Biotin 1 Mg - Buy Biotin 1 Mg (1 MG) 100 Capsules at vitamin shoppe
00
:
00
:
00
:
00
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Buy 1, Get 1 50% Off
the Vitamin Shoppe                  Biotin 1 Mg 1 MG, 100.0 Each , Capsules
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Biotin 1 Mg

100 Capsules Item #: VS-2285 / 1556208
  • Value Price: $6.79
  • Earn 7 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 1 Mg (1 MG) 100 Capsules


Product Label

Supports Nutrient Metabolism

Directions

As a dietary supplement, take one (1) capsule daily, preferably with a meal.

Warning

Consult your healthcare provider prior to use if you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medication or have any medical conditions. Keep out of the reach of children.

Does Not Contain:

Yeast, wheat, gluten, sugar, salt, soy, dairy, citrus, fish, preservatives, artificial colors or flavors added.

Biotin 1 Mg Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 CAPSULE
Servings Per Container   100
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Biotin
1 Mg
333%
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Dicalcium phosphate, gelatin, stearic acid.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Biotin 1 Mg Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vitamin ShoppeBiotin 1 Mg (1 MG) - 100 Capsules
 
5.0

(based on 5 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (5)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Pros

  • Quality (3)
  • Satisfaction (3)
  • Value (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

      Reviewed by 5 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying reviews 1-5

      Back to top

      (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Really Works!

      By BiggiesMOM

      from Maryland

      Pros

      • Easy To Swallow
      • Effective

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use

        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 1 Mg (1 MG) - 100 Capsules:

        Before using this my hair would fall out in clumps when washing, combing or just all over floor or clothes. After taking it for a week I noticed a slight difference, after a full bottle I notice a huge difference. Actually, my hair is so thick now I don't know what to do with it. My nails are not as weak either.

         
        5.0

        Great Product

        By Sara

        from northern wi.

        See all my reviews

        Pros

        • Simple To Take

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Daily Use
          • Men
          • Older People
          • Women

          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 1 Mg (1 MG) - 100 Capsules:

          I started using biotin for my nails and skin since it has been so dry this winter. This product really has done the trick. My husband also uses it and not only has he seen improvement on this nails but his hair looks better. My hairdresser commented my hair looks healthier and she couldn't believe how fast it grew.

          (4 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Good source of Biotin

          By Phyllis H

          from Undisclosed

          Pros

          • price
          • Quality
          • Satisfaction
          • value

          Cons

            Best Uses

              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 1 Mg (1 MG) - 100 Capsules:

              Many people experience loss of head hair following bariatric surgery. Although I lost hair on other parts of my body, my head retained most of its hair as I started taking this before the surgery twice a day.

              (5 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              Excellent product!

              By Jeffrey C

              from Undisclosed

              Pros

              • Convenience
              • Quality
              • Satisfaction
              • value

              Cons

                Best Uses

                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 1 Mg (1 MG) - 100 Capsules:

                  This is an excellent product to help make your hair feel rejuvenated. My hair feels more like my hair used to when I was younger.

                  (34 of 34 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  Would recommend for nice hair

                  By Alexandra S

                  from Undisclosed

                  Pros

                  • Convenience
                  • price
                  • Quality
                  • Satisfaction
                  • value

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 1 Mg (1 MG) - 100 Capsules:

                      I've been taking Vitamin Shoppe brand biotin for many years now. This is the supplement that made me really like Vitamin Shoppe because I feel like it's a great product offered at a great price, and I have seen real benefits as far as my hair goes. By that I mean that I can visibly tell in my hair health when I am taking this supplement vs. when I am not.

                      Displaying reviews 1-5

                      Back to top

                      Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                      Biotin 1 Mg
                      Already Asked: 1 Question, 75 Answers
                      Sort by:
                      Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                      Christine I: hair and nails Apr 8, 2014
                      KARIMAH S: GROW HAIR
                      HAIR IS DAMAGED
                      Mar 27, 2014
                      Kimberlee B: Use for hair and nail growth Mar 26, 2014
                      Robert H: My wife and daughter take it for hair and nail health. Mar 22, 2014
                      Irene H: For nails, hair. Mar 20, 2014
                      william s: easy to swallow,cost effective,i like it Feb 21, 2014
                      DESTINY M: HAIR GROWTH Feb 19, 2014
                      Laura R: LOVE Vitamin Shoppe items that do not contain soy, wheat and other allergens and unnecessary ingredients. Potent dependable products! Feb 14, 2014
                      Nikonie B: For my hair, skin and nails Jan 30, 2014
                      Judy B: I have very thin, splitting nails. Also problems with my hair. I am a little unsure as to how much of this to use. I do not want to use too much--as it washes out of your system but use enough to promote healthier nails and hair. I have noticed a difference and want to continue for a time to see if there will be more improvement. Jan 27, 2014
                      Siriporn R: first time uses Jan 23, 2014
                      Jerry B: This is for my wife. She wants to grow her hair long. Jan 21, 2014
                      Frank B: for my hair Jan 1, 2014
                      Patricia M: great reviews! my husband needs hair grow vit's Dec 28, 2013
                      Lily W: helps with hair Dec 28, 2013
                      Audrey F: same as above Dec 16, 2013
                      Carmen R: I heard it will help with my hair loss Dec 2, 2013
                      Shirley M: To keep my hair healthy Dec 2, 2013
                      Cheryl M: for my hair and nails Nov 27, 2013
                      lakeisha g: for my hair nails and skin Nov 12, 2013
                      KARMEN G: Trying to grow my hair. Hair dresser told me to take this. Great product Nov 5, 2013
                      helen a: my husband has thinning hair and wants to see if this will work Oct 23, 2013
                      Sek T: Best Price and Free Shipping. Oct 14, 2013
                      Joan M S: Relieves dermatitis Sep 30, 2013
                      Elizabeth M: Strengthens hair and nails! Sep 25, 2013
                      Jeanne B: heard it would keep fingernails from chipping. Jury still out on this. Sep 11, 2013
                      Barbara B: Since taking this, I've noticed a difference in my hair and nails. Sep 1, 2013
                      Gail M: To help hair and nails stay healthy Aug 23, 2013
                      irene c: hair skin and nails Aug 9, 2013
                      Tabitha B: It helps my hair and nails to grow faster. Jul 10, 2013
                      Cynthia K: Needed to reorder. Part of my daily regimen. Jun 26, 2013
                      Vickie L: I have Hypothyroid and need Biotin to keep my nails from splitting. Jun 10, 2013
                      Ayoola J: I learnt that it will help my thinning hair. Jun 10, 2013
                      James B: Good value and lots of satisfied reviewers! Jun 10, 2013
                      Shaki S: Works well with Biotin Shampoo and conditioner Jun 7, 2013
                      Emilienne M: For stronger and thicker hair. Jun 3, 2013
                      Mabel A. W: Not enuf in daily vitamin May 31, 2013
                      Janet D: for healthy nails May 26, 2013
                      Rafael S: somebody says was good for hair skin and nails May 13, 2013
                      Ruthanne H: good price Apr 30, 2013
                      Phillip S: i ran out Apr 28, 2013
                      Carol K: For the foreclosure & unemployment blues. Apr 28, 2013
                      Mark L: Epilepsy depletes this and my multi doesn't have enough Apr 26, 2013
                      Jennifer C: Recommended by my dermatologist for splitting nails and hair health Apr 16, 2013
                      Lenora O K: happy with this product Apr 8, 2013
                      ROBERT G: I like the form , dose and least other ingredients. Mar 26, 2013
                      shelly g: this product works for me, i have used it for years. Mar 24, 2013
                      eliza h: Doctor suggested trying additional Biotin for thin nails. Told me it seems to work for some of his patients. Mar 22, 2013
                      Cathy G: Helps hair and nails grow. Good value. Mar 18, 2013
                      Jeri F: Good value, trust Vitamin Shoppe quality Feb 22, 2013
                      Abbie L: Love - saw results...amazing. Feb 21, 2013
                      Leniqueca W: I purchased this item because it was recommended by my hair dresser to help my hair to grow Feb 8, 2013
                      Helen T: nails and hair Feb 3, 2013
                      delila w: According to Wikipedia, this will help with Neuropathy. I will try it to see if it also clears up the red, scaley patches oon my skin. It also claims to restore hair pigmentation. We shall see. Jan 30, 2013
                      Denise W: As I'm getting older, I feel my hair thinning, my skin is dry and I like to have healthy looking nails. I very much like this product. Jan 29, 2013
                      Cheryldene J: past satisfaction at 5 mg Jan 22, 2013
                      robin b: I want my hair to grow Jan 18, 2013
                      LISA H: Great for hair and nails. My hair has been thinning and now it's growing in again. If you haven't been taking all your daily vitamins or are experiencing hair thinning, this is VERY good to use. You will notice a difference Jan 18, 2013
                      Terri B: I have started taking Biotin to see if it will help with my thinning hair. Jan 13, 2013
                      sue m: MD recommendation for my hair Jan 11, 2013
                      Richard E: COST EFFECTIVE Jan 9, 2013
                      Mary B: I have always had very weak nails that split and peel. Adding Biotin has helped improve the condition of my nails and hair significantly. Jan 6, 2013
                      kerry e: thickens my thin hair Jan 4, 2013
                      Sally F: It does wonders for my nails and hair. At one point my hair was coming out but now it is back to growing nicely again as well as my nails. Dec 31, 2012
                      Linda P: I really needed something for my hair & nails. It seems to really help both. Dec 29, 2012
                      Mark W G: Hair Dec 22, 2012
                      Maria Angela G: Brittle bending and cracking nails. Hubby's wound care nurse recommended this vitamin for it. Dec 20, 2012
                      Ruth D: Trying...my hairdresser takes it. Dec 19, 2012
                      phyllis r: for healthier hair. it has thinned out since i've gotten older Dec 14, 2012
                      Margaret J: glucose regulation Dec 9, 2012
                      Kelly M: first-time buy. Dec 9, 2012
                      margaret v: my hair has grown thicker and it is not falling out any longer Nov 30, 2012
                      Karen H: Have used before and noticed improvement in hair and nails. Nov 11, 2012
                      Jeffrey D: 5 mg may be a bit to strong Nov 3, 2012
                      Barbara G: right dosage, good price - helps my fingernails Oct 30, 2012
                      sign up. save big!

                      invalid email address entered. please try again.

                      email:
                       
                      almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                      These products are dietary supplements and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Reviews are not intended as a substitute for appropriate medical care or the advice of a physician or another medical professional. Actual results may vary among users. VitaminShoppe.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or validity of the information contributed by outside product review submissions, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. The information and statements regarding the dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. If you have a medical condition or disease, please talk to your health care provider. If you are currently taking a prescription medication, you should work with your health care provider before discontinuing any drug or altering any drug regimen, including augmenting your regimen with dietary supplements. Do not attempt to self-diagnose any disease or ailment based on the reviews and do not use the information contained herein for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease. Proper medical care is critical to good health. If you have a health concern or suspect you have an undiagnosed sign or symptom, please consult a physician or health care practitioner.