Designer Whey Plain & Simple by Designer Whey - Buy Designer Whey Plain & Simple ( ) 2 Powder at vitamin shoppe
Buy one get one 50% off all Next Step Weight Management System. Shop now.
plus get free shipping on orders over $25. Order by 6 p.m. ET Ships same day. Learn more.
Reorder products. See your order history.
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

Web Only Special
Designer Whey                       Designer Whey Plain & Simple                , 2.0 Pound , Powder
people recommend this product.
Designer Whey (More from Designer Whey )

Designer Whey Plain & Simple

2 Pound Powder Item #: XN-1006 / 1058652
  • Your Price: $23.99
  • List Price: $49.94Save: $25.95 (51%)
  • Earn 24 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

Designer Whey Designer Whey Plain & Simple ( ) 2 Pound Powder (35 servings)


Product Label

Designer Whey Protein Powder in Natural Flavor gets back to the basics. With no added sweeteners and a rich, traditional flavor that's ideal for whipping up scrumptious baked goods, it's big on taste. Not frills. It's also big on performance, packed with the vitamins and nutrients your body needs to accelerate the results of your exercise programs without packing on the pounds. Who knew vitamin B, L-Glutamine, Zinc, and Magnesium could be so delicious?

About this product

Think all protein powders are the same? Think again! DESIGNER WHEY is unmatched in its level of quality and innovation, with several cutting-edge features that no other product offers. Only DESIGNER WHEY has an enhanced dose of the essential amino acid glutamine, Full Spectrum Whey Peptides(TM) (for faster protein absorption), and ZinMag-6 (a proprietary mineral blend that has been shown in studies to enhance strength, power and muscle recovery). DESIGNER WHEY is clinically proven to build muscle faster than conventional whey proteins. What's more, DESIGNER WHEY has even won several national taste awards. No wonder DESIGNER WHEY has been America's #1 Whey Protein (R) since 1993.

Directions

Combine 1 scoop of Designer Whey with 8 fl oz (or less for more flavor) of cold water or milk and mix thoroughly.

Warning

NOTICE: FOR WEIGHT REDUCTION, USE ONLY AS DIRECTED IN THE MEAL PLANS AT DESIGNERWHEY.COM. DO NOT USE IN DIETS SUPPLYING LESS THAN 400 CALORIES PER DAY WITHOUT MEDICAL SUPERVISION. Contains Milk and Soy Products.

Does Not Contain:

NO Soy Protein, NO MSG, NO Casein, NO Artificial Flavors, NO Artificial Sweeteners, NO Gluten.

Designer Whey Plain & Simple Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 SCOOP (26G)
Servings Per Container   35
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Calories
100 
N/A*
Calories From Fat
20 
N/A*
Total Fat
2 Gm
3%
Saturated Fat
1 Gm
5%
TRANS FAT
0 Gm
N/A*
Cholesterol
60 Mg
20%
Sodium
70 Mg
3%
Potassium
100 Mg
3%
Total Carbohydrate
2 Gm
1%
Dietary Fiber
0 Gm
N/A*
Sugars
2 Gm
N/A*
Protein
19 Gm
38%
Calcium
20%
Thiamin
90%
Vitamin B6
90%
Phosphorous
15%
Zinc
35%
Vitamin D
25%
Riboflavin
100%
Pantothenic Acid
80%
Magnesium
25%
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
DESIGNER WHEY FULL SPECTRUM WHEY PEPTIDE BLEND (WHEY PROTEIN CONCENTRATE, WHEY PROTEIN ISOLATE, L-GLUTAMINE, TAURINE, L-LEUCINE, L-PHENYLALANINE), WHEY MINERALS, SOY LECITHIN, MAGNESIUM OXIDE, INULIN, DRIED CREAM EXTRACT, CITRUS FIBER, ZINC GLUCONATE, XANTHAM GUM, SODIUM ALGINATE, CALCIUM PANTOTHENATE, PYRIDOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE, THIAMIN MONONITRATE, RIBOFLAVIN, MIXED TOCOPHEROLS (TO HELP PROTECT FLAVOR), VITAMIN D3 (CHOLECALCIFEROL).

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Designer Whey Plain & Simple Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Designer Whey Natural - 2 Pound Powder
 
4.5

(based on 21 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (15)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (4)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (1)

90%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Convenience (11)
  • Quality (10)
  • Satisfaction (10)
  • Price (9)
  • Value (9)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Everyday use (6)
    • Meal replacement (5)
    • Men (5)
    • Women (5)
    • As A snack (3)

    Most Liked Positive Review

     

    Great product

    This is an unbelievable product. One of the few with no flavor. I have added it to everything from soups, puddings, tunafish, eggs, and even cottage cheese and crystal light; both...Read complete review

    This is an unbelievable product. One of the few with no flavor. I have added it to everything from soups, puddings, tunafish, eggs, and even cottage cheese and crystal light; both lemonaid as well as ice tea. Not once have I had an aftertast or any negative response to the Designer Whey Natural.

    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2009-07-15
    Everything you say is 100% true. I would also add that the nutritional specs on the Designer Whey are the best you will find anywhere.

    VS

    Most Liked Negative Review

     

    Be aware of a change in formulation

    I have used this product for years and loved it. The taste is great and it mixes well. However recently I find that my legs and feet hurt when I used it regularly. ...Read complete review

    I have used this product for years and loved it. The taste is great and it mixes well. However recently I find that my legs and feet hurt when I used it regularly. This usually happens when I consume too much potassium. I was shocked to read the label to find that the potassium level has been increased. It's actually 160 mg not the 90 mg listed under supplemental facts or the 100 mg shown in the video that allows you to read the label. I am disappointed to have to change to another product.

    Reviewed by 21 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-21

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    Designer Whey Natural

    By GradyJ

    from San Diego, CA

    Verified Reviewer

    Pros

    • Goes Down Easy
    • Good Value
    • Nutritional
    • Tastes Good

    Cons

      Best Uses

        Comments about Designer Whey Natural - 2 Pound Powder:

        I use the whey protein to balance out the carbs and fat (from nuts), in my breakfast cereal, following the 40-30-30 diet. I have been using it for years. I like the fact that is is unflavored, one of the few brands that offers an unflavored whey protein. Some people like it flavored and sweet, I do not.

         
        5.0

        A good base protein

        By RedMoon33

        from Las Vegas

        About Me Twice A Day Workouts

        Verified Reviewer

        Pros

        • Goes Down Easy
        • Good Value
        • Not too sweet
        • Nutritional
        • Tastes Good

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • In My Am Shake

          Comments about Designer Whey Natural - 2 Pound Powder:

          I initially bought this for my son to try...then I used the whole canister myself! For me it makes a great base flavor protein for my morning shakes and adds a creamy, slightly fluffy texture but not overly whipped texture. I use a half of scoop to a full scoop in my nurtabullet along with a fiber, various frozen fruit, especially dragon fruit, only a tiny piece of banana if I use it at all..a fresh piece of citrus,..and a handful of greens and pumpkin seeds and a bit of coconut oil, and some water..and Whala! It almost comes out like frozen yogurt. I've never had it in just water or type of milk...but the taste in my shake is quite neutral, not an overly vanilla smell or anything. Works for me!

          (1 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

           
          1.0

          contains soy

          By weathergirl

          from Ohio

          See all my reviews

          Comments about Designer Whey Natural - 2 Pound Powder:

          If you are looking for a soy-free product, this is NOT it. It does contain soy lethicin.

          (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

           
          4.0

          Closest to natural protein powder

          By mallock

          from Lexington, KY

          About Me Work Out 4 Timeswk

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Good Value
          • Provides A Boost

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Meal Replacement
            • Men
            • Women
            • Workout Day Breakfast

            Comments about Designer Whey Natural - 2 Pound Powder:

            I work out about 3-4 times/wk during my lunch break with goals of losing another 15 lbs and for overall health. Wanted a protein powder that was unflavored, had no artificial flavors and was more natural. This was the best option I could find to fit those and it works great as a workout day breakfast. I mix it in a blender with ice, plain nonfat yogurt, milk, a couple tsp of stevia and then add in whatever fruit/flavor I want, usually a banana and some all natural peanut butter or a mix of berries and it is delicious. It does not give a grainy taste and actually helps give a nice milk shake consistency. It makes for a good, filling, on-the-go breakfast. Add an apple around mid morning and I feel fueled and prepared for a workout come my lunch break.

            (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            Great Product

            By Dr. Diet

            from Douglasville, GA

            About Me Rarely Work Out

            Pros

            • Goes Down Easy
            • Good Value
            • Not too sweet
            • Nutritional
            • Provides A Boost
            • Takes Flavor Of Shake

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Everyday Use
              • Meal Replacement

              Comments about Designer Whey Natural - 2 Pound Powder:

              I use the product daily. I am hypoglycemic and I have a nonstop schedule- not a great combination!I just throw together a quick protein shake, add a scoop of the powder to oatmeal, cottage cheese or virtually anything and it really works for me plus it helps me to maintain a healthy weight.

              (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

               
              4.0

              Love this product!

              By Leticia

              from Bronx, NY

              About Me Weekend Warrior

              Pros

              • Goes Down Easy
              • Good Value
              • Nutritional
              • Provides A Boost
              • Tastes Good

              Cons

                Best Uses

                • Everyday Use

                Comments about Designer Whey Natural - 2 Pound Powder:

                I only have good things to say about this product. I went to the Vitamin Shoppe store in person looking for a whey protein powder that was not flavored and the manager recommended this. I bought the 12 oz can to try it out and today I just purchased the 2lb can for an amazing price, far cheaper than what is on the market for the same size. I use this to make smoothies and have been adding a scoop to my morning oatmeal and whole wheat pancakes. It does not alter the taste of anything that I have put it in and makes it really easy to get in my protein. I have just started strength training but I have noticed a change in my muscle definition and strength. I would highly recommend this product especially for the price!

                (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                5.0

                Excellent protein/ amino acid

                By kippug

                from dallas tx

                About Me Rarely Work Out

                See all my reviews

                Verified Buyer

                Pros

                • Goes Down Easy
                • Good Value
                • Nutritional

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • Everyday Use
                  • Meal Replacement
                  • Men
                  • Women

                  Comments about Designer Whey Natural - 2 Pound Powder:

                  I have not eaten any meat for 18 years. This is the only protein supplement that keeps me feeling well. It has amino acids which some others do not. It's easy to drink - I can mix the natural flavor into any drink- a favorite drink is ice, protein, espresso powder and chocolate syrup, but there are days I drop a scoop into a cup of OJ mix it with a whisk and get it down. This product was easily found in stores years ago and when it wasn't- I found it here on Vitamin Shoppe at the best price anywhere

                  (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  4.0

                  whey protein is pretty good

                  By young with pain

                  from Boca Raton, Florida

                  About Me Exercise

                  See all my reviews

                  Verified Buyer

                  Pros

                  • Tastes Good

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • As A Snack
                    • Everyday Use
                    • Men
                    • Women

                    Comments about Designer Whey Natural - 2 Pound Powder:

                    I use this powder in Almond or Soy Milk. It tastes really good. Not too bad! I have no idea if it is helping me nutritionally or not. I dont see a difference in anything. Maybe I should drink it daily and things may change??????

                    (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    Best Protein Powder out there!

                    By Fitnessence

                    from Texas

                    Verified Reviewer

                    Pros

                    • Goes Down Easy
                    • Good Value
                    • Nutritional
                    • Provides A Boost
                    • Tastes Good

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                      • As A Snack
                      • Everyday Use
                      • Meal Replacement
                      • Men
                      • Women

                      Comments about Designer Whey Natural - 2 Pound Powder:

                      This is of one the best protein powder. I have been taking this for years gives me lots of energy,lean muscles,suppresses appetite and helped me lose a lot of weight. GREAT PRODUCT!
                      Thanks Designer Whey!

                      (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      5.0

                      Great no sweetener/flavoring product

                      By SD

                      from Boston

                      See all my reviews

                      Pros

                      • Goes Down Easy
                      • Good Taste
                      • Good Value
                      • LOW CARB
                      • Nutritional
                      • Provides A Boost

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                        • As A Snack
                        • Everyday Use
                        • Low Carb Baking
                        • Meal Replacement
                        • Men
                        • Women

                        Comments about Designer Whey Natural - 2 Pound Powder:

                        Designer Whey products work well for me, but got sick of being limited to what I can put the product in because of sweetener or flavor. This one mixes well, and done straight up in water for a quick protein shot in the morning rushing to work, it tastes like powdered milk.(Mix with a fork, it dissolves better) Lots of low carb recipes use unflavored whey as a flourless base for baking, haven't tried that yet, but plan on cooking with it. Can't beat the price, other plain whey products are more expensive, would love it in a larger container option like a 5lb

                        (4 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                         
                        5.0

                        GREAT WHEY!

                        By kristine w

                        from Undisclosed

                        Pros

                        • Convenience
                        • price
                        • Quality
                        • Satisfaction
                        • value

                        Cons

                          Best Uses

                            Comments about Designer Whey Natural - 2 Pound Powder:

                            Have used this for years in one flavor or another. High quality protein powder, mixes easy and taste is ok. Only concern I might have is hope there are is nothing like Stevia or other such sweeteners in there. Because YES do the research they can have long term side effects as well. I actually experienced one of them. I would either like it plain and can add something if I like or I guess even a little sugar or fuit juice. Either way so far the best of anything I have found. And high end Whey.

                            (4 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            5.0

                            New to protein powder

                            By Sharon A

                            from Undisclosed

                            Pros

                            • Convenience
                            • price
                            • Quality
                            • Satisfaction
                            • value

                            Cons

                              Best Uses

                                Comments about Designer Whey Natural - 2 Pound Powder:

                                I am new to protein powder. I use it in my green smoothies that I am drinking to lose weight. I was worried that it would be grainy, but it isn't. I don't taste it either which is a good thing. I will continue to buy this product and have recommended it to family and friends.

                                (7 of 10 customers found this review helpful)

                                 
                                2.0

                                Be aware of a change in formulation

                                By Elaine W

                                from Undisclosed

                                Pros

                                • Convenience
                                • price
                                • value

                                Cons

                                  Best Uses

                                    Comments about Designer Whey Natural - 2 Pound Powder:

                                    I have used this product for years and loved it. The taste is great and it mixes well. However recently I find that my legs and feet hurt when I used it regularly. This usually happens when I consume too much potassium. I was shocked to read the label to find that the potassium level has been increased. It's actually 160 mg not the 90 mg listed under supplemental facts or the 100 mg shown in the video that allows you to read the label. I am disappointed to have to change to another product.

                                    (4 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                     
                                    4.0

                                    Very good protein

                                    By David H

                                    from Undisclosed

                                    Pros

                                    • Convenience
                                    • Quality
                                    • Satisfaction

                                    Cons

                                      Best Uses

                                        Comments about Designer Whey Natural - 2 Pound Powder:

                                        I bought this for my fiancee when she started the Insanity program. I have always just drank chocolate protein shakes, but she was using this to add to things like oatmeal. She hasn't used too much of it, but I tried it and I was surprised to find I liked it. It is not completely tasteless. It kind of tastes salty and can be grainy if you use too much. Overall, though, it mixes well, you can cook with it, and it has high protein content. If you need to add protein to your meals and aren't a fan of shakes, I would definitely recommend this.

                                        (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                         
                                        5.0

                                        good

                                        By phyllis h

                                        from Undisclosed

                                        Pros

                                        • Convenience
                                        • Quality
                                        • Satisfaction

                                        Cons

                                          Best Uses

                                            Comments about Designer Whey Natural - 2 Pound Powder:

                                            I have 1 scoop in my yougurt at lunch, and it just disappears. No taste, no chalkiness, and best, no sugar.

                                            (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                                             
                                            5.0

                                            Excellent Product

                                            By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                            from Undisclosed

                                            Pros

                                            • Convenience
                                            • price
                                            • Quality
                                            • Satisfaction
                                            • value

                                            Cons

                                              Best Uses

                                                Comments about Designer Whey Natural - 2 Pound Powder:

                                                After having Bariatric Surgery (Gastric By-Pass) back in April of 2010 I was told to find a protein that I could look forward to using for the rest of my life. Well I found it in the Designer Whey "Natural" powder which I purchase in the 2lb container. It goes well with a Jamba frozen fruit w/yogurt bag that I pick-up at our local Ralph's grocery store along with juice and a banana (blended). I also use the chocolate version at times along with a banana, Silk Milk and a half cup of crushed ice in the blender.I Love this product and hope it "never" gets replaced by anything new. It also doesn't make you feel bloated and does not have a chalky or thick taste to it like other brands do. I was 312lbs before surgery and now weigh 194.3lbs which is mostly due to the surgery, But I keep my protein handy daily along with plenty of water and small portions during meals and i feel GREAT!The price is good, The quality is good and I am very satisfied with the taste, Don't take my word for it... Try a scoop today! You'll Love it to.

                                                (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                                 
                                                5.0

                                                A DIETER'S DELIGHT

                                                By Judith H

                                                from Undisclosed

                                                Pros

                                                • Convenience
                                                • price
                                                • Quality
                                                • Satisfaction
                                                • value

                                                Cons

                                                  Best Uses

                                                    Comments about Designer Whey Natural - 2 Pound Powder:

                                                    For years I have battled with weight. 4 years ago I tried Dr. Loiuse Gettleman's Fat-Flush regime with breakfast being a smoothie recipe with whey protein. I tried many powders. Most would spike my blood sugar level...and I'm not a diabetic. When I would 'crash' from the sugar high, my body would intensely crave food...lots and lots of food to alleviate the craving. The more fatty and salty the better. Rather counterproductive for a diet. Not only being low in sugars the product is also lactose and gluten free...two other sources of inflammation in sensitive persons. THANK YOU for this great whey. I do not have any wild cravings...eat a sensible lunch and dinner...and have lost 50 pounds.

                                                    (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                                     
                                                    5.0

                                                    Wonderful product

                                                    By Mary S

                                                    from Undisclosed

                                                    Pros

                                                    • Convenience
                                                    • price
                                                    • Quality
                                                    • Satisfaction
                                                    • value

                                                    Cons

                                                      Best Uses

                                                        Comments about Designer Whey Natural - 2 Pound Powder:

                                                        Absolute great. Hardly any sugar, mixes well with anything. Not heavilly flavored so my power drink with strawberries and blueberries are the flavor I taste. Price is great too.

                                                        (4 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                                         
                                                        5.0

                                                        Great product!

                                                        By Julie H

                                                        from Undisclosed

                                                        Pros

                                                        • Convenience
                                                        • price
                                                        • Quality
                                                        • Satisfaction
                                                        • value

                                                        Cons

                                                          Best Uses

                                                            Comments about Designer Whey Natural - 2 Pound Powder:

                                                            I'm very happy to say that this product is living up to it's reputation. I bought this particular product with the intention of adding it in with other foods and without tasting it's presense. So far I have mixed it in with Sugar-Free vanilla pudding and A cup of Creamy chicken soup. I only used on tablespoon in each and I didn't taste it at all. Also, after stirring really well, it didn't change the texture, which I was also worried about. Ver Satisfied!

                                                            (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                                             
                                                            5.0

                                                            Will Be Using From Now On

                                                            By Gloria G

                                                            from Undisclosed

                                                            Pros

                                                            • Convenience
                                                            • price
                                                            • Quality
                                                            • Satisfaction
                                                            • value

                                                            Cons

                                                              Best Uses

                                                                Comments about Designer Whey Natural - 2 Pound Powder:

                                                                As a diabetic I am always looking for ways to eat healthier and keep my A1c in check! This product has enabled be to feed the cravings for protein with ease! I am limited due to multiple health problems and cooking has become more challenging... I add it to plain non fat yogurt with sweetener of choice and whatever else I want at the time such as fresh berries with some almond extract. I also add it to milk and shake well which make a nice frothy drink... this is great for dipping a healthy Kashi fruit bar in for a bedtime snack for me. It is also good mixed in the low carb fruit juices such as the ones from Ocean Spray as a between meal snack/drink. Great product... keep making it!

                                                                (14 of 14 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                 
                                                                5.0

                                                                Great product

                                                                By Melissa S

                                                                from Undisclosed

                                                                Pros

                                                                • Convenience
                                                                • price
                                                                • Quality
                                                                • Satisfaction
                                                                • value

                                                                Cons

                                                                  Best Uses

                                                                    Comments about Designer Whey Natural - 2 Pound Powder:

                                                                    This is an unbelievable product. One of the few with no flavor. I have added it to everything from soups, puddings, tunafish, eggs, and even cottage cheese and crystal light; both lemonaid as well as ice tea. Not once have I had an aftertast or any negative response to the Designer Whey Natural.

                                                                    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2009-07-15
                                                                    Everything you say is 100% true. I would also add that the nutritional specs on the Designer Whey are the best you will find anywhere.

                                                                    Displaying reviews 1-21

                                                                    Back to top

                                                                    Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                                                    Designer Whey Plain & Simple
                                                                    Already Asked: 2 Questions, 134 Answers
                                                                    Sort by:
                                                                    Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                                                    Karin H: Like this product. We like it "plain and simple" without flavor especially when using for a smoothie/protein shake. Jun 28, 2014
                                                                    Truc N: You couldn't find it as low as this price in any other store. No one can't beat this store prices. Jun 21, 2014
                                                                    Jackie B: Assist in health and exercise program Jun 17, 2014
                                                                    Lynne V: No sweetener! No stevia! No artificial colors! No hype! No flavor! Jun 15, 2014
                                                                    Grady J: I prefer unflavored whey, and I have been using this brand for years. Jun 9, 2014
                                                                    Jeannette M: I trust Designer Whey. I use the Plain & Simple to reduce the sweetness of the other flavors and to add protein where I do not want to alter the flavor of my meal. It's great stuff! Jun 4, 2014
                                                                    Elana K: The plain flavor has no sweeteners in it, such as sucralose. May 25, 2014
                                                                    Bozena P: Dr. David Williams recomended this whey years ago in his news letter and I've been using nothing but, don't like the flavor ones, add my own w/fruit, like things as natural as possible May 16, 2014
                                                                    Elizabeth M: It's free of artificial sweeteners Apr 30, 2014
                                                                    Colin B: The best. I've been using this for many years. Apr 21, 2014
                                                                    Sue R: others reviews and it's unflavored. I want to cut out sugar. Apr 21, 2014
                                                                    Kathie C: no sweetner or artificial flavor Apr 7, 2014
                                                                    Maria C: My sister had surgery recently. She is diabetic. This product was recommended to me. Mar 31, 2014
                                                                    Mary S: mixes well; hi protein Mar 31, 2014
                                                                    Ron S: Whey is the best protein, Designer Whey known proven brand. No artificial sweeteners added. Mar 26, 2014
                                                                    donna a: IHAD PURCHASED A SIMILIAR PRODUCT FROM HSN WHICH WAS VERY EXPENSIVE. THIS PRODUCT HAD THE SAME TASTE FOR ALOT LESS. I NOW HAVE A PROTEIN DRINK EVERY AM WITH FRUIT AND KALE. ITS DELICIOUS. THIS IS MY 2ND PURCHASE AND I WILL BE BACK FOR MORE! Mar 22, 2014
                                                                    Maureen K: Was looking for a flavorless protein powder and they're hard to find! The price was right with this one and the reviews were very good too! Mar 22, 2014
                                                                    LeRoy S: It works well for me! Mar 19, 2014
                                                                    Valarie L: ingredient list and taste Mar 17, 2014
                                                                    Ed G: Following surgery for gastric bypass in 2002, I wanted a protein supplement that would help me to maintain muscle mass. Several body builders worked with my brother. They all recommended this product. Works great. Mar 9, 2014
                                                                    Linda V: No flavor so I can add it to many different kinds of food. Mar 6, 2014
                                                                    John D: It's a great tasting protein at a reasonable price. Not impressed by all the hype about other more expensive brands...amino acids are amino acids. Mar 5, 2014
                                                                    BRITTANY S: I wanted a protein powder that I could add to almost anything I made (e.g. soup, oatmeal, etc) without a taste. Mar 1, 2014
                                                                    Michelle H: Most whey protein has TOO much sugar, I like the plain and it was a GREAT price Feb 26, 2014
                                                                    Lila R: Good quality whey. No taste so it easily takes on any taste that you mix in such as fruit. Feb 24, 2014
                                                                    Anna R. J: I have been a faithul user of this product for years - so glad that it has no sweetener in it! It is hard to find a whey protein powder without sweetener! Feb 10, 2014
                                                                    Lorraine F: my friend likes this product Feb 10, 2014
                                                                    Julie B: Perfect neutral taste does not interfere with fruit smoothies, texture is ideal--not gritty at all. Totally committed to this brand and flavor after trying a variety. Jan 29, 2014
                                                                    david s: easily digested good taste priced right Jan 23, 2014
                                                                    Jay F: Low sugar content Jan 21, 2014
                                                                    Patricia T: have used and like this product Jan 19, 2014
                                                                    David R: Great, simple flavor for smoothies Jan 15, 2014
                                                                    Sam A: Unsweetened! Jan 14, 2014
                                                                    Toni C: based on reviews and versatility of product. Jan 7, 2014
                                                                    Thomas Z: fills the requirements Jan 4, 2014
                                                                    Robert A. R: I have ben using this product for years. It's not flavored which is its strong point. I am not a great fan of flavored oatmeal. Dec 28, 2013
                                                                    Julie M: purest protein powder. no additives, etc. Dec 24, 2013
                                                                    Conni H: The quality of the whey ingredients as verified by a professional contact. Neutral flavor and can be added to many foods to boost protein value. Dec 23, 2013
                                                                    Roger H: Will use to put in smoothies need the muscle building properties without the fat sneaking in Dec 20, 2013
                                                                    Marsha D: No added sweeteners Dec 16, 2013
                                                                    Kayla M: I personally prefer this variety due to its 2 carbs per serving. i add my own vanilla extract for more flavor. i used to buy the French Vanilla but the carb count has gone up fm 2 per serving to 6! :( Dec 13, 2013
                                                                    Steve S: My bariatric dietician recommended I try the unflavored,unsweetned,protein to enhance my intake and get away from all the sweetness and flavorings of others. Dec 6, 2013
                                                                    Laura F: It is the best whey powder for the price. Dec 3, 2013
                                                                    Mary W: On sale, no sweeteners Dec 2, 2013
                                                                    Christina W: Because this is 100% pure whey protein. There are no unnecessary additives. Nov 27, 2013
                                                                    Kenneth B: It's just protein, No artificial ingredients Nov 25, 2013
                                                                    Judith R: ingredients and recommendation Nov 25, 2013
                                                                    Denise G: Great brand and I love that I can make this whatever flavor I want or no flavor at all! Nov 21, 2013
                                                                    Edith L: It's good. Nov 17, 2013
                                                                    Alan W: prefer unflavored whey protein Nov 13, 2013
                                                                    Mark M: No artificial flavors! Almost all protein! Nov 12, 2013
                                                                    Jeffrey F: Excellent reputation. Good ratio of protein / calories. Very little taste so it blends well with fruits and vegetables. Nov 7, 2013
                                                                    SHASHIKANT P: pros: Exactly the way I wanted,
                                                                    minimum sweetness and vanilla flavor with good combination of vitamins and minerals.
                                                                    cons: could be more easily mixable
                                                                    with milk.
                                                                    I need to gain weight and lots of it because of HD.
                                                                    Thanks again for the excellent product
                                                                    Nov 4, 2013
                                                                    teresa k: seems like it has very few ingredients. Oct 19, 2013
                                                                    bharat s: good protein source like no flavor . Sep 29, 2013
                                                                    Mallory L: Looking for an unflavored protein powder that isn't high in sugar and "iffy" ingredients. Sep 25, 2013
                                                                    Greg B: no artificial sweeteners Sep 18, 2013
                                                                    Ashley S: love this! Sep 17, 2013
                                                                    Sandy G: I just need to get healthier and to lose weight and want to add to smoothies or jucies. Sep 6, 2013
                                                                    Bettie P: Used it before and it's a great product! Aug 29, 2013
                                                                    Bete P: Taste great and a great price! Aug 28, 2013
                                                                    Sandra R: Health Aug 19, 2013
                                                                    Lesley H: No sugars or artificial sweeteners. This is not easy to find. Everything seems to have stevia. Aug 16, 2013
                                                                    graham m: needed unflavored whey. Aug 8, 2013
                                                                    Lawrence L: I have always used Designer Whey because it tastes better than the others and mixes easily. I needed one without any flavoring. Aug 4, 2013
                                                                    Carmen N: I love this for my pancakes Jul 27, 2013
                                                                    stuart s: pretty good taste, great vitamin content and protein content. Jul 5, 2013
                                                                    Beth W: use in smoothies as good source of protein without gluter Jul 4, 2013
                                                                    Jane J: not flavored Jun 29, 2013
                                                                    Michele D: Perfect protein booster to add to any fruit smoothie. Makes it creamy and allows the taste of the ingredients to shine. I only wish it came in a larger container than 2 lbs. Jun 24, 2013
                                                                    michele c: low sugar, and no flavor helps with adding any fruits Jun 20, 2013
                                                                    Pamela M: been using this product for a year now. Very happy with the amount of protein in 1 drink. Jun 17, 2013
                                                                    Paul S: I like it in my oatmeal for breakfast. Jun 13, 2013
                                                                    connie j: no flavor or sweeteners Jun 2, 2013
                                                                    Linda R: Great product - all natural and easy to use. I add a few strawberries or blueberries and a a bit of Truvia. Makes a delicious high protein and low carb/calorie shake. Jun 1, 2013
                                                                    Christina M: Great taste. Mixes easily. Doesn't make shakes get too thick. May 31, 2013
                                                                    Carol C: I've been using it for a year and it works! I like the price break you offer compared with my neighborhood health food store. May 20, 2013
                                                                    Dana W: I was looking for a non flavored protein supplement. Has good reviews. May 18, 2013
                                                                    keith w: it has more vitiamins and stuff May 17, 2013
                                                                    John W: This product mixes easily into orange juice for an early morning protein boost. Just needs a spoon to mix. May 15, 2013
                                                                    James Y: All natural not full of a bunch of nonsense / garbage / fake stuff Apr 25, 2013
                                                                    Janell D: No artificial sweetners in it and I don't taste it in my fruit smoothie. Apr 25, 2013
                                                                    Cubelle M: A very good source of Protien and taste better than others I have tried. Apr 23, 2013
                                                                    brad f: Best Protein on the Market - no sweetners no flavoring - just pure nutritious, easy to mix powder Apr 22, 2013
                                                                    BEC M: Finally a whey protein powder with NO ARTIFICIAL SWEETENERS!
                                                                    and the sale price made it in my reach.
                                                                    Apr 21, 2013
                                                                    charles p: blends well in smoothies ... Apr 20, 2013
                                                                    chris g: works well--been using it for years. Not sweet and neutral taste. Apr 18, 2013
                                                                    David H: Have used before--like the unsweetened flavor. Apr 17, 2013
                                                                    Bete P: great taste, healthy and a great price! Apr 13, 2013
                                                                    Melanie C: I use this for added protein in smoothies as it is a neutral flavor and allows the natural taste of the fruits to come through. And I can use it as a protein supplement in overnight oatmeal. Apr 12, 2013
                                                                    Patricia H: best whey powder I've found. Apr 3, 2013
                                                                    MICHELLE A: WAS RECOMENDED BY A PERSONAL TRAINER. Apr 3, 2013
                                                                    LEO O: Great taste. Mixes well. Natural flavor. Mar 26, 2013
                                                                    David W: I like it. Mar 18, 2013
                                                                    Nancy S: Long time user Mar 15, 2013
                                                                    brenda m: gluten free Mar 12, 2013
                                                                    jan r: i mix with natural fruit in a blender and make healthy shakes i have been doing this for three months and feel better than ever an i am 72 yrs old can walk five miles a day mow my yard with a push mower Mar 12, 2013
                                                                    Wallace C: ALPHA 1 LUNG dis. Mar 9, 2013
                                                                    Suzanne D: good in shakes Mar 9, 2013
                                                                    James H: The info provided by Vitamin Shoppe and reviews of other users. Mar 3, 2013
                                                                    Jean M: I use this product in my shakes every morning. It's flavorless so it works out well. Mar 1, 2013
                                                                    janine s: no additives or sweeteners, pure protein only Feb 26, 2013
                                                                    James S: Good price, good reputation, good taste, mixes easily Feb 19, 2013
                                                                    Mary M: Whey is an amazing protein option. I specifically use it for daily shakes however have many times added it to cakes, cookies & oatmeal. The non-flavor versions are wonderful because you don't have to worry about the flavor when adding to savory dishes. This brand is a great one. Feb 18, 2013
                                                                    Anne Marie R: Love the taste can easily mix flavors with it and it works great ! Feb 17, 2013
                                                                    rhett r: have used it in the past and like it Feb 14, 2013
                                                                    Barbara M: PREFER NATURAL NO SUGAR OR SUGAR SUBSTITUTES ETC. Jan 23, 2013
                                                                    Kathrine H: great for cooking to increase protein. Good price Jan 22, 2013
                                                                    Sam P: Simple whey protein, and I can add whatever flavor I like each serving. Jan 21, 2013
                                                                    Christi G: Brand name and free of artificial stuff Jan 21, 2013
                                                                    James C: Easy to mix and taste better with grape juice. Jan 16, 2013
                                                                    Cristina L: Dissolves well in water or juice and I like that it is not sweet. Jan 15, 2013
                                                                    Colleen M: I had a recipe calling for unflavored whey protein. This product suits my needs. Jan 15, 2013
                                                                    matthew m: I prefer not to have the overly sweet flavor of most protein shakes. Also I like not consuming artificial sweetener more than I must. This is a no fuss, quick protein choice. Jan 12, 2013
                                                                    Britney R: It's low carb low calorie and beneficial for my diet. This protein is easy to mix with anything and is a perfect for on the go. Jan 10, 2013
                                                                    Richard O: no artificial sweeteners of any kind
                                                                    can be easily mixed with fruit of choice
                                                                    Jan 7, 2013
                                                                    debra c: Has lower carbs and mixes better than other whey products I've tried. Jan 5, 2013
                                                                    Laura I: To add protein to my veggie shakes without artificial sweetener Dec 26, 2012
                                                                    Alan F: non-sweetened Dec 10, 2012
                                                                    Rose C: No sugar or sugar substitute Dec 9, 2012
                                                                    eric s: clean product - no artificial sweeteners or HFCS Dec 7, 2012
                                                                    Daniel H: no artificial flavors or colors. Those have caused GI problems for me. This stuff is just plain food. Nov 27, 2012
                                                                    SHAN Q: I got information of this product from one of my friends and then I googled it and found your website which is great option for all knids of vitamins and protein powders. Nov 26, 2012
                                                                    Dona B: No Sugar. No Artificial sweetner... Nov 26, 2012
                                                                    Kay C: Have used it for years.It mixes easily into liquids and is great for adding protein to shakes and other foods.I can create different flavors by adding vanilla, sugar, cocoa, fruits, yogurt, etc., to milk or water with a scoop of whey.Great on
                                                                    its own or over cereal.
                                                                    Nov 26, 2012
                                                                    Kristy D: I add this to my oatmeal or baked goods for extra protein. Nov 25, 2012
                                                                    Priscilla C: high quality whey protein, not isolate, plain, no sweetening Nov 17, 2012
                                                                    Gene S: Always have. Nov 16, 2012
                                                                    Kathleen W: I've been using Designer Whey for a couple of years for smoothies I make weekday mornings. I don't want any extra flavors other than the fruit & veggies I add so I'm happy with plain whey. Nov 13, 2012
                                                                    connie d: best protein powder for the money and have been using it for several years. My husband researched the ingredients and it is all natural. Nov 13, 2012
                                                                    Michael R: High in protein and consistant product. Nov 11, 2012
                                                                    David R: natural, good protein blend Nov 10, 2012
                                                                    Sari S: High protein - low calories. Neutral, pleasant flavor. Can be added to cereal, yogurt, juice. Oct 27, 2012
                                                                    Ajay G asked: Why is natural flavor not available from the original company: Designer Whey? Jul 1, 2013
                                                                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                    charles m: is this whey come from cows in New ZELAND Feb 25, 2014
                                                                    Reply to charles Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)

                                                                    Healthy Info & More

                                                                    sign up. save 10%

                                                                    invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                                                    email:
                                                                     
                                                                    almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                                                    *first time customers only