Primal Defense Ultra by Garden of Life - Buy Primal Defense Ultra ( ) 90 Veggie Caps at vitamin shoppe
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

Web Only Special
Garden of Life                      Primal Defense Ultra                , 90.0 Each , Veggie Caps
people recommend this product.
Garden of Life (More from Garden of Life )

Primal Defense Ultra

90 Veggie Caps Item #: GU-1062 / 1642321
  • Your Price: $31.99
  • List Price: $54.02Save: $22.03 (40%)
  • Earn 32 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

Garden of Life Primal Defense Ultra ( ) 90 Veggie Caps


Product Label

  • Ultimate Probiotic Formula
  • 15 Billion Probiotic Cells Daily
  • 13 Beneficial Cultures with HSO's**
  • Supports Normal Intestinal Funtion & Regularity**
  • Vegetarian
  • Gluten Free
  • Ultimate Probiotic Formula
  • Jordan Rubin formulated Primal Defense® ULTRA to be the ultimate high potency, broad-spectrum probiotic formula.
  • Delivers 15 billion probiotic cells daily
  • Formulated with 13 beneficial cultures, with HSO's
  • Includes S. boulardii to nourish and support a healthy intestinal wall, the front line for the body's defense system.**
  • Provides probiotic synergy and compatability - Bacillus subtillis for promotion of Bifidobacterium and Lactobacillus beneficial bacteria growth.**
  • Supports normal absorption and assimilation of nutrients.**
  • Promotes healthy bacteria counts and pH levels in the gut.**
  • Helps maintain a healthy intestinal bacteria balance.**
  • Maintains intestinal comfort and health.**
  • May help alleviate occasional gas, bloating or traveler's diarrhea.**
  • Helps maintaina healthy, balanced immune system.**
  • Thrives in the toughest digestive environments undeterred by stomach and bile acids.**
  • Creates an inhospitable environment for antagonistic or undesirable microorganisms.**
  • Supports normal digestion of dairy products.**
  • BioProtect® Packing System for optimum ingredient freshness and potency.
  • Ultimate Probiotc Formula
  • The Digestive Health Connection:
  • All organs and systems rely on the health of the digestive tract. Proper digestion is essential for the body to absorb and utilize the nutrients it needs. In addition, 75% of the cells necessary for the immune system to function effectively are connected to the gastrointestinal tract.
  • Probiotics: Critical for Good Health:
  • Probiotics ("Pro"=Positive, "Biotic"=Life) are living microflora that play a critical role in maintaining good health. Present in many live foods but destroyed by heat processing, live probiotic cultures populate the intestinal tract where they play a positive role in digestive and immune health!
**This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent disease.

Directions

Adults begin with 1 capsule per day with 8oz. of water or juice and gradually increase to 1 capsule 3 times per day. Best taken on an empty stomach.

Warning

As with any dietary supplement consult your healthcare practitioner before using this product, especially if you are pregnant, nursing or under medical supervision. Warning: if you are currently undergoing HIV treatment, chemotherapy, or allograft therapy, do not use before consulting your physician. Do not use if safety seal is broken or missing. Store in a cool dry place. These statement have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Does Not Contain:

Dairy, artificial colors or preservatives.

Primal Defense Ultra Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1
Servings Per Container   90
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
IRON FROM IONIC PLANT BASED MINERALS
1.8 Mg
10%
HSO PROBIOTIC BLEND(5 BILLION CFU)
410 Mg
N/A*
SACCHAROMYCES BOULARDII
N/A*
BARLEY GRASS
N/A*
OAT GRASS
N/A*
LACTOBACILLUS PLANTARUM
N/A*
BACILLUS SUBTILIS
N/A*
Lactobacillus Paracasei
N/A*
Bifidobacterium Longum
N/A*
Bifidobacterium Bifidum
N/A*
BIFIDOBACTERIUM BREVE
N/A*
Bifidobacterium Lactis
N/A*
Lactobacillus Acidophilus
N/A*
LACTOBACILLUS CASEI
N/A*
Lactobacillus Rhamnosus
N/A*
Lactobacillus Salivarius
N/A*
LACTOBACILLUS BREVIS
N/A*
IONIC PLANT BASED MINERALS
290 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Cellulose, contains less than 0.5% of the following: Rice maltodextrin, magnesium stearate (vegetable source)

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Primal Defense Ultra Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Garden of LifePrimal Defense Ultra - 90 Veggie Caps
 
4.9

(based on 14 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (13)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Effective (8)
  • Quality (6)
  • Convenience (5)
  • Satisfaction (5)
  • Good value (4)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Preventative (7)
    • Daily use (6)
    • Good supplement (3)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Health conscious (5)

    Reviewed by 14 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-14

    Back to top

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    PROBIOTICS RECOMMENDED BY RADIOLOGIST

    By KATHY

    from EDGEWATER FL

    About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

    Pros

    • Effective
    • Good Value
    • No Side Effects

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use
      • Good Supplement
      • Preventative

      Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense Ultra - 90 Veggie Caps:

      I TAKE ONE EACH NIGHT AND GO TO THE BATHROOM EVERYMORNING NOW. I HAVE NOT HAD ACID REFLUX ATTACK. I AM A LUNG CANCER SURVIVOR AND THE RADIATION DR TOLD ME TO GET THIS AND IT HAS WORKED. I JUST STARTED TAKING TWO A DAY. I WILL SEE WHAT THIS DOES.

      (3 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Primal Defense Ultra

      By Ebbie

      from Midlothian, VA

      About Me 90 Years Old, Health Conscious

      Pros

      • Effective
      • Good Value
      • No Side Effects

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Preventative

        Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense Ultra - 90 Veggie Caps:

        I have used this product for many years. I take no medications. I walk almost every day. I work around the house, cooking, washing dishes, etc.
        I try to keep busy. i read a lot. I watch some TV.
        I play games on the computer. I would not be without my Primal Defense.

         
        5.0

        great item

        By kims33

        from sebring, fl

        About Me Health Conscious

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Effective
        • Long Lasting

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Daily Use
          • Good Supplement
          • Preventative

          Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense Ultra - 90 Veggie Caps:

          keeps us very healthy and is good for big kids that don't like to eat any vegetables.

          (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Great quality product

          By GiJane

          from Worcester, MA

          Pros

          • Effective
          • No Side Effects

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Daily Use
            • Preventative

            Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense Ultra - 90 Veggie Caps:

            I have IBS and small intestine bacterial overgrowth (SIBO) diagnosed by hydrogen breath test. Since I've started using this brand of probiotics, my symptoms have decreased substantially. I really thought the only way to get relief from the SIBO was from a course of antibiotics every 6 weeks and that I would have to live with not eating as healthy as I would like due to not being able to tolerate a lot of fruits and vegetables. I am extremely happy with the quality of this product and will recommend to others. I also use this brand of digestive enzymes that has worked wonders on being able to tolerate healthy foods.

            (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            changed my life

            By Kate

            from Boulder, Co

            About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

            Pros

            • Effective

            Cons

              Best Uses

                Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense Ultra - 90 Veggie Caps:

                I started using this product in effort to promote better digestion. Previously, I suffered from stomach aches every afternoon plus frequent bloating. My doctor didn't have any answers for me even after she recommended an ultra sound on my stomach area. I was suffering that much. I started this product after a friend said she took this as one of her supplements. She also said that spending a little extra for this product opposed to other lesser priced ones out there, was worth it. I could tell a difference immediately. I just take one in the am and one at night before bed. I don't have the afternoon stomach aches any longer and am amazed and grateful to have found something as simple as this to promote better health and well being.

                (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                4.0

                Works quickly

                By Charlie

                from Arizona

                Pros

                • Effective

                Cons

                • Stomach Ache

                Best Uses

                • Daily Use
                • Preventative
                • Recovery

                Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense Ultra - 90 Veggie Caps:

                This worked fairly quickly for me, meaning I saw results within the first 2 weeks of use. My skin is clear and I feel healthier. The only issue I have is that they advise you to take it on an empty stomach, which usually results in me getting nausea for about 30 minutes to an hour. Other than that it's fine and I will continue to use this product.

                (10 of 10 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                5.0

                Wonderful..It Works

                By Roni....The Single Mom; Officer!!!

                from Smithfield NC

                About Me Colitis sufferer, Have Immune Dificientcy, New User

                Pros

                • Effective
                • Good Value

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • Daily Use
                  • Preventative
                  • Recovery
                  • Regulator

                  Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense Ultra - 90 Veggie Caps:

                  I suffer from Ulcerative Colitis and Chrohns Disease..I was diagnosed in 2001.I have been suffering with this for the last 11 years. I was just introduced to this product in February of this year(2012). My previous medication was which was terribly expensive. All the prescription meds just pacified these diseases and did not bring much comfort, But since I have started taking Primal Defense Probiotic Ultra. My symptoms are almost ALL GONE!!!I have much more energy, and it has regulated my bowels tremendously, I would recommend this product to anyone..IT HAS REALLY CHANGED MY WHOLE LIFE!!! Thank God for this vegetable supplement.

                  (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  Good Stuff

                  By LesnKC

                  from Kansas City, MO

                  About Me Health Conscious

                  Pros

                  • Effective
                  • Good Value
                  • No Side Effects

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Daily Use
                    • Good Supplement
                    • Preventative

                    Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense Ultra - 90 Veggie Caps:

                    I have IBS and have tried a few prescriptions and other supplements, but nothing works as well as this. After taking this for a few years, I have had to up my dosage from 2 per day to 3 per day sometimes, but whatever it takes to keep me from living in the bathroom is great!
                    As far as the price is concerned, the store will meet the internet price every time, and that is the best price I've found.

                    (9 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    So amazing...

                    By Christine B

                    from Undisclosed

                    Pros

                    • Convenience
                    • price
                    • Quality
                    • Satisfaction
                    • value

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                        Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense Ultra - 90 Veggie Caps:

                        First of all let me tell you that this price on this product totally Rocks !I have used Primal Defense for a few years getting it a popular store in town but when I was looking for another product and found Vitamine Shopp prices to be better well Im sold. Its almost half the price !If you are looking for a product that helps eliminate waste in the GI tract and boost your immune system by doing so then you have found the right product. Please look no further. I had a terrible ordeal with delievering my last daughter and have 20 yrs later developed hemorroids and this keeps them in check and in doing that keeps them from bleeding. Bonus right !!Please drink plenty of water with this product. It makes a huge difference and works alot better if you do. Take as recommended. Lets face it we do not want all that waste sitting in our bodies making us feel run down, tired and maybe making us sick. Also allow a week or two of using it correctly to get used to it and to see the full benefit. You have been eating for how many years ? So a week or two to make yourself regular or see improvement wont hurt. Good Luck. I love Garden of Life Products !

                        (6 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

                         
                        5.0

                        Much better than the rest

                        By Heather H

                        from Undisclosed

                        Pros

                        • Convenience
                        • Quality
                        • Satisfaction
                        • value

                        Cons

                          Best Uses

                            Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense Ultra - 90 Veggie Caps:

                            Although pricier than some, it is definitely worth it. My system and gastro tract is on track and I feel much better overall when taking the Primal Defense. I have tried all other avenues, including cutting out sugar, dairy & wheat products etc, but without the additional probiotic of this formula I was getting very inconsistant results. I'm a believer!

                            (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            5.0

                            Better Blood and Digestion

                            By Rena H

                            from Undisclosed

                            Pros

                            • Convenience
                            • Quality
                            • Satisfaction
                            • value

                            Cons

                              Best Uses

                                Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense Ultra - 90 Veggie Caps:

                                Primal Defense Ultra has re-set my gastrointestinal track and improved my overall health. My system is no longer slow and sluggish, but processes food quicker, therefore I eliminate waste before it sits and becomes toxic. I sleep better, have more energy... With a healthier intestinal track I'm absorbing my supplements better and regular blood work reveals better absorption of nutrients. I have an autoimmune disorder and found these probiotics help keep me at my best by aiding my immune system naturally. Definite RECOMMEND for adults with gastrointestinal problems, immune problems, or for older folks who need to improve digestion and energy levels!

                                (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                                 
                                5.0

                                Has helped my Crohn's

                                By Erica D

                                from Undisclosed

                                Pros

                                • Quality

                                Cons

                                  Best Uses

                                    Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense Ultra - 90 Veggie Caps:

                                    I have Crohn's disease and have been taking this religously 2-3x a day. I really believe it has been helping my symptoms and flare-ups. I've tried others but this has the most complete formula and hasn't given me gas like some of the others have. I've found that this site has it for the lowest price.

                                    (10 of 10 customers found this review helpful)

                                     
                                    5.0

                                    THIS WAS THE ONE THAT WORKED!

                                    By Patricia G

                                    from Undisclosed

                                    Pros

                                    • Convenience
                                    • Quality
                                    • Satisfaction
                                    • value

                                    Cons

                                      Best Uses

                                        Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense Ultra - 90 Veggie Caps:

                                        A family member had a bad GI reaction to antibiotic treatment. It lasted 2 months. We tried a lot of yogut as well as two other probiotic supplementals. It wasn't until I tried this one that he returned to normal.

                                        (11 of 11 customers found this review helpful)

                                         
                                        5.0

                                        Awesome Probiotic Blend

                                        By Raye R

                                        from Undisclosed

                                        Pros

                                        • Convenience
                                        • Quality
                                        • Satisfaction

                                        Cons

                                          Best Uses

                                            Comments about Garden of Life Primal Defense Ultra - 90 Veggie Caps:

                                            Of the many probiotic brands and formulas I've tried...this is my favorite. It's a bit pricey, but it's hands down the most effective I've used. If you find it on sale I suggest you double up.

                                            Displaying reviews 1-14

                                            Back to top

                                            Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                            Primal Defense Ultra
                                            Already Asked: 4 Questions, 244 Answers
                                            Sort by:
                                            Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                            Gail S: I NEEDED A GOOD PROBIOTIC. MY FRIEND LET ME TRY.SHE IS VERY HEALTH ORIENTED.BTW, I SHOP AT VITAMIN SHOPPES. DOES THIS PURCHASE GO TOWARD MY PURCHASE CARD? Jun 29, 2014
                                            Pamela P: Have used this for years - very effective in keeping my digestive system balanced! Jun 25, 2014
                                            Carol O: Recommendation of a friend Jun 23, 2014
                                            Nicky W: The best thing I've taken for IBS Jun 16, 2014
                                            Lisa P: I have tried other probiotics but this one seems to work best Jun 16, 2014
                                            Carol H: Great product...good price! Jun 14, 2014
                                            Kandice M: Traveling out of the country and this will help to ward off foreign bacteria from causing intestinal issues! Jun 12, 2014
                                            Armando E: bodybuilders use it Jun 12, 2014
                                            Patricia K: recommended by a co-worker Jun 10, 2014
                                            Norma B: product got a lot of good reviews so I thought I would give it a try. Jun 10, 2014
                                            Julie H: Good reviews, high potency Jun 10, 2014
                                            Linda S: I used this product in the past and found it very helpful. Jun 9, 2014
                                            Gail C: I have used this for last month, I have a colitis problem that nothing has helped - until now. This probiotic really works, I will continue to use from now on. Jun 4, 2014
                                            Andrea H: Have been using this products & find it works very well. Jun 4, 2014
                                            Pauline S: best quality Jun 2, 2014
                                            Jerry B: My research showed it to be a good product. May 31, 2014
                                            Dolly Z: my acupuncturist recommended it. May 28, 2014
                                            Loree B: Used these probiotics for years. Great product! May 26, 2014
                                            David A: This is a good company. I use their protein products every day. This is my daily probiotic. Too many studies correlate probiotics to increased immune system response to ignore it. Also, I figure it's gotta ward off colon problems also. May 22, 2014
                                            Julie D: recommended by a friend May 21, 2014
                                            Barbara D: My daughter, who is a Health Coach, recommended this product, and I have been using them since. They work great! May 20, 2014
                                            Gina F: Good Reviews. Trusted brand May 15, 2014
                                            Mary R: they work for me. May 6, 2014
                                            PAM P: Garden of Life is the only supplement I trust. I have met Jordan Rubin who developed the formulas and trust his ingredients and the benefits. Apr 29, 2014
                                            Catherine V: I used Primal Defense and loved it - saw that this was a more robust version and wanted to try it! Apr 24, 2014
                                            Floretta H: it had such positive reviews Apr 21, 2014
                                            Shirl W: I have tried other probiotics but this one is the best and I won't use any other. Worth every dollar!! Apr 21, 2014
                                            Kimberly S: I just did a 12 day detox with some friends and now we want to replace our natural flora. Apr 17, 2014
                                            Geraldine L: A friend recommended it. Apr 16, 2014
                                            Carol D: Brand of company that I prefer. Apr 15, 2014
                                            Marilynne P: We have been using this item for the past month. My son ordered it, we tried it, and were very pleased. Apr 15, 2014
                                            Adriana C: Because , is the best ... Apr 9, 2014
                                            Lee C: Trust the brand, comprehensive probiotic Apr 6, 2014
                                            Susan L: Great Product Apr 5, 2014
                                            Carol V: great for digestion Apr 5, 2014
                                            Mark W: Saw the video by Keybiotics. Wanted to research more on the subject and found another blog talking about Candida.There were people there making comments about what they use.One lady and her husband have been using The Garden of Life Primal Defense and swear by it.I just thought I'd give it a try.The price was right. Apr 4, 2014
                                            Kathleen W: I really like this product. Mar 31, 2014
                                            Ann F: It work for me. Mar 25, 2014
                                            Hallie F: I use many brands of probiotics, and this one was a great deal. Mar 24, 2014
                                            Maria O: I like the many strains of bacteria...more "fortified" with what I need. Mar 24, 2014
                                            Goldie F: Recommended by family member. Mar 23, 2014
                                            gregory m: my father, richard mayo, reccommended them. Mar 23, 2014
                                            Wendy S: excellent product. Many strains Mar 18, 2014
                                            Jarrod B: I chose this item because the reviews were good, and I am reading the book by Jordan S. Rubin who suggests to use this product. Mar 18, 2014
                                            Candy S: Recommended by my nutritionist Mar 17, 2014
                                            Shannon M: for better health Mar 15, 2014
                                            christina t: good quality Mar 14, 2014
                                            shannon s: These are the best probiotics I have ever used! Keep me healthy and regular! Mar 13, 2014
                                            R. R. W: best probiotic on the market. Solved all my GI issues; helped my immune system Mar 13, 2014
                                            Angelike K: Best Brand Mar 13, 2014
                                            Lynnette M: I hope it helps my acid reflux. Mar 12, 2014
                                            Claudia N: quality and price Mar 11, 2014
                                            Brianna R: garden of life is always good quality Mar 11, 2014
                                            frank b: This helped clear up some minor stomach pains. Trusted brand Mar 8, 2014
                                            Louise P: Recommended by my physician Mar 7, 2014
                                            june c: To be healthier Mar 3, 2014
                                            WILLIAM S: Digestive help Feb 26, 2014
                                            Robert E: currently use this product and wanted more because it is very effective. Feb 26, 2014
                                            Alicia H: Great product for Crohn's disease patients. Garden of Life has the best in the market for probiotics. Feb 25, 2014
                                            Dennis C: Best rating Feb 20, 2014
                                            Luwana D: I'm ordering my 2nd bottle of this. I have had severe immune issues the past year and know that probiotics can help. I've tried others, but this one I saw a difference in just days. Feb 20, 2014
                                            Michele K: I'm happy with Garden of life products and would like to see if probiotics would be helpful. Feb 20, 2014
                                            Michael F: This is by far the best Probiotic I have ever used and I been using prescription strength probiotics that cost hundreds of dollars. Feb 18, 2014
                                            Jim B: good stuff Feb 18, 2014
                                            jayson d: to make my colon stay healthy Feb 17, 2014
                                            Scott F: The Gardin of Life brand is highly recommended by doctors Feb 17, 2014
                                            Claudia R: per The Maker's Diet...I desire good health, and am hopeful this will help. Feb 16, 2014
                                            Sam m: candida Feb 14, 2014
                                            Nancy W: Ratings Feb 13, 2014
                                            Heather G: A wonderful product recommended by my chiropractor years ago. Feb 13, 2014
                                            Adilene M: I went with Primal Defense because I am looking to better my gut health by feeding it whole food probiotics. Feb 13, 2014
                                            Laura R: Only product ever used that cured spasmodic colon. Been taking it for years now and have most of my friends and family taking it. Feb 11, 2014
                                            John T: healthy immune system Feb 10, 2014
                                            Kathy M: Good reviews & so far I've liked Garden of Life products. Feb 10, 2014
                                            Eileen J: Love all garden of life products.keeps my tummy feeling good. Feb 10, 2014
                                            Debbie O: I have been looking for a good probotic vitamin and was in your store for the first time just recently. I researched your products and this one seems to fit my needs. Thank you Feb 9, 2014
                                            Alexandra C: helps replenish healthy organisms in intestines Feb 9, 2014
                                            Walter M: Great product. really helped my digestion. Feb 5, 2014
                                            Karen M: referral by dietician Feb 4, 2014
                                            Quinn K: highly recommended by Dave Asprey and others from BulletProof Executive Feb 4, 2014
                                            Chin W: Good quality and price is good too. Feb 3, 2014
                                            Roy S: Need for physical condition Feb 3, 2014
                                            Katie S: The reviews and dosage. Feb 1, 2014
                                            William C: Because I had bought a supply at a local health food store and it worked wonders in solving a serious health problem that I have been having. I'm not a believer on my necessity for probiotics and particularly this brand. Jan 29, 2014
                                            JESUS J: This type of supplement was recommended by my doctor. This product claims to be the best, so I want to try it. Jan 27, 2014
                                            Gary C: Didn't think I'd have to pay tax. Boo Hoo Jan 27, 2014
                                            Jennifer B: It was 50% off, plus have used this product before... awesome stuff! Jan 26, 2014
                                            John B: Want to try and see if I notice a difference. Jan 24, 2014
                                            Natalie K: Doctor said I need it. Jan 22, 2014
                                            Kristina F: recommended in "The Maker's Diet" book Jan 21, 2014
                                            Richard A: Price was better than in store pricing. Jan 21, 2014
                                            DIANE S: After I had a sinus infection & ear drum burst several years ago, a coworker recommended this powerful probiotic blend. I have been taking one of these capsules daily since and seems to be defending me well. Jan 20, 2014
                                            Katie W: Great to balance intestinal flora after eating badly. Jan 20, 2014
                                            JENNY J H: Becayse it's vegan and from a company I trust Jan 20, 2014
                                            John K. S: Have used in past Jan 18, 2014
                                            Edwina H: All of the Garden of Life are great. Had never tried this one before and wanted to find out how it will work for me. Jan 17, 2014
                                            Macy T: My mother has been using this for quite awhile and has had great success! She recommended that I try it. Jan 15, 2014
                                            Jose M P: BECAUSE I'M FEELING BETTER Jan 13, 2014
                                            Dawn F: I really like Garden of Life Products. The importance of Probiotocs to maintain to to maintain heathy bacteria in the intestines. Jan 12, 2014
                                            Dennis K: Read Ratings of best 10 Probiotics Jan 12, 2014
                                            Darcy M: Trusted Brand Jan 10, 2014
                                            Kathryn M: These were suggested to me by a family member who recommended probiotics with soil based organisms. I've tried so many probiotics for my IBS and these have been the most helpful so far. Will continue buying and taking them. Jan 9, 2014
                                            kathy s: works well for me. and this is a good value. Jan 8, 2014
                                            Kathleen C: Recommended by a friend Jan 6, 2014
                                            Linda B: Fantastic help for IBS and other digestive problems Jan 6, 2014
                                            Randi M: Try as alternative to regular Primal Defense. Jan 6, 2014
                                            cynthia s: works! Jan 4, 2014
                                            Thomas S: It helps Chron's symptoms Jan 2, 2014
                                            kristi m: On sale...like Jordan Reuben. Dec 30, 2013
                                            Carol P: Recommended by our Dr. It helps us not to be constipated. Dec 28, 2013
                                            Angelique v: for help with bowel problems Dec 26, 2013
                                            Jeanne C: Very confident with Garden of Life products as they are working for me! Dec 23, 2013
                                            Sharon F: Excellent reviews Dec 18, 2013
                                            Gloria M: Good quality product. Helps keep you healthy. Boosts immune system. Dec 12, 2013
                                            Elizabeth H: It helps with my stomach issues in balancing the good bacteria. Been on antibiotics and prednisone. This product helps me maintain a healthy digestive system. Dec 8, 2013
                                            Frances G: This probiotic helps with keeping one "regular". Dec 8, 2013
                                            Joan B: Based on the reviews Dec 6, 2013
                                            Kathy A: Love this product Dec 5, 2013
                                            Gilbert M: I switched to this probiotic when a different probiotic i was using was discontinued. The best endorsement I can give is that I will continue to use this procuct because it works! Dec 5, 2013
                                            Pam H: referred by a friend Dec 5, 2013
                                            Therace S: was using the pearl and thought i'd switch it up. works great. Dec 5, 2013
                                            Juleann M: I have always used this probiotic because of the quality of Garden of Life supplements. Dec 3, 2013
                                            Natasha G: Price, and the product really works/help my health. Dec 2, 2013
                                            Diane A: good reviews Nov 30, 2013
                                            John S: INGREDIENTS AND PRICE Nov 26, 2013
                                            Sean M: To relieve intestinal pain. Nov 14, 2013
                                            Regan D: Suggestion by Friend. Nov 9, 2013
                                            Razel L: Recommended by my doctor. Nov 7, 2013
                                            Obdulia L: like garden of life products Oct 29, 2013
                                            CANDY D: 80% of immunity comes from your gut. This helps to strengthen immune system. Oct 28, 2013
                                            jennifer t: chronic staph infection Oct 11, 2013
                                            Janet E: I have been using this product for over 2 months now. It is a high quality pro-biotic and is working very well for me. Oct 7, 2013
                                            Angela T: Its a good probiotic. I can tell a difference in my digestion when I take it. Esp with dairy products. I have taken another more expensive probiotic and didn't really notice any difference. Oct 3, 2013
                                            Joette H: Needed to change my probiotic. Good ratings on this one. Oct 1, 2013
                                            Mary G: have not had reoccurrence of c-difficile since using daily Sep 28, 2013
                                            Randy H: Part of an ongoing maintenance program for healing of past intestinal problems. Sep 26, 2013
                                            Susan L: probiotics are essential to nutrition and I like Garden of Life products Sep 17, 2013
                                            Lisa O: It really works to keep my digestive system how it should be. It keeps me from taking meds for IBS. Sep 16, 2013
                                            Irina T: I like this product. Helps with elimination. Bought other expensive brands but didn't notice any results. This one seems to work. Sep 15, 2013
                                            Tia R: Recommended by a friend and doesn't need refrigeration so I can use it for my trip to India. Sep 11, 2013
                                            Julie F: I have digestion issues and this helps a lot! It's great for your intestines! Sep 9, 2013
                                            Patricia B: It helps to clear up thrush caused be antibiotics. Need to reduce sugar intake along with this probiotic. Also improves immune system. Sep 6, 2013
                                            Maya S: If you've ever had to take antibiotics - they kill all the good gut bacteria. This product gets you back to a balanced gut. Sep 2, 2013
                                            Debbie E: Love the regular Primal Defense. Wont go a day without it. Better than any meds for ibs. Decided to give the ultra a try Sep 2, 2013
                                            Sharon M: I have found it to be very compatible with my system. Sep 1, 2013
                                            mary m: I have tried the regular Primal Defense and felt the sach. boul. in this one would be good in addition to the std formula in the other. Aug 29, 2013
                                            Jennifer G: I love this brand and really like these probiotics. I do not eat dairy or much "raw" food, so it really helps with digestion and keeping "the flow" in my system. Aug 28, 2013
                                            Gerald D: Recommended by friend Aug 26, 2013
                                            gerlinde c: quality Aug 24, 2013
                                            Gale K: Excellent results Aug 19, 2013
                                            Janine J: promote friendly flora Aug 11, 2013
                                            Darren M: Recommended by Holistic Doctor. We are going to give it a try. Aug 1, 2013
                                            Leslie K: Recommended by my sister. Jul 30, 2013
                                            Aleksandra Z: 15 billion probiotic with good reviews Jul 22, 2013
                                            helga l: I have been using oother
                                            probiotics for many years. My daughter has been using them, so I thought I woul try them.
                                            Jul 19, 2013
                                            elaine B: very good product at a good price Jul 3, 2013
                                            Terri S: need a probiotic and I heard it was a good brand Jul 2, 2013
                                            Nancy C: My doctor recommended this brand! Jun 20, 2013
                                            Wendell S: They help with digestive health issues. I take one in morning and one in the evening. WRS Jun 14, 2013
                                            Mary L: Best product for your gut! Jun 3, 2013
                                            Dixie C: This is one of the best pro-biotics available and it works well for me! May 28, 2013
                                            Margie Ryne R: To try them and see if they really work. May 21, 2013
                                            Timothy F: Good product, good value, had a coupon. May 13, 2013
                                            Eileen J C: Builds immune & digestive system. When taking, seem to be in better health and have less colds. May 12, 2013
                                            Glenda D: works well May 5, 2013
                                            ray s: it helps May 1, 2013
                                            Ronald T: Experience has been good. Apr 30, 2013
                                            Dianne G: This is the best probiotic out there, bar none. Apr 28, 2013
                                            JOY E: GREAT PRODUCT! EXTREMELY HIGH QUALITY. ALWAYS GET AT LEAST 30 BILLION CULTURES. NEVER SETTLE FOR ANYTHING LESS! Apr 26, 2013
                                            Jeannine D: Colitis Apr 25, 2013
                                            Jeannie K: it is the pro-biotic formula recommended by my Doctor. Apr 25, 2013
                                            Sandy S: because it is a must for you guts! Apr 19, 2013
                                            Sandra S: The autism group I belong to recommended this. Apr 17, 2013
                                            Jeffrey P: hAVE COLITIS. DID ALOT OF RESEARCH AND TRYING THIS PRODUCT FIRST DUE TO OTHER USERS ADVISE. HOPE IT WORKS FOR ME. Apr 17, 2013
                                            jessica c: good earthy probiotic Apr 16, 2013
                                            marilyn f: very effective Apr 11, 2013
                                            Brenda A: Because it works! Apr 7, 2013
                                            Jennifer B: Re-stocking on this one. Like this brand will stick with it. Apr 2, 2013
                                            Gloria M: I like it

                                            G
                                            Apr 2, 2013
                                            Jeni W: recommended by a friend Apr 1, 2013
                                            Serena B: Primal Defense is the best of myriad probiotics I've tried. I can't live without it. Mar 22, 2013
                                            Douglas C: best on the market Mar 22, 2013
                                            Michael C: These are all great products, Mar 19, 2013
                                            Deborah G: My husband has intestinal issues and this product has provided great benefit and relief in balancing his colon. Mar 15, 2013
                                            Marci H: doctor recommended Mar 13, 2013
                                            Connie L: As long as I include this in my morning regimen, I don't get migraines! Finally!! Mar 8, 2013
                                            John F: Friend told me about this product and said it really worked so I am giving it a try Mar 6, 2013
                                            Terry H: awesome Mar 5, 2013
                                            Steven h: need a boost Mar 2, 2013
                                            Elizabeth S: This is by Garden Life and my sister recommended this instead of the stuff that I have been getting at the local store. Feb 28, 2013
                                            Laura L: Love this product. I take one every night at bed time and it really works to keep me regular. Feb 27, 2013
                                            Larry L: Garden of Life Primal Defense is a high quality product and it has all the supplements for probiotics and the proper billion amounts for a health adult to stay in optimum health. Feb 23, 2013
                                            Susan C: this is an outstanding probiotic~I take one daily & can tell the difference if I run out... Feb 22, 2013
                                            Piyush S: its a probiotic that is good Feb 16, 2013
                                            ethel t: great reviews and good manufactory practices. Feb 14, 2013
                                            pretti h: this has helped me when I take a strong antibotic. mainly from getting a yeast infection. Feb 13, 2013
                                            cindy p: higher levels of probiotics Feb 11, 2013
                                            JANET W: needed a good probiotic and this was recommended Feb 10, 2013
                                            kathleen S: Recommended by acupunturist and a friend who has found them to be effective. Feb 4, 2013
                                            Marianne R S: It is very effectiv. Jan 30, 2013
                                            Anne N: This has the best combination for the price. We love it! Jan 26, 2013
                                            william p: recommended Jan 16, 2013
                                            Audrey T: reviews and product overview Jan 15, 2013
                                            Melissa C: Awesome Probiotic Jan 14, 2013
                                            mg j: Best probiotic product that I've tried. Jan 14, 2013
                                            Renate M: This is anexcellent pro-biotic to keep one regular. I had run out & realized how important this is for me Jan 14, 2013
                                            Connie E: is excelent Jan 12, 2013
                                            Carol Ann K: Excellent product! Best probiotic on the market, and no refrigeration required. Try it, and you won't be sorry. Jan 10, 2013
                                            Kathryn B: It works great. Have been using it for over a year and my digestion and immune system has improved. Jan 8, 2013
                                            Barbara O: recommended Jan 6, 2013
                                            Marshia H: My gastroenterologist suggested it Jan 6, 2013
                                            Craig S: Works. Jan 6, 2013
                                            Laurie E: Haven't tried this probiotic but have always been happy with Garden of Life products Jan 6, 2013
                                            Bridget M: It works! Dec 30, 2012
                                            Sheron H: For my health and it doesn't need refrigerated. Dec 20, 2012
                                            Darold G: Suggested by a friend Dec 17, 2012
                                            Rebecca R: My family needs a probiotic and Garden of LIfe products are always of high quality Dec 13, 2012
                                            suzanne t: Excellent probiotic...and needs no refrigeration! Has cured my acid reflux within two weeks with one cap 20 minutes before breakfast daily. Dec 10, 2012
                                            Curtis R: I trust Garden of Life products Dec 8, 2012
                                            Patricia L: I like this probiotic very much to help with good bacteria in my digestive tract Dec 4, 2012
                                            Emily S: good Reviews.... Nov 27, 2012
                                            Peggy H: There's no doubt that probiotics help with my digestion; and I like this brand. I originally read about it on Dr. Josh Axe's website. Nov 23, 2012
                                            Cathy S: My probiotic of choice for over 3 years well worth the money! Nov 23, 2012
                                            Steve S: It had some of the best reviews on the internet Nov 20, 2012
                                            Lisa M: I have been using these for 10 years. A great probiotic blend. Nov 19, 2012
                                            Monica H: Healthy Nov 19, 2012
                                            Heather G: Love, Love, Love this probiotic ! For me, it's the best one out there. I really can tell that it benefits my overall health. Nov 18, 2012
                                            Kimberly S: Referred by acupuncturist Nov 16, 2012
                                            Bonnie G: Excellent Product. Nov 16, 2012
                                            mary e: Garden Of Life products are excellent quality. Nov 13, 2012
                                            Judi L: I have purchased this products because it was recommended by my local health foods store. I found that I feel wonderful when I use this product. Oct 28, 2012
                                            Ashley P: I have a friend who uses this product and has had great success with it. Oct 28, 2012
                                            Vicki P: Helps keep me regular and healthy Oct 28, 2012
                                            Ellen L: It works, keeps my colon healthy and my immune system strong. Oct 26, 2012
                                            Gerald J: I have used Primal Defense in the past and I'm convinced it's one of the very best probiotics on the market. Garden of Life products are of most excellent quality and I would recommend this product, especially to those folks who have digestive issues or have taken courses of antibiotics. Start slowly with one a day and work your way up. They're powerful. Oct 25, 2012
                                            Julie H asked: Does this product need to be refrigerated? Jun 9, 2014
                                            Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            Julie H: Hi, this is Julie H, the person who posted the question. Thank you all for your responses. I decided to also contact Garden of Life customer support and here is their response: "Thank you for your email and interest in Garden of Life's products. The probiotics used in our Primal Defense formulas do not need refrigeration because they remain dormant in a dry state and only activate when they become moist. This process begins when they are ingested and so activation will begin in the gut. If the products are refrigerated once opened the probiotics may become moist, and possibly activate before they are ingested. This goes for all of our Primal Defense formulas. Please store the Primal Defense in a cool dry place such as a kitchen cabinet/pantry." Jun 11, 2014
                                            Reply to Julie Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            Karen L: when I purchase this at my local health food stores, it is always in a cooler shelving unit, but not a actual refrigerator, but I do keep mine in my refrigerator at home. I always think any live probiotic should be refrigerated. But let be know if you know something different.
                                            Karen
                                            Jun 9, 2014
                                            Reply to Karen Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            Romina R: The product label says to store in a cool dry place so you do not have to refrigerate this product. I usually store it in my pantry. Jun 9, 2014
                                            Reply to Romina Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            Randi M: It is better if refrigerated. Jun 9, 2014
                                            Reply to Randi Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: HOW CAN I BEST SEE A DIFFERENCE IN MY PERSONA....? Mar 20, 2014
                                            Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Does this product contain broccoli? Jun 24, 2013
                                            Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (1)
                                            Lisa R: The write up says it is gluten free but I wonder since barley contains gluten? Jan 27, 2014
                                            Reply to Lisa Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            Regina M: No, I don't see it on the label. Jul 22, 2013
                                            Reply to Regina Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            Deborah D: Is this product gluten free? Jan 11, 2014
                                            Reply to Deborah Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            Regina M: No Jul 22, 2013
                                            Reply to Regina Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            James C D: Broccoli is not in the list of ingredients Jul 19, 2013
                                            Reply to James C Good answer? Yes (0) No (1)

                                            Healthy Info & More

                                            sign up. save 10%

                                            invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                            email:
                                             
                                            almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                            *first time customers only