Raw Protein - Vanilla by Garden of Life - Buy Raw Protein - Vanilla 631 Powder at vitamin shoppe
00
:
00
:
00
:
00
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Web Only Special
Garden of Life                      Raw Protein - Vanilla, 631.0 Grams , Powder
people recommend this product.
Garden of Life (More from Garden of Life )

Raw Protein - Vanilla

631 Grams Powder Item #: GU-7030 / 1799055
  • Your Price: $28.89
  • List Price: $41.19Save: $12.30 (29%)
  • Earn 29 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Within 24 Hours
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

Garden of Life Raw Protein - Vanilla 631 Grams Powder (28 servings)


Product Label

Now you can unlock the nutritive power of living seeds and grains with RAW Protein from Garden of Life-a certified organic, raw, vegan protein powder.

Featuring 13 raw and organic sprouts, RAW Protein is an excellent source of complete protein, providing 17 grams, or 33% of the Daily Value, plus all essential amino acids. RAW Protein contains Vitamin Code fat-soluble vitamins and supports digestive health and function with live protein-digesting enzymes and powerful probiotics.

Why Should I Use RAW Protein?

Use RAW Protein to increase the protein content of meals - just add to food or beverages. It mixes instantly and has a neutral taste, making it an excellent foundation for a refreshing, high protein energy shake or smoothie. RAW Protein is suitable for almost anyone, including those on vegetarian or vegan diets, those on low carbohydrate diets or for those with gastrointestinal sensitivities to milk, whey or other protein sources.

Go Beyond Organic with RAW Protein

Offering high quality, plant-based protein plus live probiotics and enzymes, fat-soluble vitamins and nutrient Code Factors™ such as Beta-glucans, SOD, glutathione and CoQ10 for overall health and vitality,† RAW Protein provides the following benefits:

  • Provides RAW organic sprouted protein and live probiotics and enzymes
  • Excellent source of protein - 17 grams and 33% Daily Value
  • Contains Vitamin Code RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ with their unique Code Factors intact, enabling natural recognition by your body
  • Increases the protein content of meals - just add to food or beverages
  • Suitable for vegetarian and vegan diets
  • Good for those on low carbohydrate diets
  • Alternative to soy and animal protein powders
  • Good for those with gastrointestinal sensitivities to milk, whey and other protein sources
  • Easily digested - supports digestive health and function with live probiotics and protein-digesting enzymes
  • Mixes well - great in shakes, smoothies and other beverages

It's not only what RAW Protein contains, it's also about what it doesn't contain - there are no fillers, no artificial flavors and no synthetic ingredients and it's gluten-free and dairy-free.

So for those looking for highly nutritious, nutrient-dense, easily digestible, high quality protein nutrition, look no further than RAW Protein from Garden of Life.

Directions

Adults mix 1 level scoop (Approximately 3 level Tbsp.) in 6 ounces of water or juice one (or more) times per day (scoop included). Can also be mixed with almond or rice milk. Not intended for children.

Warning

As with any dietary supplement, consult your healthcare practitioner before using this product, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, anticipate surgery, take medication on a regular basis or are otherwise under medical supervision. Keep out of reach of children.

Does Not Contain:

VEGAN. GLUTEN FREE. DAIRY FREE. No Fillers, Artificial Flavors or Synthetic Nutrients.

Raw Protein - Vanilla Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 LEVEL SCOOP (23 G)
Servings Per Container   28
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Calories
90 
N/A*
Total Carbohydrate
4 Gm
1%
Dietary Fiber
3 Gm
12%
Soluble Fiber
2 Gm
N/A*
Insoluble Fiber
1 Gm
N/A*
Sugars <
1 Gm
N/A*
Other Carbohydrate
1 Gm
N/A*
Protein
17 Gm
33%
Vitamin A
200 IU
4%
Vitamin D
400 IU
100%
Vitamin E
5 IU
18%
VITAMIN K (AS MENAQUINONE 7 MK-7)
5 Mcg
6%
ORGANIC RAW SPROUT BLEND (ORGANIC SPROUTED BROWN RICE PROTEIN, ORGANIC AMARANTH SPROUT, ORGANIC QUINOA SPROUT, ORGANIC MILLET SPROUT, ORGANIC BUCKWHEAT SPROUT, ORGANIC GARBANZO BEAN SPROUT, ORGANIC KIDNEY BEAN SPROUT, ORGANIC LENTIL SPROUT, ORGANIC ADZUKI BEAN SPROUT, ORGANIC FLAX SEED SPROUT, ORGANIC SUNFLOWER SEED SPROUT, ORGANIC PUMPKIN SEED SPROUT, ORGANIC CHIA SEED SPROUT, ORGANIC SESAME SEED SPROUT)
21.9 Gm
N/A*
RAW PROBIOTIC & ENZYME BLEND (HIGH PROTEIN CHLORELLA, PROTEASES, BACILLUS SUBTILIS)
250 Mg
N/A*
MIXED TOCOPHEROLS (ALPHA-TOCOTRIENOL, BETA-TOCOTRIENOL, GAMMA-TOCOTRIENOL, DELTA-TOCOTRIENOL, BETA-TOCOPHEROL, GAMMA-TOCOPHEROL)
1 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
RAW natural vanilla flavor, RAW organic stevia (leaf), Brewer's yeast (Saccharomyces cerevisiae), Lactobacillus bulgaricus, Natto. Contains (fermented) soy.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Raw Protein - Vanilla Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
 
4.7

(based on 6 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (4)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

    Cons

      Best Uses

          • Was this a gift?:
          • No (4)

        Reviewed by 6 customers

        Sort by

        Displaying reviews 1-6

        Back to top

         
        5.0

        Raw Vanilla Protein

        By Rmanc22

        from New York City

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

          Cons

            Best Uses

              Best protein powder out there. It's light and tasty. For those with lactose intolerance, this protein won't leave you with a bloated feeling. You can enjoy it at any time of the day. It goes well with coconut water.

              • Was this a gift?:
              • No
               
              5.0

              Pure Earthy Taste

              By Meeksie

              from Springfield, IL

              Verified Reviewer

              Pros

              • Good price
              • Less Than 1g Sugar
              • Low calories
              • Low Carbohydrates
              • Low sugar
              • Low Sugars
              • Organic
              • Protein
              • Raw Flavor

              Cons

              • Gritty taste

              Best Uses

              • Breakfast Shake
              • Protein

              To be quite honest, when I bought this protein powder, I was like: "Awesome! This is organic and it can help my new lifestyle!" Let me tell you now, I wasn't prepared for the earthy taste that it has. It's not a bad thing, it's just something to get used to. It tastes a lot different than other protein powders that I have tried in the past, but in a good way. Personally, I like earthy tastes. If you don't, you can always add organic fruit like blueberries, strawberries, raspberries, among other things to sweeten this protein up a little bit. Something that I don't like so much is that it is pretty gritty. Though, it doesn't bother me. If you want something smooth, don't get this powder. It has it right in the name though: "RAW PROTEIN" and that's exactly what you get. All-in-all, I really enjoy this protein powder and really can't see myself going back to anything else.

               
              4.0

              Protein Replacement

              By protein

              from Brooklyn, NY

              See all my reviews

              Verified Buyer

              Pros

              • Protein

              Cons

              • Taste

              Best Uses

              • Protein Replacer

              I am usually on an all veggie diet. This product has complete good quality protein in one scoop, probiotics, vitamins, plant based. Say no to whey (gross). As far as taste... this protein needs a little dressing up which I prefer. I add stevia or honey, cocoa powder at times and fruit or kale.

              • Was this a gift?:
              • No

              (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

               
              4.0

              Great protein powder

              By Lora

              from Virginia

              Verified Buyer

              Good flavor, excellent nutritional value. Low in calories and sugar.

              (1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              Garden of Life

              By Bug

              from Monmouth County, NJ

              See all my reviews

              Verified Buyer

              Pros

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • Recovery

                  - I use this product as a recovery drink along with the Raw Organic Green Super Food. I mix with Almond Milk and simply drink. It provides me with all the nutrients to get the best out of my workouts. I know I am consuming all the whole food dietary supplements my body needs. What you put in is what you put out.
                  - This product is tasty, not gritty and is easy to prepare.
                  - There is not one thing that I do not like about this product, except I go through it so fast!

                  • Was this a gift?:
                  • No

                  (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  Protein without the sugar

                  By ShirlBee7

                  from Baltimore, Md.

                  Verified Buyer

                  Pros

                  • Less Than 1g Sugar

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • As A Breakfast Shake

                    I am just getting into drinking Raw Protein as a breakfast shake with a banana and blueberries. My son is a physically active diabetic and he had been recommended protein powders that contained too much sugar. I told him about Raw. I just sent him an order. I believe he will be pleased. I like a sweet taste, so I add a little stevia. It really energizes me in the morning.

                    • Was this a gift?:
                    • No

                    Displaying reviews 1-6

                    Back to top

                    Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                    Raw Protein - Vanilla
                    Already Asked: 7 Questions, 145 Answers
                    Sort by:
                    Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                    Raquel g: its organic Apr 24, 2014
                    Catherine Q: Wanted an organic protein. Looking to build muscle/lose body fat Apr 18, 2014
                    Catherine C: This stuff is great !!! Taste great with almond milk, banana, apple -a little ice in the blender starts my day off right. Love the raw food stuff, complete protein, probiotics etc - Gluten free, etc!!! Apr 11, 2014
                    Crystal B: I use raw protein every day as part of a healthy diet. Great in smoothies! Apr 8, 2014
                    RICHARD B: RECOMMENDED BY TRAINER Apr 2, 2014
                    Julie R: My 73-yr old dad just lost 13 lbs in a month using this, and loves it. I need to lose the baby weight hanging around, and this will help me avoid the carb-heavy toddler food around the house. There is hope! Mar 30, 2014
                    Karin P: It is plant-based and it is yummy in hot Oatmeal / Oatbran cereal. It is how I get much of my protein. Mar 29, 2014
                    Joni J: Tasty Mar 25, 2014
                    Myrian W: Tried at my sister house on a smoothie and liked it. Want to start having a healthy smoothie every morning and this will be part of it. Mar 19, 2014
                    Anna Marie R: Organic & gluten-free!! Mar 19, 2014
                    Theresa S: best value Mar 19, 2014
                    Gwendolyn R: Sounds like a great product for those of us that can not tolerate lactose. First time buyer of this product. Mar 19, 2014
                    Lloyd Q: Have purchased before and we like it Mar 19, 2014
                    Mae O: A feiend recommended this product. I have'nt tried it yet. Wish me luck. Mar 18, 2014
                    Terry K: To make low-carb shakes Mar 14, 2014
                    L I: use it before Mar 13, 2014
                    Linda G: Protein source for my vegan son Mar 11, 2014
                    Lisa S: Not a great product. Likely that I will not buy again. Mar 8, 2014
                    Lisa D: Excellent source of plant-based protein. Use regularly in my nutri-bullet. Mar 6, 2014
                    Amira G: This was highly recommended by a friend of mine who is a personal trainer. Mar 4, 2014
                    Susan D: I have several sensitivities, and this works for me. Mar 3, 2014
                    Richard B: Vegan! Feb 27, 2014
                    brian f: only protein our son can use he has colitis it also does what probiotics do for his stomach because there are probiotics in it :) Feb 25, 2014
                    Sarah P: organic and many different healthy ingredients I usually would not eat Feb 25, 2014
                    Brenda I: They are promoting this at my gym LA Fitness.... thought I'd give it a whirl b/c of sale price. Feb 25, 2014
                    Amber B: I chose this product because it is naturally sweetened and has an abundance of healthy ingredients not to mention it's organic. Feb 22, 2014
                    Deb W: I put this in my morning smoothie for the past several weeks. I think it has helped me feel fuller longer and has helped with losing a few pounds. I have been purchasing this at a much higher price locally. So glad to have found it at the Vitamin Shoppe! Feb 21, 2014
                    Lora K: Like Raw Protein natural, hope vanilla is good. Price sure beats local health food store!! Feb 12, 2014
                    Susan D: had before and liked this item. Feb 8, 2014
                    Donald R: Great product Feb 6, 2014
                    hillary S: tastes ok if you add stevia, honey and cocoa Feb 4, 2014
                    Karen G: need powder without dairy, gluten, artificial sweeteners Feb 3, 2014
                    Patrick L: wanted the protein supplement as opposed to the meal replacement Jan 29, 2014
                    Stephanie M: its gluten and dairy free and tastes delicious with almond milk :) Jan 29, 2014
                    Stephanie S: daughter bought it and likes it, also it is certified organic Jan 28, 2014
                    Nicole S: good quality Jan 26, 2014
                    Susan S: It's plant based & an organic choice. Jan 26, 2014
                    Poppy D: Good taste and great ingredients. I mix with half almond milk and half water and sometimes add frozen berries. Jan 24, 2014
                    June G: organic and stevia. the last product i used had sucralose and was not organic Jan 24, 2014
                    michelle D: I like the product and it takes good Jan 23, 2014
                    ALISON M: I need more protein since I am a vegetarian. Jan 20, 2014
                    Geraldine R: lose weight Jan 17, 2014
                    Richard L: Recommendation by friend Jan 16, 2014
                    Virginia A: Good way of getting the protein I need when not eating right. Jan 15, 2014
                    ElizaBeth S: I love the taste when mixed with almond milk. Has helped me to maintain my weight when craving sweets. Jan 12, 2014
                    Deborah B: Like all natural ingredients. Vanilla is pleasant tasting. Good value for money. Jan 10, 2014
                    Laura M: Vegan - Gluten Fee - Dairy Free Jan 9, 2014
                    Richard M: correct ingredients Jan 9, 2014
                    Jackie H: No soy, decent price. Jan 8, 2014
                    Doyle W: Because it's non-GMO, completely organic, and it's very healthy. Jan 1, 2014
                    Debra G: Great to boost protein intake and good tasting. Dec 30, 2013
                    Karen B: Best protein powder to have. I have it every morning with unsweetened almond milk. Dec 30, 2013
                    Colleen A: great protein and nutrient supplement to add to shakes without fillers, or products that contain GMO's. This is a clean and delicious fuel source for our bodies and the planet! Dec 26, 2013
                    Jeff F: This product contains many "superfoods" meaning highly nutritious and is 75% (plant-based) protein. Dec 18, 2013
                    Michael B: because it is organic. Dec 13, 2013
                    Ralph M: It's a lactose-free protein shake that won't cause bloating and flatulence. Dec 13, 2013
                    REBECCA S: Great protein to calorie ratio, raw, and great flavor. Dec 5, 2013
                    kristi m: Neeed to add protein powder to breakfast smoothies. this Sale gave me the opportunity to try it. Dec 5, 2013
                    Lavone T: Use it every morning in my "shake" with Almond Milk, Yogurt and fruit. The protein carries me all the way to lunch without the need to "snack" mid-morning. Love the Vanilla flavor! Dec 5, 2013
                    Jeannie C: Gluten-free, family breakfast staple and a must if you want to start your day with high quality protein. I mix with 1/2 - 1 C. frozen blueberries, almond milk, chia and flax seeds and some real good cocoa and a Tbsp of natural sweetner. Dec 2, 2013
                    Victoria R: I am a holistic nutritionist, and this is the best protein powder I have found yet. It's plant-based, organic, and delicious! Nov 30, 2013
                    Rebbekkah B: To find a Protein powder, gluten free and dairy free that is natural Nov 23, 2013
                    Cathy M: Quality source of protein. Gluten free and organic. Nov 12, 2013
                    SHIRLEY D: Raw organic protein is the best choice to add to your smoothies. your body can recognize and use it Nov 11, 2013
                    angela w: it's healthy, light and vegan! Nov 11, 2013
                    CORY D: Healthier for your body. Provides what is natural for your well being. Nov 4, 2013
                    Marian R: One of my friends gave me a sample of the Raw Protein and said it was so much better for you than just the pea protein. I don't think it tastes as good, but I still like it. Oct 29, 2013
                    Phyllis J: Easy way to add protein to my diet. Use one scoop per serving in fruit smoothie...the vanilla goes well with fruit. Oct 24, 2013
                    Emily B: no scary ingredients I do not recognize Oct 14, 2013
                    Daniel F: Contained neither soy nor dairy products.
                    I am trying to find a protein supplement with those properties
                    Oct 5, 2013
                    Lincoln F: The organic ingredients is paramount along with the amount of protein. Oct 5, 2013
                    Austin M: wanted two flavors Oct 2, 2013
                    Heather W: non dairy, non soy protien without refined sugar and tastes good. Sep 30, 2013
                    Jonny W: Vegan diet, great for smoothies and after exercise. Sep 14, 2013
                    Leah D: I was looking for a protein powder that was vegan, taste good and low in calories. Sep 10, 2013
                    Monica G: I have used this product before and was very pleased. Good price too! Sep 9, 2013
                    Shawna B: ingredients are better than what I have been using. Hope it tastes good! Sep 8, 2013
                    Pamela W: I love this Protein. I use it in the morning with a piece of fruit and that's my breakfast. I can go until 12:30 without needing any additional supplement. Aug 30, 2013
                    Creggan G: Garden of Life products always have high quality. Aug 27, 2013
                    Tiffiny S: Ingredients...price...chris wark Aug 23, 2013
                    TOM S: Switching from whey to plant based protein for overall health Aug 20, 2013
                    Layla V: Tried this product at a demonstration in a local supermarket. I love the clean underlying veggie flavor. Aug 15, 2013
                    Greg P: One of the best proteins I would recommend without anything harmful in it. Aug 9, 2013
                    LuAnne P: Dr. Oz Jul 31, 2013
                    John B: Due to food allergies and a vegan diet, this product provides a good source of protein to supplement my nutritional needs. Jul 27, 2013
                    shirley j: wanted to try a different brand, ingredients sound good Jul 26, 2013
                    Carmen C: Wanted all natural and wanted to reduce my soy intake Jul 22, 2013
                    Stephanie L: Raw and plant-based, and ok-tasting. The chalkiness does take getting used to, but adding a truvia and a tablespoon of cocoa powder helps get it down! Jul 20, 2013
                    karin t: best one Jul 19, 2013
                    Ed H: Just trying it out for the first time...raw! Jul 17, 2013
                    linda c: i like Garden of Life products Jul 14, 2013
                    Mary B: All natural gluten free whey from brown rice and grains to provide another protein source that is indentured. Also gluten free. Recommended by Dr Axe. Jul 9, 2013
                    Michael C: Great raw protein powder, mixes well for smoothies. Jul 9, 2013
                    Joanne E: Saw it in VS magazine and wanted to try it since I already take other protein drinks. It's nice to have variety. Jul 4, 2013
                    Dottie B: because it is not whey or soy based, but brown rice protein. Jul 3, 2013
                    Mary T: I'm following the Virgin Diet. Looking for a protein powder that has none of the (7) hi-fi ingredients author speaks about. Jun 20, 2013
                    Bill P: wanted to try the flavored version of the original Jun 11, 2013
                    vandana s: it's a great source of protein that is low in sugar too Jun 10, 2013
                    len p: it had a good review Jun 6, 2013
                    Elwira P: For my detox shakes which I make in the morning. I like the vanilla flavor. Jun 6, 2013
                    Heather N: I was using Rice Protein powder but this looks like it has more health benefits and protein per scoop. May 30, 2013
                    Anne P: To boost my protein, I am adding this to the Raw Meal. Eat protein, lose weight May 30, 2013
                    suzanne d: good plant based protein source. May 15, 2013
                    Jazmin G: Very healthy and we love the taste! May 8, 2013
                    jeannine n: Lost alot of weight using this to replace a meal May 7, 2013
                    Jeanne G: organic and protien May 7, 2013
                    Norma A: Great value, mixes well with fruits and vegetables in smoothies. May 6, 2013
                    Vicki H: A great vegetarian choice for protein instead of whey. May 2, 2013
                    Gary H: Familiar with product May 1, 2013
                    Dani W: great source of non gmo plant based protein Apr 30, 2013
                    Greg B: Good to mix in with oatmeal, not so good for mixing with a liquid, but great ingredients. Apr 28, 2013
                    Debbie L: clean eating diet Apr 21, 2013
                    Marcia S: My trainer recommended this specific brand of protein. Apr 16, 2013
                    Lisa G: Vegan yet high in protein. Apr 15, 2013
                    Megan M: This protein powder is organic and gluten free and tastes great! Apr 13, 2013
                    Pamela N: I started the Betty Rocker Fuel System and this is the protein she recommends. I tried a small packet of it first and it was good. Apr 9, 2013
                    Audri G: Raw, vegan, energizing + light vanilla flavor goes well in smoothies Apr 1, 2013
                    Jessica F: because it is gluten free Mar 31, 2013
                    bercharis m: Lactos intolerant. Try something new Mar 26, 2013
                    jean f: this is the best and most natural protein available on the market today. Mar 19, 2013
                    Frederick R: Because this is organic with excellent ingredients. Mar 10, 2013
                    theresa n: I love this company and their "raw" line. I am looking for a quality protein product. I use many of their other products. Mar 5, 2013
                    Yvonne B: I got the Vega One shake first. It only came in Vanilla Chia and I don't like anything Vanilla Chia. So I bought Chocolate. However, I do not like the chocolate because it is too "heavy" a chocolate taste! Therefore, I have decided to try the Raw Protein Vegan Shake which comes in Vanilla. Feb 3, 2013
                    Anthony W G: I've use this brand before. Seems to be pretty good. Jan 9, 2013
                    Ramon F: healthier... all natural Jan 2, 2013
                    Lindsey W: raw, vegan SOY FREE protein! Dec 20, 2012
                    MARYANN S: I've used this product for years to get more organic protein in my diet. The vanilla flavor is a nice alternative to the original flavor. Adding organic frozen or fresh fruit really makes a tasty healthy smoothie. I also add Vitamin Shoppe organic flax seed oil to the organic soy milk when making this smoothie Dec 14, 2012
                    Barbara K: Recommendation by my sister. Nov 29, 2012
                    Roseann L: Because a friend recommended it as a good source of protein for my husband who has cancer,. Nov 1, 2012
                    Pam L: Highly recommended by Physician Oct 30, 2012
                    Antoinette G asked: Can this be used in hot beverages such as tea? Only talks about cold drinks. Sep 25, 2013
                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
                    Amanda M: I've only used it in cold drinks...but I also use it in protein pancake recipes and it does great in cooking recipes Sep 25, 2013
                    Reply to Amanda Good answer? Yes (2) No (0)
                    Dennis J: hi, i didn't ever use it in a hot beverage, but i don't think it would taste very good that way. it really needs to be mixed in a blender for optimal taste. i blend almond milk (2cups) with 2 scoops of Raw Protein and also add a scoop of Green Vibrance which you can get from the vitamin shoppe. it has a ton of vitamins and probiotics which is a great combination with this powder. hope this helps. Sep 25, 2013
                    Reply to Dennis Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                    Stephanie C asked: How much does this have per serving? Jan 15, 2014
                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                    Laura V: Supplement Facts
                    Serving Size 1 LEVEL SCOOP (23 G)
                    Servings Per Container 28


                    Amount Pe
                    Serving
                    % Daily
                    Value

                    Calories
                    90
                    N/A*

                    Total Carbohydrate
                    4 Gm
                    1%

                    Dietary Fibe
                    3 Gm
                    12%

                    Soluble Fibe
                    2 Gm
                    N/A*

                    Insoluble Fibe
                    1 Gm
                    N/A*

                    Sugars <
                    1 Gm
                    N/A*

                    Other Carbohydrate
                    1 Gm
                    N/A*

                    Protein
                    17 Gm
                    33%

                    Vitamin A
                    200 IU
                    4%

                    Vitamin D
                    400 IU
                    100%

                    Vitamin E
                    5 IU
                    18%

                    VITAMIN K (AS MENAQUINONE 7 MK-7)
                    5 Mcg
                    6%

                    ORGANIC RAW SPROUT BLEND (ORGANIC SPROUTED BROWN RICE PROTEIN, ORGANIC AMARANTH SPROUT, ORGANIC QUINOA SPROUT, ORGANIC MILLET SPROUT, ORGANIC BUCKWHEAT SPROUT, ORGANIC GARBANZO BEAN SPROUT, ORGANIC KIDNEY BEAN SPROUT, ORGANIC LENTIL SPROUT, ORGANIC ADZUKI BEAN SPROUT, ORGANIC FLAX SEED SPROUT, ORGANIC SUNFLOWER SEED SPROUT, ORGANIC PUMPKIN SEED SPROUT, ORGANIC CHIA SEED SPROUT, ORGANIC SESAME SEED SPROUT)
                    21.9 Gm
                    N/A*

                    RAW PROBIOTIC & ENZYME BLEND (HIGH PROTEIN CHLORELLA, PROTEASES, BACILLUS SUBTILIS)
                    250 Mg
                    N/A*
                    Jan 15, 2014
                    Reply to Laura Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                    Tonya W: Hi Stephanie,

                    I'm not sure what specifically you want to know per serving but it has: 90 cal, 3g fiber, <1g sugar, 17g protein. I hope this answers your question. You can go on the VS site, click on the product, then click on supplement facts to see the serving info.

                    Tonya
                    Jan 20, 2014
                    Reply to Tonya Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                    Stephanie C: thanks tonya! I had left out the word "fat" but it appears it is not listed anywhere on the product Jan 21, 2014
                    Glen M: Are you asking how much protein? If so, 17 grams or 33%. It has a chalky taste, but I get around that by blending with 1.5 cups of water, frozen berries, and 1 TBLS of cocoa powder. Jan 15, 2014
                    Reply to Glen Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                    Stephanie C: Thank you for the response! I actually left out the word FAT. How much fat, do you know? Jan 15, 2014
                    Karen B: How much what? Are you looking for protein, carbs, let me know. Jan 16, 2014
                    Reply to Karen Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                    Stephanie C: Yes, sorry! I left out the word FAT Jan 16, 2014
                    Shellie G: Calories 90
                    Carbs 4 , fiber 3
                    Protein 17
                    Jan 15, 2014
                    Reply to Shellie Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                    Stephanie C: oh man, I meant to ask how much FAT? thank you for responding Jan 15, 2014
                    Stephanie C: Thanks Laura, I meant to ask how much Fat... Jan 15, 2014
                    Reply to Stephanie Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                    A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Is this product vegan? The reason I ask is the vitamin d listed does not specify if it is D3 (cholecalciferol which is from an animal source) or D2 (ergocalciferol which is from plant source). Thanks. Jan 21, 2014
                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                    Marilyn W: It says on the front of the container that it is a Vegan
                    product towards the bottom. Then on the back by the Vitamin D there is an asterisk that points to the end which again indicates that it is of plant source.
                    Jan 21, 2014
                    Reply to Marilyn Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                    Tiffany H: The label states it is a vegan product, but it is not certified vegan and there is no breakdown of the vitamin D source, so to be absolutely sure you would probably need to contact the Garden of Life company. Feb 5, 2014
                    Reply to Tiffany Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                    Linda M: I thought it was all vegan . I have not opened it yet Jan 22, 2014
                    Reply to Linda Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                    Terry B asked: My daughter is milk protein allergic and I don't tolerate milk products well. I hope this is something we will be satisfied to use to help us lose weight. Can you add spirulina or other green food products to this shake? I know fruit like bananas or strawberries would be good. Any other healthy ideas to help us lose 50 lbs? Nov 25, 2013
                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                    Lisa G: This is a great product that contains no dairy. I make a shake with 1 cup unsweetened almond milk, 1 frozen banana*, 1 TBS natural peanut butter, and 1 scoop raw protein (you can add a few ice cubes if you like it really frozen). Then I eat a bowl of vegetable soup for a complete meal. This is usually my dinner and it works great.
                    *to freeze bananas, peel ripe bananas, place in a freezer bag, then freeze
                    Nov 25, 2013
                    Reply to Lisa Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                    Terry B: Lisa G - Thank you for the tasty recipe! I'm going to try it. Also was thinking about making a "chocolate raspberry" version using cocoa. Nov 25, 2013
                    Barbara C: Yes, she should be able to use this with no dairy issues whatsoever. I am BOTH casein-sensitive and lactose intolerant, and I digest this easily. No dairy in it at all. I make my shakes with almond milk, powdered greens and frozen or fresh fruit. Nov 26, 2013
                    Reply to Barbara Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                    Terry B: Thank you, Barbara. This makes me feel more confident in purchasing this product for both of us. I'll try your recipe, too! Nov 26, 2013
                    Iris D asked: does this product make you fat ? Apr 6, 2014
                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                    Cynthia S: No. Apr 23, 2014
                    Reply to Cynthia Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                    A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: what is the difference between the two vanilla products? Nov 11, 2013
                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                    Janis D: Looks like one is Protein powder, the other is labeled "Meal" so it has a more comprehensive ingredient list. Mar 5, 2014
                    Reply to Janis Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                    sign up. save big!

                    invalid email address entered. please try again.

                    email:
                     
                    almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                    These products are dietary supplements and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Reviews are not intended as a substitute for appropriate medical care or the advice of a physician or another medical professional. Actual results may vary among users. VitaminShoppe.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or validity of the information contributed by outside product review submissions, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. The information and statements regarding the dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. If you have a medical condition or disease, please talk to your health care provider. If you are currently taking a prescription medication, you should work with your health care provider before discontinuing any drug or altering any drug regimen, including augmenting your regimen with dietary supplements. Do not attempt to self-diagnose any disease or ailment based on the reviews and do not use the information contained herein for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease. Proper medical care is critical to good health. If you have a health concern or suspect you have an undiagnosed sign or symptom, please consult a physician or health care practitioner.