Omega 3 Fish Oil 800 EPA / 500 DHA - Buy Omega 3 Fish Oil 800 EPA / 500 DHA (1500 MG ) 5 Liquid at vitamin shoppe
10% off your entire purchase. Enter code TWODAY10 at checkout to recieve discount. Online only. Expires 7/25/2014 at midnight.
plus get free shipping on orders over $25. Order by 6 p.m. ET Ships same day. Learn more.
Reorder products. See your order history.
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

On Sale Now
the Vitamin Shoppe                  Omega 3 Fish Oil 800 EPA / 500 DHA 1500 MG        , 5.0 Fluid Ounces , Liquid
people recommend this product.
the Vitamin Shoppe (More from the Vitamin Shoppe )

Omega 3 Fish Oil 800 EPA / 500 DHA

5 Fluid Ounces Liquid Item #: VS-2844 / 1769561
  • Sale Price: $8.99
  • Regular Price: $9.99Save: $1.00 (10%)
  • Earn 9 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Today
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more
 

the Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 800 EPA / 500 DHA (1500 MG ) 5 Fluid Ounces Liquid


Product Label

Cardiovascular. Brain. Eye.

Directions

As a dietary supplement, take one (1) teaspoon daily, preferably with a meal.

Warning

Consult you healthcare provider to use if you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medication or have any medical conditions.

Does Not Contain:

Yeast, corn, wheat, gluten, sugar, salt, starch, dairy, preservatives, artificial colors, or flavors added.

Omega 3 Fish Oil 800 EPA / 500 DHA Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1 TEASPOON
Servings Per Container   30
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
CALORIES
40 
N/A*
CALORIES FROM FAT
40 
N/A*
TOTAL FAT
4.5 Gm
7%
SATURATED FAT
1 Mg
5%
POLYUNSATURATED FAT
2 Gm
N/A*
MONOUNSATURATED FAT
1 Gm
N/A*
CHOLESTEROL
15 Mg
5%
OMEGA FATTY ACIDS
1500 Mg
N/A*
EPA(Eicosapentaenoic Acid)
800 Mg
N/A*
DHA(DOCOSAHEXAENOIC ACID)
500 Mg
N/A*
OTHER OMEGA-3 FATTY ACIDS
200 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Natural lemon flavor, rosemary extract, ascorbyl palmitate, natural tocopherols. Contains Fish (anchovy, sardine, mackerel) and soy

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Omega 3 Fish Oil 800 EPA / 500 DHA Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vitamin ShoppeOmega 3 Fish Oil 800 Epa / 500 Dha - 5 Fluid Ounces Liquid
 
4.1

(based on 7 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (4)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (1)

Pros

  • Price (4)
  • Quality (4)
  • Value (4)
  • Satisfaction (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

      Reviewed by 7 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying reviews 1-7

      Back to top

       
      5.0

      So far so good

      By Tanya

      from Brooklyn

      About Me First Time User

      Pros

      • Effective
      • Mixes Well
      • No Aftertaste
      • Tastes Good

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use

        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 800 Epa / 500 Dha - 5 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

        I purchased and tried the item yesterday and I have no complaints. No after taste, no burb, no smell. I chased it with juice. My husband even tried it and had no issues. Would definately recommend.

         
        4.0

        Omega 3 Fishoil

        By rryan

        from Austin,TX

        About Me Health Conscious

        See all my reviews

        Pros

        • Effective

        Cons

        • Bad Taste

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use

        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 800 Epa / 500 Dha - 5 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

        Great Product ...use it once a day

        (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Not bad at all

        By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

        from Undisclosed

        Pros

        • price
        • Quality
        • Satisfaction
        • value

        Cons

          Best Uses

            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 800 Epa / 500 Dha - 5 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

            This fish oil IS tested for contaminants. Vitamin Shoppe brand is often higher quality than the other brands on the shelf and their products go through thorough testing. I was very squeamish about swallowing oil, but this has absolutely no fishy flavor, and it's so concentrated that you only need to take a small amount. The benefit of getting 1300 mg dha/epa definitely makes it worth taking.

            (6 of 12 customers found this review helpful)

             
            1.0

            This fish oil is NOT tested for contaminants

            By Dawn K

            from Undisclosed

            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 800 Epa / 500 Dha - 5 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

            When using fish oil, you need to be sure that the product is made from fish that are found in the deepest waters and are tested to be free from mercury, pcb's and other contaminants. I will NOT buy a product that is not tested to be free from these harmful substances. Try Nordic naturals or Barleans. Carlsons used to be at the top of my list until they upped the price 50%.

            >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-11-16
            All Vitamin Shoppe products are tested for contaminants and produced in a cGMP facility. Please get your facts straight before spreading disinformation.

            >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-11-16
            If it was tested it should be marked as such on the label. Why would they NOT include that information on the label if it were true? I'm not saying this fish oil isn't tested, but I would assume it would be labeled as such if it was.

            (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

             
            4.0

            Not heavy or fishy tasting at all!

            By Warren D

            from Undisclosed

            Pros

            • price
            • Quality
            • value

            Cons

              Best Uses

                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 800 Epa / 500 Dha - 5 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                The Omega 3 fatty acids are a necessary part of a healthy diet. Fish oil is a good way to get it if your diet is lacking. I've only been using this product for a couple of weeks. I also take a TwinLabs fish oil capsule. The liquid gives you a more potent dose of Omega 3s. Time will tell if I feel any better with the addition. The taste is very mild. Hard to tell it is even fish oil. Fairly thin liquid which goes down easy. Produced in Germany which should indicate a quality product since they have pretty stringent regulations. As opposed to China, for example, where who knows what you might be getting. Five ounces is a small bottle. But at one teaspoon a day it appears that it will last a reasonable time. So for the price it seems like a pretty good value since fish oil, in general, is pretty expensive.

                (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                5.0

                Great product!

                By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                from Undisclosed

                Pros

                • Convenience
                • price
                • Quality
                • Satisfaction
                • value

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 800 Epa / 500 Dha - 5 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                    I went in and asked for a good quality fish oil and mentioned that I was taking a gel cap with lemon oil added to minimize the fishy taste of the burps.

                    (8 of 8 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    taste's GOOD!

                    By Susan L

                    from Undisclosed

                    Pros

                    • Convenience
                    • price
                    • Quality
                    • Satisfaction
                    • value

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Omega 3 Fish Oil 800 Epa / 500 Dha - 5 Fluid Ounces Liquid:

                        I've tried many other fish oils and this doesn't taste bad at all! It's very smooth and a little lemony - similar to Carleson's (maybe even better) but at a really great price. The amount of EPA and DHA you get is wonderful!

                        >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2011-07-09
                        I bought some of this recently and I think it tastes great and it doesn't repeat like some gel caps do. Plus it's more economical. Great stuff!

                        Displaying reviews 1-7

                        Back to top

                        Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                        Omega 3 Fish Oil 800 EPA / 500 DHA
                        Already Asked: 3 Questions, 28 Answers
                        Sort by:
                        Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                        Tonderai M: like fish oil Jun 27, 2014
                        Anne G: health benefits Mar 19, 2014
                        David P: Great concentration of Omega 3 fatty acids at a great price. It is a great value, and it does not taste fishy. Feb 24, 2014
                        Renee N: I think Vitamin Shoppe has quality products and I want the benefits because I don't eat enough fish. Feb 1, 2014
                        Honora D: liquid, easy to drink. Jan 20, 2014
                        Patrick H: better price than carlson, can't taste the difference Jan 18, 2014
                        Darlene S: I heard it will help with dry skin Jan 17, 2014
                        abigail i: love this fish oil.i take it every morning and my memory is better and i feel great. glad i bought it Jan 16, 2014
                        Gloria L: This time I did not purchase this because I did not care for the taste Nov 21, 2013
                        Lisa P: Taste is no problem. It actually tastes pretty good. No fishy after taste. Goes down easy. Good for the heart. Sep 30, 2013
                        Thomas M: I like the price and quality. Sep 20, 2013
                        Marilyn S: great taste and makes my trigliseroids go down Sep 13, 2013
                        TAMMI W: good way to get your fish oil in your system as opposed to a pill that has to break down in your system first. Jul 19, 2013
                        Jeffrey M: Heart health Jul 1, 2013
                        David B: Great taste. No fishy after-taste if put in fridge May 14, 2013
                        Robert M: Great value & good quality fish oil. Don't need a lemon taste! Mar 31, 2013
                        Marie H: I plan to start my dogs on this Mar 14, 2013
                        Sandie G: on the advice of my pharmacist brother-in-law Feb 24, 2013
                        Kim W: Can't take pills so I needed a liquid form Feb 10, 2013
                        Colleen M: Pet health Jan 14, 2013
                        Rhonda L: Have to watch the size of capsules. I just cannot swallow most vitamin capsules. Dec 29, 2012
                        Mary Ellen S: Recommended by son who is a dietician.
                        Fish Oil help brain functions. Especially for anyone over age 60.
                        Dec 28, 2012
                        Dionne D: I am doing a detox cleanse and Omega 3 is to be taken while detoxing for 3 days. It's recommended by Dr. Oz so I really wanted to try it! Nov 29, 2012
                        Trudy D: Fish Oil is proven to help brain function and mine needs a lot of help! Nov 28, 2012
                        Gail T: seeking an easy-to "stomach" fish oil source Nov 21, 2012
                        Corwin R: its healthy... oh and your shipping prices blow:) Nov 7, 2012
                        kathleen s: very happy with the product and no fishy aftertaste Nov 2, 2012
                        A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: the bottle does not say it is mercury free, so is it safe to assume there could be mercury in this? Jun 19, 2014
                        Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                        Sue B: I don't have an answer...Excellent question...would like to know that myself... Jun 19, 2014
                        Reply to Sue Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                        Keri R asked: How do you store this product and what is its shelf life? I was hoping to order a few and store a few bottles so that I have quite a bit to keep around so I don't have to keep ordering it every few months. There will be 3 of us taking it. Jul 7, 2014
                        Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)

                        Healthy Info & More

                        sign up. save 10%

                        invalid email address entered. please try again.

                        email:
                         
                        almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                        *first time customers only