Product Image for Biotin 5 MG (120 Capsules)

Biotin 5 MG (120 Capsules)

Item #: VS-1869/ 1511336
buy one, get one 50% off
people recommend this product.
Hover Over Image to Zoom
    sale. buy one, get one 50% off

    Mix & match on all Vitamin Shoppe®
    and BodyTech® brand products.

    Value Price: $14.99

    Est. Ship Date:   

      the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG (120 Capsules)

      • Form: Capsules

      • Strength: 5 MG

      • Serving Size: 1 CAPSULE

      • Number Of Servings: 120 Servings

      • Price Per Serving:  ($0.12 / serving)

      • Weight: 3 OZ

      • Allergens: Dairy Free, Fish Free, Gluten Free, Salt Free, Soy Free, Sugar Free, Tree Nut Free, Wheat Free, Yeast Free

      • Specialty Diets: Gluten Free

      About this product

       

      What is Biotin?

       

      Biotin is a member of the B-complex family of essential vitamins. Biotin is essential for carbohydrate, fat and amino acid metabolism. It is also essential for cellular energy production, and is sometimes used to support skin, hair and nails. Biotin supports nutrient metabolism.

       

      Why Choose Vitamin Shoppe Biotin?

       

      • Free of gluten, wheat, dairy, salt, soy, yeast and tree nuts

      • Available in 60, 100, 120 and 300 capsules

       

      Want a different size or form? Our Biotin is also available in these forms and sizes:

       

      • Biotin 5 mg – 60 Capsules

      • Biotin 1 mg – 100 Capsules

      • Biotin 5 mg – 120 Capsules

      Product Label

        • Nutrient
        • Metabolism.

      Directions
      As a dietary supplement, take one (1) capsule daily, preferably with a meal.

      Warning
      Consult your healthcare provider prior to use if you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medication or have any medical conditions. Keep out of reach of children.

    • Does not contain
      Artificial Colors or Flavors., Citrus, Dairy, Fish, Gluten, Nut, Salt, Soy, Sugar, Wheat, Yeast

    • Brand Information
      Buy one, get one 50% off plus free shipping on orders $25 or more. Discount taken off 2nd item of equal or lesser value. Sale prices and offers valid 8/28/15-9/30/15.

      the Vitamin Shoppe

      Biotin Supplement Facts

      How do you read a supplement facts label?

      Supplement Facts

      Serving Size 1 CAPSULE

      Servings Per Container 120.000000

        Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
      Biotin 5 Mg 1667%

      *Daily value not established

      Other Ingredients:

      Rice flour, gelatin, silicon dioxide, magnesium stearate.

      Disclaimer

      Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. The Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

      Continue to Reviews
      /p/writeReview.jsp?id=VS-1869 Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

      the Vitamin Shoppe

      Biotin Reviews

      REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

      by PowerReviews
      the Vitamin ShoppeBiotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules
       
      4.7

      (based on 25 reviews)

      Ratings Distribution

      • 5 Stars

         

        (18)

      • 4 Stars

         

        (6)

      • 3 Stars

         

        (1)

      • 2 Stars

         

        (0)

      • 1 Stars

         

        (0)

      100%

      of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

      Pros

      • Effective (14)
      • Simple to take (14)
      • Easy to swallow (13)
      • Easy on stomach (11)
      • Satisfaction (10)

      Cons

      No Cons

      Best Uses

      • Daily use (12)
      • Older people (10)
      • Women (10)
      • Men (5)
      • Supplement A meal (4)
        • Reviewer Profile:
        • Health conscious (11)

      Most Liked Positive Review

       

      Really Like this

      I like this supplement. I have had no side effects, the pills are small and kind of oblong. There is not funny smell or taste. My hair has grown a lot and my...Read complete review

      I like this supplement. I have had no side effects, the pills are small and kind of oblong. There is not funny smell or taste. My hair has grown a lot and my nails are stronger and lovely. My friend, who is a nurse, recommended that I try these supplements (since I had thinning parts of my hair due to psoriasis on my scalp). No regrets! You have to remember, that not everyone will have the same results, but this is a convenient and inexpensive start.

      VS

      Most Liked Negative Review

       

      It seems fine.

      Take one a day to improve nail strength and hair volume. Seems to do a good job for the nails. Not so good for the hair

      Take one a day to improve nail strength and hair volume. Seems to do a good job for the nails. Not so good for the hair

      Reviewed by 25 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying reviews 1-25

      Back to top

      (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

       
      4.0

      Good Product

      By BP

      from Canada

      See all my reviews

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Easy on Stomach
      • Easy To Swallow
      • Effective
      • Simple To Take

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use
        • Men
        • Older People
        • Supplement A Meal
        • Women

        Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

        I Take this product before a meal or supper and it is easy to digest just drink a glass of water with it...This thing works great because:

        1. Grows nails hard and strong
        2. My Hair has been growing longer and at a much faster rate when compared to not taking this product
        3.My Skin feels better and I believe it has helped me clear some of the acne breakouts which I randomly suffer from...

        Everyone may not experience the same results...but it sure does not hurt to give it a try.

        Summary: Good product for the money.

        (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Great for Skin and Hair

        By Quinn

        from New Jersey

        See all my reviews

        Pros

        • Clear skin
        • Easy To Swallow
        • Effective
        • Simple To Take
        • Strong Hair

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Daily Use
          • Mild Acne
          • Split Ends

          Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

          I started taking this to rid of my mild acne, but it also strengthened my hair. I don't have as many split ends and my skin is smoother.

          (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Biotin

          By Dee

          from Mesa, AZ

          About Me Active senior, Health Conscious

          See all my reviews

          Verified Reviewer

          Pros

          • Easy on Stomach
          • Easy To Swallow
          • Effective
          • Simple To Take

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Daily Use
            • Older People
            • Women

            Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

            I started taking this product after my hair started thinning due to thyroid surgery. It has allowed the thinness to thicken up and even though I use hair color, the condition of my hair is still improving.

            (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

             
            3.0

            It seems fine.

            By None

            from Hull, MA

            About Me Health Conscious

            Pros

              Cons

                Best Uses

                  Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

                  Take one a day to improve nail strength and hair volume. Seems to do a good job for the nails. Not so good for the hair

                  (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  Regular Again

                  By glenJWC23

                  from Maryland

                  About Me Health Conscious

                  See all my reviews

                  Verified Buyer

                  Pros

                  • Easy on Stomach
                  • Easy To Swallow
                  • Effective
                  • Simple To Take

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Men
                    • Older People
                    • Women

                    Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

                    I purchased this item to help with my hair falling out. I see some change after three weeks of use. My skin is less dry and my scalp is also.
                    Not sure why, but I am very regular after taking this supplement. I am feeling better also.

                    (7 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    Excellent source for Biotin

                    By Bariatric Wonder

                    from Dallas

                    About Me Health Conscious

                    See all my reviews

                    Verified Buyer

                    Pros

                    • Easy on Stomach
                    • Easy To Swallow
                    • Effective
                    • Simple To Take

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                      • Daily Use
                      • Men
                      • Older People
                      • Women

                      Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

                      As gastric bypass patient, I use biotin for healthy hair and nails. My hair went from straw like to soft and healthy. No more excessive hair loss either.

                      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      5.0

                      great product

                      By meg

                      from gainesville fl

                      About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

                      Verified Buyer

                      Pros

                      • Easy on Stomach
                      • Easy To Swallow
                      • Effective
                      • Simple To Take

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                        • Daily Use
                        • Older People
                        • Women

                        Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

                        I like his product because they are easy to take and they work. Tried others great to take just one pill as to take 5 a day in smaller doses

                        (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                         
                        5.0

                        Good product, good price

                        By kt

                        from Denver, CO

                        See all my reviews

                        Verified Buyer

                        Pros

                        • Easy To Swallow
                        • Effective
                        • Simple To Take

                        Cons

                          Best Uses

                          • Children
                          • Daily Use

                          Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

                          Good price and good product Use Biotin for nails, skin and hair and it has helped my son's acne as well.

                          (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          5.0

                          Helpful in Growing Out Hair

                          By Abby's Mom

                          from Las Vegas, NV

                          About Me Health Conscious

                          See all my reviews

                          Pros

                          • Easy To Swallow
                          • Effective
                          • Simple To Take

                          Cons

                          • None

                          Best Uses

                          • Daily Use
                          • Men
                          • Older People
                          • Women

                          Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

                          I had burned off some significant chuncks of hair and needed to speed up the hair growing process. This did the trick.

                          (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          4.0

                          Good Stuff

                          By BP

                          from Canada

                          About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

                          See all my reviews

                          Pros

                          • Easy on Stomach
                          • Effective
                          • Simple To Take
                          • Works

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                            • Daily Use
                            • Men
                            • Older People
                            • Supplement A Meal
                            • Women

                            Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

                            I am an young adult, although I did not suffer from hair loss I could see my hair was thinning. I take this one a day in combination with "Hair, Skin, and Nails for Men" sold by vitamin shoppe and my hair has been growing like grass and my nails are thicker and stronger.

                            Summary: Good product; I would buy again and recommend this product to other as well.

                            Have a good day.

                            (7 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            5.0

                            I really like this product

                            By Msm

                            from NJ

                            Pros

                            • Easy on Stomach
                            • Easy To Swallow
                            • Effective
                            • Simple To Take
                            • Tastes Good

                            Cons

                              Best Uses

                                Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

                                This product works for me 100%. I used it years ago and when I felt I needed it again, I just started using it and once again it worked wonders. I use this product for thinning of my hair. It was recommended by my dermatologist and a shampoo that vitamin shoppe does not carry which I'm disappointed but they do carry a Biotin shampoo. I have not tried it yet but will and if it works well together I will make my comments on here. So if you are losing your hair don't hesitate using this product because I swear this stuff works for me and I keep every bit of my hair and don't see it floating in my shower... lol

                                (2 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                                 
                                5.0

                                interesting

                                By Mom

                                from Fayetteville, NC

                                About Me Health Conscious

                                Pros

                                • Easy on Stomach
                                • Easy To Swallow
                                • Effective
                                • Simple To Take

                                Cons

                                  Best Uses

                                  • Daily Use
                                  • Older People
                                  • Supplement A Meal
                                  • Women

                                  Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

                                  excellent product for hair growth

                                  (12 of 12 customers found this review helpful)

                                   
                                  5.0

                                  Does the Job

                                  By Nightshade

                                  from Flushing, NY

                                  About Me Health Conscious

                                  See all my reviews

                                  Pros

                                  • Easy on Stomach
                                  • Easy To Swallow
                                  • Effective
                                  • Simple To Take

                                  Cons

                                    Best Uses

                                    • Daily Use
                                    • Older People
                                    • Women

                                    Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

                                    I'm nearly 60 with a thyroid condition that caused thinning hair and nails. The first time I used this product, it started working within about 2 weeks taking one capsule daily. I'm hoping it will get the job done again.

                                    (5 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                                     
                                    4.0

                                    Works great

                                    By Sunny

                                    from Richmond, VA

                                    About Me Health Conscious

                                    Pros

                                    • Easy on Stomach
                                    • Easy To Swallow
                                    • Effective
                                    • Simple To Take

                                    Cons

                                    • None

                                    Best Uses

                                    • Daily Use
                                    • Older People
                                    • Supplement A Meal
                                    • Women

                                    Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

                                    This product has dramatically improved my fingernails. My nails were a terrible sight, splitting and peeling. This is easy to take and no side affects or after taste. Thank you.

                                    (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                     
                                    5.0

                                    Works Well

                                    By SM172

                                    from Atlanta. GA

                                    About Me Health Conscious

                                    Pros

                                    • Easy on Stomach
                                    • Easy To Swallow
                                    • Effective
                                    • Simple To Take

                                    Cons

                                      Best Uses

                                      • Daily Use

                                      Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

                                      Take 1 capsule daily, drink lots of water. Started taking after breakage, hair is now thicker/healthier, nails grow fast/healthy. Good $$ value.

                                      (19 of 20 customers found this review helpful)

                                       
                                      5.0

                                      totally impressed

                                      By Cristine H

                                      from Undisclosed

                                      Pros

                                      • Convenience
                                      • price
                                      • Quality
                                      • Satisfaction
                                      • value

                                      Cons

                                        Best Uses

                                          Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

                                          I have very long hair with loss all over, but especially at temples. I haven't even finished my first bottle (2 pills daily) and already my hair is growing back .I can see my hair at the temples growing ,which hasn't happened in years.I am also using the mill creek biotin shampoo & conditioner. I leave the conditioner on for 10 minutes to get the maximum benefit .

                                          (14 of 14 customers found this review helpful)

                                           
                                          5.0

                                          GREAT PRODUCT FOR THINNING HAIR!

                                          By Stephanie V

                                          from Undisclosed

                                          Pros

                                          • Convenience
                                          • price
                                          • Quality
                                          • Satisfaction
                                          • value

                                          Cons

                                            Best Uses

                                              Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

                                              My hair was thinning due to taking blood pressure medicine. I heard from a hair dresser to take Biotin and I began on this product almost 9 months ago. I notice my hair growing within the first 6 weeks. My hair has grown thicker and longer. My skin has also become clear and smooth. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!

                                              (19 of 21 customers found this review helpful)

                                               
                                              5.0

                                              Helped with thinning hair

                                              By Joy L

                                              from Undisclosed

                                              Pros

                                              • Convenience
                                              • price
                                              • Quality
                                              • Satisfaction
                                              • value

                                              Cons

                                                Best Uses

                                                  Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

                                                  My hair was thinning. I started using this product about 4 months ago at the recommendation of my stylist. I can definitely say I've seen an improvement. I would definitely recommend this product.

                                                  (26 of 26 customers found this review helpful)

                                                   
                                                  5.0

                                                  This has helped PCOS hair and skin issues! Buy it!

                                                  By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                                  from Undisclosed

                                                  Pros

                                                  • Convenience
                                                  • price
                                                  • Quality
                                                  • Satisfaction
                                                  • value

                                                  Cons

                                                    Best Uses

                                                      Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

                                                      PCOS has caused thinning hair and awful skin for most of my adult life and I have to say... this is THE BEST... a friend actually asked me what I was doing because she noticed my hair thickness and nails (finally no need for acrylics)

                                                      (25 of 25 customers found this review helpful)

                                                       
                                                      5.0

                                                      Really makes a difference!

                                                      By Nicole S

                                                      from Undisclosed

                                                      Pros

                                                      • price
                                                      • Quality
                                                      • Satisfaction
                                                      • value

                                                      Cons

                                                        Best Uses

                                                          Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

                                                          I have Hypothyroidism and have had problems with very weak nails, dry skin and losing hair. My doctor recommended Biotin as well as several other supplements and I've noticed a huge difference with these issues since taking this pill. I would definitely recommend!

                                                          (11 of 11 customers found this review helpful)

                                                           
                                                          4.0

                                                          Hair is thicker

                                                          By Elizabeth G

                                                          from Undisclosed

                                                          Pros

                                                          • Quality
                                                          • Satisfaction
                                                          • value

                                                          Cons

                                                            Best Uses

                                                              Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

                                                              I started taking this and my hair definitely feels thicker. I also got highlights which I think plumps the hair but I'm going to keep taking it!

                                                              (13 of 13 customers found this review helpful)

                                                               
                                                              5.0

                                                              Biotin is great for both ...

                                                              By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                                              from Undisclosed

                                                              Pros

                                                              • Convenience
                                                              • Quality
                                                              • Satisfaction
                                                              • value

                                                              Cons

                                                                Best Uses

                                                                  Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

                                                                  Biotin is great for both hair and skin. I love it! It is best to buy it than all these hair products from the beauty supply.

                                                                  (23 of 23 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                   
                                                                  5.0

                                                                  Hair Growth !!!

                                                                  By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                                                  from Undisclosed

                                                                  Pros

                                                                  • Convenience
                                                                  • price
                                                                  • Quality
                                                                  • Satisfaction
                                                                  • value

                                                                  Cons

                                                                    Best Uses

                                                                      Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

                                                                      I had lost my hair due to chemotherapy. My hair was growing back very slowly. I started taking Biotin along with Silica and my hair has grown back freakishly fast. I recommend it.

                                                                      (17 of 18 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                       
                                                                      4.0

                                                                      Love this stuff!

                                                                      By Mia F

                                                                      from Undisclosed

                                                                      Pros

                                                                      • price
                                                                      • Satisfaction
                                                                      • value

                                                                      Cons

                                                                        Best Uses

                                                                          Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

                                                                          I've been taking biotin in order to help stimulate hair growth. I used this daily with a combination of horsetail grass and I've notice that my hair has grown at a slightly faster rate (from about a half inch per month to nearly a full inch). My nails are stronger, too.

                                                                          (36 of 36 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                           
                                                                          4.0

                                                                          Really Like this

                                                                          By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                                                          from Undisclosed

                                                                          Pros

                                                                          • Convenience
                                                                          • price
                                                                          • Quality
                                                                          • Satisfaction
                                                                          • value

                                                                          Cons

                                                                            Best Uses

                                                                              Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin 5 MG - 120 Capsules:

                                                                              I like this supplement. I have had no side effects, the pills are small and kind of oblong. There is not funny smell or taste. My hair has grown a lot and my nails are stronger and lovely. My friend, who is a nurse, recommended that I try these supplements (since I had thinning parts of my hair due to psoriasis on my scalp). No regrets! You have to remember, that not everyone will have the same results, but this is a convenient and inexpensive start.

                                                                              Displaying reviews 1-25

                                                                              Back to top

                                                                              Disclaimer

                                                                              Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. The Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

                                                                              Continue to Q & A
                                                                              Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.
                                                                              Browse 12 questions and 77 answers
                                                                              Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
                                                                              Why did you choose this?
                                                                              Vitamin Shoppe Store
                                                                              This product really works! I noticed my nails became stronger with less splitting.
                                                                              LUCILLE B on Aug 29, 2015
                                                                              It prevents my hair from falling out
                                                                              Sharon R on Aug 26, 2015
                                                                              Hair, skin, nails!
                                                                              Jessie K on Aug 28, 2015
                                                                              Strengthen fingernails
                                                                              Candice D on Aug 25, 2015
                                                                              does your actual hair grow longer?
                                                                              julie v on May 30, 2014
                                                                              Best Answer: My hair and nails improved with the 5mg dosage. It can be very individual but it has worked for me.
                                                                              Reply · Report · June S on Jun 27, 2014
                                                                              · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
                                                                              I have been using hair infinity for 30 day , but I also heard this was a great produce to use to hair with hair growth and help with thinner hair to get it back to a healthy and stronger hair. Can anyone please let me know if this biotin has help with hair growth?
                                                                              Rita S on May 11, 2014
                                                                              Best Answer: I've been taking Biotin 5 mg for 3 yrs and think it works. I do think you have to take it for over a year before it'll give you solid results. I feel my hair is stronger and it doesn't break or fall off as often. Will it magically make you grow more hair? No. But, it will make your hair strand thicker so it feels you have more hair. Also, your hair will grow faster but again, you will need to take this for over a year before you get good results. It is worth the time and effort. I will continue to take it daily since I'm 43 and entering into the age where hair starts thinning. Better to start the preventative maintanence now than later.
                                                                              Reply · Report · Alexandria M on Jun 10, 2014
                                                                              · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
                                                                              biotin 5,000 mcg or 5 mg, which is more potent?
                                                                              Kazuko F on Dec 2, 2013
                                                                              Best Answer: Same difference. Just a different way to measure.
                                                                              Reply · Report · Carole N on Dec 18, 2013
                                                                              · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
                                                                              What is the difference in Biotin 5 mg and Biotin 5000 mcgs.?
                                                                              Teresa I on Jan 18, 2013
                                                                              Best Answer: Biotin 5000 mcg is a supplement which often comes in tablet form. The 5000 mcg means that 5000 micrograms of biotin are contained in the tablet, which is also equal to 5 mg; 5000 mcg of biotin is 1667 percent of the recommended daily intake of biotin..
                                                                              Reply · Report · Tracy G on Jan 18, 2013
                                                                              · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
                                                                              I am looking for a product for hair growth, i already have thick hair i just need length and i was wondering if this helps with lengthening hair rapidly? If so how long did it take to notice a change in length and how many bottle did you but before noticing a change in length?
                                                                              hari r on Feb 17, 2013
                                                                              Best Answer: I bought this for my nails, which are splitting, and I feel that it has helped; however, not eliminated it. I think this is my 3rd bottle. I take one each morning. As to hair, I had my hair cut by my stylist, recently, and he said something to me that now hair dresser has 'ever' said (in fact, the opposite). He said, "Your hair grows fast." After thinking about what he said, I think that perhaps the Biotin is to thank for that. Just my experience. I would continue taking it on a daily basis, for sure. I have heard it takes at least 90 days to see an improvement, with any Vitamin, etc.
                                                                              Reply · Report · Claudia S on Feb 18, 2013
                                                                              · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                              Who may be taking this product, Biotin, and you may have had cancer and radiation therapy. Is it safe to take this product? My hair is falling out and my nails are not as healthy as before having surgery and radiation. What is your experience and the safe thing to do. thank you!
                                                                              A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Jan 4, 2015
                                                                              Best Answer: I would ask your oncologist. I take it due to meds I'm on and surgery (hysterectomy and prophylactic mastectomy) that caused my hair to thin on top as well as thinning of the eyebrows and lashes. My doctor said it was fine to take. For me it has made a difference. I no longer have gaps in my eyebrows or lashes and my hair is not so thin.
                                                                              Reply · Report · Carol M on Feb 10, 2015
                                                                              · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                              I have a difficulty swallowing pills...especially capsules. Can anyone tell me what size a 5mg. pill / capsule is ??? Will I have a choice from which to choose ? Hope someone can answer.
                                                                              Gail C on Mar 27, 2013
                                                                              Best Answer: I just measured mine - the pills are about 1/2" long and 1/8" thick. They're very smooth and I haven't had any trouble swallowing them. I hope this helps!
                                                                              Reply · Report · Angela S on Jul 31, 2013
                                                                              · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                              What is the gelatin in this product made from? ( i am kosher and would like to know before i take)
                                                                              carmel m on Nov 25, 2014
                                                                              · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                              My daughter is losing her hair from medication, stress, etc. The dr. recommended B6/B12 and Biotin. He didn't say how many mg to take. Can anyone recommend how this is working for them?
                                                                              Marion B on Nov 19, 2014
                                                                              · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                              I have seen fantastic results with this product. After trying a number of other things, I was finally able to rid myself of the fungus that had been in the thumb nail of my right hand. Would it be safe to take more than five mg. Say one in the morning and one at night?
                                                                              A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Jul 5, 2014
                                                                              · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                              What kind of gelatin does this product has?
                                                                              A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Jan 27, 2014
                                                                              Best Answer: Gelatin is obtained from animal tissue. You would have to check with the Vitamin Shoppe directly as to its exact source. Some brands will be more specific and list it as 100% bovine gelatin, BSE-free (commonly know as mad cow disease). Hope this helps!
                                                                              Reply · Report · K. A. M on Mar 19, 2014
                                                                              · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)

                                                                              Disclaimer

                                                                              The following information is third party literature provided by Aisle 7. The Vitamin Shoppe does not endorse, represent or warrent the accuracy or reliablity of the content provided by Aisle 7. To continue to Aisle 7 please click 'Continue to Healthy Info & More.' Otherwise please click no to remain on the current page.

                                                                              Continue to Healthy Info & More