Menu
Product Image for Liquid Melatonin 1 MG (2 Fluid Ounces Liquid)

Liquid Melatonin 1 MG (2 Fluid Ounces Liquid)

Item #: NO-1245/ 1213553
people recommend this product.
Hover Over Image to Zoom

    Value Price: $8.29

    Ship to Home
    Est. Ship Date:


    Pick Up in Store - Free
    Dallas, TX

    Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG (2 Fluid Ounces Liquid)

    • Form: Liquid

    • Strength: 1 MG

    • Serving Size: 4

    • Number Of Servings: 15 Servings

    • Price Per Serving:  ($0.55 / serving)

    • Product Weight: 5 OZ

    Product Label

      Drug-free nighttime sleep aid, promotes normal sleep patterns, 100% vegetarian.

    Directions
    Shake well before each use. Take 4 droppers (4 ml) 20 minutes before bedtime or as desired. May be taken directly or combined with water or juice.

    Warning
    If you are under medical supervision or using any tranquilizers or sedatives seek the advice of your health practitioner prior to using. Consult your physician before using if you have an autoimmune condition, depressive disorder or are a pregnant/lactating woman. Not for use by children under 12 years of age. Do not take when operating machinery or driving a vehicle. Store in a cool, dry place. Keep out of the reach of children. Store in a cool, dry place. Keep out of the reach of children. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent disease.

  • Does not contain
    wheat, added sugar, starch or preservatives., soy, milk, glutens, artificial colors or flavors, egg, corn, Yeast

  • Natrol

    Liquid Melatonin Supplement Facts

    How do you read a supplement facts label?

    Supplement Facts

    Serving Size 4

    Servings Per Container 15

      Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
    Melatonin 1 Mg N/A*

    *Daily value not established

    Other Ingredients:

    Purified water, fructose, USP alcohol, natural raspberry and vanilla flavoring, natural caramel color.

    Disclaimer

    Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. The Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

    Continue to Reviews
    /p/writeReview.jsp?id=NO-1245 Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

    Natrol

    Liquid Melatonin Reviews

    REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

    by PowerReviews
    NatrolLiquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid
     
    4.6

    (based on 25 reviews)

    Ratings Distribution

    • 5 Stars

       

      (18)

    • 4 Stars

       

      (5)

    • 3 Stars

       

      (1)

    • 2 Stars

       

      (0)

    • 1 Stars

       

      (1)

    95%

    of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Pros

    • Effective (19)
    • Good value (16)
    • No side effects (14)
    • Good taste (7)
    • Long lasting (5)

    Cons

    • Bad flavor (3)

    Best Uses

    • Daily use (13)
    • Good alternative (6)
    • Good supplement (5)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • First time user (8), Health conscious (8)

    Most Liked Positive Review

     

    Awesome!

    I use this on my 7 and 2 year. I talked with my doctor about help getting them to sleep! This is what I ended up using! It works so well for them!...Read complete review

    I use this on my 7 and 2 year. I talked with my doctor about help getting them to sleep! This is what I ended up using! It works so well for them! I can tell a difference in the way my children sleep at night now! I give it about 20 minutes before bed, and they are yawning shortly!

    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-04-17
    what dosage did your doctor say to use for your child?

    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-04-17
    what dosage did your dr say to give them?

    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-04-17
    This has alcohol in it, just so you know. I use Nature's Plus spray. A bit more expensive, but alcohol free.

    VS

    Most Liked Negative Review

     

    Taste terrible but works ok

    I should have gotten the pill form. You have to take 4 droppers full of this stuff. Gag Gag. It does seem to work but I recommend the pills. Don't do this to...Read complete review

    I should have gotten the pill form. You have to take 4 droppers full of this stuff. Gag Gag. It does seem to work but I recommend the pills. Don't do this to your children. I see ratings based on giving to children. Oh my, it taste awful.

    Reviewed by 25 customers

    Displaying reviews 1-25

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    Works Wonders

    By R. Coleman

    from Plano, TX

    About Me First Time User

    See all my reviews

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Effective

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Good Supplement

      Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

      This product is amazing. Really helps me to get some rest at night and works fast.

       
      5.0

      Very effective

      By Grace

      from San Juan Islands, WA

      About Me Active, Health Conscious

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Effective
      • Long Lasting
      • No Side Effects

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Good Alternative

        Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

        This product really works. I find it more effective than Melatonin in pill form, and suggest following the recommended 20 minutes before bedtime. Sleep will come fast!

         
        4.0

        this just might work!

        By stylish

        from tennessee

        About Me Health Conscious

        Verified Reviewer

        Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

        I'm afraid to give it a five just yet. The first two nights I took it, I did not notice any difference. Since then, I've been sleeping better when I take this at night. I also added magnesium to my ritual, so that could be a factor as well. Try it if you are having a problem sleeping - you have nothing to lose!

        (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

         
        1.0

        Liquid Melatonin

        By Schmetty

        from Buford, GA

        About Me First Time User

        See all my reviews

        Pros

          Cons

          • Not Effective

          Best Uses

            Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

            I bought this to try to help me sleep, but I found no improvement, whatsoever.

            (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            INCREDIBLE!

            By Jessi

            from Eden Prairie, MN

            About Me Health Conscious

            Pros

            • Effective
            • Good Value
            • No Side Effects

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Daily Use

              Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

              Seriously love this! I have horrible sleeping problems and my roommate ordered this for me. Works like a charm! Take the recommended dose and you'll be snoozing away twenty minutes later!! I'd give it ten stars if I could.

               
              5.0

              It works!

              By Ireland

              from MD

              Verified Buyer

              Pros

              • Effective
              • Good Value
              • No Side Effects

              Cons

              • Poor Taste

              Best Uses

              • Daily Use

              Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

              This product works, but if 1mg is not working for your child than use 2mg. My son's doctor mentioned we can go up to 3mg for our 9 years old son. Please consult with a doctor before using this product or any other for correct dosage and to find out if this is the right product for you. Liquid works for our son because he doesn't like to take pills. It is easier for him this way. Taste is not that great but our son doesn't complain about it. I'm sure if you were to take it to a Pharmacy they could add a flavor for you for few bucks.

              (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

               
              4.0

              Works very well

              By jammom

              from Oceanside, CA

              About Me Health Conscious

              Pros

              • Effective
              • Good Value
              • No Side Effects

              Cons

                Best Uses

                • Daily Use
                • Good Alternative

                Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                I bought this product for my 13 year old daughter who has difficulty falling asleep and frequently wakes up during the night. She had no problems with the flavor, even when put in plain water. I tried it myself and I'm not sure what the other reviewers comments about the flavor are about. It pretty much tastes like nothing. As for how well it works, after taking it for a few days, my daughter reports falling asleep faster and mostly sleeping through the night. She doesn't wake up groggy and we have noticed no other side effects. I think this is an effective product for those with mild sleeping problems.

                 
                5.0

                Melatonin always works, great product

                By E-lo2013

                from Virginia

                About Me Health Conscious

                See all my reviews

                Pros

                • Effective
                • Good Value
                • No Side Effects

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • Daily Use
                  • Good Alternative
                  • Good Supplement

                  Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                  Very good product, works as instructed. I need to mix with juice as I just don't like the taste of anything liquid but thats me, I know because its liquid it works slightly faster than the pills. But my review is on Customer Service, they are FANTASTIC! my order came with this item missing even though it was listed on the packaging list. They were so courteous and friendly, they scheduled a replacement no questions asked, got it in 2 days! Amazing! If every other vendor would use this criteria! it would be so awesome!

                  (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  4.0

                  Liquid versus Tablets

                  By Joy the workalcoholic

                  from Lynwood,Il

                  About Me First Time User, Perfectionist With Insomn

                  Pros

                  • Better Than Tablets
                  • Effective
                  • Good Taste
                  • Good Value
                  • No Side Effects

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Daily Use
                    • Good Alternative
                    • Not Addictive

                    Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                    When i hear about the benefits of Melatonin as a sleep aid on the Dr OZ show i decided to try it in a liquid form.I found out that it works faster on me than any sleep aid tablet that i have used before,and there was no after effect in the morning.This one is for keeps thanks to THE VITAMIN SHOPPE for making it available.

                    (0 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    i give to my girls !!

                    By braziliam mom

                    from bridgeport ct

                    About Me First Time User

                    Pros

                    • Effective
                    • Good Taste
                    • Good Value
                    • Long Lasting
                    • No Side Effects
                    • Taste No Bad

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                      • Daily Use

                      Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                      loved

                      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      5.0

                      Works Wonders for my Autistic daughter

                      By Devin

                      from Chesapeake, VA

                      Pros

                      • Effective
                      • Good Value

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                          Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                          I give this to my 4yr old Autistic daughter who has had trouble sleeping since birth. 2-2 1/2 ml mixed with a tablespoon of juice & she sleeps like a log. This product has brought peace & quiet back to my home. Don't know what I'd do without it....I cant even explain the way this has helped my daughter ♥

                           
                          4.0

                          Need sleep

                          By Melloday275

                          from Virginia

                          Pros

                          • Effective
                          • Good Value

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                            • Daily Use
                            • Good Supplement

                            Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                            I use this with 2 of my children that can not take pills... It has helped my family have more restful nights

                             
                            4.0

                            Finally ~:o)

                            By Diana

                            from Florida

                            About Me First Time User

                            Pros

                            • Effective
                            • Good Taste
                            • Good Value
                            • Long Lasting
                            • No Side Effects

                            Cons

                              Best Uses

                              • Good Alternative

                              Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                              A few drops late evening,and Im in a deep sleep within ten minutes. No opening my eyes in the middle of the night. I wake up rested and fresh. I do recommend ~:0)

                               
                              5.0

                              Finally got some sleep

                              By QueenShelly

                              from Portland

                              Pros

                              • Effective
                              • Good Taste
                              • Good Value
                              • Long Lasting
                              • No Side Effects
                              • No Sleep "hangover"

                              Cons

                                Best Uses

                                  Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                                  I have a circadian rythem sleeping disorder. My sleep specialist has me take smaller doses on the hour starting at 8:00 p.m. Taking it like this starts easing my body into sleep. Taking it this way the taste is really negligible. I fell asleep and slept for most of the night. It was awesome!

                                  (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                                   
                                  5.0

                                  Give to my autistic child!!!!

                                  By Mom of Twins

                                  from Baltimore, Md

                                  About Me mom

                                  Pros

                                  • Effective
                                  • Good Value

                                  Cons

                                    Best Uses

                                    • Daily Use

                                    Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                                    It works very well! I give it twenty minutes before bed and she is out for the night. She stays asleep all night and that is the great thing about this product.

                                    (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                     
                                    5.0

                                    Great for Autistic Children!

                                    By Mommy Of Two

                                    from Chesapeake, VA

                                    About Me Alexandcatiemommy, First Time User

                                    Pros

                                    • Effective
                                    • Good Taste
                                    • Good Value
                                    • Long Lasting

                                    Cons

                                      Best Uses

                                      • Daily Use

                                      Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                                      My son has a terrible time getting to sleep. He has autism, and he refuses to take vitamin pills. We put the liquid melatonin in his juice, and he gets a good night's sleep. As a result, he wakes up happy and cheerful in the morning and he is proactive throughout the day especially in school. I would recommend this product to any parent who has an autistic child with sleep issues!

                                      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                                       
                                      5.0

                                      Getting to sleep a little bit better

                                      By Picanator

                                      from allentown, pa

                                      About Me First Time User, Health Conscious, Medical Professional

                                      See all my reviews

                                      Pros

                                      • Effective
                                      • Good Value
                                      • No Side Effects

                                      Cons

                                      • Poor Taste

                                      Best Uses

                                      • Good Supplement

                                      Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                                      Been taking as directed on the package and it seams to help me get to sleep. If i take it and all of a sudden need to do a task i do seem more tired. i've use prescriptive and non prescriptive drugs to help me sleep but this seems to be as effective as some of the prescriptive stuff. But everyone is different.

                                      (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                       
                                      5.0

                                      Works great!

                                      By theMom

                                      from WI

                                      About Me First Time User

                                      See all my reviews

                                      Pros

                                      • Effective
                                      • Good Taste
                                      • Good Value
                                      • No Side Effects

                                      Cons

                                        Best Uses

                                        • Daily Use

                                        Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                                        Works excellent on my daughter age 7 who has sleep problems. She has no complaints about the taste.

                                        (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                         
                                        5.0

                                        Love it

                                        By Jim who doesn't sleep well

                                        from Manassas, Va.

                                        About Me Just Trying To Sleep Well

                                        Verified Reviewer

                                        Pros

                                        • Effective
                                        • No Side Effects

                                        Cons

                                        • Poor Taste

                                        Best Uses

                                        • Daily Use

                                        Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                                        In short I love this stuff. If you decide to try it know its not going to be magical the first night, but if you stay with it and use it every night and put together a regular routine it does work very well. I have had problems getting to sleep for 20 plus years. I now fall asleep very easily and am working on staying asleep throughout the night. I also take Valerian Root with it each night. Try that as well.

                                        (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                         
                                        5.0

                                        Great Sleep Aid

                                        By Busy Working Mom

                                        from White Plains, NY

                                        About Me Health Conscious

                                        Pros

                                        • Effective
                                        • Good Taste
                                        • Good Value
                                        • No Side Effects

                                        Cons

                                          Best Uses

                                          • Daily Use

                                          Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                                          I love the Natrol liquid melatonin. It is just the appropriate dosage to get the sense of relaxation we all seek in preparation to a goodnight sleep. It tastes great and it's not habit forming. I have been using this product for the past 4 years. I highly recommend it!!

                                          (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                           
                                          5.0

                                          great all natural sleep aid

                                          By matthewb

                                          from New Lenox, IL

                                          About Me Health Conscious

                                          See all my reviews

                                          Pros

                                          • Effective
                                          • Good Value
                                          • No Side Effects

                                          Cons

                                            Best Uses

                                            • Daily Use
                                            • Good Alternative
                                            • Good Supplement

                                            Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                                            Trouble falling asleep? Melatonin is a great and natural method to help sleep arrive. Works great with children that have difficulty falling asleep or that fight it bitterly.

                                            (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                             
                                            5.0

                                            Finally, something that works!

                                            By Lea W

                                            from Undisclosed

                                            Pros

                                            • Convenience
                                            • price
                                            • Quality
                                            • Satisfaction
                                            • value

                                            Cons

                                              Best Uses

                                                Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                                                I've tried many, many brands of melatonin in pills, capsules, and liquid, all with spotty results at best, but since I had never tried Natrol's liquid melatonin, I decided to try it. Boy, am I glad I did! This is without a doubt the most effective over-the-counter sleep aid I've ever used! I just wish they sold it in a larger size!

                                                (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                                                 
                                                5.0

                                                Great product

                                                By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                                from Undisclosed

                                                Pros

                                                • price
                                                • Quality
                                                • Satisfaction
                                                • value

                                                Cons

                                                  Best Uses

                                                    Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                                                    I give this to my 3 year old son and it works great! He doesn't seem to mind the taste-he actually likes it. He has a lot of trouble with sleep due to sensory issues, and we tried it in pill form 1st and it was impossible to get it to him. The pills also resulted in uneven results-some days he'd get to sleep fine, other days he wouldn't and those days were awful behavior days!!! Haven't had that trouble with this liquid. Overall good buy and even better price online!

                                                    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-01-31
                                                    This has alcohol in it. I'm surprised a lot of people on here are using it for their kids. Nature's Plus spray is alcohol free and works great.

                                                    (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                                                     
                                                    3.0

                                                    Taste terrible but works ok

                                                    By Jennette W

                                                    from Undisclosed

                                                    Pros

                                                    • Convenience
                                                    • Satisfaction

                                                    Cons

                                                      Best Uses

                                                        Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                                                        I should have gotten the pill form. You have to take 4 droppers full of this stuff. Gag Gag. It does seem to work but I recommend the pills. Don't do this to your children. I see ratings based on giving to children. Oh my, it taste awful.

                                                        (11 of 11 customers found this review helpful)

                                                         
                                                        5.0

                                                        Awesome!

                                                        By Courtney M

                                                        from Undisclosed

                                                        Pros

                                                        • Convenience
                                                        • price
                                                        • Quality
                                                        • Satisfaction
                                                        • value

                                                        Cons

                                                          Best Uses

                                                            Comments about Natrol Liquid Melatonin 1 MG - 2 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                                                            I use this on my 7 and 2 year. I talked with my doctor about help getting them to sleep! This is what I ended up using! It works so well for them! I can tell a difference in the way my children sleep at night now! I give it about 20 minutes before bed, and they are yawning shortly!

                                                            >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-04-17
                                                            what dosage did your doctor say to use for your child?

                                                            >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-04-17
                                                            what dosage did your dr say to give them?

                                                            >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-04-17
                                                            This has alcohol in it, just so you know. I use Nature's Plus spray. A bit more expensive, but alcohol free.

                                                            Displaying reviews 1-25

                                                            Back to top

                                                            Disclaimer

                                                            Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. The Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

                                                            Continue to Q & A
                                                            Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.
                                                            Browse 7 questions and 60 answers
                                                            Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
                                                            Why did you choose this?
                                                            Vitamin Shoppe Store
                                                            Recommended by a friend
                                                            K A on May 23, 2016
                                                            I have tried multiple products and the liquid form seems better and faster.
                                                            Frank C on May 4, 2016
                                                            wife told me to.
                                                            jerry G on May 22, 2016
                                                            Food Allergies & the product is Flavor, Gluten, Wheat Free.
                                                            Tonja H on May 2, 2016
                                                            How many mg is in 4 ml?
                                                            A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Jun 11, 2013
                                                            Best Answer: recommended dosage is 4 droppers
                                                            (4 ml) my sons doctor prescribed 1 mg so how much should I give him
                                                            Reply · Report · Teresa B on Oct 18, 2013
                                                            Is this product okay for a 6 year old child. Is 1mg the correct dosage for that age?
                                                            Marie D on Oct 9, 2014
                                                            Best Answer: We have used between 0.5 mg and 1 mg. for our child since he was 5 years old (he's now 8) and it's extremely effective. Start with 1/2 a dropper (which is 0.5 mg) and see if it works for the child. I recommend speaking with his/her pediatrician first. We started the melatonin at the advice of a neurologist and it changed our son's life. He had such bedtime anxiety and could not sleep at all before taking it. We used it consistently for about 2 years and then weaned him off because he had the confidence to fall asleep on his own. Good luck!
                                                            Reply · Report · Robyn H on Oct 9, 2014
                                                            · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                            does this work to help you sleep sound but at the same time not habit forming or side effects?
                                                            Melba W on Jun 24, 2014
                                                            Best Answer: Hi Melba, I am a naturopath and have been using this with my grandchildren and little ones that are unsettled. It works fantastic and is a life saver to many mums.
                                                            I have also used it with great success on little ones with autism, it certainly helps without a groggy or negative effect.
                                                            I do not find it habit forming.
                                                            Regards, Cherie
                                                            Reply · Report · Cherie D on Jun 24, 2014
                                                            · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                            Does this have gluten in it?
                                                            A Vitamin Shoppe customer on May 16, 2016
                                                            Best Answer: Other ingredients listed on label are water, ethyl alcohol, fructose, natural raspberry and vanilla flavors, colored with caramel. NO yeast, milk, egg, soy, artificial colors or flavors. Does not specifically say gluten free.
                                                            Reply · Report · Dawn O on May 16, 2016
                                                            · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                            how much water or juice should i use with 4
                                                            droppers(4ml)?
                                                            A Vitamin Shoppe customer on May 19, 2015
                                                            Best Answer: It's totally up to you because you don't actually have to use any water at all -- it's just based on preference. My son used to need at least a little bathroom sized cup of water for 1 ml but now takes it straight. Hope this helps!
                                                            Reply · Report · Robyn H on May 19, 2015
                                                            · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                            Ethyl alcohol is second ingredient on label. It taste like 100 proof liquor, does anyone know the percentage ? is ethyl alcohol safe for human consumption??
                                                            A Vitamin Shoppe customer on May 3, 2014
                                                            Best Answer: This is an interesting question. I have tried this in the past with little results and it certainly does taste like 100 proof. I was unable to find the proof. I have however checked the ingredients in pill form, perhaps you would be better off using this rather than the liquid.
                                                            Reply · Report · Helen W on May 4, 2014
                                                            · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)

                                                            Disclaimer

                                                            The following information is third party literature provided by Aisle 7. The Vitamin Shoppe does not endorse, represent or warrent the accuracy or reliablity of the content provided by Aisle 7. To continue to Aisle 7 please click 'Continue to Healthy Info & More.' Otherwise please click no to remain on the current page.

                                                            Continue to Healthy Info & More