Menu
THIS ITEM SHIPS FREE
Product Image for Perfect Food (600 Grams Powder)

Perfect Food (600 Grams Powder)

Item #: GU-1031/ 1595123
this item ships free
people recommend this product.
Hover Over Image to Zoom

    Value Price: $45.89

    Ship to Home
    Est. Ship Date:


    Pick Up in Store - Free
    Sterling, VA

    Garden of Life Perfect Food (600 Grams Powder)

    • Form: Powder

    • Serving Size: 1 LEVEL SCOOP

    • Number Of Servings: 60 Servings

    • Price Per Serving:  ($0.76 / serving)

    • Product Weight: 26 OZ

    Product Label

      • Super Green Formula
      • 46 Phytonutrient-Dense Superfoods
      • 13 Sprouted Ingredients
      • Fermented Whole Food Ingredients
      • Made with Young Cereal Grass Juices
      • Gluten Free
      • Perfect Food® Super Green Formula has more greens per serving than most other green food formulas. Made with vegetable, sprout and organic cereal grass ingredients, one serving is equivalent to 140 grams of fresh grass juice to ensure your body receives the nutritional benefits of multiple servings of fruit and vegetables every day. Perfect Food Super Green Formula contains 10 probiotic strains, delivering one billion live cell count per daily serving to support digestive health, and spirulina to support healthy immune function. An excellent source of natural vitamin A in the form of beta-carotene and natural vitamin C, Perfect Food is great for

      Directions
      Adults mix 2 heaping tablespoons in 8 ounces of water or juice 1 (or more) times per day. May be taken with or without food. Children may take 1/4 to 1/2 of the adult serving.

      Warning
      Pregnant or nursing women should consult a physician before using this product. Store in a cool, dry place. Due to the organic nature of the ingredients, color may vary from lot to lot. Do not use if safety seal under cap is broken or missing.

    • Does not contain
      preservatives, Contains no filler ingredients, dairy or gluten., yeast, artificial colors

    • Brand Information
      Garden of life recognizes that health is our greatest asset in life. With a variety of products like Garden of Life probiotics and multiple Garden of Life vitamins, they have a product to match your needs. Garden of Life promises pure products from organic sources and was founded with your health in mind.

    Garden of Life

    Perfect Food Supplement Facts

    How do you read a supplement facts label?

    Supplement Facts

    Serving Size 1 LEVEL SCOOP

    Servings Per Container 60

      Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
    Calories 25  N/A*
    Calories From Fat N/A*
    PERFECT GREEN BLEND - "LIVE FOOD" BLEND OF GREEN GRASS JUICES WITH POTEN-ZYME 50. A BLEND OF BARLEY GRASS JUICE, WHEAT GRASS JUICE, OAT GRASS JUICE AND ALFALFA GRASS JUICE. 6000 Mg N/A*
    PERFECT PROTEIN-MINERAL BLEND - "LIVE FOOD" BLEND OF PHYTOPLANKTONS WITH POTEN-ZYME 50. A 50% PRE-DIGESTED BLEND OF SPIRULINA, CHLORELLA, DUNALIELLA, KELP AND DULSE. 2563 Mg N/A*
    PERFECT WHOLE FOOD MATRIX - "LIVE FOOD" BLEND OF GRAINS, SEEDS AND LEGUMES WITH POTEN-ZYME 50. A 50% PRE-DIGESTED BLEND OF BROWN RICE,FLAX SEEDS,PUMPKIN SEEDS,SESAME SEEDS,SUNFLO 975 Mg N/A*
    PERFECT VEGGIE BLEND - "LIVE FOOD" BLEND OF RAW VEGETABLES WITH POTEN-ZYME 50. A 50% PRE-DIGESTED BLEND OF CARROT JUICE,BEET JUICE,TOMATO JUICE,SWEET POTATO,BROCCOLI,KALE,CA 250 Mg N/A*
    ACEROLA CHERRY - AN EXCELLENT SOURCE OF NATURAL VITAMIN C AND BIOFLAVONOIDS. 200 Mg N/A*
    Stevia 12 Mg N/A*
    Total Fat 1 Gm N/A*
    Saturated Fat N/A*
    Cholesterol N/A*
    Sodium 60 Mg 2%
    Potassium 360 Mg 10%
    Total Carbohydrate 3 Gm 1%
    Dietary Fiber 1 Gm 9%
    Sugars 1 Gm N/A*
    Protein 3 Gm N/A*
    Vitamin A - (From Beta Carotene) 220%
    Vitamin C 110%
    Calcium 16%
    Iron 10%

    *Daily value not established

    Other Ingredients:

    100% vegetarian

    Disclaimer

    Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. The Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

    Continue to Reviews
    /p/writeReview.jsp?id=GU-1031 Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

    Garden of Life

    Perfect Food Reviews

    REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

    by PowerReviews
    Garden of LifePerfect Food - 600 Grams Powder
     
    4.8

    (based on 40 reviews)

    Ratings Distribution

    • 5 Stars

       

      (32)

    • 4 Stars

       

      (7)

    • 3 Stars

       

      (0)

    • 2 Stars

       

      (1)

    • 1 Stars

       

      (0)

    95%

    of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Pros

    • Quality (20)
    • Satisfaction (16)
    • Easy to prepare (15)
    • Convenience (14)
    • Price (14)

    Cons

    No Cons

    Best Uses

    • Anytime (11)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Health conscious (14), Simple tastes (5)

    Most Liked Positive Review

     

    Perfect Food is a life saver

    6 years ago I was diagnosed with gout. It was one of the most painful things I've ever had to deal with. I had it in my toes, I would get it in...Read complete review

    6 years ago I was diagnosed with gout. It was one of the most painful things I've ever had to deal with. I had it in my toes, I would get it in my knees, it was aweful. About two years ago I started taking Perfect Food and I haven't even had the slightest hint of gout since. Not only that but I used to have a pretty sensitive digestive system, especially with dairy. I would have sharp pains in my intestines and sometimes bad diarreha. I haven't had any problems with my digestive system since taking Perfect Food. I don't get sick, I don't have headaches or anything of the sort. I've always had a pretty healthy diet, but Perfect Food is a supplement that gives me what I was missing. I take one scoop with about 8oz of water every morning for breakfast and sometimes will take another scoop in the evening if I feel like I need it. I HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone that cares about their health.

    VS

    Most Liked Negative Review

     

    wouldnt buy again

    If it wasn't for the strong SPIRULINA taste and smell... this would be ok but... its not ok

    If it wasn't for the strong SPIRULINA taste and smell... this would be ok but... its not ok

    Reviewed by 40 customers

    Displaying reviews 1-30

    Back to top

    Previous | Next »

    (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    2.0

    wouldnt buy again

    By cj

    from fl

    About Me First Time User

    Verified Reviewer

    Pros

    • Simple To Take

    Cons

    • Tastes Bad

    Best Uses

    • Children
    • Men
    • Older People
    • Supplement A Meal
    • Women

    Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

    If it wasn't for the strong SPIRULINA taste and smell... this would be ok but... its not ok

    (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

     
    4.0

    Really happy with it

    By MaraSaint

    from San Francisco, CA

    About Me First Time User

    Pros

    • Easy on Stomach
    • Easy To Swallow
    • Effective
    • Simple To Take
    • Tastes Good

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use
      • Men
      • Older People
      • Women

      Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

      I've been trying to get my health on track. I like that it has nutrients all across the board from veggies to fruits to sprouts and more. It's just difficult to get a lot of the these nutrients in a single day let alone diet or at regular grocery store. I mix mine with juice and would like to start playing around with smoothies in the future. I feel a difference in energy and have cut back on caffeine in the past week. I still feel that a good diet and regular exercise play a role in having these supplements optimally work. I'm a big fan of their vitamin code.

      (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Awesome Green Drink

      By Lynn Healthnut

      from West Senecal, NY

      About Me Health Conscious, Simple Tastes, Wholeness In Every Part

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • All Green Veggies Once
      • Excellent product

      Cons

      • Little pricy

      Best Uses

      • Anytime
      • Right After Exercising

      Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

      I like to ingest vegetables, but I just don't have the time for all the cleaning...I love this drink because it covers it all. Nothing missing! It gives immediate health. Skin improves. I like the excellence of the product (Garden of Life is Top Notch), the taste, and the efficiency of obtaining all my veggies in one glass...a bit pricey, but...worth it.

      (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Perfect Supplement!

      By Melon

      from Stevenson Ranch, CA

      About Me Health Conscious, Miss Cares Alot

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Easy To Prepare
      • Good Value
      • Nutricious

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Anytime
        • Get Your Vegies

        Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

        I have been supplementing with Perfect Food for at least 10 years! When I was working, (massage Therapy practice) I would take a double dose for extra energy! If I am not feeling well, I also take extra. I am retired now and still drink Perfect Food with OJ every morning!

        (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        staying healthy

        By J-Lyn

        from Rome

        See all my reviews

        Verified Reviewer

        Pros

        • Easy To Prepare
        • Flavorful
        • Good Value
        • Well Packaged

        Cons

          Best Uses

            Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

            Love this product..have been using it for years. Mix w H2O, ice and soy protein and add my cholesterol reducing medicine in with it. Keeps me regular as the older we get the more fiber we need.

            (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            Great Supplement for Nutritional Needs

            By Sarah

            from Minneapolis, MN

            About Me Health Conscious, Mother

            See all my reviews

            Verified Reviewer

            Pros

            • Good Value

            Cons

            • Lacks Flavor

            Best Uses

            • Anytime

            Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

            I take perfect food every morning with my breakfast as a nutritional supplement for about six years now. I can definitely feel the health benefits of it and I believe that the "good" bacterial cultures that are contained in the perfect food has helped reduced the amount of sickness I get (I am a teacher and around sickness a lot.) I also took this product as a prenatal supplement with both pregnancies and I believe that this really helped both of my babies grown and make sure they received the nutrients they needed during this most crucial developmental stage of life.

            Since it is in powder form, I would also recommend using a "blender ball" drink mixer to ensure a smooth mixture. I also added about 4 oz of "Naked green Machine" fruit juice to help boost the flavor.

            (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            Super Green Rules!

            By JJ

            from NY

            About Me Health Conscious

            Pros

            • Best In Smoothies
            • Easy To Prepare
            • Good Value
            • Well Packaged

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Anytime
              • Before Gym
              • Snack

              Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

              We love it! Tastes best mixed in smoothies. Great for kids; my 7 year old loves it in her strawberry/banana smoothie. She won't eat many veggies, so drinking it is GREAT!

              (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

               
              4.0

              Great product-long term use

              By Rusty

              from Austin,TX

              Pros

              • Easy To Prepare
              • Flavorful
              • Non-Perishable

              Cons

              • Expensivebut Vs Cheapest
              • Expensive But Vs Cheapest
              • Expensive-but Vs Cheapest

              Best Uses

              • Anytime

              Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

              If you like green drinks, this is the product for you. I am glad that by using Perfect Food, Super Green Formula, I am assured of getting my daily serving of vegetables when I mix about a tablespoon with a little water.

              (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              Dark Leafy Greens

              By J-Lyn

              from Rome

              About Me Health Conscious

              See all my reviews

              Verified Buyer

              Pros

              • Easy To Prepare
              • Flavorful
              • Well Packaged

              Cons

                Best Uses

                • Daily

                Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                Love, Love, Love this product. See my Super Seeds Fiber comment for a recipe that I use daily for over 2 years. Wish it wasn't so expensive!

                (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                4.0

                Garden of Life's Perfect Food is Perfect

                By The Medical Man

                from North Bergen, NJ

                About Me Health Conscious, Simple Tastes

                Pros

                • Easy To Prepare
                • Good Value
                • Well Packaged

                Cons

                • Poor Taste

                Best Uses

                • Mix With Pineapple Juice

                Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                Been drinking this for 6 months. This stuff is the truth! I don't enjoy eating greens like brocoli, spinach, etc but the Mrs. talked me into ordering Garden of Life's Perfect Food green powder. I have to say, the taste will take some getting used to. It is unpleasant in both smell and flavor. Upon reading other reviews for this product we decided to mix perfect food with Dole's pineapple juice. The drink is now bearable. My body feels strong and healthy. We haven't even been remotely close to catching a cold since we've been taking Perfect food. Energy is up too. If the taste wasn't so unpleasant I would definitely give this product 5 stars! Take this and your body will thank you!

                (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                5.0

                Perfect Food Garden of Life

                By grandma

                from Gaainesville Fl

                About Me Health Conscious, Simple Tastes

                See all my reviews

                Verified Buyer

                Pros

                • Easy To Prepare
                • Flavorful
                • Well Packaged

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                    Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                    Use everyday as a supplement and it is

                    tasty.

                    (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    Great Nutritional Value

                    By Mac16

                    from Charleston, SC

                    About Me Frequent Diner, Health Conscious, Simple Tastes

                    Pros

                    • Easy To Prepare
                    • Good Value
                    • Well Packaged

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                        Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                        I am a big fan of Garden of Life. I take it every morning before I eat breakfast and drink my coffee. Even though I eat a lot of fruits and vegtables, I like the fact that I am getting all I need. The taste takes some getting used to but after awhile I don't even notice it.

                        (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                         
                        5.0

                        Perfect Food IS the perfect food

                        By Susan

                        from Hinsdale, NH

                        About Me Health Conscious, Simple Tastes

                        Verified Buyer

                        Pros

                        • Easy To Prepare
                        • Good Value
                        • Non-Perishable
                        • Well Packaged

                        Cons

                          Best Uses

                          • Great In Salad Dressings
                          • Great In Shakes

                          Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                          Being on a low carb diet for Lyme Disease, I find Perfect Food to be a valuable addition to my daily greens intake. I can tell the difference when I don't take it as my energy levels seem lower. I add it to my morning shake, consisting of Almond milk, frozen blueberries, banana and a scoop of almond butter. It's also great mixed in with olive oil and lemon and crushed garlic as a dressing for fish or a salad. Great product, wouldn't be without it!!

                          (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          5.0

                          Nice and Healthy

                          By SD

                          from Overseas

                          See all my reviews

                          Pros

                          • Easy To Prepare
                          • Good Value
                          • Non-Perishable
                          • Well Packaged

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                            • Anytime

                            Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                            Great product. I personally don't like it with just water but it is good mixed with apple and orange juice. For me it reminds me of a mix between grass, green tea taste. Bottom line it is healthy.

                            (2 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            5.0

                            This is GREAT stuff!

                            By Tara

                            from Washington State

                            About Me Health Conscious

                            See all my reviews

                            Pros

                            • Easy To Prepare
                            • Flavorful
                            • Good Value
                            • Non-Perishable
                            • Well Packaged

                            Cons

                              Best Uses

                              • A Great Start To Your Day
                              • Anytime

                              Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                              I have this every morning with grapefruit juice and love it!

                              (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                               
                              5.0

                              Awful taste, but great product

                              By Zig

                              from Long Valley, NJ

                              About Me Health Conscious

                              See all my reviews

                              Pros

                              • Easy To Prepare

                              Cons

                                Best Uses

                                • Anytime

                                Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                                I use this product 2-3 times per week & it is a great source of green nutrients. Easy to blend into smoothies, a small amount of fruit can mask the taste.

                                (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                 
                                5.0

                                Keeps us going strong!

                                By Havilah

                                from Loudonville, Ohio

                                About Me Health Conscious, Pro Musician

                                See all my reviews

                                Pros

                                • Good Value

                                Cons

                                • None

                                Best Uses

                                • Anytime

                                Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                                Love this product! When you have a full hard day and already you don't feel like eating anything. This perfectfood does the trick. Gives you the energy you need but not the heavy feeling of food. It tastes the best in orange juice.

                                (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                 
                                5.0

                                great product

                                By Juli losing the healthy way

                                from Nashville, TN

                                About Me Foodie, Health Conscious

                                Pros

                                • Easy To Prepare
                                • Non-Perishable
                                • Well Packaged

                                Cons

                                  Best Uses

                                  • Anytime
                                  • Smoothies
                                  • Snack

                                  Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                                  I bought this to help with my energy and nutrition while I lost weight. I add it to my almond milk, protein, and fruit smoothie every morning. It really helps keep me full and energized. I used to drink 3-4 cups of coffee to get going and since I have started using this I only need one. I like the taste, but not every one would. I would recommend starting with a smaller amount more frequently to get used to the flavor.

                                  (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                   
                                  5.0

                                  Terrific quick nutrition on the go!

                                  By TF

                                  from Austin, TX

                                  About Me Health Conscious

                                  Pros

                                  • Easy To Prepare

                                  Cons

                                    Best Uses

                                      Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                                      Use the powder with low calorie fruit juice for breakfast and sometimes lunch too! Never feel hungry and extremely satifyiing.

                                      (14 of 14 customers found this review helpful)

                                       
                                      5.0

                                      Perfect Food is a life saver

                                      By Ryanchan

                                      from Salt Lake City, UT

                                      Pros

                                      • Easy To Prepare

                                      Cons

                                        Best Uses

                                        • Anytime

                                        Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                                        6 years ago I was diagnosed with gout. It was one of the most painful things I've ever had to deal with. I had it in my toes, I would get it in my knees, it was aweful. About two years ago I started taking Perfect Food and I haven't even had the slightest hint of gout since. Not only that but I used to have a pretty sensitive digestive system, especially with dairy. I would have sharp pains in my intestines and sometimes bad diarreha. I haven't had any problems with my digestive system since taking Perfect Food. I don't get sick, I don't have headaches or anything of the sort. I've always had a pretty healthy diet, but Perfect Food is a supplement that gives me what I was missing. I take one scoop with about 8oz of water every morning for breakfast and sometimes will take another scoop in the evening if I feel like I need it. I HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone that cares about their health.

                                        (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                                         
                                        5.0

                                        No Joke - Improves Sense of Health and Well-Being

                                        By Todd S

                                        from Undisclosed

                                        Pros

                                        • price
                                        • Quality
                                        • Satisfaction
                                        • value

                                        Cons

                                          Best Uses

                                            Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                                            Wow - started taking this as a supplement to offset my rushed, Manhattan diet and routine, and within a week felt a marked difference in how I felt. More focus, energy and general sense of health. I cannot recommend this product enough, and this is certainly the best price I have seen.

                                            (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                             
                                            5.0

                                            greatly improves health

                                            By Billy S

                                            from Undisclosed

                                            Pros

                                            • Convenience
                                            • price
                                            • Quality
                                            • Satisfaction
                                            • value

                                            Cons

                                              Best Uses

                                                Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                                                This product is palatable and easily assimilated into the body. Great addition to an already nutrient dense lifestyle. I will definitely purchase more of this product as needed to improve overall sense of well being. Vitaminshoppe.com has very reasonable prices and great products.

                                                (5 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                                                 
                                                5.0

                                                The Taste is a Sign of The Quality

                                                By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                                from Undisclosed

                                                Pros

                                                • Convenience
                                                • Quality
                                                • Satisfaction
                                                • value

                                                Cons

                                                  Best Uses

                                                    Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                                                    I've been using this along with a variety of other Garden of Life products (probiotics, vitamins, etc) for about 4 years. When I first started I had a problem with bloating and IBS. After about a year of daily servings of two scoops of the Perfect Food, my bloating and IBS disapeared.

                                                    (4 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                                                     
                                                    4.0

                                                    Like it......although....

                                                    By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                                    from Undisclosed

                                                    Pros

                                                    • Convenience
                                                    • Quality

                                                    Cons

                                                      Best Uses

                                                        Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                                                        I bought this product and have used it for 1 month. I love that it is so packed with essential ingredients that foster a healthy life. I first got the tip from a personal trainer and have included it in my protein shakes ever since. The downside is that it is causing gassy side effects that are not pleasant. Perhaps that's the price of health.

                                                        (4 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                                         
                                                        5.0

                                                        It's one of the best I've tried !

                                                        By Jeanette S

                                                        from Undisclosed

                                                        Pros

                                                        • price
                                                        • Quality
                                                        • Satisfaction

                                                        Cons

                                                          Best Uses

                                                            Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                                                            I've tried many green drinks to help keep my body more alkaline. Most of them make me want to gag. This is easy on the palate and seems to keep my ph closer to alkaline than without. :-)

                                                            (7 of 8 customers found this review helpful)

                                                             
                                                            5.0

                                                            Miracle Formula

                                                            By Theodore B

                                                            from Undisclosed

                                                            Pros

                                                            • Quality
                                                            • Satisfaction
                                                            • value

                                                            Cons

                                                              Best Uses

                                                                Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                                                                I've only been taking this supplement for one week and I notice a ridiculous difference. I feel healthier and more energized, and even my skin is looking much better. No matter what, I make sure to take this every day, and I'll continue to do so. It doesn't taste very good, but it mixes pretty well with orange juice. Yet another high quality product from Garden of Life - I'm a customer for life.

                                                                (10 of 12 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                 
                                                                5.0

                                                                Good quality product at great price

                                                                By Brad C

                                                                from Undisclosed

                                                                Pros

                                                                • Convenience
                                                                • price
                                                                • Quality

                                                                Cons

                                                                  Best Uses

                                                                    Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                                                                    This is a good quality product that I have been using for years now. Trust me when I say this is the best price I've seen. Best thing about vitamin shoppe is you can ask for the web price inside the store and they will honor it!

                                                                    (2 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                     
                                                                    5.0

                                                                    Just Loving It!

                                                                    By Thomas T

                                                                    from Undisclosed

                                                                    Pros

                                                                    • Convenience
                                                                    • price
                                                                    • Quality
                                                                    • Satisfaction
                                                                    • value

                                                                    Cons

                                                                      Best Uses

                                                                        Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                                                                        Perfect Food is awesome! It took me about a week of fruit smoothies to get use to the taste but is just awesome now.

                                                                        (3 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                         
                                                                        5.0

                                                                        I have used Garden of ...

                                                                        By Jennifer C

                                                                        from Undisclosed

                                                                        Pros

                                                                        • Convenience
                                                                        • price
                                                                        • Quality
                                                                        • Satisfaction
                                                                        • value

                                                                        Cons

                                                                          Best Uses

                                                                            Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                                                                            I have used Garden of Life products for many, many years. I have always found their products to be of very high quality. The only greens better than Perfect Food would be Garden of Life's new RAW blend. They have not yet offered it in the 600 gram size, so I will stick with the "old" formula until they do!

                                                                            (10 of 11 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                             
                                                                            5.0

                                                                            Some Reviews are VERY MISLEADING

                                                                            By Josh R

                                                                            from Undisclosed

                                                                            Pros

                                                                            • Convenience
                                                                            • Quality
                                                                            • Satisfaction
                                                                            • value

                                                                            Cons

                                                                              Best Uses

                                                                                Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                                                                                One of the reviews wants you to go to Mercola.com to look for the report on magnesium stearate. Then you have to actually purchase the report. After doing research on the internet, magnesium stearate yes is chalk. However it's in a very very very small amount to help with the mixing of the product in water. It is vegetable based and has no negative quality towards the product or your absorption of the vitamins. I feel much better after using this and can tell when I'm on vacation and skip it for a week. You should really investigate negative comments about what it contains. Like the user trying to get you to buy reports from Mercola.com. What a joke, the internet is free and you can find the same info elsewhere.

                                                                                >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-04-19
                                                                                Correction! I read all of Dr. Mercola's reports at Mercola.com and I have NEVER had to purchase ANY report! In fact he has free video and audio lectures from himself and other experts in the field of health and nutrition, ALL FREE and also on youtube

                                                                                >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-04-19
                                                                                Addressing this about a product that doesn't contain Magnesium Stearate is misleading. Vitamin Shoppe should remove any of the reviews claiming the powder form has it in it because it doesn't. The capsules do but straight up powder does not!

                                                                                Displaying reviews 1-30

                                                                                Back to top

                                                                                Previous | Next »

                                                                                Disclaimer

                                                                                Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. The Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

                                                                                Continue to Q & A
                                                                                Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.
                                                                                Browse 15 questions and 92 answers
                                                                                Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
                                                                                Why did you choose this?
                                                                                Vitamin Shoppe Store
                                                                                it is a quality product I use in my smoothies.
                                                                                Christopher M on Jun 20, 2016
                                                                                used it before
                                                                                Aroyal T on May 19, 2016
                                                                                I don't enough greens
                                                                                Jody S on Jun 8, 2016
                                                                                good for getting them extra greens in your body
                                                                                Lily L on May 16, 2016
                                                                                How long does this size last?
                                                                                A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Jul 23, 2014
                                                                                Best Answer: 1 scoop = 2 tablespoons = 60 servings so how long it lasts depends on how much you use
                                                                                Reply · Report · debra m on May 22, 2015
                                                                                I am purchasing this for me and my 14yr old because it is cost effective and I could never afford to buy the amount of food it would take to get our daily vitamin allotment. I know that it says 'not intended for children' on the bottle but I think I read somewhere else that you could give children a small amount (1/4 tsp). I would also like to give this to my 7yr old. Thoughts?
                                                                                A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Aug 8, 2013
                                                                                · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (5)
                                                                                Is this vegan?
                                                                                Will B on May 15, 2013
                                                                                Best Answer: I saw something on the label that makes it nonvegan. I wish they would repair the formula. It's otherwise a fully vegan product.
                                                                                Reply · Report · Maynard C on Jul 18, 2014
                                                                                · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (2)
                                                                                I am allergic to green tea and the ingredients seem vague, can anyone confirm that it has or does not have green tea in it? Thanks
                                                                                Lauris N on Apr 21, 2013
                                                                                Best Answer: If you type this in Google garden of life perfect food ingredients you will find them. :)
                                                                                Also the ingredients are listed on Vita cost . com! PLUS, it is less expensive at vita cost com too. 43.29 :)

                                                                                Perfect Green Juice Blend
                                                                                Barley Grass Juice, Alfalfa Grass Juice, Wheat Grass Juice, Oat Grass Juice 5000 mg *
                                                                                Perfect Protein-Mineral Blend
                                                                                Spirulina, Rice Bran Solubles, Chlorella, Calcified Red Algae, Kelp 3300 mg *

                                                                                Poten Zyme Whole Food Matrix
                                                                                Barley Grass, Oat Grass, Alfalfa Grass, Amaranth Sprout, Quinoa Sprout, Buckwheat Sprout, Garbanzo Bean Sprout, Lentil Sprout, Adzuki Bean Sprout, Flax Seed Sprout, Sunflower Seed Sprout, Pumpkin Seed Sprout, Chia Seed Sprout, Sesame Seed Sprout 1200 mg *
                                                                                Acerola Cherry Extract (Fruit) 300 mg *
                                                                                Perfect Veggie Juice Blend
                                                                                Alfalfa (Sprout), Beet (Root), Carrot (Root), Broccoli (Flower & Stem), Tomato (Fruit), Cucumber (Gourd), Kale (Leaf), Spinach (Leaf), Parsley (Leaf), Green Cabbage (Leaf), Celery (Stalk), Cauliflower (Flower & Stem), Bell Pepper (Fruit), Asparagus (Flower & Stem), Brussels Sprout (Leaf), Onion (Bulb), Garlic (Bulb), Ginger (Root) 200 mg *
                                                                                Probiotic Blend (1 Billion CFU)
                                                                                Lactobacillus plantarum, Bifidobacterium longum, bifidobacterium lactis, bifidobacterium bifidum, Lactobacillus rhamnosus, Bifidobacterium breve, Lactobacillus paracasei, Lactobacillus casei, Lactobacillus salvarius, Lactobacillus acidophilus 7 mg *
                                                                                *Daily value not established.
                                                                                Other Ingredients: Stevia, rice maltodextrin (carrier for probiotics), magnesium stearate (vegetable source).
                                                                                Reply · Report · Cynthia B on Apr 21, 2013
                                                                                · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (2)
                                                                                Is this product okay to use twice per day, 5 days a week?
                                                                                SJ S on Aug 9, 2013
                                                                                Best Answer: You can use it twice a day, sure, but you should start with once a day, maybe a half scoop. The reason is that this stuff contains probiotics which are good for the gut, but if you aren't used to them, they can cause abdominal distress. Constipation, diarrhea, farting. You should build up to one full scoop a day over a couple weeks, then when you are tolerating that well, add a second scoop once or twice a week till you build up to your five days. My opinion and experience only. Not to be construed as medical advice.
                                                                                Reply · Report · Arlis T on Aug 26, 2013
                                                                                · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
                                                                                can you also take probiotics with this?
                                                                                A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Mar 1, 2016
                                                                                Best Answer: I'm pretty sure you can, and you should, because, according to the label, this product contains only 1 billion CFU (7 mg). And I have heard some experts say that 20 - 40 billion are needed by our digestive system. But make sure you read all labels carefully, especially if you're pregnant or lactating.
                                                                                Personally, I have had great results with this product, and I would highly recommend it.
                                                                                Reply · Report · Hilde T on Mar 1, 2016
                                                                                · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
                                                                                results on skin, nails, hair with this product?
                                                                                A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Dec 5, 2013
                                                                                Best Answer: I've been taking this on a daily basis for over six years now. I just turned 60 but most folks think I'm in my late 40's. It hasn't done a lot for my nails or somewhat thinning hair but it has definitely helped with my skin & overall health.
                                                                                Reply · Report · Genevieve S on Dec 6, 2013
                                                                                · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
                                                                                About how many servings does this 600 gram size provide? How long will it last for a family of three?
                                                                                A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Feb 19, 2015
                                                                                · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
                                                                                A friend with celiac disease tried this product but seems to have a problem with the wheat grass.Is there a Garden of Life similar product without the wheat grass?

                                                                                Dave
                                                                                David P on Jul 10, 2014
                                                                                Best Answer: I am somewhat gluten intolerant, but that's not the same as Celiac. I'm wondering how your friend knows that it is the wheat grass and not something else in this product. Personally, I've never had a problem with the Garden of Life Perfect Food.

                                                                                However, that said has he/she ever considered blending fresh, organic greens in a blender? I would think that would be superior unless he/she has thyroid problems. Some greens might be goitrogenic and so you would want to minimize those. Kale comes to mind as one to not go over the top with.
                                                                                Reply · Report · Gloria G on Jul 10, 2014
                                                                                · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                                can you use this for a fasting diet?
                                                                                A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Dec 28, 2014
                                                                                Best Answer: Can you use Perfect Food for a fasting diet? The real question is why are you on a fasting diet ? Garden of Life is full of nutrients and homeostatic soil organism (HSO) if you need some to supplement your diet while on a fast I would highly recommend Perfect Food, but always consult your doctor or health care professional Before you start something new, but it is your right to do what is best for you.
                                                                                Reply · Report · Nathan L on Dec 28, 2014
                                                                                · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                                Is this gluten free?
                                                                                Diane S on Oct 28, 2014
                                                                                Best Answer: It doesn't claim to be. However, there are no ingredients in it which would normally contain gluten. Still, the safest thing for you would be to contact Garden of Life and ask.
                                                                                Reply · Report · Gretchen C on Oct 29, 2014
                                                                                · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                                I bought this because the description says Gluten free but on the container it does not. Is this product gluten free? Worried!
                                                                                MK D on Oct 14, 2013
                                                                                Best Answer: the gardenoflife website has a toll free number you can call. Their customer service is very informed , friendly, and helpful. I called and talked to a representative at length before purchasing this product. I'm sure they can clarify this issue for you.
                                                                                Reply · Report · Arlis T on Oct 14, 2013
                                                                                · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                                I have fibromyalgia, of course I am in pain, inflammation, fatigue, brain fog...
                                                                                I have been told Juice Plus would work, but I have a friend that has similar problems and has been taking this product and has had positive results? I guess I wanted to know if anyone can give me their experiences?
                                                                                Michelle C on Feb 15, 2013
                                                                                Best Answer: Perfect Food is an excellent product for vitality and rebuilding. I trust all Garden of Life products because they are such high quality. Perfect Food Raw would be even better.

                                                                                In my case, I had to discontinue this product do to food allergies and sensitivities that I was tested for recently. I am well on the road to recovery from severe auto immune problems with pain, inflammation, nervousness, brain fog, insomnia and gastro intestinal symptoms.
                                                                                Reply · Report · Jessica L on Feb 18, 2013
                                                                                · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                                Why is there a warning for pregnant or nursing women to consult a physician prior to using this product? What is the concern?
                                                                                Mark K on Mar 13, 2015
                                                                                Best Answer: I have noticed that on all of my vitamins & supplements!
                                                                                Reply · Report · Anna R. J on Mar 20, 2015
                                                                                · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)

                                                                                Disclaimer

                                                                                The following information is third party literature provided by Aisle 7. The Vitamin Shoppe does not endorse, represent or warrent the accuracy or reliablity of the content provided by Aisle 7. To continue to Aisle 7 please click 'Continue to Healthy Info & More.' Otherwise please click no to remain on the current page.

                                                                                Continue to Healthy Info & More