Coconut Oil Organic Extra Virgin by Nutiva - Buy Coconut Oil Organic Extra Virgin 29 Solid at vitamin shoppe
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

Nutiva                              Coconut Oil Organic Extra Virgin, 29.0 Ounces , Solid
people recommend this product.
Nutiva (More from Nutiva )

Coconut Oil Organic Extra Virgin

29 Ounces Solid Item #: YR-1003 / 1623768
  • Your Price: $20.99
  • List Price: $22.69Save: $1.70 (7%)
  • Earn 21 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Within 24 Hours
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Extra Virgin 29 Ounces Solid


Product Label

A Delicious Healthy Cooking Oil - Better than Butter
Coconut Oil has been mistakenly described as not healthy. The fact is, coconut oil is cholesterol-free and rich in medium-chain "good fats" that doctors recommend. So enjoy this heavenly, creamy taste of the tropics.

Nutivia's Coconut Oil is:

  • COLD PRESSED & PURE WHITE: Not refined, deodorized, or bleached! Savor its naturally rich aroma and enticing light taste.
  • ORGANIC: So it's free from pesticides, GMO, and hexane.
  • VERSATILE: Ideal as a high-heat cooking oil (up to 350 degrees), a healthy substitute for shortening in baking, a "better-than-butter" replacement on bread, vegetables, or popcorn, and as a luscious oil for skin care, hair care, and massage.

Directions

Coconut is one of the world's most nourishing foods. Help yourself to this creamy taste of the tropics by enjoying up to 3 tablespoons of extra virgin coconut oil each day.

Warning

No refrigeration required; solid at room temperature and melts at 76 degrees.

Coconut Oil Organic Extra Virgin Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  T TBSP (14G)
Servings Per Container   59
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
CALORIES
130 
N/A*
CALORIES FROM FAT
130 
N/A*
TOTAL FAT
14 Gm
22%
SATURATED FAT
13 Gm
63%
TRANS FAT
N/A*
CHOLESTEROL
N/A*
SODIUM
N/A*
TOTAL CARBOHYDATE
N/A*
PROTEIN
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Organic, unrefined, cold-pressed, extra-virgin coconut oil.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Coconut Oil Organic Extra Virgin Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
NutivaCoconut Oil Organic Extra Virgin - 29 Ounces Solid
 
4.8

(based on 8 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (7)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Pros

  • Quality (7)
  • Satisfaction (7)
  • Price (6)
  • Convenience (5)
  • Value (5)

Cons

    Best Uses

      Reviewed by 8 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying reviews 1-8

      Back to top

      (0 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

       
      3.0

      good or not

      By hondot

      from honduras

      About Me First Time User

      See all my reviews

      Pros

      • Mixes Well

      Cons

      • Bad Odor

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use

      Comments about Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Extra Virgin - 29 Ounces Solid:

      only been using a week I don't see any results

      (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      The Best I've Tried!

      By Susan S

      from Undisclosed

      Pros

      • Convenience
      • price
      • Quality
      • Satisfaction
      • value

      Cons

        Best Uses

          Comments about Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Extra Virgin - 29 Ounces Solid:

          I've tried several cold-pressed, unrefined, extra virgin coconut oils and every one seemed so strong they made my stomach feel gross. Nutiva is the only brand that I tolerate quite well and love the taste too! I use it on vegetables and for frying just about anything.

          (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Fantastic product!!

          By Ann H

          from Undisclosed

          Pros

          • Quality
          • Satisfaction

          Cons

            Best Uses

              Comments about Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Extra Virgin - 29 Ounces Solid:

              Not only is this coconut oil good for you, its great on your skin! I cook with it, bake with it, use it instead of butter on toast/popcorn etc. the list goes on. Great to use on skin after the shower. Add a few drops of lavender oil, or any other essential oil to apply after shower. Great scents!

              >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-04-17
              is this cocnut oil sold in a glass or plastic jar?

              (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              Amazing stuff

              By Wendy W

              from Undisclosed

              Pros

              • price
              • Quality
              • Satisfaction

              Cons

                Best Uses

                  Comments about Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Extra Virgin - 29 Ounces Solid:

                  I have made a radical diet change this past year to battle Candida, and this is my favorite addition to my diet. I put a tablespoon on my morning gluten free hot cereal, make popcorn with it, use it as a salad dressing - it's fantastic. Better than butter, too! And you just can't beat Vitamin Shoppe's price.

                  (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  Lauric Acid

                  By Sky S

                  from Undisclosed

                  Pros

                  • Convenience
                  • price
                  • Quality
                  • Satisfaction
                  • value

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                      Comments about Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Extra Virgin - 29 Ounces Solid:

                      If I can make one REALLY important point about using this type of coconut oil that is naturally extracted without chemicals, it is that Lauric acid along with all of the other acids and polyphenols that coconut oil is extremely rich in are natures super soldiers on the frontline of disease fighting.

                      >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-04-17
                      hey, thanks for the helpful review on this product. Is this product in a glass jar?

                      (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      5.0

                      Nutiva Coconut Oil

                      By paul d

                      from Undisclosed

                      Pros

                      • Convenience
                      • price
                      • Quality
                      • Satisfaction
                      • value

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                          Comments about Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Extra Virgin - 29 Ounces Solid:

                          I discovered coconut oil almost a year ago. I got it for overall health but noticed two incredible things about it by accident. I eat well to begin with but without changing anything I was naturally leaner due to the metabolic effect is has on my body. It is said to boost metabolism. And it made my skin particularly on my face smoother. I dont have wrinkles to begin with but I think this helped. Dr. Oz even talked about it on his show. The more I look into coconut oil the more benefits I find. I cook with it, put it on dry skin, give a little to the dog even! Look it up!! I found the Nutiva product a great value when I shopped around. And a little goes a long way. Try it-- It's a supplement I wont be without now.

                          (8 of 8 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          5.0

                          SUPERB

                          By YVONNE H

                          from Undisclosed

                          Pros

                          • Convenience
                          • price
                          • Quality
                          • Satisfaction
                          • value

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                              Comments about Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Extra Virgin - 29 Ounces Solid:

                              Having never tried Coconut Oil I was a bit nervous. After searching several websites and reading reviews, I settled on this brand. The price could not be beat. My first dish was sauted vegetables. I almost did cartwheels when I smelled the wonderful aroma of the coconut oil. The taste was superb yet not overwhelming or oily. My next meal was to try it with chicken. Wowee! The coconut oil made the chicken tender and tasty. I now cook more with the coconut oil than with extra virgin olive oil. When scooping it out it seems hard. I just let it sit at room temperature until it softens a bit. Another thing is being able to cook with coconut oil at 300 to 350 degrees. It truly tastes better than butter and is nourishing.

                              (9 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

                               
                              5.0

                              Yummy! Yummy! Yummy!

                              By Tina D

                              from Undisclosed

                              Pros

                              • Convenience
                              • price
                              • Quality
                              • Satisfaction
                              • value

                              Cons

                                Best Uses

                                  Comments about Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Extra Virgin - 29 Ounces Solid:

                                  I have just started using Virgin Coconut Oil and this brand taste very light and Coconutty! Just as the bottle says....it is delicious! However....I had the impression that because this coconut oil is cold pressed that it would have a literally sweet taste but it does not. What I taste is the aroma of fresh coconuts w/o the sweetness. The taste is soo good that I don't mix it with anything. I just chunk each tablespoon down straight. I would recommend this Virgin Coconut Oil to everyone. This one gets 5 stars hands down!

                                  Displaying reviews 1-8

                                  Back to top

                                  Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                  Coconut Oil Organic Extra Virgin
                                  Already Asked: 2 Questions, 41 Answers
                                  Sort by:
                                  Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                  Sharon W: Healthy product, good price Jun 26, 2014
                                  Yadira V: Hurr Jun 13, 2014
                                  Linda M: recommended by my friend, nutritionist Mar 24, 2014
                                  Cindy Y: Because it is organic! Mar 10, 2014
                                  Jacki H: size of container, great product. Mar 5, 2014
                                  Carmine F: I've tried many different coconut oils. this one is the BEST tasting Dec 31, 2013
                                  Millicent A: Best price for quality, and quantity. Nov 28, 2013
                                  olga s: high quality Nov 14, 2013
                                  Linda B: Very good for a small amount in cooking and great on skin Oct 2, 2013
                                  Camille H: cold pressed organic unrefined Jul 20, 2013
                                  Sandra M. P: I like this brand Jul 3, 2013
                                  Carla S: internet Jun 16, 2013
                                  mary r: WELL I HEARD ABOUT COCONUT OIL FOR VIRUSES AND I WORK IN NURSING HOME I AM AROUND FLU AND OTHER VIRUSES AND NEVER CAUGHT IT BUT SOMETHING HAPPEN WITH TAKING IT I LOST 1 PANTS SIZE AND 10 PDS OF FAT SO I TAKE IT EVERYDAY INSTEAD OF OLIVE OIL May 9, 2013
                                  Ibukun J: Found great research and reviews Apr 26, 2013
                                  Ramona M: good brand Apr 4, 2013
                                  Shawn B: I have tried this before and it works and tastes great. Mar 19, 2013
                                  chaquita t: this is a wonderful product i love coconut oil for my hair and my skin..its just great i wish i found about it sooner..and it good for so many other things.. Mar 10, 2013
                                  Jeanneene J: My friend has used this and she says it is wonderful for just about anything and everything, so I decided if it was that good, I needed some. I am concerned about my memory loss, of course, it could not be my age, so decided to give it a try. Thanks Mar 6, 2013
                                  Lauren H: Skin care, cooking, good deal Mar 3, 2013
                                  Andrea H: I cook/bake with this product. Feb 27, 2013
                                  Oddy C: very trust worthy and I can count on my items getting to me on time Jan 31, 2013
                                  FRANSISKUS B B: FRIENDS RECOMENDED Jan 29, 2013
                                  Karen C: Because there aren't any stores that carry this for any where near this low price. this product has made my healthy cooking & baking taste even more amazing. Thank you for carrying such great quality products that I can trust. Jan 29, 2013
                                  Pamela T: always cook with this product Jan 19, 2013
                                  STEPHANIE S: I use this coconut oil all the time but I only purchase it when it goes on special. It have great tast. I use it for cooking. Jan 10, 2013
                                  Gloria S: Great value! Dec 5, 2012
                                  lois f: Sooooooo many benefits Do research you will be surprised Dec 2, 2012
                                  Pam B: It is cold pressed, extra virgin coconut oil which means it is not processed and that is the best. Nov 1, 2012
                                  Tera M: reviews on product Oct 31, 2012
                                  Frances S asked: Is this product in a glass or plastic container? Feb 21, 2014
                                  Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Miriam K: When I bought it in May 2013, it was in a see-through plastic container. But you never know what changes have been made in the mean time. From the picture, it seems that the current container is not see-through. Feb 24, 2014
                                  Reply to Miriam Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Emily G: A recently purchased 29 oz jar of the Nutiva Coconut Oil was in a plastic jar. However, there are other sizes available in glass. For more details, see the Nutiva website at . Feb 21, 2014
                                  Reply to Emily Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Lynn J: It's a plastic container with a wide mouth that makes it convenient to use. Feb 22, 2014
                                  Reply to Lynn Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Pam B: This product is in a plastice container Mar 1, 2014
                                  Reply to Pam Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  John M: it is in a plastic container. Feb 22, 2014
                                  Reply to John Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Sandra M. P: It is in a plastic container. Feb 22, 2014
                                  Reply to Sandra M. Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Michele K: It is in a plastic container. Feb 21, 2014
                                  Reply to Michele Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Shannon H: This is a plastic container. Feb 21, 2014
                                  Reply to Shannon Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Barbara B: Plastic container Feb 21, 2014
                                  Reply to Barbara Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Linda B: It is plastic. Feb 25, 2014
                                  Reply to Linda Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Darin H: Plastic. Feb 22, 2014
                                  Reply to Darin Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                  Mary C: Plastic Feb 21, 2014
                                  Reply to Mary Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)

                                  Healthy Info & More

                                  sign up. save 10%

                                  invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                  email:
                                   
                                  almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                  *first time customers only