Super Digestaway by Solaray - Buy Super Digestaway 180 Capsules at vitamin shoppe
Buy one get one 50% off all Next Step Weight Management System. Shop now.
plus get free shipping on orders over $25. Order by 6 p.m. ET Ships same day. Learn more.
Reorder products. See your order history.
FREE SHIPPING on orders of $25 or more.

How to get FREE Shipping:
1. Place your online order of $25 or more*
2. Ship to an address within the United States (including U.S. territories)
3. Your shipment should arrive within 2-6 business days from your order

* Your total purchase must reach the designated amount after any discounts are applied and prior to the costs of shipping and tax.
Order by 6, We'll Ship the Same Day

Domestic orders placed Monday - Friday by 6 p.m. Eastern Time will be packed and shipped the same day, pending verification of billing information and the shipping method selected. International orders and orders containing gift cards, out-of-stock items or refrigerated items will be processed as quickly as possible, but won't necessarily be shipped out the same day.

Excludes all orders placed on major US holidays (Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day).

Web Only Special
Solaray                             Super Digestaway, 180.0 Each , Capsules
people recommend this product.
Solaray (More from Solaray )

Super Digestaway

180 Capsules Item #: SO-1284 / 1038131
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • List Price: $22.29Save: $7.30 (32%)
  • Earn 15 Healthy Awards points when you buy this item. What's this?
Availability:  In Stock - Will Ship Within 24 Hours
Quantity:
  • Order by 5:00 PM Eastern Time - We'll Ship It Today
  • Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more

Also Available In

Solaray
Super Digestaway
60 Capsules

List Price: $9.19
Your Price: $7.99
Save: $1.20 (13%)
 

Solaray Super Digestaway 180 Capsules


Product Label

A high powered formula containing enzymes essential to the digestion and assimilation of proteins, fats and carbohydrates.

Directions

As a dietary supplement, take one capsule during each meal.

Warning

Store in a cool, dry place. Do not use if safety seal is broken or missing.

Super Digestaway Supplement Facts


How do you read a supplement facts label?

Supplement Facts
Serving Size  1
Servings Per Container   180
 
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
Protein
1 Gm
1%
PANCREATIN 4X(EQUIVALENT TO 700 MG PANCREATIN)
175 Mg
N/A*
Papain(From Papaya)
50 Mg
N/A*
Peppermint(Leaf)
45 Mg
N/A*
Ginger(Root)
40 Mg
N/A*
Papaya(Leaf)
40 Mg
N/A*
PEPSIN 1:10,000
40 Mg
N/A*
Betaine Hcl
25 Mg
N/A*
Bromelain(From Pineapple Stem)(150 Gdu/G)
20 Mg
N/A*
Aloe Vera Gel 200x(Equivalent To 1g)(Leaf)
5 Mg
N/A*
* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Gelatin (capsule), magnesium stearate, silica, cellulose and maltodextrin.

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.

Super Digestaway Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
SolaraySuper Digestaway - 180 Capsules
 
4.7

(based on 7 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (5)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Pros

  • Quality (4)
  • Satisfaction (4)
  • Price (3)
  • Value (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

      Reviewed by 7 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying reviews 1-7

      Back to top

      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Good digestive aid

      By Susan B

      from Brentwood, TN

      About Me Health Conscious

      Pros

      • Effective
      • Good Value
      • No Side Effects

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use
        • Preventative
        • Take With Meals

        Comments about Solaray Super Digestaway - 180 Capsules:

        This is a good digestive aid that is reasonably priced.

        (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Enhances digestion

        By Anony

        from PA

        About Me Health Conscious

        See all my reviews

        Pros

        • Effective
        • Good Value
        • No Side Effects

        Cons

          Best Uses

            Comments about Solaray Super Digestaway - 180 Capsules:

            Digestion slows as we age. Superdigestaway eases digestive discomfort after symptoms materialize.

            (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

             
            4.0

            Overrall a great product; only one problem

            By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

            from Undisclosed

            Pros

            • Convenience
            • price
            • Quality
            • value

            Cons

              Best Uses

                Comments about Solaray Super Digestaway - 180 Capsules:

                It makes my stomach quesy for about a few hours in the morning. Is that happening to anyone else? Overrall, I think it's a good product. It definetly works great at night, but, I wake up a bit quesy.

                (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                4.0

                Happy Digesting!

                By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                from Undisclosed

                Pros

                • Quality
                • Satisfaction

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                    Comments about Solaray Super Digestaway - 180 Capsules:

                    I took this stuff cause i have what seems to be IBS. Always bloated, gassy, cramping and going between the runs and stalling. I can't really say this stuff works or not cause i dont know what I'm looking for exactly but I will say that i take 2 tablets a day and i have the best craps/bowel movements ever when I drink alot of water plus my digestive tract is a little calmer. Don't forget your probiotic also (not necessarily together). By the way, my movement is solid, girthy & smells like the taste of the capsule. So i guess that means it works! Happy Digesting!

                    (23 of 23 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    Good relief from Dyspepsia

                    By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                    from Undisclosed

                    Pros

                    • Quality
                    • Satisfaction

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                        Comments about Solaray Super Digestaway - 180 Capsules:

                        This brand works for me when other brands and combination of enzymes haven't.

                        (7 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

                         
                        5.0

                        This is the only ...

                        By marie p

                        from Undisclosed

                        Pros

                        • price
                        • Satisfaction
                        • value

                        Cons

                          Best Uses

                            Comments about Solaray Super Digestaway - 180 Capsules:

                            This is the only digestive that has really worked for me. This is a good combination of ingredients.

                            (19 of 19 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            5.0

                            Really effective enzymes!

                            By jack e

                            from Undisclosed

                            Pros

                            • Convenience
                            • price
                            • Quality
                            • Satisfaction
                            • value

                            Cons

                              Best Uses

                                Comments about Solaray Super Digestaway - 180 Capsules:

                                this is the best enzyme I have used. I used to buy them at walmart or wherever it was the cheapest. but I will only use solaray now. I take a couple and I feel empty before I go to bed. they really help to process your food. you get what you pay for. they are more expensive than off brands. but you know what? they work!! they will cause you to issue methane gas in large quantities. LOL

                                Displaying reviews 1-7

                                Back to top

                                Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer here.
                                Super Digestaway
                                Already Asked: 3 Questions, 95 Answers
                                Sort by:
                                Vitamin Shoppe Store asked: Why did you choose this?
                                Sue S: This really helps my stomach. Jun 24, 2014
                                Patsy B: The best product for digestion on the market. Jun 21, 2014
                                Marie L: Digestion slows as one ages, so just trying this out. Jun 18, 2014
                                George S: This product has a number of ingredients to help with digestion of all of the foods that I have eaten. May 16, 2014
                                Nancy W: Works well for digesting food May 15, 2014
                                Nancy T: better digestion Apr 30, 2014
                                Dennis W: Again, been using for years Apr 17, 2014
                                Susan H: I have trouble digesting and this helps with that. Apr 17, 2014
                                David T: Solaray is a great brand. Super Digestaway works for me to keep me revived after meals. Your price is very good. Apr 8, 2014
                                Cynthia T: This product works for me to reduce acid reflux. Apr 7, 2014
                                TROY H: it helps with digestive issues Apr 2, 2014
                                D E: Good product Mar 31, 2014
                                Dina C: Best way for me to keep the IBS under control. Once I build up enzymes in my system, it's just a matter of taking a minimum dose once a day. Mar 30, 2014
                                Fayette H: like the product Feb 25, 2014
                                Louise B: help with digestion... food and supplements. Feb 18, 2014
                                Sam R: best value! Feb 6, 2014
                                candy h: really works for lactose intolerance. It has changed my life. I can now eat milk products! Jan 29, 2014
                                Anne H: doctor's orders Jan 22, 2014
                                Mike F: Trying this particular brand since I've known they are a good co. Always need my enzymes! Jan 15, 2014
                                Abigail W: Seems to help with digestion. Jan 7, 2014
                                Laura B: This product has resolved my digestive problems. I'm sold! Jan 6, 2014
                                Brette V: I have used it for many years and I find it works well for me. Dec 30, 2013
                                sharon c: Solaray is a great product and these are the best digestables I've found. Dec 27, 2013
                                Linda C: Helped with my digestive issues. My stomach does not hurt anymore when I take this product with each meal. Dec 24, 2013
                                Barbara W: I know the importance of digestive enzymes, and I trust Solaray products. Dec 20, 2013
                                rebecca m: works best out of all the others I have Tried Dec 19, 2013
                                David C: First time trying this one. I only choose this particular one because it is Solaray. Dec 18, 2013
                                James R: It works ! Have been using on/off for the past eight years. Nov 28, 2013
                                Sham D: This products works well for me. Nov 27, 2013
                                Laraine L: hoping this will help with my IBD Nov 25, 2013
                                Taniya D: No other digestive enzymes have ever worked better for my daughter and me! Nov 17, 2013
                                Martha G: This product really works for us. after a big meal, it helps you feel better faster. Nov 16, 2013
                                Pamela G: helps when I eat a heavy meal especially red meat Oct 28, 2013
                                Laura C: My husband needs this product and has been taking it for many years. Oct 16, 2013
                                Madeleine P: It helps my digestion when I have overeaten. Oct 8, 2013
                                Jerome B: Been using this for years for digestive trouble. Works great! Oct 4, 2013
                                Kelly D: Excellent product. Does what it says. Great price. Sep 9, 2013
                                Dwight G: Has stomach as well as intestinal enzymes Aug 26, 2013
                                Barjeana J: I have had good experiences with this product and name brand. I have IBS and this helps me keep my digestive system working. Aug 20, 2013
                                Ellen C: Helps (though does not solve) my digestive issues. Aug 12, 2013
                                deb h: very helpful Jul 30, 2013
                                Mary Jo F: For us. Jul 29, 2013
                                Carol D: IT WORKS! Jun 30, 2013
                                Ted T: help with digestion problems Jun 28, 2013
                                Diane C: Great relusts with digestion, free shipping over $25 is very appealling. Fast shipping May 28, 2013
                                Robyn J: I had a colon resection and finally found something that will help with digestion. It has made eating much easier. May 28, 2013
                                ed d: Keeps my acid refluxx under control without RX May 13, 2013
                                Tracy Roach M: great combo and manufacturer May 6, 2013
                                ophelia j: This Product works very well for me. May 4, 2013
                                janet B: price quality Apr 30, 2013
                                michael m: I have been using this product for more than 20 years. No desire to change Apr 30, 2013
                                David H: Works Apr 24, 2013
                                Alla M: Helps me with digestion. Apr 1, 2013
                                Ralph M: Because it works! Mar 22, 2013
                                Tina C: Doctor suggested. Mar 20, 2013
                                Sharon W: purchased in the past Mar 18, 2013
                                priscilla f: I get a better price with you guys and i love this product. Mar 2, 2013
                                Tammy F: the best digestive enzyme out there...Solaray is a name I trust, and the price at vitamin shoppe is around 40% less than Whole Foods and other stores Feb 26, 2013
                                Candice W: Helps with digestions! Feb 19, 2013
                                Lynn M: I have used this for years. I had gall Bladder removed years ago and had troubles with digesting some oiling items like Peanut butter... this did the trick! Feb 12, 2013
                                Carole H: Having digestive issues...hope this will help Feb 10, 2013
                                Susan B: It is a good digestive enzyme that is reasonably priced. Feb 9, 2013
                                Linda H B: Have "gut" issues and this helps! Feb 3, 2013
                                Shirley M: Helps my digestion Jan 31, 2013
                                Patricia B: current user. Like this product. Jan 23, 2013
                                angelina C: I have used this before, to help me digest and it really help me, I thought I could stop using it for I felt better, but my symptoms came back. Jan 22, 2013
                                Carol D: They help me digest my food. They are the best ones that I have found. Jan 18, 2013
                                Sheryl W: excellent product for diabetics and other adults with digestive disturbances. Jan 14, 2013
                                Patty G: After gall bladder surgery, some foods upset my stomach. Taking Super Digestaway with each mail made my stomach feel better and allowed me to eat anything, even Mexican food. Jan 11, 2013
                                Donna F: This is a great digestive aid, it works! Jan 9, 2013
                                Vicki A: gets rid of tummy upset--beats the heck out of digel! Jan 9, 2013
                                Colleen B: Seems like a good value. Jan 3, 2013
                                Maureen M: Reccommended by nutritionist, and it works Jan 3, 2013
                                Antonia B: good brand Jan 2, 2013
                                Linda A: high quality product, works great Dec 20, 2012
                                Melissa W: Helps with my digestion. I've been out for 1 week, and I'm feeling the uncomfortable effects of not having my enzymes. Dec 20, 2012
                                dalphine s: it the best one out their Dec 19, 2012
                                Leah W: Suggested by a friend Dec 15, 2012
                                Donna S: assists digestion Dec 12, 2012
                                Anita D. M: Had my gallbladder removed years ago. This has been the best digestive enzyme to allow me to eat normally. Dec 10, 2012
                                Sandra H: It works. Nov 20, 2012
                                Kimberly S: I went to a digestive doctor off and on all my life and they were never able to help me. This digestive enzyme has been life changing for me. I take it after every meal. Nov 11, 2012
                                Tobi S: The best and use it all the time Oct 26, 2012
                                Rita B: Works wonders for digestion. Oct 26, 2012
                                A Vitamin Shoppe customer asked: Can i sprinkle this on my food? Jan 30, 2014
                                Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Juana C: No, it's best to take one pill before or, if you forget take one immediately after you eat. It helps for your digestion and does not benefit you if, you sprinkle it on your food. I take one every time I eat a full meal (breakfast, lunch, and dinner). It helps me to digest my foods which I have a hard time doing on my own. Also, this brand is the only one that has worked for me. Hope this helps you. Jan 31, 2014
                                Reply to Juana Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Janet F: you could do it in a small amount of applesauce or cottage cheese or something in a small quantity. You don't wanted to set on the product that you sprinkle on for very long as it is a digestive enzyme it will break down proteins carbohydrates and fat. Jan 30, 2014
                                Reply to Janet Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                michele c: Good question. I broke open a capsule and tasted it. It is very bitter and I don't think you would like it on your food. As for the product itself, I love its performance, I wouldn't be without it. Feb 14, 2014
                                Reply to michele Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Diane G: I would not sprinkle this on food before eating. Product contains digestive enzymes & stomach lining can tolerate the enzymes but throat/ esophagus not made to handle caustic enzymes. Hope this helps. Jan 30, 2014
                                Reply to Diane Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                David K: Can You? Yes. Do you want to? Probably not. Digestive enzymes typically are not palatable. They are strong, especially hydrochloric acid. Digestive enzymes were never meant to be in the mouth. Jan 30, 2014
                                Reply to David Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Nancy W: I have never tried to sprinkle this product on my food. It is the best digestive product I have ever used and have no complaints. I would contact Solaray for the information you are seeking. Jan 31, 2014
                                Reply to Nancy Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Abigail W: It's in capsule form so I think it's meant to be taken that way. I don't think you can get benefit from it by sprinking it on your food. It might make your food taste kind of strange! Jan 30, 2014
                                Reply to Abigail Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Susan H: I've never heard of sprinkling Super Digestaway on your food. The label directs you to take the capsule with food. I read somewhere that you should take it at the first of the meal. Jan 31, 2014
                                Reply to Susan Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                Sandra S: I've never done so. The capsule is easily digestible and should be taken with or after a meal. I do this after lunch and dinner. Jan 30, 2014
                                Reply to Sandra Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                lewis g: I do not now. I take it before it eat each meal. Jan 30, 2014
                                Reply to lewis Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                galen r: yes Jan 31, 2014
                                Reply to galen Good answer? Yes (0) No (0)
                                katie d asked: According to the supplement facts online, this has no oxible or porcine bile extract, but the version in the store did. Does this one have either of those ingredients in it? Mar 5, 2014
                                Answer this · Send to friends Good question? Yes (0) No (0)

                                Healthy Info & More

                                sign up. save 10%

                                invalid email address entered. please try again.

                                email:
                                 
                                almost there! click sign me up for exclusive coupons, great deals, early access to sales and info on how to stay healthy & fit.  view our privacy policy.
                                *first time customers only