RAW PROTEIN - Vanilla by Garden of Life - Buy RAW PROTEIN - Vanilla ( ) 631 Powder at vitamin shoppe
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

Web Only Special
Garden of Life                      RAW PROTEIN - Vanilla                , 631.0 Grams , Powder
people recommend this product.
Garden of Life (More from Garden of Life )

RAW PROTEIN - Vanilla

631 Grams Powder Item #: GU-7030 / 1799055
  • Your Price: $31.69
  • List Price: $45.26Save: $13.57 (29%)
  • Earn 32 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

Garden of Life RAW PROTEIN - Vanilla ( ) 631 Grams Powder (28 servings)


Product Label

Now you can unlock the nutritive power of living seeds and grains with RAW Protein from Garden of Life-a certified organic, raw, vegan protein powder.

Featuring 13 raw and organic sprouts, RAW Protein is an excellent source of complete protein, providing 17 grams, or 33% of the Daily Value, plus all essential amino acids. RAW Protein contains Vitamin Code fat-soluble vitamins and supports digestive health and function with live protein-digesting enzymes and powerful probiotics.

Why Should I Use RAW Protein?

Use RAW Protein to increase the protein content of meals - just add to food or beverages. It mixes instantly and has a neutral taste, making it an excellent foundation for a refreshing, high protein energy shake or smoothie. RAW Protein is suitable for almost anyone, including those on vegetarian or vegan diets, those on low carbohydrate diets or for those with gastrointestinal sensitivities to milk, whey or other protein sources.

Go Beyond Organic with RAW Protein

Offering high quality, plant-based protein plus live probiotics and enzymes, fat-soluble vitamins and nutrient Code Factors™ such as Beta-glucans, SOD, glutathione and CoQ10 for overall health and vitality,† RAW Protein provides the following benefits:

  • Provides RAW organic sprouted protein and live probiotics and enzymes
  • Excellent source of protein - 17 grams and 33% Daily Value
  • Contains Vitamin Code RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ with their unique Code Factors intact, enabling natural recognition by your body
  • Increases the protein content of meals - just add to food or beverages
  • Suitable for vegetarian and vegan diets
  • Good for those on low carbohydrate diets
  • Alternative to soy and animal protein powders
  • Good for those with gastrointestinal sensitivities to milk, whey and other protein sources
  • Easily digested - supports digestive health and function with live probiotics and protein-digesting enzymes
  • Mixes well - great in shakes, smoothies and other beverages

It's not only what RAW Protein contains, it's also about what it doesn't contain - there are no fillers, no artificial flavors and no synthetic ingredients and it's gluten-free and dairy-free.

So for those looking for highly nutritious, nutrient-dense, easily digestible, high quality protein nutrition, look no further than RAW Protein from Garden of Life.

Directions

Adults mix 1 level scoop (Approximately 3 level Tbsp.) in 6 ounces of water or juice one (or more) times per day (scoop included). Can also be mixed with almond or rice milk. Not intended for children.

Warning

As with any dietary supplement, consult your healthcare practitioner before using this product, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, anticipate surgery, take medication on a regular basis or are otherwise under medical supervision. Keep out of reach of children.

Does Not Contain:

VEGAN. GLUTEN FREE. DAIRY FREE. No Fillers, Artificial Flavors or Synthetic Nutrients.

RAW PROTEIN - Vanilla Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 LEVEL SCOOP (23 G)
Servings Per Container   28
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Calories
90 
N/A*
Total Carbohydrate
4 Gm
1%
Dietary Fiber
3 Gm
12%
Soluble Fiber
2 Gm
N/A*
Insoluble Fiber
1 Gm
N/A*
Sugars <
1 Gm
N/A*
Other Carbohydrate
1 Gm
N/A*
Protein
17 Gm
33%
Vitamin A
200 IU
4%
Vitamin D
400 IU
100%
Vitamin E
5 IU
18%
VITAMIN K (AS MENAQUINONE 7 MK-7)
5 Mcg
6%
ORGANIC RAW SPROUT BLEND (ORGANIC SPROUTED BROWN RICE PROTEIN, ORGANIC AMARANTH SPROUT, ORGANIC QUINOA SPROUT, ORGANIC MILLET SPROUT, ORGANIC BUCKWHEAT SPROUT, ORGANIC GARBANZO BEAN SPROUT, ORGANIC KIDNEY BEAN SPROUT, ORGANIC LENTIL SPROUT, ORGANIC ADZUKI BEAN SPROUT, ORGANIC FLAX SEED SPROUT, ORGANIC SUNFLOWER SEED SPROUT, ORGANIC PUMPKIN SEED SPROUT, ORGANIC CHIA SEED SPROUT, ORGANIC SESAME SEED SPROUT)
21.9 Gm
N/A*
RAW PROBIOTIC & ENZYME BLEND (HIGH PROTEIN CHLORELLA, PROTEASES, BACILLUS SUBTILIS)
250 Mg
N/A*
MIXED TOCOPHEROLS (ALPHA-TOCOTRIENOL, BETA-TOCOTRIENOL, GAMMA-TOCOTRIENOL, DELTA-TOCOTRIENOL, BETA-TOCOPHEROL, GAMMA-TOCOPHEROL)
1 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
RAW natural vanilla flavor, RAW organic stevia (leaf), Brewer's yeast (Saccharomyces cerevisiae), Lactobacillus bulgaricus, Natto. Contains (fermented) soy.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

RAW PROTEIN - Vanilla Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
 
4.7

(based on 9 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (6)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (3)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

    Cons

      Best Uses

          • Was this a gift?:
          • No (7)

        Reviewed by 9 customers

        Sort by

        Displaying reviews 1-9

        Back to top

         
        5.0

        Absolutely delicious!

        By The New Shannon

        from York, PA

        Verified Reviewer

        Pros

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Probiotics
            • Shakeology
            • Shakeology Alternative
            • Smoothie

            I purchased this yesterday and made my first protein smoothie this morning. I LOVE IT! I saw that some had commented on the flavor and the gritty texture, but I blended mine with almond milk, banana, strawberries and natural peanut butter with ice and I wouldn't change a thing. I've used Shakeology in the past and was looking for a less expensive alternative. I found it.

            • Was this a gift?:
            • No
             
            5.0

            Excellent nutritional protein supplement

            By magnolia

            from new york

            See all my reviews

            Verified Buyer

            Pros

              Cons

                Best Uses

                  I watched a comparison video on non whey protein powders and this one rated the best nutritionally and as the cleanest. It tends to be a bit more grainy than others I have tried but the lack of chemical additives more than compensates. I use it with a blender and add almond milk and frozen fruits. I have noticed a positive difference in my health and energy level and will continue using this product.

                  • Was this a gift?:
                  • No

                  (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  4.0

                  garden of life

                  By kimluhealthnut

                  from oregon

                  Verified Reviewer

                  Pros

                  • Quality Protein

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Protein shakes

                    I started buying GardenofLife products years ago, they are always of the highest qualtiy. The raw protein powder has all the finest and organic seeds, sprouted grains. Plenty of protein, keeps me full for hours. Mixes well with almond milk and added to fruit for a full meal protein shake. Vanilla tastes the best.

                    • Was this a gift?:
                    • No
                     
                    5.0

                    Raw Vanilla Protein

                    By Rmanc22

                    from New York City

                    Verified Buyer

                    Pros

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                          Best protein powder out there. It's light and tasty. For those with lactose intolerance, this protein won't leave you with a bloated feeling. You can enjoy it at any time of the day. It goes well with coconut water.

                          • Was this a gift?:
                          • No
                           
                          5.0

                          Pure Earthy Taste

                          By Meeksie

                          from Springfield, IL

                          Verified Reviewer

                          Pros

                          • Good price
                          • Less Than 1g Sugar
                          • Low calories
                          • Low Carbohydrates
                          • Low sugar
                          • Low Sugars
                          • Organic
                          • Protein
                          • Raw Flavor

                          Cons

                          • Gritty taste

                          Best Uses

                          • Breakfast Shake
                          • Protein

                          To be quite honest, when I bought this protein powder, I was like: "Awesome! This is organic and it can help my new lifestyle!" Let me tell you now, I wasn't prepared for the earthy taste that it has. It's not a bad thing, it's just something to get used to. It tastes a lot different than other protein powders that I have tried in the past, but in a good way. Personally, I like earthy tastes. If you don't, you can always add organic fruit like blueberries, strawberries, raspberries, among other things to sweeten this protein up a little bit. Something that I don't like so much is that it is pretty gritty. Though, it doesn't bother me. If you want something smooth, don't get this powder. It has it right in the name though: "RAW PROTEIN" and that's exactly what you get. All-in-all, I really enjoy this protein powder and really can't see myself going back to anything else.

                           
                          4.0

                          Protein Replacement

                          By protein

                          from Brooklyn, NY

                          See all my reviews

                          Verified Buyer

                          Pros

                          • Protein

                          Cons

                          • Taste

                          Best Uses

                          • Protein Replacer

                          I am usually on an all veggie diet. This product has complete good quality protein in one scoop, probiotics, vitamins, plant based. Say no to whey (gross). As far as taste... this protein needs a little dressing up which I prefer. I add stevia or honey, cocoa powder at times and fruit or kale.

                          • Was this a gift?:
                          • No

                          (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          4.0

                          Great protein powder

                          By Lora

                          from Virginia

                          Verified Buyer

                          Good flavor, excellent nutritional value. Low in calories and sugar.

                          (1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          5.0

                          Garden of Life

                          By Bug

                          from Monmouth County, NJ

                          See all my reviews

                          Verified Buyer

                          Pros

                            Cons

                              Best Uses

                              • Recovery

                              - I use this product as a recovery drink along with the Raw Organic Green Super Food. I mix with Almond Milk and simply drink. It provides me with all the nutrients to get the best out of my workouts. I know I am consuming all the whole food dietary supplements my body needs. What you put in is what you put out.
                              - This product is tasty, not gritty and is easy to prepare.
                              - There is not one thing that I do not like about this product, except I go through it so fast!

                              • Was this a gift?:
                              • No

                              (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                               
                              5.0

                              Protein without the sugar

                              By ShirlBee7

                              from Baltimore, Md.

                              Verified Buyer

                              Pros

                              • Less Than 1g Sugar

                              Cons

                                Best Uses

                                • As A Breakfast Shake

                                I am just getting into drinking Raw Protein as a breakfast shake with a banana and blueberries. My son is a physically active diabetic and he had been recommended protein powders that contained too much sugar. I told him about Raw. I just sent him an order. I believe he will be pleased. I like a sweet taste, so I add a little stevia. It really energizes me in the morning.

                                • Was this a gift?:
                                • No

                                Displaying reviews 1-9

                                Back to top

                                Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                RAW PROTEIN - Vanilla
                                Already Asked: 8 Questions, 171 Answers
                                Sort by:
                                Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                Vicki W: Tastes good and gives me an excellent source of protein by a company I trust Jun 29, 2014
                                Ron M: other protein powders made me feel bloated this is packed with protein and doesn't slow me down plus I don't handle dairy very well. Jun 28, 2014
                                Ashley J: This is the crucial part of my daily breakfast smoothie - I add frozen blueberries and frozen kale, cinnamon, stevia, ice, and voila, a delicious and super healthy way to start your day! Jun 28, 2014
                                Leialoha M: It is for my stepdad and is gentle on his stomach. Jun 16, 2014
                                JEAN S: I HAVE BEEN TAKING ORGANIC PROTEIN EVERYDAY , DO FEEL IT HAS CONTRIBUTED TO MY WELL BEING,NEEDED TO REORDER,BUT WILL TRY THIS ONE Jun 13, 2014
                                Leslie W: great with almond milk and banana Jun 13, 2014
                                Mona P: Love this raw protein.A doctor recommended it to me. Yes,it did take a bit to get used to the taste. Jun 12, 2014
                                Eileen B: I make my morning smoothies with it. Jun 11, 2014
                                Thomas W: Recommended by my Health Coach Jun 11, 2014
                                Dan S: taste! Jun 4, 2014
                                Cathleen K: I use this product 3-4 times a week in shakes with almond/coconut milk, greens, almond butter and strawberries for a meal replacement after I swim or between teaching tai chi classes. Yummy and no digestion problems. Jun 3, 2014
                                Sherry C: Love the flavor and glad there is no dairy or wheat in it! Jun 3, 2014
                                Patricia R: Excellent flavor. Very smooth, no after taste or gritty texture. Love it! May 30, 2014
                                Shirley V: I use this organic raw protein almost every day in smoothies, shakes, etc. The vanilla is the best! May 30, 2014
                                Claudia D: Did not like this product. too gritty. May 28, 2014
                                Pamela S: I saw a comparison of this and two other protein powders and this was by far the superior product and was highly recommended. I just purchased my second container and am extremely satisfied with it. I blend it with frozen fruit and almond milk and it is delicious no aftertaste and very filling. May 21, 2014
                                Nancy A: Recommended by a friend May 19, 2014
                                Briana W: Love this protein powder! Great for vegetarians. It helps me get the adequate protein I need for my active lifestyle. May 15, 2014
                                Scott R: Use it virtually every day in my smoothie or shake. Need the protein due to not being much of a meat eater. May 7, 2014
                                Jennifer T: ONE OF THE TRAINERS AT THE WELLNESS CENTER THAT I GO TO RECOMMENDED THIS PRODUCT. SHE HAS TYPE 2 DIABETES SO SHE IS VERY CAREFUL ABOUT WHAT SHE PUTS IN HER BODY. May 5, 2014
                                Bernadette B: I have been using this product in my morning smoothie and love it. My sister told me about your site where she purchased this product at a great price! Apr 28, 2014
                                Starr M: It is vegan- the whey protein products cause congestion for both my husband and me. Apr 28, 2014
                                Raquel g: its organic Apr 24, 2014
                                Catherine Q: Wanted an organic protein. Looking to build muscle/lose body fat Apr 18, 2014
                                Catherine C: This stuff is great !!! Taste great with almond milk, banana, apple -a little ice in the blender starts my day off right. Love the raw food stuff, complete protein, probiotics etc - Gluten free, etc!!! Apr 11, 2014
                                Crystal B: I use raw protein every day as part of a healthy diet. Great in smoothies! Apr 8, 2014
                                RICHARD B: RECOMMENDED BY TRAINER Apr 2, 2014
                                Julie R: My 73-yr old dad just lost 13 lbs in a month using this, and loves it. I need to lose the baby weight hanging around, and this will help me avoid the carb-heavy toddler food around the house. There is hope! Mar 30, 2014
                                Karin P: It is plant-based and it is yummy in hot Oatmeal / Oatbran cereal. It is how I get much of my protein. Mar 29, 2014
                                Joni J: Tasty Mar 25, 2014
                                Myrian W: Tried at my sister house on a smoothie and liked it. Want to start having a healthy smoothie every morning and this will be part of it. Mar 19, 2014
                                Anna Marie R: Organic & gluten-free!! Mar 19, 2014
                                Theresa S: best value Mar 19, 2014
                                Gwendolyn R: Sounds like a great product for those of us that can not tolerate lactose. First time buyer of this product. Mar 19, 2014
                                Lloyd Q: Have purchased before and we like it Mar 19, 2014
                                Mae O: A feiend recommended this product. I have'nt tried it yet. Wish me luck. Mar 18, 2014
                                Terry K: To make low-carb shakes Mar 14, 2014
                                L I: use it before Mar 13, 2014
                                Linda G: Protein source for my vegan son Mar 11, 2014
                                Lisa S: Not a great product. Likely that I will not buy again. Mar 8, 2014
                                Lisa D: Excellent source of plant-based protein. Use regularly in my nutri-bullet. Mar 6, 2014
                                Amira G: This was highly recommended by a friend of mine who is a personal trainer. Mar 4, 2014
                                Susan D: I have several sensitivities, and this works for me. Mar 3, 2014
                                Richard B: Vegan! Feb 27, 2014
                                brian f: only protein our son can use he has colitis it also does what probiotics do for his stomach because there are probiotics in it :) Feb 25, 2014
                                Sarah P: organic and many different healthy ingredients I usually would not eat Feb 25, 2014
                                Brenda I: They are promoting this at my gym LA Fitness.... thought I'd give it a whirl b/c of sale price. Feb 25, 2014
                                Amber B: I chose this product because it is naturally sweetened and has an abundance of healthy ingredients not to mention it's organic. Feb 22, 2014
                                Deb W: I put this in my morning smoothie for the past several weeks. I think it has helped me feel fuller longer and has helped with losing a few pounds. I have been purchasing this at a much higher price locally. So glad to have found it at the Vitamin Shoppe! Feb 21, 2014
                                Lora K: Like Raw Protein natural, hope vanilla is good. Price sure beats local health food store!! Feb 12, 2014
                                Susan D: had before and liked this item. Feb 8, 2014
                                Donald R: Great product Feb 6, 2014
                                hillary S: tastes ok if you add stevia, honey and cocoa Feb 4, 2014
                                Karen G: need powder without dairy, gluten, artificial sweeteners Feb 3, 2014
                                Patrick L: wanted the protein supplement as opposed to the meal replacement Jan 29, 2014
                                Stephanie M: its gluten and dairy free and tastes delicious with almond milk :) Jan 29, 2014
                                Stephanie S: daughter bought it and likes it, also it is certified organic Jan 28, 2014
                                Nicole S: good quality Jan 26, 2014
                                Susan S: It's plant based & an organic choice. Jan 26, 2014
                                Poppy D: Good taste and great ingredients. I mix with half almond milk and half water and sometimes add frozen berries. Jan 24, 2014
                                June G: organic and stevia. the last product i used had sucralose and was not organic Jan 24, 2014
                                michelle D: I like the product and it takes good Jan 23, 2014
                                ALISON M: I need more protein since I am a vegetarian. Jan 20, 2014
                                Geraldine R: lose weight Jan 17, 2014
                                Richard L: Recommendation by friend Jan 16, 2014
                                Virginia A: Good way of getting the protein I need when not eating right. Jan 15, 2014
                                ElizaBeth S: I love the taste when mixed with almond milk. Has helped me to maintain my weight when craving sweets. Jan 12, 2014
                                Deborah B: Like all natural ingredients. Vanilla is pleasant tasting. Good value for money. Jan 10, 2014
                                Laura M: Vegan - Gluten Fee - Dairy Free Jan 9, 2014
                                Richard M: correct ingredients Jan 9, 2014
                                Jackie H: No soy, decent price. Jan 8, 2014
                                Doyle W: Because it's non-GMO, completely organic, and it's very healthy. Jan 1, 2014
                                Debra G: Great to boost protein intake and good tasting. Dec 30, 2013
                                Karen B: Best protein powder to have. I have it every morning with unsweetened almond milk. Dec 30, 2013
                                Colleen A: great protein and nutrient supplement to add to shakes without fillers, or products that contain GMO's. This is a clean and delicious fuel source for our bodies and the planet! Dec 26, 2013
                                Jeff F: This product contains many "superfoods" meaning highly nutritious and is 75% (plant-based) protein. Dec 18, 2013
                                Michael B: because it is organic. Dec 13, 2013
                                Ralph M: It's a lactose-free protein shake that won't cause bloating and flatulence. Dec 13, 2013
                                REBECCA S: Great protein to calorie ratio, raw, and great flavor. Dec 5, 2013
                                kristi m: Neeed to add protein powder to breakfast smoothies. this Sale gave me the opportunity to try it. Dec 5, 2013
                                Lavone T: Use it every morning in my "shake" with Almond Milk, Yogurt and fruit. The protein carries me all the way to lunch without the need to "snack" mid-morning. Love the Vanilla flavor! Dec 5, 2013
                                Jeannie C: Gluten-free, family breakfast staple and a must if you want to start your day with high quality protein. I mix with 1/2 - 1 C. frozen blueberries, almond milk, chia and flax seeds and some real good cocoa and a Tbsp of natural sweetner. Dec 2, 2013
                                Victoria R: I am a holistic nutritionist, and this is the best protein powder I have found yet. It's plant-based, organic, and delicious! Nov 30, 2013
                                Rebbekkah B: To find a Protein powder, gluten free and dairy free that is natural Nov 23, 2013
                                Cathy M: Quality source of protein. Gluten free and organic. Nov 12, 2013
                                SHIRLEY D: Raw organic protein is the best choice to add to your smoothies. your body can recognize and use it Nov 11, 2013
                                angela w: it's healthy, light and vegan! Nov 11, 2013
                                CORY D: Healthier for your body. Provides what is natural for your well being. Nov 4, 2013
                                Marian R: One of my friends gave me a sample of the Raw Protein and said it was so much better for you than just the pea protein. I don't think it tastes as good, but I still like it. Oct 29, 2013
                                Phyllis J: Easy way to add protein to my diet. Use one scoop per serving in fruit smoothie...the vanilla goes well with fruit. Oct 24, 2013
                                Emily B: no scary ingredients I do not recognize Oct 14, 2013
                                Daniel F: Contained neither soy nor dairy products.
                                I am trying to find a protein supplement with those properties
                                Oct 5, 2013
                                Lincoln F: The organic ingredients is paramount along with the amount of protein. Oct 5, 2013
                                Austin M: wanted two flavors Oct 2, 2013
                                Heather W: non dairy, non soy protien without refined sugar and tastes good. Sep 30, 2013
                                Jonny W: Vegan diet, great for smoothies and after exercise. Sep 14, 2013
                                Leah D: I was looking for a protein powder that was vegan, taste good and low in calories. Sep 10, 2013
                                Monica G: I have used this product before and was very pleased. Good price too! Sep 9, 2013
                                Shawna B: ingredients are better than what I have been using. Hope it tastes good! Sep 8, 2013
                                Pamela W: I love this Protein. I use it in the morning with a piece of fruit and that's my breakfast. I can go until 12:30 without needing any additional supplement. Aug 30, 2013
                                Creggan G: Garden of Life products always have high quality. Aug 27, 2013
                                Tiffiny S: Ingredients...price...chris wark Aug 23, 2013
                                TOM S: Switching from whey to plant based protein for overall health Aug 20, 2013
                                Layla V: Tried this product at a demonstration in a local supermarket. I love the clean underlying veggie flavor. Aug 15, 2013
                                Greg P: One of the best proteins I would recommend without anything harmful in it. Aug 9, 2013
                                LuAnne P: Dr. Oz Jul 31, 2013
                                John B: Due to food allergies and a vegan diet, this product provides a good source of protein to supplement my nutritional needs. Jul 27, 2013
                                shirley j: wanted to try a different brand, ingredients sound good Jul 26, 2013
                                Carmen C: Wanted all natural and wanted to reduce my soy intake Jul 22, 2013
                                Stephanie L: Raw and plant-based, and ok-tasting. The chalkiness does take getting used to, but adding a truvia and a tablespoon of cocoa powder helps get it down! Jul 20, 2013
                                karin t: best one Jul 19, 2013
                                Ed H: Just trying it out for the first time...raw! Jul 17, 2013
                                linda c: i like Garden of Life products Jul 14, 2013
                                Mary B: All natural gluten free whey from brown rice and grains to provide another protein source that is indentured. Also gluten free. Recommended by Dr Axe. Jul 9, 2013
                                Michael C: Great raw protein powder, mixes well for smoothies. Jul 9, 2013
                                Joanne E: Saw it in VS magazine and wanted to try it since I already take other protein drinks. It's nice to have variety. Jul 4, 2013
                                Dottie B: because it is not whey or soy based, but brown rice protein. Jul 3, 2013
                                Mary T: I'm following the Virgin Diet. Looking for a protein powder that has none of the (7) hi-fi ingredients author speaks about. Jun 20, 2013
                                Bill P: wanted to try the flavored version of the original Jun 11, 2013
                                vandana s: it's a great source of protein that is low in sugar too Jun 10, 2013
                                len p: it had a good review Jun 6, 2013
                                Elwira P: For my detox shakes which I make in the morning. I like the vanilla flavor. Jun 6, 2013
                                Heather N: I was using Rice Protein powder but this looks like it has more health benefits and protein per scoop. May 30, 2013
                                Anne P: To boost my protein, I am adding this to the Raw Meal. Eat protein, lose weight May 30, 2013
                                suzanne d: good plant based protein source. May 15, 2013
                                Jazmin G: Very healthy and we love the taste! May 8, 2013
                                jeannine n: Lost alot of weight using this to replace a meal May 7, 2013
                                Jeanne G: organic and protien May 7, 2013
                                Norma A: Great value, mixes well with fruits and vegetables in smoothies. May 6, 2013
                                Vicki H: A great vegetarian choice for protein instead of whey. May 2, 2013
                                Gary H: Familiar with product May 1, 2013
                                Dani W: great source of non gmo plant based protein Apr 30, 2013
                                Greg B: Good to mix in with oatmeal, not so good for mixing with a liquid, but great ingredients. Apr 28, 2013
                                Debbie L: clean eating diet Apr 21, 2013
                                Marcia S: My trainer recommended this specific brand of protein. Apr 16, 2013
                                Lisa G: Vegan yet high in protein. Apr 15, 2013
                                Megan M: This protein powder is organic and gluten free and tastes great! Apr 13, 2013
                                Pamela N: I started the Betty Rocker Fuel System and this is the protein she recommends. I tried a small packet of it first and it was good. Apr 9, 2013
                                Audri G: Raw, vegan, energizing + light vanilla flavor goes well in smoothies Apr 1, 2013
                                Jessica F: because it is gluten free Mar 31, 2013
                                bercharis m: Lactos intolerant. Try something new Mar 26, 2013
                                jean f: this is the best and most natural protein available on the market today. Mar 19, 2013
                                Frederick R: Because this is organic with excellent ingredients. Mar 10, 2013
                                theresa n: I love this company and their "raw" line. I am looking for a quality protein product. I use many of their other products. Mar 5, 2013
                                Yvonne B: I got the Vega One shake first. It only came in Vanilla Chia and I don't like anything Vanilla Chia. So I bought Chocolate. However, I do not like the chocolate because it is too "heavy" a chocolate taste! Therefore, I have decided to try the Raw Protein Vegan Shake which comes in Vanilla. Feb 3, 2013
                                Anthony W G: I've use this brand before. Seems to be pretty good. Jan 9, 2013
                                Ramon F: healthier... all natural Jan 2, 2013
                                Lindsey W: raw, vegan SOY FREE protein! Dec 20, 2012
                                MARYANN S: I've used this product for years to get more organic protein in my diet. The vanilla flavor is a nice alternative to the original flavor. Adding organic frozen or fresh fruit really makes a tasty healthy smoothie. I also add Vitamin Shoppe organic flax seed oil to the organic soy milk when making this smoothie Dec 14, 2012
                                Barbara K: Recommendation by my sister. Nov 29, 2012
                                Roseann L: Because a friend recommended it as a good source of protein for my husband who has cancer,. Nov 1, 2012
                                Pam L: Highly recommended by Physician Oct 30, 2012
                                Antoinette G asked: Can this be used in hot beverages such as tea? Only talks about cold drinks. Sep 25, 2013
                                Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
                                Amanda M: I've only used it in cold drinks...but I also use it in protein pancake recipes and it does great in cooking recipes Sep 25, 2013
                                Reply to Amanda Good answer? Yes (2) No (0)
                                Dennis J: hi, i didn't ever use it in a hot beverage, but i don't think it would taste very good that way. it really needs to be mixed in a blender for optimal taste. i blend almond milk (2cups) with 2 scoops of Raw Protein and also add a scoop of Green Vibrance which you can get from the vitamin shoppe. it has a ton of vitamins and probiotics which is a great combination with this powder. hope this helps. Sep 25, 2013
                                Reply to Dennis Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Stephanie C asked: How much does this have per serving? Jan 15, 2014
                                Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Laura V: Supplement Facts
                                Serving Size 1 LEVEL SCOOP (23 G)
                                Servings Per Container 28


                                Amount Pe
                                Serving
                                % Daily
                                Value

                                Calories
                                90
                                N/A*

                                Total Carbohydrate
                                4 Gm
                                1%

                                Dietary Fibe
                                3 Gm
                                12%

                                Soluble Fibe
                                2 Gm
                                N/A*

                                Insoluble Fibe
                                1 Gm
                                N/A*

                                Sugars <
                                1 Gm
                                N/A*

                                Other Carbohydrate
                                1 Gm
                                N/A*

                                Protein
                                17 Gm
                                33%

                                Vitamin A
                                200 IU
                                4%

                                Vitamin D
                                400 IU
                                100%

                                Vitamin E
                                5 IU
                                18%

                                VITAMIN K (AS MENAQUINONE 7 MK-7)
                                5 Mcg
                                6%

                                ORGANIC RAW SPROUT BLEND (ORGANIC SPROUTED BROWN RICE PROTEIN, ORGANIC AMARANTH SPROUT, ORGANIC QUINOA SPROUT, ORGANIC MILLET SPROUT, ORGANIC BUCKWHEAT SPROUT, ORGANIC GARBANZO BEAN SPROUT, ORGANIC KIDNEY BEAN SPROUT, ORGANIC LENTIL SPROUT, ORGANIC ADZUKI BEAN SPROUT, ORGANIC FLAX SEED SPROUT, ORGANIC SUNFLOWER SEED SPROUT, ORGANIC PUMPKIN SEED SPROUT, ORGANIC CHIA SEED SPROUT, ORGANIC SESAME SEED SPROUT)
                                21.9 Gm
                                N/A*

                                RAW PROBIOTIC & ENZYME BLEND (HIGH PROTEIN CHLORELLA, PROTEASES, BACILLUS SUBTILIS)
                                250 Mg
                                N/A*
                                Jan 15, 2014
                                Reply to Laura Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Tonya W: Hi Stephanie,

                                I'm not sure what specifically you want to know per serving but it has: 90 cal, 3g fiber, <1g sugar, 17g protein. I hope this answers your question. You can go on the VS site, click on the product, then click on supplement facts to see the serving info.

                                Tonya
                                Jan 20, 2014
                                Reply to Tonya Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Stephanie C: thanks tonya! I had left out the word "fat" but it appears it is not listed anywhere on the product Jan 21, 2014
                                Glen M: Are you asking how much protein? If so, 17 grams or 33%. It has a chalky taste, but I get around that by blending with 1.5 cups of water, frozen berries, and 1 TBLS of cocoa powder. Jan 15, 2014
                                Reply to Glen Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Stephanie C: Thank you for the response! I actually left out the word FAT. How much fat, do you know? Jan 15, 2014
                                Karen B: How much what? Are you looking for protein, carbs, let me know. Jan 16, 2014
                                Reply to Karen Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Stephanie C: Yes, sorry! I left out the word FAT Jan 16, 2014
                                Shellie G: Calories 90
                                Carbs 4 , fiber 3
                                Protein 17
                                Jan 15, 2014
                                Reply to Shellie Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Stephanie C: oh man, I meant to ask how much FAT? thank you for responding Jan 15, 2014
                                Stephanie C: Thanks Laura, I meant to ask how much Fat... Jan 15, 2014
                                Reply to Stephanie Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                carla G asked: Has anyone tried the different flavors? I can't decide if i would rather try the chocolate or the vanilla! Jun 10, 2014
                                Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Arinthia B: I found the vanilla flavor to be not only flavorful but lent itself to more creativity...adaptable to as many flavors as I added other ingredients. Ex. Adding berries, cacao or tropical fruit changed the monotony of drinking just plain vanilla. Jun 10, 2014
                                Reply to Arinthia Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Nell M: I have tried both and the vanilla is my favorite. You can add it to just about any kind of juice (pineapple, YUM!) but even just adding it to water is good. Highly recommend the vanilla! Jun 10, 2014
                                Reply to Nell Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Haley E: Both are great! Jun 25, 2014
                                Reply to Haley Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Is this product vegan? The reason I ask is the vitamin d listed does not specify if it is D3 (cholecalciferol which is from an animal source) or D2 (ergocalciferol which is from plant source). Thanks. Jan 21, 2014
                                Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Marilyn W: It says on the front of the container that it is a Vegan
                                product towards the bottom. Then on the back by the Vitamin D there is an asterisk that points to the end which again indicates that it is of plant source.
                                Jan 21, 2014
                                Reply to Marilyn Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Tiffany H: The label states it is a vegan product, but it is not certified vegan and there is no breakdown of the vitamin D source, so to be absolutely sure you would probably need to contact the Garden of Life company. Feb 5, 2014
                                Reply to Tiffany Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Linda M: I thought it was all vegan . I have not opened it yet Jan 22, 2014
                                Reply to Linda Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Iris D asked: does this product make you fat ? Apr 6, 2014
                                Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Diane J: Not at all. I am always trying to lose weight, and I feel very comfortable using this product. The products that make me fat are the protein bars. May 19, 2014
                                Reply to Diane Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Cynthia S: No. Apr 23, 2014
                                Reply to Cynthia Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Terry B asked: My daughter is milk protein allergic and I don't tolerate milk products well. I hope this is something we will be satisfied to use to help us lose weight. Can you add spirulina or other green food products to this shake? I know fruit like bananas or strawberries would be good. Any other healthy ideas to help us lose 50 lbs? Nov 25, 2013
                                Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Lisa G: This is a great product that contains no dairy. I make a shake with 1 cup unsweetened almond milk, 1 frozen banana*, 1 TBS natural peanut butter, and 1 scoop raw protein (you can add a few ice cubes if you like it really frozen). Then I eat a bowl of vegetable soup for a complete meal. This is usually my dinner and it works great.
                                *to freeze bananas, peel ripe bananas, place in a freezer bag, then freeze
                                Nov 25, 2013
                                Reply to Lisa Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                Terry B: Lisa G - Thank you for the tasty recipe! I'm going to try it. Also was thinking about making a "chocolate raspberry" version using cocoa. Nov 25, 2013
                                Barbara C: Yes, she should be able to use this with no dairy issues whatsoever. I am BOTH casein-sensitive and lactose intolerant, and I digest this easily. No dairy in it at all. I make my shakes with almond milk, powdered greens and frozen or fresh fruit. Nov 26, 2013
                                Reply to Barbara Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                Terry B: Thank you, Barbara. This makes me feel more confident in purchasing this product for both of us. I'll try your recipe, too! Nov 26, 2013
                                A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: what is the difference between the two vanilla products? Nov 11, 2013
                                Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Janis D: Looks like one is Protein powder, the other is labeled "Meal" so it has a more comprehensive ingredient list. Mar 5, 2014
                                Reply to Janis Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)

                                Healthy Info & More

                                sign up. save 10%

                                invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                email:
                                 
                                almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                *first time customers only