Fish Oil by Barleans Organic Oils - Buy Fish Oil (1000 MG ) 250 Softgels at vitamin shoppe
Buy one get one 50% off all Next Step Weight Management System. Shop now.
plus get free shipping on orders over $25. Order by 6 p.m. ET Ships same day. Learn more.
Reorder products. See your order history.
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

Barleans Organic Oils               Fish Oil 1000 MG        , 250.0 Each , Softgels
people recommend this product.
Barleans Organic Oils (More from Barleans Organic Oils )

Fish Oil

250 Softgels Item #: QX-1013 / 1647197
  • Your Price: $23.49
  • List Price: $26.99Save: $3.50 (12%)
  • Earn 23 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

Barleans Organic Oils Fish Oil (1000 MG ) 250 Softgels


Product Label

  • Pharmaceutical Grade
  • Ultra-Purified
  • Omega-3 EPA/DHA
  • Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil is for those who aspire to nutritionally support the optimal structure and function of:
  • Joint Mobility & Bone Density**
  • Mental Health, Wellness & Acuity**
  • Healthy Cholesterol Levels**
  • Eye Health - Visual Acuity**
  • Skin, Hair & Nail Health*
  • Heart Health**
  • Healthy Blood Glucose**
  • Energy & Endurance**
  • Purity Guaranteed - Ultra Prified.
  • Free of mercury, lead, PCBs and other contaminants.
**These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent disease.

Directions

2-6 softgels daily with a meal.

Fish Oil Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  2
Servings Per Container   125
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Calories
18 
N/A*
Calories From Fat
18 
N/A*
Total Fat
2 Gm
3%
Saturated Fat
0.5 Gm
3%
Polyunsaturated Fat
1 Gm
N/A*
Monounsaturated Fat
0 Mg
N/A*
Cholesterol
1 Mg
1%
VITAMIN E NATURAL (D-ALPHA TOCOPHEROL)
2 IU
7%
OMEGA-3 POLYUNSATURATED FAT
N/A*
Eicosapentaenoic Acid(Epa)
360 Mg
N/A*
Docosahexaenoic Acid(Dha)
240 Mg
N/A*
OTHER OMEGA-3 FATTY ACIDS
170 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Pure & pristine, ultra-purified cold water deep-sea fish oil from anchovy, sardine and mackerel, natural citrus flavoring, FreshLok™ antioxidant containing rosemary extract, ascorbyl palmitate, ascorbic acid, soy lecithin and d-alpha tocopherol to ensure freshness. *softgels contain gelatin

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Fish Oil Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Barlean's Organic OilsFish Oil - 250 Softgels
 
4.8

(based on 28 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (26)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (1)

94%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • No aftertaste (12)
  • Quality (10)
  • Satisfaction (10)
  • Effective (9)
  • Price (8)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily use (15)
    • Heart health (9)
    • Lower cholesterol (8)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Health conscious (10), Medical professional (5)

    Most Liked Positive Review

     

    Can't go without it!

    This is the best fish oil I've encountered! I take at least 2 gels a day. Every now and then I will take 3. I am in my early 40s and recently started...Read complete review

    This is the best fish oil I've encountered! I take at least 2 gels a day. Every now and then I will take 3. I am in my early 40s and recently started back excersising. This fish oil helps to avoid sore mucsles and knees. I can excercise rigorously for about an hour for days in a row and not feel any lingering soreness. If I stop taking this for a day or two, I will feel the difference. After using this product for about months, I received excellent cholestoral results! My doctor said she was really impressed by my levels and asked what was I taking. Lastly, this makes my skin soft and improves my completion. No burp ups. No complaints!

    VS

    Most Liked Negative Review

     

    This product has soy in it!

    I ordered this, and when it arrived, I found that the ingredients listed on the bottle do not match what's listed on the website. In particular, it has soy in it (the...Read complete review

    I ordered this, and when it arrived, I found that the ingredients listed on the bottle do not match what's listed on the website. In particular, it has soy in it (the bottle even has a soy allergy warning), and I was specifically looking for a fish oil without soy. Here is the ingredient list exactly as it appears on the bottle:

    INGREDIENTS: Fish oil (anchovy, sardine, and mackerel), natural citrus flavoring, rosemary extract, ascorbyl palmitate, ascorbic acid, soy lecithin, sunflower lecithin, and d-alpha tocopherol. Softgel contains (gelatin, glycerin, water, and caramel color).
    Allergen Warning: Contains products derived from soy.

    Needless to say, I'll be returning this. I hope that the ingredient list on the website gets updated.

    Reviewed by 28 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-28

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    only fish oil without after taste

    By Isabella

    from nesconset, ny

    See all my reviews

    Verified Reviewer

    Pros

    • No Aftertaste

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use

      Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

      Tried many of them, this is the only one that doesn't have the after taste, or comes up on you. Not wasting your $ with this one.

       
      5.0

      Great Fish Oil

      By tc4dogs

      from Quincy, WA

      About Me Health Conscious

      Verified Reviewer

      Pros

      • Effective
      • No Aftertaste

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use

        Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

        We purchased this brand based on reviews and recommendations and have not been disappointed. No after taste.

        (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Tryglyceride formula

        By Nutritionist

        from SA, TX

        About Me Medical Professional

        See all my reviews

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Effective
        • No Aftertaste

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Daily Use
          • Heart Health
          • Lower Cholesterol

          Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

          Barleans Fresh Catch fish oil is processed in its natural state so the body recognizes it. Versus a formula processed with ethyl ester chemicals.

          (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Great product!!

          By Mr. Radar

          from Fayetville, Ga

          About Me Conscious Aware

          See all my reviews

          Pros

          • Effective
          • No Aftertaste

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Daily Use
            • Heart Health
            • Lower Cholesterol

            Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

            This product is excellent with an orange twist to the flavor. No after taste whatsoever and it goes down smooth.

            (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

             
            4.0

            Will buy again.

            By LisaE

            from South Texas

            About Me Health Conscious

            Pros

              Cons

                Best Uses

                  Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                  I take 3-4 of these daily to help with skin, hair, and heart health. They are dark for protection of the oils, but they do tend to stick together in the bottle if not kept very cool. (Be careful if you order online and live in a warm climate.) They do not upset my stomach as long as I take them with food, and they do seem to be helping with my hair issues. The large bottle is fairly cost efficient for this type of supplement and I do feel good about buying a natural product. Results are too soon to tell, but will buy again.

                  (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  great product

                  By Isabella

                  from nesconset, ny

                  About Me Health Conscious, Medical Professional

                  See all my reviews

                  Pros

                  • No Aftertaste

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Daily Use

                    Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                    the absolute only fish oil w/no burps, aftertaste, nothing! no side effects, have tried all, even the mega red one...and they all leave me feeling ill w/the after taste, NOT THIS ONE...I am extremely picky about the products I use and this is ONE OF THE BEST supplements I've ever purchased.

                    well worth the $.

                    (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    No after taste whatsoever!!

                    By Mr. Radar

                    from Fayetville, Ga

                    About Me Health Conscious

                    See all my reviews

                    Verified Buyer

                    Pros

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                          Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                          The product works great! No after taste the price was right and it was on sale.

                          (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          5.0

                          great product

                          By Isabella

                          from nesconset, ny

                          About Me First Time User

                          See all my reviews

                          Verified Buyer

                          Pros

                          • No Aftertaste

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                            • Daily Use

                            Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                            Cannot believe I finally found a healthy fish oil without after taste. I am shocked, and very happy to recommend this product.

                            (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            5.0

                            Great Product!

                            By Social Worker not Miracle Worker

                            from Saint Paul, MN

                            About Me Health Conscious

                            See all my reviews

                            Pros

                            • Effective
                            • No Aftertaste

                            Cons

                              Best Uses

                              • Daily Use
                              • Heart Health
                              • Lower Cholesterol

                              Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                              I started using Barlean's Fish Oil after doing research on what would be the best brand. Since I've historically gotten sick when taking fish oil, I avoided it but when I was suffering with pain from medial epicondylitis it was recommended to me. The pain from ME is gone (after having various treatments and therapies for 4 months with no relief before I started using this product) I have to say I will give all the credit to this product. I also noticed a difference with my skin, hair, nails and energy level. I've also started using Barlean's Greens - chocolate silk and I love that product too! I look forward to trying more Barlean's products!

                              (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                               
                              5.0

                              Can't go without it!

                              By Resa

                              from Charleston, SC

                              About Me Health Conscious

                              See all my reviews

                              Pros

                              • Effective
                              • No Aftertaste
                              • Tastes Good

                              Cons

                                Best Uses

                                • Daily Use
                                • Lower Cholesterol

                                Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                                This is the best fish oil I've encountered! I take at least 2 gels a day. Every now and then I will take 3. I am in my early 40s and recently started back excersising. This fish oil helps to avoid sore mucsles and knees. I can excercise rigorously for about an hour for days in a row and not feel any lingering soreness. If I stop taking this for a day or two, I will feel the difference. After using this product for about months, I received excellent cholestoral results! My doctor said she was really impressed by my levels and asked what was I taking. Lastly, this makes my skin soft and improves my completion. No burp ups. No complaints!

                                (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                                 
                                5.0

                                Pure omegas

                                By Nutritionist

                                from SA, TX

                                About Me Medical Professional

                                See all my reviews

                                Pros

                                • Effective
                                • Tastes Good

                                Cons

                                  Best Uses

                                  • Daily Use
                                  • Heart Health
                                  • Lower Cholesterol

                                  Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                                  Barleans Fresh Catch Fish oil is a naturally processed triglyceride oil your body recognizes. I take up to 4 a day to supply my omega requirements.

                                  (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                   
                                  5.0

                                  great product

                                  By herbal nut

                                  from columbus ohio

                                  See all my reviews

                                  Pros

                                  • Effective
                                  • No Aftertaste

                                  Cons

                                    Best Uses

                                    • Daily Use
                                    • Heart Health

                                    Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                                    I agree with the other reviewers, this is a great product, no fish burps. It is great for my skin. It even fades my psoriasis!

                                    (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                                     
                                    5.0

                                    Triglyceride formula

                                    By Nutritionist

                                    from SA, TX

                                    About Me Medical Professional

                                    See all my reviews

                                    Pros

                                    • Effective
                                    • Tastes Good

                                    Cons

                                      Best Uses

                                      • Daily Use
                                      • Heart Health
                                      • Lower Cholesterol

                                      Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                                      Barleans Fresh Catch formula is a triglyceride formula in its natural state rather than an Ethyl Esther formula made with a chemical process.

                                      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                                       
                                      5.0

                                      Affordable

                                      By THPTRNR

                                      from Nashville,TN

                                      About Me Health Conscious

                                      Pros

                                        Cons

                                          Best Uses

                                          • Daily Use
                                          • Heart Health
                                          • Lower Cholesterol

                                          Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                                          One of the best omega 3 supplements on the market and a great price to boot!

                                          (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                           
                                          5.0

                                          So far so good!

                                          By Cat

                                          from Switzerland

                                          About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

                                          Pros

                                          • No Aftertaste

                                          Cons

                                            Best Uses

                                            • Daily Use

                                            Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                                            Excellent product so far; I have taken it for less than 1 month so I can't tell you about the benefits on my health yet. However, I take one capsule mornings, one evenings, with a bit of liquid while eating; no taste; well digested; no side-effects; cheap, very good investment.

                                            (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                                             
                                            5.0

                                            LOVE this product

                                            By Health Quest

                                            from Chicago, IL

                                            About Me Medical Professional

                                            See all my reviews

                                            Pros

                                            • No Aftertaste

                                            Cons

                                              Best Uses

                                              • Daily Use
                                              • Heart Health

                                              Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                                              So very impressed with this product. I use as directed on the bottle. The reviews are true. There is no after taste, no burbing, nothing just 100% excellent product. The company knows what it's doing with the dark bottle, not claiming FDA %, etc. This is a quality conscience, honest company. I have no negatives to report. I'm very happy and impressed.

                                              (9 of 11 customers found this review helpful)

                                               
                                              1.0

                                              This product has soy in it!

                                              By Janine

                                              from Union City, CA

                                              About Me Health Conscious

                                              Pros

                                                Cons

                                                  Best Uses

                                                    Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                                                    I ordered this, and when it arrived, I found that the ingredients listed on the bottle do not match what's listed on the website. In particular, it has soy in it (the bottle even has a soy allergy warning), and I was specifically looking for a fish oil without soy. Here is the ingredient list exactly as it appears on the bottle:

                                                    INGREDIENTS: Fish oil (anchovy, sardine, and mackerel), natural citrus flavoring, rosemary extract, ascorbyl palmitate, ascorbic acid, soy lecithin, sunflower lecithin, and d-alpha tocopherol. Softgel contains (gelatin, glycerin, water, and caramel color).
                                                    Allergen Warning: Contains products derived from soy.

                                                    Needless to say, I'll be returning this. I hope that the ingredient list on the website gets updated.

                                                     
                                                    5.0

                                                    Barleans fish oil

                                                    By Super Deb

                                                    from Eueka, KS

                                                    About Me Health Conscious

                                                    See all my reviews

                                                    Pros

                                                    • Effective
                                                    • No Aftertaste
                                                    • Tastes Fine

                                                    Cons

                                                      Best Uses

                                                      • Daily Use
                                                      • Heart Health
                                                      • Lower Cholesterol

                                                      Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                                                      I have been using Barleans fish oil for a couple of years and I love it. I never have the fish burps and I can tell a difference in my nails when I run out of it. I have and will continue to recommend this product to friends and family.

                                                      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                                                       
                                                      5.0

                                                      What I was missing!

                                                      By Monique G

                                                      from Undisclosed

                                                      Pros

                                                      • Convenience
                                                      • price
                                                      • Quality
                                                      • Satisfaction
                                                      • value

                                                      Cons

                                                        Best Uses

                                                          Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                                                          I started taking fish oil at the advice of my trainer, bought this brand based on reviews.... I can't believe this is what I was missing! I've taken almost 1/2 the bottle already, one of the 1st things I noticed is the change in my skin, it is SO SOFT!!! In the past I've purchased scrubs/exfoliators/loofahs/scrub brushes to use on my legs/back of thighs to get rid of those little bumps (none of those things ever worked).... I kid you not, all of the sudden I noticed they were gone, I hadn't even been using my scrubs etc. The only thing I was doing different was I started taking this fish oil. The bumps have not come back & I tell you I've had them for years & years! These softgels have no after taste, and I will be buying more of these!

                                                          (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                                           
                                                          5.0

                                                          Great Product

                                                          By Paul C

                                                          from Undisclosed

                                                          Pros

                                                          • Convenience
                                                          • price
                                                          • Quality
                                                          • Satisfaction
                                                          • value

                                                          Cons

                                                            Best Uses

                                                              Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                                                              No fish after taste or burps. I was taking 3000 mgs a day. When I switched to this product my blood work came back so much better, I am now taking 1000 mgs a day.

                                                              (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                                                               
                                                              5.0

                                                              Great Product

                                                              By Paul C

                                                              from Undisclosed

                                                              Pros

                                                              • Convenience
                                                              • price
                                                              • Quality
                                                              • Satisfaction
                                                              • value

                                                              Cons

                                                                Best Uses

                                                                  Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                                                                  I was taking 3000 mgs a day. When I switched to this brand it helped with a number of blood work results.

                                                                  (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                   
                                                                  5.0

                                                                  Great product and NO fish burps

                                                                  By Anna M

                                                                  from Undisclosed

                                                                  Pros

                                                                  • Quality
                                                                  • Satisfaction

                                                                  Cons

                                                                    Best Uses

                                                                      Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                                                                      I love this brand to begin with and was afraid that I might be disappointed if it gave me "fish burps". However, it did not and proved to be of the highest quality once again, as all other Barlean's stuff!!! I wish their products were a little cheaper, but... it is worth the sacrifice for me personally.

                                                                      (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                       
                                                                      5.0

                                                                      Good Stuff

                                                                      By Ian W

                                                                      from Undisclosed

                                                                      Pros

                                                                      • price
                                                                      • Quality
                                                                      • Satisfaction
                                                                      • value

                                                                      Cons

                                                                        Best Uses

                                                                          Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                                                                          I'm not a supplement freak but having some joint pain and being concerned about mercury and dioxin levels in fish, I decided to give this a go.

                                                                          (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                           
                                                                          5.0

                                                                          Great product!

                                                                          By Melissa M

                                                                          from Undisclosed

                                                                          Pros

                                                                          • Convenience
                                                                          • price
                                                                          • Quality
                                                                          • Satisfaction
                                                                          • value

                                                                          Cons

                                                                            Best Uses

                                                                              Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                                                                              There are two products I will not do without, a daily probiotic and a daily fish oil. Barlean's is a great product at a reasonable price. And better yet it is organic with orange flavor to eliminate the fish oil taste/smell. I would not buy any other brand after using this one for a couple of years. It rates high on my list!

                                                                              (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                               
                                                                              5.0

                                                                              HAPPY WITH THIS FISH!!

                                                                              By Kathy R

                                                                              from Undisclosed

                                                                              Pros

                                                                              • Quality
                                                                              • Satisfaction

                                                                              Cons

                                                                                Best Uses

                                                                                  Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                                                                                  MY HUSBAND AND I TAKE A SERVING OF THIS EVERY NIGHT AFTER DINNER. NO AFTER-EFFECTS AND WE FEEL SO GOOD THAT IT IS PURIFIED FISH OIL AND IT HELPS OUR HEALTH ON MANY LEVELS. WE ARE REPEAT CUSTOMERS FOR THE PAST YEAR AND WILL ONLY USE THIS FISH OIL.

                                                                                  (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                                   
                                                                                  5.0

                                                                                  Best fish oil

                                                                                  By Jordan M

                                                                                  from Undisclosed

                                                                                  Pros

                                                                                  • Convenience
                                                                                  • price
                                                                                  • Quality
                                                                                  • Satisfaction
                                                                                  • value

                                                                                  Cons

                                                                                    Best Uses

                                                                                      Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                                                                                      I used to use a different brand of fish oils and every time I would burp, I'd taste nasty fish. I LOVE this brand because they put citrus in the oils so when you burp later all you taste is a sweet citrus flavor. Also, they are coated in caramel which makes them easier to swallow.

                                                                                      (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                                       
                                                                                      5.0

                                                                                      OUTSTANDING !!!

                                                                                      By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                                                                      from Undisclosed

                                                                                      Pros

                                                                                      • Convenience
                                                                                      • price
                                                                                      • Quality
                                                                                      • Satisfaction
                                                                                      • value

                                                                                      Cons

                                                                                        Best Uses

                                                                                          Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                                                                                          ONE OF THE BEST Fish Oils that I have ever consumed. No burps, not fish taste, as if you never took the fish oil ! I will purchase again.

                                                                                          (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                                           
                                                                                          5.0

                                                                                          Barleans Fish Oil

                                                                                          By Pamela S

                                                                                          from Undisclosed

                                                                                          Pros

                                                                                          • Convenience
                                                                                          • price
                                                                                          • Quality
                                                                                          • Satisfaction
                                                                                          • value

                                                                                          Cons

                                                                                            Best Uses

                                                                                              Comments about Barlean's Organic Oils Fish Oil - 250 Softgels:

                                                                                              This is an excellent Omega 3 product. It leaves no nasty fishy aftertaste and digests easily. I have had great results from this. I would definitely recommend it.

                                                                                              >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2010-07-24
                                                                                              So true, was one of the best fish oils ever ! I was tired of "GNC" products, to expensive and just lousy production.

                                                                                              Displaying reviews 1-28

                                                                                              Back to top

                                                                                              Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                                                                              Fish Oil
                                                                                              Already Asked: 9 Questions, 209 Answers
                                                                                              Sort by:
                                                                                              Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                                                                              Denise M: These are easy to swallow and my doctor recommended them. Jun 30, 2014
                                                                                              Larry G: For the heart. Jun 29, 2014
                                                                                              Dell H: Nutritious and not delicious. Jun 16, 2014
                                                                                              turki a: organic Jun 15, 2014
                                                                                              Tammy F: Pricing and the reviews were good Jun 14, 2014
                                                                                              Arlie V: Heart health, high quality, no after taste. Jun 6, 2014
                                                                                              June K: Joint pain. I think it helps when I regularly take 2-3 per day. Jun 5, 2014
                                                                                              Duchess D: Excellent brand and quality. No fishy taste. Jun 3, 2014
                                                                                              Robert J: Seemed like a good deal on a well rated product. May 28, 2014
                                                                                              rachel r: joint health May 20, 2014
                                                                                              Lisa S: I currently use this product and I love it. May 18, 2014
                                                                                              Jessica R: This fish oil supplement does not repeat on me at all. May 14, 2014
                                                                                              Carol S: this is the brand we use...like that it is organic May 12, 2014
                                                                                              Diane C: Eye doctor recommended May 1, 2014
                                                                                              Ned S: easy to take and good quality with no fishy burps Apr 30, 2014
                                                                                              Charlene R: Omega 3s - can't always find fresh fish at the grocery. Apr 14, 2014
                                                                                              Rene A: Recommended by a friend Apr 9, 2014
                                                                                              Peter C: Friend's recommendation Apr 7, 2014
                                                                                              Ann A: My nutritionist recommended it over other brands. Apr 7, 2014
                                                                                              Dorothy F: No oil after taste Apr 7, 2014
                                                                                              Nita Y: Chose this because of the reviews. Apr 5, 2014
                                                                                              Jane M: I am currently taking it and feel it is good for inflammation. Apr 2, 2014
                                                                                              Kelly W: After reading on many different fish oils, this seemed to be the best for you and had great reviews Mar 30, 2014
                                                                                              Matthew P: 5 star rating and good amount of reviews Mar 30, 2014
                                                                                              Debra L: No after taste Mar 27, 2014
                                                                                              Joshua G: research Mar 19, 2014
                                                                                              Diane C: Product reviews Mar 17, 2014
                                                                                              Charlotte W: I know this is a good product. Mar 15, 2014
                                                                                              Rosemarie V: I wanted the benefits of fish oil without having to pay the seemingly exorbitant prices of other brands. This one seemed like a good option. I'm looking to improve my overall health, but my skin in particular. I'll have to check back in a few months to let you know how it works. Mar 9, 2014
                                                                                              catherine m: Doesn't repeat. Yay. Mar 5, 2014
                                                                                              Deborah W: This is the only fish oil I have tried that doesn't make you burp up a fishy taste. Mar 4, 2014
                                                                                              Judith B: Recommended by Dr. Permutter's "Grain Brain" book Feb 28, 2014
                                                                                              christina s: customer reviews Feb 26, 2014
                                                                                              Emmanuel G: it's beneficial to the body. Feb 26, 2014
                                                                                              Alexandra K: Barleans is a great deal for the price. Good quality no burp back. Feb 25, 2014
                                                                                              MICHAEL A: VERY GOOD, NO SMELL Feb 24, 2014
                                                                                              SONIA J: IT GOT GOOOD REVIEWS FROM OTHER SHOPPERS Feb 24, 2014
                                                                                              Angela W: High ratings, natural, I will be using this to help my fibromyalgia Feb 23, 2014
                                                                                              Marianne M: Excellent product and no fishy taste! ratios are very good for EPA/DHA.. very cost effective Feb 23, 2014
                                                                                              Charlotte S: I've been using fish oil for years now and am willing to try this brand. Feb 22, 2014
                                                                                              Christopher S: hope its good Feb 21, 2014
                                                                                              John R: Good product, good price. Feb 19, 2014
                                                                                              Emlia D: based on pharmaceutical grade and free of mercury Feb 18, 2014
                                                                                              Carol V: Good reviews, no fishy aftertaste. Feb 18, 2014
                                                                                              Elizabeth a: good recommendations from the reviews Feb 17, 2014
                                                                                              Gary and Darlene S: On sale! Feb 13, 2014
                                                                                              rebecca c: hair and nails Feb 11, 2014
                                                                                              Ethan W: I wanted healthy joints and a strong heart Feb 11, 2014
                                                                                              Tracey D: NO FISHY BURPS!! EXCELLENT!! Feb 9, 2014
                                                                                              Patty K: never a problem, very good Feb 8, 2014
                                                                                              Donald K: First time purchase based on many positive reviews. Feb 6, 2014
                                                                                              wendy r: it was an appropriate amount of dha/epa and contained plenty of servings and was affordable Feb 6, 2014
                                                                                              Steve C: No after taste and no burping even taking on a empty stomach. Nice product !! Feb 5, 2014
                                                                                              suzanne c: It's my 1st time trying this brand but it seems to be what I need. Feb 4, 2014
                                                                                              Nancy Winter T: It's the only fish oil I've used that doesn't leave an aftertaste or make me burp! Feb 4, 2014
                                                                                              Courtney T: Great reviews, organic, and great price Feb 3, 2014
                                                                                              Claudia M: Very good product Feb 2, 2014
                                                                                              Terri B: Based on reviews, I chose this brand. In the past, I've purchased Carlson liquid lemon flavor. I really prefer a capsule versus liquid. Feb 1, 2014
                                                                                              Shawna B: Best Fish Oil Product I've ever tried! Jan 31, 2014
                                                                                              Gwenlyn N: reviews were all positive Jan 30, 2014
                                                                                              Brinda J: great product not fishy after tase or burps, have bought a another bottle also. heip with pain and inflimation.brain health also. Jan 29, 2014
                                                                                              Franki C: Have taken these for 5 years. Really helps with joint pain. I'm 64 and have no health or bone issues at all; take no medications except for vitamins. Jan 24, 2014
                                                                                              Bernice B: It Was recommended to me Jan 22, 2014
                                                                                              Becky M: For healthy joints, arteries, skin and hair. Jan 15, 2014
                                                                                              Janet B: Recommended by doctor Jan 14, 2014
                                                                                              melissa j: Read a lot of positive reviews on this product. Looking forward to trying this product and see how it benefits me. Jan 12, 2014
                                                                                              Peter R: To get jacked and tan. Jan 12, 2014
                                                                                              Debra B: My Naturopath says this brand is the best for the price. People wont use what they can't afford. Jan 10, 2014
                                                                                              Mary Ann S: I need to take Omega 3 for my Iritis and noticed that it helps out and it's under control. Jan 9, 2014
                                                                                              Imani B: Heart Health and Skin Jan 7, 2014
                                                                                              Evelyn C: the price was right Jan 6, 2014
                                                                                              Kim C: it has helped me to lower my blood pressure and I feel so much better Jan 4, 2014
                                                                                              george l: lots of good reviews, first time buyer Dec 31, 2013
                                                                                              sheryl l: No funny fishy taste after I take it, the orange essence or oil really does a good job of removing it and I feel better. It's the only brand I'll use. Dec 31, 2013
                                                                                              Michael H: This is the only fish oil I will use. This brand and type is the ONLY one that I don't end up burping fish taste! It's worth it for that alone. Dec 31, 2013
                                                                                              Angelique v: This is the only fish oil I found that had a pleasant orange fragence Dec 26, 2013
                                                                                              Philip A: My cardiologist told me to take 4000 units daily of Omega 3 Fish Oil Dec 19, 2013
                                                                                              Christina B: I like it. Dec 18, 2013
                                                                                              Patricia C: Excellent quality! No aftertaste! Dec 15, 2013
                                                                                              Jackie W: I like the orange taste of this product. It did not leave a fishy after taste. Good Product for Omega 3 supplement. Dec 7, 2013
                                                                                              KAREN B: Trusted brand and product. Dec 6, 2013
                                                                                              Elizabeth L: good product Dec 3, 2013
                                                                                              Susan D: For my joints. Makes me feel more limber. Dec 1, 2013
                                                                                              christine p: great value Nov 26, 2013
                                                                                              Marie T: Been taking this for many years. Fish Oil keeps my skin soft and smooth. Nov 25, 2013
                                                                                              Sharon H: When I run out and don't take fish oil for 4-6 weeks I have increasing joint pain. As long as I take this daily, the joint pain is greatly reduced. Nov 11, 2013
                                                                                              Joy M: good fish oil Nov 8, 2013
                                                                                              William N: Good product Nov 4, 2013
                                                                                              Ruthann A: It was a good price and it was organic Nov 4, 2013
                                                                                              Sandra M: I chose this because of the review about not having an after taste. Nov 1, 2013
                                                                                              LaToya A: Great reviews for this brand Oct 16, 2013
                                                                                              June F: No after taste! Oct 16, 2013
                                                                                              Kipton T: We bought this from the Brattleboro Food Coop in the past; your price was lower enough to justify buying from you. Oct 9, 2013
                                                                                              Regina C: Purity. MD recommended (supplement, not brand). Oct 6, 2013
                                                                                              Milton M: reviews Oct 5, 2013
                                                                                              Michele M: because it has the amounts listed for epa and dha. Oct 3, 2013
                                                                                              John H: This is my second bottle. Burping with this fish oil is mild and the citrus makes it tolerable. Sep 25, 2013
                                                                                              Diana L: I like the quality of the product and my husband uses it. Sep 24, 2013
                                                                                              Nina P: I purchased for husband. I cannot take any fish oil. Sep 13, 2013
                                                                                              Maria A P: Recommended by the Dr Sep 10, 2013
                                                                                              AMELIA C: price value Sep 2, 2013
                                                                                              Amanda C: My eye doctor told me this would help with my dry eyes. It works. I take 2-4 per day. Sep 2, 2013
                                                                                              frank m: I have taken fish oil for some time now and wanted to try an organic brand. Sep 2, 2013
                                                                                              Tracy J: Great price. No problems with digestion. Great name! Sep 1, 2013
                                                                                              ROBERT B: wanted to see if it made me feel better Aug 30, 2013
                                                                                              Yvette A: Organic and price Aug 22, 2013
                                                                                              Mary F: Easy to digest. No fish oil taste Aug 19, 2013
                                                                                              Aimee H: No fish burps! Aug 14, 2013
                                                                                              Pat M: Have tried various brands and this is the most effective I've found. Have used this brand about 5 years. Aug 10, 2013
                                                                                              Nicole B: No fish taste or odor! Even my very picky daughter will take this one, and she has refused all other fish oil supplements. We both use it. Barlean's is very high quality, so I don't worry about quality issues. Aug 10, 2013
                                                                                              Rodney S: THE BEST PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE Aug 9, 2013
                                                                                              Ronald P: Doctor recommended... Aug 8, 2013
                                                                                              Christine O: It was recommended I take fish oil to help with pain I was suffering with medial epicondylitis. I researched a brand that wouldn't give me stomach upset - and Barlean's got a lot of great reviews. I love this brand. I love that it is organic and I have no negative side effects from taking it. Aug 5, 2013
                                                                                              david c: good for health. Aug 5, 2013
                                                                                              Gregory A: good buy for this brand Aug 5, 2013
                                                                                              Jennifer M: Because it has the right ratio of dha and epa Jul 26, 2013
                                                                                              Shannon G: Good quality, I trust the brand. Jul 26, 2013
                                                                                              Margaret B: Best tasting fish oil! Jul 26, 2013
                                                                                              Alisha T: First, it was on sale. Second, it was organic. I can always try something new. Third, but not least, fish oil is a must! Jul 25, 2013
                                                                                              Frances T: have knee issues, and organic is better than standard brands. Hoping I will see and feel the difference. Jul 24, 2013
                                                                                              isabella s: good reviews, i will try Jul 24, 2013
                                                                                              neal c: helps my blood sugar Jul 22, 2013
                                                                                              Roxanne S: was on sale Jul 21, 2013
                                                                                              Jeff k: purity Jul 21, 2013
                                                                                              Tedd S: A Health advisor Jul 14, 2013
                                                                                              Sue W: Barlean's products are pharmacutical grade, organic, and fully guaranteed. Free of mercury, lead, and other contaminants. If you are going to take suppliments, take the best! Jul 1, 2013
                                                                                              Sandra P: good reviews, proper ratio Jul 1, 2013
                                                                                              Raymond C: Great value and used them before Jun 30, 2013
                                                                                              Samuel D: Excellent source of Omega Fatty Acids Jun 25, 2013
                                                                                              Dale R: Because it works Jun 11, 2013
                                                                                              Denisa Q: organic Jun 9, 2013
                                                                                              Mike A: I give one soft gel for each of our small dogs. This is actually for humans, but it is a good product, has a good ratio of EPA/DHA. I punch a hole in the gel and squeeze it in their food. Jun 5, 2013
                                                                                              Thomas Y: i need some more May 22, 2013
                                                                                              Michael D: organic and best value ($/serving) May 15, 2013
                                                                                              LuAnn R: I take this supplement before going to bed, just in case it would have any fish taste. Looks to be a pure product, and good to take when I don't get my fish in my diet. May 11, 2013
                                                                                              tammy b: I have been using this product with great results especially to my joints. No after taste at all! Great product. May 9, 2013
                                                                                              Carol F: for good health May 6, 2013
                                                                                              Sterling T: Proven benefits from research. Apr 21, 2013
                                                                                              DeAnn M: Quality product at a good price. Apr 16, 2013
                                                                                              Laura M: good for pregnancy!! Apr 16, 2013
                                                                                              Rosalyn S: I usually do take fish oil or omega 3, I'll try yours and see if I order more. Apr 14, 2013
                                                                                              Tracey L: A great product! The whole family takes it ~ even the dog! Apr 4, 2013
                                                                                              Sandy D: This is the one Fish Oil that I take that doesn't leave an after taste. Love It!! Apr 2, 2013
                                                                                              JAMES L: haved used before, great stuff Apr 1, 2013
                                                                                              alisha a: freshest possible! no fishy burps or urine! Mar 29, 2013
                                                                                              Thomas Y: Its made from organic wild sardines & mackeral... small fish less likely to contain mercury Mar 28, 2013
                                                                                              John P: Recommendation from a friend Mar 23, 2013
                                                                                              Michele K: eye and heart health Mar 21, 2013
                                                                                              Linda U: Already use and luv!! Mar 12, 2013
                                                                                              Stephanie J: Makes me feel good plus it is very good for my body! Mar 5, 2013
                                                                                              PRABHAT KUMAR S: good reviews and low price Mar 4, 2013
                                                                                              Chris K: Lowest price and all natural no soy. Feb 26, 2013
                                                                                              Mohammad R: it is from fresh catch and pharmaceutical grade (no lead, iron, mercury) Feb 22, 2013
                                                                                              Charlotte J: No fishy taste and the capsules are easy to swallow. Feb 19, 2013
                                                                                              lisette d: because is the best, no aftertaste, good digestion... your price is not always the best, but I try to buy it on sale or with % off (even if you raise the price and give us just an almost "make beleive" discount like today) :) Feb 19, 2013
                                                                                              Louise I: high levels of EPA/DHA as compared to other products Feb 8, 2013
                                                                                              Maxwell P: Because this helps my brain Feb 5, 2013
                                                                                              Timothy W: This is a high quality fish oil, from a very reputable company for a very reasonable price. Feb 5, 2013
                                                                                              Christopher T: Look liked it had the best profile Feb 1, 2013
                                                                                              Tracey H: love these - see a big difference in my skin Jan 29, 2013
                                                                                              Barbara P: We have been using this brand for a few years and it doesn't bother my husband who has a stomach very sensitive to other brands of omegas. Jan 25, 2013
                                                                                              Janet F: Used these before and liked my blood work results Jan 25, 2013
                                                                                              Karen S: I use them already and they do not have after taste Jan 25, 2013
                                                                                              Kathleen K: excellent value - high quality & great price Jan 24, 2013
                                                                                              William P: Like the brand and least expensive option. Jan 23, 2013
                                                                                              sona g: good reviews Jan 22, 2013
                                                                                              maureen d: on sale. I needed fish oil. i like the label facts. Jan 20, 2013
                                                                                              Nora M: good for heart. Jan 20, 2013
                                                                                              Benjamin D: This product has a good amount of DHA and it a great value. Jan 18, 2013
                                                                                              Susan H: We like to use high quality fish oil and this is it. Jan 16, 2013
                                                                                              Tim S: recommended Jan 15, 2013
                                                                                              Nancy C: someone suggested Jan 15, 2013
                                                                                              annemarie n: my doctor said that I need this Jan 15, 2013
                                                                                              David G: used before. Jan 13, 2013
                                                                                              Richard G: I have been using this product for several years. The product is highly rated because of the quality,taste and the price is reasonable.I have no reason to change. Jan 12, 2013
                                                                                              Leslie S: This product , from it's description, is superior to one I am using now. I'm looking forward to using it. Dec 30, 2012
                                                                                              Marlene R: Wanted to resume taking fish oil - Barleans is a great brand. Dec 30, 2012
                                                                                              Debbie M: Barlean's available at most health food stores I have shopped, but not at such a great price! Dec 28, 2012
                                                                                              Lorenna J: Great product, no fish taste or smell. No after effects. Dec 23, 2012
                                                                                              NIck K: Brand Dec 19, 2012
                                                                                              Joan M: very beneficial Dec 16, 2012
                                                                                              Sherri S: Good value and quality Dec 10, 2012
                                                                                              Debbie G: I love barlean brand fish oil. No burps or after taste, no mercury! Dec 10, 2012
                                                                                              KAREN M: Way to go for heart health, circulation health and overall good health. I don't eat fish. Dec 9, 2012
                                                                                              Justin W: it's the best. Dec 6, 2012
                                                                                              ashwin p: It helps me reducing my blood chlostrol level. Dec 5, 2012
                                                                                              Andreas D: inflammation of the joints because of psoriasis Dec 2, 2012
                                                                                              Debby S: Highly recommended by my son who was a nutrition and fitness major in college. Nov 29, 2012
                                                                                              Alicia A: I've felt terrific ever since I began taking this fish oil product daily! Nov 28, 2012
                                                                                              Bonnie H: triglycerides control Nov 26, 2012
                                                                                              Brandon M: Friend Nov 11, 2012
                                                                                              Nanette Y: Excellent source of omegas/excellent company/organic.
                                                                                              Have used for years.
                                                                                              Nov 11, 2012
                                                                                              David R: pure, clean-tasting fish oil. Nov 10, 2012
                                                                                              rachel w: because it is easier to swallow...taste wise Nov 6, 2012
                                                                                              Dixie W: THE BARLEANS NAME WAS RECOMMENDED BY ANOTHER SOURCE.
                                                                                              EASY TO SWALLOW, EVEN THOUGH THEY ARE RATHER LARGE.
                                                                                              NO ODOR - NO AFTER TASTE - NO BURPING!
                                                                                              Nov 5, 2012
                                                                                              terry e: Barleans fresh catch is a triglyceride oil in its natural state high in omega 3. Due to its purity does not cause burping. Oct 27, 2012
                                                                                              Ashley G asked: Does this need to be refrigerated after opening? Thanks! Apr 8, 2013
                                                                                              Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (3) No (0)
                                                                                              A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Why does it say on the label, 1000mg, but when you add up the EPA/DHA/Other oils it comes out to 770mg? Jul 23, 2013
                                                                                              Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                                              Matthew B: The 1000 mg is referring to the amount of polyunsaturated fat per capsule (1 g). The label just breaks out those 3 items.

                                                                                              Polyunsaturated fat is the good fat that you are consuming from this pill that you would normally get from nuts and fish, etc.
                                                                                              Jul 24, 2013
                                                                                              Reply to Matthew Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                                              Thierry L: I guess the difference is from the others ingredients like saturated fat. Jul 24, 2013
                                                                                              Reply to Thierry Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                                              david o: The 750 is just the omega oil, not the entire product. Jul 27, 2013
                                                                                              Reply to david Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                                              Karen T: Love that you are trying to encourage buyer interactions but really, this should be answered by the manufacturer. Jul 23, 2013
                                                                                              Reply to Karen Good answer? Yes (0) No (1)
                                                                                              Gail Y asked: does the bottle say if they test for heavy metals? Jul 23, 2013
                                                                                              Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                                              Dell F: purity guaranteed, free of mercury, lead,pcb's, and other... Jul 29, 2013
                                                                                              Reply to Dell Good answer? Yes (2) No (0)
                                                                                              Mike A: Gail, the description on this is that it is free from mercury, lead, PCB's, and other contaminants. Aug 22, 2013
                                                                                              Reply to Mike Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                                              Rosemarie R: free of mercury, lead, PCBs & other contaminants Jul 29, 2013
                                                                                              Reply to Rosemarie Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                                              Tariq A asked: Does this product have any other animal ingredients beside fish? May 24, 2013
                                                                                              Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                                              Charlotte J: Tariq:
                                                                                              I checked the label and there don't appear to be any animal-based ingredients, like gelatin, but just to be sure, why don't you ask one of the Vitamin Shoppe consultants? I do know that I have been very happy with the product since it doesn't smell fishy and doesn't give me fishy "burps."
                                                                                              May 25, 2013
                                                                                              Reply to Charlotte Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                                              terry e: The formula is a triglyceride fish oil--meaning the formula remains in its natural state rather than ethyl ester formulas that are processed with chemicals. There are no other animal ingredients except possibly the gelatin capsule. You can call Barleans to ask what the capsule is made of. Jul 20, 2013
                                                                                              Reply to terry Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                                              Mike A: Charlotte J, gave a good answer. Thanks Charlotte. Jul 2, 2013
                                                                                              Reply to Mike Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                                              Roxanne J asked: I'm concerned about soy lecithin due to pesticide exposure? May 31, 2014
                                                                                              Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                                              Christine C: Sorry, I may have ordered this in past, but not currently using. I have no knowledge/opinion about pesticide issues, I am more concerned about avoiding soy because of the estrogenic activity. This Vitamin Shoppe messaging won't let me send you a link but you might look for this article:
                                                                                              chriskressercom harmful-or-harmless-soy-lecithin
                                                                                              Jul 30, 2014
                                                                                              Reply to Christine Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                                              marta c asked: I would like to know if anyone has a child with Autism (I do he is 13) and if they have noticed a difference and if the pills are big? May 24, 2014
                                                                                              Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                                              Doris J: I do have this product and I like it. I am an 85 yr ole so I do not know much about a child with autism The pills are about the same as other fish oil pills a little large but not too hard to swallow. Just put it in your mouth and gulp it down. God bless you and your child. May 27, 2014
                                                                                              Reply to Doris Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                                              manar e asked: is the gelatine capsule HALAL or it is made from pig ? Dec 1, 2013
                                                                                              Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                                              manar e: yes hi Dec 1, 2013
                                                                                              Reply to manar Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                                              Thomas Chris T asked: Can this be taken with Vitamin Shoppe's Plant Sterols? Oct 16, 2013
                                                                                              Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)

                                                                                              Healthy Info & More

                                                                                              sign up. save 10%

                                                                                              invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                                                                              email:
                                                                                               
                                                                                              almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                                                                              *first time customers only