Chia Seeds - Buy Organic Chia Seeds at vitamin shoppe
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

Web Only Special
Greens Plus                         Organic Chia Seeds, 1.0 Pound , Seeds
people recommend this product.
Greens Plus (More from Greens Plus )

Organic Chia Seeds

1 Pound Seeds Item #: GS-1018 / 1683747
  • Your Price: $13.29
  • List Price: $19.95Save: $6.66 (33%)
  • Earn 13 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Within 24 Hours
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds 1 Pound Seeds


Product Label

  • Ancient Seed * Powerful New Superfood
  • Pronounced "chee-ah"
  • USDA Organic
  • The Power of Plus™
  • Loaded! With High-ORAC Antioxidants, Dietary Fiber and Omega3
  • Chia (pronounced "chee'ah") is the richest and only unprocessed, whole food source of pure Omega. A member of the mint family, Chia is native to Central America and has been used traditionally for over 3000 years. Ancient Aztec warriors prized Chia as an endurance promoting Superfood, eating it in bread just before battle and drinking it in water before running long distances.
  • Due to its high fiber content, Chia seed absorbs up to ten times its weight in water, making it an excellent source of hydration. Omega3 Chia's soluble fiber forms a gel that slows the absorption of sugar into the bloodstream, binds it to toxins in the digestive system and helps eliminate waste.
  • Omega3 Chia is especially rich in essential fatty acids and high-ORAC antioxidants like quercetin, caffeic acid and cholorogenic acid. As a result, Omega3 Chia seeds maintain a 99% sprout rate and have a shelf life of up to 5 years. Chia seeds are rich in Calcium, Potassium, Magnesium, Iron, Zinc, many trace minerals and biologically-complete protein, making it the perfect survival food. Omega3 Chia is certified organically-grown and is naturally gluten- and GMO-free.
  • The unique texture of mixed Chia seed is a feature of its high fiber content and water binding capacity. For maximum benefit, drink at least 64oz of pure water everyday. Omega3 Chia seed can be added to many foods, including cereal, soup, yogurt, smoothies and baked goods. One tsp. of Chia seed mixed in 2 oz. of water becomes the perfect egg substitute.

Directions

Simply mix one scoop (15g) of Omega 3 Chia seed with 8 oz. of lemonade, thin juice, or your favorite beverage. In a Greens Plus shaker cup or resealable bottle, shake periodically for a few minutes until the Chia seed becomes evenly suspended, then sip for a refreshing, performance-enhancing energy drink.

Organic Chia Seeds Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 SCOOP
Servings Per Container   30
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Calories
81 Gm
N/A*
Calories From Fat
45 Gm
N/A*
Total Fat
4.9 Gm
N/A*
Saturated Fat
0.5 Gm
N/A*
TRANS FAT
0 Gm
N/A*
Omega-3(Alpha Linolenic Acid)
3.1 Gm
N/A*
Omega 6(LINOLEIC ACID)
1 Gm
N/A*
Cholesterol
0 Gm
N/A*
Sodium
3 Mg
N/A*
Total Carbohydrate
6.6 Gm
N/A*
Dietary Fiber
4.2 Gm
N/A*
Sugars
0 Gm
N/A*
Protein
2.5 Gm
N/A*
Calcium
123 Mg
N/A*
Magnesium
59 Mg
N/A*
Iron
2.5 Mg
N/A*
Potassium
105 Mg
N/A*
Phosphorous
160 Mg
N/A*
Zinc
1.1 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
100% Chia Seed (Salvia hispancia L.)

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Organic Chia Seeds Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Greens PlusOrganic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds
 
4.9

(based on 24 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (22)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good value (14)
  • Easy on stomach (13)
  • Simple to take (12)
  • Effective (11)
  • Easy to swallow (10)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily use (13)
    • Supplement A meal (9)
    • Men (6)
    • Women (6)
    • Older people (4)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Health conscious (11), First time user (6)

    Reviewed by 24 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-24

    Back to top

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Greens Plus(organic Chia Seeds)

    By Earthy GrandMa

    from Mo.

    About Me Health Conscious

    See all my reviews

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Easy On Stomach
    • Easy To Swallow
    • Effective
    • Good Value
    • Simple To Take

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use
      • Men
      • Older People
      • Supplement A Meal
      • Women

      Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

      I would say is a good product.It's imperative that we drink water,that helps.
      I like the fact that gives energy and its got Omega3,I don't know how will improve my heart function.
      Overall,I will recommend it.
      I use it once a day with my ceral in the morning.
      The little seeds will get in between your teeth,so is important to check your teeth after eating.

      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Great product at a great price

      By Busy professional

      from Washington, DC

      About Me Health Conscious

      Verified Reviewer

      Pros

      • Good Value
      • Simple To Take

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use

        Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

        I put Chia Seeds in my daily protein shakes. The fiber they provide is key with helping me stay full. Great price, great value.

        (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Chia seeds?

        By marcus a.

        from Milton, VT

        Pros

        • Easy On Stomach
        • Easy To Swallow
        • Effective
        • Good Value
        • Simple To Take

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Children
          • Daily Use
          • Men
          • Older People
          • Supplement A Meal
          • Women

          Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

          Thought they were for growing chia pets! I use this product in my nutri-bullet. Awesome source of fiber and omega3. Who Knew?

          (3 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Green Plus Chia Seeds

          By Earthy GrandMa

          from Mo.

          About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

          See all my reviews

          Pros

          • Easy On Stomach
          • Easy To Swallow
          • Effective
          • Helps You Loose Weight
          • Simple To Take

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Daily Use
            • Help With Energy
            • Men
            • Older People
            • Supplement A Meal
            • Women

            Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

            Use it only once a day on my cereal,since I don't want or need to loose weight.
            It's a good product,once you open it feels fresher,and when the container is half fool,starts getting a little hard,maybe if they put more of the "freshing pack"inside,that might do the trick.
            Averall is a very good product.

            (9 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            Chi-Chi- Chia

            By Need of Energy

            from Vernon Hills, IL

            About Me First Time User

            See all my reviews

            Pros

            • Easy On Stomach
            • Easy To Swallow
            • Good Value
            • Simple To Take

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Daily Use
              • Men
              • Women

              Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

              I eat the suggested amount every morning in my oatmeal. Keeps me full longer, gives me energy, I've been making better eating choices. Drink a lot of water!

              (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

               
              4.0

              Healthy Supplement to a Morning Shake

              By Giselasc24

              from North Hollywood

              About Me Health Conscious

              See all my reviews

              Pros

              • Easy On Stomach
              • Effective
              • Good Value

              Cons

                Best Uses

                • Supplement A Meal

                Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                I enjoy taking Organic Chia. It was first recommended to me by a friend. I take this by adding a half a scoop into my morning protein shakes. I don't put a full scoop because it makes my shakes thicker. Chia Seeds will expand a little. Otherwise, it's good. I have yet to try it on food.

                (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                5.0

                Miracle seeds!

                By Lowering Cholesterol & Triglycerides

                from Virginia

                Pros

                • Effective
                • Good Value

                Cons

                • none

                Best Uses

                  Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                  Great product. Great size. Great price. Lowered my cholesterol & triglycerides.

                  (3 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  Just started the chia diet

                  By Dolly

                  from Texarkana,AR

                  About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

                  Verified Reviewer

                  Pros

                  • Easy On Stomach
                  • Easy To Swallow
                  • Effective
                  • Filling
                  • Good Value
                  • High In Nutrients
                  • ODORLESS
                  • Simple To Take
                  • Tasteless

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Daily Use
                    • Supplement A Meal
                    • Women

                    Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                    You should order two of these because one pound is less than I imagined. I plan to eat it daily several tiem s day with meals/shakes.Pretty much you can put these on anything and even drink them. I will write a better review once I have used them a month to see if they help with weight loss.

                    (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    Great source for Omega 3's

                    By Big dog mom

                    from Ann Arbor MI

                    About Me First Time User

                    Pros

                    • Easy On Stomach
                    • Easy To Swallow
                    • Effective
                    • Good Value
                    • Simple To Take

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                      • Daily Use

                      Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                      Just grind and add to yogurt, cottage cheese, smoothie. Tastes great!!

                      (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      5.0

                      superb.

                      By PoohBear

                      from New York

                      About Me First Time User

                      Pros

                      • Easy To Swallow
                      • Good Value
                      • Simple To Take

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                        • Daily Use

                        Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                        I drink a a serving of this daily with a bottle of water, or i sprinkle it on top of a smoothie. After soaking the seeds for 10 minutes, they begin to look like basil seeds and have a gel like texture. The seeds are easy to swallow and go great with any kind of drink. I personally enjoy it with aloe.

                         
                        5.0

                        tastes good

                        By ironman.frank

                        from Hawaii

                        About Me Health Conscious

                        Pros

                        • Easy On Stomach
                        • Easy To Swallow
                        • Effective
                        • Good Value
                        • Simple To Take

                        Cons

                          Best Uses

                          • Supplement A Meal

                          Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                          easy to use

                          (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          4.0

                          Typical Chia

                          By Ric

                          from Michigan

                          About Me First Time User

                          Pros

                          • Easy On Stomach
                          • Easy To Swallow
                          • Effective
                          • Good Value
                          • Simple To Take

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                            • Daily Use
                            • Men

                            Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                            I didnt notice anything out of the norm with this product. It is like any other chia seed that Ive had before. Would buy it again on sale, not at full price as it didnt offer any greater benefit than anything else similar to it.

                            (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            5.0

                            Love chia!

                            By Healthy on the go new mom

                            from Columbia, md

                            About Me Health Conscious

                            Pros

                            • Both Black And White Seed
                            • High Nutrient Content

                            Cons

                              Best Uses

                              • In Smoothies

                              Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                              I put a scoop of this chia seed in my protein shake everyday! Such a power food!

                              (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                               
                              5.0

                              Tune in to Chia seeds

                              By New Health Freak

                              from GA

                              See all my reviews

                              Pros

                              • Easy On Stomach
                              • Good Value
                              • No Oily Taste In Food
                              • Simple To Take

                              Cons

                                Best Uses

                                • Daily Use
                                • Supplement A Meal
                                • Supports Digestive Health

                                Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                                These Chia seeds are as good as other brands I have bought. They are great when you grind them which I do, for use in pancakes, scrambled eggs and in smoothies. If you use them whole they tend to get the same consistency as passion fruit, a little gluepy although that is ok for yoghurt or cream. A little goes a long way when you grind them, most recipes or health food guidelines measure tablespoons of the whole seeds, not Chia meal, so use less if you grind them.

                                 
                                5.0

                                excellent product

                                By db

                                from deland fl

                                About Me Health Conscious

                                Pros

                                • Easy On Stomach
                                • Effective

                                Cons

                                  Best Uses

                                  • Daily Use
                                  • Supplement A Meal

                                  Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                                  Use for regularity. mix with yogurt for breakfast

                                  (5 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                                   
                                  5.0

                                  Love this stuff!!

                                  By Britt

                                  from APO, AP

                                  About Me Health Conscious

                                  Pros

                                  • Easy On Stomach
                                  • Good Value

                                  Cons

                                    Best Uses

                                    • Daily Use

                                    Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                                    I love Chia seeds. This brand because they are a pretty good price for organic chia. They are super versatile, I use them in smoothies, homemade no-cook fruit spread, and even mixed into my morning oatmeal with a bit of flax seed. They don't have any real taste of their own, so you could mix with pretty much anything without distorting the flavor. Additionally, I love that VS ships to us Military Members stationed overseas!

                                    (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                     
                                    5.0

                                    Great Product

                                    By Michie

                                    from Melbourne, Fl

                                    About Me Health Conscious

                                    Pros

                                    • Easy On Stomach
                                    • Easy To Swallow
                                    • Effective
                                    • Good Value
                                    • Simple To Take

                                    Cons

                                      Best Uses

                                      • Children
                                      • Daily Use
                                      • Men
                                      • Older People
                                      • Supplement A Meal
                                      • Women

                                      Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                                      This is absolutely a great product. I have tried other brands, but by far I will continue to purchase this brand. I use Organic Chia Seeds in my green smoothies every morning because it blends so well and just seems to disolve. I have also put some juice in a water bottle and added the Chia Seeds in the bottle, and I shake the bottle until it gels up and dissolves. Therefore, you get all the nutrients without getting the seeds stuck in your teeth. That is why I don't use the seeds in cereals, which you can, but I don't because they don't dissolve entirely.

                                      (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                                       
                                      5.0

                                      Nice price, loving chia seeds!

                                      By Pamela

                                      from Ardmore PA

                                      About Me Health Conscious

                                      See all my reviews

                                      Pros

                                        Cons

                                          Best Uses

                                            Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                                            I really like the cannister that these seeds come in. The seeds themselves are perfect added to protein shakes or oatmeal, and I really love the chia seed pudding. I make it with coconut milk and a wee bit of top quality maple syrup for a delicious breakfast - can't be beat.

                                            (6 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

                                             
                                            5.0

                                            Everyday!

                                            By Jenna S

                                            from Undisclosed

                                            Pros

                                            • Quality
                                            • Satisfaction
                                            • value

                                            Cons

                                              Best Uses

                                                Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                                                I add chia seeds to brown rice at dinner. They are perfect. i also add them to protein shakes.

                                                (15 of 15 customers found this review helpful)

                                                 
                                                5.0

                                                Great Product

                                                By Dee B

                                                from Undisclosed

                                                Pros

                                                • Convenience
                                                • price
                                                • Quality
                                                • Satisfaction
                                                • value

                                                Cons

                                                  Best Uses

                                                    Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                                                    I started purchasing these as a way to get more Omega3's and for an energy boost before my workouts. I make a "Power Breakfast" of oatmeal, chia seeds, berries, chopped walnuts, cinnamon, and Silk coconut milk. You need to use a bit more milk than usual, as the chia seeds soak up liquid. It is the best breakfast ever and I really look forward to it!

                                                    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-12-27
                                                    how do you mix with the oatmeal?

                                                    (11 of 11 customers found this review helpful)

                                                     
                                                    5.0

                                                    USE IT DAILY

                                                    By William S

                                                    from Undisclosed

                                                    Pros

                                                    • Convenience
                                                    • Quality
                                                    • Satisfaction
                                                    • value

                                                    Cons

                                                      Best Uses

                                                        Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                                                        Maybe just a little pricey compared to other chia seed products but it's worth it. Great in oatmeal!

                                                        (24 of 24 customers found this review helpful)

                                                         
                                                        5.0

                                                        hillclev

                                                        By Hillary C

                                                        from Undisclosed

                                                        Pros

                                                        • Convenience
                                                        • Satisfaction

                                                        Cons

                                                          Best Uses

                                                            Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                                                            This is the first time I've tried chia seeds. I REALLY needed help weaning myself off of Nexium (a 15 year "junkie", mind you). Frankly it has been brutal, but these little seeds are helping SO much! I really wasn't sure exactly how to use them first, so I did a little internet research and decided to go the gel route (add about 3/4 C water to a scoopful of seeds and put in fridge for several hours)--I just flavor mine with stevia and vanilla. If I close my eyes, it actually reminds me of tapioca (one of my former major comfort foods). Anyway when the burning flares up, this amazing chia gel quickly puts it out. I don't know how long it will take for my GERD to heal, but at least I have a reliable ally in the battle. Thanks!

                                                            >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-03-31
                                                            Have you heard of Ultimate Aloe by Market America? Great product for relieving reflux, heartburn and healing the digestive track - according to sources and personal experience.

                                                            (18 of 19 customers found this review helpful)

                                                             
                                                            5.0

                                                            I love chia seeds

                                                            By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                                            from Undisclosed

                                                            Pros

                                                            • Satisfaction

                                                            Cons

                                                              Best Uses

                                                                Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                                                                I put this product in with my sports recovery drink and have it everyday! It is great for energy and is an easy way to get omega 3 intake. Overall, fantastic product that is easy to put in a sports drink, food, or a smoothie!

                                                                (31 of 31 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                 
                                                                5.0

                                                                greens + chia seeds...a must have every day

                                                                By kathy F

                                                                from Undisclosed

                                                                Pros

                                                                • Convenience
                                                                • price
                                                                • Quality
                                                                • Satisfaction
                                                                • value

                                                                Cons

                                                                  Best Uses

                                                                    Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                                                                    These seeds are known as a "superfood", or a biologically complete protein. They give you great clean energy! I have them every day in a fresh smoothie-when I miss, I feel off. They're also great for hydration! I live in the desert, and it can be challenging to stay hydrated, without feeling bloated. The chia seeds hold more than 10x their weight in water. They also help with my blood sugar, and are great for removing toxins from the body. I would seriously think about going without food before going without this product. Also the are a great value for the money at Vitamin Shoppe. (no, I don't work for the company-I'm just a fan.)

                                                                    Displaying reviews 1-24

                                                                    Back to top

                                                                    Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                                                    Organic Chia Seeds
                                                                    Already Asked: 6 Questions, 279 Answers
                                                                    Sort by:
                                                                    Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                                                    Pauline L: All around great for the body!
                                                                    Hydration!
                                                                    Jun 30, 2014
                                                                    Jana B: Its organic, I add it to my smoothies. Jun 19, 2014
                                                                    A N: I bought this previously and it lasted for almost a year. Plus the price is pretty great for the size. Jun 19, 2014
                                                                    Patrick C: Organic good quality Jun 17, 2014
                                                                    Kathy S: for fiber Jun 16, 2014
                                                                    Leslie W: Great product at great price Jun 16, 2014
                                                                    judy r: Very healthy stuff and keeps you regular!! Jun 9, 2014
                                                                    john s: very good its organic and gmo free Jun 7, 2014
                                                                    Mary M: I have really enjoyed this product! I put a scoop in my greek yogurt every morning and another scoop on my salad later in the day. It has decreased my appetite, allowing me to feel full longer and increased my bowel movements. Jun 4, 2014
                                                                    allison m: It's the newest super supplement for overweight lovers. Jun 4, 2014
                                                                    Miyo K: I am buying this to use as a healthy egg substitute. Jun 3, 2014
                                                                    Carolyn O: Love Love Chia seeds!! May 30, 2014
                                                                    Iraida G: I've used it before,and I liked it May 19, 2014
                                                                    kim g: Good stuff May 13, 2014
                                                                    Milana S: The best price May 11, 2014
                                                                    Sheila W: Price great for the product. May 9, 2014
                                                                    SHERRYL B: ORGANIC & MANY VITAMINS, VERY GOOD FOR YOU May 7, 2014
                                                                    Linda O: Chia seeds are good for you and for your digestive tract. May 6, 2014
                                                                    Alan E H: I have used before and like it Apr 26, 2014
                                                                    helga c: Organic/Price Apr 24, 2014
                                                                    Jeene L: healthy & tasty Apr 22, 2014
                                                                    Dawne D: Best Chia by far Apr 20, 2014
                                                                    Ashley T: love to make chia and flaxseed pudding for dessert! Delicious and 1 lb of chia seeds will last for months! Apr 10, 2014
                                                                    Karen T: My dad is diabetic and I heard this was good to balance/ stabilize blood sugar. Apr 5, 2014
                                                                    Mary C: Read about Chia seeds in an online website. The reviews were very helpful Thought I wold give it a try Apr 5, 2014
                                                                    Marianne K: easy way to add fiber to diet! Mar 31, 2014
                                                                    Nancy P: I have been eating these for several years. One of the best Chia seeds Mar 29, 2014
                                                                    Rhonda C: Reviews were good Mar 27, 2014
                                                                    Hollie S: great nutrients Mar 25, 2014
                                                                    Frank Z: It helps fill me up so Im not so hungry. Mar 19, 2014
                                                                    Carol D: I am trying to increase my fiber intake and reduce my cholesterol, and chia is highly recommended by Dr. Oz. Mar 17, 2014
                                                                    Karen H: great product, reputable mfg Mar 16, 2014
                                                                    Brenda W: Have read about it as a natural health source so I thought I would try it Mar 13, 2014
                                                                    cathy m: I just bout a Nutra-Bullet and I wanted to give my smoothies an added healthful boost! Mar 13, 2014
                                                                    Lynn W: I have heard from my friend about these seeds. I want to try them. Mar 12, 2014
                                                                    Jennifer P: have been adding chia for a few years Mar 10, 2014
                                                                    Lisbeth S: Bigger size. I go through a lot of chia seed. Mar 6, 2014
                                                                    Beverly L: Love these! I put them in protein shakes, oatmeal and homemade protein bars. Mar 6, 2014
                                                                    Kornelia T: very good quality,very useful Mar 2, 2014
                                                                    E L: fiber Mar 1, 2014
                                                                    Stephanie O: Love the health benefits of of these little tiny seeds. We use them in smoothies twice a day! Feb 24, 2014
                                                                    vaiee B: its good enough for me and some members of our family... Feb 23, 2014
                                                                    Betsy W: Seen that they are good in omega fatty acids and decided to try them. I am not a bill pill person. They are very tasty. Feb 22, 2014
                                                                    Deborah C: For my green drinks Feb 18, 2014
                                                                    Matthew S: LOVE chia seeds. like having a slow release hydration system. I eat these things anytime i have to do any endurance events or know i will not get to eat/drink water for a extended time. Great superfood. Feb 18, 2014
                                                                    Miriam E: good value for the price Feb 15, 2014
                                                                    Alberto G: great health benefit and have felt great since starting Feb 13, 2014
                                                                    Marlys M. T: a friend told me about this. Feb 12, 2014
                                                                    Linda T: I have been using Chia Seeds for the past two months and pleased with the results. Feb 7, 2014
                                                                    carmen s: to eat with my yogurt Feb 6, 2014
                                                                    Miki A: use in my shakes Feb 6, 2014
                                                                    Marcie A: I've been using this for a couple of years, very good for you contains a lot of Omega's 3 and 6. I've been out for a while, notice how much better I feel when I take this. Jan 31, 2014
                                                                    Cheryl M: great product, great price Jan 19, 2014
                                                                    Jeannette C: hubby needs to bring down cholesterol, i heard this works wonders. Jan 19, 2014
                                                                    Karla M: I've heard a lot of great things about chia seeds so I want to try them! Jan 18, 2014
                                                                    Alice K: Recommended by nutritionist on Today Show! Jan 17, 2014
                                                                    Jennifer J: great source of Omega 3s and awesome way to help detox your body Jan 16, 2014
                                                                    Deborah F: I love these organic chia seeds. Best price I've found. I put a scoop in my oatmeal every morning. Jan 15, 2014
                                                                    Annette S: I heard that it works and wanted to try it for myself. Jan 14, 2014
                                                                    Lisa B: I like to add this product to my morning smoothie. I am very happy with the quality of this brand. Jan 13, 2014
                                                                    HEATHER H: Been hearing a lot about the health benefits and wanted to give it a try. Hoping the extra fiber will aid intestinal regularity. Jan 12, 2014
                                                                    helen w: Organic Chia Seeds are for the omega 3 oils. Jan 11, 2014
                                                                    Helen G: new to this product Jan 10, 2014
                                                                    Marcia K: good reviews and online price Jan 10, 2014
                                                                    Sergio V: I used other Chia seeds before want to try a different brand Jan 9, 2014
                                                                    Darlene M: I am on this and love how I feel after taking it so I ordered it for my 18 yr. old grandson and his mother. I'm hoping it helps them also with better health. Jan 8, 2014
                                                                    Cindy E: great price! Jan 7, 2014
                                                                    Toni C: based on reviews, and articles on benefits of this. Jan 7, 2014
                                                                    Anna R: Health Jan 5, 2014
                                                                    Suzanne B: It helps me get the protein and the seed swells which helps me not to get hungry. Jan 5, 2014
                                                                    Marsha H: Very heathy and these are organic. Jan 1, 2014
                                                                    george l: best brand on the market Dec 31, 2013
                                                                    Shirley C: I add the chia seeds to my protein shake every morning. It adds fiber to my diet and provides Omega benefits. The extra fiber staves off hunger and I feel energized and ready to start the morning. Dec 22, 2013
                                                                    Karen A: I like the way it works Dec 20, 2013
                                                                    Moises N: Because its organic, and as long as i was at the site, i buy it Dec 11, 2013
                                                                    Dovile S: Great quantity for the value Dec 9, 2013
                                                                    Ana Lia R: Great seeds and 1 spoon in the morning in 1 cup of water helps to lower my triglycerides and helps in bowel movement. Dec 5, 2013
                                                                    Lela V: works well, the only natural product that has so far. really helps with regularity. eating a low carb, low sugar diet helps even more. Dec 2, 2013
                                                                    Kathleen M: Extra fiber - great addition to egg whites, mac n cheese, & yoghurt. Great value & product. Nov 24, 2013
                                                                    fritz d: BECAUSE OF ITS NUTRITIONAL VALUE Nov 19, 2013
                                                                    Peter H: Site is user friendly,If satisfied I will let you know when I have tried the product. Nov 15, 2013
                                                                    Jennifer B: I love chia seeds! I make a great banana chocolate pudding using these, banana, cocoa powder, and water blended together. Also great by themselves (to me, at least). This is a great value--much better than in stores. Nov 14, 2013
                                                                    Maria C O: I have purchased it before and am very satisfied. Nov 11, 2013
                                                                    Patricia s: they are delicious and healthy, taste great in smoohies Nov 10, 2013
                                                                    Valeria T: I chose it because the nutrition facts. Nov 9, 2013
                                                                    Laurrie J: health Nov 9, 2013
                                                                    Steve C: It's less expensive than similar products at other websites. Nov 7, 2013
                                                                    Maya C: i am using chia seeds on a daily basis in my morning shake Nov 5, 2013
                                                                    Roxanne G: We use Chia in our smoothie everyday. Great Chia Nov 5, 2013
                                                                    Kristin G: Recommended by a friend Oct 31, 2013
                                                                    Teresa T: I heard Chia Seeds have a lot of good nutrients and benefits about eating them. Plus I want to try a few recipes with them. Oct 28, 2013
                                                                    Susan L: I chose this because they're good for you. Oct 27, 2013
                                                                    Esthefany F: I have heard a lot of wonderful things about chia seeds. This one in particular is organic & on sale. I'm looking forward to trying it out. Oct 18, 2013
                                                                    Carmen W: For the omega 3. Oct 11, 2013
                                                                    Beatrice D: Interesting look, on sale, good ratings Oct 10, 2013
                                                                    Joelle G: super healthy Oct 10, 2013
                                                                    Christi B: Organic and chia seeds, exactly what I needed. Oct 9, 2013
                                                                    Dora Azucena W: I have diabetes. I found it under vitamins to control sugar level. Oct 9, 2013
                                                                    Olga K: The value! how much I get for my money its worth it specially because it is Organic too! Oct 8, 2013
                                                                    Katie F: Love Chia seeds; organic even better! Oct 7, 2013
                                                                    Joanne P: great digestive aid and feel full Oct 3, 2013
                                                                    beula b: Chia Seed is very important it's
                                                                    loaded with Omega3 fatty Acids. A
                                                                    healthy snack for smoothies,cereals
                                                                    etc.
                                                                    Oct 1, 2013
                                                                    Bill P: organic Sep 29, 2013
                                                                    Lyle C: Price and the fact that it is organic. Sep 24, 2013
                                                                    michael d: doctor recommended & price Sep 20, 2013
                                                                    Kevin G: I know what Chia Seeds provide for my body and this is why I use it. Sep 13, 2013
                                                                    Doe Renee T: Have been using this product love it, love your price Sep 13, 2013
                                                                    juanita c: diabetic,weight loss Sep 11, 2013
                                                                    Lunell A: So many health benefits, plus makes any drink, even water, more fun to drink. Sep 9, 2013
                                                                    Ann E: Repeat order Sep 5, 2013
                                                                    elsa s: love adding this to my protein puddings...kill 2 birds at same time! Sep 1, 2013
                                                                    Edgar C: Chia is a good way to combat diabetes, get omega 3 oils, maintain healthy bones and teeth, gets you full faster and most importantly helps get rid of toxins in your body that stop fat cells from shrinking. This is why I bought it. Aug 31, 2013
                                                                    Annette H: It is organic. Aug 30, 2013
                                                                    Jose R: Makes me feel like an Aztec indian. Aug 26, 2013
                                                                    Nozima T: I use chia seeds when I make bread, and this was a good deal since it is on sale Aug 22, 2013
                                                                    Lisa C: These seeds are extremely good for you! You can eat these seeds raw, in your drinks and on your food. These seeds are great for every day part of your diet. Aug 17, 2013
                                                                    Denise B: my daughter is obsessed. Aug 15, 2013
                                                                    Deborah C: Chia seeds are a great source of protein and essential fats. They also help keep the bowels regular. Add them to smoothies, to soups or salads. Soaking the chia seeds for a few hours causes them to become gelatinous. You can then add them to pureed fruit to make healthy puddings. Aug 15, 2013
                                                                    Jacinta S: I chose this for the nutritive value, ongoing cleansing effect, versatility, and its organic Aug 13, 2013
                                                                    Kimberly L: Suggested to me for more fiber. I love this stuff in my morning breakfast smoothie! Aug 13, 2013
                                                                    Stefani M: Appetite Control, Fiber Intake Aug 12, 2013
                                                                    sheri z: going vegan so omitting fish oil as my omega and trying chia Aug 11, 2013
                                                                    Diane G: A customer commented on the site that she preferred the organic seeds. Aug 4, 2013
                                                                    sophia K: I want to try it Aug 4, 2013
                                                                    Joann D: Use in protein shakes Aug 2, 2013
                                                                    sheila s: chia seeds are great for hydration, keeps you feeling full and has many health benefits (read more online) Jul 29, 2013
                                                                    Debbi F: Purity and convenient packaging Jul 29, 2013
                                                                    Elisabeth H: If you regularly use chia seeds, this is a good quality product at a good value. The container and scoop are good quality for serving your chia, and also great for re-use! Jul 29, 2013
                                                                    Manh T: Great deals, free shipping! Jul 28, 2013
                                                                    Aradhna T: delicious and healthy :) Jul 28, 2013
                                                                    Carol C: Dr Oz and organic Jul 27, 2013
                                                                    Melissa M: good for overall health Jul 23, 2013
                                                                    Loretta L: I am new to The Vitamin Shoppe. Use Chia seeds and wanted to try ordering from the Vitamin Shop. Jul 19, 2013
                                                                    mary g: i chose this because its a good way to thicken shakes and also adds fiber . works well Jul 15, 2013
                                                                    Frances D: I have loved using chia seeds and this is great because they are organic as well. Jul 12, 2013
                                                                    Nancy D: I was reading about this product and wanted to see how it works. I heard it has wonderful health benefits. Jul 9, 2013
                                                                    mg j: Good source of fiber (doesn't need to be ground like flax seeds). Jul 9, 2013
                                                                    Nicola M: I want to eat food that makes me feel better. Jul 7, 2013
                                                                    Whitney B: Price and suggestions Jul 2, 2013
                                                                    FELICIA F: organic Jun 30, 2013
                                                                    Melissa A: I want to lose weight and lessen my food cravings. Jun 19, 2013
                                                                    RUSOLO C: My friend recommended this product for me because of a good results happened to her while taken this product. Jun 13, 2013
                                                                    Yvette H: it is organic Jun 11, 2013
                                                                    janene M: For use in my green smoothies. Jun 10, 2013
                                                                    michael c: Love chia seeds and this brand is a good one. Best prices on Vitamin Shoppe. Jun 10, 2013
                                                                    Carolyn F: great fuel for long distance training Jun 10, 2013
                                                                    Steven R: A good product Jun 10, 2013
                                                                    Beverly T: I have heard about the benefits and want to try them. Jun 9, 2013
                                                                    Debbie B: Chia was recommended as a very good ingredient in the smoothies I will be making with a newly ordered Nutribullet. Jun 8, 2013
                                                                    Stacy G: To add to my protein shakes Jun 6, 2013
                                                                    Sandra S: Very High fiber content; low carb content. Also has omega-3 and protein. Jun 6, 2013
                                                                    Cindy F: organic & good price Jun 1, 2013
                                                                    Amy B: Endrcronologist suggested this and it's amazing! Great for diabetics :) Jun 1, 2013
                                                                    Gabriele S: I use chia daily and this quantity enables me to purchase less frequently. The price was good as well. May 31, 2013
                                                                    David M: To enhance Omega 3 intake May 31, 2013
                                                                    Angela R: Easy to add to soups and shakes for that extra Omega May 30, 2013
                                                                    phyllis r: to lower cholesterol, need more fiber in my diet and the omega 3 May 30, 2013
                                                                    Pamela W: ORGANIC May 29, 2013
                                                                    maura d: Easy way to add fiber to foods that need some. Also Omega 3's. May 24, 2013
                                                                    Kelly P: Great product- good value and a fantastic ingredient to add to smoothies and drinks! May 23, 2013
                                                                    Erika S: I use this on my oatmeal every morning. Good fiber! May 22, 2013
                                                                    Melanie V: Heard great things about Chia seeds as a super food. Thought I'd give it a shot! May 21, 2013
                                                                    Albert M: very good quality and a discount. May 19, 2013
                                                                    Damaris J: Had other minerals such as zinc, etc. May 9, 2013
                                                                    Brenda F: I've heard lots of good things about chia seeds, so I thought I would try these. May 3, 2013
                                                                    Jessica C: very good for you and priced well May 2, 2013
                                                                    Kim L: health benefits. May 1, 2013
                                                                    Kathy G: An ancient food for runners. Apr 29, 2013
                                                                    Budi T: ORGANIC Apr 28, 2013
                                                                    Linda H B: healthy choice Apr 26, 2013
                                                                    Betty M: Reviews Apr 26, 2013
                                                                    Sheila K: I heard that this works wonders for people with fibromyalgia. Apr 20, 2013
                                                                    Margo M: To get free shipping. My discount code did not work. It was: 546841144 for a $5.00 disc. Oh well---- Apr 19, 2013
                                                                    Alisa Y: I'm using it to make homemade jam. Heard it's great. Apr 18, 2013
                                                                    Diane K: I used the product and really like it. Apr 15, 2013
                                                                    Hang V: FRIENDS RECOMMENDED Apr 15, 2013
                                                                    corie t: Great Value; Quality Product Apr 15, 2013
                                                                    Maxine A. P: Want to try it for the fiber content. Apr 14, 2013
                                                                    Jane S: excellent source of fiber Apr 13, 2013
                                                                    DEBBIE C: seen on dr oz Apr 10, 2013
                                                                    Patricia J H: Good for cardiovascular and overall body health. Dr. Oz likes it! Apr 9, 2013
                                                                    Eileen F: healthy and to add to my juicing, my salads, my yogurt,,,etc. Apr 9, 2013
                                                                    Brittany C: This looks like a good canister for storage and the organic quality is what I am searching for. Apr 8, 2013
                                                                    donna e: easy to use healthy addition to my diet Apr 4, 2013
                                                                    Kathleen B: I have been using these seeds for several years and am impressed with the amount of nutrition they contain as well as the fiber content. Apr 4, 2013
                                                                    Eileen H: Very satified with the product. Apr 2, 2013
                                                                    Ashley W: for working out and to cook with Apr 2, 2013
                                                                    Jose R. G: Its a supper food Mar 31, 2013
                                                                    Kelly M: to put in my oatmeal Mar 29, 2013
                                                                    madlin l: great reviews Mar 27, 2013
                                                                    Francisco N: high source of protein Mar 27, 2013
                                                                    Gay S: Recommended by a friend Mar 26, 2013
                                                                    Maria M: great source of omega 3's Mar 26, 2013
                                                                    Samuel H: needed fiber.. and has other health benefits! Mar 25, 2013
                                                                    natalie g: Make chia pudding Mar 18, 2013
                                                                    mardi n: organic matters. also rated high. Mar 17, 2013
                                                                    colette m: Good health benefits. Mar 16, 2013
                                                                    Carolyn C: heard about it on Dr. Oz Mar 16, 2013
                                                                    candace f: help with detoxing and to use for an added boost in my protein shakes. Mar 14, 2013
                                                                    Pamela W: extra omega and fiber Mar 11, 2013
                                                                    Holly T: Excellent value and the best source of fiber I have found. Mar 11, 2013
                                                                    Megan D: Because I heard it was good for Detox. It was organic and it had a good review Mar 10, 2013
                                                                    Gina H: Healthy! Mar 9, 2013
                                                                    Connie S: I ordered this product on the recommendation of others for the health benefits and because it is organic. Mar 7, 2013
                                                                    diane m: keeps me regular Feb 27, 2013
                                                                    Jeffrey O: Rich in omega essential lipids and supports heart health Feb 24, 2013
                                                                    Lorenna J: Want to sample some chia seeds. Feb 19, 2013
                                                                    Carla A: I've gone to a protein rich, plant based diet for life. Feb 19, 2013
                                                                    Linda C: Because it's organic & it was the best priced one I found on line. Feb 15, 2013
                                                                    Beverly L: Reviews favorable Feb 12, 2013
                                                                    Donald` P: Good experience Feb 11, 2013
                                                                    DEBORAH W: superfood Feb 11, 2013
                                                                    Amanda S: Love my Chia Seeds! Put them in my protein shake every day! Feb 11, 2013
                                                                    Ellen W: read about in womens world magazine wanted to try it. this brand was organic my husband is an organic farmer Go Green :) Feb 11, 2013
                                                                    Carol T: This is a new product for me but my reseach tells me it will benefit my over all health and give me a boost in losing a few pounds. this particular brand was highly rated so i chose it over others. Feb 10, 2013
                                                                    Joseph C: I am always interested in adding/improving my diet and seeking a healthy approach which has been beneficial for me and so many goods things have come up on chia seeds that would make sense to try it. Feb 9, 2013
                                                                    Madeline A: I love this product! It has multiple health benefits, and I like the texture it adds to soup and salads. Feb 7, 2013
                                                                    marianne y: Love this product and the price was just right! Feb 5, 2013
                                                                    Barbara R: I have tried so many different fad diets, but when reading about this product (Chia) it seems like it might actually work. I am in general good health but would like to lose about 25-30 pounds, not an unreasonable amount, but one that gets harder to achieve as I am getting older. Wish me luck......... Feb 4, 2013
                                                                    Jennifer M: Organic! Great price! All the benefits of the Chia Seed. Feb 3, 2013
                                                                    Marcia R: For health and to make you feel fuller. Feb 3, 2013
                                                                    Desi J: I have been using Chia seeds for quite awhile now. I found this product to be of great quality and the cost is better on line Feb 1, 2013
                                                                    Terah L: Great health benefits. Easy to eat/drink in a protein shake. Feb 1, 2013
                                                                    Christopher T: looked like it was the best value Feb 1, 2013
                                                                    Terri S: I've heard Chia seeds are good for you. I trush Green's and can't wait to try these. Jan 30, 2013
                                                                    Marjorie B: For detox Jan 25, 2013
                                                                    cindy p: love chia seeds, good product good value Jan 23, 2013
                                                                    Debra G: Organic and fresh Jan 22, 2013
                                                                    Connie R: chia seeds are a great addition to smoothies and many foods to increase texture, fiber, protein and hydration. Jan 20, 2013
                                                                    Kimiko T: I love chia in my tea and salad. Jan 20, 2013
                                                                    Lisa A: needed Jan 16, 2013
                                                                    Constance B: These chia seeds are a good value and are nicely packaged with a scoop for ease of use. Jan 14, 2013
                                                                    Gladys D: value pricing, have not used in the past Jan 12, 2013
                                                                    Elena P: I love this stuff. Been taking it since I was a kid without knowing its nutritional benefits. Jan 10, 2013
                                                                    Evelyn P: Very good to help keep you regulated. Jan 10, 2013
                                                                    Jack G: i like organic, and the price is great Jan 6, 2013
                                                                    Shirley G: Great quality and feel better having the organic seeds. Jan 5, 2013
                                                                    Paula S: Have been using Chia for quite a while. We put it in our oatmeal before cooking! Jan 4, 2013
                                                                    Kathleen W: Chia seeds are very healthy. The Vitamin shoppe has the best prices and shipping on the web. Jan 2, 2013
                                                                    Thaddius N: Good health Dec 30, 2012
                                                                    Jacqueline M: High in Omega 3 Dec 26, 2012
                                                                    Richard G: I have used chia seeds daily for many years and feel it is a good investment in my health Dec 17, 2012
                                                                    brenda c: purchased the nutribullet and noticed that the chia seeds was one of the products suggested to help curve appetite and lower sugar levels. Also, read the reviews of others and was satisfied with the overall positive response of others and thought I would give it a try. Looking forward to the results of weight loss! Stay tuned:) Dec 15, 2012
                                                                    Douglas F: I have been very impressed with this product as it provides a high amount of protein and helps me stay full much longer when added to my morning bowl of oatmeal. Dec 13, 2012
                                                                    Peggy D: I have heard this was very good to add to foods for fiber, omega 3 plus other natural supplements in a very natural form and organic. Dec 9, 2012
                                                                    DEBBIE C: THE HEALTH AND DIETARY BENEFITS THAT IT PROVIDES Dec 9, 2012
                                                                    Bill S: high in omega 3 Dec 7, 2012
                                                                    marianne c: good for my health. very good in oatmeal.. Dec 7, 2012
                                                                    Becky w: good value
                                                                    organic
                                                                    whole seeds
                                                                    Dec 4, 2012
                                                                    Jeffrey K: Great in my morning protein smoothies. Gives a good texture and keeps me full. Good way to get your fiber and Omegas.At night instead of a sugary snack I have a couple tablespoons with water. Helps fight hunger. Dec 3, 2012
                                                                    Jose B: The taste and the quality of the product.. Dec 2, 2012
                                                                    William C: Good price for this product. Nov 30, 2012
                                                                    Gary B: Throw a teaspoon in your smoothie. Fantastic organic regulator. Nov 27, 2012
                                                                    Eunjae J: organic & on sale Nov 25, 2012
                                                                    Pamela G: Adding chia seeds to my diet has cured me of my digestive ailments. A tablespoon to my smoothie in the morning, a pudding later in the day, chia seeds sprinkled on my salad - an energizing addition to your diet. Nov 24, 2012
                                                                    FRED F: DIETARY NEEDS FOR MY SON Nov 23, 2012
                                                                    Ana V: Great alternative to Flax Seed. Chia is a great source of Fiber, Omega 3, high protein and an appetite suppressant. Nov 18, 2012
                                                                    Jennifer H: For the essential fatty acids it provides. Nov 15, 2012
                                                                    Larry M: My wife lost one & one half lbs last week taking this. Nov 13, 2012
                                                                    Sharon W: Great taste! Nov 10, 2012
                                                                    Miguel S: Excellent source of omega's. Nov 6, 2012
                                                                    maria s: I have enjoyed using both of these products. great source of fiber Nov 3, 2012
                                                                    Annette D: Try something new/free shipping Nov 1, 2012
                                                                    Barbara H: Saw benefits of Chia Seeds on Dr. Oz and chose this one at random to try the product. Nov 1, 2012
                                                                    Stacy C: because of good reviews Oct 30, 2012
                                                                    TIM F: I've been using it for years. Oct 28, 2012
                                                                    REBECCA M D: to put in smoothies Oct 27, 2012
                                                                    Gerald T: I just started using this brand of chia seeds and it has a good taste. Oct 26, 2012
                                                                    Michele L: I have ordered this brand before and have been very happy with it. I use one scoop every morning in my smoothie (1 cup fruit, 1/2 cup Greek yogurt, 1 scoop Chia seeds, 2 packets of Stevia, 1 handful of raw greens) Oct 25, 2012
                                                                    Leora Y: Has lots of fiber. Oct 24, 2012
                                                                    Joanna K asked: Wondering where the seeds are from, and whether they're black, white, or a combination? Feb 22, 2013
                                                                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (2) No (0)
                                                                    Jerry A: Hi Joanna,

                                                                    In answer to your question the seeds are black and they are distributed through Greens Plus, a Vero Beach Florida manufacturer. I think they are a very high quality product. They have a facebook page and a website if you need further information.

                                                                    Hope this helps! Have a blessed day!

                                                                    Carolyn Armstrong
                                                                    Mar 7, 2013
                                                                    Reply to Jerry Good answer? Yes (2) No (0)
                                                                    Melissa L: combination Apr 19, 2013
                                                                    Reply to Melissa Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                    PENELOPE R: The container says they were distributed in Florida. That's the only info about location given.

                                                                    The seeds are black and white.
                                                                    Mar 5, 2013
                                                                    Reply to PENELOPE Good answer? Yes (1) No (1)
                                                                    JB P: Where are these seeds from. Are they a product from China? Aug 15, 2013
                                                                    Reply to JB Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                    William H: They are black with a small white tip. They look somewhat like a large grain of pepper. Mar 5, 2013
                                                                    Reply to William Good answer? Yes (0) No (1)
                                                                    Heather Z asked: Are these seeds grown in China, processed in China, packaged in China, or shipped from China? Saying that the company is in Florida will not answer this question, and then I will know they are from China. Jan 6, 2014
                                                                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (2) No (0)
                                                                    kylie q asked: Do these have to be grinded? I see some that say whole seeds and some do not, is there a difference or no? Oct 18, 2013
                                                                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                    Erin C: From what I have read about chia seeds, they do NOT need to be ground like flax seeds need to be for optimal absorption. These chia seeds are not ground. Nov 1, 2013
                                                                    Reply to Erin Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                    Nancy M: If they say ground on pAckage, the seeds have been grounded. Otherwise the package will say whole. Oct 18, 2013
                                                                    Reply to Nancy Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                    Kelli J: Does not need to be grinded. Does not really have a taste so can put on just about anything. Nov 10, 2013
                                                                    Reply to Kelli Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                    A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Where are these seeds produced? Nov 1, 2013
                                                                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                    Erin C: I have this product and the label says that they are produced by the company "Greens Plus" in Vero Beach, FL. Nov 1, 2013
                                                                    Reply to Erin Good answer? Yes (2) No (0)
                                                                    A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: does this product actually low sugar spikes. and how much to use in 8 oz glass of water? Jun 20, 2014
                                                                    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)

                                                                    Healthy Info & More

                                                                    sign up. save 10%

                                                                    invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                                                    email:
                                                                     
                                                                    almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                                                    *first time customers only