Omega 3 Mood by Country Life - Buy Omega 3 Mood 90 Softgels at vitamin shoppe
Buy one get one 50% off all Next Step Weight Management System. Shop now.
plus get free shipping on orders over $25. Order by 6 p.m. ET Ships same day. Learn more.
Reorder products. See your order history.
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

Web Only Special
Country Life                        Omega 3 Mood, 90.0 Each , Softgels
people recommend this product.
Country Life (More from Country Life )

Omega 3 Mood

90 Softgels Item #: CF-1825 / 1603067
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • List Price: $31.99Save: $12.00 (37%)
  • Earn 20 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

Country Life Omega 3 Mood 90 Softgels


Product Label

  • 1,000 mg of EPA per Serving
  • Gluten-Free
  • 2 softgels provide: 2,000 mg of Fish Oil Concentrate
  • High EPA Mood Supporting Formula**
  • Helps Support:
  • Emotional Health**
  • Brain Health**
  • Third Party Tested
  • Processed Using Molecular Distillation
  • Omega-3 Fatty Acids Support:
  • Mood**
  • Emotional Health**
  • Brain Health**
  • EPA plays numerous roles in brain health and has been shown to support mood. As research continues to grow, it is becoming evident that omega-3 fatty acids, especially EPA, play a significant role in emotional health.**
  • Supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease. See nutrition information for total fat, saturated fat, and cholesterol content.
  • Omega-3 Mood™
  • Purity Information:
  • This fish oil was processed using molecular distillation to ensure purity.
  • Purity tested for pesticides, herbicides, PCB's and dioxins, as well as heavy metals such as mercury.
  • Fish including anchovy, sardine, mackerel, herring, salmon, and tuna provide a rish source of EPA.
  • Pure concentration of EPA (1.000 mg) from fish oil specifically designed to maximize the benefits of EPA.
  • Manufactured in a GMP certified facility.
  • Contains no trans fatty acids.
  • Contains no artifical color or flavor, wheat, gluten, sodium, sugar, lactose, yeast, nut products or preservatives.
  • Product Information:
  • Omega-3 Mood™ is scientifically formulated to support brain health, emotional health, and mood.**
  • Clinical studies have found that EPA helps support mood.**

**These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent disease.

Directions

Adults take two (2) or more softgels per day. For best utilization take with food.

Warning

Do not accept if seal is broken. Store in a cool dry place. Keep out of reach of children.

Omega 3 Mood Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  N/A
Servings Per Container   0
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Calories
20 
N/A*
Calories From Fat
20 
N/A*
Total Fat
2 Gm
N/A*
Saturated Fat
N/A*
Monounsaturated Fat
N/A*
Polyunsaturated Fat
1.5 Gm
N/A*
TRANS FAT
N/A*
Cholesterol
20 Mg
N/A*
Protein
0.5 Gm
N/A*
Vitamin E(As D-Alpha Tocopherol)
20 IU
N/A*
Fish Oil Concentrate
2000 Mg
N/A*
EICOSAPENTAENOIC ACID(EPA) (FROM FISH OIL CONCENTRATE)
1000 Mg
N/A*
DOCOSAHEXAENOIC ACID(DHA) (FROM FISH OIL CONCENTRATE)
200 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Gelatin, glycerin, purified water (capsule shell).

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Omega 3 Mood Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Country LifeOmega 3 Mood - 90 Softgels
 
4.4

(based on 11 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (7)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (3)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (1)

60%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Price (5)
  • Value (5)
  • Convenience (4)
  • Quality (4)
  • Satisfaction (4)

Cons

    Best Uses

        • Reviewer Profile:
        • Health conscious (4)

      Most Liked Positive Review

       

      Omega Three Mood

      I am soooo pleased with this product that I have to speak out. My daughter has bipolar and her psychiatrist reccommended taking omega three's. I am so glad I saw this brand. She...Read complete review

      I am soooo pleased with this product that I have to speak out. My daughter has bipolar and her psychiatrist reccommended taking omega three's. I am so glad I saw this brand. She feels it is as valuable to her well being as her bipolar medication. I see a big difference if we run out! Myself and others in my family are taking it now also.

      VS

      Most Liked Negative Review

       

      Price in no longer that good!

      the cost on these went up considerably?! will be getting them elsewhere, now. V Shoppe used to offer these at a great price and they were worth it:(

      the cost on these went up considerably?! will be getting them elsewhere, now. V Shoppe used to offer these at a great price and they were worth it:(

      Reviewed by 11 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying reviews 1-11

      Back to top

      (0 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Great Product

      By Rachiepooh

      from Scottsdale, AZ

      About Me Health Conscious

      See all my reviews

      Pros

      • Easy on Stomach

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use

        Comments about Country Life Omega 3 Mood - 90 Softgels:

        Really helps mu mood - and focus

        (0 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

         
        1.0

        Price in no longer that good!

        By Mom

        from Boston, Ma

        See all my reviews

        Comments about Country Life Omega 3 Mood - 90 Softgels:

        the cost on these went up considerably?! will be getting them elsewhere, now. V Shoppe used to offer these at a great price and they were worth it:(

         
        4.0

        Omega3

        By Busy Girl

        from Florida

        About Me Health Conscious

        See all my reviews

        Pros

        • Easy on Stomach
        • Easy To Swallow
        • Effective
        • Simple To Take
        • Tastes Good

        Cons

          Best Uses

            Comments about Country Life Omega 3 Mood - 90 Softgels:

            Take two a day at lunch time ~ very effective

            (8 of 8 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            Great high potency and works well

            By Mom

            from Boston, Ma

            About Me Health Conscious

            See all my reviews

            Pros

            • Simple To Take

            Cons

              Best Uses

                Comments about Country Life Omega 3 Mood - 90 Softgels:

                Almost entire family takes these for 3-4 months. I'm a 40 year old mom who works full time and have 3 kids under 8 years of age. It helps me with stress. I felt at night it curbed my cravings for sweets?. It helps with inflammation in my hips and joints. I give 1 pill to my 8 old due to maybe what some would call ADHD. It seems to help him with anxiety and he seems calmer when he is taking them. These pills are high potency and at a very good price, trust me I've tried to find others for this price. My only concern was with the products 3rd party testing. Upon looking at Country Life's website that has more info on their products purity testing, they have been NSF certified with their products. I haven't researched NSF enough at this point. If any one in the review section would add further in regards to the Purity and safety testing of this product that would helpful. I don't find any ill side effects with taking it myself or my husband and kids.

                 
                5.0

                great product

                By moodsunnified

                from Dallas, TX

                About Me Health Conscious

                See all my reviews

                Pros

                • Easy To Swallow
                • Effective
                • Simple To Take

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • Daily Use
                  • Women

                  Comments about Country Life Omega 3 Mood - 90 Softgels:

                  I love this product.

                  (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  Great price, right balance

                  By scott s

                  from Undisclosed

                  Pros

                  • Convenience
                  • price
                  • value

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                      Comments about Country Life Omega 3 Mood - 90 Softgels:

                      Least expensive Omega 3 supplying the 2000 mg of EPA recommended by ADHD experts.

                      (16 of 16 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      5.0

                      Omega Three Mood

                      By Cynthia D

                      from Undisclosed

                      Pros

                      • Convenience
                      • price
                      • Quality
                      • Satisfaction
                      • value

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                          Comments about Country Life Omega 3 Mood - 90 Softgels:

                          I am soooo pleased with this product that I have to speak out. My daughter has bipolar and her psychiatrist reccommended taking omega three's. I am so glad I saw this brand. She feels it is as valuable to her well being as her bipolar medication. I see a big difference if we run out! Myself and others in my family are taking it now also.

                          (13 of 13 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          5.0

                          Great Product, Very Surprised.

                          By Tina C

                          from Undisclosed

                          Pros

                          • Convenience
                          • price
                          • Quality
                          • Satisfaction
                          • value

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                              Comments about Country Life Omega 3 Mood - 90 Softgels:

                              I first began taking Omega 3 Mood when my doctor prescribed it for depression. It has helped me not only with depression but with my menstrual cycle. I have had less symptoms each month--less headaches, irritability and pain. Sometimes I don't get any symptoms at all which is extremely atypical of me. I have had very painful periods all my life.

                              (8 of 8 customers found this review helpful)

                               
                              4.0

                              Great Price for a Great Product

                              By Emily C

                              from Undisclosed

                              Pros

                              • price
                              • Quality
                              • Satisfaction
                              • value

                              Cons

                                Best Uses

                                  Comments about Country Life Omega 3 Mood - 90 Softgels:

                                  I've been taking the High EPA fish oil for over a year now with outstanding results. It's a very effective Mood Support therapy in my opinion. The Country Life product has been consistently high quality and inexpensive compared to other brands. The only thing I overlooked when I first bought this product was that a serving size is 2 Softgels. So a bottle lasted me half as long as originally expected. However, it still turns out to be the best value.

                                  (1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                   
                                  4.0

                                  good price

                                  By JUNDAI L

                                  from Undisclosed

                                  Comments about Country Life Omega 3 Mood - 90 Softgels:

                                  good price compared with other sites

                                  (7 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

                                   
                                  5.0

                                  Omega 3 Mood review

                                  By beatrice b

                                  from Undisclosed

                                  Pros

                                  • Convenience
                                  • price
                                  • Quality
                                  • Satisfaction
                                  • value

                                  Cons

                                    Best Uses

                                      Comments about Country Life Omega 3 Mood - 90 Softgels:

                                      My neurologist recommended this product and it is terrific.

                                      Displaying reviews 1-11

                                      Back to top

                                      Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                      Omega 3 Mood
                                      Already Asked: 6 Questions, 135 Answers
                                      Sort by:
                                      Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                      Susan K: For my son. Doctors recommendation. May 29, 2014
                                      Monique M: We have ordered from you all before! May 26, 2014
                                      Samara P: mood and skin May 18, 2014
                                      Jackie S: My therapist said to give it a try. May 14, 2014
                                      Ryan H: Anti-Inflammation properties of fish oil plus the additional EPA for mood. Apr 29, 2014
                                      Luann S: I am looking for an alternative to prescription antidepressant - Lexapro. After chatting online and reading user reviews, this product seems to be an valid alternative. Apr 21, 2014
                                      Teresa H: Doctor recommended Apr 19, 2014
                                      Bonnie M: good for memory Apr 17, 2014
                                      Karen M: Recommended by doctor! Apr 7, 2014
                                      Joan K: Dr. recommended Apr 3, 2014
                                      Thomas P: Psychiatrist recommended Mar 29, 2014
                                      robert y: it has some of the highest epa amounts around. it is suppose to be good for mood disorders. Mar 28, 2014
                                      beatrice b: My neurologist recommended it. Mar 23, 2014
                                      Sylvia R: Fish oil Mar 16, 2014
                                      Ken A: Doctor recommended. No taste. Mar 12, 2014
                                      Richard M: Read online this is a more economical alternative than OmegaBrite with similar ingredients Mar 10, 2014
                                      Cynthia H: recommended by doctor Feb 22, 2014
                                      sheila r: heard great things abt epa and feel this would be useful Feb 19, 2014
                                      Billi S: It has the highest dosage of EPA I've found which helps my mood. Feb 14, 2014
                                      REBECCA D: This vitamin is a good omega. I don't really ever feel it repeat, and it's easy to swallow. As far as it goes for helping my mood, I guess it helps, I haven't really seen how my mood is in a while without them!! Feb 11, 2014
                                      Paul D: to improve memory Feb 9, 2014
                                      Paula C: No fishy smell or burps. Good price. Feb 7, 2014
                                      Tracy D: Have used this for many months. Jan 22, 2014
                                      Heather P: Based on reviews Jan 18, 2014
                                      Paul R: Bought because I don't want to be cranky Jan 14, 2014
                                      Alice M: It's my second order. It seems to be a great product! Jan 10, 2014
                                      Yolonda C: I chose this based on the reviews; I used 5HTP previously Jan 8, 2014
                                      Rosa K: it really works Jan 3, 2014
                                      Clay F: Only product I find with the extra EPA & DHA for mood. Also free shipping is a major driver. Dec 22, 2013
                                      Theresa H: MD suggested Dec 15, 2013
                                      Sherri B: This definitely serves as a mood enhancer. I take 2 per day. I've tried less expensive ones with the same ratio of omegas and didn't find as effective. Dec 6, 2013
                                      Jyl M: This product helps my mood and my thought process. Assists highly in my alertness and sharpness. Can't go without this! Nov 22, 2013
                                      juanita m: works for me Nov 21, 2013
                                      John K: Prescribed by my doctor to lower my triglycides and it works. Went from 292 to 139 in 4 months. Nov 3, 2013
                                      Carol L: Doctor recommended Nov 3, 2013
                                      Lillian K: Dr recommended Aug 13, 2013
                                      Melinda M: I'm using this in place of ADHD prescription for my 12 yr old. Doesn't calm him down as much as the Rx but the Rx has side effects and this O-3 is enough to take the edge off his hyper behavior. Far fewer mood swings when he's taking this. Aug 11, 2013
                                      Jean V: Taking Omega 3 has really helped keep those grey clouds that wanted to hover over my head away. By taking this product, I am taking fewer capsules a day than with the prior product I had--but still getting the same good results. Jul 31, 2013
                                      Valerie M: I don't eat enough fish. Jul 8, 2013
                                      Theresa B: I no longer take an anti depressant using this product. I love it. Jul 5, 2013
                                      Marleen H: doctor recommended Jul 5, 2013
                                      Annett G: I am a person living with Multiple Sclerosis and this was recommended by my neurologist. I am generally a very happy person, but this makes me even more cheerful. How could you complain about that?! Jun 18, 2013
                                      Lucie B: It has worked for me in the past Jun 9, 2013
                                      tracey r: Helps me stay calm in a busy home and work life. May 18, 2013
                                      solomon H: GOOD REVIEWS May 7, 2013
                                      kenneth r: my doctor wants this type May 5, 2013
                                      Agnes G: recommended by healthcare provider May 1, 2013
                                      Carol W: my doctor recommended this product Apr 21, 2013
                                      Nicole B: Great Mood stabilizer for kids and adults. Helps with calm and focus. I have used this product for years with my kids and love it. Apr 16, 2013
                                      Virginia W: Recommended by my doctor Apr 12, 2013
                                      Wanda T: our doctor told us to use this one Apr 11, 2013
                                      traci c: moods Apr 7, 2013
                                      Toni P: it works and good quality and value Apr 1, 2013
                                      Beth R: I have been taling it for years. Mar 25, 2013
                                      Tiffany S: My trainer has me take 3 a day to make sure i'm getting enough good fats in my diet. Mar 24, 2013
                                      Cassandra S: It reallly helps my daughter with her ADD. Her pediatrician recommended it years ago when the prescription medications were making her very depressed. Mar 21, 2013
                                      jennifer h: good oil and price Mar 21, 2013
                                      Heather L: This stuff is incredible! It gives my mood a great little boost. Definitely would recommend! Mar 19, 2013
                                      Natalie N: Physician recommended Mar 17, 2013
                                      Richard G: It's good stuff, works for me. Mar 13, 2013
                                      Sharon M: This was recommended by my nutritionist. Mar 11, 2013
                                      Carly S: Just now trying this brand, but trying to find the best Omega 3 product for me. Mar 4, 2013
                                      Karen G: high level of epa in these omega 3's--recommended by physician Mar 2, 2013
                                      Leslie B: Works great for inflammatory diseases. Feb 27, 2013
                                      Angel C: My doctor recommended Omega Mood and I definitely fell better when I take it. Feb 26, 2013
                                      Heather S: This fish oil has enough EPA to help with depressed mood. And they say it's good for your heart! Feb 24, 2013
                                      Lorilee B: Deficient in this supplement. Feb 22, 2013
                                      Donna M: This is a great supplement and has reduced my migraines almost 100%. When I run out, the headaches come back. I had bought this orginally for my son for his ADHD and it worked for him, but he did not like taking the capsules. Feb 19, 2013
                                      Margarita L: Excellent product due to the EPA amount Feb 18, 2013
                                      Heather M: Physician recommended Feb 13, 2013
                                      Dana B: I like that it has 1000mg of EPA. Feb 12, 2013
                                      Karen R: They were recommended. Feb 11, 2013
                                      Lesa K: it works! Feb 9, 2013
                                      Susan H: love it ~ good mood DEF Feb 7, 2013
                                      Shawna H: brain and mood... 2 birds 1 stone! Feb 4, 2013
                                      Amanda A: It really helps my mood & my husband's mood too. Feb 1, 2013
                                      Judith B: Hard to focus and I get moody Jan 28, 2013
                                      Phoebe A: A friend recommended it and said it makes a big difference during stressful times. Jan 28, 2013
                                      melanie m: For the high proportion of epa for mood and anxiety Jan 26, 2013
                                      Jacob A: A doctor recommended it and I feel like it does enhance my mood, although that may be a placebo effect. Jan 26, 2013
                                      Omorose F: Fish oil with vitamin E and microdistilled also recommended by my nutritionist. Jan 23, 2013
                                      Paula D: it has the right ratio of omega 3 for mood enhancement and I find that it does have an effect on my moods. Jan 21, 2013
                                      Priscilla B: Great product Can't go without it! Jan 18, 2013
                                      Kathie H: This product was recommended by my doctor and works well for me. Jan 16, 2013
                                      Colleen B: Mood and general health Jan 15, 2013
                                      Alvyn M: High Epa & Dha Concentration! Jan 13, 2013
                                      Barbara L: Recommended by my psychiatrist as the best to help with mood and other brain functions. Jan 9, 2013
                                      Eleni S: this is by far the BEST omega 3 i have ever taken...for mood, shiny hair and skin! and at an amazing price!! Jan 7, 2013
                                      debbie g: Dr. recomendation Jan 7, 2013
                                      Richard E: used in the past. Love it ! Jan 7, 2013
                                      Barb H: need help with brain since Chemo Jan 4, 2013
                                      Luiza J: Doctor recomended. Jan 4, 2013
                                      Lecia R: Doctors orders Jan 3, 2013
                                      Sue M: Cardiologist suggsted my husband take 1000 mg omega 3. I have noticed a difference in his mood (for the better) plus it benefits his heart!! Mood enhancer is a side benefit. Jan 2, 2013
                                      Jean M: Have used it as recommended by personal Dr. Dec 30, 2012
                                      Patricia P: Physician recommended Dec 19, 2012
                                      Marilyn C: B vitamin deficiency and liked the reviews and price of this product Dec 17, 2012
                                      Mark C: Doctor recommended Dec 12, 2012
                                      JACK O: BECAUSE OF YOUR SERVICE AND EXCELLENT PRODUCTS.

                                      MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A BLESSED NEW YEAR.
                                      Dec 12, 2012
                                      Buddy H: Use it to help with my ADHD Dec 11, 2012
                                      Ynona J: Potency and value. Dec 9, 2012
                                      Lori C: I tried this item due to price. It works great for my PMS; so I decided to reorder. It is much more expensive in the store, so it should be purchased on-line. Dec 9, 2012
                                      Melissa P: I chose this supplement because it contiained a high EPA amount at a relatively low price. Dec 9, 2012
                                      Laura W: Our nurse practitioner suggested it to supplement the anti-depressants my daughter and I are on. Dec 6, 2012
                                      daniel e: reccommended from a friend Dec 5, 2012
                                      Anthony S: It helps my thinking and sharpness. Dec 3, 2012
                                      Cheryl R: This is a good product for women with hormone related mood swings. I have been using it for a year and EVERYONE can tell when I stop taking it! Dec 1, 2012
                                      Mary C: What a difference this has made for our family! This formulation (EPS:DHA ratio) is really hard to find - Vitamin Shoppe makes it so easy! Nov 26, 2012
                                      Diane M: My doctor recommends it for the whole family for improved focus and emotional well-being, among other health benefits. Nov 23, 2012
                                      Katherine C: Heart health Nov 23, 2012
                                      Bobbi M: this product really helps me with my anxiety issues. Nov 21, 2012
                                      Colleen D: I love this product. I feel a difference when I do not take it. Nov 21, 2012
                                      Lucretia F: I love this product. Nov 20, 2012
                                      Leon H: Recommended by Neurologist....I have used this produce for nearly a year!! Nov 19, 2012
                                      Tammy S: Improve mood Nov 18, 2012
                                      Sharon F: Dr. s recommendation Nov 1, 2012
                                      Katherine B: This is a great formulation for my mood. Oct 29, 2012
                                      Becky M asked: Does this have an after burpy taste? Jul 6, 2014
                                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                      Connie L. W: I've been taking these for a number of years, and have had no problem. I always took them, then ate some crackers or something light just in case. I recently tried taking them on an empty stomach, and had no problem that way either. These never even smelled fishy until the last order. The last order does have a fishy smell, but still no problem with the burpy taste. Jul 7, 2014
                                      Reply to Connie L. Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                      Maureen R: I have used this product for more than six years - I have rarely had this happen to me. I use 4g (4 pills per day - all at once) and have been fine with it. My kids also take 2g per day and don't have an issue with it. My understanding is that some people are more sensitive to things like this than others. Jul 7, 2014
                                      Reply to Maureen Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                      Svetlana C: it does have it, unfortunately, but not a lot. However, if you keep this supplament in the freezer or coldest part of your fridge and drink plenty of water while taking it, there is almost none. Even with a little burping afterwards, this is truly the best Omega 3 out there. Good luck! Jul 7, 2014
                                      Reply to Svetlana Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                      Chad H: Not at all. It's a great supplement that my family finds very effective. Jul 16, 2014
                                      Reply to Chad Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                      Anne v: No burpy taste. I take these (2) before bed and I have no problems. Anne Jul 7, 2014
                                      Reply to Anne Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                      roderick m: No, no fishy burps. I only take one capsule a day though. Jul 6, 2014
                                      Reply to roderick Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                      Lillian K: No burpy after taste at all. Jul 6, 2014
                                      Reply to Lillian Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                      Joan S: No Jul 6, 2014
                                      Reply to Joan Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Do you get the burbing up of fishy taste with this product? Mar 18, 2014
                                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                      Dolores A: I did get a fishy aftertaste with this. Probably best to take with a full meal. Mar 19, 2014
                                      Reply to Dolores Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                      shawnda m: When I take this omega I do not get a fishy taste when I burp. Mar 19, 2014
                                      Reply to shawnda Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                      Carolyn U: No. I have never had that problem. Mar 18, 2014
                                      Reply to Carolyn Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                      Cynthia W: I've never had that problem. Apr 24, 2014
                                      Reply to Cynthia Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Can you take this while nursing? Feb 18, 2014
                                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                      Matthew D: That is a question for your doctor! As is anything that might affect your baby's health. This is a great product, but please don't take advice from a vitamin company's commerce site. Thanks, and congratulations on your baby! Feb 18, 2014
                                      Reply to Matthew Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                      Cynthia W: I do not know if Omega 3 Mood is safe to take while nursing. I would check with your doctor. If you know a naturopathic doctor who is familiar with this type of product, he may be able to assist. Feb 18, 2014
                                      Reply to Cynthia Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                      Eileen K: Her physician should address this. Feb 18, 2014
                                      Reply to Eileen Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                      Paul D: Not sure.... Feb 18, 2014
                                      Reply to Paul Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Can children use and from what age? Jan 30, 2014
                                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                      Sherri B: Essential fatty acids are important in all stages of human life. They are present in some foods but the average diet is said to be lacking sufficient amounts. I would ask a pediatrician how much a baby/child needs of the different ones as there are several types of EFAs. It's just a matter of figuring out what is already being consumed through diet alone and then reaching the recommended amount either through diet or supplementation. Fish oils can thin the blood. That and fish allergies are the only cautions I can think of. Just to be safe, I would ask the child's doctor if there is any reason why that particular child should not take EFA. Mar 5, 2014
                                      Reply to Sherri Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                      Lillian K: My Dr. Recommended Omega 3 Mood Fish oil. I am 76 years old and don't really know why it works but am afraid not to continue taking it as I feel very good and still go square dancing. My Dr. says if she doesn't take it she feels cranky. Jan 30, 2014
                                      Reply to Lillian Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                      Jeff V asked: I notice on the nutritional facts that the serving size is not listed. In the Directions, we're instructed to take 2 a day- is the nutritional facts based on a per pill basis, or per day basis? Feb 3, 2014
                                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)

                                      Healthy Info & More

                                      sign up. save 10%

                                      invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                      email:
                                       
                                      almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                      *first time customers only