Chia Seeds - Buy Organic Chia Seeds at vitamin shoppe
00
:
00
:
00
:
00
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Web Only Special
Greens Plus                         Organic Chia Seeds, 1.0 Pound , Seeds
people recommend this product.
Greens Plus (More from Greens Plus )

Organic Chia Seeds

1 Pound Seeds Item #: GS-1018 / 1683747
  • Your Price: $13.29
  • List Price: $19.95Save: $6.66 (33%)
  • Earn 13 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds 1 Pound Seeds


Product Label

  • Ancient Seed * Powerful New Superfood
  • Pronounced "chee-ah"
  • USDA Organic
  • The Power of Plus™
  • Loaded! With High-ORAC Antioxidants, Dietary Fiber and Omega3
  • Chia (pronounced "chee'ah") is the richest and only unprocessed, whole food source of pure Omega. A member of the mint family, Chia is native to Central America and has been used traditionally for over 3000 years. Ancient Aztec warriors prized Chia as an endurance promoting Superfood, eating it in bread just before battle and drinking it in water before running long distances.
  • Due to its high fiber content, Chia seed absorbs up to ten times its weight in water, making it an excellent source of hydration. Omega3 Chia's soluble fiber forms a gel that slows the absorption of sugar into the bloodstream, binds it to toxins in the digestive system and helps eliminate waste.
  • Omega3 Chia is especially rich in essential fatty acids and high-ORAC antioxidants like quercetin, caffeic acid and cholorogenic acid. As a result, Omega3 Chia seeds maintain a 99% sprout rate and have a shelf life of up to 5 years. Chia seeds are rich in Calcium, Potassium, Magnesium, Iron, Zinc, many trace minerals and biologically-complete protein, making it the perfect survival food. Omega3 Chia is certified organically-grown and is naturally gluten- and GMO-free.
  • The unique texture of mixed Chia seed is a feature of its high fiber content and water binding capacity. For maximum benefit, drink at least 64oz of pure water everyday. Omega3 Chia seed can be added to many foods, including cereal, soup, yogurt, smoothies and baked goods. One tsp. of Chia seed mixed in 2 oz. of water becomes the perfect egg substitute.

Directions

Simply mix one scoop (15g) of Omega 3 Chia seed with 8 oz. of lemonade, thin juice, or your favorite beverage. In a Greens Plus shaker cup or resealable bottle, shake periodically for a few minutes until the Chia seed becomes evenly suspended, then sip for a refreshing, performance-enhancing energy drink.

Organic Chia Seeds Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 SCOOP
Servings Per Container   30
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Calories
81 Gm
N/A*
Calories From Fat
45 Gm
N/A*
Total Fat
4.9 Gm
N/A*
Saturated Fat
0.5 Gm
N/A*
TRANS FAT
0 Gm
N/A*
Omega-3(Alpha Linolenic Acid)
3.1 Gm
N/A*
Omega 6(LINOLEIC ACID)
1 Gm
N/A*
Cholesterol
0 Gm
N/A*
Sodium
3 Mg
N/A*
Total Carbohydrate
6.6 Gm
N/A*
Dietary Fiber
4.2 Gm
N/A*
Sugars
0 Gm
N/A*
Protein
2.5 Gm
N/A*
Calcium
123 Mg
N/A*
Magnesium
59 Mg
N/A*
Iron
2.5 Mg
N/A*
Potassium
105 Mg
N/A*
Phosphorous
160 Mg
N/A*
Zinc
1.1 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
100% Chia Seed (Salvia hispancia L.)

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Organic Chia Seeds Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Greens PlusOrganic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds
 
4.9

(based on 23 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (21)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good value (13)
  • Easy on stomach (12)
  • Simple to take (11)
  • Effective (10)
  • Easy to swallow (9)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily use (12)
    • Supplement A meal (8)
    • Men (5)
    • Women (5)
    • Older people (3)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Health conscious (10), First time user (6)

    Reviewed by 23 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-20

    Back to top

    Previous | Next »

     
    5.0

    Great product at a great price

    By Busy professional

    from Washington, DC

    About Me Health Conscious

    Verified Reviewer

    Pros

    • Good Value
    • Simple To Take

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use

      Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

      I put Chia Seeds in my daily protein shakes. The fiber they provide is key with helping me stay full. Great price, great value.

      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Chia seeds?

      By marcus a.

      from Milton, VT

      Pros

      • Easy On Stomach
      • Easy To Swallow
      • Effective
      • Good Value
      • Simple To Take

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Children
        • Daily Use
        • Men
        • Older People
        • Supplement A Meal
        • Women

        Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

        Thought they were for growing chia pets! I use this product in my nutri-bullet. Awesome source of fiber and omega3. Who Knew?

        (2 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Green Plus Chia Seeds

        By Earthy GrandMa

        from Mo.

        About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

        See all my reviews

        Pros

        • Easy On Stomach
        • Easy To Swallow
        • Effective
        • Helps You Loose Weight
        • Simple To Take

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Daily Use
          • Help With Energy
          • Men
          • Older People
          • Supplement A Meal
          • Women

          Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

          Use it only once a day on my cereal,since I don't want or need to loose weight.
          It's a good product,once you open it feels fresher,and when the container is half fool,starts getting a little hard,maybe if they put more of the "freshing pack"inside,that might do the trick.
          Averall is a very good product.

          (8 of 8 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Chi-Chi- Chia

          By Need of Energy

          from Vernon Hills, IL

          About Me First Time User

          See all my reviews

          Pros

          • Easy On Stomach
          • Easy To Swallow
          • Good Value
          • Simple To Take

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Daily Use
            • Men
            • Women

            Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

            I eat the suggested amount every morning in my oatmeal. Keeps me full longer, gives me energy, I've been making better eating choices. Drink a lot of water!

            (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

             
            4.0

            Healthy Supplement to a Morning Shake

            By Giselasc24

            from North Hollywood

            About Me Health Conscious

            See all my reviews

            Pros

            • Easy On Stomach
            • Effective
            • Good Value

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Supplement A Meal

              Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

              I enjoy taking Organic Chia. It was first recommended to me by a friend. I take this by adding a half a scoop into my morning protein shakes. I don't put a full scoop because it makes my shakes thicker. Chia Seeds will expand a little. Otherwise, it's good. I have yet to try it on food.

              (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              Miracle seeds!

              By Lowering Cholesterol & Triglycerides

              from Virginia

              Pros

              • Effective
              • Good Value

              Cons

              • none

              Best Uses

                Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                Great product. Great size. Great price. Lowered my cholesterol & triglycerides.

                (3 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                5.0

                Just started the chia diet

                By Dolly

                from Texarkana,AR

                About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

                Verified Reviewer

                Pros

                • Easy On Stomach
                • Easy To Swallow
                • Effective
                • Filling
                • Good Value
                • High In Nutrients
                • ODORLESS
                • Simple To Take
                • Tasteless

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • Daily Use
                  • Supplement A Meal
                  • Women

                  Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                  You should order two of these because one pound is less than I imagined. I plan to eat it daily several tiem s day with meals/shakes.Pretty much you can put these on anything and even drink them. I will write a better review once I have used them a month to see if they help with weight loss.

                  (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  Great source for Omega 3's

                  By Big dog mom

                  from Ann Arbor MI

                  About Me First Time User

                  Pros

                  • Easy On Stomach
                  • Easy To Swallow
                  • Effective
                  • Good Value
                  • Simple To Take

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Daily Use

                    Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                    Just grind and add to yogurt, cottage cheese, smoothie. Tastes great!!

                    (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    superb.

                    By PoohBear

                    from New York

                    About Me First Time User

                    Pros

                    • Easy To Swallow
                    • Good Value
                    • Simple To Take

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                      • Daily Use

                      Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                      I drink a a serving of this daily with a bottle of water, or i sprinkle it on top of a smoothie. After soaking the seeds for 10 minutes, they begin to look like basil seeds and have a gel like texture. The seeds are easy to swallow and go great with any kind of drink. I personally enjoy it with aloe.

                       
                      5.0

                      tastes good

                      By ironman.frank

                      from Hawaii

                      About Me Health Conscious

                      Pros

                      • Easy On Stomach
                      • Easy To Swallow
                      • Effective
                      • Good Value
                      • Simple To Take

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                        • Supplement A Meal

                        Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                        easy to use

                        (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                         
                        4.0

                        Typical Chia

                        By Ric

                        from Michigan

                        About Me First Time User

                        Pros

                        • Easy On Stomach
                        • Easy To Swallow
                        • Effective
                        • Good Value
                        • Simple To Take

                        Cons

                          Best Uses

                          • Daily Use
                          • Men

                          Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                          I didnt notice anything out of the norm with this product. It is like any other chia seed that Ive had before. Would buy it again on sale, not at full price as it didnt offer any greater benefit than anything else similar to it.

                          (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          5.0

                          Love chia!

                          By Healthy on the go new mom

                          from Columbia, md

                          About Me Health Conscious

                          Pros

                          • Both Black And White Seed
                          • High Nutrient Content

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                            • In Smoothies

                            Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                            I put a scoop of this chia seed in my protein shake everyday! Such a power food!

                            (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            5.0

                            Tune in to Chia seeds

                            By New Health Freak

                            from GA

                            See all my reviews

                            Pros

                            • Easy On Stomach
                            • Good Value
                            • No Oily Taste In Food
                            • Simple To Take

                            Cons

                              Best Uses

                              • Daily Use
                              • Supplement A Meal
                              • Supports Digestive Health

                              Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                              These Chia seeds are as good as other brands I have bought. They are great when you grind them which I do, for use in pancakes, scrambled eggs and in smoothies. If you use them whole they tend to get the same consistency as passion fruit, a little gluepy although that is ok for yoghurt or cream. A little goes a long way when you grind them, most recipes or health food guidelines measure tablespoons of the whole seeds, not Chia meal, so use less if you grind them.

                               
                              5.0

                              excellent product

                              By db

                              from deland fl

                              About Me Health Conscious

                              Pros

                              • Easy On Stomach
                              • Effective

                              Cons

                                Best Uses

                                • Daily Use
                                • Supplement A Meal

                                Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                                Use for regularity. mix with yogurt for breakfast

                                (5 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                                 
                                5.0

                                Love this stuff!!

                                By Britt

                                from APO, AP

                                About Me Health Conscious

                                Pros

                                • Easy On Stomach
                                • Good Value

                                Cons

                                  Best Uses

                                  • Daily Use

                                  Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                                  I love Chia seeds. This brand because they are a pretty good price for organic chia. They are super versatile, I use them in smoothies, homemade no-cook fruit spread, and even mixed into my morning oatmeal with a bit of flax seed. They don't have any real taste of their own, so you could mix with pretty much anything without distorting the flavor. Additionally, I love that VS ships to us Military Members stationed overseas!

                                  (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                   
                                  5.0

                                  Great Product

                                  By Michie

                                  from Melbourne, Fl

                                  About Me Health Conscious

                                  Pros

                                  • Easy On Stomach
                                  • Easy To Swallow
                                  • Effective
                                  • Good Value
                                  • Simple To Take

                                  Cons

                                    Best Uses

                                    • Children
                                    • Daily Use
                                    • Men
                                    • Older People
                                    • Supplement A Meal
                                    • Women

                                    Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                                    This is absolutely a great product. I have tried other brands, but by far I will continue to purchase this brand. I use Organic Chia Seeds in my green smoothies every morning because it blends so well and just seems to disolve. I have also put some juice in a water bottle and added the Chia Seeds in the bottle, and I shake the bottle until it gels up and dissolves. Therefore, you get all the nutrients without getting the seeds stuck in your teeth. That is why I don't use the seeds in cereals, which you can, but I don't because they don't dissolve entirely.

                                    (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                     
                                    5.0

                                    Nice price, loving chia seeds!

                                    By Pamela

                                    from Ardmore PA

                                    About Me Health Conscious

                                    See all my reviews

                                    Pros

                                      Cons

                                        Best Uses

                                          Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                                          I really like the cannister that these seeds come in. The seeds themselves are perfect added to protein shakes or oatmeal, and I really love the chia seed pudding. I make it with coconut milk and a wee bit of top quality maple syrup for a delicious breakfast - can't be beat.

                                          (5 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                                           
                                          5.0

                                          Everyday!

                                          By Jenna S

                                          from Undisclosed

                                          Pros

                                          • Quality
                                          • Satisfaction
                                          • value

                                          Cons

                                            Best Uses

                                              Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                                              I add chia seeds to brown rice at dinner. They are perfect. i also add them to protein shakes.

                                              (14 of 14 customers found this review helpful)

                                               
                                              5.0

                                              Great Product

                                              By Dee B

                                              from Undisclosed

                                              Pros

                                              • Convenience
                                              • price
                                              • Quality
                                              • Satisfaction
                                              • value

                                              Cons

                                                Best Uses

                                                  Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                                                  I started purchasing these as a way to get more Omega3's and for an energy boost before my workouts. I make a "Power Breakfast" of oatmeal, chia seeds, berries, chopped walnuts, cinnamon, and Silk coconut milk. You need to use a bit more milk than usual, as the chia seeds soak up liquid. It is the best breakfast ever and I really look forward to it!

                                                  >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-12-27
                                                  how do you mix with the oatmeal?

                                                  (11 of 11 customers found this review helpful)

                                                   
                                                  5.0

                                                  USE IT DAILY

                                                  By William S

                                                  from Undisclosed

                                                  Pros

                                                  • Convenience
                                                  • Quality
                                                  • Satisfaction
                                                  • value

                                                  Cons

                                                    Best Uses

                                                      Comments about Greens Plus Organic Chia Seeds - 1 Pound Seeds:

                                                      Maybe just a little pricey compared to other chia seed products but it's worth it. Great in oatmeal!

                                                      Displaying reviews 1-20

                                                      Back to top

                                                      Previous | Next »

                                                      Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                                      Organic Chia Seeds
                                                      Already Asked: 5 Questions, 257 Answers
                                                      Sort by:
                                                      Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                                      Ashley T: love to make chia and flaxseed pudding for dessert! Delicious and 1 lb of chia seeds will last for months! Apr 10, 2014
                                                      Karen T: My dad is diabetic and I heard this was good to balance/ stabilize blood sugar. Apr 5, 2014
                                                      Mary C: Read about Chia seeds in an online website. The reviews were very helpful Thought I wold give it a try Apr 5, 2014
                                                      Marianne K: easy way to add fiber to diet! Mar 31, 2014
                                                      Nancy P: I have been eating these for several years. One of the best Chia seeds Mar 29, 2014
                                                      Rhonda C: Reviews were good Mar 27, 2014
                                                      Hollie S: great nutrients Mar 25, 2014
                                                      Frank Z: It helps fill me up so Im not so hungry. Mar 19, 2014
                                                      Carol D: I am trying to increase my fiber intake and reduce my cholesterol, and chia is highly recommended by Dr. Oz. Mar 17, 2014
                                                      Karen H: great product, reputable mfg Mar 16, 2014
                                                      Brenda W: Have read about it as a natural health source so I thought I would try it Mar 13, 2014
                                                      cathy m: I just bout a Nutra-Bullet and I wanted to give my smoothies an added healthful boost! Mar 13, 2014
                                                      Lynn W: I have heard from my friend about these seeds. I want to try them. Mar 12, 2014
                                                      Jennifer P: have been adding chia for a few years Mar 10, 2014
                                                      Lisbeth S: Bigger size. I go through a lot of chia seed. Mar 6, 2014
                                                      Beverly L: Love these! I put them in protein shakes, oatmeal and homemade protein bars. Mar 6, 2014
                                                      Kornelia T: very good quality,very useful Mar 2, 2014
                                                      E L: fiber Mar 1, 2014
                                                      Stephanie O: Love the health benefits of of these little tiny seeds. We use them in smoothies twice a day! Feb 24, 2014
                                                      vaiee B: its good enough for me and some members of our family... Feb 23, 2014
                                                      Betsy W: Seen that they are good in omega fatty acids and decided to try them. I am not a bill pill person. They are very tasty. Feb 22, 2014
                                                      Deborah C: For my green drinks Feb 18, 2014
                                                      Matthew S: LOVE chia seeds. like having a slow release hydration system. I eat these things anytime i have to do any endurance events or know i will not get to eat/drink water for a extended time. Great superfood. Feb 18, 2014
                                                      Miriam E: good value for the price Feb 15, 2014
                                                      Alberto G: great health benefit and have felt great since starting Feb 13, 2014
                                                      Marlys M. T: a friend told me about this. Feb 12, 2014
                                                      Linda T: I have been using Chia Seeds for the past two months and pleased with the results. Feb 7, 2014
                                                      carmen s: to eat with my yogurt Feb 6, 2014
                                                      Miki A: use in my shakes Feb 6, 2014
                                                      Marcie A: I've been using this for a couple of years, very good for you contains a lot of Omega's 3 and 6. I've been out for a while, notice how much better I feel when I take this. Jan 31, 2014
                                                      Cheryl M: great product, great price Jan 19, 2014
                                                      Jeannette C: hubby needs to bring down cholesterol, i heard this works wonders. Jan 19, 2014
                                                      Karla M: I've heard a lot of great things about chia seeds so I want to try them! Jan 18, 2014
                                                      Alice K: Recommended by nutritionist on Today Show! Jan 17, 2014
                                                      Jennifer J: great source of Omega 3s and awesome way to help detox your body Jan 16, 2014
                                                      Deborah F: I love these organic chia seeds. Best price I've found. I put a scoop in my oatmeal every morning. Jan 15, 2014
                                                      Annette S: I heard that it works and wanted to try it for myself. Jan 14, 2014
                                                      Lisa B: I like to add this product to my morning smoothie. I am very happy with the quality of this brand. Jan 13, 2014
                                                      HEATHER H: Been hearing a lot about the health benefits and wanted to give it a try. Hoping the extra fiber will aid intestinal regularity. Jan 12, 2014
                                                      helen w: Organic Chia Seeds are for the omega 3 oils. Jan 11, 2014
                                                      Helen G: new to this product Jan 10, 2014
                                                      Marcia K: good reviews and online price Jan 10, 2014
                                                      Sergio V: I used other Chia seeds before want to try a different brand Jan 9, 2014
                                                      Darlene M: I am on this and love how I feel after taking it so I ordered it for my 18 yr. old grandson and his mother. I'm hoping it helps them also with better health. Jan 8, 2014
                                                      Cindy E: great price! Jan 7, 2014
                                                      Toni C: based on reviews, and articles on benefits of this. Jan 7, 2014
                                                      Anna R: Health Jan 5, 2014
                                                      Suzanne B: It helps me get the protein and the seed swells which helps me not to get hungry. Jan 5, 2014
                                                      Marsha H: Very heathy and these are organic. Jan 1, 2014
                                                      george l: best brand on the market Dec 31, 2013
                                                      Shirley C: I add the chia seeds to my protein shake every morning. It adds fiber to my diet and provides Omega benefits. The extra fiber staves off hunger and I feel energized and ready to start the morning. Dec 22, 2013
                                                      Karen A: I like the way it works Dec 20, 2013
                                                      Moises N: Because its organic, and as long as i was at the site, i buy it Dec 11, 2013
                                                      Dovile S: Great quantity for the value Dec 9, 2013
                                                      Ana Lia R: Great seeds and 1 spoon in the morning in 1 cup of water helps to lower my triglycerides and helps in bowel movement. Dec 5, 2013
                                                      Lela V: works well, the only natural product that has so far. really helps with regularity. eating a low carb, low sugar diet helps even more. Dec 2, 2013
                                                      Kathleen M: Extra fiber - great addition to egg whites, mac n cheese, & yoghurt. Great value & product. Nov 24, 2013
                                                      fritz d: BECAUSE OF ITS NUTRITIONAL VALUE Nov 19, 2013
                                                      Peter H: Site is user friendly,If satisfied I will let you know when I have tried the product. Nov 15, 2013
                                                      Jennifer B: I love chia seeds! I make a great banana chocolate pudding using these, banana, cocoa powder, and water blended together. Also great by themselves (to me, at least). This is a great value--much better than in stores. Nov 14, 2013
                                                      Maria C O: I have purchased it before and am very satisfied. Nov 11, 2013
                                                      Patricia s: they are delicious and healthy, taste great in smoohies Nov 10, 2013
                                                      Valeria T: I chose it because the nutrition facts. Nov 9, 2013
                                                      Laurrie J: health Nov 9, 2013
                                                      Steve C: It's less expensive than similar products at other websites. Nov 7, 2013
                                                      Maya C: i am using chia seeds on a daily basis in my morning shake Nov 5, 2013
                                                      Roxanne G: We use Chia in our smoothie everyday. Great Chia Nov 5, 2013
                                                      Kristin G: Recommended by a friend Oct 31, 2013
                                                      Teresa T: I heard Chia Seeds have a lot of good nutrients and benefits about eating them. Plus I want to try a few recipes with them. Oct 28, 2013
                                                      Susan L: I chose this because they're good for you. Oct 27, 2013
                                                      Esthefany F: I have heard a lot of wonderful things about chia seeds. This one in particular is organic & on sale. I'm looking forward to trying it out. Oct 18, 2013
                                                      Carmen W: For the omega 3. Oct 11, 2013
                                                      Beatrice D: Interesting look, on sale, good ratings Oct 10, 2013
                                                      Joelle G: super healthy Oct 10, 2013
                                                      Christi B: Organic and chia seeds, exactly what I needed. Oct 9, 2013
                                                      Dora Azucena W: I have diabetes. I found it under vitamins to control sugar level. Oct 9, 2013
                                                      Olga K: The value! how much I get for my money its worth it specially because it is Organic too! Oct 8, 2013
                                                      Katie F: Love Chia seeds; organic even better! Oct 7, 2013
                                                      Joanne P: great digestive aid and feel full Oct 3, 2013
                                                      beula b: Chia Seed is very important it's
                                                      loaded with Omega3 fatty Acids. A
                                                      healthy snack for smoothies,cereals
                                                      etc.
                                                      Oct 1, 2013
                                                      Bill P: organic Sep 29, 2013
                                                      Lyle C: Price and the fact that it is organic. Sep 24, 2013
                                                      michael d: doctor recommended & price Sep 20, 2013
                                                      Kevin G: I know what Chia Seeds provide for my body and this is why I use it. Sep 13, 2013
                                                      Doe Renee T: Have been using this product love it, love your price Sep 13, 2013
                                                      juanita c: diabetic,weight loss Sep 11, 2013
                                                      Lunell A: So many health benefits, plus makes any drink, even water, more fun to drink. Sep 9, 2013
                                                      Ann E: Repeat order Sep 5, 2013
                                                      elsa s: love adding this to my protein puddings...kill 2 birds at same time! Sep 1, 2013
                                                      Edgar C: Chia is a good way to combat diabetes, get omega 3 oils, maintain healthy bones and teeth, gets you full faster and most importantly helps get rid of toxins in your body that stop fat cells from shrinking. This is why I bought it. Aug 31, 2013
                                                      Annette H: It is organic. Aug 30, 2013
                                                      Jose R: Makes me feel like an Aztec indian. Aug 26, 2013
                                                      Nozima T: I use chia seeds when I make bread, and this was a good deal since it is on sale Aug 22, 2013
                                                      Lisa C: These seeds are extremely good for you! You can eat these seeds raw, in your drinks and on your food. These seeds are great for every day part of your diet. Aug 17, 2013
                                                      Denise B: my daughter is obsessed. Aug 15, 2013
                                                      Deborah C: Chia seeds are a great source of protein and essential fats. They also help keep the bowels regular. Add them to smoothies, to soups or salads. Soaking the chia seeds for a few hours causes them to become gelatinous. You can then add them to pureed fruit to make healthy puddings. Aug 15, 2013
                                                      Jacinta S: I chose this for the nutritive value, ongoing cleansing effect, versatility, and its organic Aug 13, 2013
                                                      Kimberly L: Suggested to me for more fiber. I love this stuff in my morning breakfast smoothie! Aug 13, 2013
                                                      Stefani M: Appetite Control, Fiber Intake Aug 12, 2013
                                                      sheri z: going vegan so omitting fish oil as my omega and trying chia Aug 11, 2013
                                                      Diane G: A customer commented on the site that she preferred the organic seeds. Aug 4, 2013
                                                      sophia K: I want to try it Aug 4, 2013
                                                      Joann D: Use in protein shakes Aug 2, 2013
                                                      sheila s: chia seeds are great for hydration, keeps you feeling full and has many health benefits (read more online) Jul 29, 2013
                                                      Debbi F: Purity and convenient packaging Jul 29, 2013
                                                      Elisabeth H: If you regularly use chia seeds, this is a good quality product at a good value. The container and scoop are good quality for serving your chia, and also great for re-use! Jul 29, 2013
                                                      Manh T: Great deals, free shipping! Jul 28, 2013
                                                      Aradhna T: delicious and healthy :) Jul 28, 2013
                                                      Carol C: Dr Oz and organic Jul 27, 2013
                                                      Melissa M: good for overall health Jul 23, 2013
                                                      Loretta L: I am new to The Vitamin Shoppe. Use Chia seeds and wanted to try ordering from the Vitamin Shop. Jul 19, 2013
                                                      mary g: i chose this because its a good way to thicken shakes and also adds fiber . works well Jul 15, 2013
                                                      Frances D: I have loved using chia seeds and this is great because they are organic as well. Jul 12, 2013
                                                      Nancy D: I was reading about this product and wanted to see how it works. I heard it has wonderful health benefits. Jul 9, 2013
                                                      mg j: Good source of fiber (doesn't need to be ground like flax seeds). Jul 9, 2013
                                                      Nicola M: I want to eat food that makes me feel better. Jul 7, 2013
                                                      Whitney B: Price and suggestions Jul 2, 2013
                                                      FELICIA F: organic Jun 30, 2013
                                                      Melissa A: I want to lose weight and lessen my food cravings. Jun 19, 2013
                                                      RUSOLO C: My friend recommended this product for me because of a good results happened to her while taken this product. Jun 13, 2013
                                                      Yvette H: it is organic Jun 11, 2013
                                                      janene M: For use in my green smoothies. Jun 10, 2013
                                                      michael c: Love chia seeds and this brand is a good one. Best prices on Vitamin Shoppe. Jun 10, 2013
                                                      Carolyn F: great fuel for long distance training Jun 10, 2013
                                                      Steven R: A good product Jun 10, 2013
                                                      Beverly T: I have heard about the benefits and want to try them. Jun 9, 2013
                                                      Debbie B: Chia was recommended as a very good ingredient in the smoothies I will be making with a newly ordered Nutribullet. Jun 8, 2013
                                                      Stacy G: To add to my protein shakes Jun 6, 2013
                                                      Sandra S: Very High fiber content; low carb content. Also has omega-3 and protein. Jun 6, 2013
                                                      Cindy F: organic & good price Jun 1, 2013
                                                      Amy B: Endrcronologist suggested this and it's amazing! Great for diabetics :) Jun 1, 2013
                                                      Gabriele S: I use chia daily and this quantity enables me to purchase less frequently. The price was good as well. May 31, 2013
                                                      David M: To enhance Omega 3 intake May 31, 2013
                                                      Angela R: Easy to add to soups and shakes for that extra Omega May 30, 2013
                                                      phyllis r: to lower cholesterol, need more fiber in my diet and the omega 3 May 30, 2013
                                                      Pamela W: ORGANIC May 29, 2013
                                                      maura d: Easy way to add fiber to foods that need some. Also Omega 3's. May 24, 2013
                                                      Kelly P: Great product- good value and a fantastic ingredient to add to smoothies and drinks! May 23, 2013
                                                      Erika S: I use this on my oatmeal every morning. Good fiber! May 22, 2013
                                                      Melanie V: Heard great things about Chia seeds as a super food. Thought I'd give it a shot! May 21, 2013
                                                      Albert M: very good quality and a discount. May 19, 2013
                                                      Damaris J: Had other minerals such as zinc, etc. May 9, 2013
                                                      Brenda F: I've heard lots of good things about chia seeds, so I thought I would try these. May 3, 2013
                                                      Jessica C: very good for you and priced well May 2, 2013
                                                      Kim L: health benefits. May 1, 2013
                                                      Kathy G: An ancient food for runners. Apr 29, 2013
                                                      Budi T: ORGANIC Apr 28, 2013
                                                      Linda H B: healthy choice Apr 26, 2013
                                                      Betty M: Reviews Apr 26, 2013
                                                      Sheila K: I heard that this works wonders for people with fibromyalgia. Apr 20, 2013
                                                      Margo M: To get free shipping. My discount code did not work. It was: 546841144 for a $5.00 disc. Oh well---- Apr 19, 2013
                                                      Alisa Y: I'm using it to make homemade jam. Heard it's great. Apr 18, 2013
                                                      Diane K: I used the product and really like it. Apr 15, 2013
                                                      Hang V: FRIENDS RECOMMENDED Apr 15, 2013
                                                      corie t: Great Value; Quality Product Apr 15, 2013
                                                      Maxine A. P: Want to try it for the fiber content. Apr 14, 2013
                                                      Jane S: excellent source of fiber Apr 13, 2013
                                                      DEBBIE C: seen on dr oz Apr 10, 2013
                                                      Patricia H: Good for cardiovascular and overall body health. Dr. Oz likes it! Apr 9, 2013
                                                      Eileen F: healthy and to add to my juicing, my salads, my yogurt,,,etc. Apr 9, 2013
                                                      Brittany C: This looks like a good canister for storage and the organic quality is what I am searching for. Apr 8, 2013
                                                      donna e: easy to use healthy addition to my diet Apr 4, 2013
                                                      Kathleen B: I have been using these seeds for several years and am impressed with the amount of nutrition they contain as well as the fiber content. Apr 4, 2013
                                                      Eileen H: Very satified with the product. Apr 2, 2013
                                                      Ashley W: for working out and to cook with Apr 2, 2013
                                                      Jose R. G: Its a supper food Mar 31, 2013
                                                      Kelly M: to put in my oatmeal Mar 29, 2013
                                                      madlin l: great reviews Mar 27, 2013
                                                      Francisco N: high source of protein Mar 27, 2013
                                                      Gay S: Recommended by a friend Mar 26, 2013
                                                      Maria M: great source of omega 3's Mar 26, 2013
                                                      Samuel H: needed fiber.. and has other health benefits! Mar 25, 2013
                                                      natalie g: Make chia pudding Mar 18, 2013
                                                      mardi n: organic matters. also rated high. Mar 17, 2013
                                                      colette m: Good health benefits. Mar 16, 2013
                                                      Carolyn C: heard about it on Dr. Oz Mar 16, 2013
                                                      candace f: help with detoxing and to use for an added boost in my protein shakes. Mar 14, 2013
                                                      Pamela W: extra omega and fiber Mar 11, 2013
                                                      Holly T: Excellent value and the best source of fiber I have found. Mar 11, 2013
                                                      Megan D: Because I heard it was good for Detox. It was organic and it had a good review Mar 10, 2013
                                                      Gina H: Healthy! Mar 9, 2013
                                                      Connie S: I ordered this product on the recommendation of others for the health benefits and because it is organic. Mar 7, 2013
                                                      diane m: keeps me regular Feb 27, 2013
                                                      Jeffrey O: Rich in omega essential lipids and supports heart health Feb 24, 2013
                                                      Lorenna J: Want to sample some chia seeds. Feb 19, 2013
                                                      Carla A: I've gone to a protein rich, plant based diet for life. Feb 19, 2013
                                                      Linda C: Because it's organic & it was the best priced one I found on line. Feb 15, 2013
                                                      Beverly L: Reviews favorable Feb 12, 2013
                                                      Donald` P: Good experience Feb 11, 2013
                                                      DEBORAH W: superfood Feb 11, 2013
                                                      Amanda S: Love my Chia Seeds! Put them in my protein shake every day! Feb 11, 2013
                                                      Ellen W: read about in womens world magazine wanted to try it. this brand was organic my husband is an organic farmer Go Green :) Feb 11, 2013
                                                      Carol T: This is a new product for me but my reseach tells me it will benefit my over all health and give me a boost in losing a few pounds. this particular brand was highly rated so i chose it over others. Feb 10, 2013
                                                      Joseph C: I am always interested in adding/improving my diet and seeking a healthy approach which has been beneficial for me and so many goods things have come up on chia seeds that would make sense to try it. Feb 9, 2013
                                                      Madeline A: I love this product! It has multiple health benefits, and I like the texture it adds to soup and salads. Feb 7, 2013
                                                      marianne y: Love this product and the price was just right! Feb 5, 2013
                                                      Barbara R: I have tried so many different fad diets, but when reading about this product (Chia) it seems like it might actually work. I am in general good health but would like to lose about 25-30 pounds, not an unreasonable amount, but one that gets harder to achieve as I am getting older. Wish me luck......... Feb 4, 2013
                                                      Jennifer M: Organic! Great price! All the benefits of the Chia Seed. Feb 3, 2013
                                                      Marcia R: For health and to make you feel fuller. Feb 3, 2013
                                                      Desi J: I have been using Chia seeds for quite awhile now. I found this product to be of great quality and the cost is better on line Feb 1, 2013
                                                      Terah L: Great health benefits. Easy to eat/drink in a protein shake. Feb 1, 2013
                                                      Christopher T: looked like it was the best value Feb 1, 2013
                                                      Terri S: I've heard Chia seeds are good for you. I trush Green's and can't wait to try these. Jan 30, 2013
                                                      Marjorie B: For detox Jan 25, 2013
                                                      cindy p: love chia seeds, good product good value Jan 23, 2013
                                                      Debra G: Organic and fresh Jan 22, 2013
                                                      Connie R: chia seeds are a great addition to smoothies and many foods to increase texture, fiber, protein and hydration. Jan 20, 2013
                                                      Kimiko T: I love chia in my tea and salad. Jan 20, 2013
                                                      Lisa A: needed Jan 16, 2013
                                                      Constance B: These chia seeds are a good value and are nicely packaged with a scoop for ease of use. Jan 14, 2013
                                                      Gladys D: value pricing, have not used in the past Jan 12, 2013
                                                      Elena P: I love this stuff. Been taking it since I was a kid without knowing its nutritional benefits. Jan 10, 2013
                                                      Evelyn P: Very good to help keep you regulated. Jan 10, 2013
                                                      Jack G: i like organic, and the price is great Jan 6, 2013
                                                      Shirley G: Great quality and feel better having the organic seeds. Jan 5, 2013
                                                      Paula S: Have been using Chia for quite a while. We put it in our oatmeal before cooking! Jan 4, 2013
                                                      Kathleen W: Chia seeds are very healthy. The Vitamin shoppe has the best prices and shipping on the web. Jan 2, 2013
                                                      Thaddius N: Good health Dec 30, 2012
                                                      Jacqueline M: High in Omega 3 Dec 26, 2012
                                                      Richard G: I have used chia seeds daily for many years and feel it is a good investment in my health Dec 17, 2012
                                                      brenda c: purchased the nutribullet and noticed that the chia seeds was one of the products suggested to help curve appetite and lower sugar levels. Also, read the reviews of others and was satisfied with the overall positive response of others and thought I would give it a try. Looking forward to the results of weight loss! Stay tuned:) Dec 15, 2012
                                                      Douglas F: I have been very impressed with this product as it provides a high amount of protein and helps me stay full much longer when added to my morning bowl of oatmeal. Dec 13, 2012
                                                      Peggy D: I have heard this was very good to add to foods for fiber, omega 3 plus other natural supplements in a very natural form and organic. Dec 9, 2012
                                                      DEBBIE C: THE HEALTH AND DIETARY BENEFITS THAT IT PROVIDES Dec 9, 2012
                                                      Bill S: high in omega 3 Dec 7, 2012
                                                      marianne c: good for my health. very good in oatmeal.. Dec 7, 2012
                                                      Becky w: good value
                                                      organic
                                                      whole seeds
                                                      Dec 4, 2012
                                                      Jeffrey K: Great in my morning protein smoothies. Gives a good texture and keeps me full. Good way to get your fiber and Omegas.At night instead of a sugary snack I have a couple tablespoons with water. Helps fight hunger. Dec 3, 2012
                                                      Jose B: The taste and the quality of the product.. Dec 2, 2012
                                                      William C: Good price for this product. Nov 30, 2012
                                                      Gary B: Throw a teaspoon in your smoothie. Fantastic organic regulator. Nov 27, 2012
                                                      Eunjae J: organic & on sale Nov 25, 2012
                                                      Pamela G: Adding chia seeds to my diet has cured me of my digestive ailments. A tablespoon to my smoothie in the morning, a pudding later in the day, chia seeds sprinkled on my salad - an energizing addition to your diet. Nov 24, 2012
                                                      FRED F: DIETARY NEEDS FOR MY SON Nov 23, 2012
                                                      Ana V: Great alternative to Flax Seed. Chia is a great source of Fiber, Omega 3, high protein and an appetite suppressant. Nov 18, 2012
                                                      Jennifer H: For the essential fatty acids it provides. Nov 15, 2012
                                                      Larry M: My wife lost one & one half lbs last week taking this. Nov 13, 2012
                                                      Sharon W: Great taste! Nov 10, 2012
                                                      Miguel S: Excellent source of omega's. Nov 6, 2012
                                                      maria s: I have enjoyed using both of these products. great source of fiber Nov 3, 2012
                                                      Annette D: Try something new/free shipping Nov 1, 2012
                                                      Barbara H: Saw benefits of Chia Seeds on Dr. Oz and chose this one at random to try the product. Nov 1, 2012
                                                      Stacy C: because of good reviews Oct 30, 2012
                                                      TIM F: I've been using it for years. Oct 28, 2012
                                                      REBECCA M D: to put in smoothies Oct 27, 2012
                                                      Gerald T: I just started using this brand of chia seeds and it has a good taste. Oct 26, 2012
                                                      Michele L: I have ordered this brand before and have been very happy with it. I use one scoop every morning in my smoothie (1 cup fruit, 1/2 cup Greek yogurt, 1 scoop Chia seeds, 2 packets of Stevia, 1 handful of raw greens) Oct 25, 2012
                                                      Leora Y: Has lots of fiber. Oct 24, 2012
                                                      Joanna K asked: Wondering where the seeds are from, and whether they're black, white, or a combination? Feb 22, 2013
                                                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (2) No (0)
                                                      Jerry A: Hi Joanna,

                                                      In answer to your question the seeds are black and they are distributed through Greens Plus, a Vero Beach Florida manufacturer. I think they are a very high quality product. They have a facebook page and a website if you need further information.

                                                      Hope this helps! Have a blessed day!

                                                      Carolyn Armstrong
                                                      Mar 7, 2013
                                                      Reply to Jerry Good answer? Yes (2) No (0)
                                                      Melissa L: combination Apr 19, 2013
                                                      Reply to Melissa Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                      PENELOPE R: The container says they were distributed in Florida. That's the only info about location given.

                                                      The seeds are black and white.
                                                      Mar 5, 2013
                                                      Reply to PENELOPE Good answer? Yes (1) No (1)
                                                      JB P: Where are these seeds from. Are they a product from China? Aug 15, 2013
                                                      Reply to JB Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                      William H: They are black with a small white tip. They look somewhat like a large grain of pepper. Mar 5, 2013
                                                      Reply to William Good answer? Yes (0) No (1)
                                                      Heather Z asked: Are these seeds grown in China, processed in China, packaged in China, or shipped from China? Saying that the company is in Florida will not answer this question, and then I will know they are from China. Jan 6, 2014
                                                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (2) No (0)
                                                      kylie q asked: Do these have to be grinded? I see some that say whole seeds and some do not, is there a difference or no? Oct 18, 2013
                                                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                      Erin C: From what I have read about chia seeds, they do NOT need to be ground like flax seeds need to be for optimal absorption. These chia seeds are not ground. Nov 1, 2013
                                                      Reply to Erin Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                      Nancy M: If they say ground on pAckage, the seeds have been grounded. Otherwise the package will say whole. Oct 18, 2013
                                                      Reply to Nancy Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                      Kelli J: Does not need to be grinded. Does not really have a taste so can put on just about anything. Nov 10, 2013
                                                      Reply to Kelli Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Where are these seeds produced? Nov 1, 2013
                                                      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                      Erin C: I have this product and the label says that they are produced by the company "Greens Plus" in Vero Beach, FL. Nov 1, 2013
                                                      Reply to Erin Good answer? Yes (2) No (0)
                                                      sign up. save big!

                                                      invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                                      email:
                                                       
                                                      almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                                      These products are dietary supplements and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Reviews are not intended as a substitute for appropriate medical care or the advice of a physician or another medical professional. Actual results may vary among users. VitaminShoppe.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or validity of the information contributed by outside product review submissions, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. The information and statements regarding the dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. If you have a medical condition or disease, please talk to your health care provider. If you are currently taking a prescription medication, you should work with your health care provider before discontinuing any drug or altering any drug regimen, including augmenting your regimen with dietary supplements. Do not attempt to self-diagnose any disease or ailment based on the reviews and do not use the information contained herein for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease. Proper medical care is critical to good health. If you have a health concern or suspect you have an undiagnosed sign or symptom, please consult a physician or health care practitioner.