Milk Thistle Extract 300 MG - Buy Milk Thistle Extract 300 MG (300 MG ) 200 Capsules at vitamin shoppe
Buy one get one 50% off all Next Step Weight Management System. Shop now.
plus get free shipping on orders over $25. Order by 6 p.m. ET Ships same day. Learn more.
Reorder products. See your order history.
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

the Vitamin Shoppe                  Milk Thistle Extract 300 MG 300 MG         , 200.0 Each , Capsules
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Milk Thistle Extract 300 MG

200 Capsules Item #: VS-2274 / 1723444
  • Value Price: $33.49
  • Earn 33 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Milk Thistle Extract 300 MG (300 MG ) 200 Capsules


Product Label

The Vitamin Shoppe Milk Thistle Extract

¤ Herb ¤

⇒ Standardized Herb

  • Maintains Liver Health
  • Gluten Free
  • Soy Free
  • Dairy Free
  • Nut Free
  • 80% Silymarin
  • Once Daily

Directions

As a dietary supplement, take one (1) capsule daily, preferably with a meal.

Warning

Consult your physician prior to use if you are pregnant or nursing. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. This natural product may vary in color. This does not reflect a variation in potency.

Does Not Contain:

Yeast, Corn, Wheat, Sugar, Salt, Soy, Starch, Dairy, Citrus, Fish, Artificial Colors or Flavors Added.

Milk Thistle Extract 300 MG Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 CAPSULE
Servings Per Container   200
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
MILK THISTLE EXTRACT (SILYBUM MARIANUM)(SEED/FRUIT) STD. TO 80% SILYMARIN 240 MG)
300 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Stearic acid, gelatin, dicalcium phosphate, magnesium stearate.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Milk Thistle Extract 300 MG Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vitamin ShoppeMilk Thistle Extract (300MG) - 200 Capsules
 
5.0

(based on 3 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (3)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy on stomach (3)
  • Easy to swallow (3)
  • Good value (3)
  • Simple to take (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily use (3)

    Reviewed by 3 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-3

    Back to top

    (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    recco'd by my accupuncturist

    By zkaboom

    from outside d.c

    See all my reviews

    Pros

    • Easy On Stomach
    • Easy To Swallow
    • Good Value
    • Simple To Take

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use
      • Men
      • Older People
      • Women

      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Milk Thistle Extract (300MG) - 200 Capsules:

      I take a low dose chemo for psoriatic arthritis which is very hard on the liver. My accup. recco's this as support. I take it every day.

      (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      my review

      By rushiv

      from Mississippi

      About Me Health Conscious

      See all my reviews

      Pros

      • Easy On Stomach
      • Easy To Swallow
      • Effective
      • Good Value
      • Simple To Take

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use
        • Men

        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Milk Thistle Extract (300MG) - 200 Capsules:

        Great price for a supplement prescribed by my doctor
        Easy to take and great value

        (0 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        my review

        By rushiv

        from Mississippi

        About Me Health Conscious

        See all my reviews

        Pros

        • Easy On Stomach
        • Easy To Swallow
        • Effective
        • Good Value
        • Simple To Take

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Daily Use

          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Milk Thistle Extract (300MG) - 200 Capsules:

          Just what the doctor ordered and great value with speedy service!

          Displaying reviews 1-3

          Back to top

          Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
          Milk Thistle Extract 300 MG
          Already Asked: 2 Questions, 107 Answers
          Sort by:
          Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
          Yvonne M: price, liver detox Jun 21, 2014
          Lisa W: to protect my liver from free radicals and medication I need to take Jun 11, 2014
          Norman R: Liver control for fatty livers Jun 6, 2014
          paula w: it helps the liver Jun 4, 2014
          Timothy P: Seems to be the most milligrams for the best price. Jun 3, 2014
          Janice H: Price and quality May 23, 2014
          Marvin S: To help maintain a healthy liver and possibly impact kidney function in a positive manner. May 20, 2014
          DM B: Healthy liver, I take RX's that are toxic to the liver May 19, 2014
          Grace A R: Good liver support, especially if you take supplements May 16, 2014
          Gerri & Gary S: To help with health liver. May 11, 2014
          Scott H: liver health Apr 29, 2014
          Irene S: Based on review by others, this would help promote liver health. Apr 19, 2014
          Heather B: detox and weight management Apr 8, 2014
          albert c: I use milk thistle for liver health. I have diabetes and this protects my liver so that when I have blood work done, liver is in normal range Apr 8, 2014
          Donald G: best deal on internet Apr 7, 2014
          Jared T: Liver Detox Apr 4, 2014
          Kevin S: Helpful for my liver health. Apr 1, 2014
          amy h: cleans up my liver after drinking alcohol Apr 1, 2014
          Gina S: Take for my liver function because of prescription meds. So far so god with keeping everything normal. Mar 28, 2014
          Denise B: Milk thistle is useful in cleansing the liver, and I also use it for my dog, who has a form of liver disease. Mar 19, 2014
          omar a: To help my liver Mar 18, 2014
          mitchell f: i suffer a lot with headaches. i have been taking Tylenol for 40 years now on a daily basis. I believe that milk thistle has protected my liver all these years. I will never go a day without it. Mar 15, 2014
          Kelly G: to help with my health Mar 1, 2014
          MICHAEL A: OUTSTANDING AID FOR YOUR LIVER Feb 24, 2014
          NAVARRA IRIS W: IT IS REALLY GREAT TO DETOX YOU LIVER WHICH HELPS CLEAN UP A LOT OF OTHER PROBLEMS AS WELL Feb 18, 2014
          Terry M: To help my liver detox itself. Feb 10, 2014
          Larry T: Using as a replacement for the Milk Thistle Extract 175 Mg capsules that I presently use. Feb 9, 2014
          terri d: to detoxify my liver. Feb 8, 2014
          Rebecca W: Like the 300 mg Feb 5, 2014
          Lynda A: I use it to boost liver health. I plan to use it with the 175mg strength milk thistle to obtain my 425 mg recommended daily dose. Feb 5, 2014
          Jaimie G: I use this for healthy maintenance of my liver functions and if you are a drinker or you're not or you are a social drinker, this vitamin is the best to take daily with glutathione. Jan 27, 2014
          James E. R: best price, great quality, doctors orders Jan 26, 2014
          Christine M: liver concerns Jan 24, 2014
          Sharon G: Improves liver functions Jan 22, 2014
          kerry e: protect my liver! I am on vicodin and show no damage to my liver Jan 18, 2014
          Don M: For liver detoxification. Jan 8, 2014
          Marsha H: Good for liver especially if you drink alcohol. Jan 1, 2014
          Dennis Addison C: price Jan 1, 2014
          Sarah S: liver support Dec 30, 2013
          John M: liver health Dec 20, 2013
          Vicki H: I ran out of this product, so I needed to reorder. My rheumatologist agreed that I should take this supplement because the medication I take for inflamation can cause liver damage. Nov 27, 2013
          TATYANA Z: want to help my liver :) Nov 24, 2013
          Natasha M: Give your liver a little help to perform it's 500 functions Nov 19, 2013
          Louis T: Wanted to improve liver health. Nov 12, 2013
          Joseph M: for liver function Nov 11, 2013
          Valerie M: I must take this every day, or I have a virus that comes out in my system. I also use it to support my liver since I have fatty liver due to diabetes. If you take any medication for a major illness, you really need to have this every day! Nov 1, 2013
          Dale O: AMA promotes use of Milk Thistle Oct 29, 2013
          Monique M: cleanse the liver .. I had lyme disease and was under heavy meds Oct 14, 2013
          Steve W: This is a high quality sylmarin to nurish my liver to help detox it. Sep 27, 2013
          David M: price Sep 23, 2013
          Barbara B: good for liver Sep 22, 2013
          Brian L: Milk Thistle helps the liver Sep 21, 2013
          cheryl j: good product for husband Sep 13, 2013
          Vikki S: Support a healthy liver. Sep 10, 2013
          Linda G: Liver protective for my dog Aug 26, 2013
          Katherine J: Family hx of liver disease; increases liver health, historically. Aug 10, 2013
          Helen C: I take different prescription meds and feel that I should try to keep my liver clean. Aug 8, 2013
          Justyna K: perfect to help fix liver problems. perfectc solution! Jun 3, 2013
          Carole T: Because of Liver support. and Dr. Oz mentioned it on one of his shows. Seemed like a good idea Apr 30, 2013
          Antoinette C: suggested by doctor for better liver function Apr 27, 2013
          sean c: Probably price Apr 24, 2013
          Andrew S: I've been using this for years and it seems to do the job fine Apr 16, 2013
          Ryan K: Scientifically backed and proven source of beneficial properties for my recently diagnosed fatty liver. Recommended by my Dr. Apr 15, 2013
          ann i: best value for 300 mg strength Apr 7, 2013
          kristina d: was suggested by doctor Apr 5, 2013
          Jacqueline C: Liver support (always in need) Apr 5, 2013
          Diane K: For liver health. Apr 1, 2013
          Evelyn G: I have used it before and need it again. Mar 25, 2013
          janet h: To keep a healthy liver Mar 20, 2013
          angel g: Its effective Mar 11, 2013
          daniel b: liver Mar 11, 2013
          Erin H: I have to take meds that are processed thru my liver. Milk thistle helps to clean my liver. I've taken it for over 20 years, and my bloodwork has always been fine. VS milk thistle comes in capsule form which is a huge plus as it is so much easier to swollow than tablets. Mar 10, 2013
          Kathleen M: With red yeast rice, this keeps my cholsterol under control Mar 5, 2013
          Peter S: Good liver cleansing supplement for me personally. Mar 5, 2013
          Cynthia J: Best option Mar 1, 2013
          Dee Anne R: To clean out liver of all the chemicals and toxins from the prescriptions I take. Feb 25, 2013
          Robin S: detox liver Feb 24, 2013
          Debra S: Price is right and the brand is great. Feb 22, 2013
          Renee G: Liver and Breast Health Feb 20, 2013
          Mike L: PREVIOUS PURCHASE Feb 18, 2013
          KATHLEEN S: It really helps liver detox, I can feel the difference! Feb 10, 2013
          Nancy D: Supports a healthy Liver, and we need liver to live Feb 9, 2013
          James P: Quality Feb 6, 2013
          Malcolm W: Great for liver health. Feb 5, 2013
          Hunter J: Received good reviews. Jan 29, 2013
          Carlos V: its very good for you liver Jan 24, 2013
          Mikel O: Liver health. Jan 22, 2013
          Lori W: To improve liver health. Jan 21, 2013
          Phyllis L: The stength was stated in the ad. I saw Milk Thistle as an ingredient in a combination that had been effective for me in the past. Jan 7, 2013
          Mike T: Liver function Dec 30, 2012
          kimberly h: liver health Dec 29, 2012
          Armandine T: Because of taking multiple medications my husband and I hope to protect our liver from unnecessary ailments. Dec 26, 2012
          andrea f: I heard it was good for liver problems Dec 17, 2012
          Janna G: good to help clean/support my liver! Dec 11, 2012
          Alvaro S: I take statins to lower my Cholesterol, Milk Thistle helps the liver not be so affected by those medications. Dec 10, 2012
          Michelle N: My husbands doctor recommended him to take this prodcut to help with the break down of the red yeast rice in his liver. There is a possiblity that red yeast rice will increase your liver counts. I was also informed from GNC to use a total liver cleanse instead of milk thistle. Dec 9, 2012
          Virginia R C: Like vitamin shop brands when not recommended specific other brands or doses. Nov 26, 2012
          Anthony M: with having experience liver problems this really helped me threw it and as a extra precaution Nov 24, 2012
          Jackie R: Long times user works great. Nov 17, 2012
          Danae R: It's what I want. Nov 15, 2012
          jim m: Color Nov 12, 2012
          Jackie F: this is to protect my liver from all the medications I must take. Nov 11, 2012
          Kat O: liver protection, high alcohol consumption Nov 7, 2012
          victor m: Best working product I have found Nov 3, 2012
          Walter J Z: It is great for the liver to get rid of toxins in it. Oct 30, 2012
          Angela M: I have fatty liver and I find Milk Thistle extract have been a major help in my fatty liver. I can see the results of my liver area reducing the fat. Oct 28, 2012
          Patricia M asked: What is the percentage of silamarin? Jul 21, 2014
          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
          Lisa K: Depending on where it is grown and how it is harvested, milk thistle is between 50% and 80% silamarin. When it is carefully extracted, you get the higher percentage. Vitamin Shoppe has a reputation of buying their herbs from growers and manufacturers with the most stringent production practices. I can trust their quality.

          I have used this actually for decades. I have MS. I look for anything that has antioxidants and helps my liver.
          Jul 21, 2014
          Reply to Lisa Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)

          Healthy Info & More

          sign up. save 10%

          invalid email address entered. please try again.

          email:
           
          almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
          *first time customers only