies wild source, but you might try Barlean's website for further info. Jun 11, 2013
                    Reply to Kathryn Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                    Wendy S: Barleans has been a very reputable company. I know in the past, the health food store where I got it from said that they ship their products fresh and are more fresh then other brands. Jun 10, 2013
                    Reply to Wendy Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                    Lynne T: Barlean's has a website that explains all about how they make their oil. It is very fresh and only comes from small fish, which makes it mercury-free. It is my favorite brand. Jun 10, 2013
                    Reply to Lynne Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                    sign up. save big!

                    invalid email address entered. please try again.

                    email:
                     
                    almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                    These products are dietary supplements and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Reviews are not intended as a substitute for appropriate medical care or the advice of a physician or another medical professional. Actual results may vary among users. VitaminShoppe.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or validity of the information contributed by outside product review submissions, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. The information and statements regarding the dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. If you have a medical condition or disease, please talk to your health care provider. If you are currently taking a prescription medication, you should work with your health care provider before discontinuing any drug or altering any drug regimen, including augmenting your regimen with dietary supplements. Do not attempt to self-diagnose any disease or ailment based on the reviews and do not use the information contained herein for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease. Proper medical care is critical to good health. If you have a health concern or suspect you have an undiagnosed sign or symptom, please consult a physician or health care practitioner.