Product Image for Green Tea Extract 250 MG (100 Capsules)

Green Tea Extract 250 MG (100 Capsules)

Item #: VS-1678/ 1057988
buy one, get one 50% off
people recommend this product.
Hover Over Image to Zoom
    sale. buy one, get one 50% off

    Mix & match on all Vitamin Shoppe®
    and BodyTech® brand products.

    Value Price: $12.99

    Est. Ship Date:   

      the Vitamin Shoppe Green Tea Extract 250 MG (100 Capsules)

      • Form: Capsules

      • Strength: 250 MG

      • Serving Size: 1 CAPSULE

      • Number Of Servings: 100 Servings

      • Price Per Serving:  ($0.13 / serving)

      • Weight: 4 OZ

      • Allergens: Corn Free, Dairy Free, Fish Free, Gluten Free, Salt Free, Soy Free, Sugar Free, Wheat Free, Yeast Free

      • Specialty Diets: Gluten Free

      Product Label

        The Vitamin Shoppe Green Tea Extract

        ¤ Herb ¤

        • 250 mg
        • 30% EGCG
        • Antioxidant
        • Cellular Health
        • Gluten Free
        • Dairy Free
        • Soy Free
        • Nut Free

      Directions
      As a dietary supplement, take one (1) to two (2) capsules daily, preferably with meals.

      Warning
      Consult your healthcare provider prior to use if you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medication or have any medical conditions. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN.

    • Does not contain
      Artificial Colors or Flavors. This natural product may vary, Citrus, Corn, Dairy, Fish, Gluten, Preservatives, Salt, Soy, Sugar, Wheat, Yeast

    • Brand Information
      Buy one, get one 50% off plus free shipping on orders $25 or more. Discount taken off 2nd item of equal or lesser value. Sale prices and offers valid 8/28/15-9/30/15.

      the Vitamin Shoppe

      Green Tea Extract Supplement Facts

      How do you read a supplement facts label?

      Supplement Facts

      Serving Size 1 CAPSULE

      Servings Per Container 100.000000

        Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
      Green Tea Extract(CAMELLIA SINENSIS)(LEAF) STD. TO 75% POLYPHENOLS 187.5 MG, 30% EPIGALLOCATECHIN GALLATE 75 MG 250 Mg N/A*
      Green Tea (Camellia Sinesis) (Leaf) 220 Mg N/A*

      *Daily value not established

      Other Ingredients:

      Gelatin, water, rice flour.

      Disclaimer

      Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. The Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

      Continue to Reviews
      /p/writeReview.jsp?id=VS-1678 Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

      the Vitamin Shoppe

      Green Tea Extract Reviews

      REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

      by PowerReviews
      the Vitamin ShoppeGreen Tea Extract 250 MG - 100 Capsules
       
      3.5

      (based on 4 reviews)

      Ratings Distribution

      • 5 Stars

         

        (1)

      • 4 Stars

         

        (1)

      • 3 Stars

         

        (1)

      • 2 Stars

         

        (1)

      • 1 Stars

         

        (0)

      Pros

      • Satisfaction (3)

      Cons

      No Cons

      Best Uses

      No Best Uses

      Reviewed by 4 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying reviews 1-4

      Back to top

      (18 of 18 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Great product and price

      By Joseph G

      from Undisclosed

      Pros

      • Convenience
      • price
      • Quality
      • Satisfaction
      • value

      Cons

        Best Uses

          Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Green Tea Extract 250 MG - 100 Capsules:

          Excellent green tea extract at an affordable price. It helps me control my appetite, cut back on snacking and eat reasonably portioned meals.

          (18 of 23 customers found this review helpful)

           
          3.0

          A product that does it's job

          By Logan H

          from Undisclosed

          Pros

          • Convenience
          • Quality
          • Satisfaction

          Cons

            Best Uses

              Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Green Tea Extract 250 MG - 100 Capsules:

              This green tea extract is relatively cheap and most definitely helps me satisfy my daily green tea requirements, which would be much more difficult to achieve if I only consumed it in tea form. I have notice results, but that's more because I maintain a healthy diet and exercise regiment; green tea extract just helps give you the little extra boost of fat burning. Great product, though it could be cheaper as I have found cheaper products online.

              (21 of 21 customers found this review helpful)

               
              4.0

              Helpful for Raynaud's

              By G. N

              from Undisclosed

              Pros

              • Satisfaction
              • value

              Cons

                Best Uses

                  Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Green Tea Extract 250 MG - 100 Capsules:

                  I've been taking this product for years since I was diagnosed with Raynaud's syndrome (a circulatory disorder that causes numbness in the extremities, often due to cold temperatures). I take one capsule with breakfast and another at lunch. On the days when I forget to take it I definitely feel the difference because my fingertips turn yellow! As a bonus side effect, I think it has also helped to keep my weight down.

                  (16 of 20 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  2.0

                  Try for your self

                  By Edward N

                  from Undisclosed

                  Pros

                  • price

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                      Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Green Tea Extract 250 MG - 100 Capsules:

                      It is cheap, but i can't really say that this product did anything for me. my weight stayed the same and i did not really feel any positive or negative effects. save some money and just buy and drink green tea.

                      >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2010-10-17
                      you realize you won't see very noticeable results by taking green tea extract for weight loss

                      >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2010-10-17
                      I have been using this product for about 2 months and I do feel more energy. I take one tablet in the morning and one after lunch. On days I forget to take them I do feel a decrease in energy.

                      Displaying reviews 1-4

                      Back to top

                      Disclaimer

                      Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. The Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

                      Continue to Q & A
                      Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.
                      Browse 10 questions and 73 answers
                      Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
                      Why did you choose this?
                      Vitamin Shoppe Store
                      good nutrients and some caffeine
                      Leigh B on Jul 29, 2015
                      like green tes & it filled $ value for credit
                      john c on Jul 22, 2015
                      Try it out since its on sale. Blood sugar issues.
                      Stacy L on Jul 23, 2015
                      healthy living, weight help
                      Marion S on Jul 20, 2015
                      How much caffeine each serving has?
                      Luis B on Feb 8, 2013
                      Best Answer: The bottle does not say.
                      Reply · Report · Lori B on Feb 13, 2013
                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (5)
                      How much caffeine per serving?
                      Barbara W on Mar 20, 2013
                      Best Answer: 220mg of Green Tea per capsule.
                      Reply · Report · Susan W on Apr 8, 2013
                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
                      Is this pill easy to swallow?
                      Lanore C on Nov 23, 2014
                      Best Answer: Yes, it is easy to swallow--it is a small capsule. Anothe
                      advantage of this formula is that it contains no additives,
                      only green tea concentrate, nothing else. And the capsule
                      is made of gelatin, a protein source. I would recommend this
                      formula.
                      Reply · Report · JEANNE B on Nov 24, 2014
                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                      Does this product contain caffeine?
                      Kathryn Q on May 7, 2014
                      Best Answer: No it does not. If you click on the product then scroll to the information tabs. Click on the "Supplement Facts" tab it will tell you what is in the capsule. If it contains caffeine, it has to say so & it doesn't list it so it' doesn't have it.

                      The tabs have all kinds of different info & are very helpful & interesting.

                      Lou
                      Reply · Report · Lou K on May 8, 2014
                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                      Does it contain caffeine?
                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Jul 25, 2013
                      Best Answer: It does not. Great product
                      Reply · Report · Ronna H on Jul 26, 2013
                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                      does this product contains caffeine ?
                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Jul 10, 2013
                      Best Answer: Yes, green tea naturally produces caffeine. So naturally an extract would contain some as well. However, the product has no additionally added caffeine like many other green tea extracts On the market.
                      Reply · Report · Brian B on Jul 10, 2013
                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                      WHen do the results of using this product become apparent?
                      Phyllis D on Jan 18, 2013
                      Best Answer: You will probably not have any pronounced results taking this or most any other antioxidant in my experience. I take this because of all of the research articles read about how good green tea is at fighting free radicals. What you might notice is reduced recovery time from over exertion due to sports or working out. What I notice most is in not getting as sick as everyone else I know and when I do get sick the symptoms are hardly felt. I also take many other antioxidants so I can’t credit this one specifically for any results. Hope this helps.
                      Reply · Report · Richard M on Jan 21, 2013
                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                      How much caffeine would be in one suggested serving of this product?
                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Feb 3, 2015
                      Best Answer: Read the label.
                      Reply · Report · DAVID O on Feb 18, 2015
                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                      Does this product contain caffeine?
                      William H on Mar 24, 2013
                      Best Answer: The bottle does not indicate any caffeine. While green tea does contain a modest amount of caffeine, this is the extract of the polyphenols so I would think it does not contain the caffeine present in the actual tea.
                      Reply · Report · Julia M on Mar 24, 2013
                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)

                      Disclaimer

                      The following information is third party literature provided by Aisle 7. The Vitamin Shoppe does not endorse, represent or warrent the accuracy or reliablity of the content provided by Aisle 7. To continue to Aisle 7 please click 'Continue to Healthy Info & More.' Otherwise please click no to remain on the current page.

                      Continue to Healthy Info & More