Calms Forte - Buy Calms Forte 100 Tablets at vitamin shoppe
Buy one get one 50% off all Next Step Weight Management System. Shop now.
plus get free shipping on orders over $25. Order by 6 p.m. ET Ships same day. Learn more.
Reorder products. See your order history.
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

Web Only Special
Hylands                             Calms Forte, 100.0 Each , Tablets
people recommend this product.
Hylands (More from Hylands )

Calms Forte

100 Tablets Item #: SH-1002 / 1172320
  • Your Price: $6.49
  • List Price: $9.59Save: $3.10 (32%)
  • Earn 6 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more

Also Available In

Hylands
Calms Forte
50 Tablets

List Price: $8.19
Your Price: $5.99
Save: $2.20 (26%)
 

Hylands Calms Forte 100 Tablets


Product Label

Calms Forte tablets work to help ease the symptoms of occasional sleeplessness due to simple nervous tension.

Directions

As a relaxant: Swallow 1 to 2 tablets with water as needed three times daily, preferably before meals. For insomnia: 1 to 3 tablets 1/2 to 1 hour before retiring. Children: 1/2 adult dose.

Warning

Do not use if imprinted cap band is missing or broken. If symptoms persist for more than seven days or worsen, contact a licensed health care professional. As with any drug, if you are pregnant or nursing a baby, seek the advice of a licensed health care professional before using this product. Keep this and all medications out of reach of children. In case of accidental overdose, contact a poison control center immediately. In case of emergency, the manufacturer may be reached 24 hours a day, 7 days a week by calling 800-624-9659.

Does Not Contain:

Color or side effects.

Calms Forte Supplement Facts


Other Ingredients:
Passiflora incarnata (passion flower) HPUS 1x triple strength, avena sativa (oat) HPUS 1x double strength, humulus lupulus (hops) HPUS 1x double strength, chamomilla (chamomile) HPUS 2x, calcarea phosphorica (calcium phosphate) HPUS 3x, ferrum phosphoricum (iron phosphate) HPUS 3x, kali phosphoricum (potassium phosphate) HPUS 3x, natrum phosphoricum (sodium phosphate) HPUS 3x, magnesia phosphoricum (magnesium phosphate) HPUS 3x, in a base of lactose, N.F., calcium sulfate, starch (corn and tapioca), magnesium stearate.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Calms Forte Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
 
4.5

(based on 22 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (17)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (3)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (2)

87%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Price (6)
  • Quality (6)
  • Satisfaction (6)
  • Value (6)
  • Convenience (5)

Cons

    Best Uses

        • Was this a gift?:
        • No (9)

      Most Liked Positive Review

       

      Great Product

      I really like this product. It doesn't knock you out...just takes the edge off and clears your mind so you can sleep. You don't wake up groggy or feeling medicated either. ...Read complete review

      I really like this product. It doesn't knock you out...just takes the edge off and clears your mind so you can sleep. You don't wake up groggy or feeling medicated either. Great product!

      VS

      Most Liked Negative Review

       

      No No No

      This product is a waist of money. It doesn't help at all. No Calm should be the name of it.

      This product is a waist of money. It doesn't help at all. No Calm should be the name of it.

      Reviewed by 22 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying reviews 1-22

      Back to top

       
      5.0

      Good Product

      By Jay-Tee

      from Ft Lauderdale, FL

      Pros

        Cons

          Best Uses

            This product helps me get to sleep and sleep better

            • Was this a gift?:
            • No

            (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            Excellent product

            By Lo

            from New York, NY

            Verified Reviewer

            Pros

            • No Groggy Feeling

            Cons

              Best Uses

                My elderly Mom was on the verge of getting prescription anti-anxiety pills which I was totally against. Was impressed by reviews I found here. Works excellently for her and she wakes up feeling clear and not groggy which has been an issue with other products. Fully recommend it.

                • Was this a gift?:
                • No

                (2 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                1.0

                No No No

                By rlsanders2014

                from Leander, TX

                See all my reviews

                Verified Buyer

                Pros

                • None

                Cons

                • Doesn't Work

                Best Uses

                  This product is a waist of money. It doesn't help at all. No Calm should be the name of it.

                  • Was this a gift?:
                  • No
                   
                  5.0

                  Works

                  By lk

                  from Oregon

                  Verified Buyer

                  I take it at bedtime and have less stress the next day.

                  (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  Great Natural Sleep Aid

                  By bankerlady

                  from Orland Park, IL

                  Verified Buyer

                  Pros

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                        You can take this product about an hour before you go to bed unlike some other products that you have to take so early in order to sleep them off. You also don't wake up groggy with this product like so many others. It is just a GREAT NATURAL product.

                        • Was this a gift?:
                        • No

                        (1 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                         
                        1.0

                        Doesn't work

                        By Allie

                        from Ocala, FL

                        Pros

                          Cons

                          • Ineffective

                          Best Uses

                            We used this product for my husband and for my daughter - both have trouble going to sleep and also have trouble staying asleep. It doesn't help calm either of them down, it doesn't make bed time easier. Just doesn't work for them - maybe it works for some but we won't be wasting the money buying this again. Very disappointed.

                            • Was this a gift?:
                            • No

                            (3 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            5.0

                            calms forte must have!

                            By on the go mama

                            from spartanburg sc

                            See all my reviews

                            Pros

                              Cons

                                Best Uses

                                  Def must if you are in need of something to help calm you down in order to sleep it works within a matter of minutes with no side effects

                                  • Was this a gift?:
                                  • No

                                  (2 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                   
                                  5.0

                                  THe Quiet Mind!

                                  By Lynndy Lou

                                  from New Brunswick, Nj

                                  Pros

                                    Cons

                                      Best Uses

                                        Calms Forte does the trick and helps quiet my busy mind when I'm trying to fall asleep. Nothing is more precious then the ability to fall asleep easily when you hit the pillow. Hooray for Calms Forte for a great turn off the day relaxing product!!

                                        • Was this a gift?:
                                        • No

                                        (3 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                         
                                        5.0

                                        The Results are in the Name!

                                        By Jessica2810

                                        from Norridge, IL

                                        Pros

                                        • Helps You To Sleep
                                        • No Groggy After Effects
                                        • Non-habit forming

                                        Cons

                                        • none

                                        Best Uses

                                        • Before Bed

                                        I give this product 5 stars because it works great. Whenever I can't sleep or if I feel I'm going to have a tough time falling asleep, I take 1 pill with a 6oz cup of Celestial Seasonings Sleepytime Extra tea and I'm catching Z's in no time! I'm able to sleep the whole night through. Even if I can't sleep and it's 2:30am, I take one pill and it helps to calm me to sleep. The best part about it is that I wake up without feeling groggy (and I get up at 6am).

                                        • Was this a gift?:
                                        • No

                                        (1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                         
                                        5.0

                                        sleep aid

                                        By yogapriestess

                                        from boise, idaho

                                        See all my reviews

                                        Pros

                                          Cons

                                            Best Uses

                                              i have used this product for years...it is great for sleeping , or temporary anxiety issues. it is non habit forming, and all natural herbs and homeopathic remedies. i highly recommend it

                                              • Was this a gift?:
                                              • No

                                              (1 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                               
                                              5.0

                                              Love it!!

                                              By Proppa Momma

                                              from Chicago,Il

                                              Love the way It lulls you to sleep you actually "feel sleep" coming on and what a restful sleep I have when using it!I work nights and use it to help me sleep during day. Works best on an empty stomach. What I like best is waking refreshed mellow no grogginess. So pleased.

                                              (2 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                               
                                              5.0

                                              High Quality Natural Sleep Aid/Calmative

                                              By Ta2dNYr

                                              from NY

                                              See all my reviews

                                              Pros

                                              • Helpful
                                              • Natural
                                              • No Am Grogginess

                                              Cons

                                                Best Uses

                                                • Adults Kids Pets
                                                • Calmative
                                                • Relax
                                                • Sleep aid

                                                We Love this product and recommend the High Quality of this product and it is a trusted company along with Vit Shoppe to us as well. Wehave used this for some time. It is helpful in easing tension and help sleep more soundly. Its NOT a cure or Instant sleep pill knock you out type thing. I have MAJOR sleep disturbance due to health issues and use most every night usually 2 pills. My husband usually one occassionally. Our dog has used as well for phobia to storms sounds and worked to calm not sedate her. I have given to other sufferers and they now take it. One being able to ease off of prescription meds.

                                                (5 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                                                 
                                                5.0

                                                Great product.

                                                By Reiki Mark

                                                from Rialto, CA

                                                I love Calms Forte. It helps me get to sleep every night. I no longer have to take a prescription sleep medication.

                                                (2 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                                 
                                                4.0

                                                sleep aid

                                                By kim

                                                from maryland

                                                taken an hour before bed it helps relax you to fall asleep,mild effect. Didn't really help with staying asleep though.

                                                (6 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

                                                 
                                                5.0

                                                anti anxiety/sleep aid

                                                By babette

                                                from long island, ny

                                                i usecalm's forte for extreme anxiety-6 per day and it keeps me mellow and when i need it to sleep-1 at night to fall asleep.
                                                it is a wonderful product for me and does what it claims to do for my system.
                                                i love it.

                                                (8 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

                                                 
                                                4.0

                                                Excellent when you take the correct dose

                                                By schellecs

                                                from ohio

                                                I take this product on nights my toddlers have made me antsy. I lay there wondering if they'll sleep all night, etc. You have to find your good dose. For me: 1 pill doesn't do much. 3 pills - if they wake up in the middle of the night I'm groggy. 2 pills is perfect - I fall asleep more quickly, but can wake in the middle of the night when needed.

                                                (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                                 
                                                5.0

                                                Lyn W.

                                                By Velynda W

                                                from Undisclosed

                                                Pros

                                                • Convenience
                                                • price
                                                • Quality
                                                • Satisfaction
                                                • value

                                                Cons

                                                  Best Uses

                                                    I've been using this for YEARS. My kids take it for muscle aches and pains, sleepless nights, pre-exam gitters and it works every time. I haven't a clue where I'd be without Calms Forte!

                                                    (9 of 10 customers found this review helpful)

                                                     
                                                    5.0

                                                    Works great!

                                                    By Jennifer S

                                                    from Undisclosed

                                                    Pros

                                                    • Convenience
                                                    • price
                                                    • Quality
                                                    • Satisfaction
                                                    • value

                                                    Cons

                                                      Best Uses

                                                        I give one tablet to my 6 year old every night before bed, and it has dramatically helped his insomnia. He suffered horrible insomnia and anxiety prior to this, but getting him this supplement, along with Natural Vitality's Kid's Calm multi-vitamin has been a life-saver! He goes to sleep beautifully every night now.

                                                        (6 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

                                                         
                                                        5.0

                                                        Can't be without this!

                                                        By debbie R

                                                        from Undisclosed

                                                        Pros

                                                        • Convenience
                                                        • price
                                                        • Quality
                                                        • Satisfaction
                                                        • value

                                                        Cons

                                                          Best Uses

                                                            Don't know how I would get through the stress without these little jewels! I take 2 before bedtime and one when I'm stressed and they really calm me down. They help to unwind the mind as well as the body. I give my little dog, Cocoa one when I'm going out and she is nice and calm, really makes a hugh difference. The price is so great at the Vitamin Shoppe, no one else can compare. I order several bottles on every order, don't ever want to be without them. I have all my family taken them also and they all love them.

                                                            (6 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

                                                             
                                                            5.0

                                                            Relaxing Relief

                                                            By Cathy M

                                                            from Undisclosed

                                                            Pros

                                                            • Convenience
                                                            • price
                                                            • Quality
                                                            • Satisfaction
                                                            • value

                                                            Cons

                                                              Best Uses

                                                                We have been using this for years and I have even bought it for friends to try. The price is very reasonable. Works well and does not drug you out if you need to wake up in a hurry. Plus no harmful chemicals and it is not addictive. love it.

                                                                (9 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                 
                                                                4.0

                                                                Good product!

                                                                By julie s

                                                                from Undisclosed

                                                                Pros

                                                                • Convenience
                                                                • price
                                                                • Quality
                                                                • Satisfaction
                                                                • value

                                                                Cons

                                                                  Best Uses

                                                                    I would recommend this and have recommended it many times. When I have trouble falling asleep because I am antsy I take a couple of these and usually within 20 minutes I am relaxed and can fall asleep. No side affects and it does not make you feel groggy at all.

                                                                    (18 of 18 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                     
                                                                    5.0

                                                                    Great Product

                                                                    By Sara J

                                                                    from Undisclosed

                                                                    Pros

                                                                    • price
                                                                    • Quality
                                                                    • Satisfaction
                                                                    • value

                                                                    Cons

                                                                      Best Uses

                                                                        I really like this product. It doesn't knock you out...just takes the edge off and clears your mind so you can sleep. You don't wake up groggy or feeling medicated either. Great product!

                                                                        Displaying reviews 1-22

                                                                        Back to top

                                                                        Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                                                        Calms Forte
                                                                        Already Asked: 4 Questions, 180 Answers
                                                                        Sort by:
                                                                        Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                                                        Rhonda S: I don't know. This product does not work. Jul 1, 2014
                                                                        Robert P: Because I always get my order of Calms Forte here because the price was so low although the price has gone up I still ordered here because it was quick and easy beings I have ordered here before, thank you Jun 27, 2014
                                                                        MARK B: great product to help me sleep at night Jun 23, 2014
                                                                        Kathleen M: To sleep better Jun 8, 2014
                                                                        dennis h: because no side effects Jun 5, 2014
                                                                        Joyce P: Helps me fall asleep quickly. May 26, 2014
                                                                        Robert C: Sleep aid May 20, 2014
                                                                        Mary F: Helps me fall asleep at night when I have trouble relaxing. May 19, 2014
                                                                        Mario M: Is very good. May 11, 2014
                                                                        Braunen S: Works well for calming and for sleep. Apr 30, 2014
                                                                        S U: All natural non habit forming to help sleep Apr 29, 2014
                                                                        Michael C: Looking for something that is nonnarcotic to help me sleep through the night Apr 16, 2014
                                                                        Diane P: Trouble sleeping. Apr 10, 2014
                                                                        Lydia H: Need sleep aid so we will try this Apr 5, 2014
                                                                        Andrew T: it really works Apr 4, 2014
                                                                        Karin F: Have used the product for years and it is fabulous. It is chamomile based and just relaxes you a bit and is non addictive. You can also take it during the day when feeling extremely stressed. Apr 3, 2014
                                                                        Marie C: I have taken these for several years. They calm my nerves but are not overly strong. They also help me sleep. Apr 1, 2014
                                                                        Barb R: have used for years; it's a gentle way to help you get to sleep Mar 29, 2014
                                                                        Barbara J M: Dr. recommended it for tension. Mar 28, 2014
                                                                        phyllis r: Calming effect Mar 28, 2014
                                                                        David S: helps one fall asleep Mar 18, 2014
                                                                        Eric A: For my dad Mar 18, 2014
                                                                        William B: To help unwind when coming home from work or wherever and having to get to bed in short order. Mar 14, 2014
                                                                        Linda R: Use all the time Mar 11, 2014
                                                                        william a: to sleep Mar 7, 2014
                                                                        Terri O: the best non habit forming sleep aid..it really works! Mar 4, 2014
                                                                        Dixie S: I don't like taking sleeping pills and this product safely helps me fall asleep on the nights I need it. It usually works within 20 minutes. Feb 27, 2014
                                                                        Barbara M: I've used it for 20+ years -- it really works. Feb 24, 2014
                                                                        Joan M: Best price. Free shipping. Feb 20, 2014
                                                                        Deb G: Great sleep aid Feb 20, 2014
                                                                        June B: Good choice when you experience mild anxiety - or - can't seem to relax when trying to fall asleep. Feb 16, 2014
                                                                        Summer C: LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!! great for sleeplessness or for high-stress/high anxiety times. I would take one or two before a big exam and still be able to think clearly without the nerves! Feb 10, 2014
                                                                        Janny P: one of my dogs is a spook and this is recommended to me to try. Feb 5, 2014
                                                                        CAROL G: IT HELPS TO GET TO SLEEP BUT TAKES 45 MINUTES TO AN HOUR BEFORE SLEEP TO KICK IN. Jan 29, 2014
                                                                        Toni E: Helps me sleep better at night Jan 24, 2014
                                                                        Marilyn C: Sale and know the product well Jan 23, 2014
                                                                        Harry S: Great for sleep aid Jan 21, 2014
                                                                        Davonne P: calming sleep Jan 20, 2014
                                                                        Javier V: Great product Jan 20, 2014
                                                                        Annie S: This was recommended by my doctor for sleeplessness. Jan 14, 2014
                                                                        Christine O: Great product! Works great! Jan 10, 2014
                                                                        Cindy N: It works! Jan 6, 2014
                                                                        Mishael C: Effective in assisting efforts to fall asleep without feeling groggy the next day. Dec 28, 2013
                                                                        Ginger J: Works great - recommended by my Doctor. Dec 28, 2013
                                                                        Brian F: Have used it over the last two years. Love the product - very effective! Dec 21, 2013
                                                                        Vincent C: Used it before and liked it. Dec 18, 2013
                                                                        Andrea K: It is all natural and not habit forming. It helps my husband and I fall asleep quickly and get a more satisfying sleep, even when it is interrupted by our kids. Dec 14, 2013
                                                                        Shelly K: Need help with anxiety & trouble staying asleep. With this product, I do not feel groggy in the morning. Dec 5, 2013
                                                                        Margaret P: This is a great natural way to help to get to sleep. Dec 2, 2013
                                                                        Emily H: Help me fall asleep at an earlier time. Nov 19, 2013
                                                                        Jessica M: Great price. Works well. Nov 17, 2013
                                                                        Tim S: An alternative to Zolpidem or other prescription drugs. Nov 3, 2013
                                                                        Bobbye B: My husband uses it daily to aid his sleep. Works great. Nov 2, 2013
                                                                        Tambra H: to help fall asleep Oct 29, 2013
                                                                        Sharon D: When my mind is racing and I cannot fall asleep, I take two of these and within 10 or 15 minutes, sleep comes. The best part is you can even take them in the middle of the night and they will not cause drowsiness when you wake up a few hours later. Oct 15, 2013
                                                                        Judy K T: Helps me relax Oct 14, 2013
                                                                        Cesar A: I need a sleep aid and I saw the formula of it and its natural with no drugs and said it doesn't produce habit. Oct 10, 2013
                                                                        Bach N: When dealing with a migraine, I take this with the painkiller. Oct 3, 2013
                                                                        FRANCISCO R: natural toothpaste Sep 25, 2013
                                                                        jennifer b: the kids version is sublingual this verson is for you to swallow, I think I like the kids better :) Sep 14, 2013
                                                                        Jo C: I used this product when I was raising a grandchild that was very hyper. I woudl crush it and put into orange juice, etc. and it helped settle her down without giving her drugs. Now I am going to give it to her daughter, my great grandchild Sep 9, 2013
                                                                        nicole d: to help sleep at night Aug 30, 2013
                                                                        Rachel D: Homeopathic -- safe -- way to calm anxiety and relax for sleep. Aug 25, 2013
                                                                        Lorraine R: Helps me sleep Aug 23, 2013
                                                                        Cheryl - Dale A: Have always had trouble sleeping, tried this, but makes me very drowsy the next morning. Went back on Zolpidem. After 7-8 hrs of great sleep, I wake energized! This product didn't work well for me. Aug 22, 2013
                                                                        Marli K: It helps with my trouble sleeping. Aug 20, 2013
                                                                        Michelle G: Great natural sleeping/relaxing aid Aug 18, 2013
                                                                        Tina H: It helps the spasticity in my legs due to MS Aug 17, 2013
                                                                        Josie K: To quell occasional anxiety or sleeplessness. Aug 15, 2013
                                                                        Wendy K: to chill out my dog , separation issues.... Aug 6, 2013
                                                                        cynthia g: love love this stuff, has helped me to almost get off my sleep meds altogether Aug 5, 2013
                                                                        Victoria M: The price was great and all the reviews were exceptionally positive! I just have to see for myself. Aug 4, 2013
                                                                        Katherine W: I'm willing to see if it helps me sleep. Aug 4, 2013
                                                                        Sherry N: l have a german shepherd and l was told this would help her out with thunder and lightning and it has help alot. plus it does keep her calm and relaxed when we travel. Aug 3, 2013
                                                                        Kimberly T: i have used this product before and it works well. Aug 2, 2013
                                                                        YASEMIN C: It easy make me sleep fast and wake up with no problem. Aug 1, 2013
                                                                        Wanetta S: I already use this product. It is excellent. Aug 1, 2013
                                                                        Bill M: To help my dog and I calm down and rest, sounds wild but the stuff works Jul 30, 2013
                                                                        Sylvia J P: it helps me sleep Jul 29, 2013
                                                                        Mary H: liked the ingredients. Jul 29, 2013
                                                                        Kristen L: This works great! I take this with 5-HTP and fall asleep and wake up refreshed. Jul 29, 2013
                                                                        Joy C: I wanted to try something natural to help me sleep that doesnt leave me groggy in the morning. I chose it because of the excellent reviews on this website. Jul 28, 2013
                                                                        Jeanette M: For better sleep Jul 23, 2013
                                                                        Bernadette T: Works for me.... Jul 20, 2013
                                                                        kristi h: It works really well with no side effects. Jul 19, 2013
                                                                        Irina C: sleeping aid Jul 15, 2013
                                                                        Grace S: Very helpful for adults who have a hard time falling asleep. Calms Forte helps you fall asleep but doesn't work as a sleeping pill...it just relaxes you enough so that you don't have to count sheep before dozing off. Jul 8, 2013
                                                                        Johnnie F: Have used before and it works without any noticible side effects. Jul 3, 2013
                                                                        John B H: Works as claimed. A gentle sleep enhancement. Jul 1, 2013
                                                                        Dayna H: Hyland reputation is great. Have used Calms Forte for years - very nice sleep aid Jun 25, 2013
                                                                        Shirley H: Calms Forte has helped me to get calm again after I have had some problems. Jun 6, 2013
                                                                        Susan C: Natural sleep aid. Works Jun 2, 2013
                                                                        Keiko S: In combination with nerve tonic, has helped me keep regular sleep schedule Jun 2, 2013
                                                                        pam c: effective and safe Jun 2, 2013
                                                                        Susan S: It works for me! I often have trouble settling down at night and this helps. Jun 1, 2013
                                                                        Holly O: works well. can't find it local. May 28, 2013
                                                                        Diane N: Great non habit forming sleep aid that works in about 1/2 hour and you don't wake up in a fog because you couldn't sleep it off. May 28, 2013
                                                                        Kathleen G: Awesome product. I have used for years. Non habit forming. May 28, 2013
                                                                        Juan P: My husband is seeking a natural sleep aid. May 22, 2013
                                                                        bonnie w: relaxes me May 21, 2013
                                                                        Cheryl M: Have used it for years and it works May 14, 2013
                                                                        Beverly S: Calms forte is good for humans & dogs alike. Natural calming effect, been using it for over 10 years, as needed. May 10, 2013
                                                                        C W: I have a daughter who has anxiety issues and it was recommended to us as an alternative to medications I'd rather she not be taking at 7. May 7, 2013
                                                                        Diane F: The ingredients are good for calming. Decided to give it a try plus it was a good price. May 1, 2013
                                                                        Jennifer K: I've taken Calms Forte for almost 20 years. When I'm so tired that I can't sleep. May 1, 2013
                                                                        Jenni B: Naturally calms anxiety as well as muscle tension. Will not find a better deal for 100 tablets than the Vitamin Shoppe.
                                                                        >"<
                                                                        Apr 28, 2013
                                                                        Jeannette D: It relaxes me! Apr 21, 2013
                                                                        Debra S: Chronic insomniac for about 16 years. OTC meds leave me "floating" in the morning and take a while to shake effects off. Prescribed becomes expensive not to mention having to make doctor appointments to follow up on effectiveness of medication prescribed. Tried this and it actually WORKS for me! Ordered some to give my daughter as a gift. She's worse than me when it comes to lack of sleep and works for her too! She was so happy it helped her that she cried and thanked me for the gift of sleep. Apr 19, 2013
                                                                        Erin T: very good reviews for sleep aide Apr 11, 2013
                                                                        Maureen I: to switch from benadryl, ish Apr 10, 2013
                                                                        Karen R: Help for sleeping. Apr 8, 2013
                                                                        JEERO Y: I have good experiences with this product. Apr 8, 2013
                                                                        Brad L: Great natural sleep product! Apr 8, 2013
                                                                        George B: Whenever I have trouble sleeping, Calms Forte usually will put me right to sleep. I use only when absolutely necessary so they don't become habit forming. Apr 7, 2013
                                                                        Tracey T: I used this a few years ago and it helped me go to sleep. I ordered recently for a cousin who is having trouble falling to sleep. Apr 5, 2013
                                                                        Kay W: Sleep aide Apr 4, 2013
                                                                        lisa K: prefer hyland homeopathic to boron Apr 3, 2013
                                                                        Maggie C: Excellent relaxing for restful sleep Mar 31, 2013
                                                                        Janet L: Works extremely well Mar 31, 2013
                                                                        JAYA A T: I've been using this excellent product for a long time with great results. Mar 22, 2013
                                                                        veronica z: i have used this product in the past and it really works Mar 19, 2013
                                                                        Julie R: Because it works both for sleeping and for anxiety! Mar 19, 2013
                                                                        Robin B: Helps me relax before I got to sleep without interfering thoughts Feb 26, 2013
                                                                        Joseph D: Nerves and help with sleep. No after effects or other lingering issues. Hellpful and safe. Feb 22, 2013
                                                                        lisette d: I needed a couple of $ to complete FREE shipping and it was natural. haven't use it yet. Feb 19, 2013
                                                                        Maria Z: Safe and American made. Feb 14, 2013
                                                                        Heather D: Good value and works very well. Feb 12, 2013
                                                                        Kim K: based on reviews...going to start to use Feb 11, 2013
                                                                        Richard R: The product works without side efects Feb 11, 2013
                                                                        Jesse N: Perfect sleep aid. Not addictive. Feb 9, 2013
                                                                        Tammy F: because it works Feb 1, 2013
                                                                        Carroll J: Passion flower and cammomile blend Jan 28, 2013
                                                                        Carol B: My husband really likes this product. I have used it from time to time and found it very helpful.
                                                                        Carol
                                                                        Jan 24, 2013
                                                                        Geraldine F: I purchased it for my mother who is experiencing sleep difficulty and is concerned about what she takes. I'm pleased this is a natural product. Jan 21, 2013
                                                                        Linda B: Takes the edge off when feeling anxious. Jan 20, 2013
                                                                        Julie R: natural Valium! Jan 20, 2013
                                                                        Susan G: wanted to try and see if it works. Jan 19, 2013
                                                                        Eric S: helps with sleep Jan 18, 2013
                                                                        lousie t: My husband has been using this for the last 8 years. Works great to help him take the edge off to go to sleep Jan 17, 2013
                                                                        Gabrielle Q: currently use this for sleep instead of sleeping pills. Jan 17, 2013
                                                                        Christine L: want to try Jan 16, 2013
                                                                        Maribel C: It really works and it is 100% natural Jan 14, 2013
                                                                        Tamatha P: I have not tried this but I am looking forward to seeing what it will do it. Jan 12, 2013
                                                                        Ellen C: I heard that this was a good product and wanted to try it. Jan 12, 2013
                                                                        allison e: nice easy way to help drift to sleep. Jan 11, 2013
                                                                        Linda W: I take this to relieve insomnia, but I can't guarantee that it helps on a long-term basis. Jan 7, 2013
                                                                        Marlana R: Because it is effective and does what it claims to do. Jan 2, 2013
                                                                        Luann W: Calms Forte help me relax enough to fall asleep when I am stressed and they are not addictive. The best part of taking them, you do not have that draggy feeling in the morning, like prescriptive sleep meds. Jan 1, 2013
                                                                        diane h: recommended by a colleague Dec 31, 2012
                                                                        Karen J: It works for me to gently allow for sleep without the heavy 'drugged' after effect. Dec 26, 2012
                                                                        Patricia K: I've heard good things about it relaxing you naturally at bedtime. Dec 12, 2012
                                                                        Ted W: Price Dec 11, 2012
                                                                        Paul o: I'm a pharmacvist, I own a pharmacy and could not get it from my wholesaler. It is more expensive buying it retail through you, but I didn't see a wholesale price. I recommend it all the time. Dec 11, 2012
                                                                        anapaula m: to help me sleep Dec 10, 2012
                                                                        Tiffany G: When I lie down to sleep at night my mind constantly races and won't "shut off." Dec 2, 2012
                                                                        Sabine K: I tried it and loved it, awesome ! Dec 1, 2012
                                                                        ANDREA B: Calms Forte is a great relaxer that is natural! Nov 28, 2012
                                                                        Deborah S: good for people and dogs Nov 24, 2012
                                                                        Teresa G: mom needs Nov 19, 2012
                                                                        Maria Tania C: I had more then 10 year using it, very good product Nov 14, 2012
                                                                        DAVID V: need help sleeping better! Nov 14, 2012
                                                                        Michelle M: My Mother uses this product to get a better nights sleep. Nov 13, 2012
                                                                        Mara L: It works when I can't get to sleep. Nov 5, 2012
                                                                        Kelly B: helps me to sleep Nov 1, 2012
                                                                        Laura V: I love the way that make me sleep so relax Oct 30, 2012
                                                                        Stacy E: Excellent, non-habit forming sleep aid for adults and children. Oct 29, 2012
                                                                        Nycole W: anxiety Oct 26, 2012
                                                                        Sandra W: It is the only product that helps me sleep at night Oct 24, 2012
                                                                        A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Difference between Calms and Calms Forte? Jul 3, 2014
                                                                        Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                        Jean P: I really can't speak to the difference since I'm aware of only Calms Forte. I will say that Calms Forte works great. When I am nervous or a bit stressed about something during the day, a single pill works to help me focus on the task at hand. Also, taking 2-3 at bedtime makes it possible to drift off to sleep on those nights when I have difficulty doing so. Jul 3, 2014
                                                                        Reply to Jean Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                        Sharon J. C: I believe that Calms Forte has more ingredients that are for promoting sleep, while the Calms might be used during the day. Neither of them are going to knock you out. You just notice a more relaxed feeling. I try to take the Calms Forte a half hour to an hour before bedtime. Jul 3, 2014
                                                                        Reply to Sharon J. Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                        Guido K: If you need sleep help take 6 Hylands Nerve Tonic (not Calms Forte)with 2 mg of Melatonin under your tongue before you go to bed. If you wake up and can't go back to sleep repeat that. It has worked well for me with no side effects for over a year now. Good luck! Jul 3, 2014
                                                                        Reply to Guido Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                        pat m: I have found this product to be useful for no side effects and a somewhat calming effect. Jul 4, 2014
                                                                        Reply to pat Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                        Edwin Y: As the name suggests, Calms Forte is claimed to be stronger or more potent than Calms. Jul 5, 2014
                                                                        Reply to Edwin Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                        Linda F: Calms Forte should be taken at bedtime to aid restful sleep.

                                                                        Linda
                                                                        Jul 4, 2014
                                                                        Reply to Linda Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                        Diane H: Check the difference in ingredients in supplement facts for each. Jul 3, 2014
                                                                        Reply to Diane Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                        richard P asked: Does Calms Forte contain sodium? I try to avoid salt. Mar 31, 2013
                                                                        Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                        Jeannye T: I don't believe so-sodium is not listed on the label. You can go to Hyland's website for more information. The product does often helps my husband when he has trouble sleeping. It has also helped me when I am very stressed at work. Mar 31, 2013
                                                                        Reply to Jeannye Good answer? Yes (2) No (0)
                                                                        Robert P: The best answer I have is for you to go to VS website and click on the Calms Fort icon. Then click on the Supplement Facts tab. It lists all of the ingredients there. Mar 31, 2013
                                                                        Reply to Robert Good answer? Yes (2) No (0)
                                                                        Carol K: It is not listed as an ingredient on the box. Ck Mar 31, 2013
                                                                        Reply to Carol Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                                                        richard P: Thank you. I saw sodium phosphate listed in the ingredients and I was wondering if that is the same as the sodium in salt. Mar 31, 2013
                                                                        Hannah H: I looked on my bottle, and no, it does not contain sodium. It is exclusively a blend of homeopathic herbal combinations. Mar 31, 2013
                                                                        Reply to Hannah Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                        Kay G: Richard,
                                                                        Calms Forte is in a base of Lactose (sugar) but there is no sodium in the product.
                                                                        Kay
                                                                        Apr 1, 2013
                                                                        Reply to Kay Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                                                        Lynette C asked: Would you recommend this product when you have small children that may wake in the night? Jul 22, 2013
                                                                        Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)

                                                                        Healthy Info & More

                                                                        sign up. save 10%

                                                                        invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                                                        email:
                                                                         
                                                                        almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                                                        *first time customers only