Primal Defense by Garden of Life - Buy Primal Defense 81 Powder at vitamin shoppe
00
:
00
:
00
:
00
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Web Only Special
Garden of Life                      Primal Defense, 81.0 Grams , Powder
people recommend this product.
Garden of Life (More from Garden of Life )

Primal Defense

81 Grams Powder Item #: GU-1002 / 1511625
  • Your Price: $29.49
  • List Price: $47.33Save: $17.84 (37%)
  • Earn 29 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity: not in stores
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

Garden of Life Primal Defense 81 Grams Powder (90 servings)


Product Label

Primal Defense® is a natural blend of 12 species of probiotics and Homeostatic® Soil Organisms (HSOs), utilizing the Poten-Zyme® process, to deliver three million live cells per day within a whole food matrix. The HSO probiotic blend in Primal Defense helps support normal gastrointestinal balance of good and potentially harmful bacteria to help maintain a balanced, healthy internal environment, and maximizes the benefits of a healthy diet by supporting normal absorption and assimilation of nutrients in the gut.Primal Defense is created using the following probiotic species or their enzymes:- Lactobacillus acidophilus- Lactobacillus rhamnosus- Lactobacillus salivarius- Lactobacillus plantarum- Lactobacillus paracasei- Lactobacillus casei- Lactobacillus brevis- Bifidobacterium bifidum- Bifidobacterium breve- Bifidobacterium lactis- Bifidobacterium longum- Bacillus subtilis- Saccharomyces boulardii

Directions

Adults take 1 scoop (1/3 teaspoon) 3 times per day with 8 ounces of water or juice. Best taken on an empty stomach. Begin with 1 scoop per day and gradually increase to suggested amount.Scoop included. Not intended for children.

Warning

As with any dietary supplement consult your healthcare practitioner before using this product, especially if you are pregnant, nursing or under medical supervision. If you are currently undergoing HIV treatment, chemotherapy, or allograft therapy, do not use before consulting your physician. Store in a cool dry place. This product is made with natural ingredients, therefore color and taste may vary from lot to lot. Do not use if safety seal is broken or missing. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

Does Not Contain:

Artificial colors or preservatives.

Primal Defense Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 SCOOP
Servings Per Container   90
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Total Calories
N/A*
Total Fat
N/A*
Sodium
5 Mg
N/A*
Protein
N/A*
Calcium
N/A*
Iron
2.3 Mg
13%
HSO PROBIOTIC BLEND
610 Mg
N/A*
Barley Grass
N/A*
OAT GRASS
N/A*
Lactobacillus Plantarum
N/A*
Bifidobacterium Bifidum
N/A*
Bifidobacterium Lactis
N/A*
Lactobacillus Rhamnosus
N/A*
BIFIDOBACTERIUM BREVE
N/A*
LACTOBACILLUS CASEI
N/A*
LACTOBACILLUS BREVIS
N/A*
Bifidobacterium Longum
N/A*
BACILLUS SUBTILIS
N/A*
Lactobacillus Acidophilus La5
N/A*
Lactobacillus Paracasei
N/A*
Lactobacillus Salivarius
N/A*
IONIC PLANT BASED MINERALS
285 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Bacterial Proteases, Probiotic Cultures.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Primal Defense Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Garden of LifePrimal Defense - 81 Grams Powder
 
5.0

(based on 2 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Reviewed by 2 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-2

Back to top

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Good Product

By brian m

from Undisclosed

Pros

  • Convenience
  • price
  • Quality
  • Satisfaction
  • value

Cons

    Best Uses

      Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense - 81 Grams Powder:

      Great Product - I put in my smoothies

      (9 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Best for stomach trouble

      By Gregory E

      from Undisclosed

      Pros

      • Quality
      • Satisfaction

      Cons

        Best Uses

          Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense - 81 Grams Powder:

          I've been using this product for years, ever since it came on the market, and I have never been disappointed. I was having severe digestion problems previously and it seemed that everything I ate hurt my stomach. Once I started using this product daily my stomach pains went away and I was able to resume eating foods that I had stopped. I still watch what I eat, but if I want to have a cheat day I can go ahead and do it without any negative consequences. I don't know what I would do without this product now.

          Displaying reviews 1-2

          Back to top

          Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
          Primal Defense
          Already Asked: 3 Questions, 38 Answers
          Sort by:
          Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
          John S: Very helpful with overall health Apr 14, 2014
          Deborah C: I wanted to add probiotics to my smoothies. Mar 2, 2014
          carla g: have lived on this for years, great for the immune system Feb 20, 2014
          mathilde V: Loose power. Not a good taste, would not buy it again. Feb 17, 2014
          robert b: I have intestinal issues; I have read a great deal on these good bacterias, and so why not give it a try. Feb 11, 2014
          morris l: promote healthy bacteria in the gut Jan 29, 2014
          Michael H: Excellent product. Jan 10, 2014
          Georgia J: to protect my digestive system when traveling to Africa, Central america and Eastern Europe Dec 16, 2013
          Keith L: Good choice for probiotics in powder form. Nov 28, 2013
          Dana V: I add to morning protein smoothie Nov 24, 2013
          Gregory E: Helps your digestive process, great for those with stomach trouble. Nov 10, 2013
          Nancy G: for putting small amounts in my aging cat's food. Oct 28, 2013
          Laura H: I have been using this for years! This is the best, keeps my system regular as I drink a lot of protein shakes! Jun 9, 2013
          Christi D: Doctor recommended May 21, 2013
          Kunyarat R: reasonable price,good product,refilled item Mar 31, 2013
          Svetlana S: Wonderful supplement Mar 14, 2013
          RAFAEL C: The best pro biotic hands down. Feb 17, 2013
          Mary Ann B: This gives people and animals probiotics they can't get from other types. We need the microorganisms it offers to maintain our health. Feb 9, 2013
          Dennis H: Reorder based upon doctors recommendation Jan 20, 2013
          leo c: easy to mix into a smoothie Jan 13, 2013
          Cheryl T: good for the gut health Dec 20, 2012
          Terry H: was recommended to me by an angel and it saved my mothers life ! Dec 14, 2012
          Shelly C: Lasts. Don't have to refrigerate. O.K. for animals also. Dec 11, 2012
          Shenandoah M: To keep intestinal flora in balance and to guard body against colds and flus Nov 15, 2012
          Michele S: This is easier to swallow then the pill form. Oct 29, 2012
          Nancy B asked: Does this product contain soy? Sep 23, 2013
          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
          Nancy M: Hi - I'm looking at the label, read all over, and don't see anything about soy. We also have read "the Maker's Diet" - the author Jordan Rubin is the creator of this product and know that he is not generally an advocate of soy products (unless maybe some fermented soy). You may want to go to the Garden of Life website though if you want extra confirmation about Primal Defense being soy-free.

          It's an amazing probiotic. My husband esp. likes it...
          Sep 23, 2013
          Reply to Nancy Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
          Claire W: There are no soy ingrediants listed on the packaging. I would say this is a question for Vitamin Shoppe. They should know their products.

          I am glad to see there is no soy...never thought to look. I have been using this product for several years and love it!!!
          Sep 24, 2013
          Reply to Claire Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
          Laura H: Soy is not listed as and ingredient but does not state warning of soy either. I would contact Garden of Life and ask them to be sure. Sep 23, 2013
          Reply to Laura Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
          Kenneth S: Not at all. I'm 811rv and have been using it for years. No refrigeration needed. Sep 24, 2013
          Reply to Kenneth Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
          Stephan D: Contact the manufacturer. Sep 24, 2013
          Reply to Stephan Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
          Linda K: No. Sep 23, 2013
          Reply to Linda Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
          carla g: no Sep 24, 2013
          Reply to carla Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: I am especially interested in the product for my dogs. It has been recommended by other people who give this to their pets. I'm apprehensive because it is not recommended for children and it won't be safe for my dogs. Do you know the reason it is not safe for children? Nov 7, 2013
          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
          Nancy M: Hi - I think that it may be that there's a children's version of this that's just less concentrated. Other than that, I've heard that probiotics are good for children, everyone. We're distributors with a company called Nature's Sunshine (wholesale) and there is a children's probiotic in their stock. That's probably the only thing... concentration.

          hope this helps. you may want to do a search for children's products to read/confirm.
          Nov 7, 2013
          Reply to Nancy Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
          Janet S: I don't know why it is not recommended for children. I would give it to mine but in much smaller doses. in the book The Maker's Diet by Jordan S. Rubin there is no mention of ill effects to children or pets. Read the book. I think you will understand when I say, like my mother said, I'm not ready to die yet because I haven't eaten my bushel of dirt yet.

          Janet
          Nov 7, 2013
          Reply to Janet Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
          Susan M: I don't know why the product is listed as not for children, I would email the manufacturer. I can tell you that I have added the product to my home made cat food for the last 5 years, including a geriatric cat in renal failure, and the cats are thriving. Nov 9, 2013
          Reply to Susan Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
          brooke s: I've not read anything about it not being safe for children , but I know Garden of Life has a specific primal defense FOR kids. Maybe the adult formulation is too strong for children's systems. Nov 7, 2013
          Reply to brooke Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
          Linda K: No. I've been giving it to my son since he was12 without any problems. Nov 12, 2013
          Reply to Linda Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
          Dennis H: I only have used it for my dogs (toy poodles). Nov 8, 2013
          Reply to Dennis Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
          sign up. save big!

          invalid email address entered. please try again.

          email:
           
          almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
          These products are dietary supplements and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Reviews are not intended as a substitute for appropriate medical care or the advice of a physician or another medical professional. Actual results may vary among users. VitaminShoppe.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or validity of the information contributed by outside product review submissions, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. The information and statements regarding the dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. If you have a medical condition or disease, please talk to your health care provider. If you are currently taking a prescription medication, you should work with your health care provider before discontinuing any drug or altering any drug regimen, including augmenting your regimen with dietary supplements. Do not attempt to self-diagnose any disease or ailment based on the reviews and do not use the information contained herein for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease. Proper medical care is critical to good health. If you have a health concern or suspect you have an undiagnosed sign or symptom, please consult a physician or health care practitioner.