Calcium-Magnesium-Zinc - Buy Calcium-Magnesium-Zinc 300 Tablets at vitamin shoppe
00
:
00
:
00
:
00
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Buy 1, Get 1 50% Off
the Vitamin Shoppe                  Calcium-Magnesium-Zinc, 300.0 Each , Tablets
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Calcium-Magnesium-Zinc

300 Tablets Item #: VS-1453 / 1048572
  • Value Price: $14.99
  • Earn 15 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Within 24 Hours
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more

Also Available In

the Vitamin Shoppe
Calcium-Magnesium-Zinc
100 Tablets

Value Price: $7.49
 
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Calcium-Magnesium-Zinc 300 Tablets


Product Label

  • Minerals
  • Maintains Healthy Bones and Teeth**
  • NO Yeast Wheat, Salt, Soy, Dairy, Fish, Preservatives, Artificial Colors or Flavors Added.

**This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent disease.

About this product

Reap the advantages of calcium and magnesium - for healthy bones and teeth! Zinc, which plays a role in virtually all biochemical pathways and physiological processes in the body, has also been added.

Directions

As a dietary supplement, take three (3) tablets daily, preferably with meals.

Warning

KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN.

Does Not Contain:

Yeast, Wheat, Salt, Soy, Dairy, Fish, Preservatives, Artificial Colors or Flavors Added.

Calcium-Magnesium-Zinc Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  3 TABLETS
Servings Per Container   100
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Calcium(As Carbonate, Aspartate, Citrate)
1500 Mg
150%
Magnesium(As Oxide, Aspartate, Gluconate)
750 Mg
187%
Zinc(As Oxide, Aspartate, Gluconate)
45 Mg
300%
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Microcrystalline cellulose, stearic acid, croscarmellose sodium, magnesium stearate.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Calcium-Magnesium-Zinc Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vitamin ShoppeCalcium-Magnesium-Zinc - 300 Tablets
 
3.0

(based on 6 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (3)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (1)

Reviewed by 6 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-6

Back to top

 
4.0

good product at good price

By alternativehealth

from Washington, DC

About Me Health Conscious, Medical Professional

See all my reviews

Pros

  • Easy on Stomach

Cons

    Best Uses

      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Calcium-Magnesium-Zinc - 300 Tablets:

      Works great, can feel the difference and love that it's free of common allergens

       
      4.0

      Absorbable Calcium

      By Bookgal

      from Tempe, AZ

      About Me Health Conscious

      See all my reviews

      Pros

      • Easy on Stomach
      • Effective

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use
        • Older People
        • Women

        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Calcium-Magnesium-Zinc - 300 Tablets:

        I need calcium (I'm a senior woman)and have difficulty absorbing certain calcium suppliments. My naturopath found I am able to get full benefit from this brand and combination.

        (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

         
        4.0

        I like it

        By laureen f

        from Undisclosed

        Pros

        • Convenience
        • price
        • Quality
        • Satisfaction
        • value

        Cons

          Best Uses

            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Calcium-Magnesium-Zinc - 300 Tablets:

            I too am happy with this product, as with all Vitamin Shoppe products.

            (7 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

             
            3.0

            No issues here

            By Gabriel D

            from Undisclosed

            Pros

            • price
            • Satisfaction
            • value

            Cons

              Best Uses

                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Calcium-Magnesium-Zinc - 300 Tablets:

                Despite the other reviews, I personally have no problems with this product. Granted, I did my research before hand and knew that there were better calcium products available like chelated or coral varieties. You get what you pay for, it's simple. If you want a basic calcium supplement with some nice additives, this product is acceptable. If you really have bone issues or seriously need calcium then maybe get a more comprehensive supplement, otherwise this one's basically acceptable.

                (19 of 20 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                1.0

                Poor Absorption

                By Dawn S

                from Undisclosed

                Pros

                • Quality

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Calcium-Magnesium-Zinc - 300 Tablets:

                    I've been taking calcium/magnesium manufactured for Vitamin Shoppe for years. Now I read that Magnesium Oxide is the least absorbable form of magnesium and the cheapest to manufacture. I'll be switching to another product. Now I will review all of my Vitamin Shoppe brand purchases for quality.

                    (29 of 29 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    2.0

                    You can do better

                    By Kathy H

                    from Undisclosed

                    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Calcium-Magnesium-Zinc - 300 Tablets:

                    I found this product to be chalky and have an unpleasant odor. Do yourself a favor - spend a little more to get a supplement that has chelated minerals which can be absorbed more readily by the body. You'll be glad you did.

                    Displaying reviews 1-6

                    Back to top

                    Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                    Calcium-Magnesium-Zinc
                    Already Asked: 3 Questions, 86 Answers
                    Sort by:
                    Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                    Laura G: Buy one, get one 50% off. Apr 14, 2014
                    Brenda H: take it daily Apr 2, 2014
                    P. M: Dr recommended for my son, Vitamin Shoppe brand has been a good choice for a number of other products his results are consistent with the DR's expectations." Apr 1, 2014
                    kim c: have used for years.good product Mar 24, 2014
                    Sandra D: Includes zinc, good value. Mar 19, 2014
                    larry s: value Mar 12, 2014
                    Matthew C: Helps me sleep better Mar 2, 2014
                    Robert F: Bone and nail health. Aids in sound sleep. Mar 1, 2014
                    Helen F: My doctor ordered it Feb 15, 2014
                    Jacqueline P: dr. recommended Feb 14, 2014
                    Premchand B: want to try out Feb 12, 2014
                    CAROLINA D: Maintains my levels well. Feb 11, 2014
                    Patricia G: I suffer with leg cramps at night and this supplement keeps them from occuring Feb 2, 2014
                    Tudor M: This is a good product and does not upset my GI system. Jan 31, 2014
                    Ruth C: I chose this because my family has a history of bone issues, this can only help. Jan 11, 2014
                    Jon G: Complete calcium balance at a reasonable price Jan 5, 2014
                    Cheryl H: Need the calcium because I don't drink much milk anymore and the magnesium to reduce my leg cramps. Dec 28, 2013
                    Socorro P: i love the combination... Dec 9, 2013
                    Beverly K: It helps me sleep better and for general health. Dec 7, 2013
                    Rebecca T: mother is 100 years old and has been taking for years Dec 2, 2013
                    Stefani F: excellent product but hard to swollow Nov 15, 2013
                    Sandra T: Prefer the price over any other brand for the extra supplements. Nov 6, 2013
                    Kimberly H: good price. Nov 6, 2013
                    Lynn V: good for bone density and helps with leg cramps Oct 16, 2013
                    Laura S: calcium needs mag and zinc with it and this has all 3 in one supplement. Sep 19, 2013
                    Barbara F: My naturopath recommended this particular brand and combination works for me Sep 17, 2013
                    Robert K: If you want me to teach you, pay me. Sep 13, 2013
                    Pamela K B: strong bones Sep 13, 2013
                    Lois C: great product Sep 2, 2013
                    Joelyn K F: WE need to take 1200 mg Calcium per day. We take Ca-Mg-Zn and Ca-D. Aug 18, 2013
                    Jeffrey A: these have been on my daily list of supplements for many years Aug 3, 2013
                    Christine K: As a woman, I need extra calcium. Almost all people have a magnesium deficiency! Jul 27, 2013
                    Guy V: Same to feel good and healthy Jul 14, 2013
                    Catalina M: It has a good balance and I don't need to take as many as with other products. Jul 8, 2013
                    Roberta D: necessary for my health Jul 7, 2013
                    Lisa N: Overall health Jul 7, 2013
                    Jeanne B: I don't know good deal. We shall see thank you Jun 15, 2013
                    Joseph H: You need Magnesium to absorb the Calcium. I understand you need vitamin D as well. Jun 10, 2013
                    Laura H: I was having trouble sleeping and thought this product might help. It did not, but I think my sleeping issues were not related to lack of calcium. Jun 10, 2013
                    SHAWN O: Excellent price, just wish they were smaller :) Jun 10, 2013
                    dennis d: good combo supplement for muscles and joint pain May 31, 2013
                    Rebecca H: doctors suggestion May 24, 2013
                    Andrew K: health reasons May 6, 2013
                    John E: Have been using this product for several years. Satisfied with the composition Apr 29, 2013
                    Martha E: For my bones. I have osteopenia and I can not tolerate the medication my doctor recommended for it. He said it was all in my head. I changed to this and I changed my doctor too. Apr 29, 2013
                    Robin S: Looking to boost my bone density and wipe out my osteoporosis! Apr 26, 2013
                    linda r: For bone health Apr 21, 2013
                    laura s: it gives me what my body needs for calciuim and magnesium,,have taken it for a while Apr 17, 2013
                    Velita W: for hubby Apr 12, 2013
                    Michele A: dr recommended Apr 10, 2013
                    Norma R: This is the best calcium supplement I have found. Apr 4, 2013
                    Rev Larin R K: for my daughter's health Apr 2, 2013
                    Sharon C: I have been using this product regularly and I find when I skip using it for a few days I start to have pain in many joints. I take only one a day. It works for me. Mar 24, 2013
                    INGRID H: I have to take antacids for my stomach - so I have to supplement - this seems to be a good combination of what I need Mar 21, 2013
                    Kathleen C: The combination is working well for me. Mar 8, 2013
                    David P: balance. when taken with a multi or with milk all the bases are covered and body converts minerals to useful forms. Mar 8, 2013
                    LouAnn M: has all I need Mar 4, 2013
                    William C: The price was right. Mar 4, 2013
                    Darren W: reorder for myself Feb 25, 2013
                    John F: won't be anymore, Doctor said to cut back on calcium because of clacium plaque in aorta Feb 23, 2013
                    Mary P: Doctor recommended Feb 22, 2013
                    Teresa N: dr. recommended it for bones Feb 21, 2013
                    Susan P: My doctor recommended I take this kind of supplement. This one has the best concentration of everything I looked at. Feb 17, 2013
                    Traci M: ran out Feb 15, 2013
                    Donna S: have used before; primarily bone health though also general health and synergistic action (together) Feb 9, 2013
                    rosemary k: it helps Jan 29, 2013
                    Maria M: Good for the bones. Jan 25, 2013
                    Linda H: Good bone health Jan 22, 2013
                    Nellie H: Wife asked for it Jan 20, 2013
                    Gayle C: I take this on a regular basis. Jan 20, 2013
                    Tammy B: I have restless leg and a friend suggested it Jan 20, 2013
                    FRANK M: good for bones Jan 18, 2013
                    amy w: good for you Jan 14, 2013
                    Kris M: Can't get enough calcium-magnesium and zinc help with the work outs. Jan 6, 2013
                    M K R: I have to take calcium daily. Dec 28, 2012
                    David L: I am into my 70's now and want to maintain strong, healthy bones. I rely on this product to provide the calcium and zinc I need to help me achieve bone health. Dec 26, 2012
                    Sandi Knell T: This is an excellent product - have used it for years. Dec 10, 2012
                    Patti H: doctor's orders Nov 29, 2012
                    Mary C: for healthy bones Nov 28, 2012
                    Michael K: These 3 minerals are important for my health Nov 24, 2012
                    Anita G: take all the time Nov 18, 2012
                    Laurie B: Inexpensive, easy to digest; the zinc never bothers my stomach in this pill Nov 12, 2012
                    Liz P: migraines Nov 9, 2012
                    Sue S: A good value and a great balance of calcium and magnesium. Nov 6, 2012
                    Victoria I asked: Hello !

                    I have only one question about this product. Does it have some contraindications ? I mean, if i have some problems with the health or smth ?

                    Waiting for answer !:)
                    Oct 22, 2013
                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                    Maynard C: Those with underactive thyroids are cautioned about extensive use of soy products. You can read about this on the Internet, along with Wikipedia and other online medical articles about 'contraindications' of using soy, then discuss it with your nutritionist or primary healthcare providers.

                    Some vegetarians (I've been vegan most of my life) seem to think that SOY - vegetarian, therefore they're reluctant to believe anything less than glowing about soy, but SOY does NOT = vegetarian; soy is merely a plant one COULD eat on a vegetarian or vegan diet. If one doesn't eat soy, one can still be a vegetarian or vegan. One is free to study and learn whatever nutritional and metabolic truth there may be about why some persons (biochemical individuality) avoid individual foods that they would otherwise find ethically acceptable.
                    Dec 11, 2013
                    Reply to Maynard Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                    ROXANNE S: Only your health care provider can answer that question. I am not qualified. Oct 23, 2013
                    Reply to ROXANNE Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                    Elizabeth P asked: I wanted to know how much of each ingredient was in this product before I bought it? I am buying it because I think I need it for my thyroid. Also I am not on any calcium supplements due to GERD. I'm hoping this won't upset my stomach? Aug 19, 2013
                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                    sign up. save big!

                    invalid email address entered. please try again.

                    email:
                     
                    almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                    These products are dietary supplements and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Reviews are not intended as a substitute for appropriate medical care or the advice of a physician or another medical professional. Actual results may vary among users. VitaminShoppe.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or validity of the information contributed by outside product review submissions, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. The information and statements regarding the dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. If you have a medical condition or disease, please talk to your health care provider. If you are currently taking a prescription medication, you should work with your health care provider before discontinuing any drug or altering any drug regimen, including augmenting your regimen with dietary supplements. Do not attempt to self-diagnose any disease or ailment based on the reviews and do not use the information contained herein for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease. Proper medical care is critical to good health. If you have a health concern or suspect you have an undiagnosed sign or symptom, please consult a physician or health care practitioner.