Perfect Food (Vegetable Powder) - Garden of Life Perfect Food at vitamin shoppe
00
:
00
:
00
:
00
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Web Only Special
Garden of Life                      Perfect Food, 600.0 Grams , Powder
people recommend this product.
Garden of Life (More from Garden of Life )

Perfect Food

600 Grams Powder Item #: GU-1031 / 1595123
  • Your Price: $42.29
  • List Price: $81.32Save: $39.03 (47%)
  • Earn 42 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

Garden of Life Perfect Food 600 Grams Powder


Product Label

  • Super Green Formula
  • 46 Phytonutrient-Dense Superfoods
  • 13 Sprouted Ingredients
  • Fermented Whole Food Ingredients
  • Made with Young Cereal Grass Juices
  • Gluten Free
  • Perfect Food® Super Green Formula has more greens per serving than most other green food formulas. Made with vegetable, sprout and organic cereal grass ingredients, one serving is equivalent to 140 grams of fresh grass juice to ensure your body receives the nutritional benefits of multiple servings of fruit and vegetables every day. Perfect Food Super Green Formula contains 10 probiotic strains, delivering one billion live cell count per daily serving to support digestive health, and spirulina to support healthy immune function. An excellent source of natural vitamin A in the form of beta-carotene and natural vitamin C, Perfect Food is great for those who are unable to eat enough green foods. Select ingredients are produced through the Garden of Life proprietary Poten-Zyme® fermentation process to make the nutrients more available to the body.

**These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent disease.

Directions

Adults mix 2 heaping tablespoons in 8 ounces of water or juice 1 (or more) times per day. May be taken with or without food. Children may take 1/4 to 1/2 of the adult serving.

Warning

Pregnant or nursing women should consult a physician before using this product. Store in a cool, dry place. Due to the organic nature of the ingredients, color may vary from lot to lot. Do not use if safety seal under cap is broken or missing.

Does Not Contain:

Contains no filler ingredients, artificial colors, preservatives, yeast, dairy or gluten.

Perfect Food Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  N/A
Servings Per Container   0
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Calories
25 
N/A*
Calories From Fat
N/A*
PERFECT GREEN BLEND"LIVE FOOD" BLEND OF GREEN GRASS JUICES WITH POTEN-ZYME 50. A BLEND OF BARLEY GRASS JUICE, WHEAT GRASS JUICE, OAT GRASS JUICE AND ALFALFA GRASS JUICE.
6000 Mg
N/A*
PERFECT PROTEIN-MINERAL BLEND"LIVE FOOD" BLEND OF PHYTOPLANKTONS WITH POTEN-ZYME 50. A 50% PRE-DIGESTED BLEND OF SPIRULINA, CHLORELLA, DUNALIELLA, KELP AND DULSE.
2563 Mg
N/A*
PERFECT WHOLE FOOD MATRIX"LIVE FOOD" BLEND OF GRAINS, SEEDS AND LEGUMES WITH POTEN-ZYME 50. A 50% PRE-DIGESTED BLEND OF BROWN RICE,FLAX SEEDS,PUMPKIN SEEDS,SESAME SEEDS,SUNFLO
975 Mg
N/A*
PERFECT VEGGIE BLEND"LIVE FOOD" BLEND OF RAW VEGETABLES WITH POTEN-ZYME 50. A 50% PRE-DIGESTED BLEND OF CARROT JUICE,BEET JUICE,TOMATO JUICE,SWEET POTATO,BROCCOLI,KALE,CA
250 Mg
N/A*
ACEROLA CHERRYAN EXCELLENT SOURCE OF NATURAL VITAMIN C AND BIOFLAVONOIDS.
200 Mg
N/A*
Stevia
12 Mg
N/A*
Total Fat
1 Gm
N/A*
Saturated Fat
N/A*
Cholesterol
N/A*
Sodium
60 Mg
N/A*
Potassium
360 Mg
N/A*
Total Carbohydrate
3 Gm
N/A*
Dietary Fiber
1 Gm
N/A*
Sugars
1 Gm
N/A*
Protein
3 Gm
N/A*
Vitamin A(From Beta Carotene)
N/A*
Vitamin C
N/A*
Calcium
N/A*
Iron
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
100% vegetarian

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Perfect Food Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Garden of LifePerfect Food - 600 Grams Powder
 
4.8

(based on 35 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (29)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (6)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Quality (20)
  • Satisfaction (16)
  • Convenience (14)
  • Price (14)
  • Easy to prepare (13)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Anytime (9)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Health conscious (12), Simple tastes (4)

    Reviewed by 35 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-20

    Back to top

    Previous | Next »

     
    5.0

    Great Supplement for Nutritional Needs

    By Ryan

    from Minneapolis, MN

    About Me Health Conscious, Mother

    See all my reviews

    Verified Reviewer

    Pros

    • Good Value

    Cons

    • Lacks Flavor

    Best Uses

    • Anytime

    Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

    I take perfect food every morning with my breakfast as a nutritional supplement for about six years now. I can definitely feel the health benefits of it and I believe that the "good" bacterial cultures that are contained in the perfect food has helped reduced the amount of sickness I get (I am a teacher and around sickness a lot.) I also took this product as a prenatal supplement with both pregnancies and I believe that this really helped both of my babies grown and make sure they received the nutrients they needed during this most crucial developmental stage of life.

    Since it is in powder form, I would also recommend using a "blender ball" drink mixer to ensure a smooth mixture. I also added about 4 oz of "Naked green Machine" fruit juice to help boost the flavor.

     
    5.0

    Super Green Rules!

    By JJ

    from NY

    About Me Health Conscious

    Pros

    • Best In Smoothies
    • Easy To Prepare
    • Good Value
    • Well Packaged

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Anytime
      • Before Gym
      • Snack

      Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

      We love it! Tastes best mixed in smoothies. Great for kids; my 7 year old loves it in her strawberry/banana smoothie. She won't eat many veggies, so drinking it is GREAT!

       
      4.0

      Great product-long term use

      By Rusty

      from Austin,TX

      Pros

      • Easy To Prepare
      • Flavorful
      • Non-Perishable

      Cons

      • Expensivebut Vs Cheapest
      • Expensive But Vs Cheapest
      • Expensive-but Vs Cheapest

      Best Uses

      • Anytime

      Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

      If you like green drinks, this is the product for you. I am glad that by using Perfect Food, Super Green Formula, I am assured of getting my daily serving of vegetables when I mix about a tablespoon with a little water.

       
      5.0

      Dark Leafy Greens

      By J-Lyn

      from Rome

      About Me Health Conscious

      See all my reviews

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Easy To Prepare
      • Flavorful
      • Well Packaged

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily

        Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

        Love, Love, Love this product. See my Super Seeds Fiber comment for a recipe that I use daily for over 2 years. Wish it wasn't so expensive!

        (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

         
        4.0

        Garden of Life's Perfect Food is Perfect

        By The Medical Man

        from North Bergen, NJ

        About Me Health Conscious, Simple Tastes

        Pros

        • Easy To Prepare
        • Good Value
        • Well Packaged

        Cons

        • Poor Taste

        Best Uses

        • Mix With Pineapple Juice

        Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

        Been drinking this for 6 months. This stuff is the truth! I don't enjoy eating greens like brocoli, spinach, etc but the Mrs. talked me into ordering Garden of Life's Perfect Food green powder. I have to say, the taste will take some getting used to. It is unpleasant in both smell and flavor. Upon reading other reviews for this product we decided to mix perfect food with Dole's pineapple juice. The drink is now bearable. My body feels strong and healthy. We haven't even been remotely close to catching a cold since we've been taking Perfect food. Energy is up too. If the taste wasn't so unpleasant I would definitely give this product 5 stars! Take this and your body will thank you!

         
        5.0

        Perfect Food Garden of Life

        By grandma

        from Gaainesville Fl

        About Me Health Conscious, Simple Tastes

        See all my reviews

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Easy To Prepare
        • Flavorful
        • Well Packaged

        Cons

          Best Uses

            Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

            Use everyday as a supplement and it is

            tasty.

             
            5.0

            Great Nutritional Value

            By Mac16

            from Charleston, SC

            About Me Frequent Diner, Health Conscious, Simple Tastes

            Pros

            • Easy To Prepare
            • Good Value
            • Well Packaged

            Cons

              Best Uses

                Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                I am a big fan of Garden of Life. I take it every morning before I eat breakfast and drink my coffee. Even though I eat a lot of fruits and vegtables, I like the fact that I am getting all I need. The taste takes some getting used to but after awhile I don't even notice it.

                 
                5.0

                Perfect Food IS the perfect food

                By Susan

                from Hinsdale, NH

                About Me Health Conscious, Simple Tastes

                Verified Buyer

                Pros

                • Easy To Prepare
                • Good Value
                • Non-Perishable
                • Well Packaged

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • Great In Salad Dressings
                  • Great In Shakes

                  Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                  Being on a low carb diet for Lyme Disease, I find Perfect Food to be a valuable addition to my daily greens intake. I can tell the difference when I don't take it as my energy levels seem lower. I add it to my morning shake, consisting of Almond milk, frozen blueberries, banana and a scoop of almond butter. It's also great mixed in with olive oil and lemon and crushed garlic as a dressing for fish or a salad. Great product, wouldn't be without it!!

                  (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  Nice and Healthy

                  By SD

                  from Overseas

                  See all my reviews

                  Pros

                  • Easy To Prepare
                  • Good Value
                  • Non-Perishable
                  • Well Packaged

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Anytime

                    Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                    Great product. I personally don't like it with just water but it is good mixed with apple and orange juice. For me it reminds me of a mix between grass, green tea taste. Bottom line it is healthy.

                    (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    This is GREAT stuff!

                    By Tara

                    from Washington State

                    About Me Health Conscious

                    See all my reviews

                    Pros

                    • Easy To Prepare
                    • Flavorful
                    • Good Value
                    • Non-Perishable
                    • Well Packaged

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                      • A Great Start To Your Day
                      • Anytime

                      Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                      I have this every morning with grapefruit juice and love it!

                      (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      5.0

                      Awful taste, but great product

                      By Zig

                      from Long Valley, NJ

                      About Me Health Conscious

                      See all my reviews

                      Pros

                      • Easy To Prepare

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                        • Anytime

                        Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                        I use this product 2-3 times per week & it is a great source of green nutrients. Easy to blend into smoothies, a small amount of fruit can mask the taste.

                        (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                         
                        5.0

                        Keeps us going strong!

                        By Havilah

                        from Loudonville, Ohio

                        About Me Health Conscious, Pro Musician

                        See all my reviews

                        Pros

                        • Good Value

                        Cons

                        • None

                        Best Uses

                        • Anytime

                        Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                        Love this product! When you have a full hard day and already you don't feel like eating anything. This perfectfood does the trick. Gives you the energy you need but not the heavy feeling of food. It tastes the best in orange juice.

                        (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                         
                        5.0

                        great product

                        By Juli losing the healthy way

                        from Nashville, TN

                        About Me Foodie, Health Conscious

                        Pros

                        • Easy To Prepare
                        • Non-Perishable
                        • Well Packaged

                        Cons

                          Best Uses

                          • Anytime
                          • Smoothies
                          • Snack

                          Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                          I bought this to help with my energy and nutrition while I lost weight. I add it to my almond milk, protein, and fruit smoothie every morning. It really helps keep me full and energized. I used to drink 3-4 cups of coffee to get going and since I have started using this I only need one. I like the taste, but not every one would. I would recommend starting with a smaller amount more frequently to get used to the flavor.

                          (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          5.0

                          Terrific quick nutrition on the go!

                          By TF

                          from Austin, TX

                          About Me Health Conscious

                          Pros

                          • Easy To Prepare

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                              Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                              Use the powder with low calorie fruit juice for breakfast and sometimes lunch too! Never feel hungry and extremely satifyiing.

                              (10 of 10 customers found this review helpful)

                               
                              5.0

                              Perfect Food is a life saver

                              By Ryanchan

                              from Salt Lake City, UT

                              Pros

                              • Easy To Prepare

                              Cons

                                Best Uses

                                • Anytime

                                Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                                6 years ago I was diagnosed with gout. It was one of the most painful things I've ever had to deal with. I had it in my toes, I would get it in my knees, it was aweful. About two years ago I started taking Perfect Food and I haven't even had the slightest hint of gout since. Not only that but I used to have a pretty sensitive digestive system, especially with dairy. I would have sharp pains in my intestines and sometimes bad diarreha. I haven't had any problems with my digestive system since taking Perfect Food. I don't get sick, I don't have headaches or anything of the sort. I've always had a pretty healthy diet, but Perfect Food is a supplement that gives me what I was missing. I take one scoop with about 8oz of water every morning for breakfast and sometimes will take another scoop in the evening if I feel like I need it. I HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone that cares about their health.

                                (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                                 
                                5.0

                                No Joke - Improves Sense of Health and Well-Being

                                By Todd S

                                from Undisclosed

                                Pros

                                • price
                                • Quality
                                • Satisfaction
                                • value

                                Cons

                                  Best Uses

                                    Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                                    Wow - started taking this as a supplement to offset my rushed, Manhattan diet and routine, and within a week felt a marked difference in how I felt. More focus, energy and general sense of health. I cannot recommend this product enough, and this is certainly the best price I have seen.

                                    (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                     
                                    5.0

                                    greatly improves health

                                    By Billy S

                                    from Undisclosed

                                    Pros

                                    • Convenience
                                    • price
                                    • Quality
                                    • Satisfaction
                                    • value

                                    Cons

                                      Best Uses

                                        Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                                        This product is palatable and easily assimilated into the body. Great addition to an already nutrient dense lifestyle. I will definitely purchase more of this product as needed to improve overall sense of well being. Vitaminshoppe.com has very reasonable prices and great products.

                                        (4 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                         
                                        5.0

                                        The Taste is a Sign of The Quality

                                        By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                        from Undisclosed

                                        Pros

                                        • Convenience
                                        • Quality
                                        • Satisfaction
                                        • value

                                        Cons

                                          Best Uses

                                            Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                                            I've been using this along with a variety of other Garden of Life products (probiotics, vitamins, etc) for about 4 years. When I first started I had a problem with bloating and IBS. After about a year of daily servings of two scoops of the Perfect Food, my bloating and IBS disapeared.

                                            (3 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                             
                                            4.0

                                            Like it......although....

                                            By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                            from Undisclosed

                                            Pros

                                            • Convenience
                                            • Quality

                                            Cons

                                              Best Uses

                                                Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                                                I bought this product and have used it for 1 month. I love that it is so packed with essential ingredients that foster a healthy life. I first got the tip from a personal trainer and have included it in my protein shakes ever since. The downside is that it is causing gassy side effects that are not pleasant. Perhaps that's the price of health.

                                                (3 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                                                 
                                                5.0

                                                It's one of the best I've tried !

                                                By Jeanette S

                                                from Undisclosed

                                                Pros

                                                • price
                                                • Quality
                                                • Satisfaction

                                                Cons

                                                  Best Uses

                                                    Comments about Garden of Life Perfect Food - 600 Grams Powder:

                                                    I've tried many green drinks to help keep my body more alkaline. Most of them make me want to gag. This is easy on the palate and seems to keep my ph closer to alkaline than without. :-)

                                                    Displaying reviews 1-20

                                                    Back to top

                                                    Previous | Next »

                                                    Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                                    Perfect Food
                                                    Already Asked: 8 Questions, 180 Answers
                                                    Sort by:
                                                    Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                                    John P: So much nutrition so easily and it tastes fine to me. Try it as part of a smoothy. My body really likes the stuff. I've eaten it daily for years! Apr 13, 2014
                                                    Dale A: want to get more greens in.
                                                    Garden of Life has great products.
                                                    Apr 13, 2014
                                                    David S: I have been using this product for over a year now and it continues to help me maintain a healthy life style and stong immune system. Apr 8, 2014
                                                    john O: We needed a good priced green for smoothies. Apr 8, 2014
                                                    Barry R: im a believer of the benefits of this superfood and this company has a good reputation Apr 6, 2014
                                                    David D: I need to have more green in my diet. Apr 5, 2014
                                                    Justin I: Healthy Mar 30, 2014
                                                    Victor B: Recommended by acupuncturist to blend with recovery drinks to combat marginal anemia Mar 27, 2014
                                                    Janet S: I've used it before, and it works. Mar 20, 2014
                                                    todd t: Great product, great company Mar 18, 2014
                                                    Michael F: raw and healthy Mar 17, 2014
                                                    Nell M: This is a staple in my house. When vegetables are not eaten as they should be, I add this to my diet. The benefit I have noticed from drinking this is energy! But I also like the Garden of Life brand as it is what it says it is on the label. Mar 17, 2014
                                                    Kim F: New at product. Don't have opinion yet Mar 16, 2014
                                                    Steve T: Best way for me to get my vegetables. Mar 16, 2014
                                                    Elisabeth B: Perfect Food is the most efficient way to ensure I am getting all the nutrients I need for daily excellent health. I have been using this product for 2 years and it especially comes in handy if business/vacation travel takes me to places where raw fruits & vegetables are not on the menu! I know many would disagree with me, but I do LOVE the flavor! Mar 16, 2014
                                                    Vera H: very good product for over all health Mar 14, 2014
                                                    Susan Y: Love how it makes me feel Mar 10, 2014
                                                    Anela M: I drink smoothies daily and I need mote super greens Mar 6, 2014
                                                    Kornelia T: very good quality,very useful Mar 2, 2014
                                                    sherry w: all natural, no additives Mar 2, 2014
                                                    Georgia R: We have used this for years and it is a good balanced whole food powder. Mar 2, 2014
                                                    Alison R: Love this product. I add it to a chocolate protein shake so you don't taste it. Great green grasses. Feb 21, 2014
                                                    carla g: Have lived on this for years. Best green food there is Feb 20, 2014
                                                    Janice M: priced better then some sites Feb 10, 2014
                                                    Lindee B: jordan rubin Feb 8, 2014
                                                    Jennifer J: good source of GREENS Feb 7, 2014
                                                    Carla C: This is the perfect food! Feb 3, 2014
                                                    Joyce M: I heard about it. Feb 3, 2014
                                                    C S: Wanted to get more greens in my diet Jan 26, 2014
                                                    Stephen R: have been using for years Jan 18, 2014
                                                    rick s: I was told this product is awesome by others on the internet so I thought I would try it. Jan 16, 2014
                                                    ELAINE B: I love Green Food supplement because they run through the body more easyly and nutrite the body cell rapidly for more function to the body health. Jan 15, 2014
                                                    Lydia B: I have used this product in fruit smoothies for breakfast (combined with Hemp Protein)for over 8 years. Jan 14, 2014
                                                    Kathy A: Improve health Jan 12, 2014
                                                    Russ D: I've used this product for several years so that I can easily get in several servings of vegetables per day in an easy form, and the deep green taste is acceptable for me Jan 11, 2014
                                                    Marianne S: nutritional benefits Jan 9, 2014
                                                    Jeffery T: I was looking for relief from my gout and noticed that someone said this product helped. Thought I would try it after seeing others comments. Jan 9, 2014
                                                    Clare L: Our research and personal use has proved "this is the best." Jan 7, 2014
                                                    christine c: Garden of Life products are the best supplements you could buy.
                                                    Jordan Rubin founder of this company really walks the walk.
                                                    Jan 7, 2014
                                                    Jeanette S: Helps keep my body alkaline....skin clearer, stronger immune system. easy to mix. One of the best tasting I've tried :-) Dec 29, 2013
                                                    Jenny S: I was debating a detox & the reviews for this product & it was hgihly recommended for a variety of reasons. It seems like an overall great product (more than just for detox). Dec 26, 2013
                                                    Sunny W: I have been using this for 15 years, will not go without it ever Dec 14, 2013
                                                    john g t: gift for my kids Dec 5, 2013
                                                    Alicia C: I add 1 scoop to my smoothy for added health benefits. Smoothy has 1 banana, greek yogurt, 6 oz almond milk, greens powder & wheat grass. 1 every day! Dec 1, 2013
                                                    Barbara B: I have used it for years, Love it. Dec 1, 2013
                                                    Andrea P: Overseas and have trouble finding veggies
                                                    I like.
                                                    Nov 22, 2013
                                                    peter n: This product is the most alkalizing food I have ever had. Nov 12, 2013
                                                    Carey V: good value for making sure I get some greens in everyday! Nov 10, 2013
                                                    John R: best tasting all-around good quality green powder I've found Oct 29, 2013
                                                    Shalome G: It a great way to get all of your veggies and nutrients. Oct 29, 2013
                                                    Mark H: I think this is the best green superfood product on the market. I like to buy it here because you have the best price on it. Oct 28, 2013
                                                    Brian E: I do not eat enough vegetables Oct 26, 2013
                                                    Jude J: it's biblical and I don't need any other vitamins I take this daily, I'm 63 and look 43 Oct 24, 2013
                                                    Patricia D: I have used this for years and been very happy Oct 22, 2013
                                                    Robert H: I wanted an alternative to regular juicing without all the work, mess and expense with high antioxidant benefits. Trying 3 different blends for best flavor. Oct 21, 2013
                                                    Patrick B: repeat buyer Oct 18, 2013
                                                    Jacqueline M: I feel I along with my daily veggies, this makes sure i am getting especially the greens in my diet. I add it to my vegan raw protein or drink it alone with a glass of water for a mid afternoon snack. Oct 18, 2013
                                                    Susan M: I stay well with this product to support my diet. Now, I also give to my daughter who is very busy in school. Oct 17, 2013
                                                    Ashley S: This is an amazing supplement! It does not taste good, but it shouldn't... it's a true greens supplement. I mix it with my chocolate protein powder and the flavor doesn't bother me. This is my second container and I can definitely feel a difference. I use this every day! Oct 17, 2013
                                                    Theresa W: highly nutritious for smoothies Oct 12, 2013
                                                    Janis S: I love to combine this with my protein meal replacement. Our doctor sells your brand along with all the supplements he has formulated or has chosen as the best product. I like to use whole foods more than pills, etc. This is a very good price. Oct 4, 2013
                                                    James B: for healthier body Oct 1, 2013
                                                    Lucy R: I am always trying to find something fast and nutritious for breakfast. Hopefully I have found my breakfast shake! Sep 24, 2013
                                                    Gannon C: Friend suggested for intestine problems Sep 23, 2013
                                                    Tori G: I need more greens in my diet, I know that I wont eat as many plus I waste food sometimes. I also heard that s product is great for your hair and skin. I want to be healthy insdie and out! Sep 20, 2013
                                                    June M: Excellent flavor and blendability with drinks make this a daily must! Sep 16, 2013
                                                    Annie D: Mixes well with juice, green tea, and coconut milk. No bitter taste, good source of vegetables and probiotics. Sep 14, 2013
                                                    David M: Recommended Sep 14, 2013
                                                    robin g: husband drinks this every day Sep 11, 2013
                                                    Eddie P: Great Reviews, plus I need more phytonutrients in my diet. Sep 9, 2013
                                                    Susan S: When I've been on the road or otherwise have not been eating as healthfully as I'd wish, this feels like it gives me a boost! Aug 31, 2013
                                                    Lisa G: Love these. 1 scoop a day! Aug 28, 2013
                                                    Daryl W: Excellent product Aug 27, 2013
                                                    Lesli M: It's so healthy! Aug 19, 2013
                                                    David P: I needed to add some greens to my diet and this far exceeded what I was looking for and very easy to consume on the run. Aug 4, 2013
                                                    B H: look at the healthy items that are in this powder ! Aug 2, 2013
                                                    SHERRY D: wORKS GREAT! Jul 29, 2013
                                                    Donna L: I feel like this really helps us to stay healthy and get the greens that we need. Jul 28, 2013
                                                    Anderson G: Green contents Jul 28, 2013
                                                    Julianna D: I always buy my Perfect food from Vitamin Shoppe-best prices, great products! Jul 24, 2013
                                                    Ticia T: I do not eat enough vegetables so I think this is a great alternative. I have a shake every morning and I put this, protein powder, vitamin powder, banana, egg, spirilina, brewers yeast in with milk in a blender. I tastes so good. Jul 23, 2013
                                                    ray s: i have been on this for several years and i feel good about it Jul 20, 2013
                                                    Leena P: It had great reviews. Jul 20, 2013
                                                    George C: for health Jul 19, 2013
                                                    sharon t: We all need more 'green' in our diets. This is a sure way to get them! Jul 18, 2013
                                                    Joseph M: This is one great health drink that you will feel noticeably better almost immediately. Just add powder to water or juice and it is ready. Please read about this great product and its reviews: Jul 13, 2013
                                                    Emma S: Keeps me healthy at a reasonable price. Jul 9, 2013
                                                    Beth W: use in smoothies for excellent source of greens Jul 4, 2013
                                                    Doris F: I put a banana, flax seed meal & olive oil into the Perfect Food in the morning and I never feel hungry. Jun 30, 2013
                                                    ANTHONIA O: A FRIEND TOLD ME IS GOOD Jun 21, 2013
                                                    Genie H: Great product! Broad spectrum of green foods in one convenient product. Jun 17, 2013
                                                    Diane K: Much easier to add to smoothies than fresh kale or spinach. Always on hand and super nutritious. Jun 9, 2013
                                                    traceyann r: same for this product too Jun 7, 2013
                                                    Douglas M: Nutritionist coach recommended, and the reviews all were very positive May 31, 2013
                                                    Daniel Y: Excellent Product- enjoyed this or similar from GOL for years May 26, 2013
                                                    Mary C: my friend recommended it so highly I had to try it May 22, 2013
                                                    Robert M: Part of my detox program May 21, 2013
                                                    Dorothy W: Tasted some that a friend had and it tastes fine. Good ingredients. May 12, 2013
                                                    gloria j: It help my bowels and give a filling feeling which cuts my apppetite Apr 29, 2013
                                                    Barbara M: Your the only one that had the product available. Both Amazon and Swanson, which were a little less cancelled by order?????
                                                    Thanks
                                                    Apr 8, 2013
                                                    Leslie F: Big nutrition boost. More veggies than I could ever eat fresh. Apr 4, 2013
                                                    Daniel K: Continues to be a valuable part of our health care. Apr 2, 2013
                                                    Josh S: It helps my skin complexion! Mar 29, 2013
                                                    Nancy B: I've used this for years to get more greens in my diet. It is a bland non caking high quality green product I blend with the Raw Protein and greek style yogurt - 30 grams of protein for breakfast without gluten or eggs. Mar 23, 2013
                                                    Anne M: a good product Mar 22, 2013
                                                    carl d: I like this particular product because it has so many valuable nutriments that can be easily consumed between regular meals.

                                                    I like to blend Perfect Food with a vegetable juice.

                                                    I also usually add a tablespoon of powdered liver and/or Lewis Labs Brewers yeast to form a potent health concoction.
                                                    Mar 18, 2013
                                                    Michael W: Great product to start the morning. Mar 18, 2013
                                                    Candice W: Good way to get servings of green veggies in while on the go. Mar 11, 2013
                                                    Patricia G: trying to get super healthy before trying to concieve Mar 8, 2013
                                                    Lina M: Best of all foods Mar 2, 2013
                                                    Jimmy W: This is truly the best kept secret to better Health !!! Feb 27, 2013
                                                    Danielle P: This product is great Feb 25, 2013
                                                    Terri G: Best brand Feb 25, 2013
                                                    Frank L: I was looking for a good "perfect food" supplement and thought I'd give this one a try. I've used other Garden of Life products in the past with good results and felt confident in ordering ths product. Feb 19, 2013
                                                    Elena B: Great Item! Feb 18, 2013
                                                    marcia j: Great product, I use all the time. Feb 16, 2013
                                                    christina c: I use this to boost my immune system and to get in my greens when I don't eat them on a regular basis. Feb 15, 2013
                                                    Jeri D: I don't get enough greens. The best one I could find with no fillers, binders, whole food. Trusted Company Feb 14, 2013
                                                    Deborah C: I have been using this product for many years and I love it, I mix it in with my vanilla protien with just water in my shaker..it has everything under the sun and then some! I have not found another product that even compares to Perfect Food Super Green Formula. Thanks Deborah Childers Feb 13, 2013
                                                    Jonathan G: This is a great product from a company you can trust. A way to get nutrients the way nature intended. Feb 12, 2013
                                                    Cindy L: I love a greens drink in the morning and this tastes great. I mix a scoop of Super Seed Fiber with it. Great!! Feb 11, 2013
                                                    Eshtan A: Great for the gut, when at home & you can mix it. Feb 11, 2013
                                                    teresa d: great product-my husband and I take it daily to make sure we are getting the nutrition we need Feb 7, 2013
                                                    karen m: because I like Garden of Life products and wanted to try the fermented green food Jan 31, 2013
                                                    Cynthia H: We love this as we can tell that it works...we have energy, feel great, and know that the nutrients and all in it, works and helps our bodies! Jan 27, 2013
                                                    natasha c: Best product on the planet! Jan 24, 2013
                                                    Ryan B: It's awesome Jan 23, 2013
                                                    Suzanne W: great greens for cleansing and health in general Jan 22, 2013
                                                    Cheryl M: I have taken this product on a daily basis for nearly 10 years. It starts my day off right, keeps me regular, and taste good with OJ. Jan 21, 2013
                                                    Jennifer H: This is packed full of great stuff. I can't say that it tastes good. Tastes grassy, but it can be somewhat hidden if mixed into a fruit smoothie. I don't mind it and my 3 year old will drink smoothies using this. Jan 20, 2013
                                                    Greg A: Great supplement and addition to smoothies. Jan 20, 2013
                                                    Gloria P: This product is part of my Makers Diet regime. Jan 16, 2013
                                                    Richard P: Garden of Life products are very awesome and the vitamin shoppe as a excellent price . Jan 14, 2013
                                                    Jennifer M: Makes me feel I'm getting all I need in a natural way. Jan 11, 2013
                                                    Keary G: because i love it and cleanses and detoxifys your body Jan 6, 2013
                                                    Ruth L: Used this product in past and like it. Good price on this website. Jan 5, 2013
                                                    Lynn M: It is the best! Everything you need to keep healthy and probiotics also! We have been using this for years!! Jan 2, 2013
                                                    christopher r: Great way to get extra greens. Dec 30, 2012
                                                    Rebecca T: Great product....mix with pom juice each morning. Dec 28, 2012
                                                    Laura I: To add nutrition - have taken this product for years and am very satisfied - helps with detoxifying after not eating properly Dec 26, 2012
                                                    M E H: Have Every morning to supplement my vegetarian diet, double for the protien boost on work days Dec 19, 2012
                                                    Dwight G: I need to eat green vegetables Dec 17, 2012
                                                    Rick R: The one product we take everyday! Dec 17, 2012
                                                    scott l: great product Dec 14, 2012
                                                    Anthony M: I have tried this product in the past and I liked it. I believe these are very good nutrients that are healthy to the body. Dec 13, 2012
                                                    Jeffrey M: I love it Dec 11, 2012
                                                    Branch J: I have used it before. Vitamines come from sources used to make this product. Dec 5, 2012
                                                    Liz B: exactly what we need in our morning breakfast shake! Dec 3, 2012
                                                    Allen D: highly rated green foods and sprouted grasses. I love it for breakfast. Often mix it in blendar with super seed. Needs no refrigeration. Nov 26, 2012
                                                    Harumi T: For my old mother. Nov 24, 2012
                                                    Patricia S: My Trainer suggested I use take this everyday, that was 9 months ago. At that time I thought she was crazy, now I can't imagine going through a day without it. I'm still struggling with eating the through out the day (I like to eat once a day at night, and then go to bed), but with perfect food, at least know that I'm getting almost all the nutritional value I need daily. I take it with Almond Milk, and it is really good. Nov 22, 2012
                                                    Linda O: To Alkalize Nov 20, 2012
                                                    Cheryl L V: Really works great in place of fiber & gives you all natural ENERGY!!! Nov 18, 2012
                                                    Jo Ann G: Because it is GREAT! I have several green drinks throughout the day. I use it every morning in my smoothie. Perfect Food Green Drink is jam-packed full of nutrients, vitamins and minerals. I like the quality of Garden of Life products. Nov 16, 2012
                                                    Judy K: Because I like Garden of Life products and I think it's very good for me Nov 12, 2012
                                                    Audrey S: I really like the Total Food. By ordering online it says me a 70 mile round trip to the store which also save money. Nov 12, 2012
                                                    MaryLynn M: travels well...easy to be healthy on the road...I grew to like the taste. Nov 1, 2012
                                                    Marian G: Best ingredients. Oct 31, 2012
                                                    SJ S asked: Is this product okay to use twice per day, 5 days a week? Aug 9, 2013
                                                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                    Arlis T: You can use it twice a day, sure, but you should start with once a day, maybe a half scoop. The reason is that this stuff contains probiotics which are good for the gut, but if you aren't used to them, they can cause abdominal distress. Constipation, diarrhea, farting. You should build up to one full scoop a day over a couple weeks, then when you are tolerating that well, add a second scoop once or twice a week till you build up to your five days. My opinion and experience only. Not to be construed as medical advice. Aug 26, 2013
                                                    Reply to Arlis Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    JoAnna S: OK? It is food---organic greens and freeze dried juices---of course! In fact, I have done exactly that--tired of travelling overseas and not able to eat the local cuisine--I always take a baggie of this and have a few scoops during the day. If you are not used to eating this healthily, might have a bit of bloating, gas, etc as your body gets used to the extra fiber and may feel a bit off as your body detoxes. But by all means--use twice a day and get healthier and healthier! Aug 10, 2013
                                                    Reply to JoAnna Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    Ruth L: I believe thats perfectly fine, I took this product for years prior to getting a juicer Aug 9, 2013
                                                    Reply to Ruth Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    Marie A: Absolutely. My husband did that for over a year and it helped him tremendously. Aug 9, 2013
                                                    Reply to Marie Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    Grant J: I use it at least once, sometimes twice a day Aug 9, 2013
                                                    Reply to Grant Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    Keary G: yes it is Aug 11, 2013
                                                    Reply to Keary Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    Mary T: yes Aug 10, 2013
                                                    Reply to Mary Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    Will B asked: Is this vegan? May 15, 2013
                                                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                    Martha H: yes. this is the only one i have tried but I have been using it for about 3 years May 16, 2013
                                                    Reply to Martha Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    Debra B: From all the information I have read, it appears to be Vegan. May 19, 2013
                                                    Reply to Debra Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    Tara W: The probiotics are cultured in dairy. May 15, 2013
                                                    Reply to Tara Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    Tara W: Perfect Food Raw is vegan. May 15, 2013
                                                    Reply to Tara Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    George W: This product contains probiotics. The label states:
                                                    "Probiotics are cultured in dairy, which is generally consumed during the fermentation process." So, it's a judgement call on the part of the consumer. The label also states that the product is "Vegetarian." You can contact Garden Of Life for further information.
                                                    May 17, 2013
                                                    Reply to George Good answer? Yes (0) No (1)
                                                    A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: I am purchasing this for me and my 14yr old because it is cost effective and I could never afford to buy the amount of food it would take to get our daily vitamin allotment. I know that it says 'not intended for children' on the bottle but I think I read somewhere else that you could give children a small amount (1/4 tsp). I would also like to give this to my 7yr old. Thoughts? Aug 8, 2013
                                                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                    Lauris N asked: I am allergic to green tea and the ingredients seem vague, can anyone confirm that it has or does not have green tea in it? Thanks Apr 21, 2013
                                                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    Cynthia B: If you type this in Google garden of life perfect food ingredients you will find them. :)
                                                    Also the ingredients are listed on Vita cost . com! PLUS, it is less expensive at vita cost com too. 43.29 :)

                                                    Perfect Green Juice Blend
                                                    Barley Grass Juice, Alfalfa Grass Juice, Wheat Grass Juice, Oat Grass Juice 5000 mg *
                                                    Perfect Protein-Mineral Blend
                                                    Spirulina, Rice Bran Solubles, Chlorella, Calcified Red Algae, Kelp 3300 mg *

                                                    Poten Zyme Whole Food Matrix
                                                    Barley Grass, Oat Grass, Alfalfa Grass, Amaranth Sprout, Quinoa Sprout, Buckwheat Sprout, Garbanzo Bean Sprout, Lentil Sprout, Adzuki Bean Sprout, Flax Seed Sprout, Sunflower Seed Sprout, Pumpkin Seed Sprout, Chia Seed Sprout, Sesame Seed Sprout 1200 mg *
                                                    Acerola Cherry Extract (Fruit) 300 mg *
                                                    Perfect Veggie Juice Blend
                                                    Alfalfa (Sprout), Beet (Root), Carrot (Root), Broccoli (Flower & Stem), Tomato (Fruit), Cucumber (Gourd), Kale (Leaf), Spinach (Leaf), Parsley (Leaf), Green Cabbage (Leaf), Celery (Stalk), Cauliflower (Flower & Stem), Bell Pepper (Fruit), Asparagus (Flower & Stem), Brussels Sprout (Leaf), Onion (Bulb), Garlic (Bulb), Ginger (Root) 200 mg *
                                                    Probiotic Blend (1 Billion CFU)
                                                    Lactobacillus plantarum, Bifidobacterium longum, bifidobacterium lactis, bifidobacterium bifidum, Lactobacillus rhamnosus, Bifidobacterium breve, Lactobacillus paracasei, Lactobacillus casei, Lactobacillus salvarius, Lactobacillus acidophilus 7 mg *
                                                    *Daily value not established.
                                                    Other Ingredients: Stevia, rice maltodextrin (carrier for probiotics), magnesium stearate (vegetable source).
                                                    Apr 21, 2013
                                                    Reply to Cynthia Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                    Grant J: Hi Lauris
                                                    I've just checked mine and I can see no Green Tea mentioned as an ingredient. Its a good product which I use regularly. Good luck, Grant
                                                    Apr 24, 2013
                                                    Reply to Grant Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    Tina L: Hi, I just looked through the ingredient list pretty thoroughly - can't find green tea listed anywhere. I really like these greens ... Very clean. Apr 22, 2013
                                                    Reply to Tina Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    Marilyn J: According to the 'supplemental facts' on the label, there is nothing stating "GREEN TEA" is in the product. Apr 22, 2013
                                                    Reply to Marilyn Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    natasha c: It does not have green tea in it. Its all vegetables. No herbs. Apr 22, 2013
                                                    Reply to natasha Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    MK D asked: I bought this because the description says Gluten free but on the container it does not. Is this product gluten free? Worried! Oct 14, 2013
                                                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    Arlis T: the gardenoflife website has a toll free number you can call. Their customer service is very informed , friendly, and helpful. I called and talked to a representative at length before purchasing this product. I'm sure they can clarify this issue for you. Oct 14, 2013
                                                    Reply to Arlis Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    dawn a: I don't see anything in any of the ingredients that contain gluten. Oct 15, 2013
                                                    Reply to dawn Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    Michelle C asked: I have fibromyalgia, of course I am in pain, inflammation, fatigue, brain fog...
                                                    I have been told Juice Plus would work, but I have a friend that has similar problems and has been taking this product and has had positive results? I guess I wanted to know if anyone can give me their experiences?
                                                    Feb 15, 2013
                                                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    Jessica L: Perfect Food is an excellent product for vitality and rebuilding. I trust all Garden of Life products because they are such high quality. Perfect Food Raw would be even better.

                                                    In my case, I had to discontinue this product do to food allergies and sensitivities that I was tested for recently. I am well on the road to recovery from severe auto immune problems with pain, inflammation, nervousness, brain fog, insomnia and gastro intestinal symptoms.
                                                    Feb 18, 2013
                                                    Reply to Jessica Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    Cindy L: I don't have fibromyalgia, but I have had frozen shoulder two times, arthritis, constipation, and other various ailments. My mornining routine is a 16oz drink of perfect food, super seed, and water. Then after drinking that I fill up the 16oz bottle with water and drink it plain. I have been doing this for the last two years, and it has helped me feel better. Good luck and hope this helps! Feb 20, 2013
                                                    Reply to Cindy Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: results on skin, nails, hair with this product? Dec 5, 2013
                                                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    Genevieve S: I've been taking this on a daily basis for over six years now. I just turned 60 but most folks think I'm in my late 40's. It hasn't done a lot for my nails or somewhat thinning hair but it has definitely helped with my skin & overall health. Dec 6, 2013
                                                    Reply to Genevieve Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                    sign up. save big!

                                                    invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                                    email:
                                                     
                                                    almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                                    These products are dietary supplements and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Reviews are not intended as a substitute for appropriate medical care or the advice of a physician or another medical professional. Actual results may vary among users. VitaminShoppe.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or validity of the information contributed by outside product review submissions, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. The information and statements regarding the dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. If you have a medical condition or disease, please talk to your health care provider. If you are currently taking a prescription medication, you should work with your health care provider before discontinuing any drug or altering any drug regimen, including augmenting your regimen with dietary supplements. Do not attempt to self-diagnose any disease or ailment based on the reviews and do not use the information contained herein for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease. Proper medical care is critical to good health. If you have a health concern or suspect you have an undiagnosed sign or symptom, please consult a physician or health care practitioner.