Melatonin Time Release by Natrol - Buy Melatonin Time Release (5 MG) 100 Tablets at vitamin shoppe
00
:
00
:
00
:
00
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Web Only Special
Natrol                              Melatonin Time Release 5 MG, 100.0 Each , Tablets
people recommend this product.
Natrol (More from Natrol )

Melatonin Time Release

100 Tablets Item #: NO-1928 / 1793165
  • Your Price: $8.99
  • List Price: $11.99Save: $3.00 (25%)
  • Earn 9 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

Natrol Melatonin Time Release (5 MG) 100 Tablets


Product Label

Natrol® Melatonin TR 5mg is 100% vegetarian and offers a biphasic delivery system which releases melatonin quickly to help you fall asleep fast and then steadily to help you stay asleep all night. Melatonin helps establish normal sleep patterns to promote a more restful, relaxing sleep and better overall health. The body naturally produces melatonin and Vitamin B6 is essential for melatonin production.

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

Directions

Take 1 tablet 20 minutes before bedtime.

Warning

You make experience some residual drowsiness. if you take this product you may sleep for a full 8 hours. If you are under medical supervision or using any tranquilizers or sedatives, seek the advise of your helathcare professional prior to using. Consult your physician before using if you have an autoimmune condition, depressive disorder or are pregnant or lactating. Not for use by children under 12 years of age. Do not take when operating machinery or driving a vehicle.

Does Not Contain:

Yeast, wheat, corn, milk, egg, soy, glutens, artificial colors or flavors, addedsugar, starch or preservatives.

Melatonin Time Release Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 TABLET
Servings Per Container   100
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Vitamin B-6(As Pyridoxine Hydrochloride)
10 Mg
500%
Melatonin
5 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
cellulose, dibasic calcium phosphate, hypromellose, stearic acid, magnesium stearate, silica, methylcellulose, glycerin

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Melatonin Time Release Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
 
3.0

(based on 2 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (1)

Reviewed by 2 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-2

Back to top

(3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Better than others

By Gazza

from Dapto, NSW, Australia

Pros

    Cons

      Best Uses

        Have used other brands of melatonin, but this is a superior product, in that, it provides for an immediate effect to get you off to sleep & also a gradual time-release of the remainder of the product over the next several hours. This gives a complete nights sleep.

        • Was this a gift?:
        • No

        (0 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

         
        1.0

        Very poor results

        By rrickarr

        from Europe

        Pros

          Cons

            Best Uses

              I usually only sleep 3hrs per night. I read that Time-Released Melatonin would make sure you stay asleep. The label of this product clearly warns that by taking 1 capsule you may sleep for a full 8 hrs. I woke up after 3hrs!!!! I tried this product for several nights with the same poor results and now after 4 days I am not even tired after taking it.

              • Was this a gift?:
              • No

              Displaying reviews 1-2

              Back to top

              Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
              Melatonin Time Release
              Already Asked: 3 Questions, 65 Answers
              Sort by:
              Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
              Sandra B: To assist me at night with sleeplessness Apr 13, 2014
              Alison C: Gives my snooze-in product an extra boost if I need it to get to sleep. Apr 7, 2014
              christine b: dr recommended Apr 2, 2014
              Kelly C: Works well, time release seems to help more into the morning. Apr 1, 2014
              Carole N: It helps for a relaxing night's sleep Mar 18, 2014
              Kim H: Helps me sleep. Been using for years. Mar 12, 2014
              Judith M: It works really well. Mar 12, 2014
              SHIRLEY A: to help me sleep Mar 8, 2014
              Paula G: sleep Mar 2, 2014
              K. Bonnie S: Sleep aid that seems to make a difference. Also has anti-aging properties. Mar 1, 2014
              Cliff M: Reorder Feb 26, 2014
              S. Rolan A: All natural and not synthetic sourced. Feb 19, 2014
              Joan H: sleep Feb 18, 2014
              Kalleen R: replenish body's supply of melatonin lost to statin use Feb 12, 2014
              Nebeska S: Hard time sleeping Feb 12, 2014
              Monica A: good Feb 4, 2014
              Rita G: helps me sleep Jan 23, 2014
              Joanne L: for better sleep Jan 17, 2014
              Katherine D: I used to wake up in the middle of the night and not be able to go back to sleep. This has really helped me to get a good nights sleep. Jan 3, 2014
              Tracy C: I am not sleeping well and needed some help Jan 3, 2014
              Allison M G: I have been having trouble staying asleep lately. I am hoping this will help. Dec 31, 2013
              Karen J: Want to try it to see if I can sleep through the night. Nov 13, 2013
              Dawn G: Very helpful without side effects. Oct 29, 2013
              Laura R: As an experienced insomniac, who has tried it all, this product really helped. Oct 19, 2013
              Cathy E: I take this with Coffea Cruda 30x 45 minutes before bedtime and it helps me get to sleep and get back to sleep when I wake up in the middle of the night. Oct 8, 2013
              William J: Used it before Sep 25, 2013
              Brian N: sleep help. Found out melatonin has the opposite affect for me. Sep 23, 2013
              Tom G: needed a refill and order a stronger dose to see if it would work Aug 28, 2013
              Mandy R: I don't sleep very well at night and my doctor recommended I take the Melatonin time release to help me sleep comfortably all night long. Aug 26, 2013
              Susan M: I use it for sleeping at night Aug 20, 2013
              Jennifer B: Great product Aug 16, 2013
              Lorena L: sleep better and feel refreshed Aug 7, 2013
              Carol H: Helps me sleep Jun 4, 2013
              Caroline C: husband having trouble staying asleep this product really helps. Jun 3, 2013
              Lisa B: Help with restful sleep May 14, 2013
              Candace W: Recommended for migraines, has worked for years. Apr 29, 2013
              Cindy S: Recommended by friend for sleeping Apr 7, 2013
              Catherine J H: I want to try a larger dose of timed release melatonin. Apr 1, 2013
              Noel W: Similar to the melatonin recommended by my nutritionist at a lower cost. Mar 31, 2013
              Dora E: GOOD VALUE. Mar 12, 2013
              Rachael h: works best Mar 10, 2013
              William B: used before with good results Feb 25, 2013
              Henry A: sleep better Feb 19, 2013
              Colleen F: It is chewable so it assimulates into my body quickly so I can sleep! Feb 12, 2013
              Ghislaine R: it's good products Jan 31, 2013
              Karen R: I am a night owl and need to go to sleep at a decent hour to feel refreshed for day job. Jan 28, 2013
              Sarah L: Helps to get a good night's sleep, better than taking drugs. Jan 21, 2013
              Nina W: I prefer time released Melatonin because it helps me to sleep throughout the night. Falling asleep is easy for me. Staying asleep is the challenge. Jan 21, 2013
              Margo W: Of all the sleep aids I have used this one works the best! Jan 17, 2013
              Alina P: Time release is always a good product. Jan 17, 2013
              Jennifer N: Better alternative than taking a prescription, and my doctor recommended it. Jan 15, 2013
              Lisa R: Has helped me sleep better - no longer wake up at 2:00 wide awake. Jan 1, 2013
              diane h: I have used this successfully. It does a great job. Dec 31, 2012
              A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Is this product chewable? May 30, 2013
              Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
              Raymond R: These are small tablets--they can actually melt under your tongue--so yes they are chewable. But the issue is whether they work. I Chose These because I had read that if you take Melatonin and still wake up during the night (which I did) try time-released Melatonin.

              This product made me tired very fast but I still woke up during the night!!!! The bottle says that if you take a full tablet, be prepared to sleep for a full 8 hours, yet I woke up after only 3!!!!
              May 30, 2013
              Reply to Raymond Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Robert D: Personally I do not chew the tablets. I believe chewing the tablets would interfere with the time release components of the supplement. Probably not a good idea to do this if you desire the slow release of the melatonin. May 30, 2013
              Reply to Robert Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Renee T: You could chew it. I haven't tried it that way. It certainly works taken as directed. Even when a product is open and used I get store credit if I need to return it to VS. May 30, 2013
              Reply to Renee Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Jennifer D: I don't believe it is meant to be chewable, but I think you could chew it if you want. May 30, 2013
              Reply to Jennifer Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Michael L: i didn't chew it nor have i or will i try to.... i just swallowed 2 tablets May 30, 2013
              Reply to Michael Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Frank B: Yes you can chew it. It tastes like chalk. May 30, 2013
              Reply to Frank Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Susan K: No, it's not chewable. May 30, 2013
              Reply to Susan Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              bea w: Don't think so May 30, 2013
              Reply to bea Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Lauren L asked: Why is there B6 included in this product? Mar 31, 2014
              Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
              Michael L: when you look on a vitimin chart you see that b6 is a sleep aid. .....so i'm sure since melatonin which we usually produce in our bodies younger doesn't produce it as we age......so putting the two together in one tablet just makes me believe we now have a tablet or pill which gives us the max assistance in sleeping. I'm a big guy so i take 4 tablets to get it to work for me all natural.
              ML. brooklyn
              Mar 31, 2014
              Reply to Michael Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Katherine M: B6 is involved in the production of the hormones serotonin and norepinephrine, deficiency can cause mood changes, depression, and sleep difficulties. It is water soluble and not stored in the body. Mar 31, 2014
              Reply to Katherine Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Lauren L: Thanks very much -- this is very helpful. Mar 31, 2014
              Roni J: Vitamin B6 aids in the secretion of certain neurotransmitters and hormones, inlcuding melatonin. Mar 31, 2014
              Reply to Roni Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              Lauren L: Thanks so much for your response -- didn't know that! Mar 31, 2014
              Priscilla S: Vitamin B6 helps your body to naturally produce its own melatonin. Mar 31, 2014
              Reply to Priscilla Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
              sign up. save big!

              invalid email address entered. please try again.

              email:
               
              almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
              These products are dietary supplements and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Reviews are not intended as a substitute for appropriate medical care or the advice of a physician or another medical professional. Actual results may vary among users. VitaminShoppe.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or validity of the information contributed by outside product review submissions, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. The information and statements regarding the dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. If you have a medical condition or disease, please talk to your health care provider. If you are currently taking a prescription medication, you should work with your health care provider before discontinuing any drug or altering any drug regimen, including augmenting your regimen with dietary supplements. Do not attempt to self-diagnose any disease or ailment based on the reviews and do not use the information contained herein for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease. Proper medical care is critical to good health. If you have a health concern or suspect you have an undiagnosed sign or symptom, please consult a physician or health care practitioner.