Magnesium Citrate - Buy Magnesium Supplement Citrate 200 Mg (300 Tablets) at vitamin shoppe
00
:
00
:
00
:
00
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Buy 1, Get 1 50% Off
the Vitamin Shoppe                  Magnesium Citrate 200 MG, 300.0 Each , Tablets
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Magnesium Citrate

300 Tablets Item #: VS-1977 / 1542752
  • Value Price: $17.99
  • Earn 18 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Citrate (200 MG) 300 Tablets


Product Label

A source of magnesium 100% from citrate, a form highly utilized by the body. Two tablets provide 100% of the daily value. In addition to maintaining bones and teeth, magnesium is important for the functioning of the nervous system and heart.

Directions

As a dietary supplement, take one (1) to two (2) tablets daily, preferably with meals.

Warning

Consult your healthcare providerprior to use if you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medication or have any medical conditions. Keep out of reach of children.

Does Not Contain:

Yeast, Corn, Wheat, Gluten, Sugar, Salt, Soy, Starch, Dairy, Citrus, Fish, Animal Derivatives, Preservatives, ArtificialColors or Flavors.

Magnesium Citrate Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 TABLET
Servings Per Container   300
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Magnesium(As Magnesium Citrate)
200 Mg
50%
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Dicalcium phosphate, microcrystalline cellulose, stearic acid, croscarmellose sodium, magnesium stearate, purified water, hydroxypropyl methylcellulose, titanium dioxide, polyethylene glycol.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Magnesium Citrate Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vitamin ShoppeMagnesium Citrate (200) - 300 Tablets
 
4.5

(based on 17 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (14)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (2)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy on stomach (7)
  • Quality (7)
  • Effective (6)
  • Satisfaction (6)
  • Simple to take (5)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily use (6)
    • Older people (3)
    • Women (3)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Health conscious (6), Medical professional (3)

    Most Liked Positive Review

     

    Comment on other review titled Warning""

    That warning or sticker is only in the state of California. The laws are different there and it's basically just saying that if you're pregnant to consult with a doctor because supplements such as...Read complete review

    That warning or sticker is only in the state of California. The laws are different there and it's basically just saying that if you're pregnant to consult with a doctor because supplements such as herbs may cause birth defects, etc. So that sticker/warning is on all the supplements geared towards pregnant women. I've noticed that many people misinterpret the sticker and think that it means magnesium or any other supplement is harmful for everyone. Magnesium is an essential mineral, it should be safe if one takes it as directed.

    VS

    Most Liked Negative Review

     

    WARNING

    Warning on product packing slip (not mentioned on website product info):

    Warning on product packing slip (not mentioned on website product info):

    Reviewed by 17 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-17

    Back to top

    (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Magnesium Citrate 200mg

    By nick1010

    from Reisterstown, MD

    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Citrate (200) - 300 Tablets:

    I take one tablet nightly to avoid leg cramps. When I forget to take it, I usually wake up with a knot in my calf. That's just my experience, but it works for me.

    (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    informative

    By johnnie

    from antlers ok

    About Me Health Conscious

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Easy on Stomach
    • Easy To Swallow
    • Effective
    • Has no taste
    • Simple To Take

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use
      • Safe And Effective

      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Citrate (200) - 300 Tablets:

      i use it to clear a stuffy nose from allergies rather than a drug with side effects

      (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      good for helping the body absorb calcium

      By me

      from rural wisconsin

      About Me Health Conscious

      See all my reviews

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Easy on Stomach
      • Effective

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use
        • Older People
        • Women

        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Citrate (200) - 300 Tablets:

        I take 1 tab 2 times daily with a meal. They help my body absorb more calcium in spite of long term medical steroid use.

        (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Leg and muscle cramps

        By jm111

        from Hartford, CT

        About Me Health Conscious

        Pros

        • Easy on Stomach
        • Effective
        • Simple To Take

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Daily Use
          • Men
          • Older People
          • Women

          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Citrate (200) - 300 Tablets:

          Great product and great quality from Vitamin Shoppe! Magnesium helps to lesson my muscle cramps and has helped me tremendously with my varicose vein cramping. Working construction, standing on my legs all day, at night when relaxing I would get very serious leg cramps. My Doctor recommended magnesium replacement. Also a I love lifting weights for exercise and have lifted for many years Magnesium is the first thing your muscles deplete from strenuous activity what a great way to replenish your bodies vascular system and muscles.

          (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Magnesium Citrate

          By Mom in Akron

          from Akron, OH

          About Me Health Conscious, Medical Professional

          Pros

          • Easy on Stomach

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Daily Use

            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Citrate (200) - 300 Tablets:

            Good magnesium supplement, helps balance & absorb calcium

             
            4.0

            Effective for night cramps

            By knocky

            from Perth, Western Australia

            About Me Health Conscious, Medical Professional

            See all my reviews

            Pros

            • Easy on Stomach
            • Easy To Swallow
            • Effective
            • Simple To Take
            • Tastes Good

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Daily Use
              • Older People

              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Citrate (200) - 300 Tablets:

              1 or 2 p.m.

              (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              MAGNESIUM RELIEVED MY HEADACHES!!!

              By Annie

              from Dania Beach, FL

              About Me Health Conscious, Medical Professional

              Pros

              • Easy on Stomach
              • Easy To Swallow
              • Effective
              • Simple To Take

              Cons

              • Polyethylene Glycol

              Best Uses

              • Women

              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Citrate (200) - 300 Tablets:

              I had 24 hour headaches every day that ranged from mild to severe I subsequently learned these were "tension:" headaches. After neurological consults, MRI's, CAT scans, acupuncture, migraine medication, etc etc and much money spent, I did not have relief of my pain, I read that magnesium is helpful for tension and I started taking magnesium citrate; within a week the headaches I had for ten years were gone. I now only occasionally have headaches when under stress but much much less. I take magnesium every day without fail and like the Vitamin Shoppe brand. I don't know about the polyethylene glycol but I haven't had any bad effects from that.

              (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              Heart/Brain/Regularity 3 for 3!

              By cjinca

              from Los Angeles, CA

              Pros

              • Easy on Stomach
              • Easy To Swallow
              • Effective
              • Simple To Take

              Cons

                Best Uses

                • Daily Use

                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Citrate (200) - 300 Tablets:

                My husband and I have been take 400mg, 2X daily for a few years, now. I love the heart/brain benefits and along with Vit. C, we are REGULAR for the first time in years!
                FYI, the post referring to polyethylene glycol ingredient scared me initially, however, it's ethylene glycol that is toxic, used to make anit-freeze, not PEG. So for now, I'll continue taking this product.

                (14 of 26 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                1.0

                MISSING the POISONESS INGREDIENTS!!!

                By Susan M

                from Undisclosed

                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Citrate (200) - 300 Tablets:

                I'm VERY disappointed in this purchase I made. I trusted V.S. to have listed ALL the ingredients of this product, but there are 3 more ingredients they did NOT list! And there is NO silica in it as stated online. One of the missing ingredients is polyethylene glycol which is NOT healthy to consume! Had I seen ALL the ingredients that are listed on the bottle I would NOT have bought this!

                (10 of 10 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                5.0

                Eliminated Heart Palpitations (PVCs)

                By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                from Undisclosed

                Pros

                • Convenience
                • price
                • Quality
                • Satisfaction
                • value

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Citrate (200) - 300 Tablets:

                    Taking 1 tablet per day, half in the morning, half in the evening, completely eliminated my heart palpitations (benign PVCs) within 1 week. I am a 26 year old male in good health, but had been experiencing them on/off for 5 years. If you are suffering from this incredibly irritating condition as well, I highly recommend trying this form of magnesium.

                    (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    doctor recommended citrate

                    By Mary C

                    from Undisclosed

                    Pros

                    • Convenience
                    • price
                    • Quality
                    • Satisfaction
                    • value

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Citrate (200) - 300 Tablets:

                        I was having leg cramps and my doctor recommended magnesium citrate. For me ,it has helped a lot.She said this works better than just magnesium.actually she said the plain mag that you buy over the counter will not help anything. I found that vitamin shoppe is best priced and I use other vitamin shoppe products to get the best price and quanity

                        (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                         
                        5.0

                        My muscle function ...

                        By Linda B

                        from Undisclosed

                        Pros

                        • Quality
                        • Satisfaction

                        Cons

                          Best Uses

                            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Citrate (200) - 300 Tablets:

                            My muscle function improved when I switched from Mag. oxide to Mag. Citrate.

                            >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-01-10
                            your body does not absorb mag oxide but this is the form the mag that the medical society uses to test it's effectiveness.... as usual trying to claim that poisonous medications are the best way to go....

                            (10 of 11 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            5.0

                            works better than the oxide form

                            By ken m

                            from Undisclosed

                            Pros

                            • Quality

                            Cons

                              Best Uses

                                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Citrate (200) - 300 Tablets:

                                You can feel the difference when you take this at night for sleep. 400mg and I sleep like a baby. The oxide form does nothing except mess with my gut.

                                (9 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

                                 
                                5.0

                                It's Working for my TMJ

                                By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                from Undisclosed

                                Pros

                                • Convenience
                                • price
                                • Quality
                                • Satisfaction
                                • value

                                Cons

                                  Best Uses

                                    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Citrate (200) - 300 Tablets:

                                    I have TMJ very bad and I read that taking Magnesium Citrate would help and I am amazed that my TMJ is about 75 percent better after only taking this for 3 days. If you have doubts do a search on the internet regarding TMJ and is vitamin too see others who have had success with this. I only wish my doctor would have told me about this sooner.

                                    (22 of 23 customers found this review helpful)

                                     
                                    5.0

                                    Comment on other review titled Warning""

                                    By Rosa C

                                    from Undisclosed

                                    Pros

                                    • Convenience
                                    • price
                                    • Quality
                                    • Satisfaction
                                    • value

                                    Cons

                                      Best Uses

                                        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Citrate (200) - 300 Tablets:

                                        That warning or sticker is only in the state of California. The laws are different there and it's basically just saying that if you're pregnant to consult with a doctor because supplements such as herbs may cause birth defects, etc. So that sticker/warning is on all the supplements geared towards pregnant women. I've noticed that many people misinterpret the sticker and think that it means magnesium or any other supplement is harmful for everyone. Magnesium is an essential mineral, it should be safe if one takes it as directed.

                                        (18 of 18 customers found this review helpful)

                                         
                                        5.0

                                        Good Anxiolytic and Sleeping Aid in moderate dose.

                                        By John H

                                        from Undisclosed

                                        Pros

                                        • Satisfaction

                                        Cons

                                          Best Uses

                                            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Citrate (200) - 300 Tablets:

                                            Hi. I purchased this product solely for the purpose of a sleeping aid. While I do not know the medical ramifications for foetal tissue or a woman's reproductive system, I'd generally recommend a dose of 200 to 400 mgs prior to going to bed for its somnulent affects. Also, if it is taken on a regular basis, the user will notice a healthy, overall decrease in anxiety. I guess, given the other review, the standard rule applies, before taking any vitamin, supplement, or herbal extract, first consult your physician.

                                            (13 of 20 customers found this review helpful)

                                             
                                            1.0

                                            WARNING

                                            By Stephen M

                                            from Undisclosed

                                            Pros

                                            • Quality

                                            Cons

                                              Best Uses

                                                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Citrate (200) - 300 Tablets:

                                                Warning on product packing slip (not mentioned on website product info):

                                                Displaying reviews 1-17

                                                Back to top

                                                Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                                Magnesium Citrate
                                                Already Asked: 1 Question, 194 Answers
                                                Sort by:
                                                Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                                antonio d: magnesium help me to be calm,to sleep better & for muscle. Apr 15, 2014
                                                Vandi P: COnsumer Labs review Apr 14, 2014
                                                jeanette s: leg cramps Apr 13, 2014
                                                R H: I am trusting the Vitamin Shoppe name. Apr 11, 2014
                                                Jeremiah H: price n quality. Apr 10, 2014
                                                Nancy S: Sleep and regularity. Apr 6, 2014
                                                Donna C: Prescribed by my physician for relief of restless leg symptoms. I couldn't sleep. This product, one with dinner helped tremendously. No more cramps. Apr 4, 2014
                                                Kathleen B: Improves colon health and function. Apr 2, 2014
                                                Diane G: Recommended by my homeopath Mar 29, 2014
                                                Antonio R: Good product for the price Mar 28, 2014
                                                Alison O: Magnesium Citrate is more easily absorbed than Oxide and this is good value Mar 27, 2014
                                                Miriam P: This is the best value I've found and make a wonderful difference in how I feel. Mar 18, 2014
                                                George P: Great product works well Mar 16, 2014
                                                Joan H: regular daily supplement ordered by naturopathic physician Mar 16, 2014
                                                Beverly K: Purchased this previously at store and wanted a refill. It was great purchasing online with free shipping. Saves a trip to store. Mar 15, 2014
                                                Doug P: This product aids with calcium absorption, which I take to build my bone density as I workout and lift heavy weight. Mar 9, 2014
                                                Marilyne E: I always use Magnesium. Mar 9, 2014
                                                Nita T: GOOD DEAL Mar 7, 2014
                                                Dawn D: the reviews and need to try for leg pain Mar 2, 2014
                                                Shelley B: Like product, very effective Feb 26, 2014
                                                Catherine T: Focus and calmness Feb 25, 2014
                                                David M: supposed to be good for kidney stones Feb 24, 2014
                                                Delora B: Calcium & magnesium to maintain strong bones. Feb 24, 2014
                                                WILLIAM B: I have read calcium & magnesium will help minimize muscle cramping. Feb 24, 2014
                                                Michael J: Impossible to get established therapeutic amounts of magnesium in one's diet without supplementation with a high bioavailable source of Mg2+. I am a physician who advocates Mg2+ supplementation for nearly all of my patients. Feb 15, 2014
                                                Susan T: magnesium is a vital nutrient for overall health and also keeps me regular Feb 15, 2014
                                                G.W. G: The citrate form is much more digestible (for me) than the other magnesium supplements. Feb 11, 2014
                                                Bruce C: To relax muscles, avoid leg cramps and RLS, and aid sleep. Feb 10, 2014
                                                Sara G: Doctor ordered, have been taking for 9 years, am Hashi hypo and all my hormone and vitamin and mineral levels were low and have to be supplemented. Helps with calcium absorption. Feb 7, 2014
                                                Gail H: This is a good choice to help your body use calcium and also helps with migraines. Feb 6, 2014
                                                yang z: I choose Magnesium citrate over Magnesium Oxide mainly because it's easier absorbed in our body. Feb 4, 2014
                                                Terrence L: Citrate is the best form. Feb 3, 2014
                                                Cynthia T: I take it regularly Feb 3, 2014
                                                Greg V K: This is a highly bioavailable form of magnesium. It prevents my otherwise severe leg cramps. Feb 2, 2014
                                                Susan G: Thyroid support Feb 2, 2014
                                                David S: Reduced back and leg pain. Feb 2, 2014
                                                Darrell S: sorry i did- The tablets were too large Jan 22, 2014
                                                Robert A S: Mg deficiency is a real problem in most American diets and it has made real and visible changes Jan 19, 2014
                                                JANINE C: Citrate is a good form of Magnesium, reputable brand and cost effective. Jan 16, 2014
                                                Dona T: My Dr. recommended that I take a mag citrate supplement. Jan 13, 2014
                                                Cindy D: Dr's Advice. Jan 10, 2014
                                                Rita A: for a healthy colon. one at night Jan 10, 2014
                                                Patricia L: immune system and bowels regulate Jan 9, 2014
                                                Mary W: I have noticed a big difference between this and other brands. I won't go a day without them. Jan 8, 2014
                                                Karen J: Good value Jan 7, 2014
                                                Linda B: Helps me go to sleep, wouldnt be without it. My whole family uses it now instead of prescription sleep aids Jan 6, 2014
                                                Philip H: Do not live near a Vitamin Shoppe Jan 5, 2014
                                                Jacqueline C: Not enough in the soil any longer. Jan 5, 2014
                                                averil m: helps with leg cramps at night for diabetics.
                                                Doctor recommended it
                                                Dec 31, 2013
                                                tim t: best value for the money Dec 30, 2013
                                                Dawn B: Currently on Mag oxide and heard citrate is better.. Dec 29, 2013
                                                Debra G: I take magnesium at night to help me sleep. Citrated minerals are more easily absorbed, therefore, I get more benefit. Dec 29, 2013
                                                Stephen S: best value Dec 26, 2013
                                                Charlene J: Recommended by my natural hormone replacement doctor Dec 11, 2013
                                                Robert R: Per. Dr. Oz! Dec 6, 2013
                                                Anita V: Recommended by Physician Dec 2, 2013
                                                Kari B: This was recommended to me by my primary care physician to help absorb my cyclobenzaprine for restless leg syndrome. Nov 30, 2013
                                                Mary Ann O: Sometimes muscles in my legs move. My chiropractor said Magnesium would help Nov 28, 2013
                                                Allen C: Physician Recommended Nov 19, 2013
                                                Milton P: Recommened by doctor for ALS Nov 16, 2013
                                                Elizabeth C: used previously Nov 16, 2013
                                                Linda S: neuropathy,blood sugar control, helps with sleep if taken before bed Nov 13, 2013
                                                Jan B: Good value. Nov 11, 2013
                                                Bonnie R: take 2 at night and helps me sleep Nov 10, 2013
                                                Lisa H: A friend told me about this product and going to give it a try. Hope it helps my leg cramps. Oct 30, 2013
                                                Joseph H: have previously used and like the product Oct 29, 2013
                                                Mary Ann S: Trying it as a sleeping aid. Oct 24, 2013
                                                Karen S: ordered it for my husband Oct 7, 2013
                                                john c: we love it Oct 3, 2013
                                                Bach N: Helps with feelings of anxiety, and is good for the heart. Oct 3, 2013
                                                Christopher C: Recommended Robb Wolf Pelo Diet Oct 2, 2013
                                                Arghya D: Wanted more Magnesium in diet. Oct 2, 2013
                                                Laurie L: recommended by the glucose/diabetic doctor Sep 29, 2013
                                                ronald s: to help with my leg cramps Sep 25, 2013
                                                Sonja E: price and size Sep 21, 2013
                                                Sherry W: Doctor recommendation Sep 16, 2013
                                                samantha g: regulated bowels Sep 12, 2013
                                                Jeanne B: Doctor's orders Sep 11, 2013
                                                Laura J: Improves calcium absorption. Sep 10, 2013
                                                Debra A: Have taken 1 pill every evening for sleep and regularity.. Sep 10, 2013
                                                Carol R: It relieves leg cramps Sep 10, 2013
                                                melton p: Heart healthy Sep 10, 2013
                                                Brenda J: It helps my body absorb the calcium supplements I take! Sep 8, 2013
                                                Regena W M: This form of Magnesium works wonderfully for me! Bought in it store...re-ordered online Aug 29, 2013
                                                Jennifer R: I suffer from migraines and Magnesium supplements are known to reduce the occurrence and severity of migraines. Magnesium Citrate in particular is supposed to be most effective supplement for migraine sufferers. It has definitely helped me. Aug 26, 2013
                                                Cindy K: 200 mil. Is a good dosage.
                                                The price seemed fair.
                                                Aug 25, 2013
                                                Mary S: Purchased these before and am satisfied Aug 15, 2013
                                                randy v: high quality, good price, free shipping. Jul 30, 2013
                                                Marina P: clean gut program Jul 26, 2013
                                                Julie F: Referred to Vitamin Shoppe via Consumer Lab report. This Magnesium Citrate seemed to be the best value. Jul 18, 2013
                                                Ella P: A recommended type of magnesium for my particular digestive needs. Jul 17, 2013
                                                Alec A: muscle cramping and Mag Citrate is better absorbed than Mag Oxide Jul 16, 2013
                                                Pranab B: Repeat order Jul 13, 2013
                                                Kathleen C: dietary supplement for high protein, low carb, no sugar diet Jul 11, 2013
                                                Nancy Evon B: good value Jul 7, 2013
                                                Jill P: Seems to be better than magnesium oxide. Jul 6, 2013
                                                D D: I've read that this product helps with calcium absorption, and reduces cramping, and relaxes for better sleep. Jul 6, 2013
                                                Jeannie B: My husband swears by it for normal bowel function. Jul 3, 2013
                                                Gordon V: We take one tablet once daily. Recommended by our chiropractor to help calm the body. Jul 1, 2013
                                                Edward D: My wife thinks it will help her. Jun 28, 2013
                                                Thomas W: Might Help with Cluster Headaches Jun 15, 2013
                                                Mark J: Good price Jun 10, 2013
                                                Cornelis S: good quality and price Jun 10, 2013
                                                Ruhama S: Rated a very good product by Consumer Lab Jun 9, 2013
                                                Don W: It really works. I suffered from very loud stomach growls, they are completely gone and my entire GI tract is calm. Jun 8, 2013
                                                Stanley M: Eliminates leg night leg cramps Jun 7, 2013
                                                Eric W: Recommended by my doctor for migraines. Reviews suggest these are easy to swallow. May 31, 2013
                                                Amarilis V: quality and price May 26, 2013
                                                elizabeth z: Dr. Oz recommended taking magnesium caltrate during his show. It assists your bowels. May 25, 2013
                                                Elizabeth S: I read citrate is a good form to take. May 13, 2013
                                                Janice W: Best form of Magnesium. May 10, 2013
                                                Salim B: part of daily vitamins May 8, 2013
                                                Barbara S: prescribed May 7, 2013
                                                Mary N: price May 7, 2013
                                                Ruthanne H: good price Apr 30, 2013
                                                JoLynn I: promotes sleep and helps with headaches. Apr 30, 2013
                                                Dawn D: to help with bone care Apr 28, 2013
                                                Peter M: Good Price - Best delivery of Magnesium. Apr 23, 2013
                                                Itielu T: Keep digestive system regular and the citrate for kidney stone formation prevention. Apr 21, 2013
                                                Robin L: Good thyroid support and keeps me regular. Apr 20, 2013
                                                erez c: this is a very good product that is a very good for my metabolism,I'm taking 2 pills a night before going to bed, what a difference in the morning ,it is a game changer in support of my diet. Apr 15, 2013
                                                Sarah W: heart health, energy, pre-menopausal Apr 13, 2013
                                                Matthew K: Read some good things about it. Wanted to try it Apr 10, 2013
                                                Vivian L: price is exellent and citrate is more easily absorbed Apr 6, 2013
                                                Marjorie S: supports muscle relaxation Mar 26, 2013
                                                nancy w: Magnesium citrate is the best form of digestible magnesium, and the price is quite competitive. Mar 21, 2013
                                                Christine B: Good for Bones Mar 20, 2013
                                                Thomas Z: I take a health newsletter that recommended that blood pressure medicine causes a reduction in magnesium levels. Mar 19, 2013
                                                Sandra H: Take it daily, a good value Mar 18, 2013
                                                Vivian W: Helps me sleep Mar 11, 2013
                                                Bryan M: wife has fibromyalgia and adding Magnesium to see if it helps Mar 9, 2013
                                                ISHMAEL K: IT ASSIST THE IN SUGAR CONTROL, HELP BUILD STRONG BONES AND TEETH Mar 8, 2013
                                                Marianne B: I use this product with calcium to help keep my bones strong. Mar 1, 2013
                                                Michelle S: My Husband's Doctor suggested he use this right before bed as a sleep aid. Seems to help. Mar 1, 2013
                                                Colin A: Prescribed by Neurologist for Migraine prophylaxis Feb 26, 2013
                                                Karen L: This works very well as part of my IBS treatment. Feb 25, 2013
                                                Sharon M: Dr. advised. Feb 25, 2013
                                                Judith M: Best magnesium product I have found. Feb 21, 2013
                                                William P. M: My doctor recommend taking Magnesium for my heart and it works taking for years Feb 20, 2013
                                                Bernie C: Highest absorbtion rate... Feb 19, 2013
                                                Shirley G: because you didn't have the brand I wanted Feb 12, 2013
                                                Robert M: Have been taking and needed a refill. Feb 12, 2013
                                                Rita P: great product chosen to augment Calcium Feb 7, 2013
                                                linda s: easy to swallow even though they are a larger tablet Feb 6, 2013
                                                Morgan B: Recommended by my doctor Feb 6, 2013
                                                Beverly J: Helped with my knee joint pain Jan 29, 2013
                                                Gordon V: Both my wife and I take one of these with supper to help calm our nerves. Jan 28, 2013
                                                Jacqueline P: I use it as part of my regimen for migraine prevention. Jan 28, 2013
                                                Rebecca G: Prescribed by Dr. for bone health. Jan 27, 2013
                                                Fred W: Because it fits my needs and expectations. Jan 25, 2013
                                                Mikel O: Heart health. Jan 22, 2013
                                                Denise S: reasonable prices and like your products! Jan 22, 2013
                                                Shelley W: unable to take Calcium supplements and Mg. is the next best substitute besides Vit. D3. Aids in elimination issues for those with spinal nerve damage Jan 21, 2013
                                                Vera L: Recently discovered that Like my horse I appear to be magnesium deficient. Going to take this supplement to see if It helps my with my fatigue, achiness and other issues that I have had since my accident last May. Jan 18, 2013
                                                Jan K: I have inherited a propensity for leg cramps...I get them all the time...so I take mag cit along with potassium and calcium cit. It really helps!!! Jan 15, 2013
                                                Ruth S: Feel it helps restless legs, and believe the citrate form is more esily accessible Jan 15, 2013
                                                Sarah Melissa D: dr recommended Jan 11, 2013
                                                JoAnn O: My daughter-in-law introduced me to this when we visited in Florida. Jan 9, 2013
                                                jeffrey y: relaxing Jan 8, 2013
                                                Vickie H: Heard I should be taking the citrate kind Jan 7, 2013
                                                vesna k: The quality Jan 7, 2013
                                                Bruce P. C: heart health Jan 4, 2013
                                                Donald P: Health! Jan 4, 2013
                                                RAMONA T: i like it Dec 30, 2012
                                                Linda M: Do to the reviews on your website. Also heard that people do not get enough magnesium and that it is a very important mineral. Dec 27, 2012
                                                carol j: to keep my bones healthy Dec 25, 2012
                                                Douglas B: It's absorbed very well.
                                                Important Suggestion: Please list the type of Magnesium (eg Citrate, Carbonate, Glicinate, etc.) because some are poorly absorbed by the body, such as carbonate. Also list the size of each tablet. Without this the customer cannot make an informed decision. Even the information given to me by the online chat person conflicted with the information posted for this product.
                                                Dec 23, 2012
                                                Joseph S: I needed the magnesium supplement and this was enough mg's to use with the calcium without needing to taking too many vitamins a day. Dec 23, 2012
                                                John m: Enhances sleep. Dec 19, 2012
                                                Kathryn M: Taking magnesium or having an epsom salt bath before bed relaxes my body and mind to help me sleep better the entire night. Dec 19, 2012
                                                mark s: post weight lifting workout recovery Dec 18, 2012
                                                Dwight G: need mg and citrate is better for bio-availability. Dec 17, 2012
                                                Hideyasu H: United GEP (Gene Expression programming) Therapy, Obesity Dec 15, 2012
                                                Nancy R: headaches Dec 11, 2012
                                                Sherry A: wanted a magnesium product with no added ingredients Dec 10, 2012
                                                Amber H: cost effective. needed the Citrate form also. Dec 8, 2012
                                                penny d: We all take it for restless legs and it works. We proved that by going off it. Dec 3, 2012
                                                Douglas M: MD recommended for me Dec 2, 2012
                                                Ruth B: Because you can't get magnesium citrate in stores -- only magnesium oxide. From what I've read the body doesn't absorb magnesium from magnesium oxide very well. Magnesium citrate is supposed to be more absorb-able. Nov 30, 2012
                                                Vicki A: Magnesium Citrate is supposed to be more readily absorbed by the body. Stores only carry "oxide" or "stearate." Nov 28, 2012
                                                robin c: to balance opposing calcium Nov 25, 2012
                                                Elaine E. C: Stops muscle cramps. Nov 24, 2012
                                                Melissa C: Works the best of all the magnesium products that I have tried. No stomach upset. Nov 20, 2012
                                                E A: Heart health, helps regulate blood pressure, promotes restful sleep so take at bedtime Nov 14, 2012
                                                Dan K: Prefer this combination and was recommended by our doctor. Nov 12, 2012
                                                Antoinette R: for my bones and teeth. I can't take calcium Nov 12, 2012
                                                Mary Ellyn H: Cell health, attract water into the colon Nov 12, 2012
                                                Michael S: Good supplement for people that vigourously exercise Nov 12, 2012
                                                Rob L: I was told by a Natural path to take this years ago and continue to do so Nov 11, 2012
                                                Sean M: Mag. citrate is taken up by the body much better than other forms of magnesium. This is an important electrolyte for management of blood pressure, heart rhythm, muscle contractions, etc. Nov 10, 2012
                                                MARCIA G: I take this to get the extra magnesium needed when taking calcium. Basically, to keep my bones and teeth strong. Nov 9, 2012
                                                Paula M: Recommended for migraine prevention along with B-2 by physician Nov 7, 2012
                                                fay i: for muscle pain prevention Oct 30, 2012
                                                Deborah H: To eleminate night muscle pain. Oct 26, 2012
                                                sign up. save big!

                                                invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                                email:
                                                 
                                                almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                                These products are dietary supplements and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Reviews are not intended as a substitute for appropriate medical care or the advice of a physician or another medical professional. Actual results may vary among users. VitaminShoppe.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or validity of the information contributed by outside product review submissions, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. The information and statements regarding the dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. If you have a medical condition or disease, please talk to your health care provider. If you are currently taking a prescription medication, you should work with your health care provider before discontinuing any drug or altering any drug regimen, including augmenting your regimen with dietary supplements. Do not attempt to self-diagnose any disease or ailment based on the reviews and do not use the information contained herein for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease. Proper medical care is critical to good health. If you have a health concern or suspect you have an undiagnosed sign or symptom, please consult a physician or health care practitioner.