Cissus Extract - Buy Cissus Extract (800 MG ) 120 Capsules at vitamin shoppe
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

On Sale Now
the Vitamin Shoppe                  Cissus Extract 800 MG         , 120.0 Each , Capsules
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Cissus Extract

120 Capsules Item #: VS-1355 / 1787712
  • Sale Price: $17.99
  • Regular Price: $19.99Save: $2.00 (10%)
  • Earn 18 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Cissus Extract (800 MG ) 120 Capsules


Product Label

  • Standardized for 20% Ketosterones
  • Provides support for healthy bones
  • Supports a healthy weight management regimen

Directions

As a dietary supplement, take 1-2 veggie caps 30 minutes before morning meal and 1-2 veggie caps 30 minutes before evening meal.

Warning

Consult your healthcare provider prior to use if you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medication or have any medical conditions. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN

Does Not Contain:

Yeast, Corn, Wheat, Gluten, Sugar, Salt, Soy, Starch, Dairy, Citrus, Fish, Animal Derivatives, Preservatives, Artificial Colors or Flavors Added.

Cissus Extract Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 CAPSULE
Servings Per Container   30
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
CISSUS QUADRANGULARIS(LEAF) STD. FOR 20% KETOSTERONES
800 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Microcrystalline cellulose, magnesium stearate, silica, magnesium silicate.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Cissus Extract Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
 
5.0

(based on 5 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (5)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

    Cons

      Best Uses

          • Was this a gift?:
          • No (3)

        Reviewed by 5 customers

        Sort by

        Displaying reviews 1-5

        Back to top

        (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        QUERY: UNEXPECTED BODY FAT LOSS

        By JNR

        from WARREN, VT

        I take 1 800mg cap after strenuous workouts (3-days/week)for soreness reduction and have experienced specific localized and observable body fat loss: belly & love handle fat which was not my intent! ANYONE ELSE NOTICE SIMILAR RESULTS? THANK YOU!

        (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Don't Wait....Try it NOW

        By Casinolori

        from Iowa

        Pros

        • Cost Effective
        • Immediate Relief

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Before eating
          • Joint pain
          • Muscle Pain
          • Relieves Tissue Damage

          2 pills twice a day
          Immediate relief
          Cost Effective
          I was injured Oct of 2012 and have had chronic shoulder pain and snapping ever since. I have been referred to every type of Physician and Chiropractor(which is my personal preference)NOTHING has helped get rid of the constant pain and feeling of ligaments snapping like rubber bands. I also had a constant stabbing feeling that would not go away. After doing some research I came across information on Cissus. I purchased a bottle and to my SURPRISE I got immediate relief. I have taken it faithfully now for two weeks and feel HUMAN again. I would advise anyone to give this a try. It has worked for me. I am a 54 year old female that was quite active before this injury. I am looking forward to being able to work up to my faster pace again.

          • Was this a gift?:
          • No
           
          5.0

          Works Like A Charm

          By Josh

          from San Antonio TX

          Pros

          • Good price
          • No side affects
          • works

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • 2 Pills 3 Times A Day

            Strained my shoulder at the gym and thought I would have to stop going for a while to recover...Then I heard about this stuff. Took 2 pills a day 3 times a day and was healed up 100% in 4 days. But you need to get some good sleep. Thats when the body repairs itself. And it's way less expensive than some other brands.

            • Was this a gift?:
            • No

            (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            Potent healing and rebuilding extract

            By Alex

            from San Diego, CA

            See all my reviews

            Verified Buyer

            Pros

              Cons

                Best Uses

                  Helps in bone and soft tissue healing after injury and also supports healing and rebuilding between workouts and traning sessions.

                  • Was this a gift?:
                  • No

                  (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  Friends thank me for this...

                  By PlumCrazy

                  from New Jersey

                  See all my reviews

                  I'm an athlete and work-out alot so I take this to help with my joints and muscle repair. I've always had really good results and pretty quickly, too. When I was told about it I did some research and found out that some studies show that it's good for bones, too. Which I think is awesome because I'm focusing on taking care of my joints and muscles now but it's also helping my bones. Because of this I also give it to my mom and she loves it. It's like an all in one. Have had at least 5 friends thank me for telling them about it.

                  Displaying reviews 1-5

                  Back to top

                  Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                  Cissus Extract
                  Already Asked: 6 Questions, 41 Answers
                  Sort by:
                  Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                  Katherine H: joint pain Jun 28, 2014
                  al f: this stuff works May 18, 2014
                  Miles F: broken bones May 7, 2014
                  Sue W: I purchased this based on reviews. Apr 28, 2014
                  Dana C: For it's results! Hopefully it will help with degenerative disc disease in my back. Apr 4, 2014
                  Xiaojing L: For better weight control before having food Apr 1, 2014
                  Patricia B: Works great. Mar 31, 2014
                  kim c: husbands shoulder pain disappeared Mar 24, 2014
                  George P: Good product Mar 16, 2014
                  Simon K: To reduce muscle and joint pain after exercising. Mar 10, 2014
                  Stephanie W: For use on the 4-Hour Body diet Feb 22, 2014
                  Maria W: to try Feb 20, 2014
                  barb m: Just thought I would try this, the reviews looked good. Feb 18, 2014
                  Russell T: joint supplement Feb 11, 2014
                  William R: This works Jan 6, 2014
                  Morse K: Read a very positive review on relieving joint pain with this supplement. Jan 3, 2014
                  Wendy-Marie C: My Herbalist recommended this product for my sons chronic shoulder pain. Dec 1, 2013
                  Arline T: Product was recommended by my daughter. Also read previous reviews. Good value so will give it a try for my joint pain. Nov 11, 2013
                  diane m: Pain management Sep 30, 2013
                  lori c: Have been using Cissus for several months now. It helps control some pain I have in my shoulder from an injury. This stuff will work if you give it a chance. I no longer need ibuprofen. I use this instead. Sep 19, 2013
                  David M: Great reviews and super sale price. Aug 25, 2013
                  Bill B: Good for the joints and a good value. Aug 7, 2013
                  Julio P: My son is using this items and works very well on him. This is the first time I'm going to use it so hopefully it works for me too,I would let u know next time how it goes. Jul 20, 2013
                  Ted Y: Joint Support Jul 5, 2013
                  Evelyn R: Joint Pain Jun 1, 2013
                  Cathy B: on sale and feel my husband will benefit greatly by this product May 31, 2013
                  Steven K: On sale, and it seems like it could be a multipurpose supplement. Why not? May 31, 2013
                  James A: for joint relief May 29, 2013
                  Dollita W: Was recommended by friend to use for achy bones. Feb 20, 2013
                  Tamara A: Heard a lecture on its healing properties and how its a powerful antioxidant. Nov 2, 2012
                  Michael M asked: Is this just another vitamin supplement to purchase, or is there a real benefit? May 28, 2013
                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
                  BRIAN K: I have been dealing with elbow bursitis for 15 years. Tried all of the typical joint support supplements, glucosamine, chondroitin and MSM in various doses and combinations. I ordered some cissus powder, made caps at ~650mg each, took 4 a day for 10 days and NEVER had pain issues again. I dropped to a maintenance dose of 1-2 caps (~1300mg) a day and it seemed to do well, pain never returned despite periods of extremely heavy training both in weight and volume. Also, September of 2011 I fractured my knee in 2 places and suffered some minor ligament damage as well, Went back to increased doseages of the cissus and was hiking 2-3 miles a day within 3 weeks of my injury. Xrays showed fracture was well over 60% healed at 4 weeks post injury and no sign of a fracture at all in the week 8 xrays. If I had to choose one supplement from everything thats out there today, this would be it by far. Aug 12, 2013
                  Reply to BRIAN Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                  Sergio M asked: What side effects can cause and will this help my knee joint pain? Apr 27, 2014
                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                  Alexandra H: From my experience, I have not had any negative side effects from taking Cissus Extract and I have been taking it for a little more than 10 months now. I started taking it when I fractured a bone in my foot and a friend recommended Cissus as a supplement to promote healing and to help in regeneration of strong tissue and muscle fibers in the injured areas. Along with Glucosamine Chondroitin with MSM I also get from The VitaminShoppe, for joint support, I have experienced many positive side effects including faster recovery from workouts and no pain in my joints, including the joints around my now healed bone, so maybe you would also find positive benefits for your knees! Apr 28, 2014
                  Reply to Alexandra Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  diane m: Best to read up on the side effects as with any supplement Cissus Extract when taken in moderation can be effective on inflammation in the body. Problems can start if high doses are taken this would be serious. I take much less than recommended for me it is effective. some people say taking usual doses can cause stomach irritation like aspirin or ibuprofen cause. also I do not experience sweating like i hear can happen probley again with usual dosing. For my inflammation one Cissus Extract per day does it for me. Apr 28, 2014
                  Reply to diane Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  William A: I haven't seen any reports of side effects when I looked it up on the web (you should look also).
                  I have been using this for a year and it helps with bone density and some people report it lessons pain. The knee is especially difficult to get a response from so you should not give up after only a month.(I am a Chi Gong master and Kung Fu expert not a Dr.)If you can find a good acupuncturist it will help but also takes about 4 or 6 treatments for the knee.
                  Apr 28, 2014
                  Reply to William Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  Robert A: Ive purchased this as I was told by a friend that it was helpful at supporting strong bones and ligaments which I figured would help me with my athletics. I take one a day and I have not noticed any difference either way, although I dont think one could "notice" if there bones are strengthening. I have not noticed any side effects either. Apr 28, 2014
                  Reply to Robert Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  Loronzo J asked: What are the benefits of useing cissus extract? Feb 25, 2014
                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                  Noemi E: I bought it because of the reviews and Q&A's. It's suppose to help with joint pain. Read the reviews and the Q&A's and judge for yourself. I decided to try in on good faith based on what I read about it. Mar 11, 2014
                  Reply to Noemi Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  Ellen P: Sorry to disappoint but I have never heard of this product and didn't order it. Feb 25, 2014
                  Reply to Ellen Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  veronica a: how pure are potency in this extract Apr 1, 2014
                  Reply to veronica Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  Reginald P: Didn't see any results Feb 25, 2014
                  Reply to Reginald Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: What are the side effects of the cissus extract and does it helps the knees joints?
                  Thanks for your answer : )
                  Apr 27, 2014
                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                  kim c: no side effects. Spouse uses for shoulder pain and yes it works, noticeable difference if he misses a day Apr 28, 2014
                  Reply to kim Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  Mike C asked: Is this supplement a weight loss product? Overall fitness and health? Both? Thanks so much,
                  Mike
                  May 28, 2013
                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                  BRIAN K: It has reports of having multiple benefits such as weight loss, increasing testosterone and plenty more. I cannot attest to any other claim aside from its anti inflammatory properties and increased bone healing rate. Aug 12, 2013
                  Reply to BRIAN Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)

                  Healthy Info & More

                  sign up. save 10%

                  invalid email address entered. please try again.

                  email:
                   
                  almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                  *first time customers only