Product Image for Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG (180 Tablets)
KAL

Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG (180 Tablets)

Item #: KA-1954/ 1533074
people recommend this product.
Hover Over Image to Zoom

    Value Price: $16.92

    List Price:
    $31.69
    You Save:
    $14.77
    Est. Ship Date:   

      KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG (180 Tablets)

      • Form: Tablets

      • Strength: 400 MG

      • Serving Size: 2

      • Number Of Servings: 90 Servings

      • Price Per Serving:  ($0.19 / serving)

      • Weight: 13 OZ

      Product Label

        • 2 Daily
        • 400 mg Magnesium
        • Vegetarian
        • Magnesium provides nutritive support for normal, healthy muscle function.
        • KAL Guarantees that NO ingredients other than those listed on this label have been added to this product.
        • ActivTab™ technology guarantees tablet disintegration within 30 minutes according to USP standards.

      Directions
      As a dietary supplement, take 2 tablets daily with a meal or a glass of water.

      Warning
      Store in a cool, dry place. Do not use if safety seal is broken or missing.

      KAL

      Magnesium Glycinate Supplement Facts

      How do you read a supplement facts label?

      Supplement Facts

      Serving Size 2

      Servings Per Container 90.000000

        Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
      Calories 10  N/A*
      Total Carbohydrate 1 Gm N/A*
      Dietary Fiber 1 Gm 3%
      Magnesium(As Magnesium Glycinate) 400 Mg 100%
      Sodium 5 Mg N/A*

      *Daily value not established

      Other Ingredients:

      Cellulose, stearic acid and magnesium stearate.

      Disclaimer

      Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. The Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

      Continue to Reviews
      /p/writeReview.jsp?id=KA-1954 Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

      KAL

      Magnesium Glycinate Reviews

      REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

      by PowerReviews
      KALMagnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets
       
      4.6

      (based on 23 reviews)

      Ratings Distribution

      • 5 Stars

         

        (19)

      • 4 Stars

         

        (1)

      • 3 Stars

         

        (2)

      • 2 Stars

         

        (0)

      • 1 Stars

         

        (1)

      100%

      of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

      Pros

      • Effective (11)
      • Quality (9)
      • Value (9)
      • Easy on stomach (8)
      • Price (8)

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily use (9)
        • Older people (4)
        • Men (3)
        • Women (3)
          • Reviewer Profile:
          • Health conscious (9)

        Most Liked Positive Review

         

        The least loosening magnesium supplement.

        I can't tolerate enough of most magnesium supplements because they make me too loose. With this product I can take 2-3 per day and have normal bowels.

        >> A Vitamin...Read complete review

        I can't tolerate enough of most magnesium supplements because they make me too loose. With this product I can take 2-3 per day and have normal bowels.

        >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2009-07-29
        i am new to this magnesium glycinate product by kal. i hope that this product is what i need. i am currently on 480 mg. per day with another brand. i like the fact that the other customer can take 2-3 per day without problems.

        >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2009-07-29
        How big are these tablets?

        >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2009-07-29
        take one at bedtime it enduces relaxation

        VS

        Most Liked Negative Review

         

        Magnesium Glycinate

        I use the product daily as over the age of 40 and get cramps. I prefer the gel cap to the tablets as it is felt there is better absorption

        I use the product daily as over the age of 40 and get cramps. I prefer the gel cap to the tablets as it is felt there is better absorption

        Reviewed by 23 customers

        Sort by

        Displaying reviews 1-23

        Back to top

         
        5.0

        It does the job

        By Simpsons0600

        from NY

        About Me Health Conscious

        Verified Reviewer

        Pros

        • Easy on Stomach
        • Effective
        • Simple To Take

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Daily Use
          • Men

          Comments about KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets:

          In the beginning, I was really happy and talked a lot. After a few weeks the effects went out. I don not know why, but I still take them because I need them

           
          3.0

          Magnesium Glycinate

          By nailcutter

          from Sioux Falls, SD

          About Me Medical Professional

          Pros

          • Easy on Stomach

          Cons

          • Ineffective

          Best Uses

          • Older People

          Comments about KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets:

          I use the product daily as over the age of 40 and get cramps. I prefer the gel cap to the tablets as it is felt there is better absorption

           
          5.0

          Quality Product

          By JZ

          from Philadelphia, PA

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Effective

          Cons

            Best Uses

              Comments about KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets:

              I take supplemental magnesium mainly to help me fall into a deeper sleep. The glycinate form is recommended for this purpose. I find I get a much better nights sleep after taking 2 before bed, vs not taking any. The tablet is large but smooth and easy to swallow.

               
              5.0

              Did what the Doc said it would

              By Snickles

              from Dallas, Texas

              About Me Health Conscious

              Verified Reviewer

              Pros

              • Easy on Stomach
              • Effective
              • Even Helps Sleep Better

              Cons

              • A Little Large In Size

              Best Uses

              • Daily Use
              • Older People
              • Supplement A Meal
              • Women

              Comments about KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets:

              The doctor said that I had to have the Glycinate form of magnesium becasue it was better absorbed than the citrate form. It has helped dramatically with my bone density....

              (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              Helpful for headaches

              By Harriet

              from MS

              About Me Health Conscious

              See all my reviews

              Verified Reviewer

              Pros

              • Effective

              Cons

                Best Uses

                • Daily Use

                Comments about KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets:

                I've been taking this for over a year, and I've seen my headaches reduce in frequency and severity.

                 
                5.0

                Magnesium

                By user

                from Louisiana

                About Me Health Conscious

                Verified Reviewer

                Pros

                • Effective

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • Daily Use

                  Comments about KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets:

                  this was suggested by someone who also experienced occassional minor a-fib sensations. I take it daily and have not had an episode since.

                  (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  Effective

                  By Catherine

                  from Staten Island, NY

                  About Me Health Conscious

                  Verified Buyer

                  Pros

                  • Easy on Stomach
                  • Easy To Swallow
                  • Effective
                  • Simple To Take

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Daily Use

                    Comments about KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets:

                    I want to naturally low my blood pressure and with diet and exercise I use this product along with hawthorn berry. I feel like it is helping me. I would recommend.

                    (1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    3.0

                    Large Pill

                    By Steph

                    from Rockwall, TX

                    See all my reviews

                    Comments about KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets:

                    I have a very difficult time swallowing large pills, and wish I had known the size of this pill before my purchase. However, even though it is quite large, it is remarkably easy to swallow.

                    (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    Magnesium

                    By Jeffingi

                    from Nebraska

                    About Me First Time User

                    Pros

                    • Easy on Stomach
                    • Effective
                    • Simple To Take

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                      • Daily Use

                      Comments about KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets:

                      I use this for my tinnitus and helps better than mag oxide. Highly recommend

                      (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      5.0

                      Best product for overall health and well

                      By lilchamp

                      from Homer, AK

                      About Me Health Conscious

                      See all my reviews

                      Pros

                      • Easy on Stomach
                      • Easy To Swallow
                      • Effective
                      • Simple To Take

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                        • Daily Use
                        • Men
                        • Older People
                        • Women

                        Comments about KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets:

                        Taken for proper cell maintenance as recommended by my doctor, this product of the magnesiums is well tolerated, and simple to take.

                        (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                         
                        5.0

                        Works well for joint and nerve pain

                        By Ang the office worker

                        from Brooklyn, NY

                        About Me Health Conscious, Office worker

                        See all my reviews

                        Pros

                        • Effective
                        • Simple To Take

                        Cons

                          Best Uses

                          • Calms nerves
                          • Daily Use
                          • Older People

                          Comments about KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets:

                          Was recommended by a massage therapist. Take this each day along with 5 drops of Vitamin D liquid to help with pain from frozen shoulder. Has helped tremendously keep the nerves there calmer so that physical therapy & exercises were easier to do.

                           
                          5.0

                          Mg Glycinate

                          By whisperingsage

                          from N California

                          About Me First Time User, Health Conscious, Medical Professional

                          Pros

                          • Easy on Stomach
                          • Effective
                          • Simple To Take

                          Cons

                          • Hard To Swallow

                          Best Uses

                          • Daily Use
                          • Men
                          • Women

                          Comments about KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets:

                          These pills are effective and melt OK in stomach. I usually prefer capsules for that, but I prefer a larger dose more. I need these for my adrenal fatigue as I throw out my minerals fast and daily. I get cramps without Mg.

                          (7 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          5.0

                          Best ever magnesium

                          By leila7

                          from Australia

                          About Me Alternate health nut, Health Conscious

                          Pros

                          • Easy on Stomach
                          • Easy To Swallow
                          • Effective
                          • Simple To Take

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                            • Everyone

                            Comments about KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets:

                            Suffered from restless legs and muscle cramps for years and tried many forms of magnesium. This was the only one that has worked I will never stop taking this no cramps no restlessness .... brilliant product. Soils worldwide are depleted of magnesium and potassium/calcium rich fertilizers upset the balance in our bodies. Magnesium protects the heart and lowers cholesterol amongst many other things. Vital for everyone.

                            (4 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            1.0

                            Not for people with acid reflux

                            By Karlo A

                            from Undisclosed

                            Pros

                            • price
                            • value

                            Cons

                              Best Uses

                                Comments about KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets:

                                Aggravated my acid reflux. Switched to Magnesium Orotate.

                                (8 of 8 customers found this review helpful)

                                 
                                5.0

                                Great for Restless Leg Syndrome

                                By Margaret R

                                from Undisclosed

                                Pros

                                • Convenience
                                • price
                                • Quality
                                • Satisfaction
                                • value

                                Cons

                                  Best Uses

                                    Comments about KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets:

                                    I was on prescribed medication for RLS which didn't stop the Restless Leg Syndrome. When I added the Magnesium Citrate, it allowed me to get to sleep but had the runs in the morning. Magnesium Glycinate alleviates that problem. The tablets are HUGE and VERY hard to swallow and sometimes produced gastric distress because I don't think they went all the way down. I found that swallowing them with flavored soda water somehow helped them go down and also didn't produce the gastric distress. I do think they could reshape the tablets or something to make them easier to swallow. I highly recommend this product for RLS!

                                    (14 of 17 customers found this review helpful)

                                     
                                    4.0

                                    product fine, but be careful

                                    By phyllis h

                                    from Undisclosed

                                    Pros

                                    • Quality
                                    • value

                                    Cons

                                      Best Uses

                                        Comments about KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets:

                                        This is a good product, but the label and description are misleading - you have no way of knowing till the bottle is in your hand that you need 2 tablets to equal 400 mg. So you have to take twice as many, and pay twice as much as you thought when you ordered. So, I'd recommend it but with a warning.

                                        >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-02-20
                                        If you click on "Supplement Facts," it is clearly disclosed.

                                        (17 of 17 customers found this review helpful)

                                         
                                        5.0

                                        Magnesium Glycinate for Sleep

                                        By Mary T

                                        from Undisclosed

                                        Pros

                                        • Convenience
                                        • price
                                        • Quality
                                        • Satisfaction
                                        • value

                                        Cons

                                          Best Uses

                                            Comments about KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets:

                                            I've been taking Magnesium Glycinate for sleep at night and have noticed a tremendous difference in my ability to fall asleep, waking less frequently and being able to fall back to sleep easily. I don't feel groggy at all in the morning and feel well rested. I have battled insomnia for 5 years now and have found that Magnesium Glycinate really works well for me. I'll be taking it for many years to come as it works!

                                            (6 of 8 customers found this review helpful)

                                             
                                            5.0

                                            Thank God for the ...

                                            By Kimberly K

                                            from Undisclosed

                                            Pros

                                            • price
                                            • Quality
                                            • Satisfaction
                                            • value

                                            Cons

                                              Best Uses

                                                Comments about KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets:

                                                Thank God for the development of this product.

                                                (11 of 11 customers found this review helpful)

                                                 
                                                5.0

                                                Magnesium

                                                By Dennis B

                                                from Undisclosed

                                                Pros

                                                • Quality

                                                Cons

                                                  Best Uses

                                                    Comments about KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets:

                                                    First, as proven in a very large medical study, Mg works better than ANY statin - it not only lowered my LDL by 64 points but more importantly, this also raised my HDL by 19 points!!! This type (Mg Glycinate) appears to be easier on my system (hopefully, it does as well on my LDL/HDL but I don't know this yet; my first use was with the simple Mg oxide and that worked very well.) The Mg when added to my high dose Niacin (use niacin only under a MD's careful supervision for liver issues! Blood liver function tests are essential!) doubled my HDL! Warning - large dose niacin can lead to liver failure do not take except after consulting with your doctor! NEVER combine a statin and niacin except by a doctors advice and supervision.

                                                    (9 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

                                                     
                                                    5.0

                                                    vitaminshopcustomer

                                                    By Julianna S

                                                    from Undisclosed

                                                    Pros

                                                    • Convenience
                                                    • price
                                                    • Quality
                                                    • Satisfaction
                                                    • value

                                                    Cons

                                                      Best Uses

                                                        Comments about KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets:

                                                        Very helpful for Fibromyalgia muscles pain as per my doctor have been taking for over a year at his recommendation.

                                                        (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                                         
                                                        5.0

                                                        only magnesium prescribed by doctor

                                                        By fran i

                                                        from Undisclosed

                                                        Pros

                                                        • Convenience
                                                        • price
                                                        • Quality
                                                        • Satisfaction
                                                        • value

                                                        Cons

                                                          Best Uses

                                                            Comments about KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets:

                                                            My internist prescribes only this brand and type of magnesium because it very solluble and does not cause upset stomach like other magnesium supplements. I once traveled over 100 miles to get Kal Magenesium at the only health food store that provided it. I was very thankful that Vitamin Shoppe sells the product. Not only do I appreciate the convenience of ordering from my home, but I save over half the cost for the product. I have been using Kal magnesium glycinate for over ten years to calm my aggitation due to lymes disease and migraines.

                                                            (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                                                             
                                                            5.0

                                                            Helped migraines

                                                            By Anna E

                                                            from Undisclosed

                                                            Pros

                                                            • Convenience
                                                            • price
                                                            • Quality
                                                            • Satisfaction
                                                            • value

                                                            Cons

                                                              Best Uses

                                                                Comments about KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets:

                                                                I read a study about taking 600mg per day of magnesium and it helping the frequency of the participants migraines gow down. I was getting 10 days of migraines per month. Started taking this magnesium 2 weeks ago and haven't had a migraine yet. I'm sure I will get more migraines, but I am hopeful it really will help limits the number of migraines I have per month. So far so good!

                                                                (26 of 26 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                 
                                                                5.0

                                                                The least loosening magnesium supplement.

                                                                By Jeffrey S

                                                                from Undisclosed

                                                                Pros

                                                                • Convenience
                                                                • price
                                                                • Quality
                                                                • Satisfaction
                                                                • value

                                                                Cons

                                                                  Best Uses

                                                                    Comments about KAL Magnesium Glycinate 400 MG - 180 Tablets:

                                                                    I can't tolerate enough of most magnesium supplements because they make me too loose. With this product I can take 2-3 per day and have normal bowels.

                                                                    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2009-07-29
                                                                    i am new to this magnesium glycinate product by kal. i hope that this product is what i need. i am currently on 480 mg. per day with another brand. i like the fact that the other customer can take 2-3 per day without problems.

                                                                    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2009-07-29
                                                                    How big are these tablets?

                                                                    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2009-07-29
                                                                    take one at bedtime it enduces relaxation

                                                                    Displaying reviews 1-23

                                                                    Back to top

                                                                    Disclaimer

                                                                    Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. The Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

                                                                    Continue to Q & A
                                                                    Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.
                                                                    Browse 15 questions and 107 answers
                                                                    Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
                                                                    Why did you choose this?
                                                                    Vitamin Shoppe Store
                                                                    migraine relief
                                                                    brandy d on Mar 25, 2015
                                                                    My sister recommended it to me.
                                                                    Patricia S on Mar 16, 2015
                                                                    It is gluten free.
                                                                    Matthew R on Mar 17, 2015
                                                                    Doctor recommended to help with muscle cramps
                                                                    Pattie B on Mar 16, 2015
                                                                    how big are the tablets?
                                                                    Wendy H on Jan 16, 2015
                                                                    Best Answer: They're about half an inch long and 1/4 inch wide. I take them to combat restless leg syndrome, and they do a great job. My doctor told me to take as many a day as I could until I got diarrhea, and then back off by one pill. I now take two in the morning and one at night, and they work so well that I get really concerned if I run out!
                                                                    Reply · Report · Antoinette M on Jan 16, 2015
                                                                    · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                    How long after starting Magnesium Glycinate did you begin seeing results?
                                                                    Sue K on Jan 11, 2013
                                                                    Best Answer: Sue: I'm not sure I can answer your question, but I will tell you what I know. This form of magnesium was suggested by my M.D. as she said it is better absorbed than other forms. It's one of many supplements I take for overall wellness due to a chronic tick-borne disease.
                                                                    Reply · Report · John S on Jan 14, 2013
                                                                    · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
                                                                    Can you take this product indefinitely? Thanks
                                                                    Carolyn B on Mar 6, 2014
                                                                    Best Answer: Yes, you can take it indefinitely.
                                                                    Are there any risks associated with too much magnesium?
                                                                    High doses of magnesium can lead to a laxative effect or diarrhea, and high levels of magnesium in the blood can lead to heart problems.

                                                                    Are there any other special considerations?
                                                                    If you have heart disease or kidney problems, consult with your physician before taking magnesium supplements, as they can adversely affect these conditions.

                                                                    If you take oral tetracycline, magnesium may reduce its effectiveness. Read label directions for more information.

                                                                    And for more information, you can check Dr. Andrew Weil's Web site.
                                                                    Reply · Report · James P on Mar 6, 2014
                                                                    · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                    How big are the pills? Regular vitamins are usually too big for me to swallow.
                                                                    Maureen C on Sep 9, 2013
                                                                    Best Answer: Hiya Maureen,

                                                                    They aren't small... They are white and oval shaped. And about 7/8 of an inch long (at their longest point) and 3/7 of an inch wide and 1/4 of and inch thick. I take them with food and they seem to go down easier...

                                                                    Hope that helps!
                                                                    Judy
                                                                    Reply (1) · Report · Judy S on Sep 9, 2013
                                                                    · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                    Is magnesium glycinate 400 good for restless legs?
                                                                    A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Jan 3, 2015
                                                                    Best Answer: magnesium, calcium, quinine, B12 are all used for restless leg with limited success. magnesium glycinate is less likely than magnesium oxide to cause loose stools, but is no more effective than magnesium oxide.
                                                                    Reply · Report · carolyn c on Jan 3, 2015
                                                                    · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                    Can you please tell me in which country this is made? Thank you!
                                                                    Junko M on Sep 23, 2013
                                                                    Best Answer: I didn't see any information on the bottle supplying the information you're interested in finding. I would suggest contacting Kal Vitamins and request the information from the company. Sorry I couldn't help.
                                                                    Reply · Report · John L on Sep 23, 2013
                                                                    · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                    I have atrial flutter and blood work shoed a mild deficiency of Magnesium. Is this the best type of magnesium to take and how much?
                                                                    A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Jan 19, 2015
                                                                    Best Answer: When I researched, I found that this type of magnesium was one of the best absorbed in pill form. I believe magnesium is supposed to be best absorbed through the skin though like with a spray or Epsom salt use, but I prefer the pill form. I've never had my magnesium level checked before or after starting this supplement, but I started taking this because I get migraines and increased magnesium is supposed to help. Since starting this (about a year and a half ago), I have had less migraines, so I feel it works for me. Suggested use is to take 2 a day, but I only take 1.
                                                                    Reply · Report · Valerie B on Jan 20, 2015
                                                                    · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                    Per my dr. I am to use Magnesium Bisglycinate.
                                                                    Is Kal a Bisglycinate or just a glycinate and is and what would be the difference?
                                                                    A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Nov 23, 2014
                                                                    Best Answer: I have never heard of magnesium biglycinate and a Google search did not give me any information about it. You might want to clarify that with your doctor.
                                                                    Reply · Report · Duane H on Nov 24, 2014
                                                                    · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                    Is this chelated?
                                                                    A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Aug 6, 2014
                                                                    Best Answer: Per Dr. Mercola ;-)

                                                                    "Magnesium glycinate is a chelated form of magnesium that tends to provide the highest levels of absorption and bioavailability and is typically considered ideal for those who are trying to correct a deficiency "

                                                                    I have therefore, assumed that Yes, this is chelated.
                                                                    Reply · Report · Pamela S on Aug 7, 2014
                                                                    · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                    Where is this manufactured?
                                                                    A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Sep 7, 2014
                                                                    Best Answer: The bottle doesn't say where, but it's manufactured by Nutraceutical Corp. KAL is located in Park City, UT 84098 USA.

                                                                    Although the tablet disintegrates in 30 minutes according to USP standards, the bottle does not say the product is "USP Verified".

                                                                    I've used this product for years and have found that it prevents and stops muscle cramps (a major issue with me since I was young) and helps me sleep. I wish you the best in your research!
                                                                    Reply · Report · Barbara D on Sep 7, 2014
                                                                    · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                    Is each pill 200mg or 400mg worth of Mag? It says serving size is 2 pills and serving size is 400mg but the front of the bottle says 400...I'm used the front of the bottles stating what the amount is in each pill. I'm a bit confused. Thanks for your help!
                                                                    Sara O on Apr 8, 2014
                                                                    Best Answer: Serving size is two, and a serving is 400MG. So a single pill is 200MG. Also I have read that only about 40% is actually absorbed (much higher than other forms of Magnesium), so keep that in mind as you are taking these pills.
                                                                    Reply · Report · Megan R on May 29, 2014
                                                                    · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                    why does the new product have sodium added?
                                                                    A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Apr 4, 2014
                                                                    Best Answer: No sodium in my bottle - label says : Magesium Glycinate 400 mg, Celulose, Stearic Acid, Silica and Magnesium Sterate
                                                                    Reply · Report · Valerie L on May 13, 2014
                                                                    · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                    How large is the tablet?
                                                                    Judith B on Oct 13, 2014
                                                                    · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                    what is the size of the pill?
                                                                    pamela d on May 11, 2014
                                                                    · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)

                                                                    Disclaimer

                                                                    The following information is third party literature provided by Aisle 7. The Vitamin Shoppe does not endorse, represent or warrent the accuracy or reliablity of the content provided by Aisle 7. To continue to Aisle 7 please click 'Continue to Healthy Info & More.' Otherwise please click no to remain on the current page.

                                                                    Continue to Healthy Info & More