Product Image for Melatonin 3 MG (120 Capsules)

Melatonin 3 MG (120 Capsules)

Item #: VS-1336/ 1045243
buy one, get one 50% off
people recommend this product.
Hover Over Image to Zoom

    Value Price: $7.99

    Est. Ship Date:   

      the Vitamin Shoppe Melatonin 3 MG (120 Capsules)

      • Form: Capsules

      • Strength: 3 MG

      • Serving Size: 1 CAPSULE

      • Number Of Servings: 120 Servings

      • Price Per Serving:  ($0.07 / serving)

      • Weight: 3 OZ

      • Allergens: Corn Free, Dairy Free, Fish Free, Gluten Free, Salt Free, Soy Free, Sugar Free, Wheat Free, Yeast Free

      • Specialty Diets: Gluten Free

      Product Label

        • Sleep
        • Antioxidant

        Melatonin is a brain hormone that regulates the sleep/wake cycle. Changes in melatonin secretion associated with things such as Jet-lag, shift-work and sleep-deprivation may cause sleep disturbances. Melatonin used prior to bedtime may help provide sleep support.

      Directions
      As a dietary supplement, take one (1) capsule prior to bedtime as needed, or as directed.

      Warning
      Consult your physician prior to use if you are pregnant, nursing or being treated for depression. Do not drive or operate heavy machinery while using this product. Not intended for children under 12. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN.

    • Does not contain
      Artificial Colors or Flavors., Corn, Dairy, Fish, Gluten, Preservatives, Salt, Soy, Sugar, Wheat, Yeast

    • Brand Information
      Buy one, get one 50% off. Discount taken on a 2nd item of equal or lesser value. Sale prices and offers valid 4/6/15-5/9/15.

      the Vitamin Shoppe

      Melatonin Supplement Facts

      How do you read a supplement facts label?

      Supplement Facts

      Serving Size 1 CAPSULE

      Servings Per Container 120.000000

        Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
      Melatonin 3 Mg N/A*

      *Daily value not established

      Other Ingredients:

      Rice flour, gelatin

      Disclaimer

      Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. The Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

      Continue to Reviews
      /p/writeReview.jsp?id=VS-1336 Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

      the Vitamin Shoppe

      Melatonin Reviews

      REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

      by PowerReviews
      the Vitamin ShoppeMelatonin 3 MG - 120 Capsules
       
      4.5

      (based on 11 reviews)

      Ratings Distribution

      • 5 Stars

         

        (7)

      • 4 Stars

         

        (3)

      • 3 Stars

         

        (1)

      • 2 Stars

         

        (0)

      • 1 Stars

         

        (0)

      100%

      of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

      Pros

      • Effective (6)
      • Good value (5)
      • Price (5)
      • Convenience (4)
      • Quality (4)

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily use (4)
        • Good alternative (3)
        • Good supplement (3)
          • Reviewer Profile:
          • Health conscious (3)

        Most Liked Positive Review

         

        Helps Human and Dog

        It definately helps ease into sleep and quiet the wheels a bit. Take about 15-20 min before bedtime or so. I use it as needed. It is also very helpful for our...Read complete review

        It definately helps ease into sleep and quiet the wheels a bit. Take about 15-20 min before bedtime or so. I use it as needed. It is also very helpful for our Storm phobic dog and it was recommended to us for seizure prone dogs .Of course check with your health professional as well first. No side effects and definately helps to calm but not "drugged" feeling and no bad Hang over effects.

        >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-08-13
        I also have a storm phobic dog and the vet has him taking Xanax as needed. Wondering how Melatonin equates and dosing, as he weighs 25#. Thank you.

        VS

        Most Liked Negative Review

         

        Works halfway

        It works, but I wake up in the middle of the night after about 4 hours of sleep. I then have a hard time getting back into deep sleep. This will probably work...Read complete review

        It works, but I wake up in the middle of the night after about 4 hours of sleep. I then have a hard time getting back into deep sleep. This will probably work for 'normal' people, but why would a normal person take this unless they want to induce sleep. I would recommend this to 'normal people or the ones with mild sleeping problem.

        Reviewed by 11 customers

        Sort by

        Displaying reviews 1-11

        Back to top

        (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

         
        4.0

        Helps me sleep

        By BK

        from Chicago, IL

        See all my reviews

        Verified Reviewer

        Pros

        • Effective

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Night time

          Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Melatonin 3 MG - 120 Capsules:

          This product helped me sleep most nights. I could tell when this product started to work, it would make me very sleepy and it kicked in quickly. Some nights I felt nothing at all.

          (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

           
          4.0

          Melatonin

          By Lisa

          from Florida

          About Me First Time User

          See all my reviews

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Effective
          • Good Value

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Daily Use

            Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Melatonin 3 MG - 120 Capsules:

            Helps with good sleep

            (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            Melatonin 3MG Capsules

            By Nance

            from Vernon, CT

            About Me Health Conscious, Trying To Get Healthy

            See all my reviews

            Verified Reviewer

            Pros

            • Effective
            • Good Taste
            • Good Value
            • Long Lasting
            • No Side Effects

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Daily Use
              • Good Supplement
              • Preventative

              Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Melatonin 3 MG - 120 Capsules:

              I love this capsules, I take one about an hour before bedtime and I sleep like a baby all thru the night when before I would be waking up 4-5 times during the night and sometimes I wouldn't go to sleep till 1-2am. Great product, I would continue using it. Glad my doctor recommended.

              (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              Melatonin for sleep

              By JMom

              from Farmington Hills MI

              About Me Health Conscious

              See all my reviews

              Pros

              • Effective
              • Good Taste
              • Good Value
              • Long Lasting
              • No Side Effects

              Cons

                Best Uses

                • Daily Use
                • Good Alternative
                • Good Supplement

                Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Melatonin 3 MG - 120 Capsules:

                I take this at bed time and haven't had a sleepless night since.

                (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                5.0

                Sleep Aid

                By ktwo8

                from San Mateo

                Pros

                • Effective
                • Good Taste
                • Good Value

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • Good Alternative

                  Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Melatonin 3 MG - 120 Capsules:

                  3mg per day was recommended to my wife for fertility by our doctor. i have tried it now several times now as directed 20min before sleep and i can honestly say that i will use this instead of 1 TyPM in the future for a sleep aid. It has really worked for me in hepling to get to sleep. The jury is still out on improved quality of sleep but it has not been worse.

                  (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  Quality Helpful Sleep Aid

                  By Ta2dNYr

                  from NY

                  About Me Health Conscious, repeat user

                  See all my reviews

                  Pros

                  • Effective
                  • Good Value
                  • Long Lasting
                  • No Side Effects

                  Cons

                  • Not Able To Split Caps
                  • Slight Headache Rarely

                  Best Uses

                  • Daily Use
                  • Good Alternative
                  • Good Supplement
                  • Kids Adults Elders
                  • Pets
                  • Preventative
                  • Recovery

                  Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Melatonin 3 MG - 120 Capsules:

                  We Have used both tablet and capsule forms of this product from VS. Health issues cause severe chronic sleep issues and this helps. On recommendation of friend & Dr tried it. I take regularly but do take Breaks from it now and then. It is high quality and help calm ease deeper sleep. Its NOT lnock you out sleep aid nor a Cure or Instant. I would recommend trying lower dose and see how it helps and work up from there if needed. It helps our older dog as well. She can take 3 -6 mg for storm phobia/seizure prevention. It does ease her some IF taken before the threat soemwhat but it does not knock her out. She does sleep deeply once the "threat" is over/gone. She is a nearing 10 yr old, 33-35b Corg mix and has had no ill side effect issue with it. She has not had help from other other remdies,training Rx over the years. Hope it helps and worth a try for both human and furred. Restful healing sleep wishes for all.....

                  (8 of 8 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  4.0

                  Getting a better night sleep

                  By MEREDITH H

                  from Undisclosed

                  Pros

                  • Convenience
                  • price
                  • Quality
                  • Satisfaction
                  • value

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                      Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Melatonin 3 MG - 120 Capsules:

                      This isn't a get-to-sleep-aid, but rather a get to a deeper sleep helper. I try to take it 1-2 hours before bed. From time to time, my brain won't shut off from the daytime and I have a hard time getting to sleep. But when I finally do fall asleep (even if it's only for a short few hours), I still wake up fairly easily, like I'm mostly rested. I believe this helps me get to a deeper level of sleep, and I do have more vivid dreams, which help the body get some of the rest it needs. I never wake up feeling drugged and there's no requirement of minimum 8 hours sleep before getting to work. Vivid dreams scared me at first, but now I know they mean I'm sleeping better.

                      (4 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      3.0

                      Works halfway

                      By NOLAN A

                      from Undisclosed

                      Pros

                      • price

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                          Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Melatonin 3 MG - 120 Capsules:

                          It works, but I wake up in the middle of the night after about 4 hours of sleep. I then have a hard time getting back into deep sleep. This will probably work for 'normal' people, but why would a normal person take this unless they want to induce sleep. I would recommend this to 'normal people or the ones with mild sleeping problem.

                          (10 of 10 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          5.0

                          Helps Human and Dog

                          By Joseph D

                          from Undisclosed

                          Pros

                          • Convenience
                          • price
                          • Quality
                          • Satisfaction
                          • value

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                              Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Melatonin 3 MG - 120 Capsules:

                              It definately helps ease into sleep and quiet the wheels a bit. Take about 15-20 min before bedtime or so. I use it as needed. It is also very helpful for our Storm phobic dog and it was recommended to us for seizure prone dogs .Of course check with your health professional as well first. No side effects and definately helps to calm but not "drugged" feeling and no bad Hang over effects.

                              >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-08-13
                              I also have a storm phobic dog and the vet has him taking Xanax as needed. Wondering how Melatonin equates and dosing, as he weighs 25#. Thank you.

                              (8 of 12 customers found this review helpful)

                               
                              5.0

                              Melatonin lozenges

                              By Kathy R

                              from Undisclosed

                              Pros

                              • Convenience
                              • price
                              • Quality
                              • Satisfaction
                              • value

                              Cons

                                Best Uses

                                  Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Melatonin 3 MG - 120 Capsules:

                                  I sustained a serious closed head injury about 16 years ago. As a result, I wasn't producing enough serotonin to go to sleep. Over several months, my sleep deprivation became extreme, affecting my mood and immune system.

                                  (11 of 11 customers found this review helpful)

                                   
                                  5.0

                                  Surprise Benefit of Melatonin

                                  By Renee K

                                  from Undisclosed

                                  Pros

                                  • Convenience
                                  • price
                                  • Quality
                                  • Satisfaction
                                  • value

                                  Cons

                                    Best Uses

                                      Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Melatonin 3 MG - 120 Capsules:

                                      Melatonin has long been known as a sleep aid. But in addition, it's worked for me to almost eliminate peptic ulcer pain. By taking 6 mg at bedtime, I've been able to stop taking acid blocker medication.

                                      Displaying reviews 1-11

                                      Back to top

                                      Disclaimer

                                      Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. The Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

                                      Continue to Q & A
                                      Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.
                                      Browse 3 questions and 53 answers
                                      Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
                                      Why did you choose this?
                                      Vitamin Shoppe Store
                                      Sleep
                                      LaWana T on May 4, 2015
                                      It really helps me go to sleep sooner
                                      Susie F on May 1, 2015
                                      sleep aid
                                      Michael L on May 3, 2015
                                      Recommended by my doctor for more restful sleep.
                                      Nicole M on Apr 16, 2015
                                      I would like to know if this product is synthetic or of animal origin.I have heard that the animal sources can transmit viruses?!
                                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Oct 5, 2013
                                      Best Answer: It's multiple vitamins and valerian as well as made up of other ingredients. I saw no animal sources on the label. I have been taking it for years. I am not prone to illness, so I can not attest to transmittal of viruses. I can tell you it promotes a nice, and peaceful sleep thusfar.
                                      Reply · Report · Linda C on Oct 10, 2013
                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (4)
                                      What are the side effects of this?
                                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer on May 1, 2015
                                      Best Answer: I've been using it for yrs & haven't found a side effect yet. I take one before bed each night & wake up refreshed!
                                      Reply · Report · Carmella W on May 1, 2015
                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)

                                      Disclaimer

                                      The following information is third party literature provided by Aisle 7. The Vitamin Shoppe does not endorse, represent or warrent the accuracy or reliablity of the content provided by Aisle 7. To continue to Aisle 7 please click 'Continue to Healthy Info & More.' Otherwise please click no to remain on the current page.

                                      Continue to Healthy Info & More
                                      featured sale
                                      buy one, get one 50% off on all Vitamin Shoppe & BodyTech products. Mix & match on all Vitamin Shoppe & BodyTech brand products
                                      Shop Now

                                      Buy one, get one 50% off. Discount taken on a 2nd item of equal or lesser value. Sale prices and offers valid April 6 - May 9, 2015