Designer Whey French Vanilla by Designer Whey - Buy Designer Whey French Vanilla ( ) 4 Powder at vitamin shoppe
10% off your entire purchase. Enter code TWODAY10 at checkout to recieve discount. Online only. Expires 7/25/2014 at midnight.
plus get free shipping on orders over $25. Order by 6 p.m. ET Ships same day. Learn more.
Reorder products. See your order history.
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

Web Only Special
Designer Whey                       Designer Whey French Vanilla                , 4.0 Pound , Powder
people recommend this product.
Designer Whey (More from Designer Whey )

Designer Whey French Vanilla

4 Pound Powder Item #: XN-1086 / 1538701
  • Your Price: $45.19
  • List Price: $78.39Save: $33.20 (42%)
  • Earn 45 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

Designer Whey Designer Whey French Vanilla ( ) 4 Pound Powder (65 servings)


Product Label

Naturally flavored and sweetened, Designer Whey Protein Powder in French Vanilla is irresistibly delicious. No wonder it's our most popular flavor. It's also specially formulated to help you get more out of your workouts. The secret is the ingenious combination of L-Glutamine to keep muscles fueled, B-vitamins, and full-spectrum whey peptides to help muscles recover. Now, you can get ready for tomorrow and savor every moment along the way.

Directions

Combine 1 scoop of Designer Whey with 8 fl oz (or less for more flavor) of cold water or milk and mix thoroughly.

Warning

NOTICE: FOR WEIGHT REDUCTION, USE ONLY AS DIRECTED IN THE MEAL PLANS AT DESIGNERWHEY.COM. DO NOT USE IN DIETS SUPPLYING LESS THAN 400 CALORIES PER DAY WITHOUT MEDICAL SUPERVISION. Contains Milk and Soy Products.

Does Not Contain:

NO Soy Protein, NO MSG, NO Casein, NO Artificial Flavors, NO Artificial Sweeteners, NO Gluten.

Designer Whey French Vanilla Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 SCOOP (28G)
Servings Per Container   65
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Calories
100 
N/A*
Calories From Fat
20 
N/A*
Total Fat
2 Gm
3%
Saturated Fat
1 Gm
5%
TRANS FAT
0 Gm
N/A*
Cholesterol
60 Mg
20%
Sodium
80 Mg
3%
Potassium
100 Mg
3%
Total Carbohydrate
6 Gm
2%
Dietary Fiber
0 Gm
N/A*
Sugars
2 Gm
N/A*
Protein
18 Gm
36%
Calcium
20%
Thiamin
90%
Vitamin B6
90%
Phosphorous
15%
Zinc
35%
Vitamin D
25%
Riboflavin
100%
Pantothenic Acid
80%
Magnesium
25%
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
DESIGNER WHEY FULL SPECTRUM WHEY PEPTIDE BLEND (WHEY PROTEIN CONCENTRATE, WHEY PROTEIN ISOLATE, L-GLUTAMINE, TAURINE, L-LEUCINE, L-PHENYLALANINE), ERYHTHRITOL, NATURAL VANILLA FLAVOR, WHEY MINERALS, SOY LECITHIN, MAGNESIUM OXIDE, CITRUS FIBER, INULIN, ZINC GLUCONATE, XANTHAN GUM, SODIUM ALGINATE, SALT, STEVIA LEAF EXTRACT, CALCIUM PANTOTHENATE, PYRIDOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE, THIAMIN MONONITRATE, RIBOFLAVIN, CINNAMON, ANNATTO, MIXED TOCOPHEROLS (TO HELP PROTECT FLAVOR), VITAMIN D3 (CHOLECALCIFEROL).

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Designer Whey French Vanilla Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Designer Whey French Vanilla - 4 Pound Powder
 
4.1

(based on 13 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (7)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (4)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (2)

71%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Satisfaction (6)
  • Quality (5)
  • Value (5)
  • Convenience (4)
  • Price (4)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Everyday use (5)
    • Women (3)

    Most Liked Positive Review

     

    Good product - questioning size of containers

    Very pleased with the product, shipping time and price - however, having purchased two 4.4 sized containers of this product, I wonder why the containers are so over-sized. The amount of Protein rec'd...Read complete review

    Very pleased with the product, shipping time and price - however, having purchased two 4.4 sized containers of this product, I wonder why the containers are so over-sized. The amount of Protein rec'd almost entirely fit within one container. I realize it may settle somewhat, but it seems to me it would be better for our environment to down-size the plastic containers.

    VS

    Most Liked Negative Review

     

    changed formula

    I USED TO USE THIS PRODUCT ALL THE TIME. BUT, I THINK THERE IS NOT JUST A CHANGE IN THE PACKAGING. I GOT SOME WITH THE NEW PACKAGING AND BECAME VERY ILL AFTER...Read complete review

    I USED TO USE THIS PRODUCT ALL THE TIME. BUT, I THINK THERE IS NOT JUST A CHANGE IN THE PACKAGING. I GOT SOME WITH THE NEW PACKAGING AND BECAME VERY ILL AFTER USING IT. THE OLD PACKAGING USED TO SAY LOW LACTOSE, BUT, NOW SAYS NOTHING ABOUT THE LACTOSE CONTENT. I AM ALLERGIC. OLD FORMULA NO PROBLEM NEW ONE LIVE IN THE BATHROOM. OUCH!

    Reviewed by 13 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-13

    Back to top

     
    1.0

    Awful tasting.

    By Raimey

    from Topeka, KS

    Verified Reviewer

    Comments about Designer Whey French Vanilla - 4 Pound Powder:

    This was a chore to get down. It smells disgusting and actually made me vomit once. It's gritty and doesn't mix well. Nothing like the pre-mixed drinks. Save your money go elsewhere. Price isn't that great considering there is only 17g of protein in one scoop, to get a decent amount you would have to double up. Returning it is a pain in the behind and I am going to have to keep it, it tastes ok-awful mixed with ANYTHING.

     
    5.0

    Very tasty and effective

    By Irene

    from Concord, CA

    See all my reviews

    Verified Reviewer

    Pros

    • Goes Down Easy
    • Good Value
    • Nutritional
    • Provides A Boost
    • Tastes Good

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • As A Snack
      • Everyday Use
      • Meal Replacement
      • Men
      • Women

      Comments about Designer Whey French Vanilla - 4 Pound Powder:

      I use this product regularly, mostly after my workouts. It tastes great and very low sugar. It makes you feel full and it's a great combination with milk or water. i highly recomend this product and flavor, as I have tried most of them. If you dont want something very sweet, this is your flavor to pick.

       
      5.0

      Designer Whey French Vanilla

      By yogini

      from FL

      About Me Yoga Fanatic

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Nutritional
      • Tastes Good

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Everyday Use

        Comments about Designer Whey French Vanilla - 4 Pound Powder:

        I used this protein as the base of my breakfast drink each morning - works wonderfully well!

         
        5.0

        Designer Whey Tastes Great

        By Nancy

        from Pasadena, CA

        Comments about Designer Whey French Vanilla - 4 Pound Powder:

        Very filling, low sugar and great taste

         
        5.0

        Excellent product with no aftertaste

        By Joe

        from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

        About Me Eat healthy, Workout regularly

        Pros

        • Good Value
        • Stevia Natural Sweetener
        • Tastes Good

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • As A Snack
          • Everyday Use
          • Men
          • Women

          Comments about Designer Whey French Vanilla - 4 Pound Powder:

          I have tried many whey protein powders and prefer the taste of Designer Whey. I avoid artificial sweeteners and the taste of this product with Stevia is excellent.

          (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

           
          1.0

          changed formula

          By pickybuyer

          from williamsburg, va

          About Me Power Walker

          Pros

          • Tastes Good

          Cons

          • Tough On Digestion

          Best Uses

          • Everyday Use
          • Women

          Comments about Designer Whey French Vanilla - 4 Pound Powder:

          I USED TO USE THIS PRODUCT ALL THE TIME. BUT, I THINK THERE IS NOT JUST A CHANGE IN THE PACKAGING. I GOT SOME WITH THE NEW PACKAGING AND BECAME VERY ILL AFTER USING IT. THE OLD PACKAGING USED TO SAY LOW LACTOSE, BUT, NOW SAYS NOTHING ABOUT THE LACTOSE CONTENT. I AM ALLERGIC. OLD FORMULA NO PROBLEM NEW ONE LIVE IN THE BATHROOM. OUCH!

          (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Best stuff out there

          By Johnsy

          from York, PA

          Pros

          • Goes Down Easy
          • Good Taste
          • Good Value
          • Nutritional
          • Provides A Boost

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Everyday Use
            • Smoothies

            Comments about Designer Whey French Vanilla - 4 Pound Powder:

            Tastes great and NO sucralose. The calorie to protien gram ratio is the best that I have seen. Other proteins also have artifical flavors and this does not. Some even "hide" creatine in them and claim they get you bigger. Well yes, creatine does that. I don't want creatine in my protein.

            (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

             
            4.0

            Works for me...

            By David F

            from Undisclosed

            Pros

            • price
            • Quality
            • Satisfaction
            • value

            Cons

              Best Uses

                Comments about Designer Whey French Vanilla - 4 Pound Powder:

                It has a mild flavor and dissolves quickly in water or milk... I throw it in smoothies for breakfast and take it with me to the gym for a quick post-workout protein fix.

                (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                5.0

                Great Product at a great price

                By Elenora B

                from Undisclosed

                Pros

                • Convenience
                • price
                • Quality
                • Satisfaction
                • value

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                    Comments about Designer Whey French Vanilla - 4 Pound Powder:

                    I mix this with Powerade Zero (Orange). I am in my sixties and use this after exercising. I use the french vanilla and it reminds me of a creamsicle from the old days. I used to order from GNC but the price here is so much better.

                     
                    5.0

                    good stuff!

                    By Sylvie D

                    from Undisclosed

                    Pros

                    • Convenience
                    • price
                    • Quality
                    • Satisfaction
                    • value

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                        Comments about Designer Whey French Vanilla - 4 Pound Powder:

                        Can't live without it!! I make it with fresh or frozen berries, banana, peanut butter, ice cubes and water and blend it!!! soo good !!

                         
                        4.0

                        Great Product

                        By Kerrie M

                        from Undisclosed

                        Pros

                        • Convenience
                        • Quality
                        • Satisfaction
                        • value

                        Cons

                          Best Uses

                            Comments about Designer Whey French Vanilla - 4 Pound Powder:

                            My husband and I use this product EVERYDAY. I love that on the container there are different ways (times) to take it depending on the benefit that you are looking for. Product mixes well, not clumpy. I mix mine in 6-8 ounces of Vitamin Water (Defense or GO GO Zero). My husband mixes his in a blender with yogurt, strawberries, pineapple, water, ice and a bit of pure maple syrup. He also sometimes mixes it with milk. Recently, we got some of our family members using it. We tend to stock up when Vitamin Shoppe runs their sales!! The only thing I would like to see is the French Vanilla made in single packets for use when traveling.

                             
                            4.0

                            all natural

                            By Martha R

                            from Undisclosed

                            Pros

                            • Convenience
                            • Quality
                            • Satisfaction
                            • value

                            Cons

                              Best Uses

                                Comments about Designer Whey French Vanilla - 4 Pound Powder:

                                This product mixes well and doesn't clump. I like to mix with O.J. ** LOVE** that there are not artificial sweetners!!! I wish it came in more flavors. Other flavors seem to have sucralose

                                (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                                 
                                4.0

                                Good product - questioning size of containers

                                By Eileen F

                                from Undisclosed

                                Pros

                                • price
                                • Satisfaction

                                Cons

                                  Best Uses

                                    Comments about Designer Whey French Vanilla - 4 Pound Powder:

                                    Very pleased with the product, shipping time and price - however, having purchased two 4.4 sized containers of this product, I wonder why the containers are so over-sized. The amount of Protein rec'd almost entirely fit within one container. I realize it may settle somewhat, but it seems to me it would be better for our environment to down-size the plastic containers.

                                    Displaying reviews 1-13

                                    Back to top

                                    Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                    Designer Whey French Vanilla
                                    Already Asked: 3 Questions, 167 Answers
                                    Sort by:
                                    Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                    Denise M: Every time I try another whey product I always come back to this one for the taste and what it offers in nutrition. Highly recommend. I use it in a smoothy with frozen fruit (bananas and berries), cinnamon and flax seed. Jun 30, 2014
                                    Sue B: This product tastes great, good level of protein and not too many calories per serving Jun 24, 2014
                                    Sabine A: Liked it for a very long time Jun 24, 2014
                                    Donnella H: Love the taste and I can add fresh fruit and greek yogurt to customize my shake to my taste buds. Love it!!! Jun 23, 2014
                                    Molly M: Good protein power for girls, agrees with my stomach Jun 15, 2014
                                    Karen H: my husband wanted a better deal Jun 9, 2014
                                    rebecca k: Calorie/Sugar count Jun 2, 2014
                                    C A: heard it was very good May 30, 2014
                                    Matthew B: DW quality May 28, 2014
                                    Salvador L: great product ! May 18, 2014
                                    Nora A: It mixes well, tastes good and seems to have the ingredients I needs to support my quest for good health. May 7, 2014
                                    Laura L: RECOMMENDED BY A BOOK. HIGH PROTEIN LOW CALORIES Apr 28, 2014
                                    Frank K: High quality and have used before Apr 16, 2014
                                    Thomas D: A Quality product at a reasonable
                                    price.
                                    Apr 9, 2014
                                    Kim T: smooth and tasty Mar 20, 2014
                                    Amber G: Taste great and keeps me full! Mar 17, 2014
                                    Ralph C: Quality and performance of the product. Works excellent providing protein to the body. R.C. Tennessee Mar 16, 2014
                                    Joseph D: Read an article recently about heavy metals found in a list of popular protein powders and Designer Whey was on the list. I will be looking for a new protein powder until this company can prove they have resolved this issue. Mar 12, 2014
                                    jessica s: No artificial flavors, my preferred protein powder to add to a fruit/yogurt smoothie Mar 8, 2014
                                    Karen S: Its sugarfree and not isolate whey. My sister said it tastes good and she recommended it because it is the best kind of whey to buy. Mar 1, 2014
                                    Judith K: Old faithful. Been using for years and feel better for it. Feb 28, 2014
                                    Elizabeth M: Bought it after reading reviews. Feb 22, 2014
                                    Lois A: Tastes great and makes a good and quick meal with mixed in a blender with milk or yogurt and fruit. Feb 21, 2014
                                    cathy k: I have used it before and like the taste and the fact it has no artificial sweeteners or soy. Feb 17, 2014
                                    Janice B: This is the absolute best whey on the market. It mixes well, contents are superb, and the taste is out of this world! Feb 16, 2014
                                    frank w: It is the best whey protein product to use. Feb 2, 2014
                                    Richard C: Great product, made in USA Jan 13, 2014
                                    Sabryna N: Great protein for women Jan 5, 2014
                                    James S: It's the only whey protein that has no sugar and no artificial sweetener. It uses Stevia. VS has the best price anywhere and shipping is free. Jan 2, 2014
                                    d. w: repeat order - delicious and high protein Dec 26, 2013
                                    Anna C: Excellent product, delicious and healthy. Dec 21, 2013
                                    Amy v: This is the best tasting vanilla protein I have tried. Dec 14, 2013
                                    Kayla M: This protein tastes great and has relatively good ingredients. I regret the ingredient change that raised the carb count fm 2 carbs to 6 per serving, but my husband can still use this kind. Dec 13, 2013
                                    Cathy S: This product is great in my morning shake and it stays with me most of the morning. Dec 4, 2013
                                    Paul P: One of the best protein drinks on the market Dec 2, 2013
                                    Randy M: I've used this product for years and I like the free delivery Dec 1, 2013
                                    Roberta M: It is my favorite protein powder ever and the price was right! Nov 25, 2013
                                    Welcome W. A: My wife loves this item. Nov 12, 2013
                                    Lynne I: Tried several whey protein this one is me favorite for flavor and texture Nov 10, 2013
                                    William F: Best whey protein I have tried. Nov 7, 2013
                                    Jane O: taste & quality Nov 7, 2013
                                    Stella B: It tastes good and has good texture. Oct 30, 2013
                                    John R: best quality whey powder on the market. not processed with the latest fad processing that depletes the quality and absorption Oct 30, 2013
                                    Leon D: Highly recommended by my personal trainer as having the best mix of protein and amino acids Oct 18, 2013
                                    KIRSTEN M: My husband has used it for years. Oct 18, 2013
                                    Lita B: no artificial sweeteners Oct 14, 2013
                                    Khoi H: Best tasting of the Designer Whey Oct 7, 2013
                                    Michael J: tastes great Sep 23, 2013
                                    Joseph G: No artificial sweeteners, no soy protein Sep 21, 2013
                                    Ashley S: Love this Sep 17, 2013
                                    Sharon R: This product contains stevia instead of other sweeteners. Sep 8, 2013
                                    Janet S: Good deal. Better than local stores. Sep 7, 2013
                                    Arleen D: It was recommended and it has no artificial sweetners. Aug 30, 2013
                                    Guma H: I've used this product in the past and I am extremely happy with the results. Aug 28, 2013
                                    Rick M: Been using this product for years. Mixes great and tastes great. Aug 16, 2013
                                    Valerie A: Low calorie, great taste and no fake sweeteners. Aug 12, 2013
                                    Amy W: Best Flavor Aug 8, 2013
                                    Jennifer M: I chose this product because of all the great reviews I have read online. Aug 1, 2013
                                    Jonica E: Good quality whey protein - use regularly. Jul 1, 2013
                                    Lisa W: It tastes great, it's sweetened with Stevia, and it is fortified with vitamins and minerals. I don't mind feeding it to my kids. Jul 1, 2013
                                    Laura R: I love that it is naturally flavored and sweetened, and it is less expensive than in the supermarket. Also, this flavor is not necessarily easy to find where I live. Jun 29, 2013
                                    Glenn D: Used in the past and need the boost when returning from my swim... Jun 28, 2013
                                    Elena L: From all the protein powders is one of the best. Jun 25, 2013
                                    maurice m: Just joined the Edge gym. The trainer suggested this product. Jun 20, 2013
                                    Michele M: Mixed with choc. and fat free no cook choc. fudge jello it tastes like an egg cream. Jun 9, 2013
                                    Christine L: I've tried others and this one tastes the best in my smoothies! Jun 3, 2013
                                    Gabriele S: I will continue to purchase this product due to great taste and easy mixing for my shakes. Other protein powders I use in conjunction with this one are rice and hemp. The Designer Whey blends easily with all of them and also stands on its own. May 31, 2013
                                    Glen B: because i like it May 25, 2013
                                    David D: Used it for decades, no MSG, Mag Stearate, or sucralose, colors, etc! May 24, 2013
                                    Claire A: This is the best workout drink without sugar. It contains Stevia, a natural plant based sweetener. It tastes delicious too, and gives me the boost I need after or before a workout. May 15, 2013
                                    Robert R: low calories, all natural, good value May 14, 2013
                                    Gail V: I have used it in the past, and I like it. May 8, 2013
                                    jane s: have already use it best taste May 8, 2013
                                    Carol A T: tastes good! May 4, 2013
                                    Jessica C: natural ingredients May 2, 2013
                                    Barbara D: This product tastes great and has the protein I need. Mixes easily. May 2, 2013
                                    Sylvie D: I really like this protein powder...I drink it almost every day and it doesn't upset my stomach like other do. Easy to use in a blender with fruit, veggies or anything else!! Apr 26, 2013
                                    Peg C: It was recommended by my nutritionist. It is an excellent base for my daily smoothy of non-fat, plain yogurt, fresh fruit and a scoop of protein powder. Apr 21, 2013
                                    Jewell B: best i ever tried Apr 21, 2013
                                    Bill H: We have used this product for several years and are extremely pleased using it in our morning smoothie Apr 20, 2013
                                    Julie E: Because it contains whey protein isolate, not whey protein concentrate. I have used it for about 5 years and love the flavor. Apr 19, 2013
                                    bonnie c: tastes better than others Apr 10, 2013
                                    Gisela C: iT WAS A GIFT A YEAR AGO AND WANT TO GET BACK IN SHAPE Apr 9, 2013
                                    Riley H: wife likes it Apr 8, 2013
                                    Bob T: It has natural sweeteners. Mar 31, 2013
                                    liz w: It helps control my blood sugar and I'm able to make it through my work outs.Low cal and light on my tummy. Mar 30, 2013
                                    Gay S: Gluten free and uses stevia Mar 26, 2013
                                    Katie E: Tastes great....add a banana, peanut butter, and a little almond milk!!! Mar 25, 2013
                                    stella k: because i used ,in the pass it work,realy tone my arms,and is low sodium,25% protein. Mar 21, 2013
                                    Lisa L: low cal and great flavor, good value Mar 19, 2013
                                    pamela s: love this brand..easy to mix, tastes great, great price value Mar 18, 2013
                                    carl d: I like to blend this whey product with grape juice that makes an excellent post workout recovery drink. The grape juice has the sugar and the whey, the protein.

                                    I especially like Designer whey products because they use a natural sweetener like stevia rather than using artificial sweeteners.
                                    Mar 18, 2013
                                    David W: I have used it for years. Mar 18, 2013
                                    Todd V: adds great taste and protein Mar 17, 2013
                                    nancy m: It was highly recommended Mar 12, 2013
                                    Charlene J: Product is great. I have never liked protein shakes but this is so fine you can't even taste it. Love it. It is the only brand I will use. Mar 12, 2013
                                    Ashok P: overall good value Mar 11, 2013
                                    Lux G: For 1 scoop it is high in Protein and low in Calcium, sodium & potassium which is what is needed for my ailing father. Mar 7, 2013
                                    Glenda B: love the taste Mar 3, 2013
                                    Richard B: Great taste. Makes great Banana/Vanilla milk shakes. Mar 1, 2013
                                    Robin V: best tasting! Mar 1, 2013
                                    Charlotte T: My husband and I have used Designer Whey products for over a yr now. After trial and error, we have found this brand best suits out taste buds. French Vanilla is our favorite. Feb 28, 2013
                                    James Q: This is our favortie brand of protein Feb 26, 2013
                                    Lisa T: Parent with TMJ - unale to eat solid foods. I used when I had TMJ both post and pre procedure to correct. Feb 22, 2013
                                    Marianne B: good product, good taste, good price Feb 22, 2013
                                    Myra B: I like this product & your prices are less than buying locally. Feb 20, 2013
                                    Cally A: This makes the finest smoothies with either fruit or vegetables. We start every day with Designer Whey smoothies with bananas, pears, kiwi, melon, strawberries, blueberries, kefir, and skim milk. Easily carries us until a light lunch. Feb 16, 2013
                                    David P: Taste Feb 15, 2013
                                    Michael B: Excellent quality, good flavor and convenient to use. Feb 12, 2013
                                    Judy S: morning power shake, on the go Feb 9, 2013
                                    Diane W: My daughter and I make shakes for breakfast every day with this powder: banana, berry, orange and we love the taste and it's very satisfying. Feb 9, 2013
                                    Vicki H: Very happy with this product. Good flavor and makes good smoothies! Feb 7, 2013
                                    Harriet R: Recommended. Always use it. Delicious Feb 7, 2013
                                    Robert C: It's one of my favorites and easy to digest. Feb 6, 2013
                                    debra k: I'm a big fan of the Designer Whey proteins and French Vanilla is one of my favorites. Add to any shake for additional protein. Feb 2, 2013
                                    Sara M: Awesome taste and best one I can find for natural ingredients. Feb 1, 2013
                                    Nancy C. M: Tried it and it tastes great and provides lots of protein. Jan 30, 2013
                                    Mindy S: All Natural protein at a competitive price Jan 30, 2013
                                    Joseph P: I have been using it for over 10 years. It dissolves well, and tastes great. Jan 23, 2013
                                    christine m: taste is great and i mix in oatmeal everyday to get an extra boost Jan 23, 2013
                                    Charles O: Best value for the money. There may be better protein powders, but they're often close to twice the price per pound (or more) and don't taste as good. It also mixes well. I get good results from it. ie. I've gained some weight! Jan 20, 2013
                                    Bonita C: Recommended by my gastric doctor after gastric bypass surgery Jan 19, 2013
                                    Jan M: It's the best tasting and most healthy (no gluten, on soy) whey protein powder I have ever seen. Love it! Jan 16, 2013
                                    Elmer S: I hve used Designer for a long time and I like it very much. Jan 16, 2013
                                    Amos V: Great-tasting, only stevia for a sweetener and has worked great for me. Jan 15, 2013
                                    Barry A: I have used it for years, best tasting Jan 13, 2013
                                    Quintina G: great product buy all the time Jan 12, 2013
                                    Edward Y: tastes good and good for you Jan 7, 2013
                                    Janie M: Good reviews. Tried the chocolate flavor last time and liked it. Also good value for the money and size. Jan 6, 2013
                                    Richard D: Have been using it for years. Great taste and good results. Dec 30, 2012
                                    Robin M: delicious, gluten free and economical protein Dec 27, 2012
                                    Gary B: I have enjoyed Designer Whey Protein for
                                    for over 25yrs . WHY? IT WORKS.
                                    Dec 26, 2012
                                    cheryl l: because you no longer show the one i really like - strawberry 4 lb. Dec 19, 2012
                                    C. J. S: Liked the ingredients and it taste good. Dec 18, 2012
                                    Susan S: I've been using this for years. It tastes great blended with orange juice and frozen strawberries. Dec 16, 2012
                                    Cindy A: This is the best protein powder on the market. It is clean cut without a lot of unnecessary ingredients. Dec 15, 2012
                                    ISABEL O: CHRISTMAS PRESENTS Dec 14, 2012
                                    Michelle G: natural sweetener and few carbs Dec 12, 2012
                                    Sandra A: Recommended by the plastic surgeon for healing of my husband's head. Dec 10, 2012
                                    Kimberly E: Have used this item before. Very good price on this website. Dec 9, 2012
                                    CHRISTOPHER M: Have been using this product for a long time. Dec 7, 2012
                                    kelly g: We love Designer whey. It is great tasting and you can cook with it. Dec 3, 2012
                                    Leslie D: Staff at various stores over the years guided me to this product as the best they had in their stores. Nov 28, 2012
                                    Michele A: I love the versatility of vanilla with all sorts of fruit to make quick healthy meals. Nov 28, 2012
                                    Christopher S: low fat, if any, high protein, best bang for the buck protein mix Nov 26, 2012
                                    Shawn D: I Always buy it. Nov 26, 2012
                                    Shelly P: I really like the taste for only 100 calories. Nov 26, 2012
                                    Louise M: great taste Nov 26, 2012
                                    Pauline R: I bought this before at another store at a higher price. It's delicious and I drink it every morning for breakfast. Nov 24, 2012
                                    Ralph G: An excellent protein. Nov 21, 2012
                                    Melinda K: Great taste Nov 19, 2012
                                    Kathleen C: This is a very high quality source of protein that I use to make a smoothy with rice milk, ground flax seeds, and psylium early each morning. Keeps me full and regulates my blood sugars well into the morning. Plus its delicious! Nov 17, 2012
                                    Sherry F: I replace this for breakfast and lunch. Along with this and exercise, I have thus far lost 57 pounds in 6 months! Nov 13, 2012
                                    Katherine C: It tastes great and is worth the price. Nov 12, 2012
                                    Rebecca W: best bio-available protein out there Nov 12, 2012
                                    Sue T: Great taste Nov 12, 2012
                                    HELEN B: Been using it for years as the base of my breakfast protein drink before workout - love it & its results! Nov 12, 2012
                                    Linda D: No artificial sugar and the 2g of sugar content. Nov 7, 2012
                                    Elizabeth H: Like it Nov 6, 2012
                                    David M: Good price, free shipping, and I like the product. Nov 6, 2012
                                    Jean B: We like the flavor, We drink this often for breakfast blended with a cup of frozen berries and a cup of almond milk. Delicious! Nov 2, 2012
                                    Nick W: I like the taste and reasonably priced. Oct 30, 2012
                                    Garcia W: I find designer whey to the best portein powder and it dissolves the best outof all that I have tried Oct 29, 2012
                                    Dianna C: It tastes gretat and it's easy to mix with different types of fruit. Oct 29, 2012
                                    Angela M: This is the only brand of whey I can use without getting a stomach ache and bloating. Not sure why but it tastes good and isn't much more expensive than other brands. Just sticking to it! Oct 28, 2012
                                    CJ H: tastes great, you can add other things to it to flavor it, like fruit and there are no sugars in it. I add cinnamon to it and drink it every morning. Oct 27, 2012
                                    Sandy H: Tastes great and the calories are low! Oct 24, 2012
                                    A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Folks, please check your ingredients list and tell me how you can have "0" quantity of several items in the list and yet indicate the a seving of this product provides greater than zero of the daily requirement of that item. Also, prefixing the ingredient list with "Other Ingredients"... if that's the list of 'other ingredients' then what are the rest of the ingredients???? Thanks! Apr 21, 2014
                                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                    A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: I would like to know where your Whey comes from. With all the talk of GMO's in Soy and Dairy I want to feel confident where this product base comes from? Jul 27, 2013
                                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)

                                    Healthy Info & More

                                    sign up. save 10%

                                    invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                    email:
                                     
                                    almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                    *first time customers only