Milk Thistle Extract - Buy Milk Thistle Extract (300 MG ) 100 Capsules at vitamin shoppe
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25. Order by 6PM EST and order ships same day
Reorder products. See your order history. Click here.
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

the Vitamin Shoppe                  Milk Thistle Extract 300 MG         , 100.0 Each , Capsules
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Milk Thistle Extract

100 Capsules Item #: VS-2273 / 1550458
  • Value Price: $19.79
  • Earn 20 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Milk Thistle Extract (300 MG ) 100 Capsules


Product Label

The Vitamin Shoppe Milk Thistle Extract

¤ Herb ¤

Standardized Herb

  • Maintains Liver Health
  • Gluten Free
  • Soy Free
  • Dairy Free
  • Nut Free
  • 80% Silymarin
  • Once Daily

About this product

Our ultra maximum strength formula contains 300 mg of milk thistle extract per capsule standardized to contain 80% silymarin.

Directions

As a dietary supplement, take one (1) capsule daily, preferably with a meal.

Warning

Consult your healthcare provider prior to use if you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medication or have any medical conditions. KEEP OUT OF THE REACH OF CHILDREN.

Does Not Contain:

Yeast, Corn, Wheat, Gluten, Sugar, Salt, Soy, Starch, Dairy, Citrus, Fish, Artificial Colors or Flavors.

Milk Thistle Extract Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 CAPSULE
Servings Per Container   100
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
MILK THISTLE EXTRACT (SILYBUM MARIANUM)(SEED/FRUIT) STD. TO 80% SILYMARIN 240 MG)
300 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Stearic acid, gelatin, dicalcium phosphate, magnesium stearate.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Milk Thistle Extract Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vitamin ShoppeMilk Thistle Extract (300 MG) - 100 Capsules
 
4.8

(based on 5 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (4)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Pros

  • Good value (3)
  • Simple to take (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily use (3)

    Reviewed by 5 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-5

    Back to top

    (4 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    This really helps liver

    By YG

    from Los Angeles

    Pros

    • Easy On Stomach
    • Easy To Swallow
    • Effective
    • Good Value
    • Simple To Take

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use

      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Milk Thistle Extract (300 MG) - 100 Capsules:

      I take this for fatty liver...I no longer have the pain under my ribcage on the right side...I now have lower cholesterol

      My hubby cholesterol is now down 50 points because of milk thistle..we take 3 capsules daily every day...this detoxes the liver...

      (4 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Recommend for Liver DETOX

      By Pam Health Nut

      from Irving Texas

      About Me Health Conscious

      See all my reviews

      Pros

      • Easy On Stomach
      • Easy To Swallow
      • Effective
      • Good Value
      • Simple To Take

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use

        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Milk Thistle Extract (300 MG) - 100 Capsules:

        Use Milk Thistle Extract (300 MG) - 100 Capsules
        1 cap daily for years to Detox my Liver. Your Liver helps to process fats in your diet so you need to keep it cleaned out.

        (2 of 10 customers found this review helpful)

         
        4.0

        I can only assume

        By Sue

        from NJ

        About Me Health Conscious

        See all my reviews

        Staff Reviewer

        Pros

        • Good Value
        • Simple To Take

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Daily Use

          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Milk Thistle Extract (300 MG) - 100 Capsules:

          I have been taking milk thistle for a while. I can only assume it does the body good

          (20 of 23 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Good for liver problems

          By Rosa C

          from Undisclosed

          Pros

          • Convenience
          • price
          • Quality
          • Satisfaction
          • value

          Cons

            Best Uses

              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Milk Thistle Extract (300 MG) - 100 Capsules:

              I have not had any side effects with milk thistle and I feel that my liver is healthier now. I'm very happy with it.

              (26 of 27 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              Cholesterol Lowered

              By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

              from Undisclosed

              Pros

              • Convenience
              • price
              • Quality
              • Satisfaction
              • value

              Cons

                Best Uses

                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Milk Thistle Extract (300 MG) - 100 Capsules:

                  Took 1 a day for 3 months and my LDL (bad cholesterol) went down 20 points.

                  Displaying reviews 1-5

                  Back to top

                  Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                  Milk Thistle Extract
                  Already Asked: 5 Questions, 151 Answers
                  Sort by:
                  Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                  frank p: fatty liver. Jun 30, 2014
                  Katrina V: For a fatty liver Jun 29, 2014
                  Dawn D: Boyfriend has hepatitis C. Bought it for liver support. Jun 28, 2014
                  Grace W: Friend recommended. I've tried, but don't use it anymore. Jun 18, 2014
                  Janet S: price Jun 4, 2014
                  Kimmie N: Liver cleanse May 30, 2014
                  terri d: DETOX LIVER May 28, 2014
                  May B: Thyroid problems May 21, 2014
                  Candice D: This product does not upset my stomach and although not ordered by my doctor, it is a good product for the body. May 12, 2014
                  Karen R: Good rating by customers. Apr 30, 2014
                  Joy S: helps liver Apr 30, 2014
                  Trudy E: My doctor said I need to cleanse by liver as I may have a gallbladder issue. Apr 29, 2014
                  Pat M: Our poor livers have a lot of toxins to process. This product helps to support the liver. Apr 29, 2014
                  ramon r: good for liver Apr 23, 2014
                  Deborah G: To aid my liver function Apr 21, 2014
                  JUAN G G: THE BETTER I FOUND Apr 19, 2014
                  Mary P: It should help with keeping my liver clean Apr 16, 2014
                  Bob S: liver support. Apr 15, 2014
                  Larry B: Great for liver cleanse Apr 15, 2014
                  Sandra A: Great liver antioxidant! Apr 11, 2014
                  Nadine C: liver Mar 27, 2014
                  Donna H: I take these everyday to protect my liver. Mar 24, 2014
                  larry s: value Mar 12, 2014
                  Iola B: Told for liver health to take daily Mar 4, 2014
                  Janice A: used it for years with good results Feb 18, 2014
                  REGINA B: Best value and quality. Feb 11, 2014
                  Jeannette R: Need this for my liver. Feb 4, 2014
                  Aaron R: kidney liver connection w/alkaline diet Feb 2, 2014
                  Shelley F: Liver support Feb 2, 2014
                  Maria Z: to help cleanse my body Jan 30, 2014
                  Christi T: Liver health Jan 23, 2014
                  Gudrun K: This was recommended by my vet for my dog. Jan 15, 2014
                  Barbara H: promote healthy liver Jan 15, 2014
                  JYME M: Liver protection against some prescriptions. Jan 14, 2014
                  Paulette W: Help for the liver Jan 10, 2014
                  Sarah S: Liver support Dec 30, 2013
                  Kathleen B: high liver enzymes Dec 28, 2013
                  Andy B: liver cleanse Dec 15, 2013
                  Carol S: my husband and I use this product because it helps the liver to replenish Dec 15, 2013
                  Thom C: some of my meds are time released, this helps my liver deal with extra work Dec 6, 2013
                  Bob G: Good for detox of liver Dec 2, 2013
                  valerie r: for a healthy liver Dec 1, 2013
                  Sheridan R: liver detox Dec 1, 2013
                  Jack H: liver and digestive support. Nov 29, 2013
                  Karen B: Excellent price compared to Health Food Stores Nov 29, 2013
                  Linda H: I have taken Milk Thistle for 20 years, originally at the request of my Chinese doctor. I have psoriasis and this helps keep my liver healthy Nov 24, 2013
                  Kay S: I buy it for a friend (this is impossible to buy in the country I live in . . . plus I don't trust this country's products to be what they claim they are) who has hepatitis C. Nov 24, 2013
                  Dawn W: Liver cleanser Nov 19, 2013
                  Sean M: To cleanse my liver. Nov 14, 2013
                  Ronald O: Men's Health mag recommendations Nov 12, 2013
                  Steve C: Recommended to me. Nov 7, 2013
                  Susan S: I choose Vitamin Shoppe Brand Milk Thistle because the price was lower than the other brands, and milk thistle is known for benefiting the liver. Nov 1, 2013
                  Richard W: build up glutathione Nov 1, 2013
                  Jane F: for my old dog who is taking pain meds, to help his liver values stay healthy; and for myself for general liver health. Oct 31, 2013
                  Kurt M: liver defense Oct 12, 2013
                  Lorraine D: BOGO 50% off Sep 22, 2013
                  Shyrle T: Are you kidding? Look at your eyes. Yellow today - two days from now (after taking Milk Thistle) the eyes are white. Liver damage minimized. Sep 19, 2013
                  Cindi C: To aid my liver. Sep 9, 2013
                  Kate R: Milk thistle helps the liver rid itself of toxins that are in everything we eat. Sep 4, 2013
                  iva j: we choose this milk thistle extract because of the things it didnt have in it and also it seems to work better than other brands we have tried Aug 30, 2013
                  Burnam F: Vitamin Shoppe-Brand products are AMAZING. Vitamin-Shoppe, continuously beats-out the competition in terms of quality. Also, there price-points, just can't be beat! Aug 29, 2013
                  Linda G: liver protective for my dog Aug 26, 2013
                  Margaret S: Good product. Aug 19, 2013
                  phillip a: protect the liver from damage possibly caused from excesses in ones diet. Aug 13, 2013
                  Katherine J: "Family hx of liver disease; increases liver health, historically." Aug 10, 2013
                  Grace F: I SAW IT ON THE DR. OZ SHOW, HAVE BEEN USING IT AND BELIEVE IS GOOD. Aug 9, 2013
                  Rick V: Runs a great liver Aug 6, 2013
                  Linda D: Used before. Jul 26, 2013
                  Maude H: Great for liver function & liver regulates the fat ...good price Jul 23, 2013
                  Rose B: my husband's naturopathic doctor said it may help with his anti-cancer pursuits Jul 23, 2013
                  Danae R: Value Jul 22, 2013
                  Christine G: supports liver function Jul 17, 2013
                  Bette C: Helps with repairing your liver. Jul 14, 2013
                  Jess W: Hope it will help with fatty liver that flares up and can be quite painful. Jul 11, 2013
                  Maria T. P: GREAT FOR MY LIVER Jul 10, 2013
                  Jeremy M: Good for liver maintenance Jul 5, 2013
                  Brenda B: for my dogs, to cleanse their livers from their medications Jun 26, 2013
                  Kimberly V: Recommendation of a friend. Jun 25, 2013
                  Cynthia J: Liver detox Jun 14, 2013
                  Susan M: Want to try it. Jun 9, 2013
                  maria s: Recommended by health care provider Jun 2, 2013
                  Lydia C: support liver function for a dog on Rimadyl May 28, 2013
                  Pamela A F: For my husbands Liver Support. He has had 5 major surgeries in 7 years, three of them in the last 6 months. May 25, 2013
                  Lawrence F: use for liver and feel it helps May 20, 2013
                  Diana S: To keep my liver from being overloaded due to medications I need to take. May 14, 2013
                  cheron l: helps maintain healthy liver May 14, 2013
                  Patricia M: Best value May 13, 2013
                  suzanne h: to aid as a liver supporting aid while I am doing Ann Gittleman's Fat Flush Plan Apr 29, 2013
                  Justin G: Don't know Apr 28, 2013
                  Briton R: Aids digestion Apr 26, 2013
                  sharon k: because I think it is a very good product Apr 22, 2013
                  debi s: I drink wine now and again. So I take this when I do to help my liver with the overload Apr 20, 2013
                  patsy e: have used before and feel it's what i want. Apr 17, 2013
                  jean c: very good. have used for years Apr 16, 2013
                  Gale C: Supports Liver function, and taking it regularly has helped defry the problems caused by prescription drugs. Apr 13, 2013
                  Carolyn L: liver support Apr 11, 2013
                  Jean M: I already take milk thistle and ran out. Apr 9, 2013
                  tracy l: TO CLEANSE THE LIVER Apr 7, 2013
                  Steven M S: previous use Apr 4, 2013
                  Jacinto R: for liver support Apr 3, 2013
                  Aletha G: Milk Thistle Extract is supposed to enhance liver function. Apr 3, 2013
                  Elizabeth J: Based on what I have read about liver, I decided to add Milk Thistle to my daily vitamins. Apr 2, 2013
                  Yvonne C: liver is inflamed Mar 31, 2013
                  susan d: Good product for the money Mar 18, 2013
                  christine r: liver Mar 18, 2013
                  Terri-Lynn R: I heard a healthy liver helps with hormone funtions Mar 9, 2013
                  Andrew John L: Good value for a higher mg dosage. Mar 3, 2013
                  Dianne C: Liver support Mar 1, 2013
                  Milene D: liver support Feb 25, 2013
                  Robert H: LIVER SUPPORT Feb 23, 2013
                  debra r: i take lots of prescription drugs and i wanted to purify my liver Feb 16, 2013
                  Doe P: I can rely on Vitamin Shoppe brands Feb 16, 2013
                  vicki e: for liver Feb 14, 2013
                  deborah h: fatty liver Feb 13, 2013
                  Stanley R: liver Feb 7, 2013
                  Nancy M: My mom has liver problems and of my understanding this can help. I will let her try and keep customers posted. Feb 6, 2013
                  Patricia B: I take this on occasion, but not sure if it's cleansing my liver or not. Feb 4, 2013
                  Jayne Y: liver health Jan 28, 2013
                  Kathleen G: cleans your liver Jan 21, 2013
                  Michael O: Keep liver clean due to the fact that I take medication Jan 20, 2013
                  STEPHANIE V: Helps protect the liver and encourages positive liver function. Jan 17, 2013
                  Denise B: liver support Jan 14, 2013
                  Marla A: To help my liver Jan 10, 2013
                  Bruce S: Boost liver function Jan 9, 2013
                  Darry G: Liver Cleanse, recommended by Dr OZ. Jan 6, 2013
                  Brian L: Good quality at good price. Jan 5, 2013
                  Ray W: excellent product... Jan 5, 2013
                  Panit A: for dad Jan 4, 2013
                  MIchael S: This product helps remove toxins. i.e less acne, helps process alcohol for a lessened hang over. And for those who use a chiropractor. Feel ill after an adjustment? No more if using this product. It's the toxins in your joints that are released with an adjustment. Jan 4, 2013
                  kerry e: keeps my liver healthy
                  I am on Lipitor and this protects my liver
                  Jan 4, 2013
                  Leslie F: The price of Milk Thistle has gone up everywhere and this is a phenominal buy!!! Jan 3, 2013
                  Ramon F: good for liver, especially if you drink alcohol Jan 2, 2013
                  Sharon H: have used this product before - seems to work, so keep on buying this. Jan 1, 2013
                  Ray P: For nutritional liver support for Hepatits C Jan 1, 2013
                  Sally F: Prescription drugs are hard on the liver so I am taking this to help the liver. Dec 31, 2012
                  Jackie Q: I am out Dec 30, 2012
                  Cheri A: Recommended by my Massage Therapist for protecting my liver. Dec 24, 2012
                  Linda A: My doctor recommended it. Dec 16, 2012
                  sandy r: Liver support Nov 26, 2012
                  NED A: FIRST TIME USER OF THIS Nov 26, 2012
                  robin c: liver support, enhances detox pathway Nov 25, 2012
                  Janet C: Liver detox Nov 14, 2012
                  roberta n: It's good for liver health. Everything that passes into your body goes through the liver. Milk thistle helps keep the liver healthy. Nov 11, 2012
                  April D: Great product and everyone in this country should take Milk Thistle on a daily basis. Oct 30, 2012
                  TIM F: It always works great,it takes the little pain away in my side. Oct 28, 2012
                  A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Should I take 300mg or more? May 12, 2014
                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
                  Daniel D: Let me preface this by saying that I'm no heath expert. But from what I've read Milk Thistle is an herb that helps with the clensing of the liver. With all the toxins circulation in our enviornment I think it pays to have whatever protection we can provide ourselves with. If I'm not mistaken I believe that NAC is also a good addition for liver protection.
                  As for the dosage, I usually rely on the manufacturer's recomendayion. Of course in certain circumstanses a health provider may recommend an increased dosage for theraputic purposes.

                  Hope this he;ps, Be well
                  May 15, 2014
                  Reply to Daniel Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  Brian A: Yes, Milk Thistle and NAC are good for the liver. I do not know which is the best for that. NAC also does many other things, but I have only been taking it recently; I alternate between the two. May 21, 2014
                  Reply to Brian Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  JUAN G G: one a day is plenty May 12, 2014
                  Reply to JUAN G Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: how is the quality of this product? Jul 21, 2014
                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                  Mary M: QUALITY PRODUCTION, SYMMETRICAL ONE TO NEXT. I'LL DECIDE WHETHER OR NOT MILK THISTLE IS HELPFUL TO MY BILIARY
                  FUNCTION. I JUST WANT CLEAN, WELL-MADE UNITS.
                  Jul 21, 2014
                  Reply to Mary Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  Gerald M: I can't vouch for the quality of milk thistle extract.

                  However, my wife and I have no liver problems and
                  we have been taking it many years.
                  Jul 21, 2014
                  Reply to Gerald Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: I would like to know if I can take Milk Thistle, Niacin and Red Yeast Rice the same day? Daily, I have high cholesterol Jun 15, 2014
                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                  Gerald M: I wouldn't know. Thw best thing to do is ask
                  your doctor.
                  Jun 16, 2014
                  Reply to Gerald Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                  A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: How about it ? Jul 27, 2014
                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)

                  Healthy Info & More

                  sign up. save 10%

                  invalid email address entered. please try again.

                  email:
                   
                  almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                  *first time customers only