Nutiva Organic Chia Seed by Nutiva - Buy Nutiva Organic Chia Seed 12 Seeds at vitamin shoppe
Sale. Clipless coupon. 10% off on all Vitamin Shoppe brand products. Shop now.
plus get free shipping on orders over $25. Order by 6 p.m. ET Ships same day. Learn more.
Reorder products. See your order history.
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

Web Only Special
Nutiva                              Nutiva Organic Chia Seed, 12.0 Ounces , Seeds
people recommend this product.
Nutiva (More from Nutiva )

Nutiva Organic Chia Seed

12 Ounces Seeds Item #: YR-1016 / 1769454
  • Your Price: $7.09
  • List Price: $13.39Save: $6.30 (47%)
  • Earn 7 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Within 24 Hours
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

Nutiva Nutiva Organic Chia Seed 12 Ounces Seeds


Product Label

NUTIVA

Nourishing People & Planet

ORGANIC

CHIA SEED

  • 5g Fiber
  • 3g Protein
  • 2.5g Omega-3

Per Serving

Nutiva

The people of the ancient Aztec and Mayan empires revered chia seeds as vital nourishment. These mighlty, naturally non-gluten seeds, packed with Omega-3, protein, antioxidants, and fiber, are making a strong comeback in the 21st century. Enjoy them in yogurt, oatmeal, baked goods, or smoothies. No need to grind chia. Soak 2 Tbsp of chia seed for 5-10 minutes in 6 oz of water to produce a nutritious chia gel that can be added to hundreds of recipes. Also enjoy Nutiva's bulk-size 3lb Chia Seed, White Chia Seed, Milled Chia Seed, Hempseed, Hemp Oil, Hemp Protein, Coconut Oil, and Coconut Manna.

Directions

Soak 2 Tbsp of chia seed for 5 minutes in 3-4oz of water to produce a nutritious chia gel that can be added to hundreds of recipes. No need to grind chia.

Nutiva Organic Chia Seed Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 TBSP
Servings Per Container   33
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
CALORIES
60 
N/A*
TOTAL FAT
3 Gm
5%
SATURATED FAT
0 Gm
N/A*
TRANS FAT
0 Gm
N/A*
POLYUNSATURATED FAT
2.5 Gm
N/A*
MONOUNSATURATED FAT
0 Gm
N/A*
CHOLESTEROL
0 Mg
N/A*
SODIUM
0 Gm
N/A*
POTASSIUM
60 Mg
N/A*
TOTAL CARBOHYDRATE
5 Gm
2%
SUGARS
0 Gm
N/A*
PROTEIN
3 Gm
N/A*
DIETARY FIBER
5 Gm
20%
* Daily value not established
Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Nutiva Organic Chia Seed Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Nutiva Organic Chia Seed - 14 Ounces Powder
 
4.5

(based on 11 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (8)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (1)

91%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Effective (7)
  • Simple to take (6)
  • Easy on stomach (5)
  • Easy to swallow (5)
  • Good value (5)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily use (7)
    • Children (3)
    • Women (3)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • First time user (5), Health conscious (5)

    Most Liked Positive Review

     

    Good product

    I use a tablespoon a day mixed with fruit juice and left to sit for 5 minutes. The seeds turn into a gel that takes on the flavor of the fruit juice. It took...Read complete review

    I use a tablespoon a day mixed with fruit juice and left to sit for 5 minutes. The seeds turn into a gel that takes on the flavor of the fruit juice. It took a few times to get used to the consistency, but it goes down smoothly. Chia seeds are a good source of essential fatty acids. This is a good product.

    VS

    Most Liked Negative Review

     

    14 Ounces of Seed NOT POWDER

    The description says 14 ounces of powder. It was 14 ounces of whole seeds. Returning it was the worst customer service experience in my life.

    The description says 14 ounces of powder. It was 14 ounces of whole seeds. Returning it was the worst customer service experience in my life.

    Reviewed by 11 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-11

    Back to top

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Awesome Product

    By Andrea The Health Nut

    from Alabama

    About Me Health Conscious

    See all my reviews

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Easy On Stomach
    • Easy To Swallow
    • Effective
    • Good Value
    • Simple To Take

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Children
      • Daily Use
      • Men
      • Older People
      • Women

      Comments about Nutiva Organic Chia Seed - 14 Ounces Powder:

      I love Chia seeds. I love this product. This is the only brand of Chia seeds that I buy. I love the company. I put Chia seeds in my smoothies. I also make the Chia gel to put in oat brand or any morning oatmeal cereal for breakfast. The Price is also reasonable.

       
      5.0

      Love them!

      By 24 yr old mommy of 3

      from Northridge, CA

      See all my reviews

      Verified Reviewer

      Pros

      • Easy On Stomach
      • Effective
      • Good Value
      • Simple To Take
      • Use Them On Everything

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Children
        • Daily Use
        • Supplement A Meal
        • Women

        Comments about Nutiva Organic Chia Seed - 14 Ounces Powder:

        Great source of protein, delicious, and can be used on anything. I mostly use them in my shakes, yogurt, and salad. My kids and I love them!

         
        5.0

        Great in Greek yogurt!

        By Tiffany

        from Michigan

        About Me Health Conscious

        See all my reviews

        Verified Reviewer

        Pros

        • Good Value

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Daily Use

          Comments about Nutiva Organic Chia Seed - 14 Ounces Powder:

          Really good product that tastes great in my morning yogurt... Gels up and creates a tapioca like texture.

           
          5.0

          delicious

          By Lisa

          from New York City

          About Me First Time User

          See all my reviews

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

            Cons

              Best Uses

                Comments about Nutiva Organic Chia Seed - 14 Ounces Powder:

                The chia seeds are easy to eat and delicious. I simply put them in a little water and spoon them up like tapioca. The packaging is easy to use too with its zip lock closure.

                (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                5.0

                Love Chia :)

                By Nina Elle

                from Dearborn, MI

                About Me Health Conscious, Medical Professional, Natural Healing

                See all my reviews

                Verified Buyer

                Pros

                • Easy On Stomach
                • Easy To Swallow
                • Effective
                • Good Value
                • Great For Constipation
                • Simple To Take

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • Constipation
                  • Daily Use
                  • Omegas

                  Comments about Nutiva Organic Chia Seed - 14 Ounces Powder:

                  Nutiva=great, trustworthy brand :)
                  I love chia seeds, especially for constipation, I take 2 soaked tbsp per day. It has made a world of difference! Plus the omegas are helpful. I love Nutiva, and the price was awesome (50% off holiday deal).

                   
                  5.0

                  Great Chia seeds

                  By Nina Elle

                  from Dearborn, MI

                  About Me Gluten free, Health Conscious, Organic, Vegan, Vegangluten Freeorganic

                  See all my reviews

                  Verified Buyer

                  Pros

                  • Easy On Stomach
                  • Easy To Swallow
                  • Effective
                  • Great For Constipation
                  • Simple To Take

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Constipation
                    • Daily Use
                    • Omegas

                    Comments about Nutiva Organic Chia Seed - 14 Ounces Powder:

                    Been using this brand of Chia seeds for months. Best price for raw, organic seeds. Got it for a steal during the 12 days of daily deals (Christmas time)-50% off!

                    (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    4.0

                    Creative, healthy

                    By Momof4@Peace

                    from South AL

                    About Me First Time User

                    See all my reviews

                    Verified Buyer

                    Pros

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                          Comments about Nutiva Organic Chia Seed - 14 Ounces Powder:

                          This was what I expected. A tiny seed that provides crunch when added on foods, but turns into a gel with small particles of crunch if allowed to dissolve into fluid. It's pretty much no taste in gel form, so you can mix it with stuff and it will take on that flavor. I make a weird concoction with mine, but be warned that you need to let it sit for at least 15 minutes in plenty of fluid if you want to get the gel. I like mixing mine in coconut milk, add Barlean's chocolate Greens powder and let it sit till it gels nicely. I haven't really tried to sprinkle it on anything and eat it while it's still in original seed form. Maybe soon? I think I'll keep using this because of all it's health benefits.

                          (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          5.0

                          A wonderful product!

                          By Gram of 8

                          from Birmingham, Michigan

                          About Me First Time User, Health Conscious, Medical Professional

                          Pros

                          • Delicious Taste
                          • Easy On Stomach
                          • Easy To Swallow
                          • Effective
                          • Good Value
                          • Simple To Take

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                            • Children
                            • Daily Use
                            • Men
                            • Older People
                            • Supplement A Meal
                            • Women

                            Comments about Nutiva Organic Chia Seed - 14 Ounces Powder:

                            I love Nutiva Chia Seeds. I add them to my morning smoothie for fiber, protein, and Omega 3's. This product is also free of GMO's and is labeled as such. The best part is that these healthy chia seeds just taste delicious!

                            (1 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            1.0

                            14 Ounces of Seed NOT POWDER

                            By The busy college student

                            from Fayetteville, AR

                            About Me First Time User

                            Pros

                              Cons

                                Best Uses

                                  Comments about Nutiva Organic Chia Seed - 14 Ounces Powder:

                                  The description says 14 ounces of powder. It was 14 ounces of whole seeds. Returning it was the worst customer service experience in my life.

                                  (11 of 12 customers found this review helpful)

                                   
                                  5.0

                                  chia seeds

                                  By deb

                                  from ohio

                                  Pros

                                  • Effective

                                  Cons

                                    Best Uses

                                      Comments about Nutiva Organic Chia Seed - 14 Ounces Powder:

                                      I really like this product. Have tried several different chia seeds but like this the best. I put it on my cereal or oatmeal, in my yogurt, on my salads, in my meatloaf or salmon burgers, chili,sauces, scrambled eggs. The uses are endless. Am not happy that the size of the package has decreased but the price stayed the same :(

                                      (10 of 10 customers found this review helpful)

                                       
                                      4.0

                                      Good product

                                      By Anon Y. Mouse

                                      from NY, NY

                                      About Me First Time User

                                      Pros

                                      • Easy To Swallow
                                      • Effective
                                      • Simple To Take

                                      Cons

                                        Best Uses

                                        • Daily Use

                                        Comments about Nutiva Organic Chia Seed - 14 Ounces Powder:

                                        I use a tablespoon a day mixed with fruit juice and left to sit for 5 minutes. The seeds turn into a gel that takes on the flavor of the fruit juice. It took a few times to get used to the consistency, but it goes down smoothly. Chia seeds are a good source of essential fatty acids. This is a good product.

                                        Displaying reviews 1-11

                                        Back to top

                                        Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                        Nutiva Organic Chia Seed
                                        Already Asked: 6 Questions, 237 Answers
                                        Sort by:
                                        Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                        Judith F: Excellent source of fiber and protein and very good price for organic Jun 30, 2014
                                        Yin L: My friend love it Jun 27, 2014
                                        Jisoo K: I love Nutiva brand and consume chia seeds on a regular basis plus it was on sale! Jun 26, 2014
                                        jerri t: I eat a tablespoon in the morning and at dinner. Jun 24, 2014
                                        stephen h: for the chia seeds hold water so i am trying them for the release of water during events Jun 22, 2014
                                        Vanessa S: GREAT FOR OVERALL HEALTH AND SO GOOD IN PROTEIN SHAKES Jun 22, 2014
                                        Sharon E: Chia seed is high in omega 3 & fiber. It also helps with hunger. Jun 17, 2014
                                        Rena M: I eat mainly raw foods, vegetables, organic produce. Jun 15, 2014
                                        Alicia P: High in protein Jun 9, 2014
                                        Adriana T: Organic/healthy Jun 9, 2014
                                        Nalini R: I have heard good things about using this product and wanted to give a try. Jun 9, 2014
                                        alla d: Love it taste! May 29, 2014
                                        Hakimah S: Good for smoothies. Soak first! May 22, 2014
                                        Annette S: Heard good things about the benefits of chia seeds. Thought I'd try them myself. May 17, 2014
                                        Dave L: try it May 16, 2014
                                        Joy J: Power-packed food. I add it to my smoothies, I make pudding, and try to use it wherever I can to get the nutritious value. May 14, 2014
                                        Dawn T: because I needed them and they were on sale May 12, 2014
                                        Glenn D: great price for organic chia May 6, 2014
                                        Josephine M. R: it taste good & blends better in my nutrition drinks May 4, 2014
                                        Linda H B: quality May 4, 2014
                                        Nour C: Wanted to get into the chia seed rage. This stuff is good. No flavor that I can detect. I just add it to smoothies, salads, sauces and dressings. Even stews and soups. Just throw it on almost everything. May 2, 2014
                                        Makiko K: Because I heard it has all the Vitamins. Apr 29, 2014
                                        Diane taylor w: I have used this brand in the past and they are great. I like mine in my coffee with coconut oil and butter. Yum Apr 21, 2014
                                        Cynthia C: Love Chia Seeds it helps me regulate my bowel movements Apr 8, 2014
                                        Rolland J: I'am type2 diabetic, and read that the Chia seed is good way to lower sugar/blood levels. Apr 5, 2014
                                        Sue R: High nutrition and easy to use in smoothies for big boost! Has no unusual or odd taste so no qualms about adding it and getting all the benefits. Apr 1, 2014
                                        eugene s: re order organic Apr 1, 2014
                                        Yolanda W: Because it is working for me. I hope others will have the same success. Mar 27, 2014
                                        Joseph D: I like it and Vitamin Shoppe had the best price Mar 26, 2014
                                        Edivane D: It is a great supplement and has a large amount of omega 3 Mar 24, 2014
                                        Teresa B: Booster for smoothies. Mar 12, 2014
                                        Jane R: Fiber in my smoothie Mar 9, 2014
                                        john b: everyone should have a bag Mar 1, 2014
                                        Helen H: For my smoothies Feb 27, 2014
                                        Laura C: supposed to be good for you Feb 25, 2014
                                        D P: Chia seeds are a wonderful source of Omega-3s and vegetable protein. I add them to my oatmeal every morning, and to smoothies to thicken them. This brand is consistently high-quality‚??‚??and best of all, organic. Feb 25, 2014
                                        winghan l: To try base on good reviews Feb 24, 2014
                                        Avery H: Add to hot cereal. Feb 24, 2014
                                        selma c: great source of fiber. Feb 21, 2014
                                        Marilyn Colyer C: First availabe site for chia seeds Feb 19, 2014
                                        Dawn M: nutiva is a good brand Feb 18, 2014
                                        Ruth H: I like it in cereal and in vegetable drinks. It has helped in lowering my blood pressure. Feb 17, 2014
                                        Alexandria C: I see a lot of recipes with it, it'll help you stay fuller longer, it has protein. Feb 15, 2014
                                        ha n: I picked this product because it is organic with a reasonable price. Feb 15, 2014
                                        Michelle T: Smoothie goodies. Feb 12, 2014
                                        Thuy D: Make me feel good Feb 8, 2014
                                        Nancy L: Good source of protein Feb 5, 2014
                                        Gwendolyn B: Seen on Doctor OZ Feb 5, 2014
                                        suzanne a: great protein. I put this in my oatmeal. Feb 3, 2014
                                        Shirley M: so good for you. great in smoothies. Feb 2, 2014
                                        J G: like organic Jan 30, 2014
                                        Maryanne R: I like the price and it's organic Jan 23, 2014
                                        LAURA M: WEIGHT LOSS Jan 21, 2014
                                        Dominic S: same Jan 18, 2014
                                        abigail i: one of my favorite super food. must have chia seeds. great for you. i love it alot and am glad i found it Jan 16, 2014
                                        D. B: I enjoy chia seed and it is a great nutritional addition to my diet. This was a good buy. Jan 16, 2014
                                        Peter P: price Jan 15, 2014
                                        Ronnie H: read about chia seeds helping recovery. Jan 13, 2014
                                        Lisa C: provides many nutrients; recommended by friend Jan 13, 2014
                                        Helen J: Recipe calls for it Jan 12, 2014
                                        Sheyla B: i love it Jan 10, 2014
                                        Darlene G: Read in First magazine and friend saw it on TV. Jan 8, 2014
                                        James F: Mixed with yogurt at night makes an excellent laxative! Jan 7, 2014
                                        Jessica R: Nutiva is one of my favorite brands. Consistently provides great products. Jan 5, 2014
                                        Marie S: I wanted to try it. I was reading about it in First for Women Mag. Jan 4, 2014
                                        Jean K: health benefits Dec 31, 2013
                                        Margret O: Chia seeds brings my Bloodsugar down
                                        and helps with other Health problems
                                        Dec 30, 2013
                                        Jay S: Better cost than Amazon. Free shipping. Dec 28, 2013
                                        lisa m: need chia Dec 17, 2013
                                        Leah C: Candida overgrowth Dec 16, 2013
                                        Dominic S: saw it on Katie, David Jack. Dec 14, 2013
                                        Joyce R: A waste of money, even our squirrels refused to eat them when I tossed some on our patio. All I got was a "Chia Patio". Dec 11, 2013
                                        dolores c: trying this for first time,will add to my smoothies Dec 11, 2013
                                        annette m: to add to smoothies Dec 11, 2013
                                        Lillian P: balance hormones Dec 7, 2013
                                        Nayna L: great for constipation!!! natural solution to a problem I've had for years! No solved thanks to 2 tbsp chia/day. Also great for omegas. I trust Nutiva. great quality Dec 7, 2013
                                        Devi M: Sale price Dec 7, 2013
                                        Nancy A: Good brand. Good price. Good in smoothies Dec 7, 2013
                                        joe w: high in protein and fiber. you should have some every day Dec 7, 2013
                                        joyce n: heard it was healthy thought I would try it as it has less fat than hemp Dec 7, 2013
                                        Ana Lia R: Great seeds and 1 spoon in the morning in 1 cup of water helps to lower my triglycerides and helps in bowel movement. Dec 5, 2013
                                        Jeannie C: Taste delicious, high in fiber and expands in stomach. I will chew a spoonful when I am craving carbs and drink a large glass of water. Within 10 minutes, I feel full for hours. Dec 2, 2013
                                        lupe g: great health benefits Nov 30, 2013
                                        dawn c: these are so great...i put them in smoothies and they are so good for you... Nov 22, 2013
                                        cesar r: Because I wanted to Nov 18, 2013
                                        Robert A: Great for antioxidants and digestion Nov 15, 2013
                                        maria l: because i need to loose weight Nov 13, 2013
                                        Ryk B: Price point with quality company and an essential food in my diet. Nov 11, 2013
                                        Melissa C: heard good things about it Nov 8, 2013
                                        Crystal S: A friend that is vegan suggested I try this since I am changing my diet. Nov 7, 2013
                                        Melissa L: Good source of protein plus healthy for you. Nov 7, 2013
                                        deanna s: article Oct 29, 2013
                                        Eva N: My friend and I spilt bulk orders. I use them to make raw onion bread, and she uses them in her morning green smoothies. Oct 28, 2013
                                        Marti L: because I needed to total my account at $25 for free shipping, the progesta care was 18.99 it was the best buy on a product I use=) Oct 27, 2013
                                        vitahotmailE v: Good for health. Good Price Oct 18, 2013
                                        omar m: GREAT PRODUCT Oct 11, 2013
                                        Edith H: Very nourishing, and tastes good too! Oct 9, 2013
                                        Kim W: I heard Chia seed was good for you and I wanted to try it. I am very pleased with it. Oct 7, 2013
                                        Pamela K: re-order Oct 7, 2013
                                        Lyle C: Never tried Chia so I opted for variety. Sep 24, 2013
                                        Tracey L: because it is a healthy food to put on cereal, etc. Sep 24, 2013
                                        julie s: Great source of fiber and omega 3! Sep 17, 2013
                                        Norma F: Nutiva Brand recommended by "The Plan". Sep 7, 2013
                                        JOSE B: My sister is doing very good is this product. Sep 4, 2013
                                        Maya S: Awesome and easy way to get more protein and omega 3's in my diet. Add it to yogurt and smoothies. It also seems to help keep my body regular. Sep 2, 2013
                                        jody u: Best deal here at VitaminShoppe. Sep 1, 2013
                                        james b: because it is good for you Aug 31, 2013
                                        Sarah S: Tastes great in a fruit smoothie. Aug 24, 2013
                                        Rosa B: Needed this for a recipe. Aug 23, 2013
                                        Yasha J: Excellent price for high quality organic Chia Seed Aug 23, 2013
                                        Dolores C: adds fiber to my diet Aug 21, 2013
                                        David P: Price Aug 18, 2013
                                        Sheila R: Trying it. Aug 16, 2013
                                        Christopher M: Health Benefits Aug 13, 2013
                                        Ashley B: Good reviews for product. Aug 12, 2013
                                        Olga K: I am intending on using this product in my smoothies. I soak them in water they puff up and soften a little I do not blend them but add them in to a smoothie giving it a wonderful texture and bringing on the extra vitamins. Aug 5, 2013
                                        sophia K: I like it, try it Aug 4, 2013
                                        Laurel O: I saw it on either Dr. Oz or The Doctors TV show. Aug 2, 2013
                                        Louvenia B: Trying this for the first time Aug 1, 2013
                                        Merle F: Use Chia seeds, may as well purchase from you. Jul 30, 2013
                                        Jason T: have used this before, excellent product Jul 26, 2013
                                        toni k: it is organic Jul 24, 2013
                                        Judy O: I add this to my protein shakes for added flavor,protein & fiber. Jul 12, 2013
                                        Dorothea D: because it is suppose to be good
                                        for me
                                        Jul 8, 2013
                                        Linda M: It's great in smoothies and helps my digestive system. Jul 8, 2013
                                        Louise S: Another source of omega 3's. Jul 8, 2013
                                        Bonny S: trying to lower my chloresterol Jul 8, 2013
                                        Meleana H: wanted something organic Jun 24, 2013
                                        Iriz M: This product is great as fiber and fills you up, place it in smoothies, yogurt, oatmeal the options are endless. Jun 23, 2013
                                        Tina G: I manage a health club it's a member requested item. Jun 13, 2013
                                        Joan C: Om3 source to add to smoothies Jun 11, 2013
                                        Rebecca S: I use Chia seeds every morning in my smoothie. Jun 11, 2013
                                        Jaime R: Best tasting; great value. Jun 10, 2013
                                        Myra S: Just wanted to try them out. Jun 9, 2013
                                        Ruhama S: Reliable product Jun 9, 2013
                                        ghazi h: Good health benefits. Jun 6, 2013
                                        Vicki B: Try for nutrient benefit Jun 2, 2013
                                        liliana e z: great for smoothies Jun 1, 2013
                                        Joan K H: healthy way to lower my blood glucose levels May 21, 2013
                                        Tisha C: never tried it before May 18, 2013
                                        Mark M: Good product, good price May 18, 2013
                                        Kathy M: They are a healthy boost of nutrition May 16, 2013
                                        Julia M: Want to add it to homemade baby food. Apr 27, 2013
                                        Jesse A: Great form of anti oxidants, fiber, and so many other health advantages. Toss a serving in my morning smoothie every day Apr 15, 2013
                                        Jeanine D: Good quality and organic. Apr 15, 2013
                                        LY N: GOOD FOR MY HEALTH Apr 13, 2013
                                        Earth J C: help curb my appetite Apr 6, 2013
                                        Joseph A: to give it a try and see the effects of it Apr 4, 2013
                                        Rachael L: I heard that they were very good for you. Mar 25, 2013
                                        Gerald H: because chia seeds are a superfood! so good for you and nutrient dense Mar 21, 2013
                                        Gary S: On a recent Dr. Oz show, Paula Abdul suggested this ingredient in her morning shake/smoothie. Mar 11, 2013
                                        Jan H: fiber use Mar 7, 2013
                                        Kathleen D: Instead of using eggs in recipes I saw if you used chia seeds and water its the same consistency. Feb 27, 2013
                                        hyun ju a: to boost my body metabolism Feb 27, 2013
                                        Lorenna J: Want to sample some chia seeds. Feb 19, 2013
                                        Mary M: Have read numerous articles about the amazing benefits of Chia. Chose the powder version because it absorbs better than the seeds....seeds have a tendency to go right through you if you know what I mean. using the powder also eliminates the step of turning seeds into gel. Will be adding to my protein shakes daily. This brand gives you the most for your $$. Approx. 24 tbsp. in the pack. Feb 18, 2013
                                        ELAINE M: iREAD IT CAN AID IN WEIGHT LOSS BY MAKING YOU FEEL FULL. Feb 16, 2013
                                        Henry P: Dr. Oz Great price for organic Feb 11, 2013
                                        LORETTA S H: To enhance my daily fiber intake Feb 11, 2013
                                        Joseph C: I grabbed this at a health food store just because I wanted something different for my smoothies, cereals, and yogurts it was after I checked it out online I discovered what an amazing history chia seeds have. Feb 9, 2013
                                        Janis R. S: I regularly use chia seeds for excellent health. I've tried this brand in the past--it's a high -quality product at a very good price. Feb 9, 2013
                                        Rosina C: health reasons Feb 8, 2013
                                        sharon j: diet Feb 8, 2013
                                        Susan M: Use this to put volumne into protein shakes. Feb 1, 2013
                                        laura a: i like it Jan 29, 2013
                                        David Z: Good product at a great price. I've used previously and have been satisfied with it. Jan 27, 2013
                                        vernona g: excellent nutrient and I like the brand Jan 18, 2013
                                        Gabrielle C: I put this in my oatmeal every morning. It adds a slightly nutty flavor and is filling which keeps me from snacking. Jan 18, 2013
                                        Kathleen C: for health benefits Jan 18, 2013
                                        antonio p: medical prescription Jan 14, 2013
                                        mg j: good source of fiber - sprinkle on cereal. Jan 14, 2013
                                        Joel B: Heard about it on the internet. Jan 14, 2013
                                        norma L: I HAVE USED IT BEFORE IT REALLY WORKS WELL AS A FILLER Jan 12, 2013
                                        Joni J: wanted to get free shipping. always god to have more chia seeds. Jan 12, 2013
                                        Theresa S: I used to take Chia See and liked it, but couldn't find it locally. This seems like a good price and it's organic. Jan 8, 2013
                                        Heather B: Fiber for morning shakes Jan 8, 2013
                                        Lynnadele N: recomended in a receipe Jan 7, 2013
                                        Sean D: My sister likes them Jan 6, 2013
                                        John E: I wanted to change my eating habit for a more heaith one, along with managing my Type 2 Diabetes. Jan 5, 2013
                                        Denise W: It's excellent health benefits and it's organic. Jan 4, 2013
                                        Nancy M: DOCTOR ASKED ME TO GET THIS Jan 2, 2013
                                        Joanne M: I like the seeds added to my steel cut oats and sprinkling on a little more nutrition to my meals. Dec 31, 2012
                                        Helene S: curious about product. Now that I have used it I love it in soups to add some protein. Tastes great. Dec 31, 2012
                                        Chris M: I eat these daily because they're so easy! Great in yogurt, oatmeal, muffins, nearly anything! You put them on sale so it makes it even easier to choose to purchase them! Great nutrition for a great price! Dec 30, 2012
                                        Leslie S: This sounds like a product I would like very much to add to my diet. Dec 30, 2012
                                        Lisa P: Extremely healthy antioxidant-rich seed. No need for grinding like you need to with flaxseeds. Dec 30, 2012
                                        Gary B: Excellent source of Omega 3's and is an excellent aid in digestion. Dec 26, 2012
                                        Jackeline B: Very good for health Dec 26, 2012
                                        Soossan S: Good price Dec 21, 2012
                                        Delia M M: Because of the calcium health benefits. I got this for my mother. Dec 19, 2012
                                        marguerite S: Picked this item for health purposes. Dec 11, 2012
                                        Matilde M: I chose this become someone said it's good as a appetite reducer. Dec 7, 2012
                                        Evelyn G: I have heard this is very good for ones health. Dec 7, 2012
                                        Robert B: Wanted to add this to my daily protein shakes. Dec 6, 2012
                                        Glena K: Great Product and the price is really good. I like that this is organic and this is the only brand I buy. Dec 6, 2012
                                        Frances T: for my sistem Dec 4, 2012
                                        Ronald S: My mother and I are trying to lose a little wegith and was recommended this product I have tried it over a period of a month ands have lost about 3 lbs. I am 5 ft. 9 inches tall and currently weigh 203.. I Dec 2, 2012
                                        William C: Price and do not need to grind seed before using. Nov 30, 2012
                                        Cynthia R: Dr. Oz suggested it. That's good enough for me. :) Nov 29, 2012
                                        Sheron W: price for health Nov 28, 2012
                                        Regina F: Just full of good vitamins and nutrients. I feel real good in taking this. Nov 28, 2012
                                        Kristin K: on sale - have always wanted to try this superfood Nov 28, 2012
                                        Adam C: sale. good rating. Nov 28, 2012
                                        Tho L: For diet and low cholestoral Nov 27, 2012
                                        roberta l: Heard it was healthy on TV Nov 25, 2012
                                        Seline K: Great source of Omega 3 fats Nov 25, 2012
                                        CARL T: DR OZ Nov 16, 2012
                                        Sharon W: Love the taste Nov 10, 2012
                                        Suzyyne F: low fat in comparison to others and good price. Nov 8, 2012
                                        ginny l: trying a new product Nov 2, 2012
                                        Michele S: Love to eat these little seeds in a trail mix. Oct 29, 2012
                                        Soraya D asked: does it taste good? Dec 7, 2012
                                        Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (2) No (0)
                                        Noela N. E: No bad. Kinda nutty. If you sprinkle it on fruit or greens, you barely taste it. You can also mix it in water and it turns kind of gelatinous, but
                                        I don't bother with that. I just sprinkle it on "all things breakfast."
                                        It's "off the charts" good for you!
                                        (it gets in your teeth, so have the floss handy)
                                        Dec 11, 2012
                                        Reply to Noela N. Good answer? Yes (4) No (0)
                                        Nancy P: Chia seed has very little taste...maybe a little nutty flavor. It adds interesting texture to my oatmeal, yogurt. Plan to use it to substitute for half the butter in some baking I'll be doing. It has so many health benefits...I can't think of any cons at all! Dec 11, 2012
                                        Reply to Nancy Good answer? Yes (2) No (0)
                                        Carol C: It really doesn't have much taste. I put mine in a small glass of water for a few hours then drink. It has the consistency of tapioca but doesn't have much flavor at all. Dec 12, 2012
                                        Reply to Carol Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                        margo h: Soraya,

                                        I mix in with a multi-grain cereal and it doesn't stand out from the rest of the mix so I guess if it has any taste, it isn't very strong.
                                        Dec 11, 2012
                                        Reply to margo Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                        Carla W: I don't think it really has any taste. I put it in a smoothie in the morning with almond milk and choc protein powder. Dec 11, 2012
                                        Reply to Carla Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                        Peggy B: Yes, but has very mild nutty flavor. I mix it with yogurt or cereal or in a protein shake. It needs some liquid to absorb so the seeds will soften and become gel-like for best digestion and nutrient assimilation. Dec 12, 2012
                                        Reply to Peggy Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Pamela B: How can you subtitute it as butter? Does it have oil in it? May 14, 2013
                                        Reply to Pamela Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Valerie U asked: Hi - the directions say that I should soak the chia seeds in water before using. Do I have to do that, or can I just put the seeds in a smoothie straight from the bag? Thanks! Apr 8, 2013
                                        Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Cherie L K: You only need to soak the chia seeds if you want to make a gel type drink with them. I just throw them into my smoothie from the bag. I also grind them in my magic bullet to make into a flour that I then add to other grain-fee flours for muffins and pancakes. Apr 8, 2013
                                        Reply to Cherie L Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                        Susan W: I don't soak them first, I normally throw them in my yogurt or cottage cheese. Soaking them in water will make them a gel consistency, which is good for a smoothie. I'd try it straight from the bag first :) Hope that helps Apr 8, 2013
                                        Reply to Susan Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                        Lynn R: I use them straight from the bag in smoothies and sprinkled in oatmeal or yogurt.
                                        If you soak them in some almond milk with a little vanilla and stevia they taste like pudding
                                        Apr 13, 2013
                                        Reply to Lynn Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Carol C: I soak them first only if I'm having them by themself. Otherwise, I put them in smoothies straight from the bag. Apr 8, 2013
                                        Reply to Carol Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Koren H: Just put them in the smoothei they will plump up as they mix with the water Apr 8, 2013
                                        Reply to Koren Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Shanna B: I just add a little to my smoothie without soaking. Apr 8, 2013
                                        Reply to Shanna Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Pam Q: I put the seeds directly into my smoothie. Apr 8, 2013
                                        Reply to Pam Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Raquel S: No soaking needed at all. Apr 8, 2013
                                        Reply to Raquel Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Joanna K asked: Wondering where the seeds are from and whether they're black, white or a combination? TKX! Feb 22, 2013
                                        Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Gail P: The chia seeds in this product are black, however Nutiva does make a white chia seed, and I believe it's also carried by Vitamin Shoppe. I'm sorry, I don't know where they are from. I have thrown out the package and put them in another container. Mar 5, 2013
                                        Reply to Gail Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Susan W: Hi there, I'm not sure where they're from but I can tell you that they are all black. In the store they offer the white seeds. I can also tell you that I can put these into just about everything. Mar 5, 2013
                                        Reply to Susan Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Angelique C: They're black. Not sure where they're from but I've been using them for a year. Mar 5, 2013
                                        Reply to Angelique Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Eric M: They are mostly black and the back of the package states product of Paraguay. Mar 5, 2013
                                        Reply to Eric Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Bonny S: The package says they are a product of Peru. Oct 23, 2013
                                        Reply to Bonny Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Pamela B asked: Does this product really help you lose weight? How soon can I expect to see changes. I work two jobs and am not organize, can you tell me some quick and easy ways I can use this product for better efficiencey? May 14, 2013
                                        Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Matthew M: Just makes one feel a little fuller to assist portion control. I mix it with fruit, greek yogurt and a little soy milk and pack it for lunch. Drink water as it soaks it up. you don't want to get constipated! Jun 21, 2013
                                        Reply to Matthew Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        jenny p: Chia Seed is a health product
                                        i sprinkle on salads and put in my smoothies
                                        May 14, 2013
                                        Reply to jenny Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Kimberly P: I mix in oatmeal daily and sometimes in yogurt. It's also good in juice. Jun 23, 2013
                                        Reply to Kimberly Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Pamela B: How can you use it as a subtitute for butter?: May 14, 2013
                                        Reply to Pamela Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: where are the seeds from?
                                        what is the counrty of origin?
                                        Oct 23, 2013
                                        Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Bonny S: The package says they are a product of Peru. Oct 23, 2013
                                        Reply to Bonny Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Karyn B: Product of Mexico. Nov 21, 2013
                                        Reply to Karyn Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)

                                        Healthy Info & More

                                        sign up. save 10%

                                        invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                        email:
                                         
                                        almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                        *first time customers only