Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 EPA / 240 DHA - Buy Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 EPA / 240 DHA (1200 MG ) 180 Softgels at vitamin shoppe
10% off your entire purchase. Enter code TWODAY10 at checkout to recieve discount. Online only. Expires 7/25/2014 at midnight.
plus get free shipping on orders over $25. Order by 6 p.m. ET Ships same day. Learn more.
Reorder products. See your order history.
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

On Sale Now
the Vitamin Shoppe                  Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 EPA / 240 DHA 1200 MG        , 180.0 Each , Softgels
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 EPA / 240 DHA

180 Softgels Item #: VS-2643 / 1692375
  • Sale Price: $31.49
  • Regular Price: $34.99Save: $3.50 (10%)
  • Earn 31 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Within 24 Hours
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 EPA / 240 DHA (1200 MG ) 180 Softgels


Product Label

A mega-blend of healthy Omega-3 nutrients EPA (600 mg) and DHA (240 mg) per daily serving, derived from concentrated fish oils, molecularly distilled and free of potentially harmful contaminants.

The FDA has reviewed the data and concluded that supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease.

Cardiovascular. Brain. Eye.

Directions

As a dietary supplement, take one (1) softgel daily, preferably with a meal.

Warning

Consult your healthcare provider prior to use if you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medication or have any medical conditions.

Does Not Contain:

Yeast, Corn, Wheat, Gluten, Sugar, Salt, Soy, Starch, Dairy, Citrus, Artificial Colors or Flavors

Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 EPA / 240 DHA Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 SOFTGEL
Servings Per Container   180
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
CALORIES
10 
N/A*
Calories From Fat
10 
N/A*
Total Fat
1 Gm
2%
Vitamin E(As D-Alpha Tocopherol)
19 IU
60%
MARINE LIPID CONCENTRATE PROVIDING: EPA (EICOSAPENTAENOIC ACID) 600 MG. DHA (DOCOSAHEXAENOIC ACID) 240 MG.
1200 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Gelatin, purified water, glycerin. Contains: Fish (sardine, anchovy).

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 EPA / 240 DHA Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vitamin ShoppeOmega 3 Fish Oil 600 Epa / 240 Dha - 180 Softgels
 
4.0

(based on 4 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (3)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (1)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Reviewed by 4 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-4

Back to top

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Good Value

By Karen A

from Dallas TX

See all my reviews

Verified Buyer

Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 Epa / 240 Dha - 180 Softgels:

I take this product daily. I chose it because it is affordable and it comes close to the recommended 2:1 ratio for Epa:Dha. I like it because I don't get fish oil burps after taking it.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
1.0

Had to return

By Bob

from New York

Verified Buyer

Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 Epa / 240 Dha - 180 Softgels:

Started having fishy burps from third day on. Tried keeping tablets in the refrigerator and only having it right after eating but none worked. Decided to return it and store was very helpful and understanding. Even got my money back! Great customer service.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Great product

By ECJB

from Egg Harbor Township, NJ

About Me Health Conscious

Pros

  • Effective
  • No Aftertaste

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily Use

    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 Epa / 240 Dha - 180 Softgels:

    Pro: Omega-3, no fishy taste

    Con: None that I can think of

    (3 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Good Daily Suppliment

    By Naomi

    from Burlington, MA

    About Me Health Conscious

    Pros

    • Effective

    Cons

    • A Little Aftertaste

    Best Uses

    • Daily Use
    • Heart Health

    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 Epa / 240 Dha - 180 Softgels:

    I like that the dosage allows me to take 2-3 pills per day to get the highest DHA and EPA in the least amount of pills.

    Displaying reviews 1-4

    Back to top

    Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
    Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 EPA / 240 DHA
    Already Asked: 1 Question, 135 Answers
    Sort by:
    Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
    Daniel C: Quality product at a good price; also free shipping and a promotional discount. Jun 23, 2014
    Darlene H: Higher EPA content and have to take four tablets per day so larger quantity. Jun 15, 2014
    pamela e: I am told this is the same quality as pharmaceutical (sp) grade Nordic Naturals and has the high dha I am looking for. Jun 9, 2014
    Gerald B: Best deal and quantity Jun 8, 2014
    matthew m: great product, no fillers or soy, good ratio 600/240 , excellent price Jun 8, 2014
    David B: Dr said to. Jun 5, 2014
    Karen J: you no longer carry what I used to by. VS 1044 May 26, 2014
    Darin H: Experience with this in the past. May 22, 2014
    celestine p: It appears to work May 21, 2014
    Tom K: Faith in VitaminShoppe and best selection of fish oil I could find anywhere. May 17, 2014
    Jacqueline B: high blood pressure May 7, 2014
    Kathryn S: I have RA, and this is great for my joints. Apr 30, 2014
    Kathi W: Did research and these fish oil pills are probably the best on the market. There is no "fishy" aftertaste. Apr 30, 2014
    Derrick T: Good for my heart Apr 23, 2014
    john h: Good value for 600 EPA Omega 3 Apr 23, 2014
    Audrey T: value Apr 22, 2014
    Barbara A: It was recommended by my son who uses your products. Apr 22, 2014
    Debra M: Price and amount per capsules. Apr 21, 2014
    ryan m: great product! Apr 18, 2014
    Samuel H: Large amounts in pill form Apr 18, 2014
    Larry S: Quality and price Apr 9, 2014
    NICK T: Best EPA/DHA value. Apr 9, 2014
    Dawn I: I order these for a friend Apr 7, 2014
    CaryLyn P: used it before AND it is on sale Apr 6, 2014
    Junrui Z: I bought it for my parents for preventive care of heart diseases. Apr 2, 2014
    tony h: the combination and ratio is exact Apr 1, 2014
    Brant D: Great quality at a resonable price. Can always depend on The Vitamin Shoppe brand. Mar 30, 2014
    Jen M: The combination of Epa/Dha + the right amount of Omega 3 & the price was great! Mar 26, 2014
    Theodore B: It has the highest concentration of EPA & DHA. Mar 24, 2014
    Carmen S: Told by my Doctor to take it. Mar 24, 2014
    Toney H: high omega 3's value and great price Mar 18, 2014
    Judy M: I believe in using fish oil and have found that this product makes a difference for me. Mar 17, 2014
    Laura R: It has high dose of blended Omega 3s, good price! Mar 16, 2014
    Hilario C: Value for money, looks like a good product. Mar 16, 2014
    Jerrod S: Doctors tell me I should take this Mar 11, 2014
    Mark E: heart and blood health Mar 11, 2014
    Linda F: Excellent source of omega 3 at an affordable price. Did not have to travel 35 miles to get to a Vitaminshoppe in my area. The promotions and coupons are an added bonus that I appreciate! Mar 8, 2014
    Neil C: Great product - works well for me Mar 6, 2014
    lisa b: high in EPA Mar 3, 2014
    Arathi N: Had to replace prescription Omega-3 product and this seems to be a good product. Next checkup will tell for sure. Feb 23, 2014
    John M: Good value for a great product! Feb 23, 2014
    Gretchen J: Brand and concentration of ingredients recommended by my internist. Feb 19, 2014
    rui vasco p: It helps the heart, joints,colesterol and eye, they say. So far I didn,t see any cons. Feb 18, 2014
    Gail S: found brand to have the most EPA/DHA of any brand. Feb 18, 2014
    Howard S: I have used for 5 years and never had a flu shot or the flu at 66 yrs of age. Feb 12, 2014
    JoAnn H: Price Feb 9, 2014
    Sheryl J: Was recommended to me in the store and i'm reordering. Feb 8, 2014
    Linda M: Because of the info. sent by you on how much EPA and DHA should be in the fish oil one takes. Feb 6, 2014
    Andrea Z: no lemon oil - I can't do lemon zest. only requires 1 pill per serving not two. Price is a large issue. I would like to know from where the fish is harvested - deepwater? farmed? Feb 4, 2014
    D H: Compared to Walmart's Nature brand there are less additive chemicals in the incredients of The Vitamin Shoppe brand fish oil. Feb 3, 2014
    Kathy H: Great for inflammation and a great price Feb 2, 2014
    Russell P: value, quality, reputation, Jan 30, 2014
    Sonia W: best value re: epa content and servings Jan 30, 2014
    thomas d: best value Jan 30, 2014
    S T: My Ophthalmologist recommended it for its quality and its value Jan 20, 2014
    Mandy S: Value Jan 15, 2014
    Michael N: good value and quantity Jan 12, 2014
    Melanie M: Nutritionalist recommended the 600/240 breakdown for my weight/training level Jan 12, 2014
    Jeffrey B: Suggested by my Heart Doctor Jan 10, 2014
    Drusilla W: Brain assistance Jan 3, 2014
    Renee G: My doctor recommended fish oil and I did some internet research to find a good brand with the right amounts of EPA and DHA for a good value. Your brand made the list. Jan 2, 2014
    Sara P: I need to take this to help with macular degeneration Dec 29, 2013
    Carolyn F: actually a mistake,meant to get 1000 mg Dec 29, 2013
    Jo Anne C: good value for daily supplement Dec 17, 2013
    rick g: i use this product all the time. it's a good source of omega 3. Dec 6, 2013
    Vana M: discounted price Dec 6, 2013
    Darren M: Purchased before and was a good product Dec 6, 2013
    Claudia B: Price. Nov 12, 2013
    cynthia O: value for price Nov 10, 2013
    Matthew G F: To maintain an essential strong heart. Nov 8, 2013
    albert o: good quality good value Oct 28, 2013
    Alex W: Mood, Recover Benefits, skin Oct 23, 2013
    Barbara R: This is great for my brain function. Sep 30, 2013
    Jacque M: this is a reorder, I think that The Vitamin Shoppe has quality supplements. Sep 30, 2013
    Monika L: not enough in my blood Sep 30, 2013
    Betty C: Because they work! Sep 28, 2013
    Henryk L: good price Sep 24, 2013
    Ernesto D: It is a much superior product than the ones you get from the membership-club stores. It is worth the money!Pluys free shipping, how can I go wrong! Sep 16, 2013
    Drew A: Doctor recommended Sep 14, 2013
    janet r: doctor recommended for heart and reducing triglycerides Sep 6, 2013
    James M: Best EPA & DHA value for women Sep 3, 2013
    Wanda H: It has the DPA and DHA amounts that I want. Sep 2, 2013
    Diane R: I did have help from a friend who uses this. Aug 28, 2013
    Jane C: We have taken this supplement for years. It started with my internist suggesting I take it for cholesterol, six gels a day. I now take four a day and my husband takes two. Aug 23, 2013
    Cecilia d: highest Omega 3 amount Aug 20, 2013
    Dorothea M: I use this for my son who has ADHD Jul 20, 2013
    Leisa M: I needed new fish oil. Jul 15, 2013
    Andrea Y: we buy this for our 3 older dogs. Jul 14, 2013
    Joanne E: We've always taken fish oil for our hearts. However, I'd like to see it evolve into a more pure substance soon! Jul 4, 2013
    Victoria C: dosage Jun 29, 2013
    Donna S: The quality it superior for the cost. May 22, 2013
    Eric B: I wanted omega-3 fish oil, and thought this size was a great combination of potency and cost. May 19, 2013
    paul r: friend's recommendation May 16, 2013
    M. M: High potency. Taking 2 - 3/day reduces inflammation and keeps my back pain free. Apr 30, 2013
    Candace W: Getting up in age, wanted to starting something along this line, this looked like the best deal. Apr 29, 2013
    Guy H: Helps with diabetes. Apr 28, 2013
    Monica Z: It has the best ratio of Omega-3 to Omega-6 I have found: 840 mg of EPA/DHA out of 1100 mg total weight of fat. Apr 27, 2013
    Arthur C: excellent ingredient quantities
    easy to swallow
    Apr 26, 2013
    Robert G: Great price and also contains 600 EPA and 240 DHA I've been taking this for at least 6 years. Apr 21, 2013
    Lauren T: I've heard this helps with inflammation Apr 12, 2013
    Debbie R: This product was recommended by my doctor. Mar 24, 2013
    John F: quality and price Mar 23, 2013
    Ji-Young L: Vitamin Shoppe brands work well. My husband has been on high blood pressure meds a while and his MD suggested that he take fish oil to help with circulation as he gets numb limbs at times. It's supposed to break down some of the build up in his arteries that happens with his meds. Mar 19, 2013
    Chris S: Hearth Health Mar 12, 2013
    David P: best epa/dha amounts per tablet. Mar 8, 2013
    GLORIA S: FIGHTS HEART DISEASE AND WRINKLES! Feb 25, 2013
    patricia m: No fishy burp ups! Feb 11, 2013
    Denise W: Anti-inflammatory properties Feb 10, 2013
    Phyllis J: My husband takes for joint pain. Feb 1, 2013
    Lisa S: Excellent product, doctor recommended, good value Jan 31, 2013
    Andrew B: Recommendation from a friend Jan 23, 2013
    Rita L: heart and brain health Jan 21, 2013
    Tez B: Hi EPA & DHA level at a good value Jan 20, 2013
    Brandon M: good health Jan 19, 2013
    Louis D: VS products are easy on my pocket. I think they're just as good as any other brand of sups. I appreciate the affordable prices. At the end of the day, fish oil is fish oil. Jan 18, 2013
    Anne C: I didn't mean to order this - Dr. Oz says 'Try to get 600 mg.s of DHA a day - " Jan 6, 2013
    Sharon B: Dr. Oz recommended it. Jan 2, 2013
    Robert H: dr oz Jan 1, 2013
    Rebecca W: Good overall value, decent % epa/dha, no fishy burps. Dec 31, 2012
    Deborah S: Good value and great product Dec 28, 2012
    Jennie D: helps with my joints Dec 20, 2012
    David G: I have a lot of chronic joint issues. Omega 3 (600) has not ameliorated my joint pain condition, it has simply helped not deteriorate my condition. I can definitely attest to the maintenance efficacy of Omega 3 as if I go off for about 3-6 weeks, my joint pain truly intensifies. This works, not sure if the brand makes a difference though. I purchase this particular brand because of the points incentive from Vitamin Shoppe.
    DG
    Dec 10, 2012
    thomas d: high epa and dha for the money. Dec 7, 2012
    Diane R: Husband has cholesterol elevation. Nov 29, 2012
    LUTHER M: the right kind Nov 23, 2012
    Brent B: Less costly from ordering in bulk. Helps immune system, aids inflammation reduction. Nov 23, 2012
    youngchul k: i heard it is best goods. Nov 23, 2012
    SHERRIE S: My brother recommended it. Nov 19, 2012
    Janice D: Very good price for the product & quanity Nov 13, 2012
    DANA B: quality product at a decent price Nov 12, 2012
    Miguel S: Essential for the body. Nov 6, 2012
    Richard R: Purest fish oil out there today. Nov 4, 2012
    Donald O: Rating Oct 29, 2012
    June W: This fish oil has the best EPA & DHA amount.. Oct 24, 2012
    Ava G: EPA / DHA levels & price. Just one tablet daily. Oct 24, 2012

    Healthy Info & More

    sign up. save 10%

    invalid email address entered. please try again.

    email:
     
    almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
    *first time customers only