Raw Protein - Original by Garden of Life - Buy Raw Protein - Original ( ) 622 Powder at vitamin shoppe
Buy one get one 50% off all Next Step Weight Management System. Shop now.
plus get free shipping on orders over $25. Order by 6 p.m. ET Ships same day. Learn more.
Reorder products. See your order history.
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

Garden of Life                      Raw Protein - Original                , 622.0 Grams , Powder
people recommend this product.
Garden of Life (More from Garden of Life )

Raw Protein - Original

622 Grams Powder Item #: GU-7020 / 1747971
  • Your Price: $31.69
  • List Price: $45.26Save: $13.57 (29%)
  • Earn 32 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Within 24 Hours
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

Garden of Life Raw Protein - Original ( ) 622 Grams Powder (28 servings)


Product Label

  • Beyond Organic Protein Formula
  • Excellent Source of Protein from RAW Organic Sprouts
  • 17 Grams per Serving
  • Vitamin Code® Fat-Soluble Vitamins A, D, E, K
  • Live Probiotics and Enzymes
  • No Fillers, Artificial Flavors or Synthetic Nutrients
  • Vegan * Gluten Free * Dairy Free
  • Garden of Life® RAW Protein™ - Beyond Organic Protein
  • Unlock the nutritive power of living grains and seeds with Garden of Life® RAW Protein™ - a certified organic, RAW, vegan protein powder. Featuring 13 RAW and organic sprouts, RAW Protein™ is an excellent source of complete protein - provding 17 grams and 33% of the Daily Value - including all essential amino acids, RAW Protein™ contains Vitamin Code® RAW Food-Created fat-soluble vitamins A, D, E and K and supports digestive health and function with live probiotics and protein-digesting enzymes.**
  • Use low fat RAW Protein™ to increase the protein content of meals - just add to food or beverages. It mixes instantly and has a neutral taste, making it an excellent foundation for a refreshing, high protein energy shake or smoothie. RAW Protein™ is suitable for almost anyone, including those on vegetarian or vegan diets, those on low carbohydrate diets or those with gastrointestinal sensitivities to milk, whey, soy or other protein sources.
  • Go Beyond Organic with Garden of Life® RAW Protein™ - providing high quality, plant-based protein plus live probiotics and enzymes, fat-soluble vitamins and nutrient Code Factors™ such as Beta-glucans, SOD, glutathione and CoQ10 for overall health and vitality.**
  • Provides RAW organic sprouted protein and live probiotics and enzymes.
  • Excellent source of protein - 17 grams and 33% Daiily Value
  • Contains Vitamin Code® RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ A, D, E and K with their natural recognition by your body
  • Increases the protein content of meals - just add to food or beverages
  • Suitable for vegetarians and vegan diets
  • Good for those on low carbohydrate diets
  • Alternative to soy and animal protein powders
  • Good for those with gastrointestinal sensitivities to milk, whey, soy and other protein sources
  • Easily digested - supports digestive health and function with live probiotics and protein-digesting enzymes**
  • Mixes well - great in shakes, smoothies and other beverages
RAW * VEGAN * ORGANIC * GLUTEN FREE * DAIRY FREE * LACTOSE FREE * NO FILLERS * NO ISOLATES * NO SYNTHETIC NUTRIENTS * NO ARTIFICIAL SWEETENERS * NO PRESERVATIVES
  • RAW Protein™ provides a complete suite of essential amino acids.

**These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent disease.

Directions

Adults mix 1 level scoop in 8 ounces of water or juice one (or more) times per day. Not intended for children.

Warning

As with any dietary supplement, consult your healthcare practitioner before using this product, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, anticipate surgery, take any medication on a regular basis or are otherwise under medical supervision.Store in a cool, dry place. Do not use if safety seal is broken or missing. Keep out of reach of children. Packaged by weight not volume. Settling may occur.

Does Not Contain:

GLUTEN, DAIRY, SOY ALLERGENS, LACTOSE, FILLERS,ISOLATES, SYNTHETIC NUTRIENTS, ARTIFICIAL SWEETENERS, AND PRESERVATIVES.

Raw Protein - Original Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 LEVEL SCOOP
Servings Per Container   28
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Total Calories
80 
N/A*
Calories From Fat
10 
N/A*
Total Fat
1 Gm
1.5%
TRANS FAT
N/A*
Sodium
10 Mg
N/A*
Potassium
10 Mg
N/A*
Total Carbohydrate
3 Gm
1%
Dietary Fiber
3 Gm
12%
Sugars <
1 Gm
N/A*
Protein
18 Gm
35%
Vitamin A
200 IU
4%
Vitamin D
400 IU
100%
VITAMIN E COMPLEX (ALPHA-TOCOTRIENOL, BETA-TOCOTRIENOL, GAMMA- TOCOTRIENOL, DELTA-TOCOTRIENOL, ALPHA-TOCOPHEROL, BETA-TOCOPHEROL, GAMMA-TOCOPHEROL)
5 IU
18%
VITAMIN K (RAW MK-7)
5 Mcg
6%
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Organic RAW Sprout Blend (21,925mg): (Organic Sprouted Brown Rice Protein, Organic Amaranth Sprout, Organic Quinoa Sprout, Organic Millet Sprout, Organic Buckwheat Sprout, Organic Garbanzo Bean Sprout, Organic Kidney Bean Sprout, Organic Lentil Sprout, Organic Adzuki Bean Sprout, Organic Flax Seed Sprout, Organic Sunflower Seed Sprout, Organic Pumpkin Seed Sprout, Organic Chia Seed Sprout, Organic Sesame Seed Sprout). RAW Probiotic and Enzyme Blend (270mg) (High Protein Chlorella, Proteases, Bacillus subtilis). Other Ingredients: Saccharomyces cerevisiae, Lactobacillus bulgaricus

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Raw Protein - Original Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Garden of LifeRaw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder
 
4.4

(based on 38 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (25)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (6)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (4)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (1)

84%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Nutritional (15)
  • Quality (15)
  • Satisfaction (14)
  • Convenience (11)
  • Provides A boost (9)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Everyday use (10)
    • Meal replacement (10)
    • Women (8)
    • As A snack (6)
    • Men (5)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Rarely work out (3)

    Most Liked Positive Review

     

    Helped lower my cholesterol!

    I make a smoothie every morning with 1 scoop of Raw Protein, 1 cup soymilk/almond milk, and then add 1/2 a banana, 1 teaspoon of vanilla, 1 teaspoon cinnamon,...Read complete review

    I make a smoothie every morning with 1 scoop of Raw Protein, 1 cup soymilk/almond milk, and then add 1/2 a banana, 1 teaspoon of vanilla, 1 teaspoon cinnamon, 1/2 cup of frozen mixed berries, 2 tablespoons of ground flax seed, ice and water. It tastes good and I look forward to eating it every morning! I started eating the smoothies 1-2 times per day to help with weight loss, and to help with blood sugar levels. In 12 weeks I have lost 15 pounds and my cholesterol level went from 189 to 156!

    VS

    Most Liked Negative Review

     

    Raw Protein-Protein Code

    I am a big fan of Garden of Life and think Jordan Rubin is an amazing person. That said, this was the most foul-smelling, unpalatable protein powder I have ever tried. The smell...Read complete review

    I am a big fan of Garden of Life and think Jordan Rubin is an amazing person. That said, this was the most foul-smelling, unpalatable protein powder I have ever tried. The smell was so offensive, no matter what we mixed it with, that we ultimately had to get rid of it. I will continue to try other GOL products, but this one was a very expensive disappointment.

    Reviewed by 38 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-30

    Back to top

    Previous | Next »

     
    5.0

    GU-7020 / 1747971

    By endemall

    from Ontario, California

    See all my reviews

    Verified Reviewer

    Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

    I would recommend this product to any person(s) who has any external/internal body/skin condition(s).

    (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    AMAZING

    By Bree

    from Honolulu, HI

    Verified Reviewer

    Pros

    • Goes Down Easy
    • Good Value
    • Nutritional
    • Provides A Boost
    • Tastes Good

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • As A Snack
      • Everyday Use
      • Men
      • Women

      Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

      This stuff is the best! Tastes awesome! People seem to think protein is supposed to taste like a milkshake with creamy consistency...this is protein, not a milk shake....
      If it want tons of fat, carbs and calories, drink muscle milk. They have the fattening milk shake taste down.
      For a good RAW protein, this is the best I've had so far. I mix it with almond milk, put it in smoothies, and my favorite is mixing it with strawberry honey greek yogurt...seriously the best thing in the world. Ive tried a Sun Warrior and i had to try and choke it down, but couldn't after about 3 days. This stuff, i drink twice a day. I have the chocolate one, I have never had the vanilla so i only speak for the chocolate! If you want a milkshake, look elsewhere, if you can appreciate the good taste of a natural protein than BUY THIS!

      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      3.0

      Purchased on advice of acquaintance

      By snoBunnyMT

      from North Carolina

      About Me Rarely Work Out

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Nutritional
      • Provides A Boost

      Cons

      • Pricey

      Best Uses

        Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

        I got this on the recommendation of a personal trainer acquaintance. She swears by this. I have only used it in a smoothie, but she uses in other things, like waffles. This is used instead of flour. I haven't tried it this way, but plan to use it in power bars, and I'll try her waffle recipe. I did not love the texture of it in a smoothie, as it seemed a bit grainy. I purchased the unflavored, since I do not care for the aftertaste of sugar substitutes, no matter what kind. This is a vegan product, which is what appeals to my friend.

        (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        no wheat no dairy option

        By vitamam

        from san francisco ca

        About Me Weekend Warrior

        Verified Reviewer

        Pros

        • Mixes With Anything

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Meal Or Boost -you Decide

          Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

          Great for a morning shake with add my own ingredients. Flavorless and mixes well. Great for the no dairy and no wheat option. If you want a stand on it's own shake, you may miss flavor but that's another choice.

          (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Great Stuff

          By lrpw

          from Knoxville, TN

          Verified Reviewer

          Pros

          • Good Value
          • Nutritional
          • Provides A Boost

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • As A Snack
            • Everyday Use
            • Meal Replacement
            • Men
            • Women

            Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

            I love all of the vitamins and ingredients in this product! At first, I was putting it in the juice I was making in the morning. However, it made it a little too thick for me to drink since I leave the pulp in the juice as well. What works best for me is to blend a scoop with a little bit of milk, It doesn't taste great, but it's not bad and it certainly serves the purpose I chose this product for! LOVE IT

            (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            Look forward to this every morning

            By Marti

            from Tucson, AZ

            About Me Busy Healthy Lifestyle

            Verified Reviewer

            Pros

            • Goes Down Easy
            • Nutritional
            • Provides A Boost
            • Tastes Good

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Everyday Use
              • Meal Replacement
              • Women

              Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

              I make a smoothie every morning with this product in my nutribullet: 2 T protein powder, 2 T ground flax seeds, 1/2 c frozen mixed berries, 1/2 cup frozen banana slices, 1 c unsweetened chilled vanilla almond milk. If I have chilled aloe vera juice, I'll add 1/2 cup of that too. It keeps me full from 6:00 a.m. until 1:00 p.m. I feel alert, energetic and no need for coffee or any snacks during the morning. I haven't tried the vanilla, chocolate or chai but will try in the future. There is absolutely no comparison to other brown rice protein powders. This is the only one for me. My daughter loves it too! It has helped me to lose 15 pounds since ringing in 2014.

              (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              The best protein I have used

              By Push4Excellence

              from Australia

              About Me Fitness And A Busy Life

              Pros

              • Digestion
              • Goes Down Easy
              • Nutritional
              • Tastes Good

              Cons

              • expensive

              Best Uses

              • Breakfast Shake
              • Meal Replacement

              Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

              This product is not good when you just use a shaker. The stevia has an odd aftertaste. But when you blend with ice, frozen banana and soy/almond milk, it tastes wonderful. I use the Vanilla Chai flavour. It is tasty, it is extremely good for you, and it is very filling. I have this smoothie blend for breakfast. Since I started using it, my digestion has improved significantly.

              (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              Great product

              By joiag

              from Los Angeles, CA

              About Me Yoga Enthusiast

              Verified Buyer

              Pros

              • Nutritional
              • Provides A Boost

              Cons

                Best Uses

                • As A Snack
                • Everyday Use
                • Meal Replacement
                • Men
                • Women

                Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

                I have been using this almost every day, as a light breakfast or a snack. At first I did not like the texture, but now I am used to it. There is a noticeable boost to my energy levels on the days when I drink this. I like to drink it with about 8 - 10 oz. of orange juice or almond milk.

                 
                4.0

                raw veggie protein

                By wendy the worker

                from prescott arizona

                About Me Activity Routine

                See all my reviews

                Pros

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                      Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

                      daily scoop in the am
                      great raw veggie protein source

                      (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      5.0

                      Amazing!!!!

                      By Lisa Ann

                      from Myrtle Beach, SC

                      About Me Rarely Work Out

                      Pros

                      • Good Value
                      • Nutritional
                      • Provides A Boost
                      • Tastes Good

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                        • As A Snack
                        • Everyday Use
                        • Meal Replacement
                        • Women

                        Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

                        Absolutely love this product! For optimum flavor and taste, I put it in the blender with ice, vanilla almond milk and a banana. I tried using it in the shaker bottle with the ball but it was just too chalky. Only after using it for one week, I can feel the change it has made in my body and my mind.

                        (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                         
                        3.0

                        Nice organic-like product

                        By TN Mamma

                        from Danridge, TN

                        Pros

                        • Nutritional

                        Cons

                          Best Uses

                          • As A Snack
                          • Everyday Use
                          • Meal Replacement
                          • Women

                          Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

                          This plant-based protein powder punches a lot of protein and is great to add to veggie and fruit shakes. The only downfall would be the chalky taste. Due to the chalky taste, I can't use it in one of those shake containers that has the round whisk in it. It's fine with a blender though.

                          (1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          4.0

                          Great Product

                          By KC

                          from Orlando, FL

                          Pros

                          • Good Value
                          • Nutritional

                          Cons

                          • Tastes Bad

                          Best Uses

                            Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

                            I really like this product and I am purchasing it again. I always drink this after my workout for the protein content. It's a 'feel good' drink. The taste though leaves something to be desired. I think it tastes like drinking chalk. I just chug through it and get it down. The taste hasn't stopped me yet though and I will continue to drink this. I'm kind of lazy so I haven't tried mixing it with anything which would probably help in the taste. Either way though, it's a great product. I might try it in chocolate to see if that makes a difference.

                            (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            5.0

                            Raw Protein comes in flavors!

                            By Merry

                            from Roanoke, VA

                            About Me Retired

                            See all my reviews

                            Pros

                            • Nutritional

                            Cons

                            • Original Flavor Tastes Ba

                            Best Uses

                            • Meal Replacement

                            Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

                            If you search for just "Raw Protein" you won't get the flavors it also comes in. That happened to me. The original tastes so bad I could not drink it. I was able to return it and I got the Raw Protein Vanilla. Still not crazy about the taste but at least I can drink it! It's supposed to be a good product. I haven't had it enough yet to see any noticeable changes. Not to me anyway.

                            (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            5.0

                            good to drink and good for you

                            By mature health conscious woman

                            from noblesville,in

                            About Me Tryint Nto Stay In Shape

                            Pros

                            • Nutritional
                            • Provides A Boost
                            • Tastes Good

                            Cons

                            • None

                            Best Uses

                            • Meal Replacement

                            Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

                            my daughter got me a nutribullet for Christmas;now my raw protein powder blends even better; it's filling,tasty and I trust the garden of life products...:)

                            (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            2.0

                            Chalky texture & burnt taste

                            By Kawa001

                            from Sterling, VA

                            About Me Competitive Athlete

                            See all my reviews

                            Pros

                              Cons

                              • Tough To Swallow
                              • Wierd Aftertaste

                              Best Uses

                                Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

                                I've been using this stuff for a while. To each his own, but this stuff is pretty chalky going down and and has sort of a burnt after taste. Nothing I've been able to mix with it can cover it up.

                                (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                                 
                                4.0

                                Except for the taste/mixing, like it.

                                By Jeannie C.

                                from Virginia

                                See all my reviews

                                Pros

                                • Nutritional
                                • Provides A Boost

                                Cons

                                • Poor Value

                                Best Uses

                                • Everyday Use
                                • Meal Replacement
                                • Men
                                • Women

                                Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

                                The ingredients in this protein mix are excellent and my body seems to utilize it very well in the morning. I tried to keep my calories down and only blend it with water and ice. Does not blend well at all in water alone and the taste was not that great by itself. So I decided to put it in almond milk with some frozen fruit and it was better. When I went out of town for travel, I noticed the mornings my brain was not at sharp nor my energy level either. It's pricey, but I have not found anything that my body uses as well.

                                (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                 
                                5.0

                                Best Protein Ever

                                By laura

                                from los ángeles,ca

                                Pros

                                • Good Taste

                                Cons

                                  Best Uses

                                  • Everyday Use

                                  Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

                                  I love this product I do not like to make drinks that are so sweet but this one has a perfect taste if you want it sweet well just add vanilla almond milk and it will give it a beautiful taste. I try the vanilla protein and did not like it because it had the stevia taste in it and its too sweet for me. However I will will recommend to buy this one because you always have the option to make it sweet. I also like the chocolate one but I can still taste the stevia taste in it and I just cant stand that taste but it taste really good.

                                  (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                                   
                                  5.0

                                  BUY IT... ITS AWESOME

                                  By Joey

                                  from Dallas

                                  Pros

                                  • Nutritional

                                  Cons

                                  • Poor Taste

                                  Best Uses

                                  • Everyday Use

                                  Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

                                  I feel like I dont have time to eat... when I do I get very sluggish... I have been using this product well over a year. It does not taste good at all but have to remind your self what it is... GOOD STUFF.. GOOD FOR YOU.. I make a huge 'Shaker' full and drink through a HUGE straw ALL DAY LONG.. I do add a bit of Splenda... I stopped drinking it for a while and felt BAD... then it dawned on me IT WORKS!!! I recomend this product not only for those who need/want afood supliment but just feel good. I actually started to miss the unusual taste after a while....

                                  (17 of 17 customers found this review helpful)

                                   
                                  5.0

                                  Helped lower my cholesterol!

                                  By Lori

                                  from Orlando, FL

                                  About Me Rarely Work Out

                                  Pros

                                  • Good Value
                                  • Nutritional
                                  • Provides A Boost

                                  Cons

                                    Best Uses

                                    • As A Snack
                                    • Everyday Use
                                    • Meal Replacement
                                    • Men
                                    • Women

                                    Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

                                    I make a smoothie every morning with 1 scoop of Raw Protein, 1 cup soymilk/almond milk, and then add 1/2 a banana, 1 teaspoon of vanilla, 1 teaspoon cinnamon, 1/2 cup of frozen mixed berries, 2 tablespoons of ground flax seed, ice and water. It tastes good and I look forward to eating it every morning! I started eating the smoothies 1-2 times per day to help with weight loss, and to help with blood sugar levels. In 12 weeks I have lost 15 pounds and my cholesterol level went from 189 to 156!

                                    (2 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                     
                                    3.0

                                    Chalky

                                    By Link

                                    from NC

                                    See all my reviews

                                    Pros

                                    • Nutritional

                                    Cons

                                    • Tough To Swallow

                                    Best Uses

                                      Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

                                      Love the ingredients & the nutritional profile, but this powder makes my smoothie feel like I've put ground up chalk in it. The taste is bland, but the texture is so gross. I'm going to use the whole container because it's too expensive to toss, but never again.

                                      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                                       
                                      5.0

                                      Great option to Whey

                                      By Missy G

                                      from Undisclosed

                                      Pros

                                      • Convenience
                                      • price
                                      • Quality
                                      • Satisfaction
                                      • value

                                      Cons

                                        Best Uses

                                          Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

                                          Couldn't find a whey protein that didn't contain isolate (which I'm reading, that the body doesn't like or use well) but complete whey protein, so we tried this. Could taste powdery if you use more than a scoop for 16oz, but I LOVE that it's raw and complete. We do NRT and our body says YES for the WHOLE family!! My kids gladly drink shakes with this and I know they are getting the protein they need to grow.

                                          (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                                           
                                          5.0

                                          Love it!

                                          By Donna N

                                          from Undisclosed

                                          Pros

                                          • Convenience
                                          • price
                                          • Quality
                                          • Satisfaction
                                          • value

                                          Cons

                                            Best Uses

                                              Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

                                              Love this stuff! After work outs in the 'window' of time where your body is looking for fuel, I'm using Raw Protein. It's easy on digestion and the protein is readily available. Today I put a scoop in almond milk with a frozen banana and blended - delicious!

                                              (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                               
                                              3.0

                                              not convinced yet

                                              By Marlene H

                                              from Undisclosed

                                              Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

                                              This has been sitting in my cupboard for a year now because I can't get past the earthy taste. Looking at all these other positive reviews, however, makes me want to give it another go round (especially as my daughter and I are transitioning to a vegan diet and whey is no longer an option). We normally have smoothies every morning with kale, banana, berries, flax, chia seeds, a smidge of maca, and mostly water (sometimes with a little soy or almond milk) and pea protein powder.

                                              (9 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

                                               
                                              5.0

                                              TRUE, QUALITY, BODYBUILDING PROTEIN

                                              By Joshua E

                                              from Undisclosed

                                              Pros

                                              • Convenience
                                              • price
                                              • Quality
                                              • Satisfaction
                                              • value

                                              Cons

                                                Best Uses

                                                  Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

                                                  Use this supplement to BOOST an already healthy raw diet. I am a bodybuilder and i use this as my protein! And trust me, i have tried all kinds of protein and this is the best in the market for the price. 99% of all other whey proteins are dead and filled with toxic chemicals even if they call it natural. This protein is true integrity because it is ALIVE and the enzymes are still active. Pasteurized means &#34;All enzyme activity has ceased&#34;. And enzymes are &#34;complex proteins&#34;. So if the enzymes are dead, it takes your life-force to turn that dead protein around and make it living. It will surely cost you energy to do that. You don't have to be a bodybuilder to take it, but if you are it is good for your workouts. Your health is worth it! Try this. Get most of for protein from raw food and use this on top of that. Here's how i make my smoothie. (-Raw Milk-Frozen Bannana-One scoop of RAW Protein)Try making your own recipe.Give it a try, it is a great price!

                                                  (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                                   
                                                  5.0

                                                  Great Stuff!

                                                  By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                                  from Undisclosed

                                                  Pros

                                                  • Quality
                                                  • Satisfaction

                                                  Cons

                                                    Best Uses

                                                      Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

                                                      A coworker of mine, who is very health conscience, suggested that I have a shake for breakfast instead of a meal. So I began my search for a good protein powder. A naturalist nutritionist in my area recommended a plant-based instead of soy-based or dairy-based protein and I found Raw Protein. I blend together a scoopful of powder, a cup of blueberries, half a banana, a little bran and 1/2 a cup of oats, a hand full of baby spinach, some water and I am good to go! It comes out nice and smooth and tastes great. I have my shake around 7:45 and I have lots of energy until lunch time, around noon. I work with kids and I have to pick them up from and drop them off at their classrooms, going up and down several flights of stairs before lunch, but my energy level doesn't seem to fall. I am very happy with the product.

                                                      (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                                                       
                                                      2.0

                                                      Nasty stuff and doesn't mix well stays glumpy.

                                                      By Jorge F

                                                      from Undisclosed

                                                      Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

                                                      Nasty stuff and doesn't mix well stays glumpy.

                                                      >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-12-29
                                                      This happened to me, also.. I find that using a blender helps..

                                                      (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                                                       
                                                      4.0

                                                      A Good Gluten-Free Product!

                                                      By Jeannie C

                                                      from Undisclosed

                                                      Pros

                                                      • Quality
                                                      • Satisfaction

                                                      Cons

                                                        Best Uses

                                                          Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

                                                          I am gluten-intolerant and its hard to find good protein powders that do not have hidden gluten additives inside. This product is a little pricey, but I have found with the other RAW products, it just plain works; so you get what you pay for. I add blueberries, some extra flaxseed and have this as a smoothie to start my day. I do not feel hungry until 5-6 hours later and my morning energy is great.

                                                          (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                                           
                                                          5.0

                                                          Love It!

                                                          By Debi P

                                                          from Undisclosed

                                                          Pros

                                                          • Quality
                                                          • Satisfaction

                                                          Cons

                                                            Best Uses

                                                              Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

                                                              I am NOT a Vegan but this has become my breakfast of choice. I put it in the blender with 12oz water or milk, banana, a spoonful of local honey or agave and whatever other fruits I have on hand. Blend that up then fill the blender with ice cubes. After a very noisy blend, I have my own healthy breakfast frosty! It keeps me full and energized till lunch.

                                                              (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                                                               
                                                              5.0

                                                              Good Flavor, Easy on the Stomach and Satisfying

                                                              By Amy Z

                                                              from Undisclosed

                                                              Pros

                                                              • Quality
                                                              • Satisfaction

                                                              Cons

                                                                Best Uses

                                                                  Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

                                                                  I found this to be excellent with raw ground cacao beans. I did add powdered stevia and I had it with unsweetened unflavored almond milk. It is a breakfast I look forward to each morning! :-) I have gone through several different types, including Spiru-Tein, THe Ultimate Life Ultimate Meal (couldn't reliably choke that one down) and others. I don't follow a raw diet or even vegetarian anymore. But this one fills me up, makes me feel great and I love the taste. I feel sorry that one person really didn't like it. I recommend raw cacao (chocoalte puts a smile on *my* face!).

                                                                  (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                   
                                                                  4.0

                                                                  Raw is the way to go

                                                                  By Royce M

                                                                  from Undisclosed

                                                                  Pros

                                                                  • Convenience
                                                                  • Quality
                                                                  • Satisfaction

                                                                  Cons

                                                                    Best Uses

                                                                      Comments about Garden of Life Raw Protein - Protein Code - 622 Grams Powder:

                                                                      I found the consistency to be finer than most rice based powders and the taste to be fairly neutral which is good because I add my own flavors to it in a smoothie. If I am in a hurry, I add apple juice and it's good to go.

                                                                      Displaying reviews 1-30

                                                                      Back to top

                                                                      Previous | Next »

                                                                      Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                                                      Raw Protein - Original
                                                                      Already Asked: 13 Questions, 193 Answers
                                                                      Sort by:
                                                                      Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                                                      Michelle B: I love this in my smoothies, it provides great protein and does not include dairy and best of all it is organic! Jun 25, 2014
                                                                      monnette m: suggested from the 10- day smoothie cleanse Jun 10, 2014
                                                                      lourdes g: This is an organic and healthy product. I highly recommend :) Takes the quess work out of buying a good quality protein Jun 9, 2014
                                                                      Stephanie D: I was to add a protein to my smoothies. So this product was recommended. Jun 9, 2014
                                                                      Vanessa D J: its good. Jun 4, 2014
                                                                      Christina S: Gluten free May 20, 2014
                                                                      John W: We have been looking for a veggie/vegan/gluten free protein. I was able to look up the ingredients and nutrition facts for this protein. I decided to give it a try. May 12, 2014
                                                                      Mariela G: I need a dairy free product. My well being and health is more important than taste. I hope to be able to drink it and enjoy the benefits! May 10, 2014
                                                                      Tristan G: Good source of protein and natural supplements. May 7, 2014
                                                                      Jennifer T: ONE OF THE TRAINERS AT THE WELLNESS CENTER THAT I GO TO RECOMMENDED THIS PRODUCT. SHE HAS TYPE 2 DIABETES SO SHE IS VERY CAREFUL ABOUT WHAT SHE PUTS IN HER BODY. May 5, 2014
                                                                      Kristen B: Vegan, raw and a better price than whole foods! Apr 28, 2014
                                                                      lynn h: use regularly Apr 24, 2014
                                                                      Trudy S: so much better for you than Whey protein Apr 22, 2014
                                                                      Lisa M: Recommended by a friend. Apr 22, 2014
                                                                      Harold C: Nurse Nancy's health clinic Apr 20, 2014
                                                                      Carolyn V: Previously bought in store on advice of friend Apr 19, 2014
                                                                      Erica F: It's low-calorie, low-carb, and made from plants. As a vegetarian, I'm hoping it will help me hit my protein macro goal. Apr 16, 2014
                                                                      Ron R: healthy protein Apr 15, 2014
                                                                      Devin C: Word of mouth - Eddie Bravo & Joe Rogan. Apr 9, 2014
                                                                      Tameka C: Need protein powder Apr 4, 2014
                                                                      Vicki O: I have major digestive problems and also suffer from various food intolerance. I find this product to be easily digested with no side affects. It makes great protein shakes. Apr 1, 2014
                                                                      Melanee N: Best vegan protein on the market, IMHO. More grams per serving than most and also a lot more affordable. Been using it for years! Apr 1, 2014
                                                                      Karin P: It is plant-based and it can be added to vegetables soups (or other things) to add some protein to it. Mar 29, 2014
                                                                      John J: I picked item for it's brand name and that it's raw protien powder for use in my smoothies Mar 29, 2014
                                                                      Pamla M: For fullness and muscle creation by including in smoothies. Mar 25, 2014
                                                                      Maria P: Because it's plant base Mar 21, 2014
                                                                      Anna Marie R: It's all organic & gluten-free!! Mar 19, 2014
                                                                      dania t: my favorite supplement Mar 18, 2014
                                                                      Melissa S: Love Raw Protein powder! It's super easy on my digestive tract and actually tastes decent! Mar 15, 2014
                                                                      Carol M: told plant based protein powder is better for me Mar 13, 2014
                                                                      Mary Helen C: It is a healthy breakfast food for me as I use it with berries, fat free yogurt, almond milk, a TBS of ground organic flax seed & of course a scoop of the Raw Protein. It keeps me full until lunch time. I love it. Mar 8, 2014
                                                                      David H: Seems pretty good from the reviews & description of the product. Wanna see for myself. Mar 4, 2014
                                                                      wycliffe m: I think Raw Protein is the best way to go. Mar 3, 2014
                                                                      Frank Z: gluten free, dairy free Feb 17, 2014
                                                                      Adriana A: I'm an active vegan Feb 14, 2014
                                                                      Joanne M: Awesome taste Feb 13, 2014
                                                                      annemarie w: I like the versatility of this flavor for my morning hot cereal or my afternoon yogurt Feb 11, 2014
                                                                      Mindy L: trying for first time Feb 3, 2014
                                                                      deidre h: organic and vegan product. Jan 30, 2014
                                                                      Wayne M: low sodium, no calcium!! Jan 27, 2014
                                                                      Amy S: love this product low carb high protein Jan 22, 2014
                                                                      Virginia A: Good way of getting the protein I need when not eating right. Jan 15, 2014
                                                                      Lissa B: gluten free dairy free protein - a little gritty Jan 15, 2014
                                                                      Jo L: I use this produce daily in my smoothies for not only the ingredients but also for the high protein count Jan 13, 2014
                                                                      Joe H: good source of non soy protein Jan 13, 2014
                                                                      Kathy H: I like the plant based protein rather than a dairy based protein. I digest it better. Jan 13, 2014
                                                                      Allison C: Mainly because it's vegan. Jan 12, 2014
                                                                      Doris S: Because Garden Of Life has a superior product line. Jan 9, 2014
                                                                      Staci G: Seems like a great way to get easy protein in a safe and vegan way Jan 7, 2014
                                                                      pramod p: i am a vegan Jan 7, 2014
                                                                      Edriss J: Just to take a little weight Jan 6, 2014
                                                                      Barbara H: Looking for a plant based product that didn't contain soy & like Garden of Life Products Jan 4, 2014
                                                                      Deni C: I am trying to eat vegetable based foods to better my health. This seems like the best product I can get for the money. Dec 31, 2013
                                                                      Karen S: great source of protein without glutton or soy. Good tasting and easy to mix with fruit and almond milk. I use it every day. Dec 18, 2013
                                                                      Marion S: Friend gave me a sample package made me feel real good Dec 13, 2013
                                                                      James F: I ordered this product because of the ingredients. Gluten, soy, lactose free etc... Dec 8, 2013
                                                                      Robert K: this is highly rated, a well respected company, appears to have more nutrition than some others do. Dec 8, 2013
                                                                      Kimberly C: With all of my allergies this is the only protein I can digest! Dec 5, 2013
                                                                      Nancy M: good quality ingredients. No dairy or soy. complete protein. Dec 1, 2013
                                                                      Roumiana G: totally vegetarian & unsweetened Nov 28, 2013
                                                                      Denise W: It supplies lots of protein per scoop, tastes good in our smoothies, and this particular flavor does not have stevia. (I don't like the taste of stevia.) Nov 27, 2013
                                                                      Ann N: My nutritionist highly recommends this product, esp. since it is certified organic and raw! Best protein nutrition out there! Nov 27, 2013
                                                                      Mary P: Organic, Non GMO, Vegan, Easily digested ?? supports digestive health and function with live probiotics and protein-digesting enzymes, no soy, and good price per serving. Nov 25, 2013
                                                                      Nancy D: this has lots of great nutritive value Nov 25, 2013
                                                                      Nell S: non soy, dissolves well in a blender Nov 16, 2013
                                                                      Deborah S: this is great nutrition Nov 12, 2013
                                                                      Mario W: friend recommendation and saw it supermarket Nov 10, 2013
                                                                      Joseph C: After researching the negative issues on whey protein and the long term health effects that can develop it was time to switch. I considered this protein was the quality. Although a costly product and the reviews about taste I decided to give it a try. The taste is blended with other natural ingredients so the taste fades but the quality ingredients are great. Nov 6, 2013
                                                                      Edit P: all raw and sprouted Nov 4, 2013
                                                                      Ancelina W: The taste and items contained in the package. Nov 1, 2013
                                                                      Amanda A: I am a vegan and need more protein in my diet. Oct 29, 2013
                                                                      Anne R: This was recommended by a friend, as a good protein powder that I could add to my breakfast shake. I am trying it because she said this product would not interfere with the taste of my shake. Sep 25, 2013
                                                                      Olga K: Since I have chosen to eat a primarily vegan diet, I thought I might need some extra protein and that is why I chose Raw Protein which is easily mixed into any juice or smoothie. My life is very hectic so this is the easiest way for me. Sep 22, 2013
                                                                      Jane W: Good source of plant protein and good value for price. Sep 10, 2013
                                                                      Samantha L: Really good supplement for vegans. comes packed with AEDK vitamins. Sep 9, 2013
                                                                      Sheila W: I chose this product because it's organic Sep 9, 2013
                                                                      vanessa v: used to be able to pick up in NJ. Live in GA now and hard to find locally. Sep 1, 2013
                                                                      Pamela W: I love this Protein. I use it in the morning with a piece of fruit and that's my breakfast. I can go until 12:30 without needing any additional supplement. Aug 30, 2013
                                                                      alisa g: vegan protein supplement Aug 28, 2013
                                                                      Keren C: Clean alternative to other protein powders and great price. Aug 28, 2013
                                                                      Katerina K: I like this because its low sugar, low carb and has a decent amount of protein. It is a little grainy. The plain tastes like nothing, I add it to smoothies or coffee. Aug 28, 2013
                                                                      Mark L: This is an excellent source of high-quality vegetable protein. Aug 18, 2013
                                                                      Jillian K: Great for you Aug 13, 2013
                                                                      Shelly W: Like using this in our morning green smoothies Aug 11, 2013
                                                                      dragomira g: I love ORGANIC and non GMO products Aug 7, 2013
                                                                      Betty R: Of all the "raw" protein powder I have tried, this is the best for mixing! Taste is good as well. Aug 5, 2013
                                                                      Jeffrey S: I want a vegetable based protein that is organic, non-GMO, that tastes good, and that isn't overly expensive. Aug 4, 2013
                                                                      Adrienne B: My family has been using this brand for years, we love it! It's gentle on the stomach and it really works, great source of protein. Jul 29, 2013
                                                                      avshalom r: ITS HALFY Jul 24, 2013
                                                                      Michael D: Great for breakfast smoothies - mix with frozen wild blueberries and vanilla oat or almond milk. Jul 22, 2013
                                                                      Jeffrey J: Excellent ingredients Jul 10, 2013
                                                                      Ethan B: gluten free, sucralose free, stevia free Jul 10, 2013
                                                                      Barbara J: Need to get more protein in my diet. Jul 3, 2013
                                                                      nancy b: I am really into vegetable protein at this time in my life. I am trying as many brands as I can find to find the best taste for the best money. I really like this product. Jun 14, 2013
                                                                      Bill P: Read good review by bodybuilder Jun 11, 2013
                                                                      Karen M: I appreciate the fact that it is raw. Jun 10, 2013
                                                                      brian f: great for son's colitis Jun 9, 2013
                                                                      traceyann r: same for this product too Jun 7, 2013
                                                                      Debra S: Best source of protein especially for me when I'm on the go Jun 4, 2013
                                                                      Martha W: As far as protein powders go, this is the best source of vegan protein that I've yet run across. It's a must for my smoothies. May 26, 2013
                                                                      Tina E: Great source of protein to add to smoothies or other non-protein rich food. May 23, 2013
                                                                      Valencia M: It is a healthy organic protein powder that is a good choice for adding more protein to my healthy eating habits. May 23, 2013
                                                                      Jacqueline G: I love what it does to our health, it creates blessings!? May 21, 2013
                                                                      Becca M: I found it highly recommended online and I was looking for a good dairy-free protein powder with no artificial preservatives and no added sugar. May 6, 2013
                                                                      Ryan O: Healthy, quick way to get protein May 4, 2013
                                                                      Terri S: Because it is vegan Apr 22, 2013
                                                                      Debbie L: clean eating Apr 21, 2013
                                                                      shari d: Love the Garden of Life protein and raw meal mixes. Great nutritive value Apr 19, 2013
                                                                      Teresa H: Recommended by dietitian. Apr 11, 2013
                                                                      Jacqueline P: I like the product and taste when used in a morning shake Apr 3, 2013
                                                                      Heather F: I am transitioning to a vegan diet Mar 30, 2013
                                                                      Nicolas C: new product just for taste Mar 25, 2013
                                                                      Pilar A: Good protein Mar 24, 2013
                                                                      Nancy B: Gluten Free. High protein count. Some protein products are grainy and don't dissolve well. This is a high quality protein source. Mar 23, 2013
                                                                      EnJunaya C: Integrity of company...I am vegan Mar 19, 2013
                                                                      sue d: Good Company... gluten and dairy free protein Mar 18, 2013
                                                                      Lindsey F: Best protein on the market that's actually good for you, in my opinion! Mar 15, 2013
                                                                      Henry T: No added sugar or artificial sweeteners Mar 14, 2013
                                                                      Melissa C: because it is free of gluten, dairy & soy. Mar 10, 2013
                                                                      Penny S: very good in our protein drink blends well Mar 7, 2013
                                                                      Michelle W: I am Vegan and sometimes need the additional protein if I do not meet the daily RDA for protein. Feb 27, 2013
                                                                      Lisa K: Best protein powder on the market! Use daily. Feb 23, 2013
                                                                      Gaston V: Great product !!! Feb 18, 2013
                                                                      Joyce H: Haven't tried yet, but Garden of Life has good quality. Feb 16, 2013
                                                                      Sue F: I am weaning from eating meat and decided that I can use this product to help substitute and maintain the proteins my body needs. Feb 13, 2013
                                                                      Erin S: I am in the armed services. I wanted to increase muscle mass through weight training and supplementing my diet with protein.When I used cow protein powder, I suffered high levels of soreness. A great doctor explained to me it was not necessary to have such soreness from weight training. He told me my training would go better with less soreness if I would switch to complete multi-grain raw protein. I did and he was right. This GOL Raw Protein order is one of my reorders. Feb 8, 2013
                                                                      erica b. m: i choose this product because i have a very sensitive. Feb 5, 2013
                                                                      Jessica L: This is a great source of protein for a vegetarian. The fact that many of the ingredients are raw is important to me. Feb 2, 2013
                                                                      Camilla L: This protein is great in cold beverages. Cereal for example. Not great for hot ones though. Becomes clumpy and gritty Feb 1, 2013
                                                                      Yvonne B: Wanted a protein drink because we are new to "getting healthy" and not eating enough veggies yet so need some additional protein (Vegan). Jan 26, 2013
                                                                      Renee S: To help replenish my protein while working out. Jan 23, 2013
                                                                      Kathy Z: I have purchased at store several times. Like to mix in with my morning drink. Jan 23, 2013
                                                                      Esther J R: good source of protein. I also lost weight for the first time in years. I was in process of gaining more weight. Jan 22, 2013
                                                                      Monica W: This product is totally natural with no added sweeteners. The texture needs a little getting used to, but if you add fruit or veggies and blend into a smoothie, I don't notice it. Jan 21, 2013
                                                                      Debra L: Perfect source of raw vegan protein. Jan 21, 2013
                                                                      Pamela T: do not like this product--too gritty, sets Jan 19, 2013
                                                                      marcella B: it is easy to add to smoothies Jan 19, 2013
                                                                      tina w: THIS IS HANDS DOWN THE BEST PROTEIN EVER MY WHOLE FAMILY TAKES IT:) Jan 14, 2013
                                                                      Christine B: don't taste in protein shakes Jan 12, 2013
                                                                      Audrey R: Always pleased with quality of GOL products Jan 7, 2013
                                                                      elizabeth b: I'm a vegan and need protein Jan 7, 2013
                                                                      Carol D: like the idea of natural, organic protein sure it is better absorbed by the body Jan 5, 2013
                                                                      Mary Beth S: It does not contain any fillers like other protein powders might. Jan 5, 2013
                                                                      Teri G: it is the best product ever Jan 5, 2013
                                                                      Dale F: it's an every morning protein source for me since I have gone vegetarian...love it! Dec 30, 2012
                                                                      Lillian G: This is a fabulous product for a meal on the go with low calories. Dec 30, 2012
                                                                      James C: Anna has been using it. Dec 28, 2012
                                                                      Susan P: I trying this for the first time, but I am sensitive to dairy and soy products and this looked vegan friendly! Dec 26, 2012
                                                                      Project f: To see if this will help to furnish what the body is seeking and to control the craving for protein in medium rare to rare states! Dec 21, 2012
                                                                      James S: I am a vegan and I have a hard time finding good protein so I decided to try this product out. Dec 20, 2012
                                                                      Janella P: Excellent product. No soy. Organic. Tastes great. Goes well in carrot juice for a great breakfast! Dec 9, 2012
                                                                      Sue A: This appeared to be the most affective and safest protein. Dec 1, 2012
                                                                      Matt C: I choose this item because I workout and feel I'm not getting enough protein for my muscles to recover because I am trying to follow a Dr. Fuhrman diet. Nov 30, 2012
                                                                      Laura G: heard good things about Garden of Life products Nov 26, 2012
                                                                      Beverlee K: Vegan and raw!! Win! Win! Nov 26, 2012
                                                                      Helen J: Never try it. Think it's healthy loaded with healthy protein. Nov 25, 2012
                                                                      Linda B: I my doctor suggested this. I'm having trouble getting enough protein in after gastric by pass surgery. I don"t like the flavored protein. I hope this will work. Nov 22, 2012
                                                                      Crystal B: I am on a high protein low calorie diet and raw Protein helps me to make sure I reach my nutrition goals! I love the added benefit of probiotics. This is a daily must in my diet. Nov 19, 2012
                                                                      Rob A: Dairy free clean protein Nov 14, 2012
                                                                      Jennifer G: I love this product because it has no added soy or sucrolose. It's the cleanest protien I've been able to find. It also has a smooth consistancy and can be added to just about anything without that typical gritty feel you get from most protien powders. Nov 12, 2012
                                                                      corey n: fantastic combination of organic proteins and probiotics. includes quinoa, millet, chia, flax seed, etc. Nov 2, 2012
                                                                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Does this product contain stevia? Jan 24, 2014
                                                                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                      Laura Q: No, this does not contain stevia. I add Stevia to my smoothie to make it sweet. This is a very "raw" tasting protein, with little flavor, and it's kind of "gritty" so you have to doctor it up with other flavors, like banana, etc. Hope this helps! Laura from womens-fitness-tips . com Jan 27, 2014
                                                                      Reply to Laura Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Maggie M: I don't believe it does. It is very good and high in protein, however if you are looking for a heartier product the garden of life raw meal has more protein, but is a meal!!! Jan 25, 2014
                                                                      Reply to Maggie Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Samuel H: No. Feb 1, 2014
                                                                      Reply to Samuel Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Does this protein contain yeast? Jan 8, 2014
                                                                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                      Laura Q: Hi, this product contains Saccharomyces cerevisiae which is a species of yeast. This yeast is used in winemaking, baking and brewing. Hope this helps. Laura from womens-fitness-tips. Jan 27, 2014
                                                                      Reply to Laura Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                      Pamela M: Brewers yeast Jan 9, 2014
                                                                      Reply to Pamela Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                      Joseph P: If it does they have not listed it among the ingredients. Feb 13, 2014
                                                                      Reply to Joseph Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Joseph P: Sorry... My mistake. Saccharomyces cerevisiae is listed among the ingredients. If Wikipedia is correct, then this is "Saccharomyces cerevisiae is a species of yeast. It is perhaps the most useful yeast, having been instrumental to winemaking, baking, and brewing since ancient times. It is believed that it was originally isolated from the skin of grapes (one can see the yeast as a component of the thin white film on the skins of some dark-color fruits such as plums; it exists among the waxes of the cuticle). " Feb 13, 2014
                                                                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Why is this natural wholesome product "Not intended for children"? Feb 12, 2014
                                                                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                      Joseph P: I cannot tell you with certainty, but here are some possilbe reasons: (1) The scoop provides certain vitamins at dosage levels that are fine for an adult but would cause harm to an infant. Certain vitmanis are lethal if you take beyond a certain amount and the dosage varies. (2) The scoop provides more protein than advisable for a child (I'm not 100% sure that this is the case). (3) The company does not want any liability.

                                                                      Children's bodies are distinctly different from adults with different body chemistry and notable differences in body mass and weight. Just like you would not give a regular does of Tylenol to a child, you should not use dietary supplements meant for adults for children. While it is possible that they might suffer no harm from them, it is also possible to cause them irreparable harm. You are better off playing it safe especially since dietary supplements are NOT regulated by the FDA and there is no independent assurance of their safety. The company has already washed its hands off any liability by warning you not to use it on children; if you do so and your child is harmed then you have no one to blame but yourself...
                                                                      Feb 13, 2014
                                                                      Reply to Joseph Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Does anyone ever mix this with fruit to make a fruit smoothie? Jul 18, 2013
                                                                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Laura Q: Yes! You definitely can use this to make a fruit smoothie!!!!!! I do it all the time. I LOVE this Raw Protein. You can use it in any kind of smoothie. Here is a link to a recipe you can make with it. I use both this Raw Protein and Sun Warrior interchangeably!!

                                                                      Visit womens-fitness-tips and search "green smoothie" for my recipe.

                                                                      Laura
                                                                      Jul 18, 2013
                                                                      Reply to Laura Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Karen L: I have made smoothies with fruit in with the raw protein. but I mostly make my smoothies with the raw protein, and raw green powder with yogurt and water. Its faster for me and not so much sugar. Jul 26, 2013
                                                                      Reply to Karen Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Jill R: It's very good mixed with frozen or fresh fruit in the blender. It is however, quite rich and very filling! Jul 18, 2013
                                                                      Reply to Jill Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Nancy R: Sorry I have not tried that, just drink in about 6 oz. of juice - shaker cup style. Jul 21, 2013
                                                                      Reply to Nancy Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Trinity L: of course - mix it with fruit and yogurt - one of the best proteins on the planet Jul 21, 2013
                                                                      Reply to Trinity Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      sue d: yes it works great Jul 19, 2013
                                                                      Reply to sue Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      John S: Yes, all the time Jul 18, 2013
                                                                      Reply to John Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      keradee h: Bananas Jul 18, 2013
                                                                      Reply to keradee Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: does this product make you constipated? Jul 20, 2013
                                                                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Marcia C: Not at all. I am very sensitive to getting constipated, and this doesn't affect me at all. It's very digestible. Jul 20, 2013
                                                                      Reply to Marcia Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Rebecca K: Not at all, I actually believe it helps to keep me "regular". Jul 20, 2013
                                                                      Reply to Rebecca Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Michael K: No it does not. I love this product and use it daily. Jul 20, 2013
                                                                      Reply to Michael Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Ancelina W: The product does not make you constipated. Jul 20, 2013
                                                                      Reply to Ancelina Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Ramon F: NO! I LOVE Raw Protein Jul 22, 2013
                                                                      Reply to Ramon Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Sheila W asked: Your ingredients list alpha-tocopherol which is a SOY product. Soy is not organic, unless you have the pure soy.
                                                                      Soy is a GMO. I am extremely sensitive to pesticides and react dramatically to soy products.
                                                                      Is your soy the pure soy? If so, what country do you get it from?
                                                                      thank you for supporting my efforts to stay healthy & alive.
                                                                      Apr 24, 2013
                                                                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Annette E: Not sure what resource is advising alpha- tocopherol is from soy; because that is not the only source - it is from many different sources - in this case there is no soy in Garden of Life Raw Protein - Soy is not listed on the label as the source - And unfortunately - some products will mislead and advise that a product is organic - which does not mean non GMO - these 2 distinctions are not mutually exclusive. I too am chemical sensitive and chose this product for that reason. Have used for over 2 years. If still concerned - go to Garden of Life web site - to review and e-mail concerns. Have run a health food store for 16 years and am well educated in this area - Apr 24, 2013
                                                                      Reply to Annette Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Clinton C: I can't speak for Garden of Life, but the product says;
                                                                      "Non-GMO verified" so I assume it is. I eat RED PALM OIL, which I understand is a product with mixed tocopherols, and raw protein says mixed tocopherols, so perhaps THIS is their source of Vitamin E. On the other hand, they also list Natto, which I believe is fermented soy. I also must be careful of pesticides, and I have no problem with the product, but I can't speak to how you would do on it. I use and trust Garden of Life products, and it says USDA organic, so I believe it is.
                                                                      Apr 24, 2013
                                                                      Reply to Clinton Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Terri R: Garden of Life guarantees only the finest and healthiest ingredients in their products. Genetically modified foods are never used. Their website for Garden of Life should answer any concerns regarding their ingredients. Apr 24, 2013
                                                                      Reply to Terri Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Nina W: Perhaps the better source for a definitive answer is the producer--GArden of Life, not Vitamin Shoppe or its customers.

                                                                      Yes most soy is GMA but non-gmo soy is available
                                                                      Apr 24, 2013
                                                                      Reply to Nina Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      denise a asked: I do not see where it says specifically NUT FREE, I have a soy, nut and gluten allergy issue. Does anyone know if this product is NUT FREE as well as soy and gluten? Feb 11, 2014
                                                                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Ellen G: I Believe The Product Is Nut Free, But May Contain Fermented Soy. You Can Check The List Of Exact Ingredients Under The "Supplement Facts" Section On Each Product On The Website. Feb 12, 2014
                                                                      Reply to Ellen Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      denise a: interesting because it also says it is Vegan, glueten soy free... confusing product label Feb 11, 2014
                                                                      Reply to denise Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Michael K: The label says it contains fermented soy. Feb 11, 2014
                                                                      Reply to Michael Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Carrie C asked: Are there any possible side effects that I should be aware of when using this product? Mar 21, 2014
                                                                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Annette E: Note this is not a whey protein but a brown rice protein. This protein is very easy on the stomach and digestive system and does not have soy, dairy, nuts or other ingredients for sensitive systems. I chose to use it combined with fruit and or vegetables, May 7, 2014
                                                                      Reply to Annette Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      joanna t: no, I cannot use whey protein because it make me very tired and whey is dairy and I do not do dairy. I love this product. Mar 29, 2014
                                                                      Reply to joanna Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Does the origanal flavor have stevia in it? I'm looking for no stevia or artificial sweetners in it. Dec 9, 2013
                                                                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Laura Q: I don't have any now to answer this question, but I'm sure the supplement facts would state. As I remember, this was not sweet AT ALL, and I used to add stevia to it. But if you need to be 100% sure you should go on their website and ask them. Hope this helps! Laura
                                                                      womens-fitness-tips
                                                                      Dec 9, 2013
                                                                      Reply to Laura Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      irene f: i don't think so.
                                                                      You can always go to Garden of Life website for full disclosure of products
                                                                      Dec 9, 2013
                                                                      Reply to irene Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Ruth S asked: What does the original one taste like? Jun 15, 2014
                                                                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      Haley E: Not much taste at all. We like to mix it with a banana to give it flavor. Jun 25, 2014
                                                                      Reply to Haley Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      SS K asked: My wife is pregnant and I am shopping for a protein supplement. we are vegetarians. I heard that pregnant women should avoid sprouts, this product is largely made of sprouts. Does anyone know if this is safe for pregnant women? I know I can ask my physician, but I would like to hear from users. Apr 22, 2014
                                                                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                      YI-YING C asked: HI: Just want to know that if the pregancy women could take this supplement as they are the vegetarian diet to supply the protein?

                                                                      THanks,
                                                                      YI-YING
                                                                      Mar 4, 2014
                                                                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)

                                                                      Healthy Info & More

                                                                      sign up. save 10%

                                                                      invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                                                      email:
                                                                       
                                                                      almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                                                      *first time customers only