Super Seed Fiber by Garden of Life - Buy Super Seed Fiber ( ) 600 Powder at vitamin shoppe
10% off your entire purchase. Enter code TWODAY10 at checkout to recieve discount. Online only. Expires 7/25/2014 at midnight.
plus get free shipping on orders over $25. Order by 6 p.m. ET Ships same day. Learn more.
Reorder products. See your order history.
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

Web Only Special
Garden of Life                      Super Seed Fiber                , 600.0 Grams , Powder
people recommend this product.
Garden of Life (More from Garden of Life )

Super Seed Fiber

600 Grams Powder Item #: GU-1017 / 1511773
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • List Price: $26.98Save: $8.99 (33%)
  • Earn 18 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber ( ) 600 Grams Powder (30 servings)


Product Label

  • Beyond Fiber
  • With Flax Seed Meal & Whole Chia Seed
  • 6 Grams of Fiber per serving - 24% Daily Value
  • 16 Whole Food Ingredients - Sprouted Grains, Seeds & Legumes
  • Good Source of Protein and Omega-3 Fatty Acids
  • Helps Maintain Regularity** - Great Taste
  • Super Seed® is a powerful whole food blend of sprouted seeds, grains and legumes that supplies your body with a nutrient-dense source of dietary fiber. Super Seed is formulated with organic flax seed and probiotics, along with Garden of Life's proprietary Poten-Zyme® Whole Food Fiber Blend, including sprouts of flax, sunflower, chia, sesame and pumpkin seeds, adzuki beans. Super Seed contains ingredients specifically chosen for their ability to support normal gut flora balance, regular bowel function and overall health.** An excellent source of fiber, two servings of Super Seed provide nearly 50% of the Daily Value for fiber, plus 24% of the Daily Value for protein.
  • Super Seed also provides naturally occurring omega-3 fatty acids, essential for good health. Low fat diets rich in fiber-containing grain products, fruits and vegetables may reduce the risks of some types of cancer, a disease associated with many factors.
  • Super Seed can be mixed in smoothies, vegetable or fruit juice, cereal or yogurt.
  • Super Seed can add nutritional value and fiiber to nearly any food or beverage.
  • Vegetarian
  • Gluten Free

**These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent disease.

Directions

Mix 1 scoop with any food or beverage (room temperature or cooler) and consume immediately. Super Seed can be mixed in smoothies, vegetable or fruit juice, cereal, yogurt or soup. Super Seed can add nutritional value and fiber to nearly any food or beverage.

Warning

As with any dietary supplement consult your healthcare practitioner before using this product, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, or under medical supervision. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Does Not Contain:

Animal products, dairy, gluten or GMO.

Super Seed Fiber Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  2 HEAPING TBSP
Servings Per Container   30
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Calories
78 
N/A*
Calories From Fat
16 
N/A*
Total Fat
2 Gm
3%
Saturated Fat
0 Gm
N/A*
Cholesterol
1 Mg
2%
Sodium
60 Mg
N/A*
Potassium
360 Mg
10%
Total Carbohydrate
9.5 Gm
3%
Dietary Fiber
7 Gm
29%
Sugars
1 Gm
N/A*
Protein
6 Gm
11%
Vitamin A
N/A*
Vitamin C
1%
Calcium
2%
Iron
2%
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Probiotic Cultures

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Super Seed Fiber Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Garden of LifeSuper Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder
 
4.8

(based on 25 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (22)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

94%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Effective (15)
  • Good value (14)
  • No side effects (12)
  • Good taste (11)
  • Quality (8)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily use (15)
    • Good supplement (6)
    • Preventative (5)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Health conscious (12), First time user (9)

    Most Liked Positive Review

     

    excellent

    I bought this for me to add mroe fiber to my diet. But the person who has benefited most is my husband. He has a MULTITUDE of digestive issues, including constipation, GERD,...Read complete review

    I bought this for me to add mroe fiber to my diet. But the person who has benefited most is my husband. He has a MULTITUDE of digestive issues, including constipation, GERD, IBS.....and so on. His doc had him on Miralax, which I wasn't comfortable with. I finally persuaded him to try this, and after two days he was a believer. No cramping, gas, bloating..and he is regular. He has now graduated to morning smoothies with this mixed with the Perfect Food berry, and has been feeling amazing. I really hope people will give this a try.

    VS

    Most Liked Negative Review

     

    Super Seed Fiber- 600 Grams Powder

    Not for me. It feels heavy in the stomach. Hard to mix. It kept me full for hours. I was only able to take it for 3 or 4 days.....no...Read complete review

    Not for me. It feels heavy in the stomach. Hard to mix. It kept me full for hours. I was only able to take it for 3 or 4 days.....no results. Not what I expected since the intention was to help with bowel movement (never happened)

    Reviewed by 25 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-25

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    Fantastic quality and value!!!

    By Mark

    from New York

    About Me Health Conscious

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Effective
    • Good Taste
    • Good Value

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use

      Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

      Great blend for added fiber and nutrition. Love it!!!

       
      2.0

      Super Seed Fiber- 600 Grams Powder

      By Grateful

      from Miami,Fl

      About Me First Time User

      See all my reviews

      Pros

        Cons

        • Not Effective

        Best Uses

        • Good Supplement

        Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

        Not for me. It feels heavy in the stomach. Hard to mix. It kept me full for hours. I was only able to take it for 3 or 4 days.....no results. Not what I expected since the intention was to help with bowel movement (never happened)

         
        5.0

        Tasty Fiber!

        By DMC123

        from Washington

        About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

        See all my reviews

        Verified Reviewer

        Pros

        • Effective
        • Good Taste
        • Good Value
        • Long Lasting
        • No Side Effects

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Daily Use
          • Good Alternative
          • Good Supplement

          Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

          This is THE BEST fiber that I've come across. I don't want to consume chemically derived fiber, and I can't handle psyllium, so this fits my requirements. It also tastes delicious! I like to mix mine in 8 oz. of cranberry juice. If you let it sit, it becomes quite thick. I drink 2/3 and eat the rest with a spoon. The cinnamon in the product adds a delicious flavor. I look forward to this every morning!

          (1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Just what I was looking for!

          By Bev the busy Grandma

          from Kansas City, MO

          About Me First Time User

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Effective
          • Good Taste
          • Good Value
          • Long Lasting
          • No Side Effects

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Daily Use

            Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

            I use at least one scoop per day in my morning protein shake and sometimes a second scoop in my bottled water later in the day.
            Using the Super Seed keeps me from feeling bloated and irregular.
            I have no complaints about this product. Even the price is Super reasonable. I'm sold. I'll be ordering more!

             
            4.0

            Seed

            By Mary Anne

            from Branchburg, NJ

            About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

            Pros

            • Effective
            • Good Taste
            • Good Value
            • No Side Effects

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Daily Use
              • Good Alternative
              • Good Supplement

              Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

              I have a bad digestive system and the Seed helps keep me balanced.

              (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              Regular Again..Finally!

              By J-Lyn

              from Rome

              About Me Health Conscious

              See all my reviews

              Pros

              • Effective
              • Good Value

              Cons

                Best Uses

                • Daily Use

                Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

                I've been using this product for over two years..faithfully! I mix this with super greens, apple juice, banana, coconut oil, fresh pineapple with 3 cubes ice daily in my nutribullet. If I happen to miss a day, it throws off my eating healthy and my bowel movements. I know this sounds gross, but lets face the facts here...going through menopause is tough enough but not being able to pooh is worse. Since I've been drinking this, I have been regular and feel much better. You really have to start the greens off slowly, maybe half a scoop at first, because they have a strong taste. I love these products and wish Vitamin Shoppe would have a great sale on the greens every couple of months as they can be very expensive. Although this does take care of a meal or two for me, so I save calories and money there. I would highly recommend this product especially to women who need the extra fiber in their diets. Hope this review helps you.

                (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                5.0

                Super Seed

                By Big Win

                from Casa Grande, AZ

                About Me Health Conscious

                Verified Buyer

                Pros

                • Effective
                • Good Value
                • No Side Effects

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • Daily Use
                  • Good Supplement

                  Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

                  Put it on cereal every day, mix with smoothies

                  The sprouted seeds are easier for the body to use.

                  (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  Great fiber

                  By Nataliya

                  from Salt Lake City

                  About Me Health Conscious, Medical Professional

                  Verified Buyer

                  Pros

                  • Effective
                  • Good Taste
                  • Good Value
                  • No Side Effects

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Daily Use

                    Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

                    I use this product once a day in the evening. It seems to give great results in the morning without being bloated. It tastes good, although it's a little tricky to drink if I put too much of powder in the water. What I normally do is divide powder in smaller portions and mix it with water. If I put too much it becomes very thick and undrinkable. I'm very happy with this product and would definitely recommend it to everyone.

                    (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    I can't shut up about this product!

                    By Sixty-Something and Going Strong

                    from Naperville, IL

                    About Me Health Conscious

                    Verified Buyer

                    Pros

                    • Easy to use
                    • Effective
                    • Good Taste
                    • Good Value
                    • No Side Effects

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                      • Daily Use
                      • Good Supplement
                      • Preventative
                      • Recovery

                      Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

                      I use a heaping tablespoon (a half-serving) every day in my protein and fruit breakfast drink, and occasionally on cereal or in yogurt. An outstanding extra source of fiber, omega3 and probiotics that tastes YUMMY due to the touch of cinnamon and natural sweetener. Helps keep my tendency to low blood sugar on an even keel all morning. (Just don't let it sit in liquid more than 10-15 minutes before eating or the soluble fiber does get a little gloopy.) Friends, family, healthcare providers and trainers at my gym who have tried it on my recommendation all love it too. And Vitamin Shoppe online is the best price I have found.

                      (1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      5.0

                      Use this product

                      By Bonnie

                      from Bridgton, ME

                      About Me Health Conscious, Retired RN

                      See all my reviews

                      Verified Buyer

                      Pros

                      • Effective
                      • No Side Effects

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                        • Daily Use
                        • Preventative

                        Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

                        I use this in my morning shake to aid my chronic constipation.

                        (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                         
                        5.0

                        Fantastic Product

                        By meszmart

                        from Bradenton, FL

                        About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

                        Pros

                        • Effective
                        • Good Taste
                        • Good Value
                        • No Side Effects

                        Cons

                          Best Uses

                          • Daily Use

                          Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

                          This product tastes great and it works! This was my first purchase but will keep ordering, I love it!

                          (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          5.0

                          Great product!

                          By Ros

                          from Georgia

                          About Me First Time User

                          Pros

                          • Effective
                          • Good Taste
                          • Good Value
                          • No Side Effects

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                            • Daily Use

                            Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

                            I've suffered with constipation for years and have taken many products. This is the first product that has really worked for me. It is predictable and doesn't cause extra gas or uncomfortable cramping. Glad I discovered it!

                            (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            5.0

                            like the name says...

                            By Tonygio

                            from Bartlett, IL

                            About Me Health Conscious

                            Pros

                            • Effective
                            • Good Taste
                            • Good Value
                            • Long Lasting
                            • No Side Effects

                            Cons

                              Best Uses

                              • Daily Use
                              • Good Supplement
                              • Preventative

                              Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

                              Probably the single healthiest product here. (Try it and you'll know why). Only caveat is that if you mix it in a beverage (milk tastes best) you need to mix and drink quickly since it tends to settle pretty fast to the bottom of the glass, leaving you to spoon it out. Otherwise a perfect natural healthy fiber/food supplement. I like to mix it into my morning oatmeal, which adds its nice apple/cinnamon flavor, and truly turns oatmeal into a superfood!

                               
                              5.0

                              Love it.

                              By ladywildwood

                              from Joliet ILL

                              About Me First Time User

                              Pros

                              • Effective
                              • Good Taste
                              • Good Value
                              • No Side Effects

                              Cons

                                Best Uses

                                • Daily Use
                                • Preventative

                                Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

                                I got this product to help aid in bowel movment and it works and taste good.

                                 
                                5.0

                                GREAT and FAST ACTING

                                By dayday

                                from nm

                                About Me Health Conscious

                                Pros

                                • Effective
                                • Good Taste
                                • Good Value
                                • Long Lasting
                                • No Side Effects

                                Cons

                                  Best Uses

                                  • Daily Use
                                  • Preventative
                                  • Recovery

                                  Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

                                  Have had issues with constipation for years sometimes going 3 weeks between movements. Since I started using this i go every day like a normal person LOL. The taste is great, I add it to a fruit smoothie everyday. I will never go without this product EVER!!!! thank you Garden of Life

                                   
                                  5.0

                                  Great Product

                                  By Joe

                                  from Palm Beach, Fl

                                  About Me First Time User

                                  Pros

                                    Cons

                                      Best Uses

                                        Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

                                        Would buy again!!

                                         
                                        5.0

                                        Awesome Times 100

                                        By HealthyCutie

                                        from New York,NY

                                        About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

                                        Pros

                                        • Effective
                                        • Good Value

                                        Cons

                                          Best Uses

                                          • Daily Use

                                          Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

                                          Garden of Life Super Seed saved my life. I suffered from constipation for years and nothing seemed to subside until I discover this product. Within the first usage my BM were normal. I like to add it to my morning smoothies once a day. It's awesome, if you suffer from constipation you need this product in your life. Thank me later.

                                          (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                                           
                                          4.0

                                          Nice Supplement - Easy to Handle

                                          By Doak P

                                          from Undisclosed

                                          Pros

                                          • Convenience
                                          • Quality
                                          • Satisfaction
                                          • value

                                          Cons

                                            Best Uses

                                              Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

                                              I have been a fan of Super Seed for several months now. I started taking it when I developed some issues with bloating and irregularity. Super seed improved those issues fairly quickly. I noticed a very quick improvement (within a few days), and I was feeling fairly normal within a couple weeks.

                                              (2 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                               
                                              5.0

                                              Amazing supplement to any diet

                                              By Juan C

                                              from Undisclosed

                                              Pros

                                              • Convenience
                                              • price
                                              • Quality
                                              • Satisfaction
                                              • value

                                              Cons

                                                Best Uses

                                                  Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

                                                  I have been taking super seed regurlarly for over a year now, it has made a huge change in my diet, the probiotics help a ton too...makes a great addition to any smoothie, shake or yogurt.

                                                  (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                                                   
                                                  5.0

                                                  Fabulous mixed with yogurt!!!

                                                  By Carolyn S

                                                  from Undisclosed

                                                  Pros

                                                  • Convenience
                                                  • price
                                                  • Quality
                                                  • Satisfaction
                                                  • value

                                                  Cons

                                                    Best Uses

                                                      Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

                                                      This looks like a fine powder but it is actually ground up sprouts of all kinds. Read the ingredients and be amazed at the powerhouse of nutritional real foods in it. I mix it with 4 oz. of vanilla yogurt for a super yummy treat. It helps to keep my intestines and colon working properly and regularly. I can tell a big difference when I eat Super Seed daily.

                                                      (11 of 11 customers found this review helpful)

                                                       
                                                      5.0

                                                      excellent

                                                      By Lindsey L

                                                      from Undisclosed

                                                      Pros

                                                      • Convenience
                                                      • price
                                                      • Quality
                                                      • Satisfaction

                                                      Cons

                                                        Best Uses

                                                          Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

                                                          I bought this for me to add mroe fiber to my diet. But the person who has benefited most is my husband. He has a MULTITUDE of digestive issues, including constipation, GERD, IBS.....and so on. His doc had him on Miralax, which I wasn't comfortable with. I finally persuaded him to try this, and after two days he was a believer. No cramping, gas, bloating..and he is regular. He has now graduated to morning smoothies with this mixed with the Perfect Food berry, and has been feeling amazing. I really hope people will give this a try.

                                                          (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                                           
                                                          5.0

                                                          great product

                                                          By Dawn B

                                                          from Undisclosed

                                                          Pros

                                                          • Convenience
                                                          • price
                                                          • Quality
                                                          • Satisfaction
                                                          • value

                                                          Cons

                                                            Best Uses

                                                              Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

                                                              I love this product! I have a lot of digestive issues so my system is very sensitive to many things. I have tried many different types of fiber supplements, and they left me with stomach upset, bloating, and sometimes cramping. Then I came across this product. I love other Garden of Life products, so I thought I would try it. It works wonderful. No bad side effects like the other fibers I've tried.

                                                              (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                                                               
                                                              5.0

                                                              good product

                                                              By Shea S

                                                              from Undisclosed

                                                              Pros

                                                              • price
                                                              • Quality
                                                              • Satisfaction
                                                              • value

                                                              Cons

                                                                Best Uses

                                                                  Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

                                                                  I like taking this with my morning smoothes. Makes me regular which I am not. Also makes me feel less bloated. Recommend!!!

                                                                  (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                   
                                                                  5.0

                                                                  Good Stuff!

                                                                  By Minnie P

                                                                  from Undisclosed

                                                                  Pros

                                                                  • Convenience
                                                                  • price
                                                                  • Quality
                                                                  • Satisfaction
                                                                  • value

                                                                  Cons

                                                                    Best Uses

                                                                      Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

                                                                      Same as the first reviewer, I mix this with Garden of Life Perfect Food. Every morning, I make a smoothie and I only use half a scoopful which makes it lasts longer but it still works just as well. Helps digestion a lot. Love it!

                                                                      (7 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                       
                                                                      5.0

                                                                      Best tasting fiber I've used. High Quality

                                                                      By Joseph J

                                                                      from Undisclosed

                                                                      Pros

                                                                      • Convenience
                                                                      • price
                                                                      • Quality
                                                                      • Satisfaction
                                                                      • value

                                                                      Cons

                                                                        Best Uses

                                                                          Comments about Garden of Life Super Seed Fiber - 600 Grams Powder:

                                                                          Mixes well with Garden of Life Perfect Food green powder.

                                                                          Displaying reviews 1-25

                                                                          Back to top

                                                                          Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                                                          Super Seed Fiber
                                                                          Already Asked: 4 Questions, 205 Answers
                                                                          Sort by:
                                                                          Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                                                          abigail i: i love this fiber. best fiber i ever had Jul 1, 2014
                                                                          Rewa C: It makes my protein shakes thicker w/o the calories, the fiber is a great filler also. Jul 1, 2014
                                                                          Kerry G: Because of good experiences with other products from this line. Jun 18, 2014
                                                                          Claude J: To complement Juicing Jun 10, 2014
                                                                          Julianna C: I have been using it a long time and I enjoy the taste. May 28, 2014
                                                                          Lucy C: Trust the Brand.
                                                                          Read the content and sounds its exactly what I need.
                                                                          Read the reviews and liked what they said about the product. I hope it'll work for me also.
                                                                          May 8, 2014
                                                                          Paul L: Great tasting very high quality product. May 6, 2014
                                                                          Timothy M: To mix in with fruit, vegetable, seed, etc smoothies. May 5, 2014
                                                                          dionizio a: Fiber,good flavor Apr 26, 2014
                                                                          Margaret E: It's a great way to add fiber and works really well to keep us regular. The seed combination contain beneficial fatty acids, too. Apr 21, 2014
                                                                          Sharon C: A co-worker is having great results with this product. Apr 16, 2014
                                                                          RUTH N: I mix this in with my protein shake in the morning. It fills me up and keeps me satisfied. I tried using it in baking, but haven't perfected that just yet. Apr 13, 2014
                                                                          Colette L: Fiber Apr 12, 2014
                                                                          David D: I am looking to enhance my health and found this to be a good source of fiber and nutrients. Apr 5, 2014
                                                                          Deborah F: I've been using Super Seed for about a year and would recommend it as a fiber supplement. The price online is better than I can get at any local stores. It has a pleasant apple cinnamon type taste. I usually add it to juice or sometimes water. Apr 2, 2014
                                                                          Ronald O: I am looking for tasty, fiber based products to regulate my system Apr 1, 2014
                                                                          Eunice G: I've tried other fiber supplements, including psyllium seed, and none have worked as well as Super Seed. Someone at a local Sprouts recommended, but it seemed very expensive. Glad I found it for more reasonable price on theVitaminShoppe. Mar 31, 2014
                                                                          Debora L: supplement diet Mar 28, 2014
                                                                          phyllis r: More fiber in my diet Mar 28, 2014
                                                                          elayne b: I choose this item because, I know how important fiber is for are body and well being. I trust this fiber powder. Mar 25, 2014
                                                                          Nancy D: Garden of life, excellent fiber Mar 20, 2014
                                                                          Mariellen S: It works really well Mar 20, 2014
                                                                          Rebecca B: Have used for years and is superior product. Mar 20, 2014
                                                                          Myrian W: Tried at my sister house on a smoothie and liked it. Want to start having a healthy smoothie every morning and this will be part of it. Mar 19, 2014
                                                                          Michael S: Best product on the market Mar 17, 2014
                                                                          Stuart Z: healthy way to add fiber to one's diet Mar 15, 2014
                                                                          Melanie K: Garden of Life makes amazing products. I have tried a variety of products and they have all been great. Mar 14, 2014
                                                                          Karen D: I use chia seeds and they are wonderful appetite suppressors. Since this already has chia seeds it seemed a better buy as it contains other good ingredients. Mar 11, 2014
                                                                          Shauntae D: i dont have enough fiber in my diet.and this should help. Mar 11, 2014
                                                                          Jennifer P: has it all Mar 10, 2014
                                                                          Mary B: I am using this now - it tastes good and has great healthy ingredients! It blends easily with liquids - I mix it in with my cereal and milk. Mar 7, 2014
                                                                          Robert R: Trying to help the wife. I have had good experiences with other Garden of Life products. Mar 4, 2014
                                                                          Eileen G: Have been using for over 3 years and it works. I use this now in my morning protein shake. I add one scoop of Super Seed and one scoop of Green Vibrance to either a shake or juice and my digestive health has never been better. Mar 3, 2014
                                                                          MICHAEL A: WONDERFUL FIBER CHOICE Feb 24, 2014
                                                                          Wanda F: I love this. I have Crohn's disease and have nurtured my body and intestines with this product. I put it in my pancakes and in fruit smoothies. It is great. Feb 24, 2014
                                                                          Alan B: Wonderful fibre blend helps with my digestive health under an ND's supervision. Great pricing and value Feb 23, 2014
                                                                          Rhonda P: help curb cravings Feb 21, 2014
                                                                          Luwana D: I love this product. It helps keep me regulated and is very gentle on my system. After having digestive problems, this has helped a lot! Feb 20, 2014
                                                                          Elisabeth W: It works. Enough said. Feb 15, 2014
                                                                          Eric H: I was looking for a good fiber powder to add to a protein shake. This could also be used by itself. Feb 11, 2014
                                                                          Dean L: most popular Feb 10, 2014
                                                                          meg m: This is a great product with so many super food items within it and it has a nice taste. I add to my oatmeal in the morning. Jan 30, 2014
                                                                          Martha T: I bought this when I couldn't get Garden of Life Detoxifiber off your site. I found the other product but now mix it with Super Seed. Excellent fiber supplement. Jan 27, 2014
                                                                          stephen m: diet an natural Jan 26, 2014
                                                                          Dionne H: Excellent source of Fiber Jan 26, 2014
                                                                          sammy H: best fiber for my family Jan 9, 2014
                                                                          jim t: wide range of benefits Jan 7, 2014
                                                                          Nancy B: nutrition/good health Jan 7, 2014
                                                                          Mary Anne M: Excellent for digestion Jan 6, 2014
                                                                          renee b: I have used it before and liked it. Dec 31, 2013
                                                                          Olivia L: I chose this product to try and increase my fiber. This product is very special. I have always had issues and fiber does not necessarily show results but this works for the most stubborn systems. I plan on using Super Seed every day forevermore.....Great product. Tastes great too!! Dec 28, 2013
                                                                          shirley j: wanted easy way to get fiber Dec 17, 2013
                                                                          deborah C: Any thing Garden of Life makes is good so I want to try it out to help with morning hunger. I will add it to my Sun Warrior drink Dec 12, 2013
                                                                          Ronald B: colon health Dec 10, 2013
                                                                          Janet B: very tasty and nutritious. Dec 7, 2013
                                                                          Eric T: Have taken this for years ~ it tastes great in a smoothie (I put a banana and almond milk with it and make it frothy) Dec 3, 2013
                                                                          Mary G: Inexpensive, healthy fiber Dec 2, 2013
                                                                          gen c: it works Nov 26, 2013
                                                                          Barbara C: supply fiber to diet Nov 21, 2013
                                                                          Kathy M: to straighten out my digestive sensitive system Nov 14, 2013
                                                                          Mark M: This stuff is great! Nov 12, 2013
                                                                          Markita B: Read the reviews, thought I'd give it a try. Nov 6, 2013
                                                                          caroline S: helps the colon Nov 6, 2013
                                                                          Ron M: Best source of fiber I have ever found! Nov 4, 2013
                                                                          Stacy Z: Great fiber product Nov 3, 2013
                                                                          CANDY D: Increase fiber intake. Add it to my smoothies in the morning. Oct 28, 2013
                                                                          Teia L: This product has so many vital nutrients and digestive health attributes. Oct 16, 2013
                                                                          Terry L: Been using this product for a couple of years and I have been very pleased with the results Oct 15, 2013
                                                                          Cheryl P: Have used for years. Good quality product Oct 8, 2013
                                                                          diane p: Micronutrients plus fiber; add to smoothees or put over yogurt and fruit. Oct 3, 2013
                                                                          Susan Y: Smells great! I add it to my "green drinks". Sep 30, 2013
                                                                          david a: recommended by personal trainer Sep 27, 2013
                                                                          Leah G: Makers Diet Sep 26, 2013
                                                                          betty k: price, love product for fiber and nutrients. use it daily Sep 21, 2013
                                                                          Jennifer G: WONDERFUL!! Use it in my smoothies and it is gentle. n No bloating and lots of good stuff for you. The instore price is almost double so I would order it online :-) Sep 19, 2013
                                                                          betty m: for extra fiber Sep 9, 2013
                                                                          Barbara B: Chose this for the cleansing properties. This helps keep the colon free of toxin buildup. Sep 3, 2013
                                                                          Lili W: I need more fiber Aug 30, 2013
                                                                          Kevin P: It's a good source of insoluble fiber Aug 26, 2013
                                                                          Carol M: need fiber Aug 26, 2013
                                                                          Donna S: Quick response and I feel great when I use it Aug 25, 2013
                                                                          Michael B: Because it helps me to connect with Jesus, Mohammad, and Willie Nelson. I will now go forth and plant my seed in the fertile valleys of the land. Any port in a storm. Aug 21, 2013
                                                                          Kathryn K: recommended for detox program. Aug 20, 2013
                                                                          Delores M: Health Aug 18, 2013
                                                                          Linda H: Have been using this off and on for the past several years...quite simply an excellent source of fiber Aug 18, 2013
                                                                          Jan L: Helpful to digestion and regularity. Aug 18, 2013
                                                                          Rosa J: GREAT FIBER, OVERALL WONDERFUL INGREDIENT FOR INTESTINAL HEALTH. Aug 16, 2013
                                                                          Letitia L: good stuff Aug 16, 2013
                                                                          Gerson A: This is a great product to keep my colon healthy. Love the taste. Aug 7, 2013
                                                                          Shelley C: This is my fiber of choice! It tastes very good and is made of extremely nutrious and high-quality ingredients. Aug 4, 2013
                                                                          carol v: thought it was like a similar product. it wasnt. Aug 2, 2013
                                                                          Patricia L: Recommended by friends and family Jul 29, 2013
                                                                          Derek B: I have used this for several months now it works wonders with my ibs. Jul 28, 2013
                                                                          Peggy G: good source of fiber
                                                                          has probiotics
                                                                          Jul 28, 2013
                                                                          Dennis L: Great mixed withe Muscle Milk in smoothies. Jul 25, 2013
                                                                          Cheryl D: a friend Jul 22, 2013
                                                                          Adrianna B: works great and tastes good. Jul 8, 2013
                                                                          Peggy D: Well we all need fiber and I love Garden of Life products, they are always top of the line. Good company, good products. Jul 7, 2013
                                                                          Linda S: Product I use everyday. Jul 6, 2013
                                                                          Larry B: Doctor has recommended high fiber diet -- Superseed is a great fiber supplement and very tasty! Jul 6, 2013
                                                                          Elizabeth S: I nhave been using this product as a supplement for about 3 years after it was recommended by my accupuncturist. I credit this product with my colon health. Jul 4, 2013
                                                                          Dottie B: I was looking for chai seeds and flax seed for omega 3 fat in place of eggs. Jul 3, 2013
                                                                          Tammy B: I like all the ingredients and reviews. I will try on my oatmeal found in one review.
                                                                          Thx!
                                                                          Jun 29, 2013
                                                                          Jose R: Recommanded by a person I know Jun 18, 2013
                                                                          Randee M: It's a good product for a great price Jun 11, 2013
                                                                          lauren s: Really works! Get your daily fiber with this stuff Jun 5, 2013
                                                                          Mike A: Just wanted to add fiber to my diet to be sure I am not skimping on my fiber intake. I'm ok. Jun 5, 2013
                                                                          Sharon S: Based on reviews. This is the best fiber supplement I've ever used. It tastes and feels great. Jun 2, 2013
                                                                          Jonathan L: I choose this product b/c it's a great fiber May 18, 2013
                                                                          Elizabeth T: Chronic constipation-so worth a try May 17, 2013
                                                                          Patricia L: Good product and petty good taste. Blends well in smoothies. May 15, 2013
                                                                          terri j: Best fiber product on the market in my opinion May 6, 2013
                                                                          Rebecca H: Best fiber I've found without cramps Apr 27, 2013
                                                                          Betty M: for bulk in my diet and on the basis of the reviews. Apr 26, 2013
                                                                          Debbie L: for more fiber Apr 21, 2013
                                                                          Jonn M: Love Super Seeds, been using this blend in my smoothie for 5 years. Good company, quality and reasonable price.... especially from the Vitamin Shoppe. Apr 18, 2013
                                                                          Jason A: Love this product! Much better than the the average fiber product. Apr 18, 2013
                                                                          Betty J: Tastes great in my shake and really helps with the movement of my food through my digestive tract. Garden of life has an excellent product name, so I have confidence in its value. Apr 16, 2013
                                                                          KIMBERLY M: GOOD PRODUCE, GREAT PRICE, EASY TO USE WITH MANY BENEFITS. Apr 16, 2013
                                                                          ducy s: it seems like it offers lots of health benefits and great source of fiber Apr 15, 2013
                                                                          ewa p: helps with any diet and colides Apr 12, 2013
                                                                          Barbara Q: This product line is very high-quality, and I wanted to add more fiber to my diet with this particular item. Apr 11, 2013
                                                                          Hope L: After reading the reviews I decided to try this brand it had good reviews from other users Apr 7, 2013
                                                                          Shimah W: It has a lot of great nutrients and I like to use it in my smoothies. Mar 24, 2013
                                                                          Michael W: Provides an anti-inflammatory fiber environment for the colon. Keeps things moving along smoothly. Mar 18, 2013
                                                                          Linda C. R: I am in desperate need of more fiber. Eating lots of foods with fiber does not seem to provide all I need. Mar 18, 2013
                                                                          Michele S: I like the brand thought I'd give it a try. Mar 17, 2013
                                                                          Sheri H: healthy, keeps keep me regular, which helps every part of my body from my sinuses to elimination. Mar 15, 2013
                                                                          Deborah R: The product helps to keep me regular and the price is very reasonable. Mar 9, 2013
                                                                          Marie Z: I've never tried super seed fiber yet, but i'm anxious to see how well it works. Mar 6, 2013
                                                                          Jean F: liked the combinations of fibers Mar 2, 2013
                                                                          bonnie j: more fiber n diet Feb 25, 2013
                                                                          Richard B: This list of items i have been using for years with good results and i don't want to change. Feb 24, 2013
                                                                          Susan C: fantastic product~have used it for many years~great formulation & good taste as well... Feb 22, 2013
                                                                          Jocelyn L: Fantastic source of fiber. I have been using it for about a year now; A plus! Feb 20, 2013
                                                                          Mary C: Great results--pleasant tasting. I mix with orange juice Feb 14, 2013
                                                                          Cindy L: I mix this with my Perfect Food every morning. It's a great combination to start the day! Feb 11, 2013
                                                                          S P: Excellent quality product beyond other options Feb 9, 2013
                                                                          Eileen M: Needed to add some fiber to my protein shake. Feb 6, 2013
                                                                          Jim P: to add good fiber to my morning smoothie Feb 4, 2013
                                                                          Iva B: Keeps me regular and helps curb snack urges. Feb 4, 2013
                                                                          Tim M: Healthy seed supplements plus good source of fiber. Feb 3, 2013
                                                                          Rick T: It adds adequate fiber to our low fiber diet in this country. Feb 3, 2013
                                                                          eleanor l: gluten free and it works! Jan 28, 2013
                                                                          Vonnie H: Best source of fiber we have found. With 5 grams of fiber and 6 grams of protein, plus omegas. I mix with my yogurt in the morning for breakfast. Taste great and give me added fiber for the day. Jan 27, 2013
                                                                          Marthanne C: It is a great source of fiber! Jan 27, 2013
                                                                          Terri R: I love this product! I can't say enough about it's ability in keeping the colon functioning properly. It tastes pleasant as well. I mix it with my daily protein drink. I highly recommended it. Jan 27, 2013
                                                                          Taro P: I use this with great results Jan 23, 2013
                                                                          Vivian L: This product works to keep me regular. Jan 23, 2013
                                                                          Paula C: Recommended in the Makers Diet and this in conjunction with the perfect food raw has really helped with my appetite. Jan 20, 2013
                                                                          Richard C: It tastes great in my smoothies plus it gives me the fiber I need. Jan 20, 2013
                                                                          Barbara v: I take this every morning with my Atkins shake to provide lots of fiber and probiotics to my low carb eating. Fills me up for 5 hours. Mild nut-like flavor is pleasing and I will never go without this. Jan 19, 2013
                                                                          Carolyn S: taste delicious if you like cinnamon and helps to add fiber to my diet which helps me with regularity Jan 18, 2013
                                                                          Bob Y: This product has been a great addition to our menu.

                                                                          Taste good and works as advertised.
                                                                          Jan 17, 2013
                                                                          Debbie B: I had been looking for a fiber that included multiple types of seeds for maximum benefits. This is it!! Jan 17, 2013
                                                                          Patricia G: I have used it before and it is excellent to add to
                                                                          waffles, smoothies or yogurt.
                                                                          Jan 16, 2013
                                                                          Gloria P: Part of my Makers Diet regime that I have been following for the past 8 years. Its a great way to get in the proper fiber and vitamins. Jan 16, 2013
                                                                          Win A: Good experience with product Jan 12, 2013
                                                                          genevieve c. i: good product Jan 10, 2013
                                                                          Jacqueline D: Recommended by my Nurse Practitioner Jan 10, 2013
                                                                          Stuart Z: good price, free shipping Jan 9, 2013
                                                                          LaFrance H: It works. Jan 7, 2013
                                                                          Marji B: My sister swears by this product so I thought I would try it too. Free shipping was a big plus, not to mention the web special pricing. Jan 5, 2013
                                                                          Shirley G: Have been using this for years -- great product! Jan 5, 2013
                                                                          Roger C: The sprouted grains have a lot of enzymes and I add one tablespoon to my morning blender drink. Jan 4, 2013
                                                                          Megan J: Recommended by author of book "Primal Body, Primal Mind" Dec 27, 2012
                                                                          James H: It tastes great and I usually add it to my fruit smoothies. It adds a nut-like flavor. Dec 27, 2012
                                                                          Colleen D: Perfect protein choice for vegan smoothies. Makes a really smooth smoothie. Dec 18, 2012
                                                                          michael w: for the fiber and omega 3 Dec 18, 2012
                                                                          Keenan F: Excellent source of nutrients and is great mixed with vanilla protein shake. Dec 13, 2012
                                                                          Darlene H: Super Seed is much more than just fiber and tastes much better. Dec 6, 2012
                                                                          Jan M: for overall health and fiber for weight control Dec 5, 2012
                                                                          Gloria F: This fiber is organic, tastes good, and works!! Dec 4, 2012
                                                                          Jose B: Excellent source of fiber.. Dec 2, 2012
                                                                          Maren P: Because it is an excelent fiber that work very good for me, have a nice flavor and it is easy to drink. Nov 27, 2012
                                                                          Allen D: good fiber and mixed seed formula, helps keep me regular Nov 26, 2012
                                                                          Gwen G: Same as the Pefect food. Helps me balance my diet. Nov 24, 2012
                                                                          Roslyn M: personal trainer recommended this product to cleanse the intestinal tract before beginning an ab reduction routine. Nov 23, 2012
                                                                          DONNA S: WANTED TO TRY Nov 23, 2012
                                                                          Cathy L: Effective and a terrific buy! Nov 23, 2012
                                                                          D Lee R: my husband has diverticulitis and this and raw meal help w/digestion and elimination. the nutrient richness of both keep him feeling better Nov 20, 2012
                                                                          Kimberly W: I use this occasionally throughout the year to do a week cleanse. I was first introduced to this many years ago when I did the Maker's Diet.
                                                                          This purchase is for my mom so she can do the Maker's Diet.
                                                                          Nov 20, 2012
                                                                          Israel F: Works great on my digestive system. Nov 19, 2012
                                                                          Julie A. S: excellent product we have been using for several years Nov 19, 2012
                                                                          Veronika C: not willing to spend as much as for organic since it's for someone who doesn't care Nov 15, 2012
                                                                          Elaine S: good stuff in it Nov 13, 2012
                                                                          Walter A: The product reviews were very helpful. Also thelist of ingredients in the product are good for overall health maintenance Nov 10, 2012
                                                                          Rose C: Needed more fiber in my diet. Read about this in Dr. Jordan's book. All natural and works great. I know it is good for my body with no harmful side effects. Try it you will not be sorry. Nov 7, 2012
                                                                          Robin A: Have used this product for several years and have great success with it. Would recommend it, and have, to anyone. Nov 4, 2012
                                                                          Roger S: Wow! What an impressive list of ingredients. Daily use finally cured my chronic loose bowels. Oct 27, 2012
                                                                          Randy H: Awesome fiber! Delicious and it does the job! Oct 24, 2012
                                                                          grethel r: recomended by my sisters doctor have used it since Oct 24, 2012
                                                                          Glenda A asked: Is there a taste to this? If so, what does it taste like? Sep 27, 2013
                                                                          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          D Lee R: yes, kind of a nutty sweet taste from the berries. one very good way to fix it as a snack for children is to slice up a banana and coat the pieces with the super seed. this was a demonstration at a store one time when I had a grandchild with me. he was quite impressed, one of his favorite snacks now. a good way to get the nutrients of seeds and fruit into a child or ailing adult. Sep 27, 2013
                                                                          Reply to D Lee Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Roger C: Hi there -- I actually use Super Seed in a "smoothie" with fruit, protein powder, and a variety of other flavors, so I don't really taste the product on its own. But I can tell you that it has a sort of "cinnamon" scent to it. In any event, it doesn't add any unpleasant flavor, that's for sure. Hope that helps! Sep 27, 2013
                                                                          Reply to Roger Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Anthony G: Yes this has a taste, and it's pretty decent. Kinda like apple/cinnamon to me, although I'm pretty sure there isn't anything apple in it. Definitely cinnamon in there though, which is easy to taste. Sep 27, 2013
                                                                          Reply to Anthony Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Carole R: My husband uses this and says it has a mild nutty flavor with a hint of cinnamon. He mixes it in with his protein shakes in the morning. Sep 27, 2013
                                                                          Reply to Carole Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Terri R: Actually there is a nutty taste that is sweet as well. I think it's delicious mixed in smoothies, or you could sprinkle it on oatmeal. Oct 1, 2013
                                                                          Reply to Terri Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Randy P: good smell and also good taste....a bit like apple sauce...very mild Sep 27, 2013
                                                                          Reply to Randy Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Does this help with appetite suppression? Dec 28, 2013
                                                                          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Isabella M: being that it is made mostly of seeds, which are basically fats in substance...it does act as an appetite suppressant in the way that it creates "fullness" in the belly/intestines. Dec 29, 2013
                                                                          Reply to Isabella Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Elaine S: Not that I noticed, however that's not the main reason I use it. I toss it into my protein drink for a quick meal. Dec 29, 2013
                                                                          Reply to Elaine Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          SUSAN R: No. It's a fiber supplement. Dec 29, 2013
                                                                          Reply to SUSAN Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Louis G: Not that I've noticed Dec 29, 2013
                                                                          Reply to Louis Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Stee G asked: What is the break down of soluable versus insoluable fiber? Dec 1, 2012
                                                                          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Elaine S: Hi, I looked on the back of the container, and it says "per serving (scoop) 1 gram soluble fiber, 4 grams insoluble. I imagine there are a fraction of each additionally, since the total fiber is 6 grams per scoop. Dec 7, 2012
                                                                          Reply to Elaine Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          D Lee R: according to the label, 6 gr fibe
                                                                          1gr soluble
                                                                          4 gr insoluble
                                                                          Dec 3, 2012
                                                                          Reply to D Lee Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                          Alex G: Soluble Fiber 1g

                                                                          Insolule Fiber 4g
                                                                          Dec 7, 2012
                                                                          Reply to Alex Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)

                                                                          Healthy Info & More

                                                                          sign up. save 10%

                                                                          invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                                                          email:
                                                                           
                                                                          almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                                                          *first time customers only