Holy Basil - Buy Supercritical Holy Basil 60 Softgels at vitamin shoppe
Sale. Clipless coupon. 10% off on all Vitamin Shoppe brand products. Shop now.
plus get free shipping on orders over $25. Order by 6 p.m. ET Ships same day. Learn more.
Reorder products. See your order history.
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

On Sale Now
New Chapter                         Supercritical Holy Basil                , 60.0 Each , Softgels
people recommend this product.
New Chapter (More from New Chapter )

Supercritical Holy Basil

60 Softgels Item #: CN-7131 / 1565985
  • Sale Price: $16.62
  • List Price: $36.95
  • Regular Price: $22.17Save: $20.33 (55%)
  • Earn 17 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Within 24 Hours
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil ( ) 60 Softgels


Product Label

Elevates spirit, supports healthy cortisol, insulin metabolism, and blood sugar already in the normal range. Protects healthy cells from radiation damage.

Directions

Take two softgels daily, in the middle of a larger meal with an 8 oz. glass of water.

Warning

As with any dietary or herbal supplement, you should advise your health care practitioner of the use of this product. If you are pregnant, nursing, or considering pregnancy you should consult your health care practitioner prior to using this product.

Supercritical Holy Basil Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  N/A
Servings Per Container   0
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
HOLY BASILOCIMUM SANCTUM,(LEAF),SUPERCRITICAL EXTRACT (MIN.7% EUGENOL-6.6 MG AND MIN. 4% CARYOPHYLLENE-3.8%)
94 Mg
N/A*
HOLY BASILOCIMUM SANCTUM,(LEAF),HYDROETHANOLIC EXTRACT(MINIMUM 1% TRITERPENOIC ACIDS-5.4 MG,INCLUDING URSOLIC AND OLEANOLIC ACIDS;AND MINIMUM 1% ROSMARINIC ACID
536 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Certified organic olive oil- extra virgin, and yellow beeswax. Capsule ingredients: Gelatin, vegetable glycerine, purified water, and carob.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Supercritical Holy Basil Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
New ChapterSupercritical Holy Basil - 60 Softgels
 
5.0

(based on 3 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (3)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Reviewed by 3 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-3

Back to top

 
5.0

less insomnia

By pluto

from north carolina

About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Easy On Stomach
  • Easy To Swallow
  • Effective
  • Good Value
  • Simple To Take

Cons

    Best Uses

      Comments about New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil - 60 Softgels:

      I have been taking 2 soft gels every morning with breakfast for 2 weeks now. overall my outlook is more positive and no longer having difficulty sleeping at night. I go to sleep and stay asleep thru the night.

      (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Really works!

      By SW

      from Maryland

      About Me First Time User, Health Conscious

      Verified Reviewer

      Pros

      • Easy On Stomach
      • Easy To Swallow
      • Effective
      • Good Value
      • Simple To Take

      Cons

      • none

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use
      • For Feelings Of Anxiety

      Comments about New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil - 60 Softgels:

      I began taking Holy Basil with just one capsule to see if I had any side effects. With nothing happening I began taking two capsules as suggested and within a few days I could feel my anxiety slip away. I take it within two hours of an event or whatever makes me anxious (being in large groups, going to unfamiliar places)and I feel much better. There is no after-taste or stomache irritation. I take it in the morning with breakfast. I LOVE this product and am ordering my second bottle now!

      (51 of 52 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Supercritical Holy Basil

      By Michelle R

      from Undisclosed

      Pros

      • Convenience
      • price
      • Quality
      • Satisfaction
      • value

      Cons

        Best Uses

          Comments about New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil - 60 Softgels:

          I'm really pleased with the supercritical holy basil! I had been experiencing a lot of anxiety, racing thoughts and irritability. Since I've been taking the holy basil I feel a sense of calm and improved mood.

          Displaying reviews 1-3

          Back to top

          Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
          Supercritical Holy Basil
          Already Asked: 7 Questions, 77 Answers
          Sort by:
          Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
          Debbie G: I read about it in a magazine article and then read the reviews Jun 27, 2014
          Kathryn W: to lose weight and sleep better Jun 25, 2014
          Barbara R: First for Women magazine features Dr Oz telling about hormones. This supplement is supposed to help regulate hormones that are causing increased belly fat. Jun 24, 2014
          Trish P: Was a Dr. Oz recommendation, but does not seem to do anything for me. Jun 22, 2014
          Valerie E: I read an article about the Holy Basil and it seems it is a healthy choice. Jun 19, 2014
          Roni S: This was recommended as a way to reduce size of tummy, sleep better and feel calmer and relaxed. Who wouldn't love that. This is a reorder. This product has done all of the above for me. Jun 17, 2014
          Katharine S S: Read about it in "First for Women" magazine and want to try it Jun 16, 2014
          Barbara B: Recommended in First magazine by Dr Oz Jun 9, 2014
          Becky B: Recommended in First magazine. Jun 3, 2014
          Thomas B: dr oz Jun 1, 2014
          Linda H: Found a description and recommendation of this product in the magazine "First" for women. I quote, "Women who take holy basil typically notice their belly fat begins to diminish within one week, and they feel calmer and have fewer cravings in as little as three to five days." The article went on to recommend this brand and VitaminShoppe. Can hardly wait to try it! Jun 1, 2014
          Deborah M: Dr. Oz recommended it. May 31, 2014
          Marie M: Dr Oz said it was good. May 28, 2014
          Tiatue T: recommendation May 28, 2014
          Debra N: First for Women magazine article, dated June 2, 2014 - Hormone/insuline control May 27, 2014
          Olivia H: I read about it in an article in First magazine featuring Dr. Oz so I decided I'd give it a try. May 27, 2014
          Debora R: Read an article in First magazine by Dr. Oz and thought I would give it a try. May 27, 2014
          Valerie T: Article in a magazine recommended it for weight loss/sleep aid. May 27, 2014
          Vera R: Dr. Oz in First Magazine May 25, 2014
          Ken T: Helps me calm down and sleep, great dreams too! May 23, 2014
          nancy n: suggested by dr oz May 20, 2014
          Tracey W: This product was recommended in a magazine article I read indicating that in addition to reducing stress, it diminishes belly fat. May 20, 2014
          Denise R: This has been recommended by Dr. Oz and I've always been successful when following his recommendations. May 19, 2014
          Amy B: I chose New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil because according to Dr. Oz, it's "an incredible alternative health secret." May 19, 2014
          Carol L: First for Women, Dr. Oz's Rx May 19, 2014
          Pamela A: Dr. Oz suggested it in FIRST maginze. May 18, 2014
          Danielle C: Really helps me be calm May 18, 2014
          Donna O: Dr. Oz suggestion in For Women First magazine May 17, 2014
          Ann A: My friends have recommended this product. Also I read a recommendation by Dr. Oz. May 17, 2014
          Patricia G: Dr. Oz article in First for Women magazine May 15, 2014
          Joellen C: recommended May 14, 2014
          mary chris d: In magazine w Dr oz article May 13, 2014
          mary d: dr oz May 13, 2014
          Kandy P: Dr. Oz in First for women magazine. May 12, 2014
          mary d: read an article on this May 12, 2014
          laura a: suggested for reducing cortisol by Dr. OZ May 7, 2014
          Sue W: Ordering my second bottle because it works! Relieves my anxiety! Apr 28, 2014
          Angela S: When taken on a regular basis - this product greatly reduces hyper anxiety behavior and baseline irritability. It is pricy but well worth the peace of mind. Mar 28, 2014
          LINDA W: Sleep Mar 22, 2014
          Eric A: For my dad Mar 18, 2014
          Pamela T: experience Mar 10, 2014
          kathleen a: the reviews Jan 17, 2014
          Joan R: The Best ever, I feel so great when I take it. Jan 15, 2014
          Brenda B: A WONDERFUL PRODUCT! I use this when I'm feeling anxious, depressed, or extra sensitive. I calm down, focus,and continue my day. It does not make me tired. Great for anxiety without being dependent. Jan 8, 2014
          Burbuqe O: To decrease cortisol levels thereby reducing belly fat. Jan 6, 2014
          Robert D: Have used it for years
          Promotes calm and balance in a persons life.
          Dec 30, 2013
          Debbie B: stomach fat deduction caused by too much cortisol Dec 3, 2013
          Maria M: I like the standards of this company. I take this in combination with Turmeric force from same company. See those remarks as well. Nov 25, 2013
          Ron C: Reviews stated it had the most honest ingredient documentation. Nov 18, 2013
          Linda M: The reviews sounded encouraging. Dr. Oz recommended Holy Basil. I will see if it works. Nov 15, 2013
          kathi B: Dr. recommended, health benifits, customer comments Nov 14, 2013
          Diana C: I have been using New Chapter holy basil for several years. It is a wonderful alternative to Xanax without the side affects, or making me sleepy and unable to function in normal day to day activities. Oct 6, 2013
          Susanna D: Reminded of benefits of Holy Basil in article I read...adding it to my regimen. Sep 29, 2013
          Jonathan M: I take this on a regular basis, and by far the best price I have seen it listed for online. Sep 20, 2013
          Nancy O: Another great source of anti-inflammatory properties. Jul 28, 2013
          Surour A: Because i like this brand organic supplements. Jul 2, 2013
          Dayna H: Calming effect of Holy Basil. I'm trying to de-stress. Jun 25, 2013
          Karen H: liked the comments from satisfied customers Jun 23, 2013
          Rebecca S: Did my research beforehand. This product has all the things I read should be in a good holy basil supplement: eugenol, caryophyllene, triterpenoic acids.
          And all the ingredients were listed, unlike other holy basil products.
          Jun 18, 2013
          Dianne A: Holy Basil has so many benefits. I have been taking this for 5 months and have found it helps with your mood, sleeping, and my allergies. Jun 11, 2013
          Paula G: Ladies (perimenopausal/menopausal)-this is great for calming and for hot flashes or night sweats!! A must have in your vitamin cupboard! only this brand though works the best! May 27, 2013
          Joni B: It is calming. May 6, 2013
          paula d: holy basil helps me to think clearly Apr 27, 2013
          Karen C: My daughter takes this for her occasional anxiety and she swears it works. Apr 7, 2013
          Nancy S: I feel calmer when I take it. Mar 31, 2013
          Tammy S: word of mouth from co-worker Mar 7, 2013
          Chris R: makes me happy! Feb 13, 2013
          Yogesh G: its relaxing Feb 11, 2013
          Emma P: Does a great job of metabolizing sugar and raising mood. Jan 9, 2013
          Victoria C: Good for anxiety and keeps me balanced Dec 21, 2012
          barbara b: the best Nov 27, 2012
          Angela G asked: I was told that this product would aid in weight loss? Is this true? Has anyone used this and seen real results? If so, how much is needed to be taken daily?
          Thanks
          May 12, 2014
          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (5) No (0)
          Kathryn P: Does Dr. Oz get any money from recommending this product? Jul 11, 2014
          Reply to Kathryn Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
          Sandy A asked: has anyone expericed belly weight loss with this? May 22, 2014
          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
          Jennifer S: I love the product. I had not noticed belly loss, nor measured to see. Certainly something I will take note of. May 23, 2014
          Reply to Jennifer Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Please tell me what results were achieved after taking this supplement. Does it really help burn the fat and bulges? May 28, 2014
          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
          Doris C asked: how do you like this product? How many mgs of holy basil is in each capsul? May 18, 2014
          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
          Norine T: Here are the ingredients:

          Amount per 2 Softgels % Daily Value
          Holy Basil (Ocimum sanctum) (leaf) hydroethanolic extract (min. 5 mg triterpenoic acids- including ursolic and oleanolic acids) 536 mg

          Holy Basil (Ocimum sanctum) (leaf) supercritical extract (min. 9 mg eugenol) 134 mg

          I love this product. I am a repeat customer and will continue to use it. It helps calm me down just enough.
          May 19, 2014
          Reply to Norine Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
          Bryan M: I like holy basil. As with other supplements, it's hard to point out what feels different, but it seems to keep me happier and more care free. Looks to be 670mg May 20, 2014
          Reply to Bryan Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: My doctor has recommended for depression. Just wondering what success others have had taking this for depression? May 5, 2014
          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
          Selina D: I would not say it works for depression- more to reduce anxiety, and keeps me more at peace and balanced thinking. May 9, 2014
          Reply to Selina Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
          Lynn A R: A member of our household has been taking this product for several years now. They say it helps some. I've seen a positive change in their mood which is effected by chronic pain. We use several products by New Chapter and find they make high quality products. May 5, 2014
          Reply to Lynn A Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
          A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Does holy basil extract come in a chewable tablet? I have trouble swollowing pills. Will the powder form work like the capsule? May 26, 2014
          Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)

          Healthy Info & More

          sign up. save 10%

          invalid email address entered. please try again.

          email:
           
          almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
          *first time customers only