Menu

on sale

now

Product Image for Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 (90 Vegetarian Capsules)

Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 (90 Vegetarian Capsules)

Item #: ZF-2117/ 1872282
people recommend this product.
Hover Over Image to Zoom

    Sale Price: $18.99

    Ship to Home
    Est. Ship Date:


    Pick Up in Store - Free
    Sterling, VA

    Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 (90 Vegetarian Capsules)

    • Form: Vegetarian Capsules

    • Strength: 1560

    • Serving Size: 2 CAPSULES

    • Number Of Servings: 45 Servings

    • Price Per Serving:  ($0.42 / serving)

    • Product Weight: 5 OZ

    Product Label

      Dual Action Fat Buster! Garcinia cambogia/ HCA Hydroxycitric acid, aka "HCA," is a substance isolated from the exotic fruit Garcinia cambogia. HCA is a safe, natural supplement for fat loss and weight management. HCA works by inhibiting the key enzyme (called citratelyase) that synthesizes fatty acids, cholesterol and triglycerides in the body. HCA also acts as an appetite suppressant and helps control cravings. Due to its ability to both prevent body fat from being made, while suppressing appetite, HCA has been dubbed a "Dual Action Fat Buster."Supplementation with 2800-3000 mg per day of HCA has been shown to result in the following beneficial effects after 8 weeks of use: Reduces body weight. Curbs appetite and food intake. Lowers total blood cholesterol, LDL (the "bad" cholesterol), and triglycerides (blood fats.) Elevates HDL (the "good" cholesterol) & serotonin levels. Increases excretion of urinary fat metabolites (a biomarker of fat burning.) Lowers after-meal insulin response (and thereby indirectly helps the body burn fat throughout the day.) Boosts fat burning during exercise and enhances glycogen synthesis in muscle that has been exercised. The HCA - induced elevation in serotonin levels, also known as the "feel good hormone," is especially beneficial for those with carb/sugar cravings, and as an adjunct to lowcarb diets. Superior bioavailability of Labrada Garcinia cambogia / HCA: Until recently, HCA products were in a form that was not well absorbed.Labrada Garcinia cambogia /HCA contains a novel calcium-potassiumsalt of HCA derived from Garcinia cambogia, called Super CitriMax (aka HCA-SX), which has superior bioavailability, especially when it istaken on an empty stomach.
      Safety: No significant adverse effects have been reported with HCA supplementation. It is a safe, highly bio-available, and very effective way to stimulate fat loss. It also helps food craving control and assists weight management. In contrast to stimulants like caffeine & ephedrine, which are often included in fat loss supplements, HCA does not cause jitteriness or blood pressure elevations. It is thus also a safe fat loss supplement to take for people who live with high blood pressure, and for those who dislike the jitteriness and tremors that stimulant-based supplements cause.

    Directions
    Take 2 capsules three times per day, 30-120 minutes before each meal. Store at 15-30C or 59-86F.

    Brand Information
    Since 1995, Labrada Nutrition has been the company that empowers people with nutritional products and the knowledge they need to get into great shape, and be healthy for life.  Whether you want to get stronger, bigger, or leaner, Labrada Nutrition has the right nutrition solution for you. Over the years Labrada has come to be recognized as “The Most Trusted Name in Sports Nutrition.”™  

    Labrada Nutrition

    Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) Supplement Facts

    How do you read a supplement facts label?

    Supplement Facts

    Serving Size 2 CAPSULES

    Servings Per Container 45

      Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
    Calcium - (As Hydroxycitrate) 125 Mg 0.15%
    POTASSIUM - (AS HYDROXYCITRATE) 187 Mg 0.06%
    GARCINIA CAMBOGIA EXTRACT - (STANDARDIZED MINIMUM 60% (-)-HYDROXYCITRIC ACID (HCA)) 1560 Mg N/A*

    *Daily value not established

    Other Ingredients:

    Hypromellose (capsules), Titanium Dioxide.

    Disclaimer

    Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. The Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

    Continue to Reviews
    /p/writeReview.jsp?id=ZF-2117 Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

    Labrada Nutrition

    Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) Reviews

    REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

    by PowerReviews
    Labrada NutritionGarcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
     
    3.5

    (based on 128 reviews)

    Ratings Distribution

    • 5 Stars

       

      (52)

    • 4 Stars

       

      (30)

    • 3 Stars

       

      (10)

    • 2 Stars

       

      (6)

    • 1 Stars

       

      (30)

    74%

    of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Pros

    • Energy (4)
    • No side effects (4)
    • Appetite suppressant (3)
    • Easy to take / swallow (3)
    • Good price / value (3)

    Cons

    No Cons

    Best Uses

    • Weight loss (9)
      • Was this a gift?:
      • No (115)

    Most Liked Positive Review

     

    Ain't no magic pill folks

    First off I just want to remind some people that dietary supplements should be viewed as an "aide" or to help enhance your needs... Not to be used as an...Read complete review

    First off I just want to remind some people that dietary supplements should be viewed as an "aide" or to help enhance your needs... Not to be used as an easy way out to avoid exercise and an unhealthy life style.
    I know some are desperate for an answer that can happen overnight, but there I no way around eating healthy and finding time to exercise. It takes time and commitment.
    *My experience with garcinia cambogia brand by labrada.
    This supplement taken by itself does prove to be a hunger suppressant, and from what I believe to be a great stepping stone towards your weight loss goals.
    I take x3 45min before eating a meal.
    Instead of eating a whole meal, you're full about a 1/4 way in.
    Example: Lunch- very tasty chicken club sandwich -the bacon and side of fresh fruit.
    Only able to eat the fruit, and 2 bites of the sandwich, and was borderline uncomfortable.
    I am not one who will leave a meal un-eaten! Instead I packed the rest up for later. I took me about 2 other go's at it to finish it, both about an hour apart from each other.
    (so it helped encourage me to eat smaller meals thru out the day rather than gorging each meal)

    Starting weight at the time was 220lb within about a week and a half 214lb.
    Energy level was low while taking this, which did not help motivate me to go out for a run or work out.
    I suggest SAM-e , I take one a day. Noticed a big difference after taking.

    Weight Loss Journey started March 2013
    Start Weight 220lb
    Current Weight 191

    After a month of Garcinia, I added to my life style:
    Running 1 miles every other day AM.
    Walk/Jog 6 mile trek twice a week.
    Healthier food choices, and bad ones in moderation!
    Other Supplements added to my day in addition to garcinia:
    Pre-natal vitamin (only one a day)----great for your hair+ you get all the vitamins you need.
    ECGC (2 x3 times a day)
    Policansanol (x1 @night)
    Garlic extract (2 x3 times a day)
    Alpha Lipolic Acid (1 x3 times a day)

    I started taking the garcinia about 1 hr before a meal
    and taking the above supplements 30min before my meals.

    This in conjunction with a filling low carb protein and veggie meal, AND exercise thru the week amplified the FAT loss like crazy.
    *****The scale is kinda fun to watch, you can go from 190 in the AM to 198 the next morning, then at the end of the next day be back at or less than 190 again. So don't go by the scale!!! go by measuring tape or your clothes or else you'll get discouraged and give up.
    If you exercise too just remember that muscle is more dense than fat, and again the scale is misleading.

    and drink lots of water!

    I hope this was helpful!

    VS

    Most Liked Negative Review

     

    Read the Label

    I gave the product one star becaouse the the ingredients. On the website, it says the only other ingredient was gelatin. When I received the bottle in the mail, it had two ingredients...Read complete review

    I gave the product one star becaouse the the ingredients. On the website, it says the only other ingredient was gelatin. When I received the bottle in the mail, it had two ingredients not listed on the label. Titanium Dioxide is a toxin and was the ingredient that made me return this bottle. I want to lose weight, of course, but not willing to put toxins into my body to do so. I wish this website was honest about the labels and ingredients they post.

    Reviewed by 128 customers

    Displaying reviews 1-30

    Back to top

    Previous | Next »

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    3.0

    so far it's good! to be continued

    By Luvbee

    from Ventura ca

    Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

    I started this product 6 days ago it definitely curved my appetite . I take 1 pill before eating in the am bout an hour b4. I will increase it it 2 pills a day but haven't yet because it's working all day for me. I've lost 4lbs not snacking as I usually would. healthy choices and lots of water! so far it's good. Good luck .

    • Was this a gift?:
    • No

    (1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

     
    1.0

    It made me hungry all of the time and it just didn't work.

    By Sun Ray

    from San Jose, Ca

    Verified Reviewer

    Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

    I have taken this product for a month and I've noticed it did the reverse effect on me I started eating more than usual. I'm a vegan so I eat pretty healthy and I wanted to add some supplements to my diet and this product just wan't good.

    • Was this a gift?:
    • No

    (1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Great with helping me loss weight...

    By Samerson85

    from Kansas City, MO

    Verified Reviewer

    Pros

    • Helps with weight loss

    Cons

      Best Uses

        Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

        I have lost 5-7 pounds using this product along with diet and exercise and I have noticed my midsection getting smaller as well. Love this product and will continue to use on my weightloss journey

        • Was this a gift?:
        • No

        (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

         
        3.0

        May not buy again.

        By Marjo

        from Marietta ,GA

        Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

        Still have not noticed a great reduction in my appetite after 3 weeks .

        • Was this a gift?:
        • No
         
        1.0

        do not waste your money

        By Patsy

        from camden, sc

        Verified Reviewer

        Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

        This product does not work at all! do not buy it, it would be a waste of your money!

        • Was this a gift?:
        • No

        (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

         
        4.0

        I would buy this product again.

        By C-Dog

        from Chicago, IL

        Verified Reviewer

        Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

        You need to take this product for at least 3 months before seeing results. Also be consistent with taking it for maximum results. I didn't change my diet a ton, but still felt it made a difference. Drink lots of water.

        • Was this a gift?:
        • No

        (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

         
        4.0

        like this product best so far.

        By jem

        from hugo, minnesota

        Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

        In the process of trying different brands.

        • Was this a gift?:
        • No

        (0 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

         
        4.0

        Yes, I would buy this product again

        By vonnie

        from Riverside, Ca

        Verified Reviewer

        Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

        I have been taking this product daily for over 6 months

        • Was this a gift?:
        • No

        (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Works for me

        By It's me

        from Cranberry Twp

        Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

        Using this product for three years and am very pleased w how it maintains my weight

        • Was this a gift?:
        • No

        (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Used it for over 2 years

        By Fighter Pilot

        from Seaside, CA

        Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

        A major breakthrought for me. A aviator needs to control his diet

        • Was this a gift?:
        • No

        (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Works great!! Very effective. Curbs appetite like no other

        By Mari

        from St paul

        Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

        Best appetite controller ever!!

         
        4.0

        I buy this on a regular basis

        By Nancy

        from Overland Park

        Verified Reviewer

        Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

        This is the best garcina product I have found. It has much more garcina than other brands.

        (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

         
        1.0

        Dont waist your time and money

        By Jess

        from Atlanta, GA

        Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

        I bought 3 bottles of the stuff and it did nothing. I took it for 2 months and stop for about a week and then started the 3rd bottle. I lost no weight. The price was good, but it didn't do the job. I took it with the Vitamin shoppe coffee beans as well.

        • Was this a gift?:
        • No
         
        5.0

        Day one rating warrants 5 stars

        By Loves-oatmeal

        from Ohio

        Verified Reviewer

        Pros

        • Appetite Suppressant
        • Cost
        • Energy
        • Low Dose

        Cons

        • None yet

        Best Uses

        • Controls Appetite
        • Energy

        Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

        So this is day 1 for me and I know it's only day 1 but so far so good. I purchased brand over another after a Vitamin Shoppe employee suggested it to me. I like that it has only one ingredient and those that say it has two need to remember that the second ingredient is the capsul itself. I am combining this with CLA and exercise I workout 5-6 days a week but need something to help with my food cravings.
        I will report back on my progress but I'm very positive starting out.

        • Was this a gift?:
        • No
         
        1.0

        Save your money

        By Floating

        from Denver CO

        Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

        I took this product faithfully, ALWAYS 1/2 to 2 hours before eating. For a month I did this with absolutely no results. False claims for this product.

        • Was this a gift?:
        • No
         
        1.0

        didn't work

        By chrisreg

        from Indiana

        Verified Reviewer

        Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

        thie product didn't work i actually have done a product also with the same ingredinets and it also didn't work at all for me. maybe its just me I took it like I was suppose to and I saw no results

        • Was this a gift?:
        • No

        (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

         
        4.0

        GARCINIA CAMBOGIA

        By NIKKI

        from TEXAS

        Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

        THIS PRODUCT GIVES ME LOTS OF ENERGY

        • Was this a gift?:
        • No

        (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Balanced

        By On the go

        from Fl

        Pros

        • Adjust Dose As Needed
        • Easy on stomach
        • Easy to swallow
        • No after taste
        • No Burping
        • no cramping
        • No side effects

        Cons

        • Cost
        • Some Minor Gas
        • Too Few In Container

        Best Uses

        • 15 Min Before Meal
        • Ate Too Much

        Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

        I find this will suppress my cravings al little. For me it works best when taken 15 min before eating, with 8 oz of water. I have no trouble taking this & morning vitamins together .
        I've been taking this on & off for 18 months, I'm back on full dose because of all the holiday dinners & parties.
        I am 54 YO, 5'3" & consistently between 124-128. Workout 3x/wk 1 hr.
        Mostly eat fruit/steak/all & any chocolate I love to eat Italian bread & cheese too. Only water, no alcohol .
        I strongly think it helps with those "over done it" times, more then to loose a lot of weight. It best helps to maintain weight.
        Down side is cost, stock up when BOGO.

        • Was this a gift?:
        • No

        (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

         
        4.0

        seems to help

        By collyn23

        from american fork, utah

        See all my reviews

        Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

        I took this every day for a month it seem to curb my appetite some and give me a little extra energy. pretty good price so think I am going to take it another month to really get a better feel for it

        • Was this a gift?:
        • Yes
         
        2.0

        Not Sure if it Worked

        By Deepmar

        from Orlando, FL

        Verified Reviewer

        Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

        I took the product as directed but I honestly don't think I got anything out of it. It did not help with fat loss or appetite suppresion. The studies coming out now are not very promising.

        • Was this a gift?:
        • No

        (10 of 10 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        great produce

        By Gonzo

        from East Orange, NJ

        Verified Reviewer

        Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

        This product has help me alot. Everyone at work has notice the massive weight lose on me. I tried every weight lose product in the market, and have failed. I have been using this product for about 6 month now. When I started I was weighed 325 Lbs now I weigh 250 Lbs. You have to combo the product with green coffee extract. Believe me this product works.

        • Was this a gift?:
        • No

        (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

         
        3.0

        Labreda GC

        By Stealth

        from NYC

        See all my reviews

        Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

        Hi Folks its now been two months since I have been taking LaBreda GC and as promised popping in to give an update, so quickly you can see that I upped the rating to three stars and deservingly well for two big positives. One is that for cutting my cravings for salts and sweets this product seems to work for me and I am going to tell you why. For a little over a week I have not consumed any flour, sugar or dairy of any kind.(I was told by the provider it was going to be very challenging to stay sane, that the signs and symptoms of withdrawal which include irritability, nausea and sometimes dizziness are going to take a toll on your body)by taking the GC I can tell you that I didn't have impulses to binge or crave sweets and I would be the first one to admit that in the past I felt no guilt at all to reward myself with a sleeve of Oreos or Chips Ahoy at night, just because. Lastly GC has also worked more for me like a placebo effect because since taking it I want to eat a little bit better, exercise a little bit more and have a little bit more fun. So that's all folks, I bid you all the best of luck and talk again in a month.

        (0 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

         
        1.0

        Didn't work for me

        By SVNDallas

        from Dallas

        Verified Reviewer

        Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

        This was well recommended and well reviewed, but I managed to gain 5 pounds with it, while working out and eating clean. Didn't work with my metabolism one bit.

        • Was this a gift?:
        • No

        (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

         
        4.0

        Pro

        By Stil Fab at 50+ and maintaining

        from Baltimore, MD

        Pros

        • I Lost 10 Pounds

        Cons

        • Price

        Best Uses

          Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

          I took garcinia Cambogia for about 3 1/2 months. During this time I had to stop going to the gym, once I started back in the gym I started to loss weight. Within 1/2 month of going back to the gym and taking the supplement, I lost ten pounds. I did not change my eating habits and I lost the ten pounds. Now I am changing my eating habits and I'll let you all know my results in about a month.

          • Was this a gift?:
          • No
           
          1.0

          Results after 1 Mos

          By Stealth

          from NYC

          See all my reviews

          Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

          So its been a month since I popped in to say hello and its exactly one month that I have been taking 6 caps a day of LaBrada GC. As I mentioned a month ago I don't step on scales, to me its about how you look and feel about your body. With that said I am very interested in dropping belly fat and so far nothing magical has occurred. So far the Pros were appetite suppressant and a little boost in energy, that's it. The Cons are occasional gas and frequent constipation which I can tolerate for the 90 day commitment I made to myself and this product. Bye for now, talk to you guys on September 4th and wish you all well.

          • Was this a gift?:
          • No

          (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

           
          4.0

          good product

          By mattie

          from nc

          Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

          I take 2 three times a day 30 min before my meal as it says to do and I do notice weight loss but I stopped taking it for a while and I gained the weight back imeadietly I would recommend this product but you definitely have to stay on and if you want to slow down maybe just take one before each meal but you do have to stay on it and I will also say I did experience some diariah if I would take it before ice cream or things that arnt super healthy but that is just a small flaw that I can get over because it will keep me from eating those things

          • Was this a gift?:
          • No

          (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

           
          1.0

          Waste of my money

          By todeepn2it

          from Sacramento, CA

          Verified Reviewer

          Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

          I tried this because my boss raves on it. Does absolutely nothing for me. And I'm taking them as recommended too. I bought 6 bottles since they were on sale and it's a waste of my money...but I'm going to keep on using them because I paid for them.

          • Was this a gift?:
          • No

          (4 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

           
          4.0

          Garcinia Cambogia

          By Lia

          from Fort Campbell, KY

          Verified Buyer

          Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

          I'm very satisfied with this product. It truly delivers the effects they promote in the advertising. It's true that hunger minimizes significantly, and once you eat, you become full with little food. I also experienced a more joyful mood since I started taking it. My only dislike about it is that I have to remember to take it 30-120 minutes prior to eating. Due to my job environment, this doesn't workout for me frequently so I don't have consistency. But that's something to do with my work lifestyle and not the product. Otherwise, I'm very satisfied with the product as I've lost 5 lbs in 3 weeks, and I'm about to reorder. If you have a normal job, with a normal break schedule where you can create a routine, then you would benefit from this product and perhaps even lose more pounds per week.

          (0 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

           
          1.0

          Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia

          By Stealth

          from NYC

          Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

          Well here's my GC story in a nut shell,I just started taking the pills today and will report back in a week with comments. Fiddlesticks with the one star rating, could not submit a review without one. I don't weigh myself, however what's important to me is how I look and right now I am working out (mostly spinning)4X a week and cant seem to lose the beer belly which is ironic because I don't drink beer, however I love to eat so much that I crash in the afternoon. So I am happy and grateful for this product and wish everybody peace and love.

          • Was this a gift?:
          • No

          (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Amazing!

          By ShayneP

          from South Florida

          Comments about Labrada Nutrition Garcinia Cambogia (60% HCA) 1560 - 90 Vegetarian Capsules:

          I introduced this into my diet 4 months ago.
          I am currently down 23 pounds

          • Was this a gift?:
          • No

          Displaying reviews 1-30

          Back to top

          Previous | Next »

          Disclaimer

          Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. The Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

          Continue to Q & A
          Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.
          Browse 99 questions and 113 answers
          Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
          Why did you choose this?
          Vitamin Shoppe Store
          hope to lose weight with it
          MARY B on May 12, 2016
          The customer reviews help me choose this product.
          yolanda b on Mar 27, 2016
          I had used the one from an internet site and could not find a comparable item locally. The sales associate recommended this and I am satisfied.
          Glynn F on Apr 21, 2016
          I watched the video on youtube and the reviews were pretty good, so I decided to give them a try. I hope they work and give me good results.
          Niesha R on Mar 19, 2016
          I want to lose belly fat! I really don't need to lose anywhere else. Has anyone lost belly fat? I am post menopausal so I know belly fat is hard to lose.....Also has anyone noticed any negative side effects?
          Teresa W on May 26, 2013
          Best Answer: I've been using this brand for one month and have lost bely fat. Everything fits better and is beginning to become loose on me. It definitely works.
          Reply (1) · Report · Laura H on Sep 16, 2013
          How long do you take these for?
          Bobbie M on May 11, 2013
          Other Ingredients:
          Gelatin, Maltodextrin, Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Sodium Copper Chlorophyllin, Titanium dioxide. Are these ingredients considered binders or fillers???
          Lesley K on May 10, 2013
          Best Answer: Kim, Does it have caffeine?
          Reply · Report · Renee W on Dec 13, 2013
          How many pills a day should I take? 3000mg are recommended a day?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Jun 10, 2013
          Best Answer: Taking 6 pills isn't that well over the recommeded 3000mg per day.
          Reply · Report · Stephanie P on Sep 17, 2013
          Where is this product made? USA?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Jun 21, 2013
          IS THIS PRODUCT FREE ON BINDERS AND FILLERS?
          KAREN G on May 5, 2013
          Best Answer: The capsules that contain the Garcinea are gelatin. There are no fillers in this one.
          Reply · Report · Laura H on Sep 16, 2013
          Is THIS PRODUCT FREE from BINDERS AND FILLERS?
          Lesley K on May 10, 2013
          Best Answer: On the bottle it says No fillers, No binders, No artificial ingredients..
          Reply · Report · KAREN G on May 18, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (8)
          Does this product meet DR. OZ RECOMMENDED "GARCINIA CAMBOGIA" FOR WEIGHT LOSS EXTRACT 1000mg POTASSIUM CALCIUM 60% HCA.The Label does not mention ZERO FILLERS , ZERO BINDERS, AND ZERO ARTIFICIAL INDGREDIENTS. This product is also Missing CHROMIUM. AND ARE THEY VEGTABLE CAPS. . SO DOES IT MEET DR. OZ RECOMMENEATION.?
          love j on Jun 4, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (7)
          How old do you have to be take this pill?
          carmen e on May 25, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (8)
          Would I be able to take this product for years? And do I need to increase the amount of pills I take for it to work? Will my body adapt to it, so it wont work anymore after taking it for so long?
          Lindsey B on Jul 8, 2013
          Best Answer: My wife tried several bottles and had no effects. She stopped better of taking something like HD or oxyelite they work.
          Reply · Report · larry d on Jul 8, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (4)
          One of the sights I looked at said this should not contain calcium because it inhibits the HCA. Is this true?
          Rosie M on Oct 24, 2013
          Best Answer: Did you ever get an answer to this question ? I read the same thing about calcium. I thought dr oz recommended calcium and potassium as an ingredient ? I could be wrong .
          Reply (1) · Report · karen m on Dec 17, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (3)
          Is this manufactured in an fda approved lab ?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Aug 8, 2013
          Best Answer: That information wouldn't be on the bottle. Perhaps their website? It is manufactured for Labrada Nutrition.
          Reply · Report · Kristin M on Sep 5, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (3)
          my wife has Atrial Fibulation, which is under control by not taking food or seasonings with MSG or Caffeine; and taking atenolol. Is this supplement Garcinia Cambogia have any stimulants in it that could cause an A-Fib attack?
          John K on Jun 1, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (3)
          IF a serving size is 2 capsules and the amount per serving is 1560 mg, and you are supposed to take 3 servings a day, I want to know if it is necessary or even OK to take 4,680 mg. of garcinia cambogia extract a day? and 2,808 mg of HCA a day, 750 mg of calcium as hydroxycitrate, and 561 mg of potassium as hydroxycitrate? Isn't that overdoing a bit when most other brands keep the does at 1600 mg of garcinia cambogia extract a day?
          Carol H on Oct 4, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (2)
          Where is this product made/manufactured? Also, is it a verified product?
          Lorraine N on Jun 3, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (2)
          I am looking to lose 7-8lbs. will this help?
          Diane B on Apr 28, 2013
          Best Answer: I may not be an expert on this product, but I can tell you what I know from my own short experience. I started using this exactly one week ago today. I don't need to lose weight as much as I need to get rid of the "love handles". The truth is that I have noticed a substantial lose in appetite. Between meals I don't piece anymore. I don't get really hungry either. I eat because I know I have to. With that alone and a little exercise I can't see why anyone wouldn't be able to lose weight. I'm using a product from GNC, but will buy this next as the GNC costs double for the same amount of product. Good luck.
          Reply (2) · Report · Boe K on Apr 28, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
          why do they use titanium dioxide in this product?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Feb 27, 2014
          Best Answer: That is a question for either the manufacturer or possible a pharmacist.
          Reply · Report · Jason V on Mar 17, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
          i ordered this product and in "other ingredients" it had titanium dioxide.. yet on this site is says nothing but gelatin. i would not buy from this company again, would you?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Feb 15, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
          does this work? how many pills to take daily? side effects?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on May 27, 2014
          Best Answer: Doesn't work. Don't buy. Especially from these guys.
          Reply · Report · Raj J on May 27, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          i bought this product last week ...i eat healthy and work out 2ice a week..but i noticed i gained 5 pounds since i started using it but my waist is smaller....how soon before i start seeing a dip in the scale..looking to lose btw 8-10 pounds?
          abi c on Nov 7, 2013
          Best Answer: You're going to "gain" weight because muscle weighs more than fat. I can't believe people don't know simple information like this by now. If you're weight training the results should show in how many inches you lose, not the scale. You said your waist is smaller, so that should be an indicator right there.
          Reply · Report · Ciris H on Jan 21, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          what color is the powder inside the capsule?
          Nikita J on May 31, 2016
          Best Answer: don't know, never opened it
          Reply · Report · RENITA H on Jun 1, 2016
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          What prompted you to purchase Garcinia Cambogia from this particular company? Have you tried any other brand?
          Carol W on Jun 14, 2014
          Best Answer: because of an ad on tv. Tha Garcinia supposed to help to loose weight. It didn't. Yes, I tried other brands as well. Didn't work .
          Reply · Report · Rocio S on Jun 14, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          How effective is this product and how do they compare with other Vitamin Shoppe Garcinia Cambogia Extract product? Are there any Side effects?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Apr 28, 2014
          Best Answer: I am very happy with this product. I am losing weight using it. My husband is now using it after seeing my results. No side effects at all. It's the only Cambodia extract product I have purchased. It has 60% extract! the others have less? you take 2 tablets before each meal.
          Reply · Report · Edith M on Apr 28, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          I tend to have digestive issues, a sensitive stomach. Can you tell me if this product presents any digestive concerns?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Apr 11, 2014
          Best Answer: Hi, I've taken this product now for 6 months and have experienced NO side affects. As a matter of fact, my husband now uses it and he hasn't experienced any symptoms either. I hope this helps your decision.
          Reply · Report · Laura W on Apr 11, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          How much weight will i lose in a week if I work out 3 or more times a week?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Mar 20, 2014
          Best Answer: After 1 week on supplement -- iI continue to work out 1 to 3 hours a day 5 days a week -- I have lost no weight.
          Reply · Report · Laurel W on Mar 20, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          My question about the product is, does it contain titanium dioxide? One reviewer wrote that even though the supplement facts on the website say the only extra ingredient was gelatin, that when they received the bottle it contained titanium dioxide.
          Amber M on Mar 12, 2014
          Best Answer: Yes the label says it does
          Reply · Report · A S on Mar 22, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          what kind of gelatin is used in this product?
          Shaista S on Feb 27, 2014
          Best Answer: I don't know you'd have to contact the manufacturer for that kind of info.
          Reply · Report · Jason V on Mar 17, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Where is this product manufactured?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Jan 21, 2014
          Best Answer: Usa
          Reply · Report · A S on Mar 22, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Do you just take it before lunch and dinner? I heard that you aren't supposed to use them before breakfast, like only for 2 meals during the day. Is this true?
          M B on Jan 17, 2014
          Best Answer: The label says to take it 2 pills 3 times a day 30-120 minutes before each meal
          Reply · Report · A S on Mar 22, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Where is this product manufactured?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Jan 7, 2014
          Best Answer: Usa
          Reply · Report · A S on Mar 22, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Do I have to take this product 3 times per day? Since each serving has 1560 mg, and that falls within range of what you're supposed to take per day, is once a day enough?
          Anjali S on Jul 3, 2013
          Best Answer: For me, once a day was not enough. I took this 3 x's a day.
          Reply · Report · Destiny A on Aug 8, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          does this work any 1 please let me know?
          Semone H on Jun 15, 2013
          Best Answer: According to articles I have read, this herb controls appetite and absorption of fats. I did notice a difference in my appetite after about a week of taking 6 pills per day, but everyone is different. Some may require less.
          Reply · Report · Destiny A on Aug 8, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Since I have been dieting on and off for a year, I have struggled with constipation. Even when I am off the diet, I struggle. Does this product cause constipation in your experience? Any hints to keep things moving?
          William F on Jun 4, 2013
          Best Answer: I haven't experienced any constipation, on or off dieting, with or without this product. Lots of water. Lots of water during your dieting. Lots of fresh fruits and vegetables. Exercise helps the moving process you speak of.. I lost 47 pounds in just over a year, all prior to this product. I bought a cookbook for 1200 cal a day for women, and I drank lots of water, ate fresh items or used fresh in my recipes. I've been experimenting with this product to keep the extra 5-8 pounds off that wants to come back. Good luck.
          Reply · Report · misty r on Aug 3, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Will this product interfere with my birth control?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Feb 7, 2016
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Is there a certain strength of HCA that works better? I read something about GCA being mixed with it is good. Not sure what that is?
          Thanks
          Janelle G on Jan 25, 2015
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          What is this product used for? It's about GARCINIA CAMBOGIA EXTRACT
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Jan 17, 2015
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Did this product work for you what kind of results did you receive? If this one did not work can you recommend one that does work?
          Regina B on Nov 29, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Did taking this pill affect your digestive system? did you have diarrhea or upset stomach? did it make you have to go to the bathroom more often?
          Emma S on Jul 29, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Could you take this if your 16yrs old?
          dayana d on Jul 15, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Does this product contain caffeine and if so how much?
          michelle k on Jul 2, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Instructions say to take two pills three times a day before meals... what if i only eat twice a day? Do i still take two if i dont eat?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Jun 16, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Why is it necessary to take 2 three times a day? I have seen where only one or 2 is required.
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on May 29, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          It says to take 2 pills 30 minutes to an hour before meals,,,I don't always know what time I will be eating next...will they not work if I take the pills after eating or whenever I feel it has been long enough since the last dosage?
          Alyssa H on May 6, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Are there any side effects?
          null n on Apr 29, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          What else is contained in the pills? I've heard that some brands of these include other supplements that could decrease the effectiveness of Garcinia Cambrogia. I'm looking for a very pure, with a minimum Hca of 60%, brand of Garcinia Cambrogia.
          Valerie S on Apr 26, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Are there side effects?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Apr 20, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Is the product safe? Are there any risks/side effects to taking it?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Apr 12, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          this product is making me constipated what do I do? it does help with the appeite suppressive. please4 advise. thank you
          tina i on Apr 8, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Can this product be open and mixed with food because it is hard to get the large capsul down?
          robert b on Apr 7, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Does it matter that this product doesn't have pure Garcinia Cambogia in it? And was it made in an FDA approved facility?

          I was told that Garcinia Cambogia should have 4 things:
          *Pure Garcinia Cambogia
          *60% HCA (has it)
          *Manufactured in the USA in an FDA approved facility.
          *Potassium and Calcium in it. (has it)
          Lakeisha H on Apr 4, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          how big is the pill & does it have odor?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Mar 31, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          I noticed the label states vegetarian in the store description yet under other ingredients it states gelatin. Could you please explain?
          Yvonne B on Mar 29, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Does it give you diaherra if you eat something fattening?
          Teresa H on Mar 24, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Should i take any other supplements along with this?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Mar 20, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          How successful have users of this supplement been?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Mar 17, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          It says vegetarian, how is Gelatin made?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Mar 14, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Are there any side effects?
          Elaine F on Mar 11, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          I am 240 lbs and it is very hard for me to lose weight. I have heard not to take the one with calcium. Which one is best? I need to lose alot of weight and I walk close to 10000 steps a day and I eat extremely healthy most the time. Is this the best product to use or the Green Tea pills?
          Candace B on Feb 10, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          is this product FDA registered and cGMP certified?
          kelly b on Feb 7, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          What were some of the negative side effects if any?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Jan 30, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          I'm not interested in losing weight, but am looking for something to curb my appetite and give me more energy. I work out a lot and I feel like I'm hungry 24/7. Also need an energy boost. Would you recommend this for me?
          camilla s on Jan 29, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          I have read that you should not exceed 3000 mg of Garcinia Cambogia a day. The serving size is 2 pills, 3 times a day and each serving is 1560mg. If I take what is recommened on the bottle that would be 4680, that's a lot higher, I am afraid of taking to much. Any advice?
          Jennifer D on Jan 29, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          All I need to know is will this product work for me!!!!I have put on a lot of weight do to an injury and I am just starting to get back into the flow of life. I need to lose 40 lbs. Will this product work? Help!!!
          Phyllis M on Jan 16, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          The igredients look safe, can you take it while breastfeeding?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Jan 15, 2014
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          I'm not good with pills so could I brake it open and drink the powder with water?
          Joan S on Dec 16, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          are there any interactions with medications?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Dec 15, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          I don't see caffeine listed so it isn't in this product?
          Renee W on Dec 13, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          I read that it is recommended you only take a total maximum of 3000 ml daily. I have purchased this product but am concerned if I follow the instructions I will be taking a total of 4680 ml daily.

          Any thoughts? I'd like to get started but still have this concern.
          Ana A on Dec 10, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Were there any side effects to this product? How many weeks have you been using it and what was the weight loss?
          Alizah B on Dec 8, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Are garcinia cambogia capsules water soluble? Can they be opened and mixed with food or water?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Oct 23, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          News reports are that HCA can cause liver damage. Any response?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Oct 21, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          About how many days before you start to notice a decrease in appetite? How many days until weight loss?
          sarah w on Oct 20, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          how may mg is this product?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Oct 16, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          I was wondering how you liked this product and how well you thought it worked for you. Do you take any prescriptions meds while on this?
          Lisa B on Sep 19, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          How soon can I expect to see results?? I have been taking the product as directed for 10 days with little to no result. no weight loss and no belly fat loss, I watch what I eat and do not drink soda. I am in beginning stages of Menopause as well .. could this be a contributing factor to whether or not I see results?? Please advise.
          Liz C on Sep 17, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Does it effect any other medication being taken?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Sep 16, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          where can I see the ingredient label?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Sep 16, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Where is this product manufactured?
          Gail S on Sep 14, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          how is this working for you? How many inches/lbs. have you lost and how long have you been using this particular brand?
          JJ L on Sep 13, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Where is this product manufactured?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Sep 12, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Why is the dose so high? Why would you need to take 1560 mg of the GC extract x 6? (2 capsules 3x a day before meals) when it is only recommended to take 1600 mg per day?

          I read this article andit seems like Garcinia Cambogia PREMIUM makes more sense!
          Dr. Oz recommends that you take 1600mgs a day - 800mg's two (2) times a day with a glass of water, 30 minutes before a meal. Each bottle of Garcinia Cambogia Premium™ is a full one month supply by offering 60 capsules of 800mg's each.
          Carol H on Sep 7, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          I've been doing some research on garcinia cambogia supplement and I notice that a lot of other websites say you should only take 3000 mgs a day of this product and that's on average; for the average size person ;So why does the product allow 6- capsule a day at 4680 mgs of gacinia cambogia a day . Is the "Dual Action "a health dosage for the average size person to consume ? I started taking theses pills last week but now I'm have some concerns about the product recommended dosage .
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Sep 7, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Is it true that you should not buy Garcinia Cambogia if it has calcium in it?
          rosemarie a on Aug 18, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          I've always struggled with the love handle area and belly fat. I've been active and working out for approx. 13 years doing various workouts but,I just can't tone up those particular areas. My question is this. How long did it take to see any results to anyone that has been in my similar situation? How often did you continue working out while taking Garcinia Cambogia? Did it give you jitters? Do you have to continue taking GC in order to keep the weight off?
          patty r on Jun 30, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          I have noticed that 2 users in the reviews on GC by Labrada is worth using to help lose weight and stubborn fat anywhere on the body. My question are these:

          What is their age, what is their life style on exercise, what did they eat before taking the supplement and how does one continue to keep a lean body once you stop taking it? Should you stop at a certain point to ween yourself off the product? Did they have a family or children? This question refers to those families with children and how their eating habit could alter their incomes as well. Is it affordable enough for a family to invest in this product to help them become healthier? Thanks.
          Roseanne D on Jun 25, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          does this product really help you lose weight naturally and without jitters?
          april s on Jun 6, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Is it ok to take 1 pill 30-60 minutes instead of two pills?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Jun 5, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Where is this product manufactured?
          Mary G on Jun 3, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          how old do you have to be to take this?
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Jun 1, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Are these "veggie capsules"?
          Thelma C on May 29, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          How much should I take?
          carmen e on May 27, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
          Has anyone suffered from stomach pain when first taking these?
          Jane B on Jun 16, 2013
          Best Answer: Yes! I have experienced extreme burning in my intestinal tract. Bloating too. I took it for three weeks and then stopped. Could not take the burning.
          Reply · Report · Kim R on Oct 13, 2013
          · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)

          Disclaimer

          The following information is third party literature provided by Aisle 7. The Vitamin Shoppe does not endorse, represent or warrent the accuracy or reliablity of the content provided by Aisle 7. To continue to Aisle 7 please click 'Continue to Healthy Info & More.' Otherwise please click no to remain on the current page.

          Continue to Healthy Info & More