Melatonin - Buy Melatonin (3 MG) 240 Capsules at vitamin shoppe
Buy one get one 50% off all Next Step Weight Management System. Shop now.
plus get free shipping on orders over $25. Order by 6 p.m. ET Ships same day. Learn more.
Reorder products. See your order history.
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

Web Only Special
the Vitamin Shoppe                  Melatonin 3 MG, 240.0 Each , Capsules
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Melatonin

240 Capsules Item #: VS-1615 / 1307334
  • Value Price: $13.29
  • Earn 13 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Melatonin (3 MG) 240 Capsules


Product Label

  • Sleep
  • Antioxidant

Melatonin is a brain hormone that regulates the sleep/wake cycle. Changes in melatonin secretion associated with things such as Jet-lag, shift-work and sleep-deprivation may cause sleep disturbances. Melatonin used prior to bedtime may help provide sleep support.

Directions

As a dietary supplement, take one (1) capsule prior to bedtime as needed, or as directed.

Warning

Consult your physician prior to use if you are pregnant, nursing or being treated for depression. Do not drive or operate heavy machinery while using this product. Not intended for children under 12. Keep out of reach of children.

Does Not Contain:

Yeast, Corn, Wheat, Sugar, Salt, Soy, Dairy, Fish, Preservatives, Artificial Colors or Flavors Added.

Melatonin Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 CAPSULE
Servings Per Container   240
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Melatonin
3 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Rice flour, gelatin

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Melatonin Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vitamin ShoppeMelatonin (3 MG) - 240 Capsules
 
5.0

(based on 2 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Reviewed by 2 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-2

Back to top

(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Great night's sleep taking 2 at bedtime

By Oh Magoo you done it again!

from Knightsen, CA

About Me Health Conscious

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Effective
  • Good Value

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily Use

    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Melatonin (3 MG) - 240 Capsules:

    I take two capsules at bedtime and sleep so sound. I also enjoy the dreams!

    (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Love this product

    By Temper

    from Beverly,MA

    About Me Health Conscious

    Pros

    • Can Control Dosage
    • Effective
    • Good Taste
    • Good Value
    • Long Lasting
    • No Side Effects

    Cons

    • None

    Best Uses

    • Good Alternative
    • Good Supplement
    • Relaxation
    • Sleeplessness

    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Melatonin (3 MG) - 240 Capsules:

    I have difficulty sleeping at night. I like this 3mg dose because I can take one, two or sometimes 3 capsules , and I sleep like a baby and wake up alert. Some dosages come in 10mg...so I am not taking alot, but sometimes I am over tired and just need that 3 mg to get me to relax...AND it s a Natural production of your brain that lessens over age, so I am NOT putting into my body a chemical not natural to it.

    Displaying reviews 1-2

    Back to top

    Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
    Melatonin
    Already Asked: 2 Questions, 90 Answers
    Sort by:
    Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
    jackie k: to help fall asleep Jun 2, 2014
    Alice H: 6 mg/night has eliminated my acid reflux problem May 13, 2014
    kirsten s: I prefer capsules and this was the best value. Apr 27, 2014
    Peggy K: I believe it helps me to relax into sleep more easily Apr 1, 2014
    Beth O: Great price on a great sleep aid! Mar 30, 2014
    Warren L: Good value Mar 17, 2014
    Charles W: Really does help me relax and go to sleep at night. Mar 14, 2014
    Cynthia B: to help me sleep and it works wonders. Mar 10, 2014
    Tina B: Provides great healthy sleep Mar 8, 2014
    Katie M: It simply works for me, helping me easily fall asleep. Mar 3, 2014
    CRAIG N: TRUST THE VITAMIN SHOPPE BRAND Mar 2, 2014
    Dennis S: Used before.
    Happy with product.
    Feb 23, 2014
    Debbie F: Good price for the qty. Feb 18, 2014
    Akin G: "Good Price" Feb 12, 2014
    Bruce C: For sound sleep. Feb 10, 2014
    Ellen B: For sleep reason Jan 31, 2014
    Nick W: Helps me sleep better at night! Jan 29, 2014
    Bradley D: For acid reflux. Helps to tighten the valve (sphincter) between the esophagus and stomach. Jan 17, 2014
    bruce s: to sleep Jan 15, 2014
    Mary M: Aid in my sleeplessness Jan 6, 2014
    Roma W: good for dementia with sleep problems Jan 4, 2014
    Thomas F: Quality and price Jan 3, 2014
    Michael S: Works great for me Sleep like a baby Jan 1, 2014
    Edward P: Used it before and works well Dec 10, 2013
    sandi w: It's the only Melatonin on the market that works for us. Dec 1, 2013
    hyun ju a: because of the reviews Dec 1, 2013
    Barb N: The capsules seem to be more effective in helping me sleep and the quality is always good when it's from the Vitamin Shoppe. Nov 20, 2013
    Milton P: Self chosen for ALS Nov 16, 2013
    Joseph M: to sleep Nov 11, 2013
    Gerald D: "Bought it before, refill." Nov 6, 2013
    Zita S: Sleep help you cope and melatonin does it for me. Nov 4, 2013
    Marilyn P: My husband uses this to help him sleep through the night and has had great results! Oct 6, 2013
    Milton M: recommendation by a friend Oct 5, 2013
    Wendy-Marie C: good quality Melatonin for a good price. Sep 17, 2013
    Temperance R: It works...and I can control the dosage...and it is a natural substance that the brain produces BUT decreases with age... Sep 16, 2013
    Wendy A P: Helps with sleep Sep 12, 2013
    Susan F: it works Sep 10, 2013
    Heather D: Good quality product and good price. Sep 9, 2013
    Gazelle S: great product that works well. Aug 29, 2013
    Dwight G: price Aug 26, 2013
    Carolyn E: works great, good price Jul 2, 2013
    MARTHA S: love it! Jul 2, 2013
    Enis B: good value and nice reviews Jun 14, 2013
    DeNise N: lets me sleep through the night Jun 4, 2013
    Brenda D: IT WORKS Jun 1, 2013
    doris h: A good sleep aid without any side effects. May 21, 2013
    christa i: for sleep aid, price and positive reviews May 21, 2013
    Georgetta K: I have trouble sleeping through the night with my active brain always thinking. I have used this in the past and it helps me sleep through the night with no morning side affects May 13, 2013
    Edwin W: Helps me fall to sleep, even after a hectic day. May 5, 2013
    greg b: I thought I'd give them a try. They seem to work. May 1, 2013
    chris b: taking to england for relatives Apr 30, 2013
    Dawn D: to sleep Apr 28, 2013
    Rachelle G: suggested by a friend to help with sleep Apr 24, 2013
    BARBARA F: I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR ABOUT 8 YEARS AND FIND THAT IT HELPS ME TO GET A BETTER NIGHT'S SLEEP WITH NO AFTER EFFECTS. Apr 16, 2013
    Alice S: Just started taking this to induce more restful sleep and have been very happy with the results. Apr 15, 2013
    Grayce S: Excellent sleep aid Apr 15, 2013
    Glenda P: This product helps me to sleep Apr 14, 2013
    Helen P: I sleep better when I take this. Apr 12, 2013
    Udi D: cause i like it Apr 8, 2013
    Arlene S: makes it possible for me to sleep at night Apr 7, 2013
    Georgette S: It is a good product as a gentle sleep aide! Apr 1, 2013
    Kathy G: My 12 year old son has a hard time falling asleep. This helps. Mar 18, 2013
    Cassandra B: To help me sleep Mar 1, 2013
    John S: sleep aid Feb 27, 2013
    Robin S: sleep Feb 24, 2013
    Lisa M: Helps me to fall asleep! Feb 22, 2013
    Beth L H: I'd highly recommend this product. I could never sleep 8 full hours before I started taking this. NO other brands of melatonin work for me like the Vitamin Shoppe melatonin. (Also, the time release Vitamin Shoppe one does NOT work for me.) I use the regular release one. I take 24 mgs per night. (Tell new people that it may take a few nights to start working for them.) Feb 17, 2013
    Robert M: Closest to the one I have been using. Feb 12, 2013
    Carol B: It is a great sleep aid .
    Carol
    Jan 24, 2013
    Natalie R: I like that it is just pure melatonin, no added vitamins as my dog takes this for atypical cushings disease and it works! Jan 20, 2013
    Angela d: I have used this for years and it works. Jan 20, 2013
    Linda B: I sleep much better when taking this. Jan 8, 2013
    Hideyasu H: jet lag Jan 7, 2013
    Michelle B: I sleep better than I have in years with this product; I have tried other brands but this is the only one that works for me. Dec 16, 2012
    Cheryl N: great for sleep Dec 2, 2012
    Mindy S: It's a great product and It really does help with sleeping. Dec 1, 2012
    Linda H: Works effectively for sleep Nov 26, 2012
    Deborah S: Good for myself and my dogs Nov 24, 2012
    Ellen R: My 13 yo dog takes this. Recommended by her canine dermatologist to promote a healthy coat. Nov 24, 2012
    lourdes c: It not only helps me with my sleep time but also with my brains. Nov 23, 2012
    joseph s: need more sleep Nov 21, 2012
    Antoinette R: I have insomnia, and it helps me to sleep at night. Nov 12, 2012
    Alice T: My doctor prescribed it as a sleep aid. I bought the first several bottles from him. He suggested I get it on line from you. He actually recommends the Vitamin Shoppe brand. Nov 10, 2012
    Elizabeth S: Helps me to relax and sleep. Nov 9, 2012
    Audra H: This product is great for my insomnia. I have a hard time going to sleep and staying asleep or going back to sleep after waking up early with my fibromyalgia and this really does help. Oct 31, 2012
    Debbie B: Have to have it to sleep. Never had a side effect from it Oct 30, 2012
    Craig B: Helps me sleep all night Oct 24, 2012
    gary r asked: is your product synthetic or "natural"? Jul 21, 2013
    Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
    David S: It does not say on the label and I have no way of knowing. I would think the company could answer that. Aug 3, 2013
    Reply to David Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
    Ralph C: natural Jul 21, 2013
    Reply to Ralph Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
    James U: Melatonin is a naturally occurring compound Jul 21, 2013
    Reply to James Good answer? Yes (0) No (1)

    Healthy Info & More

    sign up. save 10%

    invalid email address entered. please try again.

    email:
     
    almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
    *first time customers only