Gaba - Buy Gaba Supplement (750 MG) 90 Tablets at vitamin shoppe
00
:
00
:
00
:
00
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Buy 1, Get 1 50% Off
the Vitamin Shoppe                  Gaba 750 MG, 90.0 Each , Tablets
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Gaba

90 Tablets Item #: VS-2217 / 1542380
  • Value Price: $10.99
  • Earn 11 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Gaba (750 MG) 90 Tablets


Product Label

Gamma-aminobutyric acid, or GABA, is an amino acid that is used as a neurotransmitter in the central nervous system to decrease neuronal activity. It is generated from glutamic acid.

Directions

As a dietary supplement, take one (1) tablet daily.

Warning

Consult your healthcare provider prior to use if you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medication or have any medical conditions. Keep out of reach of children.

Does Not Contain:

Yeast, Corn, Wheat, Sugar, Salt, Soy, Starch, Dairy, Citrus, Fish, Animal Derivatives, Preservatives, Artificial Colors or Flavors Added.

Gaba Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 TABLET
Servings Per Container   90
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Gaba(Gamma-Aminobutyric Acid)
750 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Dicalcium phosphate, microcrystalline cellulose, stearic acid, croscarmellose sodium, magnesium stearate, silica, pharmaceutical glaze.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Gaba Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vitamin ShoppeGaba (750 MG) - 90 Tablets
 
4.7

(based on 3 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Pros

  • Quality (3)
  • Satisfaction (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

      Reviewed by 3 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying reviews 1-3

      Back to top

      (17 of 19 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      HOLY GABA!!

      By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

      from Undisclosed

      Pros

      • Convenience
      • price
      • Quality
      • Satisfaction
      • value

      Cons

        Best Uses

          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Gaba (750 MG) - 90 Tablets:

          I am a super stressed/anxiety prone college student and I have just discovered this product....I AM SOLD FOR LIFE :)

          (18 of 18 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          GABA Helps with Quitting Smoking Irritability

          By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

          from Undisclosed

          Pros

          • price
          • Quality
          • Satisfaction

          Cons

            Best Uses

              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Gaba (750 MG) - 90 Tablets:

              Works great for calming nerves. I am in the process of quitting smoking and GABA helps tremendously with irritability and taking the edge off. As an added bonus, I am less stressed at work too!

              (25 of 25 customers found this review helpful)

               
              4.0

              GABA from Vitamin Shoppe

              By David T

              from Undisclosed

              Pros

              • Quality
              • Satisfaction

              Cons

                Best Uses

                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Gaba (750 MG) - 90 Tablets:

                  Very pleased with the effects of this product. I feel more relaxed among groups of people, and my muscles feel less tense.

                  Displaying reviews 1-3

                  Back to top

                  Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                  Gaba
                  Already Asked: 5 Questions, 52 Answers
                  Sort by:
                  Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                  HEATHER H: ADULT ADD Apr 15, 2014
                  Diane P: Try something new. Apr 7, 2014
                  Sherry B: The price. Mar 22, 2014
                  Edward S: helps with anxiety/mood Mar 19, 2014
                  Fran G: For anxiety and ADD. Works. Mar 14, 2014
                  Candace S: Serotonin uptake. Mar 8, 2014
                  Bridget J: to see if it will help my som with adha Mar 4, 2014
                  Dennis P: Try Mar 2, 2014
                  RICHARD L: effective Feb 25, 2014
                  linda d: Dr. recommendation Feb 18, 2014
                  Davonne P: calming Jan 20, 2014
                  Michael H: To help with my anxiety and panic attacks Jan 6, 2014
                  Victor T: helps calm you down. And it helps increase growth hormone production Dec 25, 2013
                  steven r: I've used it before and prefer the quality of this particular Vitamin Shoppe gaba over other brands of gaba that I have tried. Dec 21, 2013
                  Pamela S: Use it all the time Dec 4, 2013
                  derin b: it help me sleep well Nov 23, 2013
                  Jane B: It was recommended for sleep help. Nov 13, 2013
                  gayle m: helps lower blood pressure Sep 30, 2013
                  Nolan A: I take one of these nearly every night, fantastic product works very well for me. I have tried MANY MANY different natural relaxation/sleep products. This one really does work for me. It won't MAKE me sleep, but certainly ALLOWS me to sleep. Aug 11, 2013
                  Bonnie R: Good for major panic attacks Aug 5, 2013
                  Noriko E: to help reduce blood pressure Jul 19, 2013
                  rui vasco p: to better sleep Jul 9, 2013
                  Laura B: GABA is a natural sleep aid - I have fibromyalgia and a docotr recommended taking GABA. I find it really helps me get a decent nights sleep. Don't take it during the day unless you get a nap time at work. It makes me really sleepy if I take it in the morning. Jul 5, 2013
                  Kathy J: help with menopausal symptoms Jun 25, 2013
                  Kathleen L: My dr said it would help me sleep. Jun 17, 2013
                  Chad J: Sleep aid Jun 16, 2013
                  Jason C: Helps to keep me mellow. Jun 5, 2013
                  sue g: great for anxiety! Apr 25, 2013
                  ANNA M: I NEED IT TO CALM, ME! Apr 20, 2013
                  Stephanie R: Trying this for the first time. Wasn't sure what brand to get, but have taken other Vitamin Shoppe supplements and liked them. Apr 12, 2013
                  Mikole F: recommended by a family member for an alternative supplement for relaxation/insomnia Mar 31, 2013
                  Bea C: Helps me sleep for sure... Mar 31, 2013
                  Bryce M: Read in a book it is helpful to balance brain chemistry. For those of us with high anxiety. Mar 8, 2013
                  Melanie H: It was recommended by my therapist because I was having problems with my mind racing at night - not being able to get back to sleep if I woke up during the night. It definitely helped and stopped the 'racing' completely. Very satisfied with this product. Feb 23, 2013
                  Kristen M: I find that Vitamin Shoppe products provide excellent quality at a great value. Jan 21, 2013
                  Mildred S: Recommended by my brother Jan 13, 2013
                  Lisa C: I am trying to help calm my son's seizures on a more holitistic approach. Medications that are supposed to work come with such HIGH and SCAREY side effects. However, GABA stabilization is suppose to help with IS. We'll see how it goes. Jan 3, 2013
                  Deborah V: This helps my anxiety - stops my mind from wandering Nov 23, 2012
                  Kristie N: Stress/Anxiety treatment Nov 14, 2012
                  joyce h: it helps with brain function and anxiety Nov 13, 2012
                  Marilyn C: I love gaba calm it relaxes y;ou - stops your mind from running wild. Nov 13, 2012
                  Kathy M: good for nerves Nov 4, 2012
                  A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: When do you take this? Does it make you sleepy if you take it during the day? If so, what time of day? (That is, breakfast, lunch, dinner.) Nov 5, 2013
                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (4) No (0)
                  A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Can it reduce anxiety and/or panic attacks? Jan 6, 2014
                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                  Elaine D: It is a non-essential inhibitory amino acid that can indirectly help with anxiety and eventually will reduce your anxiety. It is not the same as taking a sedative for a panic attack, which would work within 20 minutes. GABA gets more at the source in the brain that contributes to you experiencing over-anxiousness. Jan 7, 2014
                  Reply to Elaine Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  Kevin S: To Elaine D:

                  GABA cannot enter the brain. Any effect experienced is purely placebo.
                  Mar 1, 2014
                  Reply to Kevin Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  Aretha J: I felt no difference with vitamin shoppe's gaba. Source Natural's brand reduced anxiety. Jan 6, 2014
                  Reply to Aretha Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  Aretha J: I felt no difference with vitamin shoppe's gaba. Source Natural's brand reduced anxiety. Jan 6, 2014
                  Reply to Aretha Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  Andrzej S: I don't get panic attacks but its does have a calming affect Jan 8, 2014
                  Reply to Andrzej Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  Kevin S: Neither is it an "Amino Acid", it is a neurotransmitter. Mar 1, 2014
                  Reply to Kevin Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  James B: Yes it can be used to help Jan 6, 2014
                  Reply to James Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: I don't see anything in the warnings on it... Can it be crushed or split, or does it have to stay in its whole form? Feb 9, 2014
                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                  Deborah V: I have broken them in half before with no problem. Since it is an amino acid I see no reason why you could not crush it. It is a wonderful product and helps me very much. Feb 10, 2014
                  Reply to Deborah Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  Stacy R: I've cut mine in half before. I's hard to swallow that way. If you want a lower dose, Solgar makes 500mg capsules that work very well. Feb 9, 2014
                  Reply to Stacy Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  Nancy B: I dont know.... just took them whole. Sorry I cant be of better help... Feb 10, 2014
                  Reply to Nancy Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  Kevin S asked: Seeing as GABA cannot cross the blood brain barrier to reach GABAminergic receptors, how exactly does this product work? It is peculiar not only because one is ingesting a "neurotransmitter", but that one can even be manufactured so readily.

                  Alongside this, what methods do you currently use to verify that GABA is being increased in the brain? Currently systematic measurement of neurotransmitters is not available.

                  Thank you!

                  Kevin Smith
                  Mar 1, 2014
                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                  sign up. save big!

                  invalid email address entered. please try again.

                  email:
                   
                  almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                  These products are dietary supplements and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Reviews are not intended as a substitute for appropriate medical care or the advice of a physician or another medical professional. Actual results may vary among users. VitaminShoppe.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or validity of the information contributed by outside product review submissions, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. The information and statements regarding the dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. If you have a medical condition or disease, please talk to your health care provider. If you are currently taking a prescription medication, you should work with your health care provider before discontinuing any drug or altering any drug regimen, including augmenting your regimen with dietary supplements. Do not attempt to self-diagnose any disease or ailment based on the reviews and do not use the information contained herein for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease. Proper medical care is critical to good health. If you have a health concern or suspect you have an undiagnosed sign or symptom, please consult a physician or health care practitioner.