Magnesium Oxide - Buy Magnesium Oxide (400 MG ) 200 Capsules at vitamin shoppe
Buy one get one 50% off all Next Step Weight Management System. Shop now.
plus get free shipping on orders over $25. Order by 6 p.m. ET Ships same day. Learn more.
Reorder products. See your order history.
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

the Vitamin Shoppe                  Magnesium Oxide 400 MG         , 200.0 Each , Capsules
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Magnesium Oxide

200 Capsules Item #: VS-2281 / 1555127
  • Value Price: $9.99
  • Earn 10 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Oxide (400 MG ) 200 Capsules


Product Label

This special formula contains magnesium oxide. Magnesium is a mineral that functions as a coenzyme for nerve/muscle function, regulation of body temperature, energy metabolism, DNA/RNA synthesis, and the formation of bones.

About this product

This special formula contains magnesium oxide Magnesium is a mineral that functions as a coenzyme for nerve/muscle function, regulation of body temperature, energy metabolism, DNA/RNA synthesis, and the formation of bones.

Directions

As a dietary supplement, take one (1) capsule daily, preferably with a meal.

Warning

Consult your physician prior to use if you are pregnant, nursing, have any medical condition or are taking any medication. Keep out of reach of children.

Does Not Contain:

Yeast, corn, wheat, sugar, salt, soy, starch, dairy, citrus, fish, preservatives, artificial colors or flavors added.

Magnesium Oxide Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 CAPSULE
Servings Per Container   200
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Magnesium(As Magnesium Oxide)
400 Mg
100%
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Gelatin, magnesium, stearate.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Magnesium Oxide Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vitamin ShoppeMagnesium Oxide - 200 Capsules
 
5.0

(based on 8 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (8)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Pros

  • Satisfaction (6)
  • Convenience (5)
  • Quality (5)
  • Value (4)

Cons

    Best Uses

      Reviewed by 8 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying reviews 1-8

      Back to top

      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Hard to find item

      By Bamamammy

      from W. Alabama

      About Me Health Conscious

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Easy on Stomach
      • Effective
      • Simple To Take

      Cons

      • None

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use

      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Oxide - 200 Capsules:

      This is the very best place to find this item...otherwise known as Mag Ox 400. It has controlled my heart "flutters" and I am grateful to find it here at such an outstanding price.

      (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      we all need it!

      By Katy

      from Carrollton, GA

      About Me Diverticulitis Sufferer, First Time User, Health Conscious

      See all my reviews

      Pros

      • Easy on Stomach
      • Effective
      • Simple To Take

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use
        • Men
        • Older People
        • Women

        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Oxide - 200 Capsules:

        My husband started using this product as recommended by a physician on a TV health program. He had diverticulitis surgery and was working on a preventive approach for future flareups. Great to prevent constipation. But this is something we all need, so I take it as well. No side affects, other than diarrhea if you take more than necessary.

        (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        works better than competitors!

        By Felice B

        from Undisclosed

        Pros

        • Convenience
        • Satisfaction

        Cons

          Best Uses

            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Oxide - 200 Capsules:

            Of the 3 magenisum oxides i've tried, this is by far the best. One gave me hearburn - i guess from some filler. Another was pure powder (from NOW I think), but that one seemed to go right through me instead of being absorbed. this one is great - absorbs well and no GI distress; i can feel the muscles relaxing... I open the capsule and mix the powder with water or food (even though it's not soluble in water); works fine. if you do that, keep it away from eyes. Note also that some capsules seem to be alot stronger than others, so i suspect dosage not even between the different capsules. Even so, it's still the best- just be aware that that happens.

            (15 of 15 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            Complex Migraine and Arrhythmia - MY LIFE IS BACK!

            By Sarah C

            from Undisclosed

            Pros

            • Convenience
            • price
            • Quality
            • Satisfaction
            • value

            Cons

              Best Uses

                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Oxide - 200 Capsules:

                This product gave me a night and day change when it came to my arrhythmias, something I was skeptical about after a failed 3-month run with Magnesium Taurate. My heart is much more stable. I'm able to do simple things like getting out of bed and laughing without having to stop and let my heart figure out what to do. For a young adult, it's hard to explain to your roommates that your "heart isn't up to helping clean today; it's been acting up all day, hard to breathe." After about a week taking one a day, this was no longer an issue. For reference I am of fairly small stature. My quality of life has improved drastically. I'm not 100% but I feel like it's possible to get back there again which is an uplifting feeling. I am finding the 400mg pill easy to swallow and have no GI discomfort from the supplement. I have also found that my complex migraines have become shorter in duration which I didn't expect. I am looking forward to eventually trying 800mg and seeing if there are additional neurological benefits. I emphatically recommend this and have nothing bad to say about it.

                (8 of 8 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                5.0

                When I complained of ...

                By Ramona N

                from Undisclosed

                Pros

                • Convenience
                • Quality
                • Satisfaction

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Oxide - 200 Capsules:

                    When I complained of muscle cramps in my legs to my podiatrist, he recommended magnesium. I'm happy to say he was right! I have been taking a capsule every evening ever since.

                    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    magnesium oxide 400mg

                    By Marlo C

                    from Undisclosed

                    Pros

                    • Quality
                    • Satisfaction
                    • value

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Oxide - 200 Capsules:

                        I take this mag once a day w/ calcium & like the capsule form, easy to swallow. Believe I'm getting enough mg daily in a easily digestible form, w/ quality magnesium.

                        (8 of 8 customers found this review helpful)

                         
                        5.0

                        A daily necessity

                        By Meredith R

                        from Undisclosed

                        Pros

                        • Convenience
                        • price
                        • Quality
                        • Satisfaction
                        • value

                        Cons

                          Best Uses

                            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Oxide - 200 Capsules:

                            Magnesium is the only thing that stops my leg cramps. If I don't take three every night, I wake with severe cramps. It also lessens my heart palpitations. Something my MD said not to worry about, but nice that they're much less frequent.

                            (13 of 14 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            5.0

                            Excellent product - easier to swallow than pills

                            By Glenda M

                            from Undisclosed

                            Pros

                            • Convenience
                            • Quality
                            • Satisfaction
                            • value

                            Cons

                              Best Uses

                                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Magnesium Oxide - 200 Capsules:

                                My husband has a difficult time swallowing pills, and magnesium oxide pills tend to be big. Due to a kidney transplant and complications, he has to take a lot of assorted pills, several times a day, including several mag ox daily.

                                Displaying reviews 1-8

                                Back to top

                                Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                Magnesium Oxide
                                Already Asked: 6 Questions, 133 Answers
                                Sort by:
                                Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                Sheila B: Read that this form of magnesieum can help with bladder spasms. I take it with my Calcium supplement. It seems to help. Jun 29, 2014
                                Jacquelynn K: My heart was skipping beats. Taking the mag ox helped. When I went off them, the palpitations came back. Jun 27, 2014
                                Sally F: I have been taking it along with my calcium and it is working for me. Jun 27, 2014
                                Marina W: To help reduce kidney stones naturally with the kidney bladder pills. Jun 26, 2014
                                Sharon B: Doctor recommended Jun 20, 2014
                                Grace W: Doctor recommendation. It works great. Jun 18, 2014
                                Stanley W: Doctor want me to take this. Jun 13, 2014
                                Rosa F: Doctor's recommendation. Jun 5, 2014
                                Jackie S: Husband and I have used regularly for several years and we love it! May 26, 2014
                                Helen R: Dr recommended as a migraine preventative. May 19, 2014
                                Phyllis L: recommended by physician May 17, 2014
                                Rita K: Bone health May 16, 2014
                                Karen W: Helps very much for migraines May 11, 2014
                                Elisabeth B G: Most effective for muscle cramping and aches. May 11, 2014
                                Janet C: It was recommended by my dermatologist. May 6, 2014
                                MARIANNE W: Almost no one get enough magnesium so I am putting myself back on this, it will mimic having diabetics, panic attacks, problem feet, back aches, etc. so I am going to make sure I get enough. It's also great for your heart. Most people have heart attaches because they don't have enough magnesium oxide in the body. Apr 20, 2014
                                Susan M: I take this for healthy bones Apr 13, 2014
                                Stephen G: part of a cleansing routine Apr 10, 2014
                                Alan P: Buy one get one 50% off Apr 3, 2014
                                sarah K: price Apr 2, 2014
                                amy h: helps me feel like a million dollars Apr 1, 2014
                                Romaine B: couldn't find it locally Mar 25, 2014
                                Robert R: Needed this and the Vitamin Shoppe is a reputable store. Mar 25, 2014
                                Laura H: I have taken for years because of low magnesium Mar 13, 2014
                                Patti C: USED BEFORE AND WANTED CAPSULES Mar 8, 2014
                                Amanda T: My physician prescribed for migraine headaches. Mar 1, 2014
                                Melissa R: The doctor recommended it for the prevention of headaches. Feb 27, 2014
                                donna M: doctor recommended for migraine Feb 17, 2014
                                Don H: recommended by my doctor Feb 15, 2014
                                Kelly E: Detox Feb 11, 2014
                                David C: To help in Heart Rythymn Feb 11, 2014
                                Janice M: Prescribed by doctor Feb 6, 2014
                                Robert F: health needs Feb 4, 2014
                                Stephanie M: My doctor suggested this to help with migraine prevention. Jan 20, 2014
                                Tom B: Dr's orders Jan 20, 2014
                                Charles S: I'm trying this for the first time. Jan 19, 2014
                                Connie S: Good for nerves and muscles Jan 9, 2014
                                Raeshell C: to help w/ sleep Dec 25, 2013
                                carmen l: Colon Cleanse Dec 16, 2013
                                Steven A V: I use this product because it keeps me from having let cramps! Other products were not strong enough. I have been using it for 5 years. Dec 6, 2013
                                Rachel S: previous purchase Dec 6, 2013
                                Jack M: for headaches Nov 30, 2013
                                Gary L: best price Nov 30, 2013
                                Jose S: I was looking for a way to improve muscle recovery, and found this recommendation on a google search. Nov 18, 2013
                                Charles B: Price Nov 17, 2013
                                Lynn M: Dr recommended this type of supplement for heart rhythm. It was a great value for what I needed. Nov 12, 2013
                                Michele S: trust Vitamin Shoppe, good price Nov 5, 2013
                                Joshua H: Doctor Prescribed Nov 2, 2013
                                Catherine B: My Nutritionist told me to Oct 31, 2013
                                Mil S: doctor's orders Oct 20, 2013
                                Farrell S: migraine prevention Oct 17, 2013
                                Jacqueline U: Ride bicycle long distances - helps with muscle cramping that is not relieved with hydrating. Oct 13, 2013
                                Wendy J: I run low on Magnesium Oct 10, 2013
                                Arthur N: easy to use capsules and convenient Oct 3, 2013
                                Paula G: reasonable price Sep 30, 2013
                                Mary Alice T: leg cramps Sep 29, 2013
                                Patricia G: Purchased previously in store. Sep 26, 2013
                                Laura M: Free of allergens like corn and dairy and great value. Sep 21, 2013
                                Colleen F: Physician Recommendation for help with Migraines. Sep 14, 2013
                                Nancy E: good value Sep 13, 2013
                                Susan B: best value for what I needed. Sep 12, 2013
                                Barbara Z: helps your body absorb calcium and easy to swallow Sep 9, 2013
                                Nat S: quality product Sep 9, 2013
                                Toni A: dr. put my husband on Sep 1, 2013
                                Del C: dosage Aug 20, 2013
                                vern s: Experiment Aug 4, 2013
                                Michelle L: general good health Aug 2, 2013
                                Linda W: Good basic product. Jul 28, 2013
                                Andrea N: one cap keeps me regular. Jul 27, 2013
                                Alisha T: Muscle cramps and sleep disorder. Jul 25, 2013
                                Troy R: it already has 100% Magnesium in each capsule, so it makes it easier to keep track. Jul 25, 2013
                                merioth w: essential for my health Jul 24, 2013
                                Catalina M: I take a lot of calcium as a mature woman, and the blend didn't have enough magnesium, so I got these to supplement my supplement. Jul 8, 2013
                                shelli m: tried and true for many years Jun 30, 2013
                                Colleen H: Prescribed for my husband Jun 25, 2013
                                Harold W: Currently taking Nexum which is reported to deplete magnesium in the body. Jun 25, 2013
                                Rosalie C: Use it as a daily suppliment for sleeping at night. Jun 18, 2013
                                Valentino M: I chose this because it supports healthy bone function and more for my fitness model workout. Jun 13, 2013
                                Adam R: I need the mag oxide because I have a heart transplant. You offer the best prices for vita sups. Jun 7, 2013
                                Pamela B: My mom's doctor instructed her to take this product. Jun 7, 2013
                                Nina D M: Great product I take 2 am and 1 pm and works great. Jun 3, 2013
                                Ryesha W: Homeopath recommended. May 31, 2013
                                Wynn M: This product absorbs in the body very well. May 16, 2013
                                Roger M: Works well May 7, 2013
                                Candace W: Recommended for migraines, and it's worked for years. Apr 29, 2013
                                William A: Replace the one I have that's running low. Apr 28, 2013
                                Deirdre W: best value for the dosage size Apr 21, 2013
                                Phyllis E: I have restless legs and magnesium relieves the jumpiness. Apr 19, 2013
                                Debbie N: mineral requirement Apr 17, 2013
                                Judith K: This was recommended by my Dr.as a remedy for my night time leg cramps. Apr 7, 2013
                                Debbie M: Over 60 - for brain function Apr 3, 2013
                                Judy B: I have been taking Magnesium for years to help with leg cramps. As an added benefit I am 72 and have very strong bones. Mar 14, 2013
                                Renate G: It has made a difference in my sleep and bowel movements. Mar 8, 2013
                                Jean M: I have had success with this product in aiding my digestion. Mar 6, 2013
                                Tammy B: this is good for elimination. brand and price are excellent. Feb 23, 2013
                                john B: I had heart transplant and need to take 4 400 mg capsules a day. Feb 19, 2013
                                Nancy T: hubby's doc prescribed it
                                VS brand is a fraction of the over the counter price.
                                Feb 10, 2013
                                Lisa P: My daughter requires a magnesium supplement Feb 5, 2013
                                Mary G: greatly reduces nightime leg pain Jan 30, 2013
                                James H: good price Jan 28, 2013
                                Margaret J. V: This helps keep me regular Jan 24, 2013
                                george d: recommended by my Oncologist Jan 23, 2013
                                Marcia P: Am trying it for leg cramps Jan 21, 2013
                                Paula K: I suffer with migraines and do not like to take pharmaceutical medications. I've been taking this VS brand magnesium daily for about a year now and have considerably reduced the number and severity of my migraines. Other brands just don't work as well for me. I swear by this product. Jan 19, 2013
                                Nicole M: I take these for migraines and it has cut down the amount of headaches I get per month. Jan 18, 2013
                                Deborah W: Needed this for leg cramps. Took 800 mg per day for a month and no longer have this issue. Jan 17, 2013
                                alfred c: pricing and quantity Jan 16, 2013
                                Colleen M: Health benefit Jan 14, 2013
                                Darlene C: Good price and fast service. Jan 11, 2013
                                Elaine W: I have been using this item for many years. It keeps the leg cramps away Jan 7, 2013
                                Alex M: It's good for my bones. Jan 4, 2013
                                Rosemarie A: Strength and price Dec 28, 2012
                                LENA G: Good value. Need magnesium with calcium. Dec 27, 2012
                                David L: I have had digestive problems much of my life, probably due to poor eating habits. I was advised that I had a Magnesium deficiency. I take this product with most every meal and it seems to have eliminated the deficiency and significant improved my digestion. It is a quality product that I order without hesitation! Dec 26, 2012
                                MARY C: to control headaches Dec 22, 2012
                                George S: We like the quality and affordability of the Vitamin Shoppe Brand. Dec 19, 2012
                                Joan M: beneficial Dec 16, 2012
                                Marilyn D: My dad uses Magnesium Oxide daily as prescribed by his doctor. Dec 12, 2012
                                Katherine D: reviews says this is least likely to cause GI distress Dec 12, 2012
                                TJ W: used before Dec 11, 2012
                                barbara s: due to customer feedback Dec 4, 2012
                                Dora E: Good value. Dec 4, 2012
                                Connie R: Value & Quality Nov 26, 2012
                                Doreen V: use this regularly. Nov 25, 2012
                                margaret s: For many uses: muscle spasms, bowel function. Nov 12, 2012
                                Laurie F: Doctor recommended for Migraine headaches Nov 11, 2012
                                Barbara C: Our Dr recomended Oct 31, 2012
                                Ruth V: I had read an ad about other Magnesium Oxide products. I have a very low absorption of magnesium and the ads suggested this combination absorbs best. Oct 26, 2012
                                allison q asked: Is the capsule kosher? The Gelatin surrounding?? Jun 13, 2013
                                Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Ashley D: I don't believe so. It does not carry the kosher symbol. Jul 3, 2013
                                Reply to Ashley Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Joyce R: Sorry, I don't know. Jun 23, 2013
                                Reply to Joyce Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Rochelle S: I don't know. Jun 16, 2013
                                Reply to Rochelle Good answer? Yes (1) No (1)
                                allison q: I don't know is not helping me :) Jun 16, 2013
                                Jeanne P asked: Is this product similar to the product "Oxy Powder" capsules? Mar 17, 2013
                                Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Lisa H: We use this product to give oxygen to your digestive system, this keeps things moving in your digestive track without side effects. I love this product, I kept being told I had IBS and have had stomach problems forever, I stooped dairy and use this, amazing results Apr 23, 2013
                                Reply to Lisa Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                Joyce R: Jeanne P, I think magnesium oxide is NOT similar to Oxy Powder. Oxy Powder is a combination of magnesium oxide, magnesium hydroxide, and magnesium peroxide, 2 of which were 'ozonated' to assist in oxygen formation & transport through the colon for a 'colon cleanse'. It contains 1537mg of elemental magnesium, 384% DV. It is important to understand why you are taking a supplement. If a colon cleanse is what you're looking for, I suggest you review meaningful research and medical recommendations. If constipation is the issue, there are many OTC options that are effective and affordable. I purchased Magnesium Oxide to supplement a low magnesium serum blood level caused by long-term use of an antacid. I hope this helps you in your decision making process. Mar 20, 2013
                                Reply to Joyce Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Elbridge S asked: How is magnesium oxide different from iron oxide in that there is no carbon atom biologically bound to the mineral? This is simply an oxidized form of the metal, and since humans can't photosynthesize inorganic minerals to make them biologically available as can plants, then how is this any different from eating a handful of dirt? Apr 19, 2014
                                Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: whats the difference in all the magnesium? citrate, chelated, oxide, etc? Mar 1, 2014
                                Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                g j asked: how does this mag compare with the Blaine mag-ox400? i take two a day of the blaine mag-ox 400 brand an need something comparable an alittle more cost friendly . Feb 21, 2014
                                Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)

                                Healthy Info & More

                                sign up. save 10%

                                invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                email:
                                 
                                almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                *first time customers only