Primal Defense by Garden of Life - Buy Primal Defense 180 Caplets at vitamin shoppe
00
:
00
:
00
:
00
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Web Only Special
Garden of Life                      Primal Defense, 180.0 Each , Caplets
people recommend this product.
Garden of Life (More from Garden of Life )

Primal Defense

180 Caplets Item #: GU-1029 / 1595073
  • Your Price: $45.00
  • List Price: $81.32Save: $36.32 (44%)
  • Earn 45 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Within 24 Hours
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

Garden of Life Primal Defense 180 Caplets


Product Label

  • HSP Probiotic Formula
  • Vegetarian
  • Gluten Free
  • Whole Food Dietary Supplement
  • Primal Defense® is a natural blend of 12 species of probiotics and Homeostatic® Soil Organisms (HSOs), utilizing the Poten-Zyme® process and delivered within a whole food matrix. The HSO probiotic blend in Primal Defense® helps support normal gastrointestinal balance of good and potentially harmful bacteria to help maintain a balanced, healthy internal environment, and maximizes the benefits of a healthy diet by supporting normal absorption and assimilation of nutrients in the gut.**
  • Primal Defense® is created using the following probiotic species or their enzymes:
  • Lactobacillus acidophilus
  • Lactobacillus rhamnosus
  • Lactobacillus salivarius
  • Lactobacillus plantarum
  • Lactobacillus paracasei
  • Lactobacillus casei
  • Lactobacillus brevis
  • Bifidobacterium bifidum
  • Bifidobacterium breve
  • Bifidobacterium lactis
  • Bifidobacterium longum
  • Bacillus subtilis
  • Saccharomyces boulardii

**This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent disease.

Directions

Adults take 1 caplet 3 times per day with 8 ounces of water or juice. Best taken on an empty stomach. To avoid rapid detoxification, start with 1 caplet per day and gradually increase to desired amount.

Warning

As with any dietary supplement consult your healthcare practitioner before using this product, especially if you are pregnant, nursing or under medical supervision. If you are currently undergoing HIV treatment, chemotherapy, or allograft therapy, do not use before consulting your physician. Store in a cool dry place. This product is made with natural ingredients, therefore color may vary from lot to lot. Do not use if safety seal is broken or missing. These statements have not been evaluated by The Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent, any disease.

Does Not Contain:

Artificial Colors and Preservatives.

Primal Defense Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1
Servings Per Container   90
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Sodium
5 Mg
1%
Protein
1 Gm
2%
Calcium
38 Mg
4%
Iron(FROM IONIC PLANT)
2.3 Mg
13%
HSO PROBIOTIC BLEND
610 Mg
N/A*
IONIC PLANT BASED MINERALS
285 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Calcium Carbonate, croscarmellose, sodium silica, stearic magnesium stearate (vegetable source), vegetable coating, bacterial protease, probiotic cultures.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Primal Defense Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Garden of LifePrimal Defense - 180 Caplets
 
4.7

(based on 16 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (14)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (1)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Satisfaction (11)
  • Quality (10)
  • Convenience (7)
  • Price (7)
  • Value (7)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily use (3)

    Most Liked Positive Review

     

    FEELING GREAT THANKS TO THIS PRODUCT!

    I was very sick with gastritis issues due to bad eating habits. I was given everything you can imagine from doctors but it made my problems worse. I also suffered with extreme fatigue. I...Read complete review

    I was very sick with gastritis issues due to bad eating habits. I was given everything you can imagine from doctors but it made my problems worse. I also suffered with extreme fatigue. I learned to eat healthy foods (not packaged), avoid sugar, dairy and take these probiotics. They help restore your friendly bacteria and you will heal. Nothing but amazing. I have not had issues for almost 2 years. I take these everyday and still practice what I have learned. For more help on learning how to be well, read "The Maker's Diet" by Jordan Rubin, founder of Garden of Life products. It helped me turn myself around.

    VS

    Most Liked Negative Review

     

    Not worth the price

    This product is overrated. I have used it for 4 months and just finished the bottle. Also the q-zme ultra also not worth the money. I have seen no results, has not help ...Read complete review

    This product is overrated. I have used it for 4 months and just finished the bottle. Also the q-zme ultra also not worth the money. I have seen no results, has not help my digestive system. In fact it just leaves my mouth dry from taking so many of these supplements. I think there are other products out there that might be better and less expensive. I have used other Garden of LIfe products only to be disappointed.

    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-01-15
    If this product didn't work for you then you may want to consider cleansing your system. The toxins in your body may not be allowing you to fully absorb the benefits of this product. I had this problem. You might want to consider the veggie caps.

    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-01-15
    For your digestive system you want to use digestive enzymes in combination with this product. However, you may need to use the veggie capsules as these may be absorbed better by your system.

    Reviewed by 16 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-16

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    Awesome

    By Lulu

    from Hartford, CT

    Pros

    • Effective
    • No Side Effects

    Cons

      Best Uses

        Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense - 180 Caplets:

        Wow! What a big difference I feel in my digestion! I have been using this product for 2 months and I know that I will stick with it forever. I am also using Omega Zyme and these two products together are absolutely amazing. My digestive system never felt so good!

         
        5.0

        Great Product! Been using it for years!

        By Busy Teacher

        from Orlando, FL

        About Me Gut Health, Health Conscious, Immune System, Maker's Diet

        Pros

        • Effective
        • Good Value
        • Long Lasting

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Daily Use
          • Good Supplement
          • Preventative

          Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense - 180 Caplets:

          I take one caplet before breakfast and allow to digest for about 20 minutes. I started taking Primal Defense about seven years ago when I read the book "The Maker's Diet" and was introduced to Garden of Life products.

          Since taking the product on a regular basis, I've noticed a major improvement in my digestive health. My food digests better and I rarely catch stomach viruses. It also seems to be an overall immune booster. If my stomach is ever not feeling quite right, I'll take a caplet and fast for a few hours and it really seems to help.

          Only side effect I've noticed: It seems that if taken before going to sleep, it produces vivid and weird dreams.

           
          5.0

          A must-have-product!!

          By Active mom

          from brooksville ms

          Pros

          • Effective
          • No Side Effects

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Daily Use
            • Preventative
            • Recovery

            Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense - 180 Caplets:

            I have been using this product for around 10 yrs. Before using this product I had lots of stomach pains and gas cramps. This stuff is awesome and I don't want to run out of it. I definitely have a healthier gut because of primal defense! I take 3 pills a day usually 1 before each meal. If I have times when I have stomach cramps etc. I just take 1 or 2 more of these pills and it generally helps. I haven't had an upset stomach since being on this stuff and I really think its because of this great product! I highly recommend it to anyone having gut issues or just wanting a healthier life!

            (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            Primal Defense fan

            By Mom's Taxi Service

            from Moncure, NC

            Pros

            • Effective
            • Energizing

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Daily Use
              • Recovery

              Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense - 180 Caplets:

              After almost dying from internal bleeding after a surgery 8 years ago, I could not get myself to feel good again. Months of antibiotic treatments had left my body in a rough state. I was constantly tired and extremely fatigued no matter how much rest I got. I had used other probiotics, but saw this one and decided to give it a try. My entire family is thankful I did! I only take one a day, first thing in the morning, on an empty stomach with a glass of water. I try to do this first thing when I wake up, then get ready to go then eat breakfast about 30 minutes later. Makes a huge difference in how I feel and my ability to take care of myself and my family.

               
              5.0

              I love this stuff. Both ...

              By Jaymie B

              from Undisclosed

              Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense - 180 Caplets:

              I love this stuff. Both of my children take it and when the GI bug goes around at school they only end up with a little diarrhea and an upset stomach. I have recommended this product to several people and they can not believe how much better they feel after 3 months of taking it.

               
              1.0

              Not worth the price

              By DEVORAH S

              from Undisclosed

              Pros

              • price
              • Satisfaction

              Cons

                Best Uses

                  Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense - 180 Caplets:

                  This product is overrated. I have used it for 4 months and just finished the bottle. Also the q-zme ultra also not worth the money. I have seen no results, has not help my digestive system. In fact it just leaves my mouth dry from taking so many of these supplements. I think there are other products out there that might be better and less expensive. I have used other Garden of LIfe products only to be disappointed.

                  >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-01-15
                  If this product didn't work for you then you may want to consider cleansing your system. The toxins in your body may not be allowing you to fully absorb the benefits of this product. I had this problem. You might want to consider the veggie caps.

                  >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-01-15
                  For your digestive system you want to use digestive enzymes in combination with this product. However, you may need to use the veggie capsules as these may be absorbed better by your system.

                  (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  MUST HAVE!

                  By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                  from Undisclosed

                  Pros

                  • Convenience
                  • Quality
                  • Satisfaction

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                      Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense - 180 Caplets:

                      Provides stress-free regularity without discomfort or side effects. Gas and bloating is reduced to minimum levels. Don't want to ever have to live without it!

                      (6 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      5.0

                      Primal Defence - Great product

                      By Catherine C

                      from Undisclosed

                      Pros

                      • Quality
                      • Satisfaction

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                          Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense - 180 Caplets:

                          I have been taking Primal Defense in combination with Omegazyme for 2+ years.

                          (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          5.0

                          Gotta have it!

                          By MaryAnn W

                          from Undisclosed

                          Pros

                          • Quality
                          • Satisfaction

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                              Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense - 180 Caplets:

                              I cannot go without my primal defense! When I have tried to not take them, the candida just takes over! Great product!

                              (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                               
                              5.0

                              Absolute Life Necessity

                              By Mary C

                              from Undisclosed

                              Pros

                              • Convenience
                              • price
                              • Quality
                              • Satisfaction
                              • value

                              Cons

                                Best Uses

                                  Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense - 180 Caplets:

                                  I take Primal Defense all year long to bolster my immune system. I rarely become ill when flu season hits. If a little flu symtom or cold symtom hits me I double up on Primal Defense and it is over.

                                  (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                                   
                                  5.0

                                  Huge health change with this productd

                                  By vicki a

                                  from Undisclosed

                                  Pros

                                  • price
                                  • Quality
                                  • Satisfaction
                                  • value

                                  Cons

                                    Best Uses

                                      Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense - 180 Caplets:

                                      Having lived with Celiac Disease for 7 yrs now, I grew accustomed to stomach issues. It wasn't until my mid-40's husband who started having some GI issues and went on a gluten-free diet with me but still complained of stomach issues as well, did we try this product. Within a month, both of us had noticed a decrease of "issues". Now 6 months later, we can't remember our last real "issue". I've been buying this at my local Greenlife Groceries but came here to reorder other supplies, checked for this product and found it to be $18 a bottle less!!!! What a deal.

                                      (9 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

                                       
                                      5.0

                                      Primal Defense

                                      By Kathleen B

                                      from Undisclosed

                                      Pros

                                      • Convenience
                                      • price
                                      • Quality
                                      • Satisfaction
                                      • value

                                      Cons

                                        Best Uses

                                          Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense - 180 Caplets:

                                          I have used Primal Defense for about 8 years after suffering with digestive problems after a bout with parasites from tainted raspberries 12 years ago. I was treated with antibiotics, but annoying symptoms continued (cramping, bloating, gas, diarrhea/constipation), despite a healthy diet. I had given up ever feeling 100% again. I am a dietitian and came across Jordan Rubin's story after a co-worker mentioned the Garden of Life line. I had read about probiotics and felt I had nothing to lose. I have been using Primal Defense ever since, along with Perfect Food and the Women's Multi-Vit. My digestive problems improved, I am rarely sick with the respiratory problems that plague the people around me, and I have a high energy level. Quality of life has improved.

                                          (10 of 10 customers found this review helpful)

                                           
                                          5.0

                                          PRIMAL DEFENSE~THE BEST

                                          By linda r

                                          from Undisclosed

                                          Pros

                                          • Convenience
                                          • price
                                          • Quality
                                          • Satisfaction
                                          • value

                                          Cons

                                            Best Uses

                                              Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense - 180 Caplets:

                                              THE BEST PROBIOTIC THAT I HAVE FOUND! I TAKE ONE EVERY MORNING ON AN EMPTY STOMACH. BELIEVE ME, IT WORKS. I HAVE BEEN TAKING IT FOR ABOUT 5 YEARS NOW, MAYBE MORE. IT KEEPS THE IMMUNE SYSTEM UP. I HAVEN'T BEEN SICK FOR YEARS. I GET AROUND PEOPLE WITH THE FLU, BUT I HAVEN'T GOT IT YET! I WOULD NEVER TAKE A FLU SHOT, EITHER. IF A PERSON IS HAVING PROBLEMS GOING TO THE BATHROOM, THIS WILL REALLY HELP. NO MORE CONSTIPATION. I HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS. LINDA OF GARDEN GROVE, CA.

                                              (19 of 19 customers found this review helpful)

                                               
                                              5.0

                                              FEELING GREAT THANKS TO THIS PRODUCT!

                                              By Lori G

                                              from Undisclosed

                                              Pros

                                              • Convenience
                                              • price
                                              • Quality
                                              • Satisfaction
                                              • value

                                              Cons

                                                Best Uses

                                                  Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense - 180 Caplets:

                                                  I was very sick with gastritis issues due to bad eating habits. I was given everything you can imagine from doctors but it made my problems worse. I also suffered with extreme fatigue. I learned to eat healthy foods (not packaged), avoid sugar, dairy and take these probiotics. They help restore your friendly bacteria and you will heal. Nothing but amazing. I have not had issues for almost 2 years. I take these everyday and still practice what I have learned. For more help on learning how to be well, read "The Maker's Diet" by Jordan Rubin, founder of Garden of Life products. It helped me turn myself around.

                                                  (10 of 10 customers found this review helpful)

                                                   
                                                  5.0

                                                  Best one!!

                                                  By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                                  from Undisclosed

                                                  Pros

                                                  • Convenience
                                                  • price
                                                  • Quality
                                                  • Satisfaction
                                                  • value

                                                  Cons

                                                    Best Uses

                                                      Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense - 180 Caplets:

                                                      This is the best pro-biotics I have used! I have tried several different kinds and none of them come close to the results I have when using these pro-biotics!

                                                      (16 of 16 customers found this review helpful)

                                                       
                                                      4.0

                                                      Gut Calmer, Digestive Aid

                                                      By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                                      from Undisclosed

                                                      Pros

                                                      • Convenience
                                                      • Quality
                                                      • Satisfaction
                                                      • value

                                                      Cons

                                                        Best Uses

                                                          Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense - 180 Caplets:

                                                          One of the few products that cuts down on digestive problems, reduces allergies, gas, bloating and even fatigue. After a couple of weeks of taking Primal Defense, my recovery time improved, I slept better and started making better strength gains.

                                                          Displaying reviews 1-16

                                                          Back to top

                                                          Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                                          Primal Defense
                                                          Already Asked: 3 Questions, 77 Answers
                                                          Sort by:
                                                          Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                                          Kathy H: Cannot see what that product is. Apr 9, 2014
                                                          Krysia B: Excellent to keep body clear from parasites especially when living in a tropical environment Mar 28, 2014
                                                          Judith A: I have used Primal Defense proboscis for several years. I believe in supporting colon health. Research clearly shows a healthy colon contributes to a healthy immune system. Feb 14, 2014
                                                          Jaymie B: I have been taking this for 11 years - best stuff in he world!! Feb 9, 2014
                                                          Leslie S: Because it works. Jan 28, 2014
                                                          Curtis S: I have been using Primal Defense for over 5 years. Jan 26, 2014
                                                          Douglas A: My wife is using this product to reduce joint inflammation in her fingers. It is working well in conjunction with other dietary restrictions, such as omitting breads and white potatoes. Jan 16, 2014
                                                          Michael H: Excellent product. Jan 10, 2014
                                                          Erma C: gut health
                                                          verry good
                                                          Jan 5, 2014
                                                          Laura H: help my digestion Jan 4, 2014
                                                          Brenda R: It is an awesome product to aid in digestion and keep the body in tune. I have referred others to this product and they love it too. Dec 5, 2013
                                                          Mary J: I have gluten intolerance. I have been taking Primal Defense for 6 years and it has made a huge difference with my digestive system. Without it, I am in constant pain. With it, I live a fairly normal life. Dec 3, 2013
                                                          Linda T: Recommended to me by a family member. Nov 14, 2013
                                                          Valerie H: I have noted a distinct improvement in symptoms since deciding to take this on a daily basis and we prefer these older-type, slightly smaller version. There is a general tendency to make vitamin pills far too large these days Nov 13, 2013
                                                          Lois L: This is a quality product and conains many different strains of probiotics. Nov 12, 2013
                                                          Nancy G: same as above Oct 28, 2013
                                                          Nancy N: Very good probiotic which I use on a regular basis. Sep 3, 2013
                                                          regina r: a nutritionist recommended it. Aug 20, 2013
                                                          Delores M: health Aug 18, 2013
                                                          Gina A: don't know haven't used it Aug 1, 2013
                                                          Marjorie P: Diagestive health leads to overall good health. This is a great product Jul 29, 2013
                                                          Donna L: It helps with immune health Jul 28, 2013
                                                          Rodger G: To aid in digestive process... works for me! Jul 15, 2013
                                                          Laura S: I take this to help strengthen my immune system. Jun 10, 2013
                                                          Anita A: I have taken it for years and it works. Jun 8, 2013
                                                          Robin C: for balance of flora in my intestines. I had a clostridium difficile infection about 10 years ago and was told to take this every day now! May 29, 2013
                                                          Louise O: MS health May 25, 2013
                                                          Annette M: This is the best probiotic that I have found. It does not need to be refrigerated so it is easier to travel and keep healthy May 11, 2013
                                                          penny z: I have been using it for 4 years and I feel great Apr 27, 2013
                                                          Judith P: IT IS A GOOD PROBIOTIC FOR HUSBANDS GASTRIC OR CHRONIC CONSTI[ATION PROBLEMS. Apr 22, 2013
                                                          georgia f: Excellent - Remedied stomach upset & helped with 'FOOT ODOR' problem developed from good bacteria having been diminished from taking prescribed medicine on a regular basis (physician ruled out no problem) I take on a regular basis.
                                                          It has also helped my friend, who deals with a lot of complications
                                                          with a double lung transplant - she also takes on a regular basis - and tells all her other lung transplant friends about the product.
                                                          Apr 15, 2013
                                                          Kimberly B: It is the best probiotic I have found on the market. Mar 22, 2013
                                                          Caryn K: Our family has been taking this product for years, including our ten-year old twins. My husband was a skeptic when I first began using this product, and he suffers from digestive issues much more often that I do. After finally trying it, he's a believer, and is quick to remind me when our Primal Defense supply is getting low! Mar 19, 2013
                                                          Michelle H: best they work the best for me. i cant go with out them Mar 18, 2013
                                                          Randall G: Only one I ever found to work and works well. Been using it for 11 years. Mar 13, 2013
                                                          Nancy P: Primal Defense is a Probiotic. Keeps your gastrointestinal track clean with good bacteria. Have been using Garden of Life products for years. Mar 12, 2013
                                                          Alisha E: Excellent probiotic Mar 4, 2013
                                                          samuel j: these are soil based so they dont need to be refrigerated and i take them as maintenance daily and then up the number of capsules when i feel necessary. personally no other probiotics have held up to these. its the original garden of life product and remains the only one i continue to use over and over. Mar 4, 2013
                                                          Julie H: I only take one of these a day, but they help me to be regular. If I am on antibiotics, I double up on them during and after the antibiotic treatment. I think he started the whole probiotic movement or at least made it well-known via his book, "The Maker's Diet". I have been taking his products for years and they have made a huge difference in the way I feel every day. Feb 27, 2013
                                                          Dawn B: Good product, good price compared to other probiotics. Reliable manufacturer. Feb 10, 2013
                                                          Elizabeth H: garden of life products the best Feb 6, 2013
                                                          Larry C: long time user Feb 5, 2013
                                                          Jean H: one of my regulars - but your price has gone up! Jan 30, 2013
                                                          esther b: Health concern and advice of doctor Jan 17, 2013
                                                          Joan P: Been taking for years since reading Rubin's book. Helps keep me regular and keeps stomach calm. Jan 16, 2013
                                                          Cheryl B: Keeps my husband and i from getting heartburn and it also helps my immune system stay well if my stomach is good. Jan 14, 2013
                                                          Janna B: This product prevents me from having acid reflux, and it helps me to not catch illnesses from other college students. Jan 14, 2013
                                                          Jean-Yves L: For having a good intestinal transit Jan 13, 2013
                                                          Tammie F: The best product out there. Jan 11, 2013
                                                          sandra d: think this is the best. recommended by a pharmacist Jan 9, 2013
                                                          Henry T: Use for GI problems Jan 7, 2013
                                                          MARTA K: Have been using it for a while and it is a good product. Jan 4, 2013
                                                          Dawn K: Heals gut issues and has made us feel well. Jan 4, 2013
                                                          Jane B: I take this at the Vitamin Shoppe and needed more and I cannot drive.
                                                          Jane Boughton
                                                          Dec 23, 2012
                                                          Christine S: It works great and I have used it for years. Dec 10, 2012
                                                          Randi M: Doctor recommended. Nov 27, 2012
                                                          Mary E: Helps with digestive health Nov 26, 2012
                                                          B J: Have used for years to good effect. Nov 25, 2012
                                                          Camille D: It keeps me healthy Nov 21, 2012
                                                          Imari R: I have IBS which makes it extremely difficult to have regular bowel movements. I have tried several medications; laxatives; and probiotics and none seemed to work. Finally I came across Primal defense which has done nothing but make my life better. It is absolutely amazing and effect. Nov 21, 2012
                                                          meghan g: Without this probiotic my autoimmune disease is a mess. I am so very thankful for it and don't miss a single day! Nov 19, 2012
                                                          Gina N: Best product and best value. Nov 19, 2012
                                                          Paul F: Since I have been on Primal defense, I have not gotten a sinus infection or an ear ache. I used to get them 2-3 times every year. It has been 5 years since I have had either!!!!! Nov 12, 2012
                                                          rita l: Many probiotics, natural great product. Nov 5, 2012
                                                          Michele S: Works the best for probiotics for me. Oct 29, 2012
                                                          Sharon D: We have been using this product for a few years now, the entire family uses it. Our immune system has greatly improved. I can't recall the last time any of us got a cold. My allergies have practically disappeared. Oct 29, 2012
                                                          Patricia S: Excellent for maintaining gut health with Crohns disease. Oct 28, 2012
                                                          Lincoln M: Great for intestinal funtion. Good product as I have teken this brand before. Oct 27, 2012
                                                          Terrill B: Best probiotic for the money on the market. Oct 27, 2012
                                                          Margee D: I have diverticulitis and this helps it so much. Oct 26, 2012
                                                          Emily s: Great product! It was recommended by a colon hydrotherapist that I used. It helps keep my digestion on track. Oct 25, 2012
                                                          Sandra H: requested by recipient with competitive price Oct 25, 2012
                                                          Craig T. H: I have been taking this supplement for a number of years. Oct 24, 2012
                                                          John D asked: On the bottle it says to work up to one tablet taken three times a day. Do I have to do this, or could I just take three tablets when I wake up in the morning? Sep 28, 2013
                                                          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                          Ashley K: I have always followed the recommendation on the bottle. I have taken this probiotic for several years and I have never taken 3 at once. I take 1 on an empty stomach with 6-8 oz of water about 15-30 minutes before each meal. I worked up to three/day. It supposedly is a more potent probiotic than others on the market. I think your body will better absorb the probiotics when taken periodically throughout the day instead of all at once.

                                                          Jordan Rubin is the founder of Garden of Life products. I would recommend you try a search 'jordan rubin and primal defense.' You should get a link to a Q&A where he more adequately explains how Primal Defense works.

                                                          I hope this help to answer your question.
                                                          Sep 28, 2013
                                                          Reply to Ashley Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                          Sandy J D: My chiropractor started me on this product several years ago and he had me start with one and work up to three. But I only took two a day, one morning, one evening, because I never remembered the third. I eventually got to where I only needed 1 a week. Oct 2, 2013
                                                          Reply to Sandy J Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                          Leslie S: No, you only need 1 in the morning and 1 before you have dinner. Works great - have been using it for years and have IBS - straightened my system right out! As with anything, give it a few days to work. Sep 28, 2013
                                                          Reply to Leslie Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                          Mariana A: You have to start with 1 and then go two 2. Each one for a week until you start taking 3 in the morning and then 3 at night. It says three because they don't want you to take more than that. Sep 28, 2013
                                                          Reply to Mariana Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                          Barbara G asked: How many probiotic cells are delivered? The Ultra bottle lists that amount but not this one. Feb 18, 2014
                                                          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                          sign up. save big!

                                                          invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                                          email:
                                                           
                                                          almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                                          These products are dietary supplements and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Reviews are not intended as a substitute for appropriate medical care or the advice of a physician or another medical professional. Actual results may vary among users. VitaminShoppe.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or validity of the information contributed by outside product review submissions, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. The information and statements regarding the dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. If you have a medical condition or disease, please talk to your health care provider. If you are currently taking a prescription medication, you should work with your health care provider before discontinuing any drug or altering any drug regimen, including augmenting your regimen with dietary supplements. Do not attempt to self-diagnose any disease or ailment based on the reviews and do not use the information contained herein for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease. Proper medical care is critical to good health. If you have a health concern or suspect you have an undiagnosed sign or symptom, please consult a physician or health care practitioner.