Menu
Product Image for Tonalin CLA 1,000 MG (90 Softgels)

Tonalin CLA 1,000 MG (90 Softgels)

Item #: VS-1922/ 1307263
people recommend this product.
Hover Over Image to Zoom

    Value Price: $16.29

    Ship to Home
    Est. Ship Date:


    Pick Up in Store - Free
    Sterling, VA

    the Vitamin Shoppe Tonalin CLA 1,000 MG (90 Softgels)

    • Form: Softgels

    • Strength: 1,000 MG

    • Serving Size: 1 SOFTGEL

    • Number Of Servings: 90 Servings

    • Price Per Serving:  ($0.18 / serving)

    • Weight: 6 OZ

    • Allergens: Dairy Free, Fish Free, Salt Free, Sugar Free, Wheat Free, Yeast Free

    About this product

    What is Tonalin CLA?

    CLA (conjugated linoleic acid) is a naturally occurring fatty acid in dairy and red meat. CLA as a supplement helps to support lean muscle, and when used in conjunction with a healthy diet and exercise program, can support healthy weight management. CLA can also support reduction of body fat. Tonalin, which is derived from the oil of the safflower, is a natural source of CLA that helps support an increase in lean body mass and loss of body fat.


    Why Choose Vitamin Shoppe Tonalin CLA?

    • Contains a proprietary blend of CLA from safflower seeds

    • Contains no stimulants

    • Does not contain any added yeast, artificial colors or flavors, citrus, dairy, fish, preservatives, salt, sugar, wheat

    • Contains 90 softgels per bottle


    Want a different size? Our Tonalin CLA 1,000 mg is also available in these other sizes:

    • Tonalin CLA 1,000 – 180 Softgels

    Product Label

      • Weight Management**
      • Supports Reduction of Body Fat*
      • No yeast, wheat, sugar, salt, dairy, citrus, fish, preservatives, artificial colors or flavors added.

      **This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent disease.

    Directions
    As a dietary supplement, take one (1) softgel with each meal.

    Warning
    Contains Soy. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN.

  • Does not contain
    Citrus, Dairy, Artificial Colors or Flavors., Sugar, Added Yeast, Fish, Salt, Wheat, Preservatives

  • Brand Information
    At the Vitamin Shoppe we are committed to meeting the highest of standards within the dietary supplement industry. our house brand supplements are regularly tested and formulated with quality and integrity that exceeds customer expectations with everyday low prices.

    the Vitamin Shoppe

    Tonalin CLA Supplement Facts

    How do you read a supplement facts label?

    Supplement Facts

    Serving Size 1 SOFTGEL

    Servings Per Container 90

      Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
    Calories 10  N/A*
    Calories From Fat 10  N/A*
    Total Fat 1 Gm 0.02%
    Polyunsaturated Fat 1 Gm N/A*
    TONALIN PROPRIETARY BLEND - (FROM SAFFLOWER SEEDS) PROVIDING: CONJUGATED LINOLEIC ACID 740 MG - 820 MG 1000 Mg N/A*

    *Daily value not established

    Other Ingredients:

    Gelatin, glycerin, purified water, caramel.

    Disclaimer

    Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. The Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

    Continue to Reviews
    /p/writeReview.jsp?id=VS-1922 Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

    the Vitamin Shoppe

    Tonalin CLA Reviews

    REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

    by PowerReviews
    Vitamin ShoppeTonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels
     
    3.8

    (based on 66 reviews)

    Ratings Distribution

    • 5 Stars

       

      (34)

    • 4 Stars

       

      (11)

    • 3 Stars

       

      (8)

    • 2 Stars

       

      (1)

    • 1 Stars

       

      (12)

    76%

    of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Pros

    • Satisfaction (30)
    • Quality (28)
    • Value (26)
    • Price (24)
    • Convenience (22)

    Cons

    • Didn't work (5)
    • Not effective (5)
    • Caused side effects (3)

    Best Uses

    • Weight loss (10)
    • Maintaining weight (9)
    • Exercise and diet supplement (8)
    • Daily use (6)
    • Strength training (5)
      • Reviewer Profile:
      • Health conscious (12), Athletic (7), Exercise frequently (7), Exercise regularly (7), Overweight (3)
      • Gender:
      • Female (17), Male (3)
      • Where did you hear about this product?:
      • Other (8)
      • How many supplements do you use on a daily basis?:
      • 3-5 supplements daily (8), 1-2 supplements daily (5), 6+ supplements daily (3)
      • Which of the following is the most important to you?:
      • Quality (14), Price (10), Convenience (3)

    Most Liked Positive Review

     

    Great Product-Great Results

    Tried CLA in the past with hardly any noticable results. Talked to my buddy who works at Vitamin Shoppe and he told me for best results double the dosage and to not follow the...Read complete review

    Tried CLA in the past with hardly any noticable results. Talked to my buddy who works at Vitamin Shoppe and he told me for best results double the dosage and to not follow the directions on taking it. Told me to take 2 immediatly after waking up, 2 right before you head to the gym, and 2 immediatly prior to going to bed. I have noticed unreal results in just the 2 weeks that I have been taking it. Ive always been in good shape but this is really helping me become super cut. This product is great for trimming up stuborn stomach fat as well. I would recommend this double dosage method to someone on a really good workout/diet regimine and a solid metabolism.

    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-02-08
    how much weight did u lose?

    >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-02-08
    I have read on other boards about doubling/tripling up the dosage, but was not aware of the suggested dosage as presented to you by the Vitamin Shoppe employee. Husband and I are going to try this method and report back. Thanks!

    VS

    Most Liked Negative Review

     

    Some Beneficial Results

    Let me preface this with I am a 28-year-old male. Most reviews on Tonalin seem to be geared towards women, so I figured I would make it clear this review is for...Read complete review

    Let me preface this with I am a 28-year-old male. Most reviews on Tonalin seem to be geared towards women, so I figured I would make it clear this review is for men. First, I have not noticed a problem with acne. My face has gotten a little bit oilier, but that has just forced me to wash my face daily. I have been using Tonalin CLA for roughly four (4) weeks now. I have not seen drastic results in my mid-section, but I have seen some. I take four capsules daily, have an okay diet and work out 5 to 6 days a week. When I started the Tonalin I was 227 and now I am down to 223. I am not sure if I can attribute the weight loss to the Tonalin, working out or a combination thereof. What I can say is that I only work my core out twice (2) a week, and it is never that intense; but, I do have a slimmer mid-section and I am starting to see some muscle show through (which is kind of awesome). I am going to continue the Tonalin for another month and will update this review again.

    Reviewed by 66 customers

    Displaying reviews 1-30

    Back to top

    Previous | Next »

     
    5.0

    Great product

    By Keke

    from Philadelphia

    About Me Overweight

    Pros

    • Boosts Energy
    • Curbs Appetite
    • Easy to Manage
    • Easy To Use
    • Helped Lose Weight
    • No Side Effects
    • Tastes Fine

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Maintaining Weight
      • Weight Loss

      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

      It's only been a week and I see a difference love Tia product already

      • Gender:
      • Female
      • Age:
      • 30-44
      • Where did you hear about this product?:
      • Other
      • How many supplements do you use on a daily basis?:
      • 1-2 Supplements Daily
      • Which of the following is the most important to you?:
      • Price, Quality
       
      5.0

      it worked for me

      By playdr

      from central california

      About Me Exercise Regularly, Health Conscious, Health Professional

      Verified Reviewer

      Pros

      • Easy To Use
      • Helped Lose Weight
      • No Side Effects
      • Tastes Fine

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Weight Loss

        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

        jump started my weight loss. I am not truly overweight but I lost four pounds using this prooduct

        • Gender:
        • Female
        • Where did you hear about this product?:
        • Other
        • How many supplements do you use on a daily basis?:
        • 3-5 Supplements Daily
         
        5.0

        WorKS wonders

        By Meche

        from Miami

        About Me Exercise Regularly

        Pros

        • Works Quickly

        Cons

        • Caused Side Effects

        Best Uses

        • Exercise and Diet Supplement

        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

        I started taking this, and in 4 days I started to see changes in my abdominal area. I have a pretty flat stomach but when I started taking this I started seeing oblique definition. Only thing I hate is the nausea that it gives me if I take more than one pill at a time

        • Gender:
        • Female
        • Where did you hear about this product?:
        • Friend or Family Member
        • How many supplements do you use on a daily basis?:
        • 6+ Supplements Daily
        • Which of the following is the most important to you?:
        • Price
         
        5.0

        Tonalin CLA

        By Southern_Sunflower

        from Virginia Beach, VA

        Pros

        • Curbs Appetite
        • Easy to Manage
        • Easy To Use
        • Helped Lose Weight
        • No Side Effects

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Maintaining Weight
          • Weight Loss

          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

          This is not a hydroxycut type type of pill. It is a safe supplement that works if it is included into a healthy daily regiment. You must eat properly and be physically active. Consistency is key and you will see results in time. Taking two pills daily, I saw results within six weeks. I successfully lost abdominal fat and kept it off! My sister now includes this into her diet and is losing more body fat as well.

          • Gender:
          • Female
          • How many supplements do you use on a daily basis?:
          • 1-2 Supplements Daily
          • Which of the following is the most important to you?:
          • Price, Quality
           
          5.0

          It has worked for me and my friends

          By Playdr

          from Visalia, CA

          About Me Health Conscious

          Verified Reviewer

          Pros

          • Easy to Manage
          • Easy To Use
          • Helped Lose Weight

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Daily Use
            • Maintaining Weight
            • Weight Loss

            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

            Jump started my weight loss. Does not happen overnight. True test was when I ran out and gained a couple of pounds back with no changes in my lifestyle. Not for massive weight loss. Just gave me the first four or five pounds to get me motivated!

            • Gender:
            • Female
            • Where did you hear about this product?:
            • Other
            • How many supplements do you use on a daily basis?:
            • 1-2 Supplements Daily
            • Which of the following is the most important to you?:
            • Price, Quality

            (0 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

             
            1.0

            Felt sick

            By Mel

            from Baton Rouge , la.

            About Me Diabetic, Exercise Frequently, Health Conscious, Overweight

            Pros

              Cons

              • Caused Side Effects
              • Didn't Work
              • Not Effective

              Best Uses

                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                Went in for another product, but was told this was better. Not true for me! After taking this, my mood swings were terrible. Plus I felt anxious, angry and out of control! My whole personality changed after taking this product. I can't recommend it at this time. Sorry I bought it.

                • Gender:
                • Female
                • Age:
                • 45-59
                • Where did you hear about this product?:
                • Other
                • Which of the following is the most important to you?:
                • Quality

                (0 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                1.0

                Product did not work

                By Derwin

                from Altamonte springs,FL

                About Me Exercise Frequently

                Verified Reviewer

                Pros

                • Easy To Use
                • No Side Effects

                Cons

                • Didn't Work
                • Not Effective
                • Uneven Performance

                Best Uses

                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                  I bought this product because the associate at the vitamin shoppe said is a good product I went in to get hydroxycut how ever I took it for a month I even up the dose on it 2 pills in the morning 2 pills in the evening and 2 before bedtime and did not loose one pound I should of went with hydroxycut instead!!

                  • Gender:
                  • Male
                  • Age:
                  • 18-29
                  • Where did you hear about this product?:
                  • Other
                  • How many supplements do you use on a daily basis?:
                  • 1-2 Supplements Daily
                  • Which of the following is the most important to you?:
                  • Quality

                  (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  CLA

                  By Clyde

                  from Billings, MN

                  About Me Athletic

                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                  Great CLA pill, I really like this one and have see results from it!

                  (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  4.0

                  Works but give it time

                  By Cat the Triathlete

                  from Houston, TX

                  About Me Athletic, Endurance Athlete, Exercise Frequently, Exercise Regularly, Health Conscious, Triathlete

                  Pros

                  • Easy To Manage
                  • Easy To Use
                  • Helped Lose Weight
                  • No Side Effects
                  • Tastes Fine

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Daily Use
                    • Exercise and Diet Supplement
                    • Weight Loss

                    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                    I have used this product in the past and it has worked well for me. I'm only giving 4 stars because it can get pricey as you up your dosage.

                    There is a catch with this product, because it uses NO stimulants it will take time to work, at least 6 to 8 weeks. Like all supplements, it is a SUPPLEMENT, meaning it is to supplement a health nutrition and exercise plan. Don't expect any supplement to be effective if you ignore other aspects of weight loss and muscle gain.

                    • Gender:
                    • Female
                    • Age:
                    • 30-44
                    • How many supplements do you use on a daily basis?:
                    • 3-5 Supplements Daily
                    • Which of the following is the most important to you?:
                    • Price, Quality

                    (0 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    1.0

                    No worth it

                    By Tara

                    from Toms River, Nj

                    Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                    The tablets stick together and once they do they are ruined

                    (1 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    1.0

                    Waste of money

                    By ...

                    from California

                    About Me Athletic, Exercise Regularly

                    Pros

                      Cons

                      • Didn't Work
                      • Not Effective

                      Best Uses

                        Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                        Doesn't work.... At all

                        • Gender:
                        • Female
                        • How many supplements do you use on a daily basis?:
                        • 3-5 Supplements Daily

                        (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                         
                        5.0

                        update

                        By xssesive

                        from Noble, OK

                        About Me Bodybuilder, Health Conscious

                        Verified Reviewer

                        Pros

                        • Easy To Use
                        • No Side Effects
                        • Works Quickly

                        Cons

                          Best Uses

                          • Bodybuilding
                          • Daily Use
                          • Exercise and Diet Supplement
                          • Maintaining Weight

                          Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                          Update to prior review, appetite seems to have come back, so not so good at losing weight if that is your goal. However did my yearly blood pressure check for DOT physical and it is down 20 points!! From 138 to 118 which is awesome for me. Product helps with diabetes, cholesterol, lean muscle gain and blood pressure. All the health benefits of this product for a small price is great!!

                          • Gender:
                          • Male
                          • Where did you hear about this product?:
                          • Email
                          • How many supplements do you use on a daily basis?:
                          • 3-5 Supplements Daily
                          • Which of the following is the most important to you?:
                          • Quality

                          (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                           
                          5.0

                          Awesome!!

                          By xssesive

                          from Noble, OK

                          About Me Bodybuilder, Health Conscious

                          Verified Reviewer

                          Pros

                          • Curbs Appetite
                          • Easy To Use
                          • Helped Lose Weight
                          • No Side Effects
                          • Works Quickly

                          Cons

                            Best Uses

                            • Bodybuilding
                            • Exercise and Diet Supplement
                            • Maintaining Weight
                            • Weight Loss

                            Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                            Started using this product and could tell an immediate change in my appetite. I felt fuller longer than normally I would. Highly recommend this for someone who likes to eat like I do. LOL

                            • Gender:
                            • Male
                            • Where did you hear about this product?:
                            • Email
                            • How many supplements do you use on a daily basis?:
                            • 3-5 Supplements Daily
                            • Which of the following is the most important to you?:
                            • Quality

                            (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                             
                            5.0

                            tonalin

                            By col

                            from new jersey

                            About Me Athletic, Exercise Frequently, Health Conscious

                            See all my reviews

                            Pros

                            • Curbs Appetite
                            • Easy To Use
                            • Helped Lose Weight
                            • No Side Effects
                            • Tastes Fine
                            • Works Quickly

                            Cons

                              Best Uses

                              • Bodybuilding

                              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                              I take tonalin 1x daily before lunch. It definitely helps with promoting and maintaining lean muscle mass and decreasing fat. Easy to take.

                              • Gender:
                              • Female
                              • Where did you hear about this product?:
                              • Newsletter or Blog
                              • How many supplements do you use on a daily basis?:
                              • 6+ Supplements Daily
                              • Which of the following is the most important to you?:
                              • Convenience, Price, Quality

                              (1 of 17 customers found this review helpful)

                               
                              3.0

                              Weight Management

                              By JeanieC

                              from Hewitt, TX

                              About Me Exercise Frequently, Health Conscious, Overweight

                              See all my reviews

                              Verified Reviewer

                              Pros

                              • Easy to Manage
                              • Easy To Use
                              • No Side Effects
                              • Tastes Fine

                              Cons

                              • Didn't Work
                              • Not Effective

                              Best Uses

                              • Maintaining Weight
                              • Weight Loss

                              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                              I only take one at lunch and many times I forget to take it and sometimes I don't eat lunch. I have taken it since 5-23-14. I have not lost any weight; in fact, I have gained 5 lbs. I will continue to take it until I finish the 2nd bottle and then I will find out if it works!

                              • Gender:
                              • Female
                              • Age:
                              • 60+
                              • Where did you hear about this product?:
                              • Dr Oz
                              • How many supplements do you use on a daily basis?:
                              • One At Lunch
                              • Which of the following is the most important to you?:
                              • Convenience

                              (2 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                               
                              3.0

                              no changes

                              By marthalillian

                              from sacramento, ca

                              About Me Exercise Frequently, Health Conscious

                              See all my reviews

                              Verified Buyer

                              Pros

                                Cons

                                • Didn't Work
                                • Not Effective

                                Best Uses

                                • Exercise and Diet Supplement

                                Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                                Do not see any changes. not sure if it is working.

                                • Gender:
                                • Female
                                • Where did you hear about this product?:
                                • Other
                                • How many supplements do you use on a daily basis?:
                                • 3-5 Supplements Daily
                                • Which of the following is the most important to you?:
                                • Price, Quality

                                (3 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                                 
                                5.0

                                Fat Blocker!

                                By Katina

                                from Wilmington, DE

                                About Me Athletic, Exercise Frequently

                                See all my reviews

                                Verified Buyer

                                Pros

                                • Easy To Use
                                • Helped Lose Weight
                                • No Side Effects

                                Cons

                                  Best Uses

                                  • Exercise and Diet Supplement
                                  • Weight Loss

                                  Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                                  I take 2 capsules every morning at the recommendation of my trainer (although directions say only 1 is necessary per day). I use this along with a fat burner - Green Tea supplement, and Xpel. Together they help me achieve my goals.

                                  • Gender:
                                  • Female
                                  • Where did you hear about this product?:
                                  • Trainer
                                  • How many supplements do you use on a daily basis?:
                                  • 3-5 Supplements Daily
                                  • Which of the following is the most important to you?:
                                  • Convenience, Price, Quality

                                  (3 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

                                   
                                  5.0

                                  It Works

                                  By Very Happy Customer

                                  from Henryville, PA

                                  About Me Health Conscious

                                  See all my reviews

                                  Pros

                                  • Easy To Use
                                  • Helped Lose Weight
                                  • No Side Effects
                                  • Tastes Fine
                                  • Works Quickly

                                  Cons

                                    Best Uses

                                      Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                                      You know that a product is working when you forget to take it and you look in the mirror and notice that your waist is expanding. I take only one pill at least every other day if not every day and I can definitely see a difference regardless of what I eat.

                                      • Gender:
                                      • Female
                                      • Which of the following is the most important to you?:
                                      • Price, Quality

                                      (7 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

                                       
                                      5.0

                                      Helps My Muscles

                                      By memyselfeye

                                      from Omaha, Ne

                                      About Me Chronic pain

                                      Pros

                                        Cons

                                        • Loose Stool

                                        Best Uses

                                          Comments about Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                                          I have had chronic pain for ten years for apparently no reason. When my muscles become stiff and painful I'll take a CLA and my muscles will relax thus ceasing the discomfort. I have tried other CLA brands but this one works best for me. I feel obliged to warn you that my claim is not backed up by any medical data just personal experience. Also, it gives some people loose stool.

                                          • Gender:
                                          • Female
                                          • How many supplements do you use on a daily basis?:
                                          • 1-2 Supplements Daily

                                          (17 of 17 customers found this review helpful)

                                           
                                          5.0

                                          Tonalin CLA

                                          By Michelle

                                          from Florida

                                          About Me Exercise Regularly

                                          See all my reviews

                                          Pros

                                          • Easy to Manage
                                          • Easy To Use
                                          • Helped Lose Weight
                                          • No Side Effects
                                          • Tastes Fine

                                          Cons

                                            Best Uses

                                            • Bodybuilding
                                            • Daily Use
                                            • Exercise and Diet Supplement
                                            • Maintaining Weight
                                            • Weight Loss

                                            Comments about Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                                            I have used Tonalin off and on for several years, not truly understanding its benefits. Then in January, I decided to change my eating habits. While i was not overweight, I noticed in the last year, my body had become full of cellulite.. WOW! I am 49, live in Florida, and am way too embarrased to wear anything that will expose my skin -- arms, legs, butt, calves -- has those ugly bumps all over.. UGH!!! How it happened so quickly I'll never know, but it had to be GONE!!!

                                            I changed my eating habits, increased water intake to 1/2 gallon per day, and started taking Tonalin CLA. I heard it takes some time to work its way in your system, so had to be patient with myself. After research, decided to double the dose on the bottle and take 2 - 3x day.

                                            I am now 6 weeks into my new way of eating. I lost 6 lbs in 6 weeks, BUT... have lost at least 50% of my cellulite. I know if I keep going down this path, I will have smooth skin again by summer.

                                            • Gender:
                                            • Female
                                            • Age:
                                            • 45-59
                                            • Where did you hear about this product?:
                                            • Other
                                            • How many supplements do you use on a daily basis?:
                                            • 6+ Supplements Daily
                                            • Which of the following is the most important to you?:
                                            • Price, Quality

                                            (3 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                                             
                                            1.0

                                            Allergic Reaction

                                            By Kim

                                            from NJ

                                            About Me Athletic, Exercise Regularly, Health Conscious

                                            Pros

                                            • None

                                            Cons

                                            • Caused Side Effects

                                            Best Uses

                                            • Wasnt Able To Determine

                                            Comments about Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                                            I used this product for a week, during which time I was very bloated and had an allergic reaction causing me to break out in hives all over my body.

                                            I stopped taking this and within days the bloating & hives disappeared.

                                            • Gender:
                                            • Female
                                            • Where did you hear about this product?:
                                            • Other
                                            • How many supplements do you use on a daily basis?:
                                            • 3-5 Supplements Daily
                                            • Which of the following is the most important to you?:
                                            • Quality

                                            (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                                             
                                            4.0

                                            Tonalin CLA

                                            By CC

                                            from Baltimore Maryland

                                            About Me Athletic, Exercise Regularly

                                            Pros

                                            • Easy to Manage

                                            Cons

                                              Best Uses

                                              • Bodybuilding
                                              • Daily Use
                                              • Exercise and Diet Supplement
                                              • Maintaining Weight
                                              • Weight Loss

                                              Comments about Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                                              This product worked very well for me. Of course it may take a couple of weeks, but it really tightened and toned. Of course you have to exercise, eat well and take it on a regular basis.

                                              • Gender:
                                              • Female

                                              (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                               
                                              4.0

                                              Tonalin CLA

                                              By Weightloss is a goal

                                              from Niles, MI

                                              About Me Health Conscious, Single Exerciser, Weight Loss

                                              Pros

                                              • Curbs Appetite
                                              • Helped Lose Weight

                                              Cons

                                              • Pill Is Huge

                                              Best Uses

                                              • Daily Use
                                              • Maintaining Weight

                                              Comments about Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                                              This is a product that you have to commit to in the long-term. You will see results. Yitamin Shoppe is CONSISTENT.

                                              (4 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                               
                                              5.0

                                              Not Sure!!

                                              By kss

                                              from 60062

                                              See all my reviews

                                              Comments about Vitamin Shoppe Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                                              I just bought this today. Haven't tried this yet. Only bad thing is its not a full 1000mg cla only 780-820mg per cap. But at least they're being honest. Anyhow they guy at the store said 2 in the morning and 2 in the evening. And it says with food. So remember no empty stomache.

                                              I really hope it works.

                                              (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                                               
                                              4.0

                                              Great Product

                                              By C. T

                                              from Undisclosed

                                              Pros

                                              • price
                                              • Satisfaction

                                              Cons

                                                Best Uses

                                                  Comments about Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                                                  Not even done with my first bottle but adding this supplement to my workout and diet has done wonders! I've lost 4" off my waist alone! I will Continue to use this product for sure!

                                                  (6 of 11 customers found this review helpful)

                                                   
                                                  1.0

                                                  Not so much for me...

                                                  By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                                  from Undisclosed

                                                  Pros

                                                  • price

                                                  Cons

                                                    Best Uses

                                                      Comments about Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                                                      I did my research for this one, I always research extensively on products I'm curious to try (via pills). I read good things about CLA Tonalin so I thought I'd give it a try. I recommend to not waste your money. This has only been tested on lab mice and other animals. Bottom line, it doesn't work. I bought a bottle of 90 pills, took it three times a day and did nothing. I didn't get any acne but I had recurring stomach pains that hurt really bad. I'm not saying it was the Tonalin but it started when I was taking this product so maybe it did have to to with the CLA. I'm a 28 year old male, I work out 6 times a week, I run and weight lift, and I didn't see a change when taking this product. Just stick to Green Tea Extract, it helps with weight loss and other numerous health benefits to boot. Tonalin CLA, Boo:(

                                                      (9 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

                                                       
                                                      4.0

                                                      My experience with Tonalin CLA

                                                      By Sheena S

                                                      from Undisclosed

                                                      Pros

                                                      • Convenience
                                                      • Satisfaction

                                                      Cons

                                                        Best Uses

                                                          Comments about Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                                                          I've been taking Tonalin CLA 1000mg for about a month now. I was really excited about trying it due to reading an article about how tonalin can help with reduction of body fat. since using this product my appetite decreased. I have lost about 5lbs so far. I lost about an inch from my waistline and i could see the reduction of fat around my stomach. I am almost done with my first bottle, and re ordered the 180 gel bottle. Oh, i am a 27 year old female who works out 6 fays out of the week and does lots of cardio and weight lifting.

                                                          (9 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

                                                           
                                                          3.0

                                                          Some Beneficial Results

                                                          By Drew D

                                                          from Undisclosed

                                                          Pros

                                                          • Quality
                                                          • Satisfaction

                                                          Cons

                                                            Best Uses

                                                              Comments about Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                                                              Let me preface this with I am a 28-year-old male. Most reviews on Tonalin seem to be geared towards women, so I figured I would make it clear this review is for men. First, I have not noticed a problem with acne. My face has gotten a little bit oilier, but that has just forced me to wash my face daily. I have been using Tonalin CLA for roughly four (4) weeks now. I have not seen drastic results in my mid-section, but I have seen some. I take four capsules daily, have an okay diet and work out 5 to 6 days a week. When I started the Tonalin I was 227 and now I am down to 223. I am not sure if I can attribute the weight loss to the Tonalin, working out or a combination thereof. What I can say is that I only work my core out twice (2) a week, and it is never that intense; but, I do have a slimmer mid-section and I am starting to see some muscle show through (which is kind of awesome). I am going to continue the Tonalin for another month and will update this review again.

                                                              (35 of 35 customers found this review helpful)

                                                               
                                                              5.0

                                                              Great Product-Great Results

                                                              By A Vitamin Shoppe Customer

                                                              from Undisclosed

                                                              Pros

                                                              • price
                                                              • Quality
                                                              • Satisfaction
                                                              • value

                                                              Cons

                                                                Best Uses

                                                                  Comments about Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                                                                  Tried CLA in the past with hardly any noticable results. Talked to my buddy who works at Vitamin Shoppe and he told me for best results double the dosage and to not follow the directions on taking it. Told me to take 2 immediatly after waking up, 2 right before you head to the gym, and 2 immediatly prior to going to bed. I have noticed unreal results in just the 2 weeks that I have been taking it. Ive always been in good shape but this is really helping me become super cut. This product is great for trimming up stuborn stomach fat as well. I would recommend this double dosage method to someone on a really good workout/diet regimine and a solid metabolism.

                                                                  >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-02-08
                                                                  how much weight did u lose?

                                                                  >> A Vitamin Shoppe Customer commented on this review on 2012-02-08
                                                                  I have read on other boards about doubling/tripling up the dosage, but was not aware of the suggested dosage as presented to you by the Vitamin Shoppe employee. Husband and I are going to try this method and report back. Thanks!

                                                                  (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                                                                   
                                                                  1.0

                                                                  Did not work for me

                                                                  By christina h

                                                                  from Undisclosed

                                                                  Pros

                                                                  • Quality
                                                                  • Satisfaction

                                                                  Cons

                                                                    Best Uses

                                                                      Comments about Tonalin Cla (1,000 MG) - 90 Softgels:

                                                                      I changed to a healthy eating lifestyle and also go to the gym 6 days a week..I bought Tonalin to give me an extra boost in my weight loss. It did absolutely nothing for me. My face broke out and I didn't even connect that it may had been the Tonalin until I read another review and it happened to them too. Not good for your skin at all!

                                                                      Displaying reviews 1-30

                                                                      Back to top

                                                                      Previous | Next »

                                                                      Disclaimer

                                                                      Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. The Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.

                                                                      Continue to Q & A
                                                                      Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of the Vitamin Shoppe. Vitamin Shoppe does not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer.
                                                                      Browse 6 questions and 63 answers
                                                                      Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
                                                                      Why did you choose this?
                                                                      Vitamin Shoppe Store
                                                                      A friend takes this
                                                                      Renee H on Jun 16, 2016
                                                                      Price
                                                                      Ashley M on May 23, 2016
                                                                      Health reasons.
                                                                      Sherry W on Jun 15, 2016
                                                                      Works great.
                                                                      Jennifer W on May 23, 2016
                                                                      I recently bought this to try. I am wondering if I should be taking it on an empty stomach or with food? I have noticed that I have been getting an upset stomach and wonder if it is this. Can someone help me? Should I discontinue it, or take it at a different time? Thank you
                                                                      TRISH B on Feb 13, 2013
                                                                      Best Answer: I stopped taking it because I read it can "interfere with hepatic enzyme function". I have had pancreatitis so don't need any additional stress on my liver. If you are getting upset stomach thats a clear reason to stop. Have you tried the PGX daily? The coconut oil may be a better choice for your needs. It works differently but is a very healthy fat that reduces appetite rather than blocking fat metabolism.
                                                                      Reply · Report · John M on Feb 15, 2013
                                                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (2)
                                                                      How long does it take for results and are there any side effects?
                                                                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Aug 21, 2014
                                                                      Best Answer: No side effects that I notice. I'm not taking it to lose weight, simply to assist in maintaining an already healthy weight, which it seems to do....though I eat well and exercise every day.
                                                                      Reply · Report · Noela N. E on Aug 22, 2014
                                                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                      What are the side effects if I take with Fish Oil?
                                                                      A Vitamin Shoppe customer on Apr 10, 2016
                                                                      Best Answer: I personally have had no side effects so I guess it depends on ur body
                                                                      Reply · Report · Carol H on Apr 10, 2016
                                                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                      Can I take this with CLA? I want to take 3g of CLA and maybe 1-2g of Garcinia Cambo.
                                                                      Onyinye A on Feb 4, 2016
                                                                      Tonalin CLA
                                                                      Tonalin CLA
                                                                      Garcinia Cambogia Extract (60% HCA)
                                                                      Garcinia Cambogia Extract (60% HCA)
                                                                      Best Answer: I take both recommended dosages. 2 Tonalins and 4 cambogia. Not an issue.
                                                                      Reply · Report · Dan M on Feb 4, 2016
                                                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
                                                                      I have heard that CLA has an effect on HDL/LDL cholesterol and triglyceride levels? If so, what are the effects? Thank you.
                                                                      Mike K on May 27, 2016
                                                                      · Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)

                                                                      Disclaimer

                                                                      The following information is third party literature provided by Aisle 7. The Vitamin Shoppe does not endorse, represent or warrent the accuracy or reliablity of the content provided by Aisle 7. To continue to Aisle 7 please click 'Continue to Healthy Info & More.' Otherwise please click no to remain on the current page.

                                                                      Continue to Healthy Info & More