Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 EPA / 240 DHA - Buy Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 EPA / 240 DHA (1200 MG) 60 Softgels at vitamin shoppe
00
:
00
:
00
:
00
Free Shipping on Orders Over $25
Quick Reorder
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Buy 1, Get 1 50% Off
the Vitamin Shoppe                  Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 EPA / 240 DHA 1200 MG, 60.0 Each , Softgels
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 EPA / 240 DHA

60 Softgels Item #: VS-2393 / 1629161
  • Value Price: $14.99
  • Earn 15 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 EPA / 240 DHA (1200 MG) 60 Softgels


Product Label

A mega-blend of healthy Omega-3 nutrients EPA (600 mg) and DHA (240 mg) per daily serving, derived from concentrated fish oils, molecularly distilled and free of potentially harmful contaminants.

The FDA has reviewed the data and concluded that supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease.

Cardiovascular. Brain. Eye.

Directions

As a dietary supplement, take one (1) softgel daily, preferably with a meal.

Warning

Consult your healthcare provider prior to use if you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medication or have any medical conditions.

Does Not Contain:

Yeast, Corn, Wheat, Gluten, Sugar, Salt, Soy, Starch, Dairy, Citrus, Artificial Colors or Flavors

Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 EPA / 240 DHA Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 SOFTGEL
Servings Per Container   60
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Calories
10 
N/A*
Calories From Fat
10 
N/A*
Total Fat
1 Gm
2%
Vitamin E(As D-Alpha Tocopherol)
19 IU
60%
MARINE LIPID CONCENTRATE PROVIDING: EPA (EICOSAPENTAENOIC ACID) 600 MG. DHA (DOCOSAHEXAENOIC ACID) 240 MG.
1200 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Gelatin, purified water, glycerin. Contains: Fish (sardine, anchovy).

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 EPA / 240 DHA Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vitamin ShoppeOmega 3 Fish Oil 600 Epa / 240 Dha - 60 Softgels
 
3.7

(based on 14 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (6)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (4)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (2)

80%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Effective (5)
  • No aftertaste (5)
  • Quality (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily use (9)
    • Heart health (3)
    • Lower cholesterol (3)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Health conscious (4)

    Most Liked Positive Review

     

    Helps with your good cholesterol level

    I'm 46 and in good health. My overall cholesterol level is 151, but my "good" cholesterol could stand to be improved a bit. My doctor suggested fish...Read complete review

    I'm 46 and in good health. My overall cholesterol level is 151, but my "good" cholesterol could stand to be improved a bit. My doctor suggested fish oil, and I used this one. Over a year's time, my good cholesterol has increased about 4 points. I have to think the fish oil is part of the reason.

    VS

    Most Liked Negative Review

     

    Incorrect form of fish oil is bad

    This is an Ethel ester form of fish oil. Which actually puts strain on the liver and does not allow absorption of omega 3's in the quantities listed, or those necessary for...Read complete review

    This is an Ethel ester form of fish oil. Which actually puts strain on the liver and does not allow absorption of omega 3's in the quantities listed, or those necessary for benefit. If they're not beneficial why buy or take them? Triglyceride form fish oil supplements are the ones you want.

    Reviewed by 14 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-14

    Back to top

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Good product, value, recommended

    By wavezz

    from North Cali

    Verified Reviewer

    Pros

    • Effective
    • No Aftertaste

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use

      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 Epa / 240 Dha - 60 Softgels:

      this product was specifically recommended by a Psychiatrist in helping with adolescent depression for the high EPA count. Quality appears good, and personal experience, does not give the 'fish' flavor that many complain about. EPA of 12-1800 was used in a double blind clinical study for depression in Canada, with results equal to prescription SSRI's without the side effecs. Negative SSRI aspects can be VERY bad as experienced in our family.

       
      5.0

      Really good value.

      By Vic W.

      from Pleasantville, NJ

      See all my reviews

      Pros

      • Effective
      • No Aftertaste

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use
        • Heart Health
        • Lower Cholesterol

        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 Epa / 240 Dha - 60 Softgels:

        Between this product and the liquid fish oil from Vitamin Shoppe I've upped my daily Omega 3 intake to about 6 grams per day, as a part of a fairly dramatic diet change all around, and in 6 months my LDL went from 179 to 109. The great value of these Vitamin Shoppe products allows me to afford to do this.

        (12 of 14 customers found this review helpful)

         
        1.0

        Incorrect form of fish oil is bad

        By Sean

        from College Station, TX

        About Me Health Conscious

        See all my reviews

        Pros

        • Cheap Price

        Cons

        • Doesn't Mix Well
        • Ineffective
        • Strains Liver

        Best Uses

          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 Epa / 240 Dha - 60 Softgels:

          This is an Ethel ester form of fish oil. Which actually puts strain on the liver and does not allow absorption of omega 3's in the quantities listed, or those necessary for benefit. If they're not beneficial why buy or take them? Triglyceride form fish oil supplements are the ones you want.

          (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

           
          4.0

          Good results so far

          By carb

          from Charleston, WV

          About Me First Time User

          Pros

          • Effective

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Daily Use

            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 Epa / 240 Dha - 60 Softgels:

            I started using this product at the same time as Glucosamine Chondroitin With Msm. My main issue was joint discomfort from running. Between the two working together, my joint pain is all but gone.

            (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            Wonderful product - no fishy after taste

            By Lucky's mom

            from Houston, TX

            About Me Health Conscious

            Pros

            • No Aftertaste

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Daily Use

              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 Epa / 240 Dha - 60 Softgels:

              I have been using this product for one month now. I was having some joint pain /inflammation and I noticed I am having less joint pain and feeling really good on this supplement. I have tried fish oils before and this one leaves no fishy burps or after taste. I highly recommend it! Great product!

               
              5.0

              No burps

              By Judett

              from Ft Smith, AR

              See all my reviews

              Pros

              • Effective

              Cons

                Best Uses

                • Daily Use
                • Heart Health
                • Lower Cholesterol

                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 Epa / 240 Dha - 60 Softgels:

                Good price and good product.

                (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                5.0

                Best Omega 3 fish oil ever!!!

                By M.

                from Boston, MA

                Pros

                • Mixes Well
                • No Aftertaste

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • Daily Use
                  • Heart Health
                  • Lower Cholesterol
                  • On Its Own

                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 Epa / 240 Dha - 60 Softgels:

                  Unlike other fish oil capsules, this one blew me away!! No bloating, no nauseating fishy aftertaste, no prolonged mega fish burps! Actually I have put it to the test and I have a pretty sensitive stomach. I noticed that if you take it right after a meal or light breakfast, then there's NO fishy burps! But if you take it on an empty stomach then, be prepared for a few mild burps during the next 2 hours. So, give it a try!

                   
                  4.0

                  Seem Good to Me Plus . . . .

                  By DJ2JD

                  from Chicagoland

                  Pros

                  • Effective

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Daily Use

                    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 Epa / 240 Dha - 60 Softgels:

                    This product offers 840mg of the Omega 3's you are taking fish pills for. I've read that you should get about 3g a day to really reap some benefits. So I take 3 a day (2.5g) and eat sardines twice a week to pretty much hit the target.

                    Two bottles get me through a month and yea, I burp a couple of ties here and there after taking them in the morning but nothing weird or annoying. Plus the most obvious effect I've experienced is my skin being so much softer. It's like I put on a full body moisturizer. I've always had dry skin so this is a great thing for me.

                    I highly recommend these pills. 4 stars (not 5) only because I wish they had an even 1000mg of the EPA/DHA rather then the 840mg.

                     
                    2.0

                    Bad after-taste

                    By Cleo.

                    from Ottawa Canada

                    About Me Health Conscious

                    See all my reviews

                    Pros

                    • Easy to use

                    Cons

                    • Bad Taste

                    Best Uses

                    • Daily Use

                    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 Epa / 240 Dha - 60 Softgels:

                    Husband has been using this fish oil for a month and it still leaves a fishy taste that keeps repeating for hours. Will not buy again. Changed to new product and no after-taste.

                    (2 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    1.0

                    Fish Burps

                    By docharmon

                    from elkhart indiana

                    About Me Health Conscious

                    Pros

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 Epa / 240 Dha - 60 Softgels:

                          This product is like all the others I've tried,
                          Mega fish BURPS.
                          Good Luck with it!

                          (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          5.0

                          Excellent Product

                          By Kimmer85

                          from Ormond Beach

                          About Me First Time User

                          Pros

                          • No Aftertaste

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                            • Daily Use

                            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 Epa / 240 Dha - 60 Softgels:

                            Liquid fish oil supplements (by the teaspoon) made me gag and I burped up the taste of fish oil for hours!! I am able to tolerate the pills with no problems and no fish burps!!

                            (9 of 10 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            4.0

                            Helps with your good cholesterol level

                            By JOHN D

                            from Undisclosed

                            Pros

                            • Quality
                            • Satisfaction

                            Cons

                              Best Uses

                                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 Epa / 240 Dha - 60 Softgels:

                                I'm 46 and in good health. My overall cholesterol level is 151, but my "good" cholesterol could stand to be improved a bit. My doctor suggested fish oil, and I used this one. Over a year's time, my good cholesterol has increased about 4 points. I have to think the fish oil is part of the reason.

                                (9 of 29 customers found this review helpful)

                                 
                                2.0

                                Naturally lower cholesterol and blood pressure

                                By Cristy B

                                from Undisclosed

                                Pros

                                • Convenience
                                • price
                                • Quality
                                • Satisfaction
                                • value

                                Cons

                                  Best Uses

                                    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 Epa / 240 Dha - 60 Softgels:

                                    Six months ago I saw my Doctor for my semi annual checkup. Labs showed my cholesterol and blood pressure were both high. My doctor wanted to put me on Crestor. I am 61.

                                    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-01-30
                                    Your review sounds good, Why the low rating???

                                    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-01-30
                                    I agree--why the low rating? All that yadda yadda yadda and then a low rating.

                                    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-01-30
                                    i agree--why the low rating? All that praise and then a two-star rating. Doesn't make sense.

                                    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-01-30
                                    Good review, low rating....= no sense

                                    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-01-30
                                    right what's up with a 2 star is this a mistake??

                                    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-01-30
                                    right what's up with the 2 star rating was this a mistake?

                                    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-01-30
                                    Not only does the 2 Star rating not make any sense, but if the reviewer had a cholesterol reading of 166 to begin with,(which is not considered high by any means), why would a doctor put her on a statin drug??? Something is DEFINITELY not right here.

                                    (4 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                     
                                    4.0

                                    what a solid deal

                                    By Scott A

                                    from Undisclosed

                                    Pros

                                    • price
                                    • Quality
                                    • value

                                    Cons

                                      Best Uses

                                        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 Epa / 240 Dha - 60 Softgels:

                                        I really like this fish oil. Good price, no aftertaste.

                                        Displaying reviews 1-14

                                        Back to top

                                        Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                        Omega 3 Fish Oil 600 EPA / 240 DHA
                                        Already Asked: 11 Questions, 282 Answers
                                        Sort by:
                                        Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                        Bob S: the purity (i.e. no soy, gluten, etc, etc) Apr 15, 2014
                                        LISA M: because it was recommended by a friend. Apr 10, 2014
                                        bentley p: i trust vitamin shoppe brands Apr 10, 2014
                                        Anthony T: Doctor Apr 9, 2014
                                        Deborah E: Good quality and necessary for my bone health. Apr 9, 2014
                                        Virginia J: For my husband's needs. Apr 7, 2014
                                        Christine N: trying the capsules instead of the liquid form. Apr 1, 2014
                                        Michelle W: Everyone should take this, multiple benefits Apr 1, 2014
                                        Rick S: I read about it.sounds like it's good for your heart Apr 1, 2014
                                        Brant D: Great quality at a resonable price. Can always depend on The Vitamin Shoppe brand. Have been taking for years. Mar 30, 2014
                                        Sandra S: Because it helps our hearts. Mar 27, 2014
                                        Georgann N: For Migraines Mar 24, 2014
                                        Kenneth W: Important part of daily nutrition and health needs, especially since I am not a big fan of sea food! Mar 19, 2014
                                        Carol P: Heart and brain protection. Mar 17, 2014
                                        Barbara M: recommended by close friend Mar 14, 2014
                                        wilma l: like the product Mar 13, 2014
                                        Christina C: to reduce inflammation and improve memory Mar 5, 2014
                                        Jenna M: My boyfriend takes these daily. Feb 26, 2014
                                        margaret e: brought Carlson Lab brand for me and this one for my German Shephard Feb 23, 2014
                                        Mark L: Great blood flow! Feb 22, 2014
                                        Anita N: No fishy smell and easy to swallow Feb 22, 2014
                                        Marilyn Colyer C: To make order come up to 25 dollars Feb 19, 2014
                                        Jason S: This purchase was made strictly because of price and the 20% off sale Feb 19, 2014
                                        Celeste P: impulse buy Feb 18, 2014
                                        Stephen R: Tried out, prefer Irwin Naturals fish oil but you do not sell, will buy elsehwere. Feb 18, 2014
                                        Patrick K: Good Product Good price Feb 18, 2014
                                        Jerry T: Omega 3 is the most important omega acid to supplement. I use it daily. Feb 17, 2014
                                        Shawn A: I am going to give it a try..... Feb 16, 2014
                                        Lawrence E: Review gave this fish oil a 3 star rating Feb 13, 2014
                                        Anita D: Great for cardio vascular and older women's skin. Love it Feb 13, 2014
                                        Craig B: Good value Feb 11, 2014
                                        Cathy G: My doctor and dietitian recommended this specific brand of Omega 3 Fish oil. Feb 7, 2014
                                        Max L: For heart health. Feb 5, 2014
                                        Joan W: heart healthy couldn't be with out it Feb 5, 2014
                                        Brian M: Good price Jan 31, 2014
                                        janie d: It works for me. Jan 29, 2014
                                        Dawna L: Value Jan 27, 2014
                                        Heidi C: Great value! No taste or after taste. Jan 26, 2014
                                        B I: Health Jan 22, 2014
                                        Milene D: heart health Jan 21, 2014
                                        Angela H: well rated, reasonably priced, no fish burps Jan 20, 2014
                                        Jeffrey H: The higher EPA and DHA levels are ideal for maximum health benefits from fish oil. This product is high enough in concentration that I only have to take one a day, which I really prefer since I always forget to take them the second time. Also, no fishy flavor or aftertaste. Jan 16, 2014
                                        genudys g: I DON'T LIKE TO EAT FISH AND I HAVE TRIED THIS SUPPLEMENT BEFORE. Jan 16, 2014
                                        Myra O: Never get the fishy burps with this one. Jan 15, 2014
                                        Harry A: for my heart Jan 14, 2014
                                        melinda a: no fishy taste! Jan 12, 2014
                                        Dianne L: Recommended to me by Dr. Phillip Snider. Jan 11, 2014
                                        Kyle R: I prefer this to the taste of real fish. Jan 8, 2014
                                        David B: joint pain Dec 28, 2013
                                        Mary Martha P: Hard to beat price Dec 26, 2013
                                        Karl T: very heart healthy Dec 21, 2013
                                        christa l: Tried it before, really liked them Dec 17, 2013
                                        Nicole M: PROMOTES GOOD HEALTH Dec 17, 2013
                                        Constance S: my doctor recommended this (and red yeast rice) years ago to "naturally" control my cholestrol. It really works! Dec 7, 2013
                                        Stephanie C: It's affordable Dec 3, 2013
                                        Wendy H: Recommended by a Vitamin Shoppe employee. We have been using this ever since and have been satisfied. Dec 1, 2013
                                        Tina J: Very good for lubication of the joints. Nov 27, 2013
                                        Kerry S: I have used previously and it is working great in lowering my trycyc Nov 18, 2013
                                        Stefani F: excellent product Nov 15, 2013
                                        alexander s: Required by doctor Nov 7, 2013
                                        Kimberly H: Good price, only need to take one a day. Nov 6, 2013
                                        Rosemarie T: Antioxidant Nov 1, 2013
                                        Dennis R: We all need our Fish Oils. Oct 24, 2013
                                        james l: who doesn't need fish oil oO Oct 17, 2013
                                        Monte G: just believe its good for youe health Sep 28, 2013
                                        Kenneth S: Have used this for years. Sep 28, 2013
                                        Tracy A: Recommended by my Dr. chose your brand for the price Sep 26, 2013
                                        Lisa S: For my dog, he has dry skin Sep 25, 2013
                                        Anthony O: best value Sep 25, 2013
                                        Yvonne A: Comparable to recommended item by our doctor. Sep 23, 2013
                                        Robert K: If you want me to teach you, pay me. Sep 13, 2013
                                        Deborah L D: price Sep 13, 2013
                                        Andrew B: Doctor's recommendation Aug 30, 2013
                                        Carolyn M: For joint pain. Aug 30, 2013
                                        melissa s: It is a daily supplement for maintenance of health Aug 29, 2013
                                        jeffrey r: my blood boils Aug 28, 2013
                                        Vincent R: Prior Use. Aug 28, 2013
                                        Marion H: I have to take fish oil for my heart and my son referred me to this product. Aug 18, 2013
                                        Kathleen B: For its healthy omega 3 Aug 17, 2013
                                        Jennifer B: 600 EPA, that's whats needed at a good price. Aug 13, 2013
                                        Katherine J: Only Omega oil scientifically studied in clients with high triglycerides; mine need to be lower for optimal health. Aug 10, 2013
                                        Victoria S: I take it daily for overall health Aug 8, 2013
                                        Debbie W: Taking for heart health Aug 6, 2013
                                        william g: higher then any hting but the liquid oil Aug 4, 2013
                                        Gina A: for dry skin Aug 1, 2013
                                        joseph c: 1st time trying your brand Jul 30, 2013
                                        Maggie B: Heart healthy Jul 25, 2013
                                        fayge p: good Jul 22, 2013
                                        ivan i: affordable Jul 21, 2013
                                        Kay K: Price, quality, content. Jul 20, 2013
                                        Angie C: The best value for the EPA and Dha I was looking for Jul 19, 2013
                                        Christine G: helps brain function and dry skin Jul 17, 2013
                                        David J: Very good quality at a very reasonable price. Jul 16, 2013
                                        Allyson M: Love taking fish oil. Jul 12, 2013
                                        Concepcion A: Doctor recommended for a healthy heart Jul 2, 2013
                                        Aileen S: it has the proper dose of Epa /Dpa that you need in one capsule Jun 26, 2013
                                        Carol M: free shipping Jun 20, 2013
                                        Betty S: It has higher amounts of EPA/DHA than most others and is approved by Consumer Labs Jun 13, 2013
                                        Raymont A: Great product from ease of taking to assisting my body in returning to a healthy state of being! Jun 12, 2013
                                        Ruel C: for a healthier body Jun 11, 2013
                                        SUE H: DHA is the best source of fish oil to help combat Alzheimers. Jun 10, 2013
                                        MIKE H: my son Jun 9, 2013
                                        Jeremiah S: Heart health Jun 8, 2013
                                        Ann H S: Has a higher potentancy that the one I am using now. Jun 6, 2013
                                        Terry B: recommended by my doctor Jun 6, 2013
                                        Ronald S: use and satisfied Jun 4, 2013
                                        Charlie W: Best dose and quanity for the price and not the heavy fish oil taste. Jun 4, 2013
                                        Leslie Y: daily supplement I have included in my diet May 31, 2013
                                        Angela R: Good amount of actual fish oil May 30, 2013
                                        LaWanna B: My training recommended it. May 28, 2013
                                        ken n: inflammation May 28, 2013
                                        michael m: I heard it was good quality fish oil. May 26, 2013
                                        Gerald L: Worked great! May 20, 2013
                                        Bob K: I have found this 600/240 combination to work very well. I do not always find this combination available in the grocery/drug stores May 13, 2013
                                        Lois A: Doesn't have a fishy after taste. May 9, 2013
                                        Jessica W: First time trying this brand and read the good reviews May 7, 2013
                                        Robbin S: I use this daily. May 6, 2013
                                        Christine L: Have used before May 5, 2013
                                        cathy h: the percentage of the epa and dha. but would have preferred salmon oil. May 4, 2013
                                        Roy T: I find this product amazing,since using it my body feels invigourated May 1, 2013
                                        Daniel A: Overall health. May 1, 2013
                                        Carole S: It's a good value for fish oil. Apr 30, 2013
                                        Emilio V: Great Product Apr 30, 2013
                                        Carol K: Good health. Apr 28, 2013
                                        Linda J: I take DHA daily. Apr 24, 2013
                                        Kathleen B: I need this. Apr 24, 2013
                                        Shakima W: Awesome Supplement. Has positively affected my physical appearance and health in general. Apr 24, 2013
                                        Natalia D: To get healthy fat Apr 21, 2013
                                        Pat J: satisfied w/previous purchase Apr 18, 2013
                                        Carolyn G: Its heart healthy Apr 15, 2013
                                        Darnell G: Doctor recommended particular vitamin. Chose brand because of BOGO. Apr 12, 2013
                                        Carolyn J K: I wanted to try a good quality Omega 3 product. Agrees with me so well I came back to purchase more before I run out. Apr 12, 2013
                                        Randy K: i have enough on hand of this. Apr 10, 2013
                                        Jessica C: BOGO Apr 10, 2013
                                        P. Joi M: aging support Apr 7, 2013
                                        CHERYL H: So far, no fishy "regerg" taste Apr 3, 2013
                                        Misty L: Seems to be good quality (going to try it) and quantity for the price. Fish oil is a staple in my vitamin cabinet, so this may end up being another good value for me. Apr 2, 2013
                                        vivian b: because of reasonable prices, & easy excess to your web site Mar 31, 2013
                                        Daniel R: I need the hormonal balance more with my other supplements, and also I could use the Omega's and extra fatty acids. I can also guarantee quality from your nutritional supplements. Thanks guys! Mar 30, 2013
                                        karen b: Improved my overall health Mar 30, 2013
                                        DAVE d: good buy Mar 30, 2013
                                        Jan K: heart health Mar 29, 2013
                                        Carrie B: I chose this fish oil because I read that fish oil needs to have these percentages of Epa and Dha and this was very hard to find in the health food stores in my area. Mar 29, 2013
                                        Jason S: dietary Mar 28, 2013
                                        James L T: Need more fat in my diet twice a day Mar 28, 2013
                                        Debbie R: This product was recommended by my doctor. Mar 24, 2013
                                        Jonathan B: JOINTS Mar 24, 2013
                                        Arturo C: I ran out of omega 3 fish oil and this was on sale Mar 22, 2013
                                        sharon h: helps with softness of skin Mar 21, 2013
                                        Xiujuan P: to send to senior as gifts Mar 20, 2013
                                        Carolyn E: my dr said to Mar 20, 2013
                                        William G: high about of EPS, goo dprice Mar 20, 2013
                                        Thomas W: I chose this product for a trail basis just to see if anything what kind of effect it may have Mar 19, 2013
                                        Fanny T: It had a high EPA and DHA and the price was really good. Mar 18, 2013
                                        naomi r: first try with this brand. seems like quality ingredients at a decent price. Mar 17, 2013
                                        courtney j: You can never go wrong with this purchase , sure is a healthy choice . Mar 12, 2013
                                        Mildred M: doctor requested that I take 2 per day. Mar 11, 2013
                                        Katherine K: This is the right amount of Omega 3 for me (a higher dose will cause bruising), and I trust the Vitamin Shoppe brand, which I have used for many years. Mar 10, 2013
                                        Felipe C: Great Product! Mar 9, 2013
                                        Jimmy O: Need healthy fats in my diet Mar 9, 2013
                                        Bryan M: trying this one instead of Carlsons Mar 9, 2013
                                        Deb H: Supposedly helps with cholesteral and heart health Mar 8, 2013
                                        MARIA M: I wanted to try this as I was buying at a super center previously. Mar 7, 2013
                                        Patricia N: Good value. Mar 6, 2013
                                        thomas g k: thought i would try it. Mar 6, 2013
                                        CHRISLYN D: This is excellent. I need this for my joints. Mar 5, 2013
                                        Sam S: needed 4 my heart Mar 5, 2013
                                        MARIA CECILIA C: FOR ME - ANTIOXIDANT Mar 5, 2013
                                        Karen B: We need 600 mg a day of DHA for more tear production, softer skin and healthier hair. This product has the correct dosage in one pill and it's a great price. Mar 3, 2013
                                        David M: have been using it - need to replenish supply Mar 3, 2013
                                        andrew p: Good Mar 3, 2013
                                        Brian B: potency and quantity Mar 2, 2013
                                        Edward C: replacement Feb 28, 2013
                                        Walter K: Used previously with expected results. Feb 27, 2013
                                        Jimmy W: This stuff does wonders for the body.. Feb 27, 2013
                                        johnnie m: its on sale Feb 26, 2013
                                        Meg D: I like the value, no fishy taste and a good source of omega 3's Feb 26, 2013
                                        Ramona N: I don't eat enough fish! Feb 25, 2013
                                        Kim P: top seller recommended by others and doctor too! Feb 25, 2013
                                        Karl R: Heart Feb 24, 2013
                                        Frank M: Good for the heart. Recommended by family members. Feb 24, 2013
                                        Frank C: Necessary in diet. Feb 24, 2013
                                        Andrea S: Trying to match more expensive supplement. Feb 24, 2013
                                        Holly S: for heart health Feb 24, 2013
                                        Art D: used this before and liked it. Feb 24, 2013
                                        Sandra C: heart health Feb 22, 2013
                                        Carla T: great Feb 22, 2013
                                        Annette H: Read about them in "You, Being Beautiful" by Dr. Oz. Feb 22, 2013
                                        JAMES D: I WANT THE 20% TAKEN OFF OF $87.04!! Feb 22, 2013
                                        Daniel B: No idea. Feb 21, 2013
                                        Jessica M: price Feb 21, 2013
                                        Drenda G: migraine help Feb 21, 2013
                                        Jacquelyn S: value of epa to dha and price Feb 21, 2013
                                        Ivette M: excellent product Feb 21, 2013
                                        Madeline V: good for heart Feb 21, 2013
                                        Charles H: It's Omega 3.. Everyone needs this in your diet. especially if you don't like seafood or you just don't havethe chance to fix a nice seafood dish.. Feb 21, 2013
                                        Linda D: needed Omega 3 Feb 20, 2013
                                        Avner T: Makes me feel much more relaxed and concentrated. And I do eat fish occasionally Feb 20, 2013
                                        Susan R: My doctor recommended. Feb 19, 2013
                                        Carol M: Price and strength of ingredients. Feb 18, 2013
                                        William S: use instead of liquid when traveling Feb 18, 2013
                                        Holly L: I'm going to give it to my dog to see if it helps w/ his environmental allergies. Feb 16, 2013
                                        Steve R: have used for several years Feb 15, 2013
                                        Jessica R: Out of stock and need more Feb 13, 2013
                                        grant c: fish Feb 12, 2013
                                        christy b: I have RA and it was recommended by my Dr. Feb 11, 2013
                                        bill c: doctor recommended fish oil Feb 11, 2013
                                        Jodi V: On ad good price Feb 11, 2013
                                        Dawn L: Recommended by my fitness trainer Feb 11, 2013
                                        Thomas R: The value and fish oil is beneficial for various ailments/ preventativess Feb 10, 2013
                                        Dianne L: My skin is very dry and itchy in this weather and Dr. Oz said this will help. I hope so, Feb 9, 2013
                                        CHARLES G: for the increased dosage. Feb 7, 2013
                                        Nathan L: It makes my brain feel great. Feb 6, 2013
                                        William R: to try Feb 5, 2013
                                        Ruben V: Skin Feb 4, 2013
                                        Lan L: good price Feb 4, 2013
                                        Donna S: Recommendation from another person to aid in workout goals. Feb 4, 2013
                                        Paul J: Good value for the price. Feb 2, 2013
                                        donn f: its must work along with red yeast rice, my last Dr. visit, along with moderate exercise, and trying watch what you eat- got a keep up the good work. Feb 2, 2013
                                        Lisa S: Excellent product, doctor recommended, good value Jan 31, 2013
                                        Kerma K: I am out of my fish oil and saw that this was on sale. Jan 31, 2013
                                        judy g: have been taking fish oil for years. this is a good one. Jan 31, 2013
                                        Donald M: right proportions of EPA and DHA Jan 31, 2013
                                        James S: Doctor recommended it. Jan 31, 2013
                                        Elizabeth D: Had good reviews Jan 31, 2013
                                        Alan L: Price and 600mg EPA content Jan 31, 2013
                                        Jessica N: Sale price and I regularly use fish oils. Jan 31, 2013
                                        Tiffany O: Fish is a detox food and since I don't consume fish I figured I would get my fish oil through the caplets Jan 29, 2013
                                        Florence K: Has been a part of my vitamin regimen for many years...works for me. Jan 20, 2013
                                        Angelia J: Price and quantity... too many capsules of fish oil go rancid. Good price and molecularly distilled. Jan 19, 2013
                                        Donna H: Dr. Oz recommends 600 EPA; can't 600 EPA in regular stores Jan 18, 2013
                                        Kathleen C: for health benefits Jan 18, 2013
                                        Martha Y: for its benefits of heart health Jan 17, 2013
                                        Paul K: Better than E supplements and reasonable alternative when I can't get fish. Jan 12, 2013
                                        Irene M: Read about this product for keeping weight down Jan 8, 2013
                                        patricia c: dr oz Jan 8, 2013
                                        Kia G: Recommended by Dr. Oz. Jan 8, 2013
                                        Ann Z: My doctor recommended 4 gm of fish oil per day and this product has more per softgel. Jan 6, 2013
                                        Rich M: I feel a burning sensation in my brain.
                                        and the back of my neck.
                                        Jan 4, 2013
                                        Rufina H: Works well with me Jan 4, 2013
                                        mark c: was told by friend Jan 2, 2013
                                        Marilee U: Good price Jan 2, 2013
                                        John T: To help with joint pain Dec 25, 2012
                                        Stanley M: Used before No aftertaste Dec 21, 2012
                                        Anselmo G: Because the 600 EPA/240 DHa ratio.I am using products similar since 5 years Dec 14, 2012
                                        C C: While I take Vitamin E for healthiness myself, this product was actually referred to us by our vet for our dog, who has an autoimmune disease. Dec 12, 2012
                                        david d: general health for my Heart and Blood levels and support for my immune system Dec 11, 2012
                                        Andrea V: Good brand, pretty good price Dec 2, 2012
                                        jf c: less expensive that othe fish oil Dec 1, 2012
                                        margaret v: no fishy burps Nov 30, 2012
                                        Robin P: Does not upset my stomach. No fish burping. Nov 26, 2012
                                        Linda Q: good value for price Nov 26, 2012
                                        Gina E: I had an aortic valve replacement and am taking this as a supplement along with CoQ10 for heart health. It does not have a "fishy" taste. It is a gel capsule, although somewhat large, it does go down easily with water. Nov 13, 2012
                                        Miguel S: Essential for the body. Nov 6, 2012
                                        Ledig M: My husband and I have a family Hx of heart disease. Nov 3, 2012
                                        Clara B: Because it had 600 Epa. Oct 31, 2012
                                        Annette M: As a vegetarian, I don't eat any meats including seafood and fish so this is an important supplement for my heart health. Oct 30, 2012
                                        marc s: good value and trusted brand Oct 28, 2012
                                        Timothy B asked: The product label says "Purity Assured * Molecularly Distilled." However, it is not saying the magic words "mercury-free." Also, being free of PCBs and dioxins would be desirable. Is it in fact free of these toxins? Thanks. Mar 31, 2013
                                        Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (7) No (0)
                                        Jeff G: FWIW, it does say they're made from sardines and anchovies. According to the NRDC, those fish are on the list containing the least amount of mercury (won't let me post the link, but google mercury levels in fish). In general, the smaller the fish (or lower on the food chain), the less toxin accumulation. Jul 18, 2013
                                        Reply to Jeff Good answer? Yes (1) No (0)
                                        Karen B: Good question. I don't know if it's mercury free or free of other toxins. Apr 16, 2013
                                        Reply to Karen Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Russ C: They can not tell you everything they do not have. May 29, 2013
                                        Reply to Russ Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Patricia D: Why isn't the Vitamin Shop responding to this very difficult question ,,, I'm sure they have more info on their product than we do ? May 11, 2013
                                        Reply to Patricia Good answer? Yes (0) No (1)
                                        A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Is this Omega 3 Fish Oil certified to be mercury free? Jun 4, 2013
                                        Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (2) No (0)
                                        Adeline B: I am sorry but that never occured to me. I do not know. Jun 4, 2013
                                        Reply to Adeline Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Joanne S: This product does not specify mercury free Jul 6, 2013
                                        Reply to Joanne Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Pierre-Alain R: There isn't anything about that. Jun 11, 2013
                                        A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Is this fish oil "molecularly distilled"?

                                        When I purchased this product in 2013, the label clearly stated "molecularly distilled".
                                        The 2014 product label does not say this.
                                        Apr 15, 2014
                                        Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (2) No (0)
                                        Ashley M asked: From what geographic region is the fish oil sourced? Jan 29, 2014
                                        Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (1) No (0)
                                        Irina K: You should ask VP Mar 12, 2014
                                        Reply to Irina Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Robert A: Don't have a clue Jan 29, 2014
                                        Reply to Robert Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Is this product cholesterol free? Read that omega 3 fish oil may increase risk of prostate cancer. Thanks. Jul 11, 2013
                                        Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (2) No (1)
                                        A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Does this need to be refrigerated? Jun 10, 2013
                                        Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Robert A: I've done some research on Omega 3 fatty acids. What I found was that there are 3 fatty acids, but only 2 are active for the purpose intended. They are the EPA & DHA and the recommended dosage is 1000 mg/day of these fatty acids. You are the only source that I have found that has the higher level of these 2 fatty acid.

                                        I do not refrigerate them.
                                        Bob Anderson
                                        Jul 18, 2013
                                        Reply to Robert Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Janet D: If used with in stable life I never refrigerate. Especially if you have a cool dry place to store...like A/C house and in cabinet. It would be thought of like an olive oil for cooking wtc. You don't refrig. it...or at least I don't. Jul 18, 2013
                                        Reply to Janet Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        John C: Not really. The bottle does not say to refrigerate but says to keep in cool/dry place. However, we do keep in the refrigerator just out of habit. Jul 17, 2013
                                        Reply to John Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Janet D: I have never kept mine that long. My husband and I both take one in morning and one at night per our Dr.'s request. Jun 14, 2013
                                        Reply to Janet Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Maureen W: Nothing on the bottle indicated that it needs refrigeration and we have been using this brand for 3 yrs. now. Jun 21, 2013
                                        Reply to Maureen Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Janet W: It says on the package, "Store in a cool DRY place" Jul 17, 2013
                                        Reply to Janet Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Alice D: Yes Jul 22, 2013
                                        Reply to Alice Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Brenda L: no. Jun 15, 2013
                                        Reply to Brenda Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Does this product contain Triglyceride or Ethyl Ester form of fish oil? Mar 21, 2014
                                        Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Gregory B: Read the bottle, research manufacturer. Mar 21, 2014
                                        Reply to Gregory Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        David T: I would like the same information Mar 21, 2014
                                        Reply to David Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: how does this product compare? Mar 15, 2014
                                        Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Robert A: I studied the Omega 3 products available and concluded that Vitamin Shoppe's Omega 3 Fish Oil capsules were the best. Because the concentration of the two effective fatty acids EPA and DHA were the highest per capsule on the market Mar 15, 2014
                                        Reply to Robert Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Candace S: I have been happy with Vit Shoppe brand supplements. Apr 3, 2014
                                        Reply to Candace Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: what is the source of the gelatin? Feb 4, 2014
                                        Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        Irina K: Usually chicken broth Mar 12, 2014
                                        Reply to Irina Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                        John R asked: Is this in triglyceride form? Oct 9, 2013
                                        Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (1)
                                        Priscilla W: I got the product once but did not stay with it, I do not know the answer to your question as I no longer have a bottle to refer to for your question. I use Carlson's Super Omega 3 Fish Oil soft gels as well as The Very Finest Fish Oil by Carlson's, more spendy but little or no fish taste from either. Also alternate with Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 800epa/500dha liquid which is OK too. Sorry not more information.
                                        P.W.
                                        Oct 13, 2013
                                        Reply to Priscilla Good answer? Yes (0) No (1)
                                        Adeline B: My cardioogist reommended a higher EPA & DHA than what I was taking.
                                        I do not know the answer to your question. Sorry.
                                        Oct 10, 2013
                                        Reply to Adeline Good answer? Yes (0) No (1)
                                        sign up. save big!

                                        invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                        email:
                                         
                                        almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                        These products are dietary supplements and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Reviews are not intended as a substitute for appropriate medical care or the advice of a physician or another medical professional. Actual results may vary among users. VitaminShoppe.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or validity of the information contributed by outside product review submissions, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. The information and statements regarding the dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. If you have a medical condition or disease, please talk to your health care provider. If you are currently taking a prescription medication, you should work with your health care provider before discontinuing any drug or altering any drug regimen, including augmenting your regimen with dietary supplements. Do not attempt to self-diagnose any disease or ailment based on the reviews and do not use the information contained herein for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease. Proper medical care is critical to good health. If you have a health concern or suspect you have an undiagnosed sign or symptom, please consult a physician or health care practitioner.