Green Tea Extract - Buy Green Tea Extract (470 MG ) 100 Capsules at vitamin shoppe
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

On Sale Now
the Vitamin Shoppe                  Green Tea Extract 470 MG         , 100.0 Each , Capsules
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Green Tea Extract

100 Capsules Item #: VS-1678 / 1057988
  • Sale Price: $12.14
  • Regular Price: $13.49Save: $1.35 (10%)
  • Earn 12 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Within 24 Hours
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Green Tea Extract (470 MG ) 100 Capsules


Product Label

  • Standardized Herbs
  • 75% Polyphenols
  • Protects Against Free Radicals**
  • NO yeast, corn, wheat, sugar, salt, soy, dairy, citrus, fish, preservatives, artificial colors or flavors added.

**This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent disease.

About this product

Contains polyphenols - powerful flavonoids praised for their antioxidant properties. Scientists believe many of the benefits of green tea can be attributed to EGCG, a natural antioxidant also shown to enhance the body's metabolism.

Directions

As a dietary supplement, take one (1) to two (2) capsules daily, preferably with meals.

Warning

This natural product may vary in color. This does not reflect a variation in potency. Consult your physician prior to use if you are pregnant or nursing. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN.

Does Not Contain:

Added Yeast, Corn, Wheat, Sugar, Salt, Soy, Dairy, Citrus, Fish, Preservatives, Artificial Colors or Flavors.

Green Tea Extract Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 CAPSULE
Servings Per Container   100
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Green Tea Extract(CAMELLIA SINENSIS)(LEAF) STD. TO 75% POLYPHENOLS 187.5 MG, 30% EPIGALLOCATECHIN GALLATE 75 MG
250 Mg
N/A*
Green Tea (Camellia Sinesis) (Leaf)
220 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Gelatin, water, rice flour.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Green Tea Extract Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vitamin ShoppeGreen Tea Extract (470 MG) - 100 Capsules
 
3.5

(based on 4 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Pros

  • Satisfaction (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

      Reviewed by 4 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying reviews 1-4

      Back to top

      (14 of 14 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Great product and price

      By Joseph G

      from Undisclosed

      Pros

      • Convenience
      • price
      • Quality
      • Satisfaction
      • value

      Cons

        Best Uses

          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Green Tea Extract (470 MG) - 100 Capsules:

          Excellent green tea extract at an affordable price. It helps me control my appetite, cut back on snacking and eat reasonably portioned meals.

          (16 of 21 customers found this review helpful)

           
          3.0

          A product that does it's job

          By Logan H

          from Undisclosed

          Pros

          • Convenience
          • Quality
          • Satisfaction

          Cons

            Best Uses

              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Green Tea Extract (470 MG) - 100 Capsules:

              This green tea extract is relatively cheap and most definitely helps me satisfy my daily green tea requirements, which would be much more difficult to achieve if I only consumed it in tea form. I have notice results, but that's more because I maintain a healthy diet and exercise regiment; green tea extract just helps give you the little extra boost of fat burning. Great product, though it could be cheaper as I have found cheaper products online.

              (16 of 16 customers found this review helpful)

               
              4.0

              Helpful for Raynaud's

              By G. N

              from Undisclosed

              Pros

              • Satisfaction
              • value

              Cons

                Best Uses

                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Green Tea Extract (470 MG) - 100 Capsules:

                  I've been taking this product for years since I was diagnosed with Raynaud's syndrome (a circulatory disorder that causes numbness in the extremities, often due to cold temperatures). I take one capsule with breakfast and another at lunch. On the days when I forget to take it I definitely feel the difference because my fingertips turn yellow! As a bonus side effect, I think it has also helped to keep my weight down.

                  (13 of 16 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  2.0

                  Try for your self

                  By Edward N

                  from Undisclosed

                  Pros

                  • price

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Green Tea Extract (470 MG) - 100 Capsules:

                      It is cheap, but i can't really say that this product did anything for me. my weight stayed the same and i did not really feel any positive or negative effects. save some money and just buy and drink green tea.

                      >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2010-10-17
                      you realize you won't see very noticeable results by taking green tea extract for weight loss

                      >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2010-10-17
                      I have been using this product for about 2 months and I do feel more energy. I take one tablet in the morning and one after lunch. On days I forget to take them I do feel a decrease in energy.

                      Displaying reviews 1-4

                      Back to top

                      Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                      Green Tea Extract
                      Already Asked: 8 Questions, 87 Answers
                      Sort by:
                      Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                      Embrie B: Suffering from fibroids Jun 26, 2014
                      Lawrence B: To help with Anxiety attacks Jun 4, 2014
                      Judith H: Advertised to boost immunity. May 26, 2014
                      Tamara K: I like to take a tea capsule instead of drinking tea Apr 30, 2014
                      Deborah M: Quality supplements Apr 27, 2014
                      sunita j: good Apr 22, 2014
                      Kelly D: Speed up my metabolism and decrease some tummy fat, (hopefully) Apr 8, 2014
                      Tricia B: supplement I have taken for years Apr 2, 2014
                      Linda J: dr oz! Mar 26, 2014
                      Barry W: Vitamin Shoppe is a brand we can trust at a great price Mar 4, 2014
                      Alma P: Recommended by my trainer Mar 4, 2014
                      Daniel T: Green tea is good for you Mar 2, 2014
                      johnnie m: just trying out Feb 25, 2014
                      Jeremy V: Seemed like the best daily vitamin for someone who doesn't drink a lot of green tea. Feb 21, 2014
                      kenny k: price Feb 20, 2014
                      Brenda V: Curb appetite/green tea health benefits Feb 18, 2014
                      robbin d: I have found it to be helpful with my weight maintenance program Feb 17, 2014
                      jack d: aids in appetite control Feb 4, 2014
                      Teshome H: i read that with broccoli and spirulina it would be a great belly fat burner:-) Jan 31, 2014
                      Nicole B: weight loss, want to see if this works Jan 29, 2014
                      Ian B: This is the second time I have purchased this product. I specifically use it to get cut, since its so effective in aiding in weight lose. After bulking up all winter. Jan 29, 2014
                      Femi A: Natural supplements in green tea and really to try it out to see if it works. Jan 24, 2014
                      Christi T: Immune system Jan 23, 2014
                      Janie H: I chose green tea extract to help cut fat Jan 15, 2014
                      vivianna m: this is absolutely a good supplement Jan 15, 2014
                      Raeshell C: it' vegetables in a bottle Dec 25, 2013
                      Zachary P: 4 hour body Nov 14, 2013
                      Rosalba N: same Oct 19, 2013
                      Colin A: previous use Oct 6, 2013
                      Tracy A: Recommended by my Dr. chose your brand for the price Sep 26, 2013
                      Stacy N: I take green tea extract for the antioxidant properties. I have not tried the Vitamin Shoppe brand before, but have like other products on this label. Sep 23, 2013
                      Linda R: Somebody told me it was good for you. Better than black tea which I drink to much of and I have fibramyalgia. Aug 27, 2013
                      Tiffany R: For overall health and antioxidant boost Aug 21, 2013
                      Shannon F: I choose this product because of the scleroderma condition I was diagnosed with. Jul 25, 2013
                      Maggie S: want to try something new! heard wonderful things about taking green tea :) Jul 9, 2013
                      Stacy H: Due to a thyroid disorder, it is difficult to lose weight. I enjoy drinking green tea but this extract is much more potent Jul 9, 2013
                      D. Clifford C: Exceptional quality--very competitive price. Does what it claims. Jun 28, 2013
                      Carol P: My husband uses this; he says it helps to burn fat. Jun 10, 2013
                      Tom M: 1st time to use Jun 5, 2013
                      Daniel M: Works well and the quality is excellent May 21, 2013
                      Brian G: fat burn May 13, 2013
                      zabrina m: to help me loose weight Apr 20, 2013
                      Laura G: hoping it will help boost my metablism Apr 12, 2013
                      Donald L: Read about the value of polyphenol that is high in tea. Your brand has always been a good value. Apr 7, 2013
                      Edgar F G: Value, includes fresh, cost, effectiveness. Apr 3, 2013
                      Edward M: Increase metabolism, boost fat burn. Apr 2, 2013
                      Reggie R: it's a great anti oxidant and fat burner Mar 27, 2013
                      Thomas W: I chose this product for a trail basis just to see if anything what kind of effect it may have Mar 19, 2013
                      joan m: Prior staff recommendation Mar 7, 2013
                      MARIA M: I don't like the taste of green tea and thought I would try this instead. Mar 7, 2013
                      Dedra M: Ran out Mar 4, 2013
                      Andrea W: i like this product Mar 3, 2013
                      Nendy L: good value and product Feb 27, 2013
                      Paul G: Wife does not like tea but willing to try extract. Feb 24, 2013
                      Daniel B: Same as above. Feb 21, 2013
                      Howard W: I drink the tea. My wife doesn't like the tea and wants the anti-oxident support of Green Tea so she would like to try the supplement. Feb 11, 2013
                      carole s: I don't like green tea so this is a better solution for me Jan 18, 2013
                      Jesenia Z: Did not see a difference with this product Jan 11, 2013
                      Roberto L: It was recomended Jan 10, 2013
                      Michael M: Recommended by the Amen CLinic for brain health. Dec 30, 2012
                      shari h: dr Oz had it on show Dec 29, 2012
                      anna m: Excellent antioxidant and seems to be the best value. Dec 18, 2012
                      JAMES P: I like this product. Dec 16, 2012
                      Victor M. G: Its help me to lost pound. Dec 15, 2012
                      Linda M: From a health TV show (not, Dr. Oz). Nov 29, 2012
                      Regina J: I'm a hard core Green Tea user. I've been taking them consistently for about 7 months and I've been able to lose and keep off nearly 30pounds. They were recommended to my by my trainer and I love them. Nov 14, 2012
                      Ed C: Like the VS price! Nov 13, 2012
                      Barbara B: I love your brand and green tea is an antioxidant. Oct 30, 2012
                      Lou K: I prefer capsules rather than tablets & trust the Vitamin Shoppe brand. Oct 27, 2012
                      Dawne B: Energy booster and weight loss Oct 24, 2012
                      Luis B asked: How much caffeine each serving has? Feb 8, 2013
                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (3) No (0)
                      Lori B: The bottle does not say. Feb 13, 2013
                      Reply to Lori Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                      Barbara W asked: How much caffeine per serving? Mar 20, 2013
                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
                      Susan W: 220mg of Green Tea per capsule. Apr 8, 2013
                      Reply to Susan Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                      bonnie m: I didn't find any caffeine information on my bottle anywhere, so I called the Vitamin Shoppe (VS) number on the label. They said this question should have gone to VS for an answer, not to me (although I got the email question directly addressed to me by the VS). The VS rep could not answer this question but offered to connect me to a VS product specialist voice mail box to leave a message and they would get back to me. I declined to pursue this further.

                      However, I take 1 capsule daily per meal and personally have not noticed any caffeine effects. Sorry I couldn't be more helpful.
                      Mar 20, 2013
                      Reply to bonnie Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                      James G: I find Vitamin Shoppe doesn't like to tell truths that are not favorable. I think I'll order from Vitacost for my current needs. Apr 17, 2013
                      Reply to James Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                      Kathryn Q asked: Does this product contain caffeine? May 7, 2014
                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                      Lou K: No it does not. If you click on the product then scroll to the information tabs. Click on the "Supplement Facts" tab it will tell you what is in the capsule. If it contains caffeine, it has to say so & it doesn't list it so it' doesn't have it.

                      The tabs have all kinds of different info & are very helpful & interesting.

                      Lou
                      May 8, 2014
                      Reply to Lou Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                      Julia M: Probably not since it' s the extract. If there is any, I'm sure it's a minute amount. May 12, 2014
                      Reply to Julia Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                      cynthia l: My best guess would be "yes". It should be listed on the label, however I just read the label and the word caffeine does not show up. Jun 17, 2014
                      Reply to cynthia Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Does it contain caffeine? Jul 25, 2013
                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                      Ronna H: It does not. Great product Jul 26, 2013
                      Reply to Ronna Good answer? Yes (0) No (1)
                      Loretta T: Yes, it contains caffeine. Jul 25, 2013
                      Reply to Loretta Good answer? Yes (0) No (1)
                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: does this product contains caffeine ? Jul 10, 2013
                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                      Brian B: Yes, green tea naturally produces caffeine. So naturally an extract would contain some as well. However, the product has no additionally added caffeine like many other green tea extracts On the market. Jul 10, 2013
                      Reply to Brian Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                      lorraine c: Yes, I believe it does. Jul 10, 2013
                      Reply to lorraine Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                      Phyllis D asked: WHen do the results of using this product become apparent? Jan 18, 2013
                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                      Richard M: You will probably not have any pronounced results taking this or most any other antioxidant in my experience. I take this because of all of the research articles read about how good green tea is at fighting free radicals. What you might notice is reduced recovery time from over exertion due to sports or working out. What I notice most is in not getting as sick as everyone else I know and when I do get sick the symptoms are hardly felt. I also take many other antioxidants so I can?t credit this one specifically for any results. Hope this helps. Jan 21, 2013
                      Reply to Richard Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                      Greg B: Not sure about specific results as I take multiple supplements daily but figure it wouldn't hurt to try it Jan 21, 2013
                      Reply to Greg Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                      William H asked: Does this product contain caffeine? Mar 24, 2013
                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (1)
                      Julia M: The bottle does not indicate any caffeine. While green tea does contain a modest amount of caffeine, this is the extract of the polyphenols so I would think it does not contain the caffeine present in the actual tea. Mar 24, 2013
                      Reply to Julia Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                      JOHN W: as far as I know ALL tea contains theophylline which is a theobromide much like caffeine. I have been taking this supplement for many years without any side affects. I like green tea and all the benefits from it, but am just too lazy to brew it and drink it. The extract capsules work well for me. Mar 24, 2013
                      Reply to JOHN Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                      Judy C: I believe it may contain some caffeine. Mar 25, 2013
                      Reply to Judy Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                      Susan W: Yes. Apr 8, 2013
                      Reply to Susan Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)

                      Healthy Info & More

                      sign up. save 10%

                      invalid email address entered. please try again.

                      email:
                       
                      almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                      *first time customers only