Product Image for Zero Carb Protein - Unflavored (3 Pound Powder)

Zero Carb Protein - Unflavored (3 Pound Powder)

Item #: NP-1184/ 1735158
people recommend this product.
Hover Over Image to Zoom

    Value Price: $48.99

    List Price:
    $87.50
    You Save:
    $38.51
    Est. Ship Date:   

      Natures Best Isopure Zero Carb Protein - Unflavored (3 Pound Powder)

      • Form: Powder

      • Flavor: Unflavored

      • Serving Size: 1 HEAPING SCOOPFUL

      • Number Of Servings: 47 Servings

      • Price Per Serving:  ($1.04 / serving)

      • Weight: 55 OZ

      • Allergens: Corn Free, Egg Free, Fish Free, Gluten Free, Peanut Free, Shellfish Free, Sugar Free, Tree Nut Free, Wheat Free, Yeast Free

      • Specialty Diets: Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Low Carb, Sugar Free, Unsweetened, Vegetarian

      Product Label

        • 100% Natural Whey Protein Isolate
        • Pure Unflavored Protein
        • Zero Additives
        • 5,668 mg BCCA's per serving
        • Lactose Free
        • 2.57 g L-Glutamine per serving
        • No Additives
        • Pure, Unflavored
        • Instantized
        • We're All More Than Muscle
        • Pure Naked Protein: Isopure Unflavored WPI powder contains 26 grams per servinf of unadulterated 100% Whey Protein Isolate, stripped of fat, carbs, fillers, sugars and lactose. Easy to add to any food and beverage (hot or cold), and so pure you won't even taste it.

      Directions
      Add one rounded scoop of Isopure unflavored whey protein isolate to any of your favorite foods to increase your daily quality protein consumption. Isopure mixes with a spoon and is easily added to hot food, cold food or beverages.

      Warning
      Use this product as a food supplement only. Do not use for weight reduction. Accidental overdose of iron containing products is a leading cause of fatal poisoning in children under 6. Keep this product out of reach of children. In case of accidental overdose, call a physician or poison control center immediately.

      Natures Best Isopure

      Zero Carb Protein Supplement Facts

      How do you read a supplement facts label?

      Supplement Facts

      Serving Size 1 HEAPING SCOOPFUL

      Servings Per Container 47.000000

        Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
      Calories 110  N/A*
      Calories From Fat N/A*
      Total Fat 0 Gm N/A*
      Saturated Fat 0 Gm N/A*
      TRANS FAT 0 Gm N/A*
      Cholesterol 5 Mg 2%
      Sodium 170 Mg 7%
      Potassium 20 Mg 1%
      Total Carbohydrate 0 Gm N/A*
      Dietary Fiber 0 Gm N/A*
      Sugars 0 Gm N/A*
      Protein 26 Gm 100%
      Vitamin A N/A*
      Vitamin C N/A*
      Calcium 4%
      Iron 4%
      Vitamin E N/A*
      Vitamin K N/A*
      Thiamin N/A*
      Riboflavin N/A*
      Niacin N/A*
      Vitamin B6 N/A*
      Folate N/A*
      Vitamin B12 N/A*
      Biotin N/A*
      Pantothenic Acid N/A*
      Phosphorous 2%
      Iodine N/A*
      Magnesium 2%
      Zinc N/A*
      Selenium N/A*
      Copper N/A*
      Manganese N/A*
      Chromium N/A*
      Molybdenum N/A*
      Chloride 20%

      *Daily value not established

      Other Ingredients:

      Ion Exchange Whey (milk) Protein Isolate, Microfiltered Whey (milk) Protein Isolate, soy lecithin.

      Disclaimer

      Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. The Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

      Continue to Reviews
      /p/writeReview.jsp?id=NP-1184 Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

      Natures Best Isopure

      Zero Carb Protein Reviews

      REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

      by PowerReviews
      Natures Best IsopureIsopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder
       
      4.6

      (based on 39 reviews)

      Ratings Distribution

      • 5 Stars

         

        (31)

      • 4 Stars

         

        (3)

      • 3 Stars

         

        (3)

      • 2 Stars

         

        (2)

      • 1 Stars

         

        (0)

      96%

      of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

      Pros

      • Nutritional (24)
      • Goes down easy (21)
      • Good value (18)
      • Quality (11)
      • Tastes good / tastes fine (11)

      Cons

      • Tastes bad (3)

      Best Uses

      • Everyday use (18)
      • Women (12)
      • Men (10)
      • Meal replacement (8)
      • As A snack (5)
        • Reviewer Profile:
        • Competitive athlete (8), Runner (3)

      Most Liked Positive Review

       

      Mix with everything

      I use whey protein isolate and on rare occasion concentrate isolate blends. I have mixed this protein with unflavored yogurt, korma sauce, onion soup, tomato juice, orange juice, soy sauce, sour...Read complete review

      I use whey protein isolate and on rare occasion concentrate isolate blends. I have mixed this protein with unflavored yogurt, korma sauce, onion soup, tomato juice, orange juice, soy sauce, sour cream, coffee, milk, sangria, rum and water. I don't like it with plain water but it virtually disappears in EVERYTHING else.

      >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-06-13
      could this product with its serving size be used as a meal replacement for breakfast and lunch,or should i double the amount?

      >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-06-13
      I mix it with coffee or oatmeal every morning. I wait 10 minutes before adding it to my coffee and it does not clump. I wait a few minutes before adding it to instant oatmeal. If you pour boiling hot water it will clump.

      >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-06-13
      I add one scoop to my coffee and that is my breakfast.

      >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-06-13
      Rum...that's hilarious.

      >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-06-13
      At its recommended serving size, it can be a meal replacement. I use it at breakfast with cinnamon and concentrated coffee diluted 50/50 milk & water. I am very concerned about loss of muscle (age 43)so I double or even triple dose.

      VS

      Most Liked Negative Review

       

      not quite as advertised

      I have recently had gastric bypass surgery, and I need plenty of protein daily. I have been buying Isopure drinks, and most of them are excellent. I was told that the unflavored powder...Read complete review

      I have recently had gastric bypass surgery, and I need plenty of protein daily. I have been buying Isopure drinks, and most of them are excellent. I was told that the unflavored powder would have no flavor(obviously), and it wouldn't change the texture of what it was mixed with. I must say I am disappointed. It has a taste and texture much like raw flour. I have used it a couple of times, but I much prefer the premixed drinks, grape and blue raspberry especially. ymmv.

      >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-03-11
      It does taste like milk protein - the flavor is certainly mild though, and good. I recently started mixing it with greens powder, carrot powder, and frozen blackberries - so good.

      Reviewed by 39 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying reviews 1-30

      Back to top

      Previous | Next »

       
      5.0

      Great in anything

      By theinnerskinnyme

      from Iowa

      About Me Wls

      See all my reviews

      Verified Reviewer

      Pros

        Cons

          Best Uses

            Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

            I use this in my protein shake every morning. Once scoop with some OJ and frozen oranges - perfect breakfast. I also mix 1/2 scoop with my instant oatmeal to make it have some protein.

            I wish it mixed better with hot liquids - I would love to add it to my hotchocolate in the morning, but either I get it too hot and it curdles the protein or not hot enough and the flavor is off.

            I also add this to meatloaves, meatballs, things like that. Anywhere I can throw it in for some extra protein.

            (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            Pure Protein

            By Wes

            from Phoenix MD

            About Me Competitive Athlete

            See all my reviews

            Verified Buyer

            Pros

            • Goes Down Easy
            • Good Value
            • Nutritional

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • As A Snack
              • Everyday Use
              • Meal Replacement
              • Men
              • Women

              Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

              Good Stuff!!!

              (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              This is the one!

              By RickC

              from Eagleville, TN

              About Me Biker, Farmer, Jesus Freak, Rarely Work Out

              See all my reviews

              Verified Reviewer

              Pros

              • Goes Down Easy
              • Good Value
              • Nutritional
              • Tastes Good

              Cons

                Best Uses

                • As A Snack
                • Everyday Use
                • Meal Replacement

                Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                Mix a scoop of IsoPure unflavored into your morning coffee... or mix it with 8-12 ounces of almond milk and a bit of sugar-free creamer for flavor.

                It dissolves easily in a shaker or with a vigorous stirring. The flavor is almost completely imperceptible. The texture is not grainy, but smooth and it packs 25 grams of protein in one scoop. All of that in a 3-lb jug at a great price.

                This is one of two unflavored proteins that are readily available on the market and IsoPure wins hands down!

                (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                4.0

                GOOD PRODUCT

                By Linda

                from Virginia, USA

                Pros

                • Goes Down Easy
                • Nutritional
                • Provides A Boost
                • Tastes Good

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • As A Snack
                  • Everyday Use
                  • Meal Replacement
                  • Men
                  • Women

                  Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                  I USE THIS IN MY PROTEIN SHAKES, COFFEE, OR STIRRED INTO ANYTHING LIQUID, IE, CREAM OVER BERRIES, AND BECAUSE IT IS UNFLAVOURED IT IS VERY PALATABLE. IT DOES OF COURSE HAVE A SLIGHT NATURALLY OCCURRING FLAOUR, BUT THAT IS MINIMAL. I CAN'T STOMACH FLAVOURED PROTEIN POWDERS SO THIS ONE IS A WINNER FOR ME. THE ONLY REASON I GIVE FOUR STARS INSTEAD OF FIVE IS BECAUSE OF PRICE, $5O IS A BIT STEEP FOR PROTEIN POWDER NO MATTER HOW YOU LOOK AT IT. DOWNLOAD A COUPO OR BUY ON SPEC OFFER, THAT HELPS A BIT.

                   
                  5.0

                  Great stuff. No fake sugar

                  By Doc7string

                  from Pittsburgh, PA

                  About Me Weekend Warrior

                  Verified Reviewer

                  Pros

                  • Goes Down Easy
                  • Good Value
                  • Nutritional
                  • Provides A Boost
                  • Tastes Good

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Meal Replacement
                    • Post Workout

                    Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                    I use Isopure Whey as a post workout protein load. Unfortunately I get migraines that can incapacitate me for 48 hours and sugar substitutes are a trigger so I avoid them like the plague. Putting this unflavored powder in chocolate milk makes for a tasty quick 26 gm of protein. Others have said on here that it tastes salty. Im not trying to contradict them but I don't taste salt at all. A little milky tasting at most when I tasted it dry, so in chocolate mild you don't taste it at all. It doesn't mix all that well, but it is very easy to swallow and not an issue.

                    I would recommend this to everyone without trepidation.

                     
                    5.0

                    Isopure unflavored

                    By Wes

                    from Phoenix MD

                    See all my reviews

                    Verified Buyer

                    Pros

                    • Goes Down Easy
                    • Good Value
                    • Nutritional
                    • Tastes Good

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                      • As A Snack
                      • Everyday Use
                      • Meal Replacement
                      • Men
                      • Women

                      Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                      Great in smoothies

                       
                      3.0

                      Isopure Story

                      By Will

                      from Pendleton SC

                      See all my reviews

                      Verified Buyer

                      Pros

                      • Goes Down Easy
                      • Good Value
                      • Mixes easily
                      • Nutritional

                      Cons

                      • Tastes Bad

                      Best Uses

                      • Everyday Use
                      • Filler Or Add-in
                      • Men
                      • Women

                      Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                      Isopure's product is technically great, with wonderful nutritional profiles and it does mix extremely well. The only downside is the flavor, or aftertaste. I purchased the product to be an unflavored mix with sports drinks, to use while working out. I can't use this product for that, because the flavor is bad. It is everything it says it is, just not useful to me for the purpose I purchased it for.

                       
                      5.0

                      ISOPURE unflavored

                      By LE

                      from El Monte, CA

                      About Me Powerlifter

                      See all my reviews

                      Pros

                      • Goes Down Easy
                      • Nutritional

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                        • Nourishment After Workout

                        Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                        Tried organic whey with high cholesterol not worth the money. So the best thing I have found is this product at a cheaper price. The product mixes well and taste normal. I will by this again and again.

                         
                        5.0

                        clean protein

                        By Joe

                        from KC, MO

                        About Me Competitive Athlete

                        Verified Reviewer

                        Pros

                        • Goes Down Easy
                        • Good Value

                        Cons

                          Best Uses

                          • Everyday Use

                          Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                          This is the best protein I have tried. I am lactose intolerant and this does not give me a problem. I drink with with Vanilla sweetened almond milk. It mixes well and has no flavor.

                           
                          5.0

                          The best protein powder ever!

                          By Dani

                          from Athens, GA

                          See all my reviews

                          Verified Buyer

                          Pros

                          • Goes Down Easy
                          • Good Value
                          • Nutritional
                          • Tastes Good

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                            • Everyday Use

                            Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                            I've tried some brands and flavors, but this is the best! As it has no flavor, I can mix with everything. It tastes like dry milk and has no added sugar or sweetener.

                            (2 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            5.0

                            Best Protein available on the market

                            By Paul

                            from Florida

                            About Me Weight lifter

                            Verified Reviewer

                            Pros

                            • Goes Down Easy
                            • Good Value
                            • Nutritional

                            Cons

                            • Only Available Online

                            Best Uses

                            • Everyday Use
                            • Post Workout

                            Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                            Mixes in any liquid and takes on the flavor of that liquid. The ingredients: WHEY! You cannot beat that. I cannot stress enough that TASTE should not be the deciding factor when it comes to nutrition! Get a milkshake if all you care about is flavor. (this has NO flavor)

                            (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            5.0

                            Great

                            By Athletic

                            from Chicago,IL

                            About Me Competitive Athlete

                            See all my reviews

                            Verified Reviewer

                            Pros

                            • Goes Down Easy
                            • Nutritional
                            • Tastes Good

                            Cons

                              Best Uses

                              • Everyday Use
                              • Women

                              Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                              Just mix with water. Has a watered down milk flavor. I like it because I can't stand artificial sweeteners. Like the added glutamine in it.

                              (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                               
                              5.0

                              Love this stuff!!!!

                              By Tams

                              from Castle Rock, CO

                              About Me Daily Gym Work Out, Daily Gym Work Out Gal

                              Verified Buyer

                              Pros

                              • Goes Down Easy
                              • Good Value
                              • Mixes easily
                              • Nutritional
                              • Tastes Good

                              Cons

                              • None

                              Best Uses

                              • Everyday Use
                              • Extra Protein
                              • Men
                              • Women

                              Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                              I absolutely love this product. I am very picky when it comes to protein powders, I could never find anything that I could drink. But with this, I can drink it twice a day. I mix it with orange juice and it mixes so easily with my bottle blender. I don't like that not all the stores carry this and they really need to. This doesn't smell like eggs which made me very happy. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to add more protein to their diet.

                               
                              5.0

                              protein powder

                              By jo

                              from st louis

                              About Me Competitive Athlete

                              Verified Reviewer

                              Pros

                              • Goes Down Easy
                              • Good Value
                              • Nutritional
                              • Provides A Boost
                              • Tastes Good

                              Cons

                                Best Uses

                                • When Your Body Needs Prot

                                Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                I use this product after every workout,love the clean taste and protein results.

                                (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                                 
                                5.0

                                Great Stuff

                                By SexyTechyTJ

                                from New York, NY

                                See all my reviews

                                Pros

                                • Goes Down Easy
                                • Good Value
                                • Nutritional
                                • Tastes Good

                                Cons

                                  Best Uses

                                  • Everyday Use
                                  • Meal Replacement

                                  Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                  I wanted a whey protein that didnt have artificial sugars etc and I wanted one that didnt have a particular flavor so that I can make my own each time. Well this one did the trick. I get a great amount of protein and I can mix it into any shake or food I want. It mixes well and it doesnt upset my stomach. I have reordered this product 3 times already and will continue to do so. Love this stuff.

                                   
                                  5.0

                                  great ingredients.

                                  By me

                                  from palatine, illinois

                                  Pros

                                  • Goes Down Easy
                                  • Good Value
                                  • Nutritional

                                  Cons

                                    Best Uses

                                    • Everyday Use
                                    • Men
                                    • Women

                                    Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                    ingredients are great. no added sugars or artificial sweeteners.

                                     
                                    5.0

                                    My "go-to" protein

                                    By sk8rmom

                                    from North Wales, PA

                                    Pros

                                    • Goes Down Easy
                                    • Good Value
                                    • Nutritional
                                    • Tastes Good

                                    Cons

                                      Best Uses

                                      • As A Snack
                                      • Everyday Use
                                      • Meal Replacement
                                      • Men
                                      • Women

                                      Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                      I use Isopure Unflavored Whey protein in all of my morning smoothies. It mixes well with fruits and almond milk without altering the flavor too much. I sometimes use it in my iced coffee in the morning -- I've even added it to some desserts just to up my daily protein. It's very versatile, has a smooth texture and pleasant taste. Will order again, and again!!

                                       
                                      5.0

                                      Isopure unflavored

                                      By spfunk55

                                      from NY

                                      About Me Competitive Athlete, Cyclistswimmer

                                      Pros

                                        Cons

                                          Best Uses

                                          • Everyday Use

                                          Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                          I like this product due to the fact that it contains no cholesterol, which most protein powders are high in. So this product works for me.

                                           
                                          5.0

                                          This stuff is bomb

                                          By Whitey

                                          from SiliconValley, CA

                                          About Me Runner

                                          Pros

                                          • Goes Down Easy
                                          • Light
                                          • Natural
                                          • Nutritional
                                          • Tastes Good

                                          Cons

                                            Best Uses

                                            • Energy
                                            • Everyday Use
                                            • Filling
                                            • Men
                                            • Muscle building
                                            • RECOVERY
                                            • Women

                                            Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                            Isopure Unflavored is awesome. It is very pure, and mostly whey (with some soy lecithin). No additives; nothing. Just whey all the way no funny business. In terms of flavor, trust me, it's nothing to worry about. Mix into milk and the flavor disappears. Tastes like heavy milk. By itself it's alright. Depends how disciplined you are. If you mix it with something it's great, as you can tell my personal choice is milk. With water, you may get sick of it. I'm trying to eliminate food products and additives out of my diet and this protein powder works great. No artificial sweeteners found in most other brands. The powder is very fine, mixes very fast. Mixes better than Gold Standard Whey.

                                            (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                             
                                            5.0

                                            awesome product

                                            By Dee

                                            from Texas

                                            About Me Rarely Work Out

                                            Pros

                                            • Good Value
                                            • Nutritional

                                            Cons

                                              Best Uses

                                                Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                                I read comments ....and im so glad i didnt listen and not buy this unflavored protein...I tried it today and i was very impressed that i just bought 2 more....i have a total of 4 so far...the price is almost half off....Im fixing to have a Gastric Sleeve done and im stocking up on items i will need. I got my a cup of Okios greek yogart and added heaping scoop full mixed it good....and wala i tasted nothing different it was thicker thats the only difference.....so, people listen ITS GOOD i will probably next check buy 2 more...........thanks Dee

                                                (1 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                                                 
                                                3.0

                                                Great Protein, Gross Taste on Its Own

                                                By Turkey Girl

                                                from MT

                                                About Me Competitive Athlete, Runner

                                                Pros

                                                • Good Value
                                                • Nutritional

                                                Cons

                                                • Sometimes Still Chunky
                                                • Tastes Bad

                                                Best Uses

                                                • Adding To Things
                                                • Everyday Use
                                                • Men
                                                • Women

                                                Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                                Isopure makes a great protein powder that replenishes quick and dissolves easily. I frequently use the strawberry and chocolate (decent flavors, they aren't Dairy Queen milkshakes people). I purchased this from the unflavored and no-taste reviewers were raving about. Oh-my-yuck. I mixed it with plain water and wanted to vomit. It was like drinking the consistency and taste of flour water. So gross, I had to dump it. Even in milk it's pretty disgusting and a chore to get down.

                                                SO, if you are going to use this, it is great to ADD to things, not on its own straight-up post-workout shake. I mix it in my eggs, add to smoothies, sauces, mix it with the milk then pour over my cereal/oatmeal, but it still has that odd flour taste and does not dissolve in eggs. I'll use other flavors for my post-workout and stick to this in the kitchen only.

                                                I'm not sure if I will buy another unflavored bottle, I've been scrounging to find uses for it instead of tossing it. Just not my favorite.

                                                (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                                 
                                                4.0

                                                Love this!

                                                By Fit Foodie

                                                from New York

                                                See all my reviews

                                                Pros

                                                • Good Value
                                                • Nutritional

                                                Cons

                                                  Best Uses

                                                  • Meal Replacement

                                                  Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                                  I love this product because I found all of the other powders to be too sweet and SO artifical tasting. With this unflavored powder, I can do whatever I want to it. My favorite is mixing it with some coffee.
                                                  I have heard that it has a strong whey taste, but that doesn't bother me at all!

                                                  (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                                   
                                                  5.0

                                                  Isopure Unflavored Powder

                                                  By Nita the skinnyone

                                                  from Thousand Oaks, CA

                                                  About Me Work out 6 days a week

                                                  See all my reviews

                                                  Pros

                                                  • Goes Down Easy
                                                  • Lactose Free
                                                  • Nutritional

                                                  Cons

                                                    Best Uses

                                                      Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                                      This works great for me becuase I can change the flavor everytime I use it. I add different fruits and sugar-free flavoring along with crushed ice, water, or milk and have a great protein shake to start off the day. It dissolves well with no grit or after taste. Good product and I recommend it highly.

                                                      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                                                       
                                                      2.0

                                                      Can't hold it down!

                                                      By Jewels

                                                      from Middle Village, NY

                                                      Pros

                                                      • Nutritional

                                                      Cons

                                                      • Tastes Bad
                                                      • Tough To Swallow

                                                      Best Uses

                                                        Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                                        Oh my goodness! I purchased the Isopure Zero because it is the "best" protein out there. Well, it is also the most awful tasting. I could not even keep it down. It definitely is not flavorless, since it taste like flour. It also down't dissolve completely as states. I tried it in warm soup and it came up. The flavor is just awful. I purchased the unflavored, the vanilla, and the strawberry. Can't say anything good about any of them. I continued to try to drink them with no luck. I finally gave in and purchased another brand after asking around. I bought the Nectar Cappuccino and the truffle from this site. The flavor is amazing and it does dissolve easily. The only reason I gave it two stars is because of the protein to calorie ratio.

                                                        (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                                         
                                                        5.0

                                                        Just what I was looking for

                                                        By Amanda

                                                        from Milford, CT

                                                        About Me Competitive Athlete, CrossFitter, Runner

                                                        See all my reviews

                                                        Pros

                                                        • Goes Down Easy
                                                        • Nutritional

                                                        Cons

                                                          Best Uses

                                                          • Muscle Recovery
                                                          • Women

                                                          Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                                          I workout 6 days a week, sometimes twice a day and this is absolutely essential for helping my muscles keep up.

                                                          My nutritionist suggested Whey Isolate because I'm a woman and don't need all that other junk that comes in regular protein powders.

                                                          I chose unflavored because I avoid sugar--even artificial--at all costs. I use this as a supplement, not as a chocolately treat. So shake it up, chug it down! Flavor tastes like really watered down milk (shocking!!) but not horrible. Could be worse!

                                                          (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                                           
                                                          5.0

                                                          Great Protein

                                                          By Kung Fu Hustle

                                                          from NYC

                                                          About Me Competitive Athlete

                                                          Pros

                                                          • Goes Down Easy
                                                          • Good Taste
                                                          • Good Value
                                                          • Nutritional

                                                          Cons

                                                            Best Uses

                                                            • Everyday Use
                                                            • Men
                                                            • Women

                                                            Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                                            I'm Vegetarian and I hate add-ins when it comes to my supplements. As far as a great, pure, unadulterated source of protein goes, Isopure Unflavored fits the bill(if it was organic certified, it would be perfect). Mixes quickly in water. Feel free to add your choice of flavor and you're good to go.

                                                            (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                                             
                                                            5.0

                                                            Unflavored? Not Exactly...

                                                            By LtG

                                                            from Baltimore, MD

                                                            Pros

                                                            • Goes Down Easy
                                                            • Good Value
                                                            • Mild protein taste
                                                            • Nutritional

                                                            Cons

                                                              Best Uses

                                                              • Everyday Use

                                                              Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                                              I'll start by saying that I hate protein powders in general regargless of the flavor and I can't stand any of the low-calorie sweeteners on the market unnatural (asulfame k, asparatame, etc.) or natural (stevia, xylitol, luo han guo, etc.) Sadly, they all have some weird aftertaste to me which left me at a loss in the protein powder dept until I found this supplement.

                                                              There is nothing in it except the whey protein. So the unflavored they're talking about really means it just tastes like protein which isn't altogether pleasant, but it's not bad at all and I'm able to tolerate it much better than any of the flavored proteins on the market and trust me, I've tried quite a few and wasted a good bit of $.

                                                              Despite the mild flavor, I never just mix this with a liquid (milk, water, etc.) and drink it. I almost always add this to a smoothie and sometimes to oatmeal and yogurt and then it's barely noticable except for the "fluffy" texture it adds.

                                                              So if you're like me and don't like or don't want sweeteners in your powder, this product is the way to go. Also, it's 26g protein per scoop is at the high end of the average 16-20g I usually see.

                                                              (4 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                                               
                                                              3.0

                                                              not quite as advertised

                                                              By Seth W

                                                              from Undisclosed

                                                              Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                                              I have recently had gastric bypass surgery, and I need plenty of protein daily. I have been buying Isopure drinks, and most of them are excellent. I was told that the unflavored powder would have no flavor(obviously), and it wouldn't change the texture of what it was mixed with. I must say I am disappointed. It has a taste and texture much like raw flour. I have used it a couple of times, but I much prefer the premixed drinks, grape and blue raspberry especially. ymmv.

                                                              >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-03-11
                                                              It does taste like milk protein - the flavor is certainly mild though, and good. I recently started mixing it with greens powder, carrot powder, and frozen blackberries - so good.

                                                              (2 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                                                               
                                                              5.0

                                                              The best protein out there.

                                                              By Jason C

                                                              from Undisclosed

                                                              Pros

                                                              • Convenience
                                                              • price
                                                              • Quality
                                                              • Satisfaction
                                                              • value

                                                              Cons

                                                                Best Uses

                                                                  Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                                                  so, i went through 16 or so different flavors and brands before i came upon this. which, by chance, was the first time i had been into a vitamin shoppe as well.

                                                                  (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                   
                                                                  5.0

                                                                  No taste (a rather good thing)

                                                                  By CaryLyn P

                                                                  from Undisclosed

                                                                  Pros

                                                                  • Quality
                                                                  • Satisfaction
                                                                  • value

                                                                  Cons

                                                                    Best Uses

                                                                      Comments about Natures Best Isopure Isopure Zero Carb Unflavored - 3 Pound Powder:

                                                                      I have been using this product for almost two years and enjoy not tasting it. I add it to my food and it might thicken it a bit, but that is the only change I notice. Soups (not too hot), smoothies, yogurt, etc. I cannot taste it. I also use the vanilla and chocolate when I want some flavor. Yum!!

                                                                      Displaying reviews 1-30

                                                                      Back to top

                                                                      Previous | Next »

                                                                      Disclaimer

                                                                      Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. The Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

                                                                      Continue to Q & A
                                                                      Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.
                                                                      Browse 14 questions and 91 answers
                                                                      Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
                                                                      Why did you choose this?
                                                                      Vitamin Shoppe Store
                                                                      No carbs, no fake sugar and none of the stuff that just doesn't belong in protein powder. Plus, I can make fruit smoothies to my own taste.
                                                                      Michael E on Apr 25, 2015
                                                                      "Dietician recommended."
                                                                      Michael T on Apr 21, 2015
                                                                      WAS for Son after jaw surgery.
                                                                      Joyce W on Apr 21, 2015
                                                                      Fit needs after gastric bypass
                                                                      Susan A on Apr 19, 2015
                                                                      Under the 'Product Info' warning, it states not to use this product for weight reduction. Why? I thought this would be a great solution to my protein needs for weight loss.
                                                                      B R on Oct 12, 2013
                                                                      Best Answer: It's perfectly fine to use this as your protein supplement within a balanced diet, I do- its my favorite powder by far, it mixes well even in just your morning coffee, and I've lost a lot including or in my daily 1200 calories. I think they put that warning on there just to say 'hey, this isnt a meal replacement', because it doesn't include carbs or lipids which you need as well.
                                                                      Reply · Report · Brianna S on Oct 12, 2013
                                                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (3)
                                                                      What is the shelf life of this product?
                                                                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Aug 21, 2013
                                                                      Best Answer: I've used this alternating between flavors over the course of a couple of months. I've never had an issue with Isopure protein clumping or not mixing well even over time. Hope this helps.
                                                                      Reply · Report · Sara H on Aug 28, 2013
                                                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
                                                                      I recently began taking protein for recovery after my work outs. My main concern about all the protein powders I have looked into have artificial sweetners added to them, which I am not a huge fan of. I came across Isopure unflavored and thought it would be great to try considering it does not have artificial sweetners. My question is: Is this product useful for muscle recovery? Will it help in muscle growth?
                                                                      null n on Jul 15, 2014
                                                                      Best Answer: I have been using protein powders my entire adult life (I'm 67) for both muscle building and recovery (as well as meal replacement). There is no other practical way to get 50 grams of protein other than using this type of powder. As you have observed the Isopure protein has the advantage of being low card and with no artificial sweeteners. If you buy the Vanilla flavor it tastes much better, but I don't want the sweetener either. Other powders have too many carbs for my purpose (cards/sugar are bad; fat is back in vogue -- see Dr. Perlmutter's book GRAIN BRAIN.) Taste is really important to some people, but what's the point? Daily I start the day with a protein shake of greens, fruit, kefir and protein powder -- it won't win any taste contests!
                                                                      Reply · Report · Mark S on Jul 16, 2014
                                                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
                                                                      Do you have a breakdown of the BCAA amounts?
                                                                      Danielle M on Apr 7, 2014
                                                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
                                                                      Did you lose weight taking whey powder?
                                                                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Jan 1, 2015
                                                                      Best Answer: I had gastric bypass surgery so I use protein powders as a way to supplement my protein intake to avoid losing muscle while losing weight from the procedure. I really like the Isopure Zero because I can add as little or as much sugar free flavorings as I want to get a shake that tastes how I like it. Hope that helps!
                                                                      Reply · Report · Brandy D on Jan 1, 2015
                                                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                      Does this product contain wheat and/or gluten?
                                                                      Janice O on Dec 14, 2014
                                                                      Best Answer: Isopure Zero is made gluten and lactose free. However, the label also states that it is produced in a facility that may have soy, dairy, egg, wheat, peanuts or tree nuts. You may be able to get more info at the company website.
                                                                      Regards
                                                                      Linda
                                                                      Reply · Report · Linda B on Dec 15, 2014
                                                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                      Do you gain weight?
                                                                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Oct 20, 2014
                                                                      Best Answer: I had a Gastric Bypass about 5 1/2 years ago and have to have a certain amount of protein a day. This product goes in many things, shake or hot chocolate, or most anything. It is really versatile.
                                                                      Reply · Report · Brenda H on Oct 21, 2014
                                                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                      Does this product cause constipation?
                                                                      Alexa o on Feb 12, 2014
                                                                      Best Answer: Certainly not. It's almost purely protein. At really bizarre levels (there are stories of people taking 400+ grams per day hoping to get big without much work) protein can be a diuretic, actually.
                                                                      Reply · Report · John W on Feb 12, 2014
                                                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                      Can the powder be added to hot liquids -- e.g., coffee?
                                                                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Aug 28, 2013
                                                                      Best Answer: My suggestion (with all protein powders) is to mix the powder with enough cool or room temperature liquid to make a paste and then add the hot liquid. For example if you want to add this to coffee and you also add milk/almond milk/etc to your coffee, mix the powder with the milk then add to the coffee. I like to add it to oatmeal. I mix the protein with a splash of water, maybe 2 tablespoons, just enough to moisten the powder, then add the cooked/hot oatmeal while stirring.
                                                                      Other tips-
                                                                      Mix with a fork not a spoon.
                                                                      If the liquid is hot enough to burn your tongue, it may still be hot enough to cook the protein. (so if you like molten hot coffee, this may not work for you)
                                                                      If the protein cooks, ie gets clumpy, it is still fine to eat, though if you have texture issues you may fine it unappealing.
                                                                      Adding some fat before you add the hot liquid seems to provide a bit of protection. So for the oatmeal example, mix protein with water, then add some almond butter, then add the cooked (hot oatmeal). If you do the bulletproof coffee thing, the butter/oil may provide the same effect.
                                                                      Reply · Report · Erika M on Feb 25, 2014
                                                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                      how many servings are in a container of this product?
                                                                      mark v on Aug 9, 2014
                                                                      Best Answer: Gads - I would say at least a hundred. I split the plain with the vanilla & I'm doing a new order roughly every 6 months or so.

                                                                      franklin
                                                                      Reply · Report · Jim F on Aug 14, 2014
                                                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                      If i have this in the morning (as a smoothie or by itself) and after a workout, will I gain weight? This being if I keep the rest of my diet balanced.
                                                                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Mar 3, 2014
                                                                      Best Answer: I can't say whether or not you will gain weight, but I think that you would have to take in an awful lot of the powder to gain weight. I take with cereal, milk and olive oil (to keep my weight up). But I assume that it is the olive oil that is providing the calories.
                                                                      Reply · Report · Anne P on Mar 3, 2014
                                                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                      Is the unflavored powder really "tasteless"?
                                                                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Jul 13, 2013
                                                                      Best Answer: Unflavored really means that they have not added any flavor -- like vanilla, chocolate, etc. I have yet to find a truly "flavor-free" protein powder. There is a slight "protein" taste in this one, but it is easily masked when this product is added to smoothies. I blend frozen strawberries, blueberries, apple juice, a handful of spinach, some Greek yogurt, a splash or so of Torani sugar-free vanilla syrup and a heaping scoop of Ispure and blend in my Vitamix for my morning smoothies. Hope this helps...
                                                                      Reply · Report · Patricia H on Jul 13, 2013
                                                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                      Did it help with weight loss?
                                                                      Dolores P on Jan 2, 2015
                                                                      Best Answer: It's not intended as a meal replacement- one scoop (made in about 6oz of water) is 100 calories and 25 grams of protein.
                                                                      It's definitely not filling enough to be a meal. I use it as a protein supplement since I do not eat meat and I work out regularly. If you incorporate it into your diet and calories, it can aid in weight maintenance since having enough protein as long as other vital nutrients can help reduce weight and build muscle.
                                                                      That being said, I also make breakfast smoothies with this- and it keeps me full for a good few hours, I justnhave to make sure what I add is also healthy (no extra sugar, et c)
                                                                      Hope his helps!
                                                                      Reply · Report · Amy S on Jan 2, 2015
                                                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)

                                                                      Disclaimer

                                                                      The following information is third party literature provided by Aisle 7. The Vitamin Shoppe does not endorse, represent or warrent the accuracy or reliablity of the content provided by Aisle 7. To continue to Aisle 7 please click 'Continue to Healthy Info & More.' Otherwise please click no to remain on the current page.

                                                                      Continue to Healthy Info & More
                                                                      featured sale
                                                                      buy one, get one 50% off on all Vitamin Shoppe & BodyTech products. Mix & match on all Vitamin Shoppe & BodyTech brand products
                                                                      Shop Now

                                                                      Buy one, get one 50% off. Discount taken on a 2nd item of equal or lesser value. Sale prices and offers valid April 6 - May 9, 2015