5-Htp by Natrol - Buy 5-Htp (50 MG) 60 Capsules at vitamin shoppe
00
:
00
:
00
:
00
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Web Only Special
Natrol                              5-Htp 50 MG, 60.0 Each , Capsules
people recommend this product.
Natrol (More from Natrol )

5-Htp

60 Capsules Item #: NO-7001 / 1393651
  • Your Price: $15.49
  • List Price: $27.99Save: $12.50 (44%)
  • Earn 15 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity: not in stores
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

Natrol 5-Htp (50 MG) 60 Capsules


Product Label

Promotes Positive MoodHelps Control AppetiteNaturally Drug FreeNatrol 5-HTP is a drug-free plant-derived source of an amino acid that naturally increases the body's level of serotonin, the chemical messenger that affects emotions, behavior, appetite, thought and sleep. Regular use of Natrol 5-HTP helps provide a more positive outlook, and promotes relaxation, calm and greater appetite control.

Directions

Take 1 capsule, up to four times daily, with food.

Warning

Consult your healthcare professional prior to use if you have or suspect a medical condition or are taking prescription drugs including drugs for depression, migraines, Parkinson's disease or psychiatric disorders. Do not use with other supplements containing L-tryptophan or 5-HTP. Do not use if you are pregnant, lactating or under the age of 18 years.

Does Not Contain:

Yeast, wheat, corn, milk, egg, soy, glutens, artificial colors and flavors, added sugar, starch, and preservatives.

5-Htp Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  N/A
Servings Per Container   0
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
5-HYDROXYTRYPTOPHAN (FROM GRIFFONIA SIMPLICIFOLIA) (SEEDS)
50 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Cellulose, gelatin, water, silica, magnesium stearate.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

5-Htp Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Natrol5 Htp (50 MG) - 60 Capsules
 
4.0

(based on 1 review)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Reviewed by 1 customer

Displaying review 1

Back to top

(0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
4.0

Helps

By Healthy girl

from Chicago, IL

About Me First Time User

Pros

  • Easy To Swallow
  • Effective

Cons

    Best Uses

      Comments about Natrol 5 Htp (50 MG) - 60 Capsules:

      I have just started using this product and it seems to work so far.

      Displaying review 1

      Back to top

      Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
      5-Htp
      Already Asked: 5 Questions, 32 Answers
      Sort by:
      Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
      Tamara S: yes Feb 5, 2014
      Carla H: to help me relax to sleep Feb 3, 2014
      Noelani B: the best Nov 18, 2013
      kamelia s: Happy pill Aug 12, 2013
      vern s: It works. Aug 4, 2013
      Jamie S: Recommended by a woman at Whole Foods as her favorite 5 HTP. Helps keep me in a positive mood at work. Jun 30, 2013
      Carol H: To try and keep my hunger in check. I have only been using it once a day but just read I could use it 3 times. Using it only once has not really helped. Will try to use more often to see if there are better results Jun 3, 2013
      Margaret N: dr. oz May 16, 2013
      Guillermo B A: Helps to have better mood (happiness) Apr 15, 2013
      Mary Jane Z: I have been using this product and this was a very good price. Apr 7, 2013
      LYNNE P: I wanted to try 5htp I heard it makes you feel happy and can control hunger cravings too Mar 26, 2013
      LisA L: A friend recommended my taking 5-htp and I liked the price. Mar 23, 2013
      Thomas W: It works! Mar 5, 2013
      catherine m: This food supplement Has a lot of good benifits from appitite supressent, to more restfull nights & a good mood benifit too! I need this!! Feb 8, 2013
      Jane S: Dr Oz stated it would help you feel full Feb 5, 2013
      LINDA Q: DOCTOR OZ Feb 2, 2013
      Mercedes L: heard they r good for weight lose and promotes restful sleep Jan 31, 2013
      Diana P: love this product - it helps tame my anxiety and makes me feel even Nov 24, 2012
      Sally R: My husband uses it and I can't buy it in our PX in Germany so I have to order it. Nov 5, 2012
      marcelline m r asked: what is in it? Feb 1, 2013
      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (2) No (0)
      Julie K: Hi Marcelline - the 5-HTP has 50 mg. of 5-Hydroxytryptophan (from Griffonia simplicifolia) (seed). Hope this helps! Feb 7, 2013
      Reply to Julie Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
      Guillermo B A: It's a plant. It's a neurotransmitter. Mar 22, 2013
      Reply to Guillermo B Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
      Regina P: I don't know, but read it can lower chronic pain levels. Feb 1, 2013
      Reply to Regina Good answer? Yes (0) No (1)
      Denise B asked: Is this product free of peak-x? Dec 7, 2013
      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (2) No (0)
      Alyssa B asked: Did anyone have adverse side effects while taking this supplement? Jan 8, 2013
      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
      Maureen B: When I first tried 5-HTP at the 100 mg dose, I did experience lightheadedness. However, since switching to the 50 mg dose I haven't had any side affects. I take 1 pill in the morning and then again at dinner. While I never considered myself a depressed person have noticed a change in my sense of humor since starting 5-HTP. Things in general are funny again and I have enjoyed hearing my laughter return to my life. It seems to help keep the small things small and let me deal with the big things in a much calmer manner. I have also noticed that I am sleeping better through the night as well. Jan 9, 2013
      Reply to Maureen Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
      James B: My wife has been using the product for over a year with no side effects. Very happy with the results. Jan 10, 2013
      Reply to James Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
      Caryn M: I take it at night because if I take it during the day it makes me feel a little weird.. Jan 8, 2013
      Reply to Caryn Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
      KATHERINE R: Scary stuff! Web research says " do not take!" I was afraid to try it. Jan 9, 2013
      Reply to KATHERINE Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
      Valerie W: Hi Alyssa,

      I didn't experience any side effects.
      Jan 8, 2013
      Reply to Valerie Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
      Renee A: I did not. Jan 8, 2013
      Reply to Renee Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
      Sue R asked: What's the dose? Jun 8, 2013
      Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
      Margaret S: You can take up to 100 mg 3 times a day. Jun 9, 2013
      Reply to Margaret Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
      Sue R: Thanks for the prompt reply Margaret. I will be careful about the dose. Jun 9, 2013
      Reply to Sue Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
      MARY G: I take two of them before bedtime Jun 9, 2013
      Reply to MARY Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
      Sue R: Thanks for the info Mary. Jun 9, 2013
      Reply to Sue Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
      sign up. save big!

      invalid email address entered. please try again.

      email:
       
      almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
      These products are dietary supplements and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Reviews are not intended as a substitute for appropriate medical care or the advice of a physician or another medical professional. Actual results may vary among users. VitaminShoppe.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or validity of the information contributed by outside product review submissions, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. The information and statements regarding the dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. If you have a medical condition or disease, please talk to your health care provider. If you are currently taking a prescription medication, you should work with your health care provider before discontinuing any drug or altering any drug regimen, including augmenting your regimen with dietary supplements. Do not attempt to self-diagnose any disease or ailment based on the reviews and do not use the information contained herein for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease. Proper medical care is critical to good health. If you have a health concern or suspect you have an undiagnosed sign or symptom, please consult a physician or health care practitioner.