Biotin - Buy Biotin (5 MG ) 60 Capsules at vitamin shoppe
Buy one get one 50% off all Next Step Weight Management System. Shop now.
plus get free shipping on orders over $25. Order by 6 p.m. ET Ships same day. Learn more.
Reorder products. See your order history.
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

the Vitamin Shoppe                  Biotin 5 MG           , 60.0 Each , Capsules
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Biotin

60 Capsules Item #: VS-1868 / 1464423
  • Value Price: $9.49
  • Earn 9 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG ) 60 Capsules


Product Label

  • Nutrient
  • Metabolism

Directions

As a dietary supplement, take one (1) capsule daily, preferably with a meal.

Warning

Consult your healthcare provider prior to use if you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medication or have any medical conditions.Keep out of reach of children.

Does Not Contain:

Yeast, Wheat, Gluten, Sugar, Salt, Soy, Dairy,Citrus, Fish, Nut, Artificial Colors or Flavors.

Biotin Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 CAPSULE
Servings Per Container   60
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Biotin
5 Mg
1667%
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Dicalcium phosphate, gelatin, stearic acid.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Biotin Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vitamin ShoppeBiotin (5 MG) - 60 Capsules
 
5.0

(based on 3 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (3)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Pros

  • Easy to swallow (3)
  • Simple to take (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily use (3)

    Reviewed by 3 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-3

    Back to top

    (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Vitamin Shoppe Brand Biotin (5 mg)

    By Cindy

    from Binghamton, NY

    About Me First Time User

    See all my reviews

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Easy on Stomach
    • Easy To Swallow
    • Effective
    • Simple To Take
    • Tastes Good

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use

      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 60 Capsules:

      I had gastric bypass surgery and need to bolster my vitamins to help protect hair and nails. There was a noticable increase in nail and hair growth. Very happy with this product.

      (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      I recommend it!

      By Janairocky

      from Gilroy

      Pros

      • Easy To Swallow
      • Effective
      • Hair Grows Faster
      • Simple To Take
      • Stops Hair Falling Out

      Cons

      • Takes Awhile To Notice

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use
      • Older People

      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 60 Capsules:

      I didn't notice that my hair grew thicker, but I noticed it stopped falling out when I brushed or showered.

      (2 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      RECOMMENDED SO GIVING IT A TRY

      By sedonascene

      from Sedona, AZ

      About Me First Time User, Health Conscious, Value shopper

      See all my reviews

      Pros

      • Easy To Swallow
      • Simple To Take

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use
        • Men
        • Older People
        • Women

        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Biotin (5 MG) - 60 Capsules:

        Have been taking liquid Biosil for 3 years and am happy that my hair and nails have grown considerably faster. However, in reading health newsletters, Biotin was recommended for hair, so gave it 5 stars and am taking it now as well because I am interested new growth for thicker hair. It is too soon to tell on Biotin results, but will review on my reorder.

        Displaying reviews 1-3

        Back to top

        Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
        Biotin
        Already Asked: 3 Questions, 109 Answers
        Sort by:
        Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
        Claudia P: strengthen hair and nails Jul 1, 2014
        Lisa W: My hair is growing like crazy and skin and nails look great. Love this supplement. Jun 10, 2014
        Vicki B: We have to take Biotin 5mg and this was BOGO...We had free shipping because of other purchases, so we bought 2 (received 4!) Jun 9, 2014
        Dominick D: My hair needs it. Jun 9, 2014
        Robert C: LOVE THIS!!! My nails are growing and do not break! Jun 4, 2014
        Patricia B: For my husband. Easy to swallow. Jun 1, 2014
        Edward M: good quality and value May 29, 2014
        Josie E: first time trying May 27, 2014
        Claire B: hair and skin May 27, 2014
        Marje Q: I chose it because I believe it keeps my hair healthy. May 25, 2014
        Paulette N: I've heard great things about it helping your hair and nails grow... May 22, 2014
        Roberto G: hair loss May 19, 2014
        daphnie w: To help my hair grow May 16, 2014
        roberta (Bobbie r: hair and teeth Apr 10, 2014
        Kathleen M: I use Biotin to combat hair loss. I have been using it for a few years and it appears to diminish hair loss. Helps my nails from breaking. Apr 9, 2014
        Lily W: hair health Apr 9, 2014
        Sharon R: For healthier nails. Apr 1, 2014
        Tracy G: hair Mar 26, 2014
        Darline N: serves my purpose Mar 26, 2014
        Sandra W: I heard about the website from others. Prices are very reasonable. I can take my time to review the products very carefully Mar 25, 2014
        Charise N: Hair health! Mar 19, 2014
        Amy C: My daughter uses it for her hair Mar 18, 2014
        Jan F: daughter uses for increased growth of hair and nails Mar 17, 2014
        Patricia L: hair, skin, and nails Mar 13, 2014
        Natasha M: great for hair growth! Mar 12, 2014
        reeves e: Nails Mar 11, 2014
        katavious H: Great product! My dermatologist told me about this product also. I been taking it for 3 years now and it's wonderful! Mar 9, 2014
        Arvette C: Love this product.. Healthy hair nails and skin Mar 9, 2014
        manuela m: loosing a lot of hair Mar 9, 2014
        Elizabeth A: This product has been great in restoring my hair. Mar 7, 2014
        Cheryl R: It works well for my nails and hair Mar 6, 2014
        Kimberly P: Grow hair. Mar 4, 2014
        Edine L: Advertisement. Mar 4, 2014
        pedro l: im using it for 2 years Feb 27, 2014
        Sidney Tee M: great price! Feb 27, 2014
        RICHARD L: on sale Feb 25, 2014
        Marianne M: excellent and really good price Feb 23, 2014
        Derella M: Hair Feb 18, 2014
        NAVARRA IRIS W: THERE ARE LOTS OF PRODUCTS TO HELP HAIR GROW AND GET STRONGER BUT PEOPLE FORGET HAIR GROWS FROM THE INSIDE SO ALL THE CREAMS AND LEAVE IN CONDITIONS ONLY COAT THE HAIR THEY DO NOTHING FOR THE PROBLEM WHICH IS INSIDE. THIS PRODUCT GOES TO THE ROOT WHERE HAIR GROWTH TAKES PLACE, AND HELPS CORRECT AND MAKES STRONG HAIR. Feb 18, 2014
        THERESA M: price Feb 9, 2014
        Val T: Closest to the 7 mg. I'd rather have. Feb 6, 2014
        Jacob R: To save what hair I have left. There seems to be less clogging up the shower drain, so something's working. Feb 4, 2014
        Deadra S: Because of the reviews and I am looking for something to help stop hair breakage as well as strengthen my nails. Jan 8, 2014
        Elizabeth M: For my nails and hair. Jan 2, 2014
        Anna P: hair and nail growth Jan 1, 2014
        lazara r: It makes my hair and nails grow Dec 27, 2013
        Maya M: improving hair condition Dec 15, 2013
        janet m: have used this before Nov 30, 2013
        Diana T: Fist time trying it. Nov 18, 2013
        Elizabeth J: good for hair. Oct 21, 2013
        Natalie L: I've always had nice thick hair. Within the past 6 months I noticed more and more hair falling out in the shower, my clothes, the bathroom floor. I'm 40, not sure if that has anything to do with it, but I don't like it. Oct 3, 2013
        Sheri R: Works wonders to keep my hair from thinning. Sep 30, 2013
        tony i: THINNING HAIR Sep 20, 2013
        Yeika C: GREAT FOR THE GROWTH OF HAIR . Sep 14, 2013
        Cindy M: I initially tried this on the recommendations of others on this site because I was starting the HCG diet. It helped to repair the side effects of the diet on my hair and nails. Sep 10, 2013
        Dawn A: The Vitamin Shoppe brand of Biotin has been most effective in helping my hair and nails grow. Sep 2, 2013
        Kristen R: Ordered it before. Helps hair and nails stay strong Aug 26, 2013
        Cheryl - Dale A: Tried for thinning hairline, but buy from Walmart for better price. It does work. Aug 22, 2013
        Julie M: Healthy Hair and nails Aug 3, 2013
        Anne H: Truly helps my nails and hair. Jul 5, 2013
        Cindy D: I have fragile, peeling nails. Great product at a great price. Jun 17, 2013
        Louis P: bowel issues Jun 9, 2013
        Mike A: Biotin improves the metabolism of glucose. It is also good for the nails. I am taking 5 mg. Yes it is alot, but it is a b vitamin and all b's are fuel for the body, and they are water soluble. B vitamins play big roles in our health and well being. We alwaye take a good multi vit for us, and at least a B-complex 50 or 100 each day. The latest is that these B's could stop/reduce alzheimers. Jun 5, 2013
        Pohlina S: Great buy! May 30, 2013
        karl p: Good for your hair. May 28, 2013
        Lauraine H: This improves my hair and nails. I take it up to 3 times a day. May 12, 2013
        David C: Works well Apr 22, 2013
        Deborah T: Suggested to me due to hair loss. Apr 22, 2013
        Shirley R: I have used it before and my hair is longer, stronger and healthy as a result. Apr 16, 2013
        Jeff S: skin/hair health Apr 12, 2013
        Rebecca R: wanted to try for hair loss prevention Apr 9, 2013
        patty s: doctor prescribed Apr 1, 2013
        luann k: for healthy hair Mar 31, 2013
        Rhonda G: think this product is great has made my hair stronger and longer Mar 31, 2013
        Maria M: great for hair and nails Mar 26, 2013
        Jane C: to meet the Free shipping amount and i have used it before. I was satisfied. Mar 22, 2013
        Sylvia S: I cut my hair a year ago because i was stressing out. My hair stylist suggested Biotin and it has grown shoulder-lenght since a year. Mar 11, 2013
        Martha B: It helps my hair and nails and is a good price with Vit. Shoppe. Mar 11, 2013
        Susan S: Has really helped my nails get stronger and my hair grow. Mar 4, 2013
        yvonne c: for its cost and strength Mar 1, 2013
        Lindy W: to strenthen hair and nails Feb 28, 2013
        Marion K: hair loss Feb 27, 2013
        Patricia F: I needed more...I ran out. Feb 25, 2013
        Sky V: for hair and nail growth. Feb 19, 2013
        anatoly m: Part of the B vitamins family. A truck load of benefits. Vitamin Shoppe= best value for the money. Feb 11, 2013
        Jocelyn N: Have been experiencing thinning hair as well as hair loss and decided to use a stronger dose of biotin than I had been using previously..will review more fully once I begin using this dosage. Feb 2, 2013
        colleen g: My hairdresser recommended this for my thinning hair Feb 1, 2013
        Cassie W: for my brittle nails Jan 22, 2013
        Rosa M: My beautuchan recomended for hair loss Jan 20, 2013
        Lori B: Dr. recommended for thinning hair. Great price. Jan 16, 2013
        Cintia P: I use biotin for healthy nails. Jan 11, 2013
        Elizabeth F: Excellent value. Also in capsule form. Jan 9, 2013
        melissa s: recommended for hair, nail strenghtening Jan 9, 2013
        Rheanon H: Hair Jan 8, 2013
        Kris M: Age and chemotherapy have affected my hair-biotin helps. Jan 6, 2013
        Diana N: Strengthen hair and nails Jan 4, 2013
        Eleanor D: My daughter told me that her doctor said she needed Biotin to improve her nails and hair . Nov 28, 2012
        alexandra g: hair and nail growth - hopefully Nov 26, 2012
        Cynthia G: I take extra Biotin to try to help my finger nails which keep splitting, peeling and breaking. I need to figure out what else I can do to help them because the Biotin alone is not enough. Nov 13, 2012
        eunice p asked: Does this really work? May 18, 2014
        Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
        Cheryl R: Biotin works for me, I have fine, thin hair and my nails split are are weak. I take one every day however must use the "5 mg". I notice that if I stop taking it for more than 5 days my nails start to split again. I love it and for the price I'm great with taking the tiny veggie cap every day. May 19, 2014
        Reply to Cheryl Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
        Dona T: I purchased it to improve my nails which split terribly and my Dr. suggested Biotin. I have been taking it for about a year and haven't noticed much if any change. I keep taking it just in hopes it kicks in. May 18, 2014
        Reply to Dona Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
        April M: Yes. It does work. My Dermatologist recommended it after I had Chemotherapy. My hair has grown back in thick and it did it pretty quickly. I hope that helps! May 18, 2014
        Reply to April Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
        David/Jean C: Does not seem to do much. Fingernails very thin and split. Heard that it should be taken with HCL, but that does nit work with Previcid! Bah Humbug. May 18, 2014
        Reply to David/Jean Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
        melinda a: My hair stylist saw a dramatic difference in the thickness of my hair - I take 10mg daily May 18, 2014
        Reply to melinda Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
        Tamara K: I don't know, yet. I have taken it for a short time. May 18, 2014
        Reply to Tamara Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
        Laura L asked: Do you need a multi vitamin as well. I've been taking Phyto brand for hair, nails, and skin. they include multi as well, so you feel better to, but for the money? it's not nearly as good a product as it should be. I like vitamin shoppe products, so looking to change brands. anybody have good results with this product, and should a multi vitamin be takin as well. May 14, 2014
        Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
        Dormine A: Biotin is supposed to be good for the hair. I don't know if there have been any studies to support this, but it is usually recommended for hair health.

        Whether you also need to take a multi depends on a lot of factors, such as your general state of health, and how well you eat. If your diet is very healthy, including lots of fruits & veggies, maybe you don't need a multi. But if you eat a more typical American diet, you might be deficient in some important nutrients. In that case, a multi would probably be a good idea.
        May 14, 2014
        Reply to Dormine Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
        Mike A: Laura. A multi-vitamin should be taken fr life. You can change multi's as you like for different feelings, always take a multi as s stand alone,and not a part of something else. Doing so will make any supplement, like the Biotin, work even better. All you need really is one(1) multi-vitamin pill per day! It builds up in your system as well as give your body the nutrition it needs. May 18, 2014
        Reply to Mike Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
        Lee M: I have used this product for a couple of months. I believe I can tell a difference in my hair and nails. I do think that a multi-vitamin is necessary for good health. I have used Twinlab One a Day without iron for years and have been very happy with that product. May 14, 2014
        Reply to Lee Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
        Christine F: Laura, I do not take a multi vitamin. Most recommendations are that they are not necessary. The Biotin is to strengthen my nails - which it has done very nicely - after they were ruined with Chemo.
        Christine
        May 14, 2014
        Reply to Christine Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)

        Healthy Info & More

        sign up. save 10%

        invalid email address entered. please try again.

        email:
         
        almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
        *first time customers only