Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored by Natures Best Isopure - Buy Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored 3 Powder at vitamin shoppe
00
:
00
:
00
:
00
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Web Only Special
Natures Best Isopure                Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored, 3.0 Pound , Powder
people recommend this product.
Natures Best Isopure (More from Natures Best Isopure )

Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored

3 Pound Powder Item #: NP-1184 / 1735158
  • Your Price: $42.92
  • List Price: $85.00Save: $42.08 (49%)
  • Earn 43 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Within 24 Hours
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored 3 Pound Powder (47 servings)


Product Label

  • 100% Natural Whey Protein Isolate
  • Pure Unflavored Protein
  • Zero Additives
  • 5,668 mg BCCA's per serving
  • Lactose Free
  • 2.57 g L-Glutamine per serving
  • No Additives
  • Pure, Unflavored
  • Instantized
  • We're All More Than Muscle
  • Pure Naked Protein: Isopure Unflavored WPI powder contains 26 grams per serving of unadulterated 100% Whey Protein Isolate, stripped of fat, carbs, fillers, sugars and lactose. Easy to add to any food and beverage (hot or cold), and so pure you won't even taste it.

Directions

Add one rounded scoop of Isopure unflavored whey protein isolate to any of your favorite foods to increase your daily quality protein consumption. Isopure mixes with a spoon and is easily added to hot food, cold food or beverages.

Warning

Use this product as a food supplement only. Do not use for weight reduction. Accidental overdose of iron containing products is a leading cause of fatal poisoning in children under 6. Keep this product out of reach of children. In case of accidental overdose, call a physician or poison control center immediately.

Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 HEAPING SCOOPFUL
Servings Per Container   47
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Calories
110 
N/A*
Calories From Fat
N/A*
Total Fat
0 Gm
N/A*
Saturated Fat
0 Gm
N/A*
TRANS FAT
0 Gm
N/A*
Cholesterol
5 Mg
2%
Sodium
170 Mg
7%
Potassium
20 Mg
1%
Total Carbohydrate
0 Gm
N/A*
Dietary Fiber
0 Gm
N/A*
Sugars
0 Gm
N/A*
Protein
26 Gm
100%
Vitamin A
N/A*
Vitamin C
N/A*
Calcium
4%
Iron
4%
Vitamin E
N/A*
Vitamin K
N/A*
Thiamin
N/A*
Riboflavin
N/A*
Niacin
N/A*
Vitamin B6
N/A*
Folate
N/A*
Vitamin B12
N/A*
Biotin
N/A*
Pantothenic Acid
N/A*
Phosphorous
2%
Iodine
N/A*
Magnesium
2%
Zinc
N/A*
Selenium
N/A*
Copper
N/A*
Manganese
N/A*
Chromium
N/A*
Molybdenum
N/A*
Chloride
20%
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Ion Exchange Whey (milk) Protein Isolate, Microfiltered Whey (milk) Protein Isolate, soy lecithin.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Nature's BesIsopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder
 
4.6

(based on 30 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (24)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

94%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Nutritional (17)
  • Goes down easy (13)
  • Good value (12)
  • Quality (11)
  • Satisfaction (10)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Everyday use (12)
    • Women (8)
    • Men (6)
    • Meal replacement (3)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Competitive athlete (6), Runner (3)

    Most Liked Positive Review

     

    Mix with everything

    I use whey protein isolate and on rare occasion concentrate isolate blends. I have mixed this protein with unflavored yogurt, korma sauce, onion soup, tomato juice, orange juice, soy sauce, sour...Read complete review

    I use whey protein isolate and on rare occasion concentrate isolate blends. I have mixed this protein with unflavored yogurt, korma sauce, onion soup, tomato juice, orange juice, soy sauce, sour cream, coffee, milk, sangria, rum and water. I don't like it with plain water but it virtually disappears in EVERYTHING else.

    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-06-13
    could this product with its serving size be used as a meal replacement for breakfast and lunch,or should i double the amount?

    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-06-13
    I mix it with coffee or oatmeal every morning. I wait 10 minutes before adding it to my coffee and it does not clump. I wait a few minutes before adding it to instant oatmeal. If you pour boiling hot water it will clump.

    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-06-13
    I add one scoop to my coffee and that is my breakfast.

    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-06-13
    Rum...that's hilarious.

    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-06-13
    At its recommended serving size, it can be a meal replacement. I use it at breakfast with cinnamon and concentrated coffee diluted 50/50 milk & water. I am very concerned about loss of muscle (age 43)so I double or even triple dose.

    VS

    Most Liked Negative Review

     

    not quite as advertised

    I have recently had gastric bypass surgery, and I need plenty of protein daily. I have been buying Isopure drinks, and most of them are excellent. I was told that the unflavored powder...Read complete review

    I have recently had gastric bypass surgery, and I need plenty of protein daily. I have been buying Isopure drinks, and most of them are excellent. I was told that the unflavored powder would have no flavor(obviously), and it wouldn't change the texture of what it was mixed with. I must say I am disappointed. It has a taste and texture much like raw flour. I have used it a couple of times, but I much prefer the premixed drinks, grape and blue raspberry especially. ymmv.

    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-03-11
    It does taste like milk protein - the flavor is certainly mild though, and good. I recently started mixing it with greens powder, carrot powder, and frozen blackberries - so good.

    Reviewed by 30 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-20

    Back to top

    Previous | Next »

     
    5.0

    The best protein powder ever!

    By Dani

    from Athens, GA

    See all my reviews

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Goes Down Easy
    • Good Value
    • Nutritional
    • Tastes Good

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Everyday Use

      Comments about Nature's Bes Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

      I've tried some brands and flavors, but this is the best! As it has no flavor, I can mix with everything. It tastes like dry milk and has no added sugar or sweetener.

       
      5.0

      Best Protein available on the market

      By Paul

      from Florida

      About Me Weight lifter

      Verified Reviewer

      Pros

      • Goes Down Easy
      • Good Value
      • Nutritional

      Cons

      • Only Available Online

      Best Uses

      • Everyday Use
      • Post Workout

      Comments about Nature's Bes Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

      Mixes in any liquid and takes on the flavor of that liquid. The ingredients: WHEY! You cannot beat that. I cannot stress enough that TASTE should not be the deciding factor when it comes to nutrition! Get a milkshake if all you care about is flavor. (this has NO flavor)

      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Great

      By Athletic

      from Chicago,IL

      About Me Competitive Athlete

      See all my reviews

      Verified Reviewer

      Pros

      • Goes Down Easy
      • Nutritional
      • Tastes Good

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Everyday Use
        • Women

        Comments about Nature's Bes Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

        Just mix with water. Has a watered down milk flavor. I like it because I can't stand artificial sweeteners. Like the added glutamine in it.

         
        5.0

        Love this stuff!!!!

        By Tams

        from Castle Rock, CO

        About Me Daily Gym Work Out, Daily Gym Work Out Gal

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Goes Down Easy
        • Good Value
        • Mixes easily
        • Nutritional
        • Tastes Good

        Cons

        • None

        Best Uses

        • Everyday Use
        • Extra Protein
        • Men
        • Women

        Comments about Nature's Bes Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

        I absolutely love this product. I am very picky when it comes to protein powders, I could never find anything that I could drink. But with this, I can drink it twice a day. I mix it with orange juice and it mixes so easily with my bottle blender. I don't like that not all the stores carry this and they really need to. This doesn't smell like eggs which made me very happy. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to add more protein to their diet.

         
        5.0

        protein powder

        By jo

        from st louis

        About Me Competitive Athlete

        Verified Reviewer

        Pros

        • Goes Down Easy
        • Good Value
        • Nutritional
        • Provides A Boost
        • Tastes Good

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • When Your Body Needs Prot

          Comments about Nature's Bes Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

          I use this product after every workout,love the clean taste and protein results.

          (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Great Stuff

          By SexyTechyTJ

          from New York, NY

          See all my reviews

          Pros

          • Goes Down Easy
          • Good Value
          • Nutritional
          • Tastes Good

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Everyday Use
            • Meal Replacement

            Comments about Nature's Bes Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

            I wanted a whey protein that didnt have artificial sugars etc and I wanted one that didnt have a particular flavor so that I can make my own each time. Well this one did the trick. I get a great amount of protein and I can mix it into any shake or food I want. It mixes well and it doesnt upset my stomach. I have reordered this product 3 times already and will continue to do so. Love this stuff.

             
            5.0

            great ingredients.

            By me

            from palatine, illinois

            Pros

            • Goes Down Easy
            • Good Value
            • Nutritional

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Everyday Use
              • Men
              • Women

              Comments about Nature's Bes Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

              ingredients are great. no added sugars or artificial sweeteners.

               
              5.0

              My "go-to" protein

              By sk8rmom

              from North Wales, PA

              Pros

              • Goes Down Easy
              • Good Value
              • Nutritional
              • Tastes Good

              Cons

                Best Uses

                • As A Snack
                • Everyday Use
                • Meal Replacement
                • Men
                • Women

                Comments about Nature's Bes Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                I use Isopure Unflavored Whey protein in all of my morning smoothies. It mixes well with fruits and almond milk without altering the flavor too much. I sometimes use it in my iced coffee in the morning -- I've even added it to some desserts just to up my daily protein. It's very versatile, has a smooth texture and pleasant taste. Will order again, and again!!

                 
                5.0

                Isopure unflavored

                By spfunk55

                from NY

                About Me Competitive Athlete, Cyclistswimmer

                Pros

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Everyday Use

                    Comments about Nature's Bes Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                    I like this product due to the fact that it contains no cholesterol, which most protein powders are high in. So this product works for me.

                     
                    5.0

                    This stuff is bomb

                    By Whitey

                    from SiliconValley, CA

                    About Me Runner

                    Pros

                    • Goes Down Easy
                    • Light
                    • Natural
                    • Nutritional
                    • Tastes Good

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                      • Energy
                      • Everyday Use
                      • Filling
                      • Men
                      • Muscle building
                      • RECOVERY
                      • Women

                      Comments about Nature's Bes Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                      Isopure Unflavored is awesome. It is very pure, and mostly whey (with some soy lecithin). No additives; nothing. Just whey all the way no funny business. In terms of flavor, trust me, it's nothing to worry about. Mix into milk and the flavor disappears. Tastes like heavy milk. By itself it's alright. Depends how disciplined you are. If you mix it with something it's great, as you can tell my personal choice is milk. With water, you may get sick of it. I'm trying to eliminate food products and additives out of my diet and this protein powder works great. No artificial sweeteners found in most other brands. The powder is very fine, mixes very fast. Mixes better than Gold Standard Whey.

                      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      5.0

                      awesome product

                      By Dee

                      from Texas

                      About Me Rarely Work Out

                      Pros

                      • Good Value
                      • Nutritional

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                          Comments about Nature's Bes Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                          I read comments ....and im so glad i didnt listen and not buy this unflavored protein...I tried it today and i was very impressed that i just bought 2 more....i have a total of 4 so far...the price is almost half off....Im fixing to have a Gastric Sleeve done and im stocking up on items i will need. I got my a cup of Okios greek yogart and added heaping scoop full mixed it good....and wala i tasted nothing different it was thicker thats the only difference.....so, people listen ITS GOOD i will probably next check buy 2 more...........thanks Dee

                          (1 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          3.0

                          Great Protein, Gross Taste on Its Own

                          By Turkey Girl

                          from MT

                          About Me Competitive Athlete, Runner

                          Pros

                          • Good Value
                          • Nutritional

                          Cons

                          • Sometimes Still Chunky
                          • Tastes Bad

                          Best Uses

                          • Adding To Things
                          • Everyday Use
                          • Men
                          • Women

                          Comments about Nature's Bes Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                          Isopure makes a great protein powder that replenishes quick and dissolves easily. I frequently use the strawberry and chocolate (decent flavors, they aren't Dairy Queen milkshakes people). I purchased this from the unflavored and no-taste reviewers were raving about. Oh-my-yuck. I mixed it with plain water and wanted to vomit. It was like drinking the consistency and taste of flour water. So gross, I had to dump it. Even in milk it's pretty disgusting and a chore to get down.

                          SO, if you are going to use this, it is great to ADD to things, not on its own straight-up post-workout shake. I mix it in my eggs, add to smoothies, sauces, mix it with the milk then pour over my cereal/oatmeal, but it still has that odd flour taste and does not dissolve in eggs. I'll use other flavors for my post-workout and stick to this in the kitchen only.

                          I'm not sure if I will buy another unflavored bottle, I've been scrounging to find uses for it instead of tossing it. Just not my favorite.

                          (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          4.0

                          Love this!

                          By Fit Foodie

                          from New York

                          See all my reviews

                          Pros

                          • Good Value
                          • Nutritional

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                            • Meal Replacement

                            Comments about Nature's Bes Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                            I love this product because I found all of the other powders to be too sweet and SO artifical tasting. With this unflavored powder, I can do whatever I want to it. My favorite is mixing it with some coffee.
                            I have heard that it has a strong whey taste, but that doesn't bother me at all!

                            (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            5.0

                            Isopure Unflavored Powder

                            By Nita the skinnyone

                            from Thousand Oaks, CA

                            About Me Work out 6 days a week

                            See all my reviews

                            Pros

                            • Goes Down Easy
                            • Lactose Free
                            • Nutritional

                            Cons

                              Best Uses

                                Comments about Nature's Bes Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                This works great for me becuase I can change the flavor everytime I use it. I add different fruits and sugar-free flavoring along with crushed ice, water, or milk and have a great protein shake to start off the day. It dissolves well with no grit or after taste. Good product and I recommend it highly.

                                (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                                 
                                2.0

                                Can't hold it down!

                                By Jewels

                                from Middle Village, NY

                                Pros

                                • Nutritional

                                Cons

                                • Tastes Bad
                                • Tough To Swallow

                                Best Uses

                                  Comments about Nature's Bes Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                  Oh my goodness! I purchased the Isopure Zero because it is the "best" protein out there. Well, it is also the most awful tasting. I could not even keep it down. It definitely is not flavorless, since it taste like flour. It also down't dissolve completely as states. I tried it in warm soup and it came up. The flavor is just awful. I purchased the unflavored, the vanilla, and the strawberry. Can't say anything good about any of them. I continued to try to drink them with no luck. I finally gave in and purchased another brand after asking around. I bought the Nectar Cappuccino and the truffle from this site. The flavor is amazing and it does dissolve easily. The only reason I gave it two stars is because of the protein to calorie ratio.

                                  (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                   
                                  5.0

                                  Just what I was looking for

                                  By Amanda

                                  from Milford, CT

                                  About Me Competitive Athlete, CrossFitter, Runner

                                  See all my reviews

                                  Pros

                                  • Goes Down Easy
                                  • Nutritional

                                  Cons

                                    Best Uses

                                    • Muscle Recovery
                                    • Women

                                    Comments about Nature's Bes Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                    I workout 6 days a week, sometimes twice a day and this is absolutely essential for helping my muscles keep up.

                                    My nutritionist suggested Whey Isolate because I'm a woman and don't need all that other junk that comes in regular protein powders.

                                    I chose unflavored because I avoid sugar--even artificial--at all costs. I use this as a supplement, not as a chocolately treat. So shake it up, chug it down! Flavor tastes like really watered down milk (shocking!!) but not horrible. Could be worse!

                                    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                                     
                                    5.0

                                    Great Protein

                                    By Kung Fu Hustle

                                    from NYC

                                    About Me Competitive Athlete

                                    Pros

                                    • Goes Down Easy
                                    • Good Taste
                                    • Good Value
                                    • Nutritional

                                    Cons

                                      Best Uses

                                      • Everyday Use
                                      • Men
                                      • Women

                                      Comments about Nature's Bes Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                      I'm Vegetarian and I hate add-ins when it comes to my supplements. As far as a great, pure, unadulterated source of protein goes, Isopure Unflavored fits the bill(if it was organic certified, it would be perfect). Mixes quickly in water. Feel free to add your choice of flavor and you're good to go.

                                      (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                                       
                                      5.0

                                      Unflavored? Not Exactly...

                                      By LtG

                                      from Baltimore, MD

                                      Pros

                                      • Goes Down Easy
                                      • Good Value
                                      • Mild protein taste
                                      • Nutritional

                                      Cons

                                        Best Uses

                                        • Everyday Use

                                        Comments about Nature's Bes Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                        I'll start by saying that I hate protein powders in general regargless of the flavor and I can't stand any of the low-calorie sweeteners on the market unnatural (asulfame k, asparatame, etc.) or natural (stevia, xylitol, luo han guo, etc.) Sadly, they all have some weird aftertaste to me which left me at a loss in the protein powder dept until I found this supplement.

                                        There is nothing in it except the whey protein. So the unflavored they're talking about really means it just tastes like protein which isn't altogether pleasant, but it's not bad at all and I'm able to tolerate it much better than any of the flavored proteins on the market and trust me, I've tried quite a few and wasted a good bit of $.

                                        Despite the mild flavor, I never just mix this with a liquid (milk, water, etc.) and drink it. I almost always add this to a smoothie and sometimes to oatmeal and yogurt and then it's barely noticable except for the "fluffy" texture it adds.

                                        So if you're like me and don't like or don't want sweeteners in your powder, this product is the way to go. Also, it's 26g protein per scoop is at the high end of the average 16-20g I usually see.

                                        (4 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                         
                                        3.0

                                        not quite as advertised

                                        By Seth W

                                        from Undisclosed

                                        Comments about Nature's Bes Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                        I have recently had gastric bypass surgery, and I need plenty of protein daily. I have been buying Isopure drinks, and most of them are excellent. I was told that the unflavored powder would have no flavor(obviously), and it wouldn't change the texture of what it was mixed with. I must say I am disappointed. It has a taste and texture much like raw flour. I have used it a couple of times, but I much prefer the premixed drinks, grape and blue raspberry especially. ymmv.

                                        >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-03-11
                                        It does taste like milk protein - the flavor is certainly mild though, and good. I recently started mixing it with greens powder, carrot powder, and frozen blackberries - so good.

                                        (2 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                         
                                        5.0

                                        The best protein out there.

                                        By Jason C

                                        from Undisclosed

                                        Pros

                                        • Convenience
                                        • price
                                        • Quality
                                        • Satisfaction
                                        • value

                                        Cons

                                          Best Uses

                                            Comments about Nature's Bes Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                            so, i went through 16 or so different flavors and brands before i came upon this. which, by chance, was the first time i had been into a vitamin shoppe as well.

                                            Displaying reviews 1-20

                                            Back to top

                                            Previous | Next »

                                            Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                            Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored
                                            Already Asked: 8 Questions, 221 Answers
                                            Sort by:
                                            Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                            kaleb w: It was a recommendation from my wife. Apr 20, 2014
                                            Vanessa B: To cook with. You could also blend it with coconut yogurt and ice for an amazing coconut smoothie. The plus it that this is extra healthy, depending on what you mix with it of course. Apr 17, 2014
                                            Ramona L: high protein, low carbs Apr 11, 2014
                                            Daniel S: First time seeing it in such a great size. Apr 10, 2014
                                            Alfonso T: Zero carbs and I choose the flavor I want. Apr 6, 2014
                                            Sharon K: I just had a bariatric sleeve and need the protein. Many of the comments were from others with the same issues. I hope I am as pleased as most of the people commenting seem to be. Apr 6, 2014
                                            DEBORAH M: Having the Gastric Sleeve Apr 5, 2014
                                            Tom G: Decent results. Apr 1, 2014
                                            Maria Elena r: a trainer recemended me this brand cause it helps lose bodyfat. I chose unflavore so i can flavor it myself. Mar 20, 2014
                                            Aaron C: i don't like flavored protein drinks Mar 20, 2014
                                            Julie L: You can add it to everything! Mar 20, 2014
                                            Rebecca S: For its quality of protein. Mar 18, 2014
                                            Dominic A: Next tub of protein powder for a reduced calorie/carb diet to shred the midsection. Mar 17, 2014
                                            Renee R: I needed to get more protein in my diet. This product will allow me to sprinkle in my food with little to no taste. Mar 14, 2014
                                            Donna P: unflavored, I can mix with anything. Mar 12, 2014
                                            Patricia E: Recommended by a friend Mar 11, 2014
                                            dhrumil S: The most natural protein out there Mar 11, 2014
                                            Robee P: my personal trainer suggested it Mar 11, 2014
                                            David C: request for a friend. Mar 11, 2014
                                            Vanessa L: It is the best protein powder I have ever used! It is pure and does not have any ingredients that are unhealthy. I read everything that goes into my body. Thanks for making one so awesome!! Mar 10, 2014
                                            Sharon R: The protein drink I recently got is too sweet tasting for me to drink. If I add this, it will weaken the sweetness of other. I have bought Isopure before - great product Mar 10, 2014
                                            Katie L: I wanted a whey protein isolate w/o any sugar or artificial sweeteners. Mar 9, 2014
                                            Robin S: Wanted to try it plain. Mar 7, 2014
                                            Kleber Lopes T: I chose this product because it's has a great potencial to keep you loosing weight. Mar 6, 2014
                                            Dominic B: no artificial sweeteners.
                                            Good amount of protein per serving.
                                            No stevia or aspartame.
                                            Mar 3, 2014
                                            Sirene C: For fruit smoothies Mar 2, 2014
                                            Brianna S: taste, texture, protein grams vs. calorie content Feb 28, 2014
                                            RICHARD G: I had RNY gastric bypass and need to supplement my protein. I mix a scoop of this with a cofffee twice a day. Walk out of my house with 52g of protein in the am! Great stuff. Feb 24, 2014
                                            Ryan P: Great product, have used it before Feb 22, 2014
                                            Adrian T: I am on a sugar detox diet, so I needed protein without anything extra added... Feb 22, 2014
                                            Rodrick S: I chose this product because it does not contain hurtful additives and sugar. It is pure protein. Feb 21, 2014
                                            Sophy P: because I do not like protein shakes that are too sweet Feb 20, 2014
                                            William R: no carbs Feb 19, 2014
                                            Rick V: Tastes great without all the added fillers. Does not upset stomach! Feb 18, 2014
                                            Rowena S: friend recommended it to me Feb 17, 2014
                                            Claudine F: Lactose free
                                            Whey isolate
                                            No sucralose or aspartame
                                            Feb 15, 2014
                                            JASON G: I decided to go with Isopure based on economics; it packs the most protein for the buck.
                                            I've tried the Vanilla and the Chocolate flavors and found that I grew bothered by their tastes - the Unflavored batch is the way to go!
                                            Feb 12, 2014
                                            Kristen R: Gluten free, awesome pure protein. Feb 11, 2014
                                            Mary F: excellent product Feb 10, 2014
                                            Donna W: lactose free Feb 2, 2014
                                            Yvon O: Suppresses hunger, not chalky or gritty. Great protein boost. Feb 2, 2014
                                            edith v: because my sister told me about this product. Feb 1, 2014
                                            Kheli F: health benefits Feb 1, 2014
                                            Gary D: Easily mixable and can put in all kind of things. Taste good and works good. No dyes or other nasties. Sodium is good too. Jan 31, 2014
                                            Karen Q: I chose this because it is unflavored. Jan 29, 2014
                                            Glenn S: Zero carbs, zero fat, low cholesterol, high protein. Need I say more. Jan 26, 2014
                                            Theresa C: Sometimes having a fruit smoothie is all I want and adding the unflavored protein powder makes it a proper meal. Jan 20, 2014
                                            Lisa W: No carbs, no sugar, no flavor! Jan 20, 2014
                                            Katie T: Bought it many times in the past and have been very pleased!! Mixes well, very minimal whey flavor, not full of extra stuff that I don't want. Jan 20, 2014
                                            MIchele S: 100% pure, no artficial sweeteners. Best price. Jan 17, 2014
                                            Delia S: To add to meals and drinks Jan 16, 2014
                                            Maureen B: I am having bariatric surgery in February and this was recommended to me by post-op patients and my nutritionist. Jan 15, 2014
                                            Brett M: Unflavored protein will mix well with anything and the nutrition facts are really good. No fat, no carbs, no sugar, and 26 grams of protein per scoop. Can't go wrong with that. Jan 14, 2014
                                            Michael S: I chose this because it's 100% whey protein isolate and contains no artificial flavorings. Jan 13, 2014
                                            Diane L R: I chose this product because I am trying to increase the amount of protein I consume. It is versatile b/c it can be added to almost any food and it also has recieved high satisfaction ratings on many websites. Jan 11, 2014
                                            Rodrigo G: Gastric sleeve surgery, need to add protein to liquids afterwards Jan 11, 2014
                                            Maria j L: Unflavored! Mix my own tropical flavors! Jan 10, 2014
                                            Ashley E: Past experience was great Jan 9, 2014
                                            Elizabeth C: having sleeve gastrectomy and it was recommended to me. Looking forward to trying this. Jan 8, 2014
                                            Kevin H: Very limited options for unflavored whey protein from a quality brand. Jan 7, 2014
                                            Judy M: Great product, unsweetened and no artifical sweeteners. Dec 27, 2013
                                            Demi S: So I can easily sneak it into everything I eat. Dec 15, 2013
                                            Hollis A: To mix with flavored to tone down sweetness. Dec 14, 2013
                                            Darla O: I picked this because all items I have tried have been to sweet Dec 10, 2013
                                            celeste w: needed more protein in my mother's diet and with unflavored, we can add it to any food. Dec 6, 2013
                                            Molly P: Because I like it - have it now. Dec 5, 2013
                                            Chris C: unflavored and goes good with everything Dec 2, 2013
                                            Joshua B: One of the best whey isolates on the marker - no filler, almost all pure protein Dec 1, 2013
                                            Sherry B: A friend told me about Isopure.... Zero sugar, extremely high protein content...great ratio of ingredients. Dec 1, 2013
                                            stephen h: build glutathione zero carbs Nov 30, 2013
                                            Pauline C: I'm about to have bariatric surgery, and needed a clear liquid protein to drink. I will be on clear liquid diet for 9 days, the remainder of the month, I will be on full liquid diet. I needed a protein drink that is considered clear. Nov 30, 2013
                                            Patrick P: unflavored and easy to mix with any drink or food Nov 27, 2013
                                            Darren K: Best quality protein out there. Nov 26, 2013
                                            Kenneth B: It's just protein, No artificial ingredients. Nov 25, 2013
                                            edgardo r: great stuff. unflavored lets you mix it with anything. Nov 17, 2013
                                            Marsha B: recommended by my nutritionist. Mix with sugar free chocolate, banana and ice - great breakfast drink. Nov 12, 2013
                                            Elizabeth S: it's zero carb and I plan on baking with it Nov 12, 2013
                                            Conor T: I put this in smoothies Oct 30, 2013
                                            sattwik g: Zero carbs. Oct 29, 2013
                                            Carl C: used it before Oct 26, 2013
                                            Ann L: Our dietician told me to! Oct 23, 2013
                                            Eric C: IT's is a good product. Dissolves easily & can be mixed with just about any liquid. Oct 22, 2013
                                            pedro s: trying it out Oct 21, 2013
                                            kelly c: Great protein powder. Since they discontinued "Any Whey" I have moved to Isopure since its the only product out there with very low cholesterol, and has zero taste! I use this product to make all my protein bars and shakes! Oct 15, 2013
                                            bryan w: Recently had bariatric surgery and need to make sure I get enough protein and price was very good. I will be able to add unflavored protein to anything I eat. Oct 11, 2013
                                            Lindsay E: I just had bariatric surgery and need as much protein as possible with as little carbs as possible. Oct 9, 2013
                                            Zuzana B: I love this product, as it doesn't have any flavor so I can add it to anything I want. And no artificial ingredients and no carbs! Oct 8, 2013
                                            Tricia F: this is the best and most versatile protein powder I have found that doesn't taste weird. It also gives blender smoothies a great consistency. It works for fruit smoothies, or my favorite "chunky monkey"- cocoa powder, almond butter, frozen bananas and almond milk with a scoop of Isopure. YUM! Oct 8, 2013
                                            John B: No additives like fructose and creatine. I want whey isolate that's hopefully free of lactoses and that 'll what i get. Oct 1, 2013
                                            niel h: unadulterated whey protein powder; imparts no flavor in smoothies Sep 30, 2013
                                            diane h: It works for people who have had gastric bypass surgery. Sep 30, 2013
                                            angela v: I chose this product because I can mix it in just about anything and the flavor is not gritty or medicine-like.
                                            It is my favorite out of all protein mixes I have tried.
                                            Sep 29, 2013
                                            lisa p: contains no sugar or fake sugar Sep 27, 2013
                                            Angel T: no carbs Sep 26, 2013
                                            Elizabeth V: Isopure unflavored is my new favorite whey. I have tried may other whey brands including the organic stuff, waste of money. So I will stick to this product because so far so good. Sep 25, 2013
                                            DWAYNE M: NO CARB NO FILLER NO ADDED FLAVOR PROTIEN Sep 24, 2013
                                            Gabriel C K: never tried it. Sep 19, 2013
                                            michael l: cooking Sep 19, 2013
                                            Adam W: Mix with anything Sep 17, 2013
                                            Kimberly S: wanted to be able to mix extra protein into savory items, this was the best value for what you're getting Sep 16, 2013
                                            jovita t: GET SOURCE OF POTEIN, ZERO CARBS AND TASTE GREAT WITH DIET SNAPPLE INSTEAD OF THE USUAL PROTEIN MILKY PRODUCTS Sep 16, 2013
                                            Cecile A: my nutritionist recommended it. Sep 16, 2013
                                            Angela T: Great protein powder, zero carb. And truly unflavored. I can add anything I want to this. It's perfect. Sep 12, 2013
                                            chris c: am trying to avoid artificial ingredients and sweeteners as much as possible. this is a great product and value Sep 11, 2013
                                            Kay F: Nearly pure protein. Can be mixed with more foods than flavored protein. Sep 10, 2013
                                            Cindy K: I am on a gluten free/sugar free diet and need added protein. Sep 5, 2013
                                            Val L: only PURE whey- no artificial sweetenerss Sep 4, 2013
                                            Elizabeth A: It mixes well with everything and it does not change the flavor of any fruits or other mixes. It just adds protein. Aug 28, 2013
                                            Jonathan P: Because it does not contain artificial flavors and sweeteners. I am against using processed foods with chemical additives. Aug 27, 2013
                                            brandon m: low calories, no additives or artificials Aug 7, 2013
                                            teresa k: the ingredients are pure and healthy...besides the soy lecithin that i know is used for emulsification. the price is fair as well. Aug 6, 2013
                                            sonia m: this ones for my boyfriend and he prefers no taste Jul 31, 2013
                                            Jessica C: I am having bariatric surgery in 2 weeks and have to start a liquid diet next monday for a week. After a lot of research i pick unflavored isopure based on reviews, pricing and what my doctor required. I plan to mix in flavors. I didnt wanna drink the same flavor for an entire week. I also needed unflavored post op to mix into broths, jello, etc. Jul 31, 2013
                                            Marisela R: read positive reviews as one of the best quality brands - no flavor makes it easier to mix with anything you'd like. Jul 24, 2013
                                            Saeed E: Fingers crossed' it seemed like it is better for you than others, less ingredients Jul 23, 2013
                                            Juan V: I love the unflavored protein. Which you guys sold them in the stores. Jul 17, 2013
                                            Richard W: Recommended to me by my baratric team at Baylor Grapevine in TX. Jul 15, 2013
                                            Paula K: I am very pleased with the Isopure Zero Carb Vanilla, and would like to try this with soups, etc. I do know that liquids can't be real hot (under 150 degrees) or the protein breaks down, but I'd like to see if I could add it to my coffee, etc. after it cools a bit. Jul 7, 2013
                                            EDMUND G: Great product and one of the purest form of protein which I can find anywhere. It has no after taste like other protein products and also you can mix it with any type of beverage. Jul 7, 2013
                                            Melanie M: Decent price, free shipping, nutritional value. Jun 26, 2013
                                            Mark C: I wanted to try an unflavored product Jun 13, 2013
                                            Pamela S: I love Isopure Strawberry and noticed someone in the store ordered it plain. I haven't tried it yet but I love that it does not have any sweeteners in it. Jun 11, 2013
                                            Elizabeth R: reasonably priced (comparatively) and no significant "other ingredients". good reviews too. Jun 10, 2013
                                            michael m: love this product..doesnt upset stomach. no wierd side effects Jun 10, 2013
                                            Paul H: No sweetener Jun 6, 2013
                                            salvatore t: excellent body building not fat protein Jun 5, 2013
                                            Fernando S: I like unflavored isopure be cause there is not sugar added the ones with flavor have sucralose, I've heard sucralose is worst than sugar Jun 1, 2013
                                            Donald Patrick Y: This is a very neutral-tasting whey protein that has given me outstanding results when combined with a clean diet and exercise. May 29, 2013
                                            Gayla O: I recently had bariatric surgery so need a low carb protein powder to supplement my diet May 27, 2013
                                            Tina Y: Great product, mixes easily and no taste. I would recommend this product. May 23, 2013
                                            Phil W: Because it's unflavoured protein isolate with no extra artificial flavours May 22, 2013
                                            Julia E: I can use this in any food without changing the taste. May 22, 2013
                                            Raelene B: The reviews were good and I was looking to add a protein powder into other recipes May 20, 2013
                                            Michelle B: I am currently using this product and I am very happy with it. I have mixed it with beverages as well as in food recipes in order to make sure I am getting my daily protein. May 16, 2013
                                            Kathleen T: great source of protein with no carbs or sugar May 15, 2013
                                            anthony d: least amount of cholestrol in comparison to other brands. May 13, 2013
                                            vickie s: I love the fact that I can mix it with almost anything, I get the protein I need. I mix this with flavored Cool aid & tea. May 4, 2013
                                            Hiren P: pure protein, nothing else May 1, 2013
                                            Sara H: Zero carbs and easy to mix with pre and post workout shakes Apr 30, 2013
                                            Rick H: Required after bariatric surgery and this is the best unflavored protien on the market. Apr 26, 2013
                                            Tod W: I was looking for pure whey protein without additives. This fit the bill perfect. I use it in morning smoothies and it mixes well. Apr 17, 2013
                                            Christopher K: I want to try this unflavored why, read good reviews. Lets see if it is really good. Apr 16, 2013
                                            Dawn S: to mix in milk or juice Apr 11, 2013
                                            Sonya P: It's glycemic index is low.
                                            Works with a slow carb lifestyle.
                                            Apr 8, 2013
                                            Sandi C: i am having bariatric surgery soon and I will be able to get between 90-100 servings to add additional protein to drinks, soups, and snacks. that is adding approx 15 gms of protein to a meal. greatest deal I could find. Apr 4, 2013
                                            Edward M: Unflavored protein is excellent for the ability to make multiple flavored shakes and does not have a fake after taste like most flavored versions cause. Zero-carb is also great for boosting protein intake while dropping weight. Apr 2, 2013
                                            Peggy B S: Reorder Mar 29, 2013
                                            William d: Awesome product! Can be mixed with anything Mar 17, 2013
                                            Tracy M: No Sugar or Artificial Sweeteners Mar 14, 2013
                                            Shawn R: My wife doesn't like artifical sweetners and this has none. No carbs either Mar 11, 2013
                                            Nabin C: Excellent Product Mar 7, 2013
                                            Sean K: i wanted something that I could easily mix with a variety of things, plus I like not having all the fillers too. Mar 7, 2013
                                            PRABHAT KUMAR S: good reviews and low price Mar 4, 2013
                                            Saleh A: doctor recommended Mar 3, 2013
                                            Jeanne M: I want an unflavored powder to add to soups for extra protein. Mar 3, 2013
                                            Audriana M: Not a gritty product and helps keep my daily protein levels up. Great for Bariatric Surgery Patients Mar 2, 2013
                                            Jeffery R: Most protein per serving and it is unflavored with no artifical sweetners Mar 1, 2013
                                            Anne P: It isn't flavorless, but it is close. I use it in my cereal with milk to boost the protein and my husband just mixes it up straight and drinks it with cookies Feb 28, 2013
                                            Karla H: I like that it's unflavored and not sweet. Feb 28, 2013
                                            Anita K: It dissolves well in all liquids hot or cold and allows me to have variety in my protein intake on a daily basis. This is my breakfast most mornings. Also lactose free which is important for me. Feb 26, 2013
                                            Gerardo S: recommended by my health coach and due to extensive reviews Feb 23, 2013
                                            James S: Good price, good reputation, good taste, mixes easily in water or milk. Feb 19, 2013
                                            Stacy D: Whey protein isolate is the only whey I can stomach, and I like that the unflavored doesn't have sucralose as the other whey proteins do. Feb 12, 2013
                                            Michael M: RECOMMENDED BY A RELATIVE Feb 7, 2013
                                            Amy K: Taste great mixed with anything. I like it especially mixed with guacamole and then put on plain rice cakes at lunch or dinner time along with my lean meat and veggies.. Feb 6, 2013
                                            Brenda H: This is a very good product and disolves easily in various items. Feb 6, 2013
                                            Brandy D: As a RNY patient I need a large amount of protein each day but want to be able to control the taste of my foods. The flavors of other protein powders now seem overwhelming to me post-surgery and this will allow me to add my own flavoring in levels that work for me. Jan 31, 2013
                                            Zach E: Contains only whey protein. Jan 29, 2013
                                            Maria B: I have used this in the past and it's a great product, easily digestible and mixes well in soups, coffee and other foods. Great for gastric bypass people like myself. Jan 24, 2013
                                            Genevieve M: low calories, no additives, just pure protein Jan 24, 2013
                                            Andrew B: Recommendation from a friend Jan 23, 2013
                                            LINDA SUSAN P: High quality protein and the unflavored lends itself well to just about any liquid. It does have a flavor but it's very mild and good tasting. Jan 21, 2013
                                            William A: High quality protein I just do not eat enough protein Jan 20, 2013
                                            Caroline R: I just love this protein shake : I can add my own flavor and make it sweet or i should say not too sweet for my taste. I can add honey, i can add chocolate, strawberries...anything i want ! Jan 18, 2013
                                            Tracy M: Isopure works really well for me when I'm getting ready for figure competitions. I choose unflavored because I don't like to use anything that has artificial sweetners. Jan 16, 2013
                                            Daniela L: I like this as it is not sweet at all. Jan 16, 2013
                                            Dina G: because it is unflavored and I want to put the flavor of my own. Jan 14, 2013
                                            Tim S: Have used it for 1.5 years Jan 11, 2013
                                            Dawn C: recommended y my nutritionist for Gastric Bypass Jan 10, 2013
                                            Matthew R: Cheers to good health! Dec 28, 2012
                                            Brian P: Flavorless lets me change the flavor, and the protein itself is a great product. Dec 17, 2012
                                            Debbie M: Great source of protein with no carbs. I put a scoop in my coffee every morning, blend with stick blender and only aware of it by making coffee look like there's creamer in it. Just ordered my 5th tub....love it! Dec 15, 2012
                                            Joseph L: No additives - just protein. Dec 4, 2012
                                            Diane L: Low Carb - High Protien
                                            MOST IMPORTANTLY NO SWEETENER!!!!
                                            Dec 2, 2012
                                            Rodolfo C: Recommed by dietician. It is agood product without sugar added. Dec 1, 2012
                                            Tamika T: It has no flavor, so I can mix it with anything. It is a good protein for women, and it has no fat or sugar. Dec 1, 2012
                                            Jeff R: This is the highest quality protein I have found and is not loaded up with unnecessary sweeteners and fillers. Works great in my morning smoothies. Nov 26, 2012
                                            Raghavendra P: Using this for 6 months. It is effective and doesn't have artificial stuff in it Nov 24, 2012
                                            WILLIAM R: Great protien, no sugar or sweeteners. Nov 23, 2012
                                            Heather F: I was looking for a 100% unsweetened powder that would allow me to control the level and type of sugars added to my smoothies. Nov 20, 2012
                                            roni M: love it. Mix it in my fruit shake daily after a workout. Nov 13, 2012
                                            Holly M: I mix this with 1/2&1/2 thats been warmed...then add coffee for my morning protein suppliment. It mixes well, is unflavored so that I have the flavor of my coffee. After gastric by-pass, the flavored proteins are too sweet for me...I do use the strongest coffee I can find, but that is a personal preference. This is probably the most recommended protein type for patients of gastric-bypass. By far the BEST protein I've tried! Nov 12, 2012
                                            Tammie L: Highest protein and zero carb combination, plus it mixes with any flavor! Nov 12, 2012
                                            Andrea Y: fits my needs. no sugar. no sweetners. no flavors Nov 7, 2012
                                            Kristin Z: Use it all the time. No additives, can mix my own ingredients. Nov 3, 2012
                                            lisa m: This product is awesome, I love it. I'm trying to get leaner, which in my mind means thin
                                            but muscular; not scrawny. I like the fact that this powder has no junk in it.
                                            Oct 31, 2012
                                            Laura S: This is a good taste and texture free protein powder to add to your diet! Oct 30, 2012
                                            Gina B: It is very cost effective and has a very high amount of protein per scoop of powder. Heavy metals are much lower than many other brands. Oct 28, 2012
                                            Barbara B: its great mixed with sugar free coffee flavors to make any flavor drink. Great for Bariatric patients. Oct 27, 2012
                                            Brian A: Cleanest Protein available Oct 25, 2012
                                            A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: What is the shelf life of this product? Aug 21, 2013
                                            Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            Sara H: I've used this alternating between flavors over the course of a couple of months. I've never had an issue with Isopure protein clumping or not mixing well even over time. Hope this helps. Aug 28, 2013
                                            Reply to Sara Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            Sharon P: Hi. The last batch I ordered doesn't expire until 6/2015. It may loose some nutritional value the longer it is opened (exposed to air) but I don't know. It is a great product! Aug 21, 2013
                                            Reply to Sharon Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            John W: Well the label dating indicates almost 3 years. (But as long as it's sealed, it seems like it should keep much longer without degrading much.) Aug 21, 2013
                                            Reply to John Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            Laura S: Hard to say as I use a big scoop everyday. Sorry I couldn't be more helpful. It won't go bad, because you'll use it! It's great stuff. Aug 21, 2013
                                            Reply to Laura Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            Jennifer B: I drink a shake at least every other day. 1 tub lasts approx 1.5 months for me Aug 21, 2013
                                            Reply to Jennifer Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            Alexa o asked: Does this product cause constipation? Feb 12, 2014
                                            Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            John W: Certainly not. It's almost purely protein. At really bizarre levels (there are stories of people taking 400+ grams per day hoping to get big without much work) protein can be a diuretic, actually. Feb 12, 2014
                                            Reply to John Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            Laura S: Quite the opposite in my opinion! I've never felt better since adding this to my morning smoothies! Feb 12, 2014
                                            Reply to Laura Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            KATHLEEN S: I've never had a problem with it, but I use it in smoothies with kale, avocado, and green tea. Mar 3, 2014
                                            Reply to KATHLEEN Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            William d: Nope Feb 12, 2014
                                            Reply to William Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            B R asked: Under the 'Product Info' warning, it states not to use this product for weight reduction. Why? I thought this would be a great solution to my protein needs for weight loss. Oct 12, 2013
                                            Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            Brianna S: It's perfectly fine to use this as your protein supplement within a balanced diet, I do- its my favorite powder by far, it mixes well even in just your morning coffee, and I've lost a lot including or in my daily 1200 calories. I think they put that warning on there just to say 'hey, this isnt a meal replacement', because it doesn't include carbs or lipids which you need as well. Oct 12, 2013
                                            Reply to Brianna Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            Pamela S: I use this product as a solution to insure I meet my protein needs from exercising and weight reduction. I think the intention of the manufacturer is that it not be used as a replacement meal but instead as a supplement. This is a very clean complete product. Oct 12, 2013
                                            Reply to Pamela Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            Claudia S: I don't know why they put that on there. You would need to ask them. I don't eat much meat & alergic to soy. So I use it to supplement the lack ofpprotein that I consume. Oct 12, 2013
                                            Reply to Claudia Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            Jeanne M: I'm not sure why it would state that. It may be a "CYA" thing. Oct 12, 2013
                                            Reply to Jeanne Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Can the powder be added to hot liquids -- e.g., coffee? Aug 28, 2013
                                            Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            Erika M: My suggestion (with all protein powders) is to mix the powder with enough cool or room temperature liquid to make a paste and then add the hot liquid. For example if you want to add this to coffee and you also add milk/almond milk/etc to your coffee, mix the powder with the milk then add to the coffee. I like to add it to oatmeal. I mix the protein with a splash of water, maybe 2 tablespoons, just enough to moisten the powder, then add the cooked/hot oatmeal while stirring.
                                            Other tips-
                                            Mix with a fork not a spoon.
                                            If the liquid is hot enough to burn your tongue, it may still be hot enough to cook the protein. (so if you like molten hot coffee, this may not work for you)
                                            If the protein cooks, ie gets clumpy, it is still fine to eat, though if you have texture issues you may fine it unappealing.
                                            Adding some fat before you add the hot liquid seems to provide a bit of protection. So for the oatmeal example, mix protein with water, then add some almond butter, then add the cooked (hot oatmeal). If you do the bulletproof coffee thing, the butter/oil may provide the same effect.
                                            Feb 25, 2014
                                            Reply to Erika Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            Anne P: Isopure is difficult to dissolve in a liquid. My husband drinks it in cold and warm drinks by putting the powder in first, then stirring in cold liquid. I think that he heats the drinks after they are stirred.
                                            I put the Isopure into my cereal and then add milk. However, my cereal is a granola, so I think that if you want to put it your cereal, you will have to dissolve it in the milk first.
                                            Aug 28, 2013
                                            Reply to Anne Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            John R: I never tried it in a hot liquid like tea or coffee. I think it would dissolve alright, but it will change the taste. Even though this product is unflavored, that doesn't mean it doesn't have a taste. I used this product with gatorade or in a fruit smoothy. I couldn't drink it in just water. Aug 28, 2013
                                            Reply to John Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            Ram D: i tried mixing it with hot milk, dint work out well, best served when cold Aug 29, 2013
                                            Reply to Ram Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: If i have this in the morning (as a smoothie or by itself) and after a workout, will I gain weight? This being if I keep the rest of my diet balanced. Mar 3, 2014
                                            Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            Anne P: I can't say whether or not you will gain weight, but I think that you would have to take in an awful lot of the powder to gain weight. I take with cereal, milk and olive oil (to keep my weight up). But I assume that it is the olive oil that is providing the calories. Mar 3, 2014
                                            Reply to Anne Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            daniel g: No, it is such a low calorie protein that is designed to only provide amino acid content with vitamins and minerals. Only weight gain that would occur is muscle gain because of accelerated recovery Mar 3, 2014
                                            Reply to daniel Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Is the unflavored powder really "tasteless"? Jul 13, 2013
                                            Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            Patricia H: Unflavored really means that they have not added any flavor -- like vanilla, chocolate, etc. I have yet to find a truly "flavor-free" protein powder. There is a slight "protein" taste in this one, but it is easily masked when this product is added to smoothies. I blend frozen strawberries, blueberries, apple juice, a handful of spinach, some Greek yogurt, a splash or so of Torani sugar-free vanilla syrup and a heaping scoop of Ispure and blend in my Vitamix for my morning smoothies. Hope this helps... Jul 13, 2013
                                            Reply to Patricia Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                            Stan P: Yes, it is. I have used it several different ways and I really can not taste it. I like it best in my morning coffee but I often just add it to a 16 ounce bottle of water when I am on the go. Jul 13, 2013
                                            Reply to Stan Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                            Danielle M asked: Do you have a breakdown of the BCAA amounts? Apr 7, 2014
                                            Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                            sign up. save big!

                                            invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                            email:
                                             
                                            almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                            These products are dietary supplements and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Reviews are not intended as a substitute for appropriate medical care or the advice of a physician or another medical professional. Actual results may vary among users. VitaminShoppe.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or validity of the information contributed by outside product review submissions, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. The information and statements regarding the dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. If you have a medical condition or disease, please talk to your health care provider. If you are currently taking a prescription medication, you should work with your health care provider before discontinuing any drug or altering any drug regimen, including augmenting your regimen with dietary supplements. Do not attempt to self-diagnose any disease or ailment based on the reviews and do not use the information contained herein for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease. Proper medical care is critical to good health. If you have a health concern or suspect you have an undiagnosed sign or symptom, please consult a physician or health care practitioner.