Menu
Product Image for Magnesium Taurate 125 MG (180 Capsules)

Magnesium Taurate 125 MG (180 Capsules)

Item #: CV-1206/ 1656271
this item ships free
people recommend this product.
Hover Over Image to Zoom

    Value Price: $28.49

    List Price:
    $28.95
    You Save:
    $0.46
    Ship to Home
    Est. Ship Date:

      Cardiovascular Research Magnesium Taurate 125 MG (180 Capsules)

      • Form: Capsules

      • Strength: 125 MG

      • Serving Size: 1

      • Number Of Servings: 180 Servings

      • Price Per Serving:  ($0.16 / serving)

      • Weight: 7 OZ

      Product Label

        • Magnesium Taurate is a scientifically designed amino acid-mineral complex which insures maximal bioavailability of the essential macromineral, magnesium. Magnesium Taurate is a fully reacted complex and not simply a blend of the two minerals.

        **This product has not been evaluated by the FDA. This product is not intended to diagnose, cure or prevent any disease.

      Directions
      Take one or two capsules daily, or as directed by a physician

      Cardiovascular Research

      Magnesium Taurate Supplement Facts

      How do you read a supplement facts label?

      Supplement Facts

      Serving Size 1

      Servings Per Container 180

        Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
      MAGNESIUM - (TAURATE) 125 Mg N/A*

      *Daily value not established

      Other Ingredients:

      Cellulose, silicon dioxide

      Disclaimer

      Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. The Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

      Continue to Reviews
      /p/writeReview.jsp?id=CV-1206 Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

      Cardiovascular Research

      Magnesium Taurate Reviews

      REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

      by PowerReviews
      Cardiovascular ResearchMagnesium Taurate 125 MG - 180 Capsules
       
      4.3

      (based on 12 reviews)

      Ratings Distribution

      • 5 Stars

         

        (9)

      • 4 Stars

         

        (1)

      • 3 Stars

         

        (0)

      • 2 Stars

         

        (0)

      • 1 Stars

         

        (2)

      89%

      of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

      Pros

      • Effective (8)
      • Easy on stomach (6)
      • Easy to swallow (5)
      • Simple to take (3)

      Cons

      No Cons

      Best Uses

      • Daily use (7)
        • Reviewer Profile:
        • Health conscious (6), First time user (3)

      Most Liked Positive Review

       

      My favorite - larger qty...

      People, I can't say enough good things about this magnesium taurate. I originally read about it on this website

      >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on...Read complete review

      People, I can't say enough good things about this magnesium taurate. I originally read about it on this website

      >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2010-06-05
      Please could you tell me what size are these supplements? I hope they are not horsepills!

      >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2010-06-05
      maybe you work at the company...

      VS

      Most Liked Negative Review

       

      About as effective as placebo

      After doing a lot of reading and research on magnesium supplements I decided to give Magnesium Taurate a try when it came to alleviating my arrhythmias. I gave it a good three months and...Read complete review

      After doing a lot of reading and research on magnesium supplements I decided to give Magnesium Taurate a try when it came to alleviating my arrhythmias. I gave it a good three months and found no results at all, and I didn't find myself with any of the other benefits of magnesium. Given that Taurine is supposed to be cardioprotective I thought I had found the big kahuna, but the arrhythmias kept on.

      >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-07-29
      Taurine is not the same as taurate. A simple change in a chemical suffix can make a significant difference in the chemical's end result.

      Reviewed by 12 customers

      Displaying reviews 1-12

      Back to top

      (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Wonderful Results

      By Heather55

      from Southern California

      About Me Health Conscious

      Verified Reviewer

      Pros

      • Easy on Stomach
      • Easy To Swallow
      • Effective

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use

        Comments about Cardiovascular Research Magnesium Taurate 125 MG - 180 Capsules:

        I started taking these because they were referred to me by my doctor friend. I was having problems with my feet and toes cramping and I wasn't taking any magnesium at all. When I started taking these I had a very wonderful unexpected side effect. When I take it before bed I sleep like I did as a child and when I take one in the morning it makes your mood even. It really keeps my stress under control. I will keep taking it and I refer it to other people.

        (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Coronary By-Pass Surgery

        By Herb Dickens

        from Casselberry, Florida

        About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

        Verified Reviewer

        Pros

        • Easy on Stomach
        • Easy To Swallow
        • Effective

        Cons

          Best Uses

            Comments about Cardiovascular Research Magnesium Taurate 125 MG - 180 Capsules:

            In July/2010 I had single coronary by-pass surgery and for 3 1/2 years afterwards continued to have heart palpitations and problems with A-Fib. The Cardiologists tried a lot of prescription medications on me but nothing worked satisfactorily. I did some research and began taking Magnesium Citrate twice a day and the palpitations almost went away and the A-Fib did go away. About a year ago I began taking Magnesium Taurate 125 MG twice a day and the heart palpitations stopped in 2 days. I have not had any recurrences of palpitations or A-Fib since. I am convinced that Magnesium Taurate has helped regulate my heart and put me on the road to cardiovascular recovery. I strongly recommend Magnesium Taurate to anyone who has had these problems after coronary by-pass surgery.

             
            5.0

            Magnesium did the job!

            By Stasha

            from Williamstown, NJ

            About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

            Verified Reviewer

            Pros

            • Easy on Stomach
            • Easy To Swallow
            • Effective
            • Simple To Take

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Daily Use
              • Older People

              Comments about Cardiovascular Research Magnesium Taurate 125 MG - 180 Capsules:

              I was advised to purchase this product because my Fathers magnesium levels were low. After 4 weeks, the Magnesium Tartrate did the job and he was doing much better! Good product!

               
              1.0

              Thought a good product, but...pls read comments.

              By Mag/Tarurate user...

              from Boston, MA

              About Me Health Conscious

              Pros

              • Easy To Swallow
              • Simple To Take

              Cons

                Best Uses

                  Comments about Cardiovascular Research Magnesium Taurate 125 MG - 180 Capsules:

                  I've used this product for a long time, but have become concerned about the Magnesium Stearate in this and other supplements, as I take quite a number of pills each day. Please advise if there is anything akin to this Mag/Taurate product, but minus the Mag. Stearate, as I am gluten-intolerant with Hashimotto's, and have had bloating issues for the past five months. From the research I've done, Mag. Stearate could be the culprit.
                  Thank you.

                  (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  Awesome Product

                  By Capt.Toad

                  from South Dakota

                  Verified Reviewer

                  Pros

                  • Effective

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Daily Use

                    Comments about Cardiovascular Research Magnesium Taurate 125 MG - 180 Capsules:

                    No more A-FIB. Low Mag levels caused me to have an irregular heart beat. I take two a day now and have no symptoms. Great natural alternative to the prescription pills doctors wanted to prescribe!

                    (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    Highly Absorbable Combination

                    By Dr. Ed

                    from near Los Angeles

                    See all my reviews

                    Verified Reviewer

                    Pros

                    • Effective

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                      • Daily Use

                      Comments about Cardiovascular Research Magnesium Taurate 125 MG - 180 Capsules:

                      Magnesium deficiency is quite common. This product delivers magnesium in a highly absorbable form because of attaching it to an amino acid.

                      (11 of 11 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      5.0

                      Magnesium Taurate uses

                      By rose

                      from upstate ny

                      About Me Health Conscious

                      Pros

                      • Easy on Stomach
                      • Easy To Swallow
                      • Effective
                      • Reducdes Motorvocal Tics
                      • Simple To Take

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                        • Daily Use

                        Comments about Cardiovascular Research Magnesium Taurate 125 MG - 180 Capsules:

                        My son suffers from Tourette's syndrome along with other disorders. We contacted a dr long ago that practices integrated medicine (traditional + natural) and he suggested we try magnesium taurate to help control my son's tics. It took about a month to really get into his system. His tics are not completely gone but very much under control...unnoticeable to others. We have tried to go off the "mag taurate" or cut down on it without him knowing from time to time and within a week or two the tics increase drastically. We have had to increase the dosage as he has gotten older/bigger. If you search the web, the only side effect for this supplement is diarrhea if they are taking too much. He is now 16 and has been taking it for about 8 years ....it has been so helpful and seems to be not a well known item. I am not a health provider so as always, be careful with what you give your child but I swear by this for tics. I would begin with a small child taking only one a day to start and go from there or better yet, contact a dr that practices integrated medicine.

                        (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                         
                        4.0

                        Loved Magnesium Taurate

                        By fancymom

                        from Atlanta, Ga

                        About Me First Time User, Health Conscious, Medical Professional

                        Pros

                        • Easy on Stomach
                        • Effective

                        Cons

                          Best Uses

                          • Daily Use
                          • Older People
                          • Women

                          Comments about Cardiovascular Research Magnesium Taurate 125 MG - 180 Capsules:

                          I take this every morning on an empty stomach with half a glass of water and I love it! It has really helped with my energy level and my digestion. I have tried taking it after meals, and I'm not sure why but it seems to upset my tummy unless I take it on an empty stomach.
                          I will definitely be re-ordering it.

                          (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          5.0

                          hard to find

                          By KS

                          from CA

                          Pros

                          • Easy on Stomach
                          • Effective

                          Cons

                          • Gritty

                          Best Uses

                          • Children
                          • Daily Use

                          Comments about Cardiovascular Research Magnesium Taurate 125 MG - 180 Capsules:

                          difficult to find this product. Consistently good quality.

                          (14 of 18 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          1.0

                          About as effective as placebo

                          By Sarah C

                          from Undisclosed

                          Pros

                          • price
                          • value

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                              Comments about Cardiovascular Research Magnesium Taurate 125 MG - 180 Capsules:

                              After doing a lot of reading and research on magnesium supplements I decided to give Magnesium Taurate a try when it came to alleviating my arrhythmias. I gave it a good three months and found no results at all, and I didn't find myself with any of the other benefits of magnesium. Given that Taurine is supposed to be cardioprotective I thought I had found the big kahuna, but the arrhythmias kept on.

                              >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-07-29
                              Taurine is not the same as taurate. A simple change in a chemical suffix can make a significant difference in the chemical's end result.

                              (8 of 8 customers found this review helpful)

                               
                              5.0

                              Top notch quality product that really works

                              By Linda R

                              from Undisclosed

                              Pros

                              • Quality
                              • Satisfaction

                              Cons

                                Best Uses

                                  Comments about Cardiovascular Research Magnesium Taurate 125 MG - 180 Capsules:

                                  This is a quality product that I highly recommend. I have been using the product for 3 years now. As for me, I have seen a difference in my stress levels decreasing. This particular formula and dosage is difficult to find. Not all magnesium is greated equal.

                                  (29 of 32 customers found this review helpful)

                                   
                                  5.0

                                  My favorite - larger qty...

                                  By Donna R

                                  from Undisclosed

                                  Pros

                                  • Convenience
                                  • price
                                  • Quality
                                  • Satisfaction
                                  • value

                                  Cons

                                    Best Uses

                                      Comments about Cardiovascular Research Magnesium Taurate 125 MG - 180 Capsules:

                                      People, I can't say enough good things about this magnesium taurate. I originally read about it on this website

                                      >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2010-06-05
                                      Please could you tell me what size are these supplements? I hope they are not horsepills!

                                      >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2010-06-05
                                      maybe you work at the company...

                                      Displaying reviews 1-12

                                      Back to top

                                      Disclaimer

                                      Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. The Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

                                      Continue to Q & A
                                      Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.
                                      Browse 7 questions and 82 answers
                                      Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
                                      Why did you choose this?
                                      Vitamin Shoppe Store
                                      I cannot tolerante Magnesium citrate and this product helps my leg cramps
                                      Margarete K on Dec 30, 2015
                                      Reviews
                                      Angel M on Dec 27, 2015
                                      Recommendations by others
                                      Dyane K on Dec 28, 2015
                                      good for heart
                                      James Wm F on Dec 6, 2015
                                      Two questions:
                                      1 - does this form (magnesium taurate) have as laxative effect as magnesium oxide?
                                      2 - does improved bioavailability mean a lower dosage is necessary than with other forms like magnesium oxide?
                                      Thanks
                                      Christine C on Jul 27, 2014
                                      Best Answer: I do not find it does.
                                      I am 71 yrs old and take 2 capsules daily along with 90 mg mag oxide and potassium. I alternate with Metagenics Magnesium Glycinate 2 caps
                                      200 mg each. I like to mix it up for the best coverage.
                                      Reply · Report · Pat M on Jul 27, 2014
                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                      Can this product be taken with Coumadin?
                                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Jul 2, 2013
                                      Best Answer: Not sure. I take it because my understanding is magnesium helps keep your heart in proper rhythm and I used to suffer with atrial fibrillation, an irregular heart rhythm. If I remember correctly, when I was on Coumadin, I was taking magnesium and don't remember my doctor telling me not to take it. Just to be sure, you should ask your doctor. My doctor knows all the supplements I take as well as the medications because supplements can affect the action of drugs you may be taking.
                                      Reply · Report · Mark C on Jul 3, 2013
                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                      Is this product gluten free? I cannot find the answer anywhere but it really seems to be the best brand for Magnesium Taurate 125 mg, which I have been told to take. Thanks!
                                      katie b on Apr 30, 2014
                                      Best Answer: I have the bottle in hand. It does not say that it is gluten free. I have been taking it for several years and I have not had any issues like I would if there were gluten in it. I have been mostly gluten free for about 16 years. Perhaps send an email to Cardiovascular Research?
                                      Reply · Report · Sherri B on Apr 30, 2014
                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                      Does mag taurate help tame PVC arrhythmias? Does mag taurate cause any bowel issues with regular use? Thankyou, Deb
                                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Jan 16, 2016
                                      Best Answer: I have paroxysmal A-Fib and colitis. Not wanting to take medications, I went to the Woodlands Healing Research Center in Quakertown. Cardiovascular Research Magnesium taurate was recommended for the arrhythmia and because it was the gentlest on your digestive system. I take one pill in the AM and one around late afternoon. It has worked for me. Good luck.
                                      Reply · Report · Rebecca C on Jan 17, 2016
                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                      Does it contain 10% or 20% forskolin?
                                      lisa f on Aug 25, 2014
                                      Best Answer: I have checked to see if the bottle has included forskolin anywhere. It just lists
                                      Magnesium Taurate. Maybe you can call or write to Cardiovascular Research Ltd.
                                      1061-B Shary Circle, Concord, CA 94518

                                      They are the distributor. No manufacturer's name is listed.

                                      Hope I have helped.
                                      Reply · Report · Helen D on Aug 25, 2014
                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                      Is this product gluten and dairy free?
                                      Tina A on May 22, 2014
                                      Best Answer: The other ingredients listed on the label are: gelatin, cellulose, calcium stearate and silicon dioxide. I don't think there is any dairy in those ingredients, but I'm not sure about "cellulose"...whether it is gluten free. You might Google "cellulose" and ask the question
                                      Reply · Report · Gloria Q on May 22, 2014
                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)

                                      Disclaimer

                                      The following information is third party literature provided by Aisle 7. The Vitamin Shoppe does not endorse, represent or warrent the accuracy or reliablity of the content provided by Aisle 7. To continue to Aisle 7 please click 'Continue to Healthy Info & More.' Otherwise please click no to remain on the current page.

                                      Continue to Healthy Info & More