Product Image for Milk Thistle Extract 175 MG (200 Capsules)

Milk Thistle Extract 175 MG (200 Capsules)

Item #: VS-1725/ 1464125
buy one, get one 50% off
people recommend this product.
Hover Over Image to Zoom
    sale. buy one, get one 50% off

    Mix & match on all Vitamin Shoppe®
    and BodyTech® brand products.

    Value Price: $25.99

    Est. Ship Date:   

      the Vitamin Shoppe Milk Thistle Extract 175 MG (200 Capsules)

      • Form: Capsules

      • Strength: 175 MG

      • Serving Size: 1 CAPSULE

      • Number Of Servings: 200 Servings

      • Price Per Serving:  ($0.13 / serving)

      • Weight: 6 OZ

      • Allergens: Corn Free, Dairy Free, Fish Free, Gluten Free, Salt Free, Soy Free, Starch Free, Sugar Free, Wheat Free, Yeast Free

      • Specialty Diets: Gluten Free

      About this product

      What is Milk Thistle Extract?


      Milk Thistle, a plant belonging to the daisy family, is native to the Mediterranean regions and grows in Europe, North America, South America, and Australia. Milk Thistle contains the antioxidant silymarin, which helps protect the liver against free radical damage and can support liver health.


      Why Choose Vitamin Shoppe Milk Thistle Extract?


      • Free of gluten, wheat, yeast, corn, dairy, soy and sugar
      • Available in 100, 200 or 300 capsules as well as liquid form

      Want a different size or form? Our Milk Thistle Extract is also available in these forms and sizes:


      • Milk Thistle Extract 300 mg – 100 Capsules
      • Milk Thistle Extract 300 mg – 200 Capsules
      • Milk Thistle Extract 70 mg – 300 Capsules
      • Milk Thistle Extract – 57 ml Liquid
      • Milk Thistle Extract 175 mg – 100 Capsules
      • Milk Thistle Extract 70 mg – 100 Capsules
      • Milk Thistle Extract 175 mg – 300 Capsules

      Product Label

        Milk Thistle Maximum Strength Extract

        • 80% Silymarin
        • Helps Maintain Liver Health
        • Gluten Free
        • Dairy Free
        • Soy Free
        • Nut Free

      Directions
      As a dietary supplement, take one (1) to three (3) capsules daily, preferably with a meal.

      Warning
      This natural product may vary in color. This does not reflect a variation in potency. Consult your healthcare providerprior to use if you are pregnant, nursing,taking any medication or have any medicalconditions.STORE IN A COOL, DRY PLACE.KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN.

    • Does not contain
      Artificial Colors or Flavors., Citrus, Corn, Dairy, Fish, Gluten, Salt, Soy, Starch, Sugar, Wheat, Yeast

    • Brand Information
      Buy one, get one 50% off plus free shipping on orders $25 or more. Discount taken off 2nd item of equal or lesser value. Sale prices and offers valid 8/28/15-9/30/15.

      the Vitamin Shoppe

      Milk Thistle Extract Supplement Facts

      How do you read a supplement facts label?

      Supplement Facts

      Serving Size 1 CAPSULE

      Servings Per Container 200.000000

        Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
      MILK THISTLE EXTRACT (SILYBUM MARIANUM)(SEED/FRUIT) STD. TO 80% SILYMARIN 140 MG 175 Mg N/A*

      *Daily value not established

      Other Ingredients:

      Stearic acid, dicalciumphosphate, gelatin, magnesium stearate.

      Disclaimer

      Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. The Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

      Continue to Reviews
      /p/writeReview.jsp?id=VS-1725 Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

      the Vitamin Shoppe

      Milk Thistle Extract Reviews

      REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

      by PowerReviews
      the Vitamin ShoppeMilk Thistle Extract 175 MG - 200 Capsules
       
      5.0

      (based on 3 reviews)

      Ratings Distribution

      • 5 Stars

         

        (3)

      • 4 Stars

         

        (0)

      • 3 Stars

         

        (0)

      • 2 Stars

         

        (0)

      • 1 Stars

         

        (0)

      Reviewed by 3 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying reviews 1-3

      Back to top

      (14 of 14 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      A really great product!!!

      By mp4983

      from Camp Springs, MD

      About Me First Time User

      Pros

      • Easy On Stomach
      • Easy To Swallow
      • Effective
      • Good Value
      • Simple To Take

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use
        • Supplement A Meal

        Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Milk Thistle Extract 175 MG - 200 Capsules:

        I have had a very serious liver desease for the past 33 years. I was diagnosed with Hep C in 1979 at the VA medical Center In Washington DC. I am in stage 3/4 (bridging), with the 4 being scerosis or servere liver damage. I have treid Milk Thistle about 4 years ago, but did not notice a difference, and did not want to keep taking a substance that did not yield any discernable difference. Two months ago after my last 6 month bi-annual UltraSound and liver clinic appointment, It was obvious things were not getting better for me, so I gave thought to going back to Milk Thistle in hope that it would prevent further damage. Not only were I getting bad lab results, I had begain to feel much worse over the past year or so. So far I've been on this particular brand and dosage for the past 30 days. I first started out taking only one pill a day, to now (the last week) taking two per day.

        The results were noticed after taking the single daily pill after about two weeks. Not sure if the braqnd has naything to deo with what I'm expereincing now from what had experienced 4 years ago with a different brand, but after going to the second pill daily, I actually have been feeling 30 years younger. With almost no ill effects of the Hep C and liver damage. I was not expecting anything like this. I was only hoping for a hidding liver protection from further damage.

        I've also noticed a few other benefits that I've been having a hard time believing. My liver condition also leaves me being hypersinsitive to most meds and even chemical exposure. After going to the second pill, I'm not as sensitive as I used to be to these substances. The only negative I've noticed was a stronger smelling stool. Not sure what that's all about, but for sure I have been experiencing a huge improvement overall after taking this brand. Or maybe it's not a brand thing, but for sure I'm gald I'm on it now.

        (24 of 24 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Liver Enzymes were elevated

        By Jenna R

        from Undisclosed

        Pros

        • Convenience
        • price
        • Quality
        • Satisfaction
        • value

        Cons

          Best Uses

            Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Milk Thistle Extract 175 MG - 200 Capsules:

            I have had spiking liver enzymes which my Doctor was alarmed about...So I started taking this Milk Thistle product...and my enzymes lowered...I told my doctor he had never heard of this before...sometimes we have to educate them about natural herbs.

            (49 of 49 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            Great Product

            By Tina M

            from Undisclosed

            Pros

            • Convenience
            • price
            • Quality
            • Satisfaction
            • value

            Cons

              Best Uses

                Comments about the Vitamin Shoppe Milk Thistle Extract 175 MG - 200 Capsules:

                This product was recommended to me by a nurse. I have fatty liver and my triglycerides were over 200. I started taking Milk Thistle 3x a day over several months (4) and at my next blood test my triglycerides went down to a little under 100 and my doctor asked me what I was doing and I told him I was taking Milk Thistle and of course he really didn't want to acknowledge it was working but he said good job and since it wasn't effecting anything else I still continue to take it with no problems. Let me mention that I am diabetic and go for blood work every 4 months. I recommended it my friends and they all take it with the same results and no problems. It has improved liver health. I have been taking it over 2 years now.

                Displaying reviews 1-3

                Back to top

                Disclaimer

                Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. The Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

                Continue to Q & A
                Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.
                Browse 3 questions and 55 answers
                Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
                Why did you choose this?
                Vitamin Shoppe Store
                Recommended by nutritionist.
                Cathy W on Aug 31, 2015
                Vital for my liver functioning!
                Richard F on Jul 7, 2015
                Liver support
                Lisa C on Aug 7, 2015
                Continued use...we drink ... a lot. Reorder.
                Lauraine H on Jun 30, 2015
                can I give this to my dog?
                Pam R on Jan 6, 2015
                Best Answer: Welllllll.... I don't know BUT I think you may want to check with a vet before giving your dog anything like this. Seems animals are a bit more sensitive to things we don't know about. Sorry, I can't be more helpful.
                Lou
                Reply · Report · Lou K on Jan 6, 2015
                · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                Is this product made from only the seeds of the milk-thistle plant, or also from the rest of the plant's above-ground parts? I've heard that it makes a difference. Thanks.
                Jeff S on Nov 17, 2013
                Best Answer: I am sorry, I cannot answer that question. All I can say is I've been told the Extract that is Standardized with 80% Sylimarin which Vitamin Shoppe sells under their label, is the one I used. I trust their Brand.
                Hope this helps. I have no particular health problem, just use it for maintenance purposes.

                Louise
                Reply · Report · Louise W on Nov 18, 2013
                · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)

                Disclaimer

                The following information is third party literature provided by Aisle 7. The Vitamin Shoppe does not endorse, represent or warrent the accuracy or reliablity of the content provided by Aisle 7. To continue to Aisle 7 please click 'Continue to Healthy Info & More.' Otherwise please click no to remain on the current page.

                Continue to Healthy Info & More