Biotin - Buy Biotin (5 MG ) 120 Capsules at vitamin shoppe
Buy one get one 50% off all Next Step Weight Management System. Shop now.
plus get free shipping on orders over $25. Order by 6 p.m. ET Ships same day. Learn more.
Reorder products. See your order history.
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

the Vitamin Shoppe                  Biotin 5 MG           , 120.0 Each , Capsules
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Biotin

120 Capsules Item #: VS-1869 / 1511336
  • Value Price: $14.99
  • Earn 15 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG ) 120 Capsules


Product Label

  • Nutrient
  • Metabolism.

Directions

As a dietary supplement, take one (1) capsule daily, preferably with a meal.

Warning

Consult your healthcare provider priorto use if you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medication or have any medical conditions. Keep out of reach of children.

Does Not Contain:

Yeast, Wheat, Gluten, Sugar, Salt, Soy, Dairy,Citrus, Fish, Nut, Artificial Colors or Flavors.

Biotin Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 CAPSULE
Servings Per Container   120
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Biotin
5 Mg
1667%
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Dicalcium phosphate, gelatin, stearic acid.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Biotin Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vitamin ShoppeBiotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules
 
4.7

(based on 24 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (18)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (5)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Effective (13)
  • Simple to take (13)
  • Easy to swallow (12)
  • Easy on stomach (10)
  • Satisfaction (10)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily use (11)
    • Older people (9)
    • Women (9)
    • Men (4)
    • Supplement A meal (3)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Health conscious (11)

    Most Liked Positive Review

     

    Really Like this

    I like this supplement. I have had no side effects, the pills are small and kind of oblong. There is not funny smell or taste. My hair has grown a lot and my...Read complete review

    I like this supplement. I have had no side effects, the pills are small and kind of oblong. There is not funny smell or taste. My hair has grown a lot and my nails are stronger and lovely. My friend, who is a nurse, recommended that I try these supplements (since I had thinning parts of my hair due to psoriasis on my scalp). No regrets! You have to remember, that not everyone will have the same results, but this is a convenient and inexpensive start.

    VS

    Most Liked Negative Review

     

    It seems fine.

    Take one a day to improve nail strength and hair volume. Seems to do a good job for the nails. Not so good for the hair

    Take one a day to improve nail strength and hair volume. Seems to do a good job for the nails. Not so good for the hair

    Reviewed by 24 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-24

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    Great for Skin and Hair

    By Quinn

    from New Jersey

    See all my reviews

    Pros

    • Clear skin
    • Easy To Swallow
    • Effective
    • Simple To Take
    • Strong Hair

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use
      • Mild Acne
      • Split Ends

      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

      I started taking this to rid of my mild acne, but it also strengthened my hair. I don't have as many split ends and my skin is smoother.

       
      5.0

      Biotin

      By Dee

      from Mesa, AZ

      About Me Active senior, Health Conscious

      See all my reviews

      Verified Reviewer

      Pros

      • Easy on Stomach
      • Easy To Swallow
      • Effective
      • Simple To Take

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use
        • Older People
        • Women

        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

        I started taking this product after my hair started thinning due to thyroid surgery. It has allowed the thinness to thicken up and even though I use hair color, the condition of my hair is still improving.

         
        3.0

        It seems fine.

        By None

        from Hull, MA

        About Me Health Conscious

        Pros

          Cons

            Best Uses

              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

              Take one a day to improve nail strength and hair volume. Seems to do a good job for the nails. Not so good for the hair

              (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              Regular Again

              By glenJWC23

              from Maryland

              About Me Health Conscious

              See all my reviews

              Verified Buyer

              Pros

              • Easy on Stomach
              • Easy To Swallow
              • Effective
              • Simple To Take

              Cons

                Best Uses

                • Men
                • Older People
                • Women

                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

                I purchased this item to help with my hair falling out. I see some change after three weeks of use. My skin is less dry and my scalp is also.
                Not sure why, but I am very regular after taking this supplement. I am feeling better also.

                (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                5.0

                Excellent source for Biotin

                By Bariatric Wonder

                from Dallas

                About Me Health Conscious

                See all my reviews

                Verified Buyer

                Pros

                • Easy on Stomach
                • Easy To Swallow
                • Effective
                • Simple To Take

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • Daily Use
                  • Men
                  • Older People
                  • Women

                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

                  As gastric bypass patient, I use biotin for healthy hair and nails. My hair went from straw like to soft and healthy. No more excessive hair loss either.

                  (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  great product

                  By meg

                  from gainesville fl

                  About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

                  Verified Buyer

                  Pros

                  • Easy on Stomach
                  • Easy To Swallow
                  • Effective
                  • Simple To Take

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Daily Use
                    • Older People
                    • Women

                    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

                    I like his product because they are easy to take and they work. Tried others great to take just one pill as to take 5 a day in smaller doses

                    (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    Good product, good price

                    By kt

                    from Denver, CO

                    See all my reviews

                    Verified Buyer

                    Pros

                    • Easy To Swallow
                    • Effective
                    • Simple To Take

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                      • Children
                      • Daily Use

                      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

                      Good price and good product Use Biotin for nails, skin and hair and it has helped my son's acne as well.

                      (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      5.0

                      Helpful in Growing Out Hair

                      By Abby's Mom

                      from Las Vegas, NV

                      About Me Health Conscious

                      See all my reviews

                      Pros

                      • Easy To Swallow
                      • Effective
                      • Simple To Take

                      Cons

                      • None

                      Best Uses

                      • Daily Use
                      • Men
                      • Older People
                      • Women

                      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

                      I had burned off some significant chuncks of hair and needed to speed up the hair growing process. This did the trick.

                      (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      4.0

                      Good Stuff

                      By BP

                      from Canada

                      About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

                      Pros

                      • Easy on Stomach
                      • Effective
                      • Simple To Take
                      • Works

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                        • Daily Use
                        • Men
                        • Older People
                        • Supplement A Meal
                        • Women

                        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

                        I am an young adult, although I did not suffer from hair loss I could see my hair was thinning. I take this one a day in combination with "Hair, Skin, and Nails for Men" sold by vitamin shoppe and my hair has been growing like grass and my nails are thicker and stronger.

                        Summary: Good product; I would buy again and recommend this product to other as well.

                        Have a good day.

                        (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                         
                        5.0

                        I really like this product

                        By Msm

                        from NJ

                        Pros

                        • Easy on Stomach
                        • Easy To Swallow
                        • Effective
                        • Simple To Take
                        • Tastes Good

                        Cons

                          Best Uses

                            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

                            This product works for me 100%. I used it years ago and when I felt I needed it again, I just started using it and once again it worked wonders. I use this product for thinning of my hair. It was recommended by my dermatologist and a shampoo that vitamin shoppe does not carry which I'm disappointed but they do carry a Biotin shampoo. I have not tried it yet but will and if it works well together I will make my comments on here. So if you are losing your hair don't hesitate using this product because I swear this stuff works for me and I keep every bit of my hair and don't see it floating in my shower... lol

                            (1 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            5.0

                            interesting

                            By Mom

                            from Fayetteville, NC

                            About Me Health Conscious

                            Pros

                            • Easy on Stomach
                            • Easy To Swallow
                            • Effective
                            • Simple To Take

                            Cons

                              Best Uses

                              • Daily Use
                              • Older People
                              • Supplement A Meal
                              • Women

                              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

                              excellent product for hair growth

                              (11 of 11 customers found this review helpful)

                               
                              5.0

                              Does the Job

                              By Nightshade

                              from Flushing, NY

                              About Me Health Conscious

                              See all my reviews

                              Pros

                              • Easy on Stomach
                              • Easy To Swallow
                              • Effective
                              • Simple To Take

                              Cons

                                Best Uses

                                • Daily Use
                                • Older People
                                • Women

                                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

                                I'm nearly 60 with a thyroid condition that caused thinning hair and nails. The first time I used this product, it started working within about 2 weeks taking one capsule daily. I'm hoping it will get the job done again.

                                (5 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                                 
                                4.0

                                Works great

                                By Sunny

                                from Richmond, VA

                                About Me Health Conscious

                                Pros

                                • Easy on Stomach
                                • Easy To Swallow
                                • Effective
                                • Simple To Take

                                Cons

                                • None

                                Best Uses

                                • Daily Use
                                • Older People
                                • Supplement A Meal
                                • Women

                                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

                                This product has dramatically improved my fingernails. My nails were a terrible sight, splitting and peeling. This is easy to take and no side affects or after taste. Thank you.

                                (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                                 
                                5.0

                                Works Well

                                By SM172

                                from Atlanta. GA

                                About Me Health Conscious

                                Pros

                                • Easy on Stomach
                                • Easy To Swallow
                                • Effective
                                • Simple To Take

                                Cons

                                  Best Uses

                                  • Daily Use

                                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

                                  Take 1 capsule daily, drink lots of water. Started taking after breakage, hair is now thicker/healthier, nails grow fast/healthy. Good $$ value.

                                  (16 of 17 customers found this review helpful)

                                   
                                  5.0

                                  totally impressed

                                  By Cristine H

                                  from Undisclosed

                                  Pros

                                  • Convenience
                                  • price
                                  • Quality
                                  • Satisfaction
                                  • value

                                  Cons

                                    Best Uses

                                      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

                                      I have very long hair with loss all over, but especially at temples. I haven't even finished my first bottle (2 pills daily) and already my hair is growing back .I can see my hair at the temples growing ,which hasn't happened in years.I am also using the mill creek biotin shampoo & conditioner. I leave the conditioner on for 10 minutes to get the maximum benefit .

                                      (13 of 13 customers found this review helpful)

                                       
                                      5.0

                                      GREAT PRODUCT FOR THINNING HAIR!

                                      By Stephanie V

                                      from Undisclosed

                                      Pros

                                      • Convenience
                                      • price
                                      • Quality
                                      • Satisfaction
                                      • value

                                      Cons

                                        Best Uses

                                          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

                                          My hair was thinning due to taking blood pressure medicine. I heard from a hair dresser to take Biotin and I began on this product almost 9 months ago. I notice my hair growing within the first 6 weeks. My hair has grown thicker and longer. My skin has also become clear and smooth. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!

                                          (18 of 20 customers found this review helpful)

                                           
                                          5.0

                                          Helped with thinning hair

                                          By Joy L

                                          from Undisclosed

                                          Pros

                                          • Convenience
                                          • price
                                          • Quality
                                          • Satisfaction
                                          • value

                                          Cons

                                            Best Uses

                                              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

                                              My hair was thinning. I started using this product about 4 months ago at the recommendation of my stylist. I can definitely say I've seen an improvement. I would definitely recommend this product.

                                              (26 of 26 customers found this review helpful)

                                               
                                              5.0

                                              This has helped PCOS hair and skin issues! Buy it!

                                              By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                              from Undisclosed

                                              Pros

                                              • Convenience
                                              • price
                                              • Quality
                                              • Satisfaction
                                              • value

                                              Cons

                                                Best Uses

                                                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

                                                  PCOS has caused thinning hair and awful skin for most of my adult life and I have to say... this is THE BEST... a friend actually asked me what I was doing because she noticed my hair thickness and nails (finally no need for acrylics)

                                                  (24 of 24 customers found this review helpful)

                                                   
                                                  5.0

                                                  Really makes a difference!

                                                  By Nicole S

                                                  from Undisclosed

                                                  Pros

                                                  • price
                                                  • Quality
                                                  • Satisfaction
                                                  • value

                                                  Cons

                                                    Best Uses

                                                      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

                                                      I have Hypothyroidism and have had problems with very weak nails, dry skin and losing hair. My doctor recommended Biotin as well as several other supplements and I've noticed a huge difference with these issues since taking this pill. I would definitely recommend!

                                                      (11 of 11 customers found this review helpful)

                                                       
                                                      4.0

                                                      Hair is thicker

                                                      By Elizabeth G

                                                      from Undisclosed

                                                      Pros

                                                      • Quality
                                                      • Satisfaction
                                                      • value

                                                      Cons

                                                        Best Uses

                                                          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

                                                          I started taking this and my hair definitely feels thicker. I also got highlights which I think plumps the hair but I'm going to keep taking it!

                                                          (13 of 13 customers found this review helpful)

                                                           
                                                          5.0

                                                          Biotin is great for both ...

                                                          By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                                          from Undisclosed

                                                          Pros

                                                          • Convenience
                                                          • Quality
                                                          • Satisfaction
                                                          • value

                                                          Cons

                                                            Best Uses

                                                              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

                                                              Biotin is great for both hair and skin. I love it! It is best to buy it than all these hair products from the beauty supply.

                                                              (22 of 22 customers found this review helpful)

                                                               
                                                              5.0

                                                              Hair Growth !!!

                                                              By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                                              from Undisclosed

                                                              Pros

                                                              • Convenience
                                                              • price
                                                              • Quality
                                                              • Satisfaction
                                                              • value

                                                              Cons

                                                                Best Uses

                                                                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

                                                                  I had lost my hair due to chemotherapy. My hair was growing back very slowly. I started taking Biotin along with Silica and my hair has grown back freakishly fast. I recommend it.

                                                                  (16 of 17 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                   
                                                                  4.0

                                                                  Love this stuff!

                                                                  By Mia F

                                                                  from Undisclosed

                                                                  Pros

                                                                  • price
                                                                  • Satisfaction
                                                                  • value

                                                                  Cons

                                                                    Best Uses

                                                                      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

                                                                      I've been taking biotin in order to help stimulate hair growth. I used this daily with a combination of horsetail grass and I've notice that my hair has grown at a slightly faster rate (from about a half inch per month to nearly a full inch). My nails are stronger, too.

                                                                      (35 of 35 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                       
                                                                      4.0

                                                                      Really Like this

                                                                      By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                                                      from Undisclosed

                                                                      Pros

                                                                      • Convenience
                                                                      • price
                                                                      • Quality
                                                                      • Satisfaction
                                                                      • value

                                                                      Cons

                                                                        Best Uses

                                                                          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 120 Capsules:

                                                                          I like this supplement. I have had no side effects, the pills are small and kind of oblong. There is not funny smell or taste. My hair has grown a lot and my nails are stronger and lovely. My friend, who is a nurse, recommended that I try these supplements (since I had thinning parts of my hair due to psoriasis on my scalp). No regrets! You have to remember, that not everyone will have the same results, but this is a convenient and inexpensive start.

                                                                          Displaying reviews 1-24

                                                                          Back to top

                                                                          Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                                                          Biotin
                                                                          Already Asked: 9 Questions, 323 Answers
                                                                          Sort by:
                                                                          Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                                                          Joan H: hair and nail health Jun 30, 2014
                                                                          ALESSANDRO S: GREAT FOR NAILS AND HAIR Jun 23, 2014
                                                                          Valerie R: Seriously-noticeably makes your hair grow more. Jun 19, 2014
                                                                          Jacqueline C: Keep what hair I have now where it is and help with my nails as they split. Jun 11, 2014
                                                                          Angela S: I bought this to counteract the effect of hypothyroidism on my hair and nails Jun 10, 2014
                                                                          Barbara W: Use it with the shampoo and conditioner. My hair has more body and is getting thicker. Love it Jun 9, 2014
                                                                          Jerry W: All women over 40 need this! Jun 8, 2014
                                                                          Cheryl J: Easy to swallow and no side effects. Jun 5, 2014
                                                                          julie v: I Heard Many Good Things About This Product And I Would Like My Hair To Grow May 30, 2014
                                                                          Lourdes F: It was good for my nails and hair. It strengthen my nails and it stopped losing my hair. Really works for me. May 20, 2014
                                                                          Dianna M: FOR HAIR AND NAIL VITAMINS May 16, 2014
                                                                          michael k: great for health of skin, nails and hair. Stopped my wife's hair from falling out. May 15, 2014
                                                                          Shirley R: Hair and nail strength. May 13, 2014
                                                                          margaret m: Hair n nails May 12, 2014
                                                                          TAEWON K: FOR HAIR May 8, 2014
                                                                          Helen T: husband has hair loss,made hair and nails better May 6, 2014
                                                                          Maria D: I have hypothyroidism and this helps with the hair loss and nail breakage. May 3, 2014
                                                                          Holly F: Take for hair and nails Apr 30, 2014
                                                                          Linda R: Good for hair and nails. Apr 30, 2014
                                                                          Christina M: Love the very small caps! Apr 29, 2014
                                                                          Andrea A: help my hair grow Apr 28, 2014
                                                                          Scott C: not sure what this is doing for me.. Apr 24, 2014
                                                                          Mary V: To help with thinning hair. recommended by a friend. Apr 18, 2014
                                                                          Ashley B: Helps with my super thin and broken nails! Apr 17, 2014
                                                                          Jill G: Hair loss Apr 12, 2014
                                                                          Judith A: Research indicates the use of biotin is a nice supplement for control of blood sugar. Apr 11, 2014
                                                                          Kathy J: Helps with hair and nails Apr 1, 2014
                                                                          Christine N: adding Biotin to my supplements to see if it will help regrow my thinning hair. Apr 1, 2014
                                                                          fran m: for aging hair loss Apr 1, 2014
                                                                          Leroy G: Heard wonderful things on the doctors about this product Mar 30, 2014
                                                                          Kathryn L: I have tried 2500mcg dose and saw benefit in nails but Im hoping the higher dosage will impact hair too. Mar 21, 2014
                                                                          Susan B: Biotin has really helped my hair become fuller and stronger! Mar 19, 2014
                                                                          F. Frank L: I take much more than the "recommended" dose (3 or 4 capsules per day) and have seen my fingernails become greatly strengthened. It has more general metabolic roles that I am just learning about. Mar 19, 2014
                                                                          Milady G: Recommended by my dermatologist. Mar 19, 2014
                                                                          Lea W: for my nails Mar 18, 2014
                                                                          Carole N: Strengthens nails Mar 18, 2014
                                                                          Sally I: I take these everyday and love them. My hair actually grows too much now. It is so long that I can do different things all the time with it now. Before it never grew and took months to grow an inch. Mar 16, 2014
                                                                          bonnie l: reviews Mar 14, 2014
                                                                          lenna g: This was recommended by my dermatologist for my nails. Mar 12, 2014
                                                                          BRITTANY D: Assist with hair and nail health. Mar 11, 2014
                                                                          Gary F: PREVIOUS ORDER Mar 9, 2014
                                                                          patricia f: thinning, dry hair Mar 6, 2014
                                                                          Mandy S: Hoping that this will help with my splitting nails and strengthen my hair. Mar 5, 2014
                                                                          Wilfred Francis B: This is the best biotin supplement there is. Hands down Mar 4, 2014
                                                                          Terri P: have always had very thick hair, as I get older, not so much...my hair dresser recommended this product and it does help. Mar 3, 2014
                                                                          Sidney Tee M: great price! Feb 27, 2014
                                                                          Shelley C: This has the strength my husband needs for his diabetes. Feb 20, 2014
                                                                          Mary S: Stronger nails Feb 17, 2014
                                                                          Marilyn D: Great reviews.. Feb 17, 2014
                                                                          Joy B: Best results/money deal Feb 17, 2014
                                                                          Melsa M: helps with hair growth! Feb 13, 2014
                                                                          Erminia D: I have been using this for years helps hair stay strong, shiny & healthy Feb 10, 2014
                                                                          Roxanne M: hair and nails Feb 10, 2014
                                                                          Kami H: Hair and Skin Feb 10, 2014
                                                                          Elizabeth R: My hair and nails need help. Feb 9, 2014
                                                                          Lisa C: My Dermatologist recommended adding this to the Hema-Plex I'm already taking, as my Iron levels are low, and are still falling. Should also help with thinning hair and improve my skin. Feb 9, 2014
                                                                          Margo M: This product really works for me. My hair grew about two inches a year prior to taking biotin but now, after taking it,it grows 8-10 inches a year. Just make sure to take the vitamin daily. Excellent product. Feb 3, 2014
                                                                          Melina D: For Hair Loss Jan 28, 2014
                                                                          Jason D: nails, hair skin, Jan 26, 2014
                                                                          Helen A: As I have aged I have started to loose hair and my nails stopped growing and are brittle a pharmacist recommended biotin so this is the one I used and I have seen an improvement! Jan 25, 2014
                                                                          Richard W: Strengthen fingernails Jan 20, 2014
                                                                          Linda N: As bariatric patient, I have found this has improved the health of my hair and nails. Jan 20, 2014
                                                                          Nikki G: Brand recognition and satisfaction Jan 17, 2014
                                                                          SUHAILA R: Healthy hair Jan 14, 2014
                                                                          Shernette T: My best friends use it and it's working for her. Therefore, I'm going to give it a try. Jan 10, 2014
                                                                          Carolyn S: Biotin helps my hair thicken. Jan 10, 2014
                                                                          Brenda G: For stronger nails and hair thickness. Jan 10, 2014
                                                                          Diane T: Keeps me calm. Jan 6, 2014
                                                                          Michelle B: Vitamins for hair. Jan 6, 2014
                                                                          Theodore K: I take this to strengthen my nails. Jan 5, 2014
                                                                          Jacki M: Helps my hair & nails Jan 4, 2014
                                                                          Mary Ellen R: It works! Jan 3, 2014
                                                                          Charmaine M: I've been using this product for the past year and I am very pleased with the results. Dec 28, 2013
                                                                          Pamela J: great for hair loss! Dec 28, 2013
                                                                          Marnie K: good price Dec 26, 2013
                                                                          Shirley R: Hair and nails. Dec 25, 2013
                                                                          Raeshell C: to grow stronger healthier hair & nails Dec 25, 2013
                                                                          Karen M: Works wnders for my skin, hair and nails! Dec 17, 2013
                                                                          Antoinette N: I've never found a better supplement for hair/skin/nails. Dec 13, 2013
                                                                          Pamela G: It helps with my hair loss. I actually have a lot of new growth on my head. One in the morning and one at night. Dec 12, 2013
                                                                          Jonelle L: Great value! Dec 3, 2013
                                                                          Lynn H: I need to repair my nails due to damage from having artificial nails. My nail tech recommended taking Biotin to repair my damaged nails. Nov 29, 2013
                                                                          Cynthia A: Doctor recommended Nov 25, 2013
                                                                          raquel m: For healthy hair Nov 22, 2013
                                                                          REBECA G: I´m loosing hair and I believe this is good. Nov 20, 2013
                                                                          Cindy D: It's supposed to strengthen your nails. Haven't noticed it yet. I have been using it for about 3 or more months. Nov 18, 2013
                                                                          teresa m: hair Nov 18, 2013
                                                                          Mary D: I have some hair loss. A friend recommended Biotin. Nov 13, 2013
                                                                          Gail M: I keep on hearing that Biotin helps maintain and grow healthy hair. So I take it everyday with my vitamins. Nov 10, 2013
                                                                          steve n: Seems to help skin! Oct 29, 2013
                                                                          Terry H: recommended by doctor for splitting nails. Oct 28, 2013
                                                                          Jo Ellen R: this supplement helps to promote healthy hair. Oct 28, 2013
                                                                          carol d: dr oz show suggested this for hair and nails Oct 24, 2013
                                                                          debi c: I hope it will help my thin, peeling nails. Oct 24, 2013
                                                                          Diana M: To help with the growth and health of my hair and nails Oct 23, 2013
                                                                          Carol C: For Hair support Oct 23, 2013
                                                                          Dorothy H: Satisfied with quality. Oct 22, 2013
                                                                          Marcia M: Well I can say that this really works, great for finger nails and hair. Oct 15, 2013
                                                                          Gigi O: Has helped me grow nails and hair. Oct 10, 2013
                                                                          Rebecca B: Was hoping it would help grow more and stronger hair. Oct 8, 2013
                                                                          Kathleen M: best results after repeated use Oct 7, 2013
                                                                          Felipe M: Helps with hair and nail growth. Sep 30, 2013
                                                                          Mira T: definitely helps my nails grow (with everything that implies.) Sep 27, 2013
                                                                          Max C: To grow thicker, stronger hair Sep 25, 2013
                                                                          Margaret J: Excellent price! Sep 24, 2013
                                                                          Traci L: Best value. With BOGOR deal I can afford more mg than Iwould without the deal. Sep 23, 2013
                                                                          Jill M: Because I am willing to try it at this good price. Sep 21, 2013
                                                                          stacey h: for hair loss Sep 19, 2013
                                                                          Tracy C: Had extremely good results with hair and nail growth! Sep 18, 2013
                                                                          Sandra B: Great for nails Sep 18, 2013
                                                                          Amanda L H: I started taking extra B vitamins years ago for hair and nail health. The Vitamin Shoppe brand is a good value. Sep 16, 2013
                                                                          Katerina K: to help strengthen my finger nails, it hasn't worked. They still are very weak, peel and split. Sep 16, 2013
                                                                          Lena K: Best price and I know that it works. Sep 15, 2013
                                                                          Jennifer L: Heard it will help with my hair, skin and nails Sep 14, 2013
                                                                          Carmen I: Doctor recommended supplement for nail and hair strengthening. Sep 13, 2013
                                                                          Jeannie H: to promote healthy nails and hair!! Sep 11, 2013
                                                                          Alyssa C: want to straighten my hair and nails Sep 8, 2013
                                                                          elsie m: Great results noted in my hair, I have never had hair this healthy or this long!!!! My hair dresser has been recommending it for years and this formulation is economical and IT REALLY WORKS!!! Sep 2, 2013
                                                                          Herschel S: Hair health Sep 1, 2013
                                                                          Tia W: It has worked in regrowing my hair and nails great product Aug 30, 2013
                                                                          leann s: AMAZING WITH HAIR & NAIL GROWTH!!! Aug 30, 2013
                                                                          Sandra H: great for my hair and nails! Aug 30, 2013
                                                                          Nancy F: For improved hair and nails Aug 28, 2013
                                                                          Nora A: For strengthening nails. Aug 27, 2013
                                                                          John H: I was losing my hair (thyroid disorder) and Biotin has made a remarkable turnaround! Aug 27, 2013
                                                                          Patricia B: Good for hair, nails and blood glucose Aug 27, 2013
                                                                          Patricia C. G: Hair, skin and nails. Aug 21, 2013
                                                                          Aprile P: Recommended by my dermatologist Aug 17, 2013
                                                                          iskander i: hair lose, recommended by my physician Aug 17, 2013
                                                                          Carol K: stronger nails Aug 17, 2013
                                                                          Joni G: Price and quantity Aug 13, 2013
                                                                          Michele M: helps nails from splitting Aug 12, 2013
                                                                          Cindy D: Great price. Aug 6, 2013
                                                                          cynthia g: works well, super price Aug 5, 2013
                                                                          Martin M: Best value for dose that has been found effective in clinical trials Aug 1, 2013
                                                                          jacquelyn b: take for nails and hair. Aug 1, 2013
                                                                          Rosanna L: For hair and nail health Jul 25, 2013
                                                                          Marlene L: It's a great vitamin for the body Jul 18, 2013
                                                                          Christine T: definitely works/helps Jul 18, 2013
                                                                          Charlotte B: My friend,Sam,Said it might help my hair & nails. Jul 10, 2013
                                                                          Phyllis H: Having problems with thinning hair and upon reading reviews this looked like a good option. Need easy to swallow products. Jul 9, 2013
                                                                          Patricia G: I saw a Dermatologist recently and she recommended a product for thinning hair. The main ingredients in the product are Biotin and N-acetyl cysteine. I already get NAC in my multiple vitamin, so am ordering these separately. Jul 8, 2013
                                                                          Catalina M: I want to see if it will enhance my hair and nails. Jul 8, 2013
                                                                          Karen S: It works Jul 2, 2013
                                                                          Phyllis S: Wanted to take Biotin for my hair and nails and heard this is an easy pill to swallow. Read the reviews and they were just as good as the Solgar Product which is a Horse Pill. Jun 30, 2013
                                                                          Bethany M: hair, nails, skin Jun 27, 2013
                                                                          Alexander H: price and value Jun 26, 2013
                                                                          Clara M. K: know product Jun 10, 2013
                                                                          Patricia P: Great for keeping hair loss to minimum Jun 10, 2013
                                                                          salvatore t: strengthens hair diameter Jun 5, 2013
                                                                          Ross J: This is a good price for 5 mg. May 28, 2013
                                                                          Janet D: helps my finger nails May 26, 2013
                                                                          Rose Ann P: Good response to this May 25, 2013
                                                                          Bali L: It really works. My hair has very been so shiney! May 24, 2013
                                                                          Martha F: Was losing hair and it was thin and brittle. Started taking biotin and saw a big inprovement in thichness and hair strength. May 20, 2013
                                                                          Carolyn R: Doctor orders May 19, 2013
                                                                          DEBORAH T: GREAT FOR HAIR AND NAILS May 18, 2013
                                                                          Jeannette R: Use them to help my poor fingernails. So far it hasn't helped but will go one more round and see how it goes. May 18, 2013
                                                                          Yvonne P: Hair health May 16, 2013
                                                                          Margaret N: Dr. oz May 16, 2013
                                                                          MARILYN J R: Biotin is good for my nails and I read that it helps to remove carbon dioxide (waste) from the body. May 14, 2013
                                                                          Rose K: New to me . No comment yet. May 12, 2013
                                                                          Diane L: For hair May 4, 2013
                                                                          Judy B: To aid in hair loss prevention, brittle nails, skin health. Works so far. May 2, 2013
                                                                          Catherine J: works best for me May 1, 2013
                                                                          naomi c: good for hair May 1, 2013
                                                                          Ariel M: Hair supplement May 1, 2013
                                                                          Judy W: To help with my thinning hair and soft finger nails Apr 30, 2013
                                                                          Jennifer S: My son has a metabolic disorder called "Biotinidase Deficiency" treated daily with Biotin. Apr 30, 2013
                                                                          Lois M: I use it to help maintain hard nails. Apr 28, 2013
                                                                          Tanya R: Good for my nail and hair Apr 28, 2013
                                                                          connie s: recommended Apr 26, 2013
                                                                          Cynthia M: I take these already, they seem to really help Apr 25, 2013
                                                                          Erna B: I have been taking Biotin for over a year and it has truly helped my hair grow stronger. Apr 24, 2013
                                                                          Lona P: Biotin nourishes my skin, hair, and nails. With Biotin my hair and nails grow strong and healthy, and my skin retains a clear glowing complexion created from within. Hair products tend to weigh hair down while adding a fake glossy shine. Biotin simply makes it naturally! Apr 23, 2013
                                                                          Dorothy L: My daughter takes this and is very happy with it Apr 22, 2013
                                                                          Andrew T: Rare in vegetarian diets, and for hair support Apr 21, 2013
                                                                          Robin L: I have a thyroid problems which makes my hair and nails brittle. Hoping this will make them both healthier. Apr 20, 2013
                                                                          Diana S: Input from previous customers. Apr 20, 2013
                                                                          Lawrence R: Used it before-convenient tablet--very effective Apr 17, 2013
                                                                          Judy C: My nails have never been so strong Apr 17, 2013
                                                                          Barbara S: I have been taking biotin for 17 years for my nails and hair. I have since added shen-min with it. My nails are nice and strong Apr 16, 2013
                                                                          Marie H: need it Apr 16, 2013
                                                                          Gilberto R: At my age (64) haire loose and brittle nails are a concern. Biotin keeps bothy looking better, more healthy Apr 15, 2013
                                                                          JM S: I heard that Biotin is a good product to help with healthy hair.. so I used it.. and my hair is thicker.. Yipee!! Apr 15, 2013
                                                                          Grayce S: Healthy hair and nails Apr 15, 2013
                                                                          Angelica d: hair and nails Apr 12, 2013
                                                                          Cynthia P: helping my nails be stronger Apr 12, 2013
                                                                          Andrea L: To help with hair and nail issues I believe are caused by thyroid condition and other medications. Apr 10, 2013
                                                                          Kim R: My teen daughter is interested in healthier, stronger hair and nails. Apr 10, 2013
                                                                          Krista W: Split end healer! Also, thicker hair would be nice. Apr 9, 2013
                                                                          Constance K: Good value Apr 8, 2013
                                                                          Lucille A: I was losing a lot of hair & as soon as I started taking the Biotin the hair loss decreased dramatically. Apr 8, 2013
                                                                          Helen P: helps with nails and hair Apr 5, 2013
                                                                          Man T: Nail health. Apr 4, 2013
                                                                          Toni P: good quality and value Apr 1, 2013
                                                                          Sandra G: Was losing my hair at one time and the Vitamin Shoppe's Biotin is the best. I take it every day. Mar 31, 2013
                                                                          Karen S: To promote healthy hair and nails. Mar 31, 2013
                                                                          Debi B: This is an excellent supplement for hair and nails, I have seen improvement. Mar 28, 2013
                                                                          Brianne L: Helps my hair, skin and nails look good. Mar 27, 2013
                                                                          Anita A: Skin, nails, hair Mar 24, 2013
                                                                          Flora A: my nails are weak? Mar 23, 2013
                                                                          Shirley T: To help with hair thinning and thinning nails Mar 19, 2013
                                                                          Barbara S: I've been using Biotin for a few months - my supply ran out - thought I would try this brand due to the other customers' comments. Mar 16, 2013
                                                                          Ashley G: Recommended by Dr. Oz Mar 13, 2013
                                                                          Betty H: nail & hair health Mar 13, 2013
                                                                          pamela s: helps with hair and nails Mar 8, 2013
                                                                          Silvia E: I have skin problems, and use this for support. Mar 6, 2013
                                                                          Janelle S: It has worked wonders on my hair and nails! Mar 4, 2013
                                                                          Patty K: looking for a fix on my fingernails thru the winter Mar 2, 2013
                                                                          roberta (Bobbie r: nails/hair Mar 2, 2013
                                                                          Patricia R: Recommended by my endocrinologist for thyroid-related hair/skin/nails brittleness and dryness. Mar 1, 2013
                                                                          Flora L: My hair is thinning and it is helping to build it up. Mar 1, 2013
                                                                          Lyna M: Read about it in your review section. Feb 28, 2013
                                                                          Lorna H: it help in strengthening of my nails and hair Feb 27, 2013
                                                                          Maricela M: My hair has been thining Feb 26, 2013
                                                                          Heather G: for my hair Feb 25, 2013
                                                                          Carla H: Best value Feb 24, 2013
                                                                          Valerie M: good value at 5 mgs Feb 22, 2013
                                                                          Leslie D: I take Biotin for my hair, skin & nails. Feb 22, 2013
                                                                          Judith M: Essential for diabetics. Feb 21, 2013
                                                                          Donna H: Awesome Product........notice a significant difference in my hair since I started taking Feb 20, 2013
                                                                          Mildred M: My hair and nails have improved a lot Feb 18, 2013
                                                                          Claire R: For Hair Health Feb 14, 2013
                                                                          Lizette P: Dr. recommended for myself. Feb 14, 2013
                                                                          Milka J: I will be trying it for the first time. Feb 12, 2013
                                                                          Robert M: Have been taking and needed a refill. Feb 12, 2013
                                                                          Shelley G: Biotin helps with hair and nail growth. Feb 11, 2013
                                                                          Mary D: I have a vitamin B deficit Feb 9, 2013
                                                                          Grace W: Fingernails Feb 9, 2013
                                                                          Rosita C: This really helped with thickening my hair which was thinning out on top Feb 8, 2013
                                                                          GLENDA G: "recommended by physician" Feb 7, 2013
                                                                          Sonia R. M: Great vitamin for the hair. Feb 7, 2013
                                                                          KAREN N: hair health Feb 3, 2013
                                                                          Nancy W: Makes my hair grow thicker Feb 3, 2013
                                                                          Nancy T: I've been using Biotin for approximately 3 months. My nails used to be a disgrace; they chipped and peeled and I noticed bald spots beginning in my hair. I'm thrilled that I now have strong nails and my hair is filling in. I just recommended this to a friend. Jan 31, 2013
                                                                          Tracey H: I feel that it helps my nail health - I have soft breakable nails and this is the only thing that seems to help Jan 29, 2013
                                                                          Erika G: strengthen my hair Jan 27, 2013
                                                                          christina s: because my hair is thin. Jan 24, 2013
                                                                          william b: the reviews helped me decide Jan 24, 2013
                                                                          Marcia P: Good product Jan 21, 2013
                                                                          Zelma C: I chose this item because my hair seems to grow thicker and faster since I started taking this vitamin. Jan 21, 2013
                                                                          Shirley E: I take this for thining hair. Two Dr.'s have told me to do so. Jan 18, 2013
                                                                          Michelle S: increased to 4 per morning with b-6 for hair and nail growth..skin is better as well Jan 17, 2013
                                                                          Tamra R: I was taking a skin nail and hair vitamin which worked well but the biotin levels were much lover. This item received great reviews so I decided to give it a try. Jan 15, 2013
                                                                          Holly V: I heard that it is good for the metabolism. Jan 14, 2013
                                                                          Sondra H: for healthier hair. Jan 13, 2013
                                                                          bronya t: it is good for your hair Jan 11, 2013
                                                                          elizabeth h: Dr. recommendation Jan 6, 2013
                                                                          julie c: hair loss Jan 5, 2013
                                                                          Annette C. M: Doctor recommended for hair loss Jan 4, 2013
                                                                          Marie B: Aids my skin and hair problems. Recommended by my doctor. Jan 3, 2013
                                                                          Carla T: works great to grow hair Jan 3, 2013
                                                                          Tamie L: Makes a big difference in the growth of my hair and nails! Jan 2, 2013
                                                                          marshelle w: i like my hair to grow Dec 31, 2012
                                                                          Audra C: Promotes Healthy Hair Dec 31, 2012
                                                                          Dilecta J: I've noticed my hairline is not as thin as it was a month ago...has to be something to this! Will continue to use! Dec 29, 2012
                                                                          Alexandria M: I can't explain it but it works. My hair was starting to thin in my mid-30s and tried everything I heard about until someone told me about Biotin. I've been taking it for over a year and my hair feels and looks thicker again. Dec 28, 2012
                                                                          Norma B: It helps keep my hair from falling out, and it also helps make my nails stronger. Dec 22, 2012
                                                                          Sunny C: Supposed to make hair stronger Dec 21, 2012
                                                                          vallabhaneni m: improves my skin color and hair strength Dec 19, 2012
                                                                          Paulette G: Good for my skin and nails. Dec 19, 2012
                                                                          jane s: was told it helped with hair and nails Dec 18, 2012
                                                                          Nikola W: THis is a good value Dec 18, 2012
                                                                          Samara P: hair and nails Dec 14, 2012
                                                                          Barnabas J. H: Recommended by my dermatologist. Dec 12, 2012
                                                                          Janna G: supposed to be good for nails, which is what i need! Dec 11, 2012
                                                                          Kathy Z: Happy with the previous Vitamin Shoppe brands. Dec 10, 2012
                                                                          S. Selina B: Reviews Dec 9, 2012
                                                                          Faith R: Hair and nails. The 5 MG size means I take fewer pills. Dec 7, 2012
                                                                          Doris P: to improve condition of hair and nails Dec 7, 2012
                                                                          Shannon G: Hair growth/diet...supposably...well see Dec 5, 2012
                                                                          john i: for my hair which is thin and frail at times Dec 4, 2012
                                                                          Gertrude M: it helps with hair growth Dec 4, 2012
                                                                          Andrea J: I would like to see if my hair will really grow with this product. Dec 3, 2012
                                                                          Javier V: My daughter has biotinadaze deficiency and has been using this brand since she was diagnose. Dec 3, 2012
                                                                          Yen N: To improve the condition of my skin and overall health Dec 2, 2012
                                                                          Jeanne H: For thinning hair. Great for nail growth also. Dec 2, 2012
                                                                          Kosta K: wanted to see if it will help to thicken my hair Nov 29, 2012
                                                                          Kathleen S: I heard that Biotin is very good for your hair and bones. Nov 25, 2012
                                                                          Ilze J: I like it, has no soy. Nov 15, 2012
                                                                          Germaine B: Prescribed for me. Nov 12, 2012
                                                                          Claire B: My podiatrist recommend it for stronger and healthier nails. Nov 12, 2012
                                                                          CHARLOTTE P: Great for hair and nails Nov 12, 2012
                                                                          Mary Ellyn H: to help guard against hairloss Nov 12, 2012
                                                                          JANICE S: My dermatologist recommended I take biotin for my skin and hair. Nov 9, 2012
                                                                          Michael D: I have been taking vitamin shoppe brand biotin for 8 years and have always been satisfied with it desired effect. My hair grows faster and my B's are in range. Nov 9, 2012
                                                                          Lisa S: A very good value, especially if you're someone who must take a lot to help regrow lost hair (from illness). Nov 7, 2012
                                                                          Roseann D: its the best on the market in my opinion Nov 6, 2012
                                                                          April C: Thinning Hair & Thyroid problems Nov 3, 2012
                                                                          Sherry B: Thinning Hair Nov 3, 2012
                                                                          shelli r: promotes healthy hair and nails, gives skin a glow Nov 2, 2012
                                                                          fay i: recent hair thinning due to 55 lb wt loss Oct 30, 2012
                                                                          sharon m: need this since surgery Oct 29, 2012
                                                                          Christian H: Want thinning hair to stop Oct 29, 2012
                                                                          Michelle M: hair and nails Oct 28, 2012
                                                                          Sherry M: My hair is falling out and my nails are getting brittle, I thought I would give this product a try. Oct 28, 2012
                                                                          Fay K: It really works on thinning hair. Oct 27, 2012
                                                                          julie v asked: does your actual hair grow longer? May 30, 2014
                                                                          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                          June S: My hair and nails improved with the 5mg dosage. It can be very individual but it has worked for me. Jun 27, 2014
                                                                          Reply to June Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          May T: I have not seen any changes in my hair or nails. Jul 22, 2014
                                                                          Reply to May Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Denise T: yes; hair & nails Jul 2, 2014
                                                                          Reply to Denise Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Rita S asked: I have been using hair infinity for 30 day , but I also heard this was a great produce to use to hair with hair growth and help with thinner hair to get it back to a healthy and stronger hair. Can anyone please let me know if this biotin has help with hair growth? May 11, 2014
                                                                          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                          Alexandria M: I've been taking Biotin 5 mg for 3 yrs and think it works. I do think you have to take it for over a year before it'll give you solid results. I feel my hair is stronger and it doesn't break or fall off as often. Will it magically make you grow more hair? No. But, it will make your hair strand thicker so it feels you have more hair. Also, your hair will grow faster but again, you will need to take this for over a year before you get good results. It is worth the time and effort. I will continue to take it daily since I'm 43 and entering into the age where hair starts thinning. Better to start the preventative maintanence now than later. Jun 10, 2014
                                                                          Reply to Alexandria Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Jean F: It all depends the reason for your hair loss. I think it should help. May 11, 2014
                                                                          Reply to Jean Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Magda S: No, it just makes your hair healthier, but does not make it grow. Jun 13, 2014
                                                                          Reply to Magda Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Kazuko F asked: biotin 5,000 mcg or 5 mg, which is more potent? Dec 2, 2013
                                                                          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                          Carole N: Same difference. Just a different way to measure. Dec 18, 2013
                                                                          Reply to Carole Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                          connie F: they are the same amoount Jan 12, 2014
                                                                          Reply to connie Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Teresa I asked: What is the difference in Biotin 5 mg and Biotin 5000 mcgs.? Jan 18, 2013
                                                                          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (1)
                                                                          Tracy G: Biotin 5000 mcg is a supplement which often comes in tablet form. The 5000 mcg means that 5000 micrograms of biotin are contained in the tablet, which is also equal to 5 mg; 5000 mcg of biotin is 1667 percent of the recommended daily intake of biotin.. Jan 18, 2013
                                                                          Reply to Tracy Good answer? Yes (4) No (0)
                                                                          Guiomara I: the milligram is the long form of the abbreviated mg. One mg is equal to 1000 micrograms. This means that a milligram is 1000 times bigger than a microgram. Also, a milligram is a thousandth smaller than a gram. The milligram is the more frequently used unit of measurement due to its bigger size.
                                                                          Milligram and microgram can be converted interchangeably. To convert a microgram to a milligram, the value of the microgram should be divided by 1,000. To do the reverse process, the milligram should be multiplied by 1,000 to get the microgram. Conversion between two units is easier in the metric system where both milligram and microgram belong because the system is based powers of ten. Both standard units of measurement are very vital especially in pharmaceutical or drug dosages.
                                                                          Jan 18, 2013
                                                                          Reply to Guiomara Good answer? Yes (3) No (0)
                                                                          Michele O: They are the same.
                                                                          1 microgram (mcg) = 0.001 milligrams.
                                                                          1 milligram = 1000 micrograms (mcg)
                                                                          Jan 20, 2013
                                                                          Reply to Michele Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                          Nancy W: There is no difference. 1 miligram is 1000 micrograms so there's no difference. Jan 18, 2013
                                                                          Reply to Nancy Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                          Mary Ellyn H: There are 1000mcg in 1 mg, so 5000mcg = 5mg. Jan 19, 2013
                                                                          Reply to Mary Ellyn Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                          jenny v: None. 1000 mcgs = 1 mg Jan 18, 2013
                                                                          Reply to jenny Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                          BERARDO M: 1 mg (milligram) = 1000 mcg (micrograms). Therefore, 5 mg is the same amount as 5000 mcg. Jan 18, 2013
                                                                          Reply to BERARDO Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Hideyasu H: Exactly the same.
                                                                          Mcg means microgram.
                                                                          The daily allowance of biotin may be the mcg level, probably from 200 to 500ug.
                                                                          Exsactly the same.
                                                                          mcg means microgram.
                                                                          Daily allowance may be the mcg level.
                                                                          Feb 8, 2013
                                                                          Reply to Hideyasu Good answer? Yes (0) No (1)
                                                                          hari r asked: I am looking for a product for hair growth, i already have thick hair i just need length and i was wondering if this helps with lengthening hair rapidly? If so how long did it take to notice a change in length and how many bottle did you but before noticing a change in length? Feb 17, 2013
                                                                          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Claudia S: I bought this for my nails, which are splitting, and I feel that it has helped; however, not eliminated it. I think this is my 3rd bottle. I take one each morning. As to hair, I had my hair cut by my stylist, recently, and he said something to me that now hair dresser has 'ever' said (in fact, the opposite). He said, "Your hair grows fast." After thinking about what he said, I think that perhaps the Biotin is to thank for that. Just my experience. I would continue taking it on a daily basis, for sure. I have heard it takes at least 90 days to see an improvement, with any Vitamin, etc. Feb 18, 2013
                                                                          Reply to Claudia Good answer? Yes (2) No (0)
                                                                          Hideyasu H: Biotin is the fundamental co-factor of keratin synthesis.
                                                                          The other vitamins also need for hair growth.
                                                                          They are Vitamin B1, B2, B6, and B12; those are known as mitochondrial enzyme co-factors.
                                                                          Glutathione (100 - 200 mg) and 10 mcg of Se are also needed to activate pentose phosphate pathway which is known as a life support system of a cell.

                                                                          Alkaloids (Cepharanthine, Isotetrandrine, Cycleanine, Berbamine) also work good for hair growth.

                                                                          While, we should notice about the supplements for hair growth also induce arteriosclerosis. At this point of view, Hall body vascular cleaning (1,2) is also introduced at Sakura Clinic Hakata.

                                                                          (1) https://www.jstage.jst.go.jp/article/akanekai/4/1/4_1_074/_article
                                                                          (2) Algorithm for Hypertension Therapy by Gene Expression Programming
                                                                          ? Hideyasu HIRANO, Kenichi MAKINO, Kenta TOMONAGA, Keiichi ARASHIDANI, Naoki KUNUGITA, Takumi YOSHIMIZU
                                                                          ? The Journal of Showa Hospital
                                                                          ? Vol. 4 (2007) No. 1
                                                                          ? Released: March 30, 2008
                                                                          074-080
                                                                          Feb 20, 2013
                                                                          Reply to Hideyasu Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          sharon m: I am not sure about length to be honest. My hair was falling out by the handfulls after a surgery. My eyelashes have gotten thicker and are growing in. My hair is really improving in thickness and only normal loss. But, not sure about length. My hair grows pretty fast anyway?
                                                                          Sorry
                                                                          Feb 21, 2013
                                                                          Reply to sharon Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Joan R: I have been using this for a long time. My hairdresser says she can see new growth but I do not think it makes your hair grow any faster. Feb 18, 2013
                                                                          Reply to Joan Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Scott C: Haven't really noticed any benefit from taking this product.

                                                                          Scott C
                                                                          Feb 20, 2013
                                                                          Reply to Scott Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          jenny v: Biotin did not help the length of my hair at all. Try BioSil. Feb 18, 2013
                                                                          Reply to jenny Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Gail C asked: I have a difficulty swallowing pills...especially capsules. Can anyone tell me what size a 5mg. pill / capsule is ??? Will I have a choice from which to choose ? Hope someone can answer. Mar 27, 2013
                                                                          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Angela S: I just measured mine - the pills are about 1/2" long and 1/8" thick. They're very smooth and I haven't had any trouble swallowing them. I hope this helps! Jul 31, 2013
                                                                          Reply to Angela Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                          A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: I have seen fantastic results with this product. After trying a number of other things, I was finally able to rid myself of the fungus that had been in the thumb nail of my right hand. Would it be safe to take more than five mg. Say one in the morning and one at night? Jul 5, 2014
                                                                          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: What kind of gelatin does this product has? Jan 27, 2014
                                                                          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (2)
                                                                          K. A. M: Gelatin is obtained from animal tissue. You would have to check with the Vitamin Shoppe directly as to its exact source. Some brands will be more specific and list it as 100% bovine gelatin, BSE-free (commonly know as mad cow disease). Hope this helps! Mar 19, 2014
                                                                          Reply to K. A. Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Debbie C: I'm not doing any surveys for you, stop sending me these fake "customer" questions. Jan 28, 2014
                                                                          Reply to Debbie Good answer? Yes (0) No (3)

                                                                          Healthy Info & More

                                                                          sign up. save 10%

                                                                          invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                                                          email:
                                                                           
                                                                          almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                                                          *first time customers only